CALL TO SCHEDULE
734-289-1103
By Ryan C. on 10/01/20
Alan and his team did a great job installing a new furnace and AC unit. They were very professional and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and explained everything to me very well. I would recommend Citywide for any HVAC work. thanks!

By Dwayne on 09/03/20
no comment

By RODNEY C. on 08/05/20
Very friendly staff, came out right away and serviced our AC quickly while we dealt with our insurance company.

By Kenneth S. on 07/13/20
Excellent service with a knowledgeable and polite technician Dan P. They diagnosed my issue and had our AC up and running in no time. Will definitely call back for any heating and cooling issues in the future.

By Lauren S. on 06/13/20
Dan P. came out to look at my AC unit. He was very professional and took the time to explain to me what was wrong with my unit. He came to my home twice and was on time & respectful both times. City Wide's office staff, Janelle & Shelly, were equally as helpful. Ci...
(View More)
Dan P. came out to look at my AC unit. He was very professional and took the time to explain to me what was wrong with my unit. He came to my home twice and was on time & respectful both times. City Wide's office staff, Janelle & Shelly, were equally as helpful. City Wide was assigned to my case through my home warranty company. All the City Wide employees worked very hard with me and advocated for me as I struggled to deal with my home warranty company. I would recommend using City Wide for any heating or cooling needs because they put the customer first.
(View Less)

By Linda K. on 04/15/20
They were here in less than two hours after I called. Technician worked quickly & was friendly. He gave me a booklet on furnace & A/C’s because mine is getting old & made a recommendation should I have more problems with mine. Would recommend Citywide...

By Linda K. on 04/15/20
Came out very quick. Happy with service....

By Jackie b. on 02/18/20
Fast arrival and fast repair. Friendly service. Highly recommend

By Leah d. on 01/26/20
Great service

By Leah d. on 01/26/20
i called at 10 at night the service guy was here in an hour he was polite and knowledgeable and had the parts i needed. i would call this company again.

By Cindy B. on 01/20/20
My husband had a massive heart attack on Christmas morning while on vacation. Two days later as they are getting him ready for quadruple bypass surgery I receive a phone call from our rentals downstate that the furnace stopped working. To make a long story short I ...
(View More)
My husband had a massive heart attack on Christmas morning while on vacation. Two days later as they are getting him ready for quadruple bypass surgery I receive a phone call from our rentals downstate that the furnace stopped working. To make a long story short I called Al from the hospital. He was able to send someone out right away to get the furnace up and running. The tenants had a newborn and it was imperative to get them heat. What a weight lifted during a very difficult time. I had a new furnace put in a week later as the one in there was 40 years old. They did a great job installing the new furnace and I was able to pay them from the U.P. Since my husband was still hospitalized. I can't say enough good things about the customer service I received.
(View Less)

By BRENDA J. on 12/19/19
I had Citywide Heating & Cooling install a new furnace on the third day after placing the order, on the coldest day of the year! They took out the old and put in the new one, checked and repaired a tear in the insulation in the crawl space outside... I'm very happy...
(View More)
I had Citywide Heating & Cooling install a new furnace on the third day after placing the order, on the coldest day of the year! They took out the old and put in the new one, checked and repaired a tear in the insulation in the crawl space outside... I'm very happy with this company. And also liked speaking with ******* (not sure of spelling) at the office on the phone. Very polite and helpful. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Kory S. on 12/10/19
Great service! Came out in the evening to get my furnace working again.

By Sally L. on 11/22/19
Great emergency service on a cold Saturday when they were short handed. Janelle in the office is always pleasant and accommodating. The next a Thursday Alan and Matt came and installed our new furnace with ease and speed. Totally happy with City Wide Heating and Cooling.

By Lois G. on 10/18/19
I was very happy with all the employees at City Wide. The office manager is so friendly and happy that it is a pleasure talking to her, the service worker, Alan Hartline, is very good at his job, and the whole company is a great company.

By Lois G. on 10/18/19
I recommend City Wide because they have the most friendly employees. The office manager is so nice and i love talking to her. She is a very good office employee because she helps with everything and you want to have more contact with her. She gets a gold star.

By Lois G. on 10/18/19
I want to let you know how much I appreciate City Wide. The employee, Alan Hartline, was so friendly, a good worker, and did a fantastic job explaining what I needed to fix my furnace. He had to go get the part and was back within a couple hours and installed the...
(View More)
I want to let you know how much I appreciate City Wide. The employee, Alan Hartline, was so friendly, a good worker, and did a fantastic job explaining what I needed to fix my furnace. He had to go get the part and was back within a couple hours and installed the part within a very short time. He will be my service worker for my yearly furnace and air conditioner because he is so professional, friendly, and knows his job. My son had City Wide and he told me about them when my furnace wou;dn't
(View Less)

By Lois G. on 10/18/19
I recommend City Wide because they have the most friendly employees. The office manager is so nice and i love talking to her. She is a very good office employee because she helps with everything and you want to have more contact with her. She gets a gold star.

By Mike C. on 09/25/19
They were great - I was in a pinch and they got out the same day and completed a full install. Really happy!

By Denise K. on 07/12/19
Service was provided same day I called
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
734-289-1103

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Alan H
Rating:
63 total reviews!
Don W
Rating:
38 total reviews!
Janelle C
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Alan P
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
City Wide Heating Cooling Team
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
DAN P
10 Years
Rating:
(3 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period City Wide Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
734-289-1103

Customer service is always a top priority at City Wide Heating & Cooling. Our BBB Membership A rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
734-289-1103
Janelle C has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 16 total reviews
16 total reviews
By RODNEY C. on 08/05/20
Very friendly staff, came out right away and serviced our AC quickly while we dealt with our insurance company.

By BRENDA J. on 12/19/19
I had Citywide Heating & Cooling install a new furnace on the third day after placing the order, on the coldest day of the year! They took out the old and put in the new one, checked and repaired a tear in the insulation in the crawl space outside... I'm very happy...
(View More)
I had Citywide Heating & Cooling install a new furnace on the third day after placing the order, on the coldest day of the year! They took out the old and put in the new one, checked and repaired a tear in the insulation in the crawl space outside... I'm very happy with this company. And also liked speaking with ******* (not sure of spelling) at the office on the phone. Very polite and helpful. Thank you.
(View Less)

By Lois G. on 10/18/19
I recommend City Wide because they have the most friendly employees. The office manager is so nice and i love talking to her. She is a very good office employee because she helps with everything and you want to have more contact with her. She gets a gold star.

By Linda B. on 07/10/19
Best company in this area!

By LISA R. on 02/28/19
Don and his crew were wonderful, professional, knowledgeable and pet friendly I would highly recommend city wide.

By LISA R. on 02/28/19
Don and his crew were excellent, explained everything, very professional and pet friendly!

By LINDA W. on 06/06/18
Great service and great information on the condition of my AC unit. Nice to know I am set for the heat season. Great work Alun. The price was spot-on and I am thrilled to have quick, efficient and friendly service. Janelle, you make the office seamless to the custo...
(View More)
Great service and great information on the condition of my AC unit. Nice to know I am set for the heat season. Great work Alun. The price was spot-on and I am thrilled to have quick, efficient and friendly service. Janelle, you make the office seamless to the customer. Thanks for your assistance in keeping me updated on the appointment. Awesome, lady! Thank you all. City Wide installed my furnace and AC unit 8 years ago. They were an awesome contractor then and they haven’t skipped a beat. Their pricing has always been fair and reasonable. I get value for dollar spent every time. Although I don’t want to need to see them soon, it’s nice to know everything is in great working order and I would call them again in a heartbeat if it is needed.
(View Less)

By ROBIN & JAMES H. on 05/23/18
We are repeat customers. We are always happy with the service we receive. They are fair in their pricing and do not try to sell things you don't need.

By JOANNE G. on 05/16/18
alan was courteous and very efficient.. I can't remember if Janelle is the one who set us up for appointment she was also very courteous.. thank you City Wide we are so pleased of your service. Joanne

By heather C. on 04/20/18
Great people! very friendly. Called for a estimate, AL came out showed me what equipment they could offer me. Never tried to sell or talk me into something I didn't need. Great workers on installation

By BILLY B. on 02/26/18
Alan is an amazing technician. He is always very respectful and very understanding. Ive had him care for our home and our rental home he has made sure he gets his job done quick and accurate. Doesnt leave a mess and is very courteous. Not to mention a reasonable pr...
(View More)
Alan is an amazing technician. He is always very respectful and very understanding. Ive had him care for our home and our rental home he has made sure he gets his job done quick and accurate. Doesnt leave a mess and is very courteous. Not to mention a reasonable price. Thank u so very much.
(View Less)

By DEBRA P. on 01/08/18
Alan was great. On time, explained the issues and fixed our furnace right away. Nice guy and price was great.

By Clifford W. on 01/04/18
Excellent customer service, reasonable pricing.

By LUCIA C. on 01/04/18
Amazing! The tech Alan is awesome! He was super helpful, walked us through every step and was very informative. He was also super friendly to my dogs, who of course where over joyed that someone was here lol Great prices, friendly staff and great work! Would definitely recommend!!!

By Clifford W. on 01/03/18
I had problems with my furnace, so I started calling Heating and Cooling Companies in my area. Several companies used call forwarding to another number with no identifying message. City Wide Heating and Cooling actually had a live person, Janelle, answering their p...
(View More)
I had problems with my furnace, so I started calling Heating and Cooling Companies in my area. Several companies used call forwarding to another number with no identifying message. City Wide Heating and Cooling actually had a live person, Janelle, answering their phone. Janelle was very polite, taking the time to listen to my problem and get my information. As the Technicians were in the process of planning out their day, they were able to squeeze me in on the way to another appointment. Janelle emailed me a photo of the Technician and an estimated time frame. The Technician, Alan H arrived promptly within the time frame given. Alan was courteous, polite and efficient. The repairs were completed fairly quick, after which Alan H verified that the repair was complete, then cleaned up afterwards and reasonably priced. I was very impressed with their service overall, I had Alan H quote me a replacement cost for a new hot water heater as the old one was showing signs that it had started leaking. I also asked for a price quote for a furnace humidifier, as our house is quite dry. The price quotes were very reasonable, and are scheduled for installation on Friday 1/5/18. I will definitely use this company again, and refer them to friends and family.
(View Less)

By MARY B. on 12/21/17
From the office staff, Janelle, to the installer, Alan, I found this to be a great company to do business with. Kept be posted on arrival time due to an emergency. Alan worked quietly and neatly to install a humidifier and explained everything. They are the best...
(View More)
From the office staff, Janelle, to the installer, Alan, I found this to be a great company to do business with. Kept be posted on arrival time due to an emergency. Alan worked quietly and neatly to install a humidifier and explained everything. They are the best heating and cooling company in the area. Highly recommend.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.