CALL TO SCHEDULE
336-299-3010
By James D. on 11/08/19
As always, Willie does a great job in all of his work on HVAC systems. He is completely knowledgeable about his work and he is the finest technician that I have ever met.

By JIM S. on 08/18/19
Roger was great. Thanks!!

By JONATHAN E. on 06/30/19
I can't say enough about my positive experience with CCAC. Brian Brooks was exceptional, providing absolutely incredible assistance and exhibiting extreme patience and professionalism. He is a great asset to CCAC!

By NATALIE & STERLING S. on 06/29/19
Justin was great- professional and courteous. CCAC is a great company with a highly skilled staff of technicians.

By BICK C. on 06/28/19
Very Courteous He arrived to our home when scheduled he understood the problem and fixed it and explained the solution PLEASE MAIL ME A COPY OF THIS WORK ORDER WITH HIS COMMENTS. THANKS

By PAM B. on 06/28/19
A little more expensive than other services but worth it. Our extended warranty has kept our unit in good shape and CCAC has been great to repair and maintain as needed. They are very attentive, available, cheerful, hard working and skilled.

By JEAN R. on 06/27/19
Robert arrived on time and was polite and professional. When he was finished, he explained his findings and let us know everything was in working order.

By BOB C. on 06/27/19
Price I believe was a bit high, but the service was outstanding and professional

By BILL & COLE M. on 06/26/19
Matt is very professional and does a great job!

By CECILIA V. on 06/25/19
I will only use central Carolina air for my heating and cooling for now on

By WENDY L. on 06/25/19
We had numerous companies come to fix our HVAC system when we bought a new and very expensive house. Comfort Air (Fall 2017)...installed our Lenox ac unit unevenly and had a loosely installed filter that let all the dirt flow around the filter..refused to cover th...
(View More)
We had numerous companies come to fix our HVAC system when we bought a new and very expensive house. Comfort Air (Fall 2017)...installed our Lenox ac unit unevenly and had a loosely installed filter that let all the dirt flow around the filter..refused to cover the warranty in our 4 yr old home because we were the second owners...never use COMFORT AIR Aspire...We were treated badly by Aspire even though we had service contracts on two homes and had service over two years. NEVER USE ASPIRE AIR Call A Vet..(Fall 2017-28) NEVER USE CALL A VET under any circumstances Piedmont Sheet Metal..(2019) had the service tech come to fix dust and dirt in the air. He installed a thicker filter but did not seal it around the edges so all the dirt and dust flowed around the filter. Called to have the tech return and figure out why we still had a problem but we could not get an appointment time; they wanted us to stay home all day since they were so busy.Never use PIEDMONT SHEET METAL Had Central Carolina HVAC recommended to me by one of my doctors. I called right away and they gave me an appointment the next Monday. Brian Brooks showed up and saw what right away that we had a filtering system that was not securely sealed. He set up an appointment to install a sealed filter and we are so pleased to finally have a tech and a company that are dependable. ALWAYS USE CENTRAL CAROLINA HAVC..THEY ARE THE BEST COMPANY IN THE TRIAD
(View Less)

By VIRGINIA W. on 06/25/19
First time using Central Carolina Air. Arrived at the appointed time for summer service. An email with service person's picture was sent when he was on the way. Douglas explained all items he was checking and was very professional and friendly. Very happy with this company so far.

By VIRGINIA W. on 06/25/19
First time using Central Carolina Air. Arrived at the appointed time for summer service. An email with service person's picture was sent when he was on the way. Douglas explained all items he was checking and was very professional and friendly. Very happy with this company so far.

By KEN B. on 06/25/19
Central Carolina Air Conditioning Company is simply top notch! Of all the companies I've used in the past, these guys are by far the best!

By kristin g. on 06/22/19
I am so grateful to have a home maintenance contract with Central Carolina. No matter the nature of the emergency or the time of night or day, I can trust that very quickly a knowledgeable and professional service person will be at my home to address the problem. ...
(View More)
I am so grateful to have a home maintenance contract with Central Carolina. No matter the nature of the emergency or the time of night or day, I can trust that very quickly a knowledgeable and professional service person will be at my home to address the problem. Just this weekend Tripp and Brian assisted me with my HVAC system that was leaking water in my basement. Their response time was less than two hours!
(View Less)

By CLINT F. on 06/05/19
Technician was very friendly and professional. We signed up for the service contract but have yet to be contacted for setting up appointments.

By MARY LUSKY F. on 06/05/19
We were so grateful that CCA sent Willie right away on Memorial Day weekend. He diagnosed the problem with our AC and fixed it. Top marks!

By HERDIS B. on 06/04/19
Central Carolina Cooling fixed my AC system very quickly and the technician was very professional. Came out when the temperature was 94 degrees. Wife was pleased

By Robin M. on 06/04/19
David went above and beyond to install our new hot water heater, with a conversion of electric to gas. He made himself available for the work when initially it would have been another week for installation and our existing hot water heater was leaking. He worked ti...
(View More)
David went above and beyond to install our new hot water heater, with a conversion of electric to gas. He made himself available for the work when initially it would have been another week for installation and our existing hot water heater was leaking. He worked tirelessly on the job for two days in extreme heat. He had to go under the house in a very small crawl space and into a 55 year old crowded attic. He was courteous, polite, on time, and never complained. He was outstanding and we love our new gas hot water heater.
(View Less)

By ALAN & JANE P. on 06/02/19
CCair was prompt and very thorough. Everything was explained and left me confident that all systems (3) were ready for the summer heat.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
336-299-3010

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

JAMES B
Rating:
130 total reviews!
WILLIE M
Rating:
126 total reviews!
SHANE A
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(50 total reviews)
ROGER B
Rating:
(99 total reviews)
Robert W
Rating:
(90 total reviews)
JT B
Rating:
(84 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Carolina ACP&E has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
336-299-3010

Customer service is always a top priority at Central Carolina ACP&E. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
336-299-3010
SHANE A has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 50 total reviews
50 total reviews
I have been in the plumbing trade since 2003 with previous experience in the HVAC field. I really enjoy helping our customers navigate through the issues they are facing with their plumbing systems.
By ANN H. on 08/08/18
My Kitchen sink had been acting up for a while, I had tried to fix the problem but to no success. I gave Central Carolina Plumbing a call that morning & they sent Jason out that afternoon. He came in checked out the problem, gave me 4 options for the repair. He let...
(View More)
My Kitchen sink had been acting up for a while, I had tried to fix the problem but to no success. I gave Central Carolina Plumbing a call that morning & they sent Jason out that afternoon. He came in checked out the problem, gave me 4 options for the repair. He let me choose the option that fit my needs & pocketbook. I would highly recommend Jason A. from Central Carolina Plumbing for my & your plumbing needs. A. Hart
(View Less)

By BART K. on 08/03/18
I have been doing business with CCAC for over twenty years. Shane is a great plumber. He did the inspection at my house and serviced the tankless hot water heater. Went through everything with I fine tooth comb. Didn’t rush spent the time to do the job right. He ...
(View More)
I have been doing business with CCAC for over twenty years. Shane is a great plumber. He did the inspection at my house and serviced the tankless hot water heater. Went through everything with I fine tooth comb. Didn’t rush spent the time to do the job right. He has also repair and maintenance at my rental properties I own. A first class employee of CCAC Bart K**********
(View Less)

By JOE H. on 07/18/18
Central Carolina has a very professional staff and always servers their customer's needs. I recommend them for all of your home maintenance needs!

By JHubbard on 06/26/18
Shane is a "Pro"!! Recommend him highly.

By NANCY M H. on 05/30/18
Guys we're congenial and efficient . Don't bother me again. Thank you.

By GLORIA L. on 05/24/18
Had a blockage and Shane took care of the problem, he was a true professional and willing to supply me with information on the question I asked and was on time. I have been doing business for a few years with Central Carolina Air Conditioning, I have used their air...
(View More)
Had a blockage and Shane took care of the problem, he was a true professional and willing to supply me with information on the question I asked and was on time. I have been doing business for a few years with Central Carolina Air Conditioning, I have used their air conditioning service and plumbing, I have not had a need yet to use their electoral service but would not hesitate to use them if needed, they have always come through for me.
(View Less)

By SHARON H. on 05/15/18
I needed help immediately to fix gas pool heater for a pool party I had scheduled. Shane came out within a couple hours of my call and diagnosed the problem immediately, left for a few minutes to pick up a 'regulator' for the gas, came back and fixed the heater. Be...
(View More)
I needed help immediately to fix gas pool heater for a pool party I had scheduled. Shane came out within a couple hours of my call and diagnosed the problem immediately, left for a few minutes to pick up a 'regulator' for the gas, came back and fixed the heater. Beyond that, he replaced/repaired the pipes and painted them with non-rust coating. He made sure I understood how to operate the heater (it was new) and was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks so much!
(View Less)

By SUE M H. on 04/08/18
Shane came and replaced a leaking refrigerator water valve. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained what needed to be done and did an excellent job. CCAC is always there when I need them. They are the best!

By CHARLES B. on 03/16/18
good

By SARAH M. on 03/11/18
Shane was excellent as always, but your new contract system with a lower yearly fee for H.AC, Plumbing and Electrical puzzled me. For 5 minutes of work on a drain and a toilet , Shane charged me $90.00 for the truck fee! Whoever developed this new system thought ...
(View More)
Shane was excellent as always, but your new contract system with a lower yearly fee for H.AC, Plumbing and Electrical puzzled me. For 5 minutes of work on a drain and a toilet , Shane charged me $90.00 for the truck fee! Whoever developed this new system thought that your customers would not notice substantially higher truck fees? I felt as though Central Carolina was taking advantage of me and I have been a customer for 30 years!
(View Less)

By SARAH M. on 03/04/18
Shane is an excellent and creative plumber! He has solved many plumbing problems in my house for several years and he always has a reasonable answer for every question I ask. This past time, however, I was baffled by new company policies on billing; not Shane's ...
(View More)
Shane is an excellent and creative plumber! He has solved many plumbing problems in my house for several years and he always has a reasonable answer for every question I ask. This past time, however, I was baffled by new company policies on billing; not Shane's responsibility. He was able to fix the two outstanding problems in five minutes. Because your company has decided to bundle plumbing, heating and A/c and electrical services, Shane had to charge me $95.00 for the truck charge for 5 minutes of work. Under the previous separate contract for plumbing, I would have been charged far less, especially since the problems were trival. Because I am in the middle of getting the house ready to put on the market, I have been extremely busy and didn't have time to register my concern about this ridiculous bill. However, I think you need to consider your revised policies. In fact, many indivual appliance repairs or h/vac repair businesses have senior discounts. I did not see any such option on your new contract. So I love and trust Shane and renewed my contract to sell the house with all services covered, but if I were buying the house, I'm not sure I would want to continue with Central Carolina, despite the high quality of work and the consistent excellent service.
(View Less)

By HARRIET W. on 03/03/18
I have been using CCAC for a very long time. They have always skilled and friendly service people out. Shane is no different - he does a great job and gives full understandable information to you as to how and why. He is on time. As I said CCAC is tops in my opinion.

By Sallie M. on 03/02/18
Shane has always been very helpful when he's done over. Gives tips on what to do next time and suggests "fixes" options. Does a great job!

By PHYLLIS AND BURMA H. on 02/04/18
it good about finding other problem but can not fix them an do not know other to fix nice people not to smart do not know hoa to fix what they find wrong wouild I send sme won to you no.

By ROBERT & LINDA A. on 01/19/18
Shane did an excellent job. Came out first night, in the dark, and evaluated problem. Was back the next morning with the parts needed to correct issue. He was friendly, informative and great to deal with.

By William A. on 01/11/18
(no comment)

By LYNN R. on 01/11/18
Heat went out the first morning of an extended cold snap. Understanding the tough spot I was in they got me up and running later that day. Could not be happier with the response and service from Shane and Central Carolina.

By S G M. on 01/08/18
I had a plumbing problem over the Christmas holidays and called Central Carolina for help. Shane came out the same day and got it fixed in no time! He was very helpful in suggesting things that could be done to avoid future problems and said they would come back at...
(View More)
I had a plumbing problem over the Christmas holidays and called Central Carolina for help. Shane came out the same day and got it fixed in no time! He was very helpful in suggesting things that could be done to avoid future problems and said they would come back at another time to use a camera to determine if there is a bigger problem. I would highly recommend Shane and Central Carolina Plumbing, Beating and Electral.
(View Less)

By ELVEDINA T. on 12/15/17
Shane was able to fix our plumbing problem quickly and professionally, with a great attitude and humor. Would recommend him highly.

By STEVEN S. on 12/11/17
I feel that our maintenance agreement is just a permission for you to come in and find work that could be done but not necessarily needed. I makes it very difficult to distinguish between needed maintenance and "would be nice to have" maintenance.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.