CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
By John G. on 11/21/19
******** * came to my house twice in the last 2 days, one to evaluate a problem with my ****** air exchange system. He checked it out and will provide me with 2 estimates, one for repair and one for replacement. I had decided to contract with CR, H&AC Ltd. for the ...
(View More)
******** * came to my house twice in the last 2 days, one to evaluate a problem with my ****** air exchange system. He checked it out and will provide me with 2 estimates, one for repair and one for replacement. I had decided to contract with CR, H&AC Ltd. for the maintenance of my furnace and AC, this required a check of the furnace so ******** returned a second time to perform the service. On both occasions he called first to confirm the appointment and he was punctual. After watching him work and in our discussions it was obvious he had the skillset of a very experienced technician. I am looking forward to having this company provide me this valuable service.
(View Less)

By Nancy F. on 11/20/19
We have been with Carleton Refrigeration since day one. Excellent service. Pat was great. Thank you.

By Korrine A. on 11/20/19
Just had a new furnace installed. From my first phone call to the office, the tech who gave me the quote and the techs that came in for the install the entire staff was great. Answered all my questions, stuck to the estimate and performed the service when promised....
(View More)
Just had a new furnace installed. From my first phone call to the office, the tech who gave me the quote and the techs that came in for the install the entire staff was great. Answered all my questions, stuck to the estimate and performed the service when promised. Very nice neat job and removed all the old oil equipment. Very pleased with level of communication and service and the quality of the work performed. I was also please by how quickly they were able to provide an estimate, order parts and get the job done. I had three other quotes and feel like the pricing was fair.
(View Less)

By Gary E. on 11/20/19
(no comment)

By Betty P. on 11/18/19
I got up Sunday morning to a very cold house. I went to the thermostat and saw that it was only 12 degrees in the house. I immediately called Carleton Refrigeration and Heating to report that my furnace wasn’t working. Mitchell, the technician arrived in a tim...
(View More)
I got up Sunday morning to a very cold house. I went to the thermostat and saw that it was only 12 degrees in the house. I immediately called Carleton Refrigeration and Heating to report that my furnace wasn’t working. Mitchell, the technician arrived in a timely fashion and was able to quickly resolve the problem in a very efficient manner. He was polite and provided information regarding the issue so that I fully understood what the problem was.I got up Sunday morning to a very cold house. I went to the thermostat and saw that it was only 12 degrees in the house. I immediately called Carleton Refrigeration and Heating to report that my furnace wasn’t working. Mitchell, the technician arrived in a timely fashion and was able to quickly resolve the problem in a very efficient manner. He was polite and provided information regarding the issue so that I fully understood what the problem was.
(View Less)

By Jill on 11/16/19
Great Service from Shane M!!

By Steve H. on 11/15/19
***** went the extra mile to test for CO and then reassure me that levels were very low. Very friendly guy who explained his work and serviced the furnace diligently. I hope he is the technician we see next time.

By allan g. on 11/14/19
**** is very professional and friendly, and was attentive to any questions or comments I had to offer. Service well appreciated--as were his suggestions, comments, etc. Thanks to ****, and Carleton Refrigeration. ***** *

By Art G. on 11/12/19
Despite a record snow fall, ****** - the Service Specialist - arrived early in the service window letting me know in advance that she would be 15 minutes late. She carried out her appointed tasks related to the furnace and HRV inspection and cleaning with efficienc...
(View More)
Despite a record snow fall, ****** - the Service Specialist - arrived early in the service window letting me know in advance that she would be 15 minutes late. She carried out her appointed tasks related to the furnace and HRV inspection and cleaning with efficiency and professionalism, something that is the norm for Carleton Refrigeration, Heating & AC. We have never been disappointed with the responsiveness and quality of service received from this company and would and do highly recommend them to friends and neighbours.
(View Less)

By Valerie on 11/05/19
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We ca...
(View More)
We were glad to receive a straight forward and clear report on the condition of our water furnace after our annual service . For us, a report that is not only crystal clear in content, but presented carefully and with genuine integrity is most appreciated. We can then go into the upcoming year understanding our heating system better and with confidence that our home has a well-maintained heating system. Thank you to Shane and other team members .
(View Less)

By Hien on 11/01/19
Excellent service. The technician was knowledgeable, precise and professional.

By Eric G. on 11/01/19
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteou...
(View More)
We were experiencing issues with our gas fireplace that had also been previously installed by Carleton Refrigeration. The Technician came in and corrected the issue and explained why this problem had occurred. They are on time and when in our home they are courteous and respectful. Just this summer we had them install a new air conditioner, again, courteous and respectful. We live in Carleton Place and prefer to use local companies to service our home whenever it is possible. We cannot recommend them enough.
(View Less)

By Marcel S. on 10/31/19
Prompt courteous and professional. ******** was very knowledgeable and helpful, answering a number of our questions and concerns. Another very successful service call.

By Pam S. on 10/31/19
We were very happy with the service today from ***** **** and furnace tech ******. The team was punctual and efficient and courteous. We wouldn't hesitate to call them back for any issues or to recommend them. Job well done!

By Doug r. on 10/30/19
**** phoned to advise when he was coming, wore protective plastic booties on his feet, put down a mat to work on, was friendly, got the job done I.e. he was knowledgeable and got the job done..and the cost was exactly as estimated **** ******

By Peter W. on 10/30/19
Great service, neatly done. ******** was very personable and thorough.

By William A. on 10/30/19
Zach is always consistent in his service and personality. A pleasure to work with and have in our home

By Dan A. on 10/29/19
Best heat pump tune-up yet!

By Irv on 10/28/19
Troy did a great job. Everything was checked and confirmed working properly. Very prompt and professional.

By Dean S. on 10/28/19
I have always had great service from Carleton Refrigeration. They provide prompt responses to all inquiries. Their technicians have proven to be very reliable, friendly and knowledgeable. The technician always calls in advance to let you know they are on their way.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282

Customer service is always a top priority at Carleton Refrigeration, Heating and Air Conditioning Ltd.. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
613-257-8282
Shane M has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
75 total reviews
By Jack T. on 11/01/17
For second time in a row, I have had an annual inspection/maintenance with Carleton. Extremely happy both times. Very through work - more than any other company I have used.

By Anne R. on 10/30/17
Excellent service. Great company. Highly recommend. Excellent people employed by them, Shane being one of them who did a great job with my routine furnace inspection.

By Rits M. on 10/26/17
Service is prompt. Shane is very professional, polite and friendly and completed the work quickly.

By Staci W. on 10/13/17
Shane was a great technician. He seemed knowledgeable about our needs and gave great service.

By Steve R. on 10/11/17
The technician Shane Mackinnon was punctually,friendly and sincere.He completed the service which was required of him but what made him shine was his greeting,warm smile and a very positive attitude.I wish him luck and success in his future...your lucky to have him...
(View More)
The technician Shane Mackinnon was punctually,friendly and sincere.He completed the service which was required of him but what made him shine was his greeting,warm smile and a very positive attitude.I wish him luck and success in his future...your lucky to have him Carleton Refrigeration
(View Less)

By sharon c. on 10/07/17
Thank you for your professional service.

By Steve R. on 09/29/17
I was impressed from the first moment,the service was punctual and the representative was professional.

By sharon c. on 09/25/17
************* called prior to his inspection and cleaning of the furnace and arrived on time. He was very professional . Great job. SC

By Judy D. on 09/13/17
We are very impressed with the staff provided by Carleton Refrigeration to take care of our maintenance. They are very courteous and friendly over the phone and when they come to your home.

By Rhonda M. on 09/11/17
I was very impressed with the professional and very friendly service. Appointment was easy to make unlike other places that put me through to a variety of extensions only to end up with voice mail. Service technician was courteous & called 15 minutes before arrivin...
(View More)
I was very impressed with the professional and very friendly service. Appointment was easy to make unlike other places that put me through to a variety of extensions only to end up with voice mail. Service technician was courteous & called 15 minutes before arriving - nice touch! I will continue to use this company and have already booked for duct cleaning next month.
(View Less)

By Bonnie A. on 09/10/17
I will refer all my friends & family to Carleton Refrigeration and Heating.

By Bonnie A. on 09/09/17
I have been dealing with Carleton Refrigeration for 17 years now. Their service people are all wonderful and their office staff as well. My latest service by Matt to install a furnace gas valve was excellent. The part needed was ordered promptly and when Matt calle...
(View More)
I have been dealing with Carleton Refrigeration for 17 years now. Their service people are all wonderful and their office staff as well. My latest service by Matt to install a furnace gas valve was excellent. The part needed was ordered promptly and when Matt called to let me know he would be arriving, I was in a spinout as I thought my dog was lost. I was rather short with him but he took it in stride. Many thanks to all of you for your excellent customer service. I recommend you whenever I see a potential customer. The Tech. that provided my latest service was Shane, not Matt, as noted in the review above. Sorry for any confusion. Do people with senior memories get a discount? No guess they should pay more! LOL!
(View Less)

By nicholas s. on 09/05/17
Shane was polite friendly and efficient

By Jeanne T. on 09/04/17

By John T R. on 09/01/17
On time, and is usual, explained all the work that was done. BUT they did leave without turning my tankless water heater back on. I just happened to notice it was off will doing something else.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.