CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Athena S. on 02/08/19
He was very nice and respectful he gave me information that I didn't know and I appreciate that especially for being a homeowner

By Dawn T. on 02/06/19
They always do a wonderful job! Great customer service and quality work

By Thomas W. on 02/02/19
Excellent, professional service. Excellent product line. Have been a loyal Burkhardt's customer for almost 20 years.

By Ann L. on 02/01/19
On a single-digit temperature day last week, our furnace (27 years old) wasn't heating as it should. I contacted Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning, and the company owner arrived within a couple of hours to examine the problem. We decided to replace the furna...
(View More)
On a single-digit temperature day last week, our furnace (27 years old) wasn't heating as it should. I contacted Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning, and the company owner arrived within a couple of hours to examine the problem. We decided to replace the furnace, as well as our central air conditioner (more than 30 years old), and our job was scheduled for the next day. The work crew arrived on time, and were clean, efficient, and helpful. The project included a new "smart" thermostat that I love checking on my phone! The cost of this entire job was very reasonable. I first became aware of Burkhardt when living in my last house. I found them on Angie's List back in 2003 (where they have stellar reviews), and have stuck with them ever since. They are my go-to company every time I encounter an HVAC problem, and they have always responded quickly and professionally.
(View Less)

By Athena S. on 01/30/19
(no comment)

By Thomas W. on 01/30/19
Burkhardt's has been my HVAC service provider since I moved to Milwaukee 20 years ago. I have always had great service. A few weeks ago my 25 year old Bryant furnace finally became too expensive to keep repairing. Less than 1 hour after the technician and I came ...
(View More)
Burkhardt's has been my HVAC service provider since I moved to Milwaukee 20 years ago. I have always had great service. A few weeks ago my 25 year old Bryant furnace finally became too expensive to keep repairing. Less than 1 hour after the technician and I came to that conclusion, Doug came out and sat down with my wife and I to go over our options. 24 hours later I had a brand new Bryant Evolution Furnace and AC unit with full humidity control. I am very happy with Burkhardt's install. The team was very professional. They arrived right on time, introduced themselves, worked quick and efficient. I was shocked how quickly all this work was done. Before they left I was given a quick tutorial on the Bryant Evolution Connex system which is the wifi connected thermostat. I can control my HVAC system from anywhere : work, my bed, on vacation in the UP....anywhere. Very impressed so far with the new system particularly the Modulating Furnace which you cannot tell is running...no loud blower fan, no multi-stage humming, no on/off - hot/cold. It just stays 68F all winter and you forget about it. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By Thomas W. on 01/30/19
Burkhardt's has been my HVAC service provider since I moved to Milwaukee 20 years ago. I have always had great service. A few weeks ago my 25 year old Bryant furnace finally became too expensive to keep repairing. Less than 1 hour after the technician and I came ...
(View More)
Burkhardt's has been my HVAC service provider since I moved to Milwaukee 20 years ago. I have always had great service. A few weeks ago my 25 year old Bryant furnace finally became too expensive to keep repairing. Less than 1 hour after the technician and I came to that conclusion, Doug came out and sat down with my wife and I to go over our options. 24 hours later I had a brand new Bryant Evolution Furnace and AC unit with full humidity control. I am very happy with Burkhardt's install. The team was very professional. They arrived right on time, introduced themselves, worked quick and efficient. I was shocked how quickly all this work was done. Before they left I was given a quick tutorial on the Bryant Evolution Connex system which is the wifi connected thermostat. I can control my HVAC system from anywhere : work, my bed, on vacation in the UP....anywhere. Very impressed so far with the new system particularly the Modulating Furnace which you cannot tell is running...no loud blower fan, no multi-stage humming, no on/off - hot/cold. It just stays 68F all winter and you forget about it. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By Anthony W. on 01/30/19
They answered their phones quickly, the technicians responded to my issue quickly. They first tried troubleshooting the issue over the phone. When that didn’t work the technician (Dennis R.) came out and quickly diagnosed the issue, replaced the faulty part and h...
(View More)
They answered their phones quickly, the technicians responded to my issue quickly. They first tried troubleshooting the issue over the phone. When that didn’t work the technician (Dennis R.) came out and quickly diagnosed the issue, replaced the faulty part and had my furnace up and running in no time. He also gave me some helpful tips for future longevity of my HVAC system. Coldest day of the year (-19°) and they really saved the day. Thanks to all at Burkhardt Heating & Air Conditioning!
(View Less)

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Jack N. on 12/24/18
Technician Dennis gave me very helpful suggestions I hadn't been given before.Thank you.

By diane D. on 12/21/18
Dennis was kind, informative, and efficient. He was a delight to work with... and I have 3 furnaces!

By diane D. on 12/20/18
Dennis was very professional, polite and kind. He answered questions I had and cleaned parts of the furnace I have never seen any other technician clean out. Dennis was very thorough and did a great job cleaning all the furnaces. Thanks, Dennis!

By Laura N. on 12/19/18
Everyone was incredibly professional, easy to understand and pleasant. From the owner to the rep answering the phone and the service tech, I always felt they were transparent and helpful. Nobody wants to replace a furnace, but they had diverse options and easy fina...
(View More)
Everyone was incredibly professional, easy to understand and pleasant. From the owner to the rep answering the phone and the service tech, I always felt they were transparent and helpful. Nobody wants to replace a furnace, but they had diverse options and easy financing. The tech took time to explain all the new equipment and answered all my questions. Excellent service.
(View Less)

By Jim O. on 12/17/18
Dan was very thorough and helpful. I learned a lot about my gas boiler and radiant heating. Thank you and I will definitely use Burkhardt again and recommend them to others.

By B H. on 12/10/18
Very pleased with both the office support and the field crew. They explained what they were going to do, did it efficiently, and then showed me what they did. Pleasant and professional.

By Jake on 12/10/18
Great service by Dan. Lot's of knowledge.

By Kris Kern S. on 12/07/18
I have been a Burkhardt customer for 15 years and they have consistently provided professional reliable service. From yearly maintenance to new furnace or AC installation, every employee is knowledgeable and professional at each visit. I highly recommend them to family & friends.

By Stephanie A. on 12/06/18
Prompt and professional service. Took the time to explain and make suggestions for on going maintenance

By john s. on 12/01/18
Dennis, who was new to us, arrived right on time, was efficient, and extremely courteous. We really appreciated having him.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
72 total reviews!
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning Team
Rating:
22 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
(20 total reviews)
Dan K
Rating:
(18 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(11 total reviews)
Ken K
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Dan K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
18 total reviews
By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Jim O. on 12/17/18
Dan was very thorough and helpful. I learned a lot about my gas boiler and radiant heating. Thank you and I will definitely use Burkhardt again and recommend them to others.

By Jake on 12/10/18
Great service by Dan. Lot's of knowledge.

By Carol K. on 10/24/18
Quick response, quick diagnosis, quick resolution. At a reasonable price!

By Cheryl I. on 10/22/18
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours ...
(View More)
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours for a serviceman to contact me with a time of arrival, which in this day is pretty much unheard of. The service technician Dan K. was phenomenal. He didn't take for granted that I might know what he was repairing; he explained in detail the what and why he needed to make the repairs which made me feel that he cared about my dilemma. I've had a lot of service techs at my home for various jobs, but Dan's service was by far the best yet!
(View Less)

By Megan G. on 10/09/18
Dan is professional and explains clearly what was needed. We had a great experience from our first call until the van pulled away.

By Megan G. on 10/08/18
Burkhardt is very professional, thorough, and speedy. They were able to come out and service our HVAC system and fix our problems right away. Unfortunately another local company had been offering us these services, but each season there was a new problem with our...
(View More)
Burkhardt is very professional, thorough, and speedy. They were able to come out and service our HVAC system and fix our problems right away. Unfortunately another local company had been offering us these services, but each season there was a new problem with our unit. Dan, our Burkhardt technician, was able find the issues our previous service providers could not, and eliminate risk of something going wrong as we enter winter season. Thanks Dan and Burkhardt, we really appreciate you!
(View Less)

By Rhonda S. on 10/07/18
They (Dan) was a great help with our heating problem.He explained everything and was very courteous/

By Rhonda S. on 10/05/18
(no comment)

By Kathleen D. on 10/02/18
Dan did a great job servicing our furnace and helping to untangle a particularly knotty duct issue. He went above and beyond in my opinion - highly recommend!

By Kathryn H. on 10/02/18
Dan did a great job servicing our furnace and helping to untangle a particularly knotty duct issue. He went above and beyond in my opinion - highly recommend!

By Kyle on 09/07/18
Dan was very professional and on time. He fixed the issue quickly and was extremely pleasant. Highly recommend.

By Helmut R. on 08/25/18
Professional service under adverse conditions.

By Helmut R. on 08/24/18
Fourth of July weekend, high outside temperature, company from California and # 28 on the list was a depressing situation. Dennis came as scheduled, worked hours to find and fix the problem and now my AC works better than before. If I ever have another problem, I...
(View More)
Fourth of July weekend, high outside temperature, company from California and # 28 on the list was a depressing situation. Dennis came as scheduled, worked hours to find and fix the problem and now my AC works better than before. If I ever have another problem, I will insist on Dennis for the service although Burkhardt did not disappoint me yet.
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/11/18
It was such a great experience working with Burkhardt! They not only gained my trust, they gained my service for life!

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.