CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Barb K. on 06/14/19
Kelly has gone the extra mile as far as providing excellent service both times he’s come to tune up my furnace and now air conditioning. Highly recommend.

By Jeannie S. on 06/04/19
Fast and friendly service. Went over what needed to be done to keep our systems running smoothly in all seasons.

By Brandon C. on 06/04/19
Have been using Burkhardt for years whenever there is an issue with our heating/AC and for regular maintenance of same. Their staff is always super helpful and willing to answer questions. They even check out the dehumidifier as part of the regularly schedule maintenance.

By Mary O. on 06/03/19
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt H...
(View More)
Every time I work with the service techs, I'm very impressed with them. Very courteous, friendly, professional. They may make suggestions in writing on your invoice, but they never push anything. Quality work at a reasonable price. I will continue using Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning for future needs.
(View Less)

By Brent H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Bradford H. on 05/30/19
Prompt, attentive service, thoroughly explained and cheerfully attended!

By Pam T. on 05/30/19
Very professional and thorough with their service. Kelly explained what the issues were and how he was going to make repairs. He also provided advice on future maintenance and what would need to be done. Price quoted was honored.

By Harry Van G. on 05/30/19
Dennis serviced my air conditioners, but I was having a problem with my furnace. He dealt with the AC and the furnace very competently and professionally. He was very polite and explained everything he did to me. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.

By Russ G. on 05/29/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Russ G. on 05/28/19
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug...
(View More)
Dean and Troy installed our central air in three hours start to finish. After they cleaned up you couldn't tell that they were there. They were both very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. And they took the time to explain everything when they finished. Doug was nice enough to send a thank you card after he did the estimate, how many places do that? No high pressure sales tactics, we both really liked that. I would recommend them for any furnace or air conditioner work.
(View Less)

By Ann L. on 05/24/19
Scott came to install a humidifier. He was very likeable, polite, professional, and competent. After completing the installation, he gave me a tutorial on how to use the equipment that was easy to follow. I really appreciated Scott!

By Harlan W. on 05/23/19
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between wh...
(View More)
We bought and paid for two new units for over $7K in 2015. So, Burkhardt's the servicing authorized Bryant dealer from whom we've bought these from. Originally, on our top rated Bryant 98% efficient forced air, the PVC vent piping was installed right in between where our main ducting is. It was wedged mounted in such a way that the ducts reverberated so loudly from expansion and contractions. I had to have another dealer correct their mistake. Burkhardt gave me some future certificates towards maintenance services. Generally, their service has been ok. We've been very happy with both Bryant units though. This time after the a/c was serviced, the drain hose in our basement wasn't placed back over our floor drain. Consequently, there was a nice puddle of standing water. How do you not pay attention to those things?
(View Less)

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Tiffany E. on 05/22/19
Review Date: May 22 2019 12:25 pm Customer Name: Jane Mayland Employee Name: Angela G. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau

By Gardner F. on 05/22/19
Dan's return for the yearly tuneup went perfectly. He swapped out our thermostat for a new one (free--under warranty) cleaned and checked both the outdoor AC unit and the furnace inside, doing things like removing sludge from the furnace discharge to prevent a future backup.

By B K. on 05/20/19
No comments

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/08/19
We found your staff to be professional and courteous.. Our phone calls to the office were responded to promptly and personably.

By Bill & Bernadette E. on 05/06/19
Excellent work to accommodate limited space! Friendly, patient and persistent in solving problems along the way.Great to work with!

By Keith W. on 05/01/19
Extremely pleased with the service and quality of work performed

By Keith W. on 04/29/19
Dennis diagnosed the problem we were having with our furnace in a short time and gave us seversl good options for relieving ou problem. Very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Very high marks!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
84 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
26 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Bil J
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Dan K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
19 total reviews
By Gardner F. on 05/22/19
Dan's return for the yearly tuneup went perfectly. He swapped out our thermostat for a new one (free--under warranty) cleaned and checked both the outdoor AC unit and the furnace inside, doing things like removing sludge from the furnace discharge to prevent a future backup.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Jim O. on 12/17/18
Dan was very thorough and helpful. I learned a lot about my gas boiler and radiant heating. Thank you and I will definitely use Burkhardt again and recommend them to others.

By Jake on 12/10/18
Great service by Dan. Lot's of knowledge.

By Carol K. on 10/24/18
Quick response, quick diagnosis, quick resolution. At a reasonable price!

By Cheryl I. on 10/22/18
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours ...
(View More)
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours for a serviceman to contact me with a time of arrival, which in this day is pretty much unheard of. The service technician Dan K. was phenomenal. He didn't take for granted that I might know what he was repairing; he explained in detail the what and why he needed to make the repairs which made me feel that he cared about my dilemma. I've had a lot of service techs at my home for various jobs, but Dan's service was by far the best yet!
(View Less)

By Megan G. on 10/09/18
Dan is professional and explains clearly what was needed. We had a great experience from our first call until the van pulled away.

By Megan G. on 10/08/18
Burkhardt is very professional, thorough, and speedy. They were able to come out and service our HVAC system and fix our problems right away. Unfortunately another local company had been offering us these services, but each season there was a new problem with our...
(View More)
Burkhardt is very professional, thorough, and speedy. They were able to come out and service our HVAC system and fix our problems right away. Unfortunately another local company had been offering us these services, but each season there was a new problem with our unit. Dan, our Burkhardt technician, was able find the issues our previous service providers could not, and eliminate risk of something going wrong as we enter winter season. Thanks Dan and Burkhardt, we really appreciate you!
(View Less)

By Rhonda S. on 10/07/18
They (Dan) was a great help with our heating problem.He explained everything and was very courteous/

By Rhonda S. on 10/05/18
(no comment)

By Kathleen D. on 10/02/18
Dan did a great job servicing our furnace and helping to untangle a particularly knotty duct issue. He went above and beyond in my opinion - highly recommend!

By Kathryn H. on 10/02/18
Dan did a great job servicing our furnace and helping to untangle a particularly knotty duct issue. He went above and beyond in my opinion - highly recommend!

By Kyle on 09/07/18
Dan was very professional and on time. He fixed the issue quickly and was extremely pleasant. Highly recommend.

By Helmut R. on 08/25/18
Professional service under adverse conditions.

By Helmut R. on 08/24/18
Fourth of July weekend, high outside temperature, company from California and # 28 on the list was a depressing situation. Dennis came as scheduled, worked hours to find and fix the problem and now my AC works better than before. If I ever have another problem, I...
(View More)
Fourth of July weekend, high outside temperature, company from California and # 28 on the list was a depressing situation. Dennis came as scheduled, worked hours to find and fix the problem and now my AC works better than before. If I ever have another problem, I will insist on Dennis for the service although Burkhardt did not disappoint me yet.
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/11/18
It was such a great experience working with Burkhardt! They not only gained my trust, they gained my service for life!

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)

By Todd D. on 06/09/18
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocat...
(View More)
Burkhardt heating and cooling recently completed a large scale project at our home. Not only are we completely satisfied, but their high quality work and exceptional service has made us customers for life. They replaced our 2 zone furnace and AC while also relocating them to a more desirable and efficient location within our basement. In addition to that large undertaking, they also moved our gas line, replaced the zoning dampers, added a whole house humidifier, and fixed some duct issues we had. To top it all off, their new design also planned for the efficient addition of a future 3rd zone. Everyone (Bil, Dean, Troy, Dan, Ken, and Aaron) was simply fantastic throughout the days they were here. They were patient with an overbearing home owner like myself and made sure I was satisfied with all aspects and details of the work. I recommend them for all of your future heating and cooling projects based on our overwhelmingly positive experience. Our house is now so much more comfortable and efficient! Furnace: Bryant 987M AC: Bryant 189BNV Humidifier: Bryant preferred series (Aprilaire) Thermostat: Evolution Connex
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.