CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
By Dawn C. on 06/23/20
"no comment"

By Dustin B. on 06/20/20
The equipment we had in our house was old, it finally gave out over memorial day weekend. I called in a few companies, Burkhart one of them, to give me some quotes. Burkhart came out quickly and gave me a fair estimate after I spoke to them about my specific needs....
(View More)
The equipment we had in our house was old, it finally gave out over memorial day weekend. I called in a few companies, Burkhart one of them, to give me some quotes. Burkhart came out quickly and gave me a fair estimate after I spoke to them about my specific needs. I told them upfront I would still be receiving a few quotes, they stated that is perfectly acceptable but no one will beat our price and our turn around time for install, they were right. I scheduled the install and the crew showed up right on time. The crew quickly took out my old equipment and started working on installing the new a/c and furnace. The entire job took about 6-7 hours. The overall appearance of the install was good. The install crew and the office crew are friendly and nice. The reason why I did not give five stars is for a few reasons. First, my initial estimate was just written on scratch paper and I had to call for a real, professional-looking written quote. Second, the install crew did not do a decent job with cleaning up after the job, there were debris and screws left in my basement and in my driveway. After the install, I did not receive a receipt or any documentation of install until after I called about it. Lastly, I was informed of the equipment that I bought would receive a rebate, when I asked the office about, it was stated that the purchase price reflected the rebate. I informed them that it was not true. I was then told I would have to have it be reflected in my tax return.
(View Less)

By David B. on 06/05/20
no comment

By john g. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Armand C. on 05/22/20
We have come accustomed to great service from Burkhardt Heating and A/C. And Kelly maintained that quality service. He was on time, efficient, and provided helpful advice. We have worked with Burkhardt for 10 years mainly because of the service provided by technicians like Kelly.

By Jeanne K. on 05/20/20
Had our first annual maintenance visit today. Terry was very professional and went right to work, checking out the furnace and air conditioning. Upon completion, he let me know that everything looked fine and is in good shape. I especially appreciated that he wo...
(View More)
Had our first annual maintenance visit today. Terry was very professional and went right to work, checking out the furnace and air conditioning. Upon completion, he let me know that everything looked fine and is in good shape. I especially appreciated that he wore a mask when in the same room as me. Thank you for the excellent service.
(View Less)

By Joe D. on 05/07/20
I believe Troy and Aaron were the tech’s. Both were excellent in completing installation and upon completion explained what had been done as well as making sure A/C operated correctly. Cleaned and removed all discarded materials leavings the work area very clean....
(View More)
I believe Troy and Aaron were the tech’s. Both were excellent in completing installation and upon completion explained what had been done as well as making sure A/C operated correctly. Cleaned and removed all discarded materials leavings the work area very clean. Thank you for a job well done
(View Less)

By Jim C. on 05/06/20
Always great service. Thanks so much.

By Jim C. on 05/06/20
Have used them many times over the years and always great service. Today was no exception. My two year service was done and also had a couple of parts replaced under warranty. Dennis did a great job and work area was cleaner when he finished that when he came. Thanks much guys.

By James S. on 05/01/20
The serviceman went right to work, answered my questions and left our home clean. He was knowledgeable about both our furnace and AC and politely gave suggestions on how to maintain maximum usage.

By John s. on 04/27/20
Excellent service! Highly recommend.

By Bruce and Carolyn N. on 04/10/20
Stellar customer service! (please feel free to use our comments but keep us anonymous. Thanks!!)

By Bruce and Carolyn N. on 04/10/20
Customer service is STELLAR! Dennis and Kelly were prompt and knowledgeable. All companies should strive to be as customer centric as all of you. Outstanding!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

By Lee T. on 03/11/20
Response was quick and very knowledgeable about what was wrong with our heater..i loved that they didn’t pressure us into buying or even going with their company..made sure to give us options to think about..we ended up going with them and the team who came was p...
(View More)
Response was quick and very knowledgeable about what was wrong with our heater..i loved that they didn’t pressure us into buying or even going with their company..made sure to give us options to think about..we ended up going with them and the team who came was professional, cleaned up well after themselves, and finished in a timely matter! Definitely recommend them!
(View Less)

By Jon H. on 03/06/20
no comment

By Jean-Pierre L. on 02/22/20
Very happy with Ken's work.

By Dawn T. on 02/20/20
They did a great job! Provided great information!

By Mark L. on 02/03/20
no comment

By Jean-Pierre L. on 01/03/20
Excellent service by Terry for a regular maintenance of our heating system. Terry really knows what he is doing; he is also a wonderful man, witty and kind at heart. Happy new year Terry.

By Karey on 12/27/19
no comment
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Dennis R
10 Years
Rating:
128 total reviews!
Kelly R
Rating:
53 total reviews!
Dan K
Rating:
(32 total reviews)
Dean K
Rating:
(22 total reviews)
Aaron K
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Ken K
Rating:
(19 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520

Customer service is always a top priority at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
414-355-5520
Dan K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
32 total reviews
By Barbara D. on 10/16/19
Arrived on time. Good work.

By Kerry K. on 10/10/19
Everyone was very nice and easy to work with. work was scheduled and started as planned and was completed in a very timely manor.

By Kevin I. on 10/10/19
Dear Dan, Thank you and your the entire Burkhardt Heating & Cooling family for servicing all my heating and cooling needs. Dan you know you are the Man! And you are Mr. Fix it! See you next summer for my annual tune-up!

By Kerry K. on 10/10/19
He did a great job.

By Carol P. on 10/08/19
Thanks for being so understanding of my situation and getting someone out that day to get the furnace on!

By Carol P. on 10/06/19
I had a gas leak on the furnace and no heat. They were very understanding and arrange to send Dan out the save day. Dan did a fabulous job and got the leak fixed and the heat on. I would recommend Dan to anyone! Nice to not have to spend any more time in a 62 degr...
(View More)
I had a gas leak on the furnace and no heat. They were very understanding and arrange to send Dan out the save day. Dan did a fabulous job and got the leak fixed and the heat on. I would recommend Dan to anyone! Nice to not have to spend any more time in a 62 degree house. Thanks Dan and everyone at Burkhardt’s that made this happen!
(View Less)

By Kevin C. on 09/10/19
No comment

By Marcia B. on 08/23/19
Dennis explained what he was doing so I could get an understanding of what the AC units problem was . And then he put me in touch with the tight people at Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning to fix the problem . Tks Dennis

By Linda V. on 08/21/19
Dan was the tech that helped me. He was quick to find the problem and quick to make the repair. I was very pleased with the service I received.

By Cathy K. on 08/15/19
Dan, the service pro who came to repair our air conditioner, was super helpful!

By Bob W. on 08/10/19
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot...
(View More)
Scott, Troy and Dan did a great job installing our new AC/Furnace! They worked well together, communicating often with each other to make sure everything was done efficiently and correctly. One of them, I think it was Scott, even noticed something awry with our hot water heater while he was working near it. He fixed the problem on the spot. Much appreciated, since our hot water heater uses natural gas. Our system has been running for a couple of weeks now and we have had no problems. Great job, guys!
(View Less)

By Jack P. on 07/30/19
Dan did an outstanding job. He was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. We appreciated his service and will request him for future work.

By Carlie on 07/19/19
No comment

By Gardner F. on 05/22/19
Dan's return for the yearly tuneup went perfectly. He swapped out our thermostat for a new one (free--under warranty) cleaned and checked both the outdoor AC unit and the furnace inside, doing things like removing sludge from the furnace discharge to prevent a future backup.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Bernie P. on 01/12/19
Excellent service, keeps working the problem until fixed. Knowledgeable personnel. Friendly.

By Jim O. on 12/17/18
Dan was very thorough and helpful. I learned a lot about my gas boiler and radiant heating. Thank you and I will definitely use Burkhardt again and recommend them to others.

By Jake on 12/10/18
Great service by Dan. Lot's of knowledge.

By Carol K. on 10/24/18
Quick response, quick diagnosis, quick resolution. At a reasonable price!

By Cheryl I. on 10/22/18
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours ...
(View More)
Burkhardt Heating and Air Conditioning provided customer service excellence from the moment I made the call for service. The representative that answered my call was courteous and helpful and assured me that I'd be taken care of today. I did not have to wait hours for a serviceman to contact me with a time of arrival, which in this day is pretty much unheard of. The service technician Dan K. was phenomenal. He didn't take for granted that I might know what he was repairing; he explained in detail the what and why he needed to make the repairs which made me feel that he cared about my dilemma. I've had a lot of service techs at my home for various jobs, but Dan's service was by far the best yet!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.