CALL TO SCHEDULE
316-263-1011
By Nathan E. on 10/12/18
Did great work on my house for a very reasonable price and the plumber that came was very nice and professional. I definitely recommend them.

By Valerie D. on 10/11/18
Jason was efficient and knowledgeable.

By Bruce C. on 10/02/18
I selected Bowers Plumbing after going through a variety of reviews, and I was not disappointed! We had a water leak somewhere that was costing us double what we had been paying, and Dirk and Ebuka stayed on it until they discovered the culprit was the sump pump. I...
(View More)
I selected Bowers Plumbing after going through a variety of reviews, and I was not disappointed! We had a water leak somewhere that was costing us double what we had been paying, and Dirk and Ebuka stayed on it until they discovered the culprit was the sump pump. I highly recommend Bowers Plumbing, they are as good as advertised. Thanks guys!!
(View Less)

By Amy T. on 09/27/18
Edit 9/27/18: I was happy with Bowers before (see original review, below), but after this morning, I'm a little frustrated and may look for another plumber. They were unable to actually do the job I requested due to lack of parts, and I felt condescended to, as tho...
(View More)
Edit 9/27/18: I was happy with Bowers before (see original review, below), but after this morning, I'm a little frustrated and may look for another plumber. They were unable to actually do the job I requested due to lack of parts, and I felt condescended to, as though it was silly to expect to get the fix I wanted and that I didn't know when the toilet was running. When I made the appointment, I had two jobs that needed done - a toilet to fix and a sink drain I wanted to replace with a new style pop up drain. My repair window was 11-2, so I could have it done during my lunch break. Instead, the service guy called at 9am wanting to come over. Then, he did fix my toilet (I hope), but acted like I was confused and the noise was not coming from the toilet because my pets have a drinking fountain in the same room (as though loud hissing from a toilet on one wall and soft splashing from a another wall are easy to confuse) without even asking when I heard the noise or what else was running when I head it. So, I'm kinda crossing my fingers that the flapper was the only problem. I did not get a pop up drain installed. When he arrived, he just said it wasn't a standard part they carried (had anyone said that in advance, I would have gone out and bought one). He did adjust the existing drain so it closes, but because of the lack of clearance to the wall on this sink, I still have a sharp piece of metal behind the pedestal sink where the original drain arm was broken off to fit and I still have an old style drain that is hard for me to use compared to the pop up on the other sink. So, now I have to order a part and have another plumber come out if I want to get the drain replaced as I wanted. I won't be calling Bowers for that - I'm really unhappy to have paid so much in labor (the minimum is high) without getting both jobs done. ----------------------------------- Original review was 5 stars. After I bought my house, I realized I didn't know any local plumbers, and my friends were unable to actually recommend one they liked. As a result, I took to the internet to find companies to contact for my first big plumbing repair here. I happened to call Bower's and I'm so glad I did. I've had three big projects done so far - installing a main water shut off, installing a shower, and repairing my sewer line. I called several companies for quotes on each project and Bowers always had one of the lowest - if not the lowest - prices. I was a bit skeptical that the trade-off would be price for quality, but I can pleased with the quality of the work too. Each time Jim has been out to give me a price, he has been very thorough and answered all my questions, and his plumbers have so far done very good work for me. Today, his crew repaired my sewer line, and they were on time, quiet, efficient, and willing to stop and answer my questions whenever I wandered out to see how it was going. In addition, they cleaned up the yard very well (even raking my mulch back into place and flattened out clump of dirt kicked up by the excavator). I would definitely recommend Bowers Plumbing.
(View Less)

By Rebecca C. on 09/24/18
(no comment)

By Eryn H. on 09/21/18
Greg was prompt and professional. He was also able to recommend products I could use to help with another problem I was having (he even had some on had I was able to purchase!) I would definitely recommend Bowers & Greg to anyone in need of a plumber.

By Jim and Marlena Z. on 09/20/18
They came when they said. Did a great job, and did it even faster than estimated. We would call them again for sure.

By Michael S. on 09/18/18
Prompt and courteous service. Will definitely call them again if/when we need a plumber!

By Derek D. on 09/17/18
Professional Service! I'm Glad I called Bowers Plumbing!

By Terry A. on 09/07/18
Dirk was very pleasant and efficient. Showed up on time and cleaned up after himself. Certainly will use Bowers Plumbing again!

By Scot K. on 08/24/18
No problems whatsoever. They kept me informed of schedule changes, called ahead of time, and accomplished the work in timely manner. Greg was professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

By burl f. on 08/23/18
(no comment)

By Dave C. on 08/22/18
David with Bowers Plumbing was very professional, explained what the problem was. Then he showed me what he was going to do to fix it and took care of my toilet problem. I will use them as my plumber from now on.

By Michael C. on 08/21/18
Bowers installed a new toilet in our master bath. The plumber was very efficient and careful to not leave any mess. Excellent install. Excellent price. Very courteous service. Bowers always does an excellent job for us.

By Scott S. on 08/17/18
Dirk and Ebuka from Bowers Plumbing repaired a water main leak--where the main enters my basement. They worked methodically and professionally, and was very interesting for them to share their techniques--as well as some help and tips beyond the scope of the proje...
(View More)
Dirk and Ebuka from Bowers Plumbing repaired a water main leak--where the main enters my basement. They worked methodically and professionally, and was very interesting for them to share their techniques--as well as some help and tips beyond the scope of the project. It was a good day and overall experience. Thanks again, guys!
(View Less)

By Janice P. on 08/14/18
Everyone from the office staff to Jason were very courteous and professional! This is the second time we have used Bowers Plumbing and we have been very pleased both times! We now have 2 functioning, non-leaky toilets and a new garbage disposal. Thanks!

By Marty S. on 08/09/18
David arrived on time, yet still called en route to say he was on the way. Not only did he solve the toilet problem I called about, but he noticed that the hoses on my water heater were an old type that "can cause black rubber residue to discharge into the bath tub...
(View More)
David arrived on time, yet still called en route to say he was on the way. Not only did he solve the toilet problem I called about, but he noticed that the hoses on my water heater were an old type that "can cause black rubber residue to discharge into the bath tub." REALLY?!! That was music to my ears, because I've been thinking that occasional black residue meant I'd have to replace the whole water heater soon. Instead, David replaced two hoses, on the spot, for a fraction of the cost. THANK YOU, David M. and Bowers Plumbing.
(View Less)

By Nathan W. on 08/05/18
I had a leak in the water main in my yard and had the water shut off at the meter. Call a few different plumbing companies to give me quotes on replacing the line. Bowers missed the first appointment we had scheduled, but did call to say they couldn't make it. Afte...
(View More)
I had a leak in the water main in my yard and had the water shut off at the meter. Call a few different plumbing companies to give me quotes on replacing the line. Bowers missed the first appointment we had scheduled, but did call to say they couldn't make it. After we decided to go with Bowers, we were scheduled a week out, they were very busy. Everyone was very friendly and got the whole job done in about 6 hours. The one issue I had was my bathroom wasn't cleaned up after they left. This is where the water shutoff for the house is located and they replaced. A shelf got knocked down when they were doing their work. That didn't bother me as much as not picking everything up. Plus there was a large amount of water on the floor. I ended up having to pull the washer back out so I could pick up the remaining items, clean up the pools of water and I found a lid that they had left while they were working. It took me about 20 minutes to get the washer pulled back out, clean things up and get it back in place. Not a huge deal, but enough not give an excellent rating. Thank you for your help with this issue!
(View Less)

By Paula U. on 08/02/18
I was very pleased by the service I received from David. He was prompt to handle my sump pump issue; in fact, he came out on the day I called in the request. I would recommend him for future plumbing issues.

By Brian B. on 07/28/18
The Bowers Plumbing guys are great very professional. they replumbed my hole house and did a great job. They listened to all my concerns addressed them and got the job done in one day. I'm very happy! I will defiantly use them in the future if I need a plumber
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
316-263-1011

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Greg G
Rating:
92 total reviews!
David M
Rating:
52 total reviews!
Kendall C
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Dirk V
Rating:
(23 total reviews)
Jason M
Rating:
(15 total reviews)
Ebuka E
Rating:
(10 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bowers Plumbing Company has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
316-263-1011

Customer service is always a top priority at Bowers Plumbing Company. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.