CALL TO SCHEDULE
(919) 861-1500
By Bill W. on 06/27/20
The plumbing work Eric Grimes performed was actually pretty good, however the customer service provided by Eric and his manager Brian Wood was not. I paid $105 to Bolton in “diagnosis” fees 2 days before this plumbing work and I would think that was the purpose...
(View More)
The plumbing work Eric Grimes performed was actually pretty good, however the customer service provided by Eric and his manager Brian Wood was not. I paid $105 to Bolton in “diagnosis” fees 2 days before this plumbing work and I would think that was the purpose of the diagnosis and the results would have determined what needed to be done and the level of effort. I asked for a quote on the cost, and he said it would come in at $750 for the plumbing work for the "entire job" parts and labor. My wife had no idea until Eric came and asked for her credit card and she was not provided a receipt, even though she asked for one. He said it would be emailed to us. It took multiple requests over several days before I finally got a receipt and when I saw the invoice and amount charged on our credit card I was surprised at the total invoice in the amount of $1173.34, a 56% increase ($423) above what we had been quoted, with no explanation. I called and asked Eric for an explanation but he would not provide one, said I needed to talk to Brian Wood, the service manager. I asked him multiple times, and then he referred me to Brian Wood, and it took five days before you finally got back to me with an explanation. Brian stated "I looked over the invoice and spoke with Eric and there was some work that was above standard. They had to run new water lines to facilitate the install which required an additional man and material to get it done. With that being said I do feel like the charges are in line with the work performed. " I felt strongly that I should have been entitled to a full refund of the $423. Brian did refund $110, but I still feel strongly that the increased level of effort and cost should have been discussed during the "diagnosis" phase which we paid $105 for, and discussed with me and my wife on site, and the charges explained. This is why I believe that a full refund of the remaining overcharge of $413 is still appropriate. We have been Bolton customers for over 25 years and we have never been dissatisfied as we have with this incident. BIll Wade
(View Less)

By Ralph W. on 06/18/20
Awesome service as always! Arrived on time as promised. You can't do better than Bolton!

By Karen N. on 05/26/20
We have used Bolton to help with our indoor plumbing and have enjoyed their high quality of work. So, of course, when it came to an outdoor spigot, we knew we could count on them. Eric G. did a great job of wearing a mask and social distancing at all times, while...
(View More)
We have used Bolton to help with our indoor plumbing and have enjoyed their high quality of work. So, of course, when it came to an outdoor spigot, we knew we could count on them. Eric G. did a great job of wearing a mask and social distancing at all times, while also discussing our issue, answering questions with great knowledge, and making sure we were satisfied with his service. Thank you, Eric, for coming through for us in these tough times. We hope our masks helped make you feel comfortable as well, and we hope you stay safe and healthy for many years to come!
(View Less)

By MARIAH B. on 05/22/20
Excellent service, reviewed their findings with us and discussed actions to correct. Very courteous and knowledgeable of our HVAC systems.

By David H. on 05/21/20
Reese always provides us great service and knowledgeable recommendations. He communicates the status of the jobs without the need for us to ask. He is very professional, experienced, and easy to work with. I highly recommend Reese.

By Henry N. on 05/20/20
Aaron S. is very competent and professional. He took care of a problem (noise issue) and installed a UV light, addressing all our questions/concerns clearly while maintaining social distancing.

By Chris K. on 05/19/20
Bolton has been an outstanding company to work with. Always a positive experience from the phone call to schedule the appiontment all the way through to completion of service. They are quick to respond when we have a problem and and get us back up and running quickly.

By Duane D. on 05/16/20
Aaron S was a pleasure. He was prompt and thorough.

By Hugo D. on 05/01/20
Great all around service. Frank was very professional and courteous. Would recommend their service without hesitation.

By Barbara B. on 01/30/20
Curtis just left our home. He was here for our semi-annual maintenance service. He is always courteous and thorough in his work. He was here for awhile. In fact, my husband and I were wondering if Curtis might have found a problem or two. When he finished, he ...
(View More)
Curtis just left our home. He was here for our semi-annual maintenance service. He is always courteous and thorough in his work. He was here for awhile. In fact, my husband and I were wondering if Curtis might have found a problem or two. When he finished, he said our unit was in great shape and that he had spent time taking it apart for a thorough inspection. That was great news!!! Always pleased with Bolton and their employees!
(View Less)

By Bill W. on 01/29/20
Eric was very professional and did an excellent job repairing a leak. I highly recommend him for your plumbing issues.

By dan b. on 01/23/20
excellent service .. fast. knowledgeable. did 3 toilets in under 3 hours. replaced all working parts in each tank.

By Laurie R. on 01/15/20
Curtis S.- On time, very efficient and courteous, knew then building. Would recommend.

By Ronnie H D. on 11/25/19
Great service. Technicians was on time and got the service/maintenance done quickly.

By Lisa B. on 11/18/19
Billy Soares provided me with excellent service and explanation of billing information.

By Judith L. C. on 11/14/19
I will welcome Curtis S. back into my home every year to maintain my furnaces. Curtis is knowledgeable, hard working and thorough. He remembers the particulars of working in my house. He is a gentleman. I hope Bolton recognizes how fortunate they are to have C...
(View More)
I will welcome Curtis S. back into my home every year to maintain my furnaces. Curtis is knowledgeable, hard working and thorough. He remembers the particulars of working in my house. He is a gentleman. I hope Bolton recognizes how fortunate they are to have Curtis working for the company. Keep him at Bolton!
(View Less)

By Amanda P. on 11/11/19
it just grayed out and stayed that way

By Carol K. on 11/08/19
Eric Grimes was an excellent repair technician who got my toilet working quickly. He also answered any questions I had plus he was a very pleasent person.

By Connie U. on 09/27/19
Reese did excellent service on both our boiler and A/C this week. He was very thorough and found issues that needed to be addressed on both, that our previous service company had missed...he spent extra time with me, showing me how to properly drain the boiler, and...
(View More)
Reese did excellent service on both our boiler and A/C this week. He was very thorough and found issues that needed to be addressed on both, that our previous service company had missed...he spent extra time with me, showing me how to properly drain the boiler, and understanding why it needed to be done in order to best maintain the unit. I would highly recommend Reese if you ever need service on your boiler or A/C unit..he is very knowledgable and professional! Bolton and Reese is who we will be using from now on! Many thanks!
(View Less)

By Richard M. on 09/27/19
Curtis Snipes and his assistant who just serviced the two HVAC systems in my house are both excellent technicians.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(919) 861-1500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Bill S
10 Years
Rating:
26 total reviews!
Billy S
Rating:
20 total reviews!
Becky R
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:Just Launched
Eric G
1 Year
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Jeff W
Rating:
(6 total reviews)
Jordan P
5 Years
Rating:
(5 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Bolton Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(919) 861-1500

Customer service is always a top priority at Bolton Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.