CALL TO SCHEDULE
623-516-1500
By Jon S. on 04/05/18
This week I had John Surkus from Arizona Maintenance Service come over to put together a new ceiling fan and install it, as well attend to a few other items around the house. Our appointment was for 8:00AM and he showed up at 8:00AM on the dot. When does that ever ...
(View More)
This week I had John Surkus from Arizona Maintenance Service come over to put together a new ceiling fan and install it, as well attend to a few other items around the house. Our appointment was for 8:00AM and he showed up at 8:00AM on the dot. When does that ever happen? John came in and did a quick walk through with me to go over my “punch list”. Beside the ceiling fan, I needed a recessed puck light repaired, an electrical outlet replaced, and my spare bathroom’s toilet fixed. After the walkthrough, John gave me a very fair estimate and asked if I wanted the work done immediately or wanted to schedule a more convenient time. I decided to get it all handled during this visit and he happily obliged. Now, I am one of those type of people that like to learn how to do things myself and John picked up on that. He did not seem to mind having me around and asking questions throughout the repairs and installations. He explained each step he was working on when I was “hanging over his shoulder” and did so with a smile. I really appreciated that. He was able to complete all of the work in a timely manner and did exactly what was expected. John was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and displayed true professionalism. All in all, it was a great experience and I feel very comfortable in recommending John and Arizona Maintenance Service for your “handyman” needs.
(View Less)

By Fran M. on 03/15/18
John did an excellent job. He was on time, efficient, pleasant personality, and very capable. He stuck with it until the job was completed. Was very knowledgeable with all construction phases and is a great asset to your company. Would not hesitate using your company again.

By Cheryl Nazareth G. on 03/14/18
Tom arrived and completed an excellent job of the tasks assigned. He went out of his way to check and re check items to be mended before proceeding. I was very impressed with the quality of work he provided and the patience he had.

By Robin S. on 03/13/18
John is an excellent service professional. He was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. Asked him to do a couple of small things that I didn’t report and he happily did it. Would have him back in my home anytime

By Angela C. on 03/09/18
(no comment)

By D.M. S. on 03/09/18
Excellent service by Joel. Highly recommend.

By Karen on 03/09/18
Tom at Arizona Maintenance Service did a great job working on a water leak in my front yard. I recommend Arizona Maintenance Service for any of you home repair needs. Thank you Tom.

By Frank and Barbara De A. on 03/07/18
We wanted to write this review shortly after Joel left our home. But as usual, Cox was having Internet issues and we are now just back on line. We found this young man to be extremely professional in his explanations were specific and well stated. For a young man t...
(View More)
We wanted to write this review shortly after Joel left our home. But as usual, Cox was having Internet issues and we are now just back on line. We found this young man to be extremely professional in his explanations were specific and well stated. For a young man to have as much experience and politeness as Joel, we would want him on our team and think Arizona Maintenance Service is very fortunate to have him. Before leaving Joel explained all the services his company performs and it happened that we were looking for a professional painter. He was able to quote us immediately and told us we would have a written quote within the hour and that's exactly what happened. What a pleasure to work with such a great company and we feel the employees make a company. We would refer Joel/AZ Maintenance Service to all. As an added thank you.... we will be posting this review on ... Barbara and Frank De Agostine Ironwood Village
(View Less)

By david a. on 02/21/18
John Surakus who works for Arizona Maintenance Service Was right on time, very accurate and skilled on the repair job he did on a door frame in my house. I would highly recommend this company and I will continue on using them myself.

By Elsa C. on 02/21/18
Eric L Smith was Awesome. Had him install A new Garbage Disposal. Was on time & very courteous as well as being super patient. I had Eric wait'n around for me (Something most would of had me reschedule.) I give him a 5***** Thank-U Eric L Smith!!!

By Stacey Y. on 02/19/18
I was recently in need of some wrought iron fence painting ~ John S. Came out straightaway for estimate and got job done within the next week - would have been 3 day turn around however rain delayed job by couple days - John S. Is extremely knowledgeable and kind ~...
(View More)
I was recently in need of some wrought iron fence painting ~ John S. Came out straightaway for estimate and got job done within the next week - would have been 3 day turn around however rain delayed job by couple days - John S. Is extremely knowledgeable and kind ~ I will use AMS as well as refer , as rarely do you receive proper attention to detail and friendliest in most companies anymore ~ highly recommend AMS for any needs you may have , they will not disappoint ??????????
(View Less)

By Allison J. on 02/09/18
John S was wonderful at trouble shooting our keyless door lock. He was knowledgeable, kind and efficient. I would strongly recommend Arizona Maintenance Service for your repair needs. Also, contacting their office was painless.... no long hold and I got a live pers...
(View More)
John S was wonderful at trouble shooting our keyless door lock. He was knowledgeable, kind and efficient. I would strongly recommend Arizona Maintenance Service for your repair needs. Also, contacting their office was painless.... no long hold and I got a live person ....and not a machine. They were able to take care of my needs within 24 hours, and came promptly within the time window they provided. These little things are huge when you are a busy individual, and I will never hesitate in calling for my minor repair needs.
(View Less)

By Rebecca A. on 02/07/18
John S. came to our home and gave us an estimate and then a few days later he completed the work. So polite and easy to have in our home. Did a great job and I am handing out his cards to friends and family! Thanks, John S.

By Blaine l. on 01/15/18
Tom was a great help. He got the job done in 1 day and showed up on the weekend to help. I couldn’t make the in person inspection so he went out of his way to come back again and review the great progress that he did with me. Furthermore, there were other servic...
(View More)
Tom was a great help. He got the job done in 1 day and showed up on the weekend to help. I couldn’t make the in person inspection so he went out of his way to come back again and review the great progress that he did with me. Furthermore, there were other service members who dropped off some new appliances and they didn’t properly install it so Tom stayed behind extra hours to help me install it and to fix all the lightbulbs in my house. Strongly recommend him for great service and helping out whenever there’s a need.
(View Less)

By Cheryl M. on 01/03/18
Tom was the best, installed a gas range, and dishwasher. His was very professional and new exactly what he was doing. I appreciate him showing up in the first place. Tom was the third Handyman that looked at the job and completed the work. Thank You

By Jude B. on 12/13/17
AMS is always polite and professional and reasonably priced. I always call them for projects that I cant do myself.

By jeff i. on 12/07/17
Very impressed with the jobs that Joel did while at our home. He filled his time with working, even though there was alot of drying time, he did knock out two jobs while here. Highly recommend the AMS

By David R. on 12/05/17
Joel was very efficient. He did the job in an excellent fashion by securing the clips and then caulking the sink. Very nice person to engage in conversation with. I had questions and he took the time to answer all issues I had. Cleaned up promptly when finished. Will use Joel again.

By Bonnie E. on 11/09/17
Patrick arrived on time, did a professional job, and cleaned up afterward. Would use his services again.

By Michelle V. on 11/06/17
I needed repairs in my garage; the prior homeowner installed a window fan by cutting out a piece of the wall bearing stud and rigged a second coach light with an extension cord. I got three quotes and Arizona Maintenance Service landed in the middle. I did not go w...
(View More)
I needed repairs in my garage; the prior homeowner installed a window fan by cutting out a piece of the wall bearing stud and rigged a second coach light with an extension cord. I got three quotes and Arizona Maintenance Service landed in the middle. I did not go with the cheapest quote because I felt the handyman would perform a poor job. My gut was right, Eric from AMS did a great job. He was on time for both appointments, the quote and the actual job, and he was very attentive, plus he has a bubbly personality lol. I even have Eric coming back out for a second job, painting. I recommend Arizona Maintenance Service.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
623-516-1500

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Arizona Maintenance Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
623-516-1500

Customer service is always a top priority at Arizona Maintenance Service. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.