CALL TO SCHEDULE
440-526-2905
By Ted K. on 07/25/20
no comment

By Nick F. on 07/24/20
Mike was very professional and knowledgeable. This is was our second year using Approved Plumbing and the experience was great all around. Highly recommend!

By Dave S. on 07/21/20
Luke and Mike did a terrific job in installing two new toilets for us. Very professional and efficient!

By Matt & Denise K. on 07/20/20
no comment

By Allayne P. on 07/20/20
no comment

By Zenon L. on 07/17/20
Great job by Russ at the house. Diagnosed high pressure immediately outside, and stopped my water hammer problem I had for years by installing a pressure regulator. Fixed outside frost free faucets that were leaking after 25 years. Snaked the kitchen drain too.

By Ryan D. on 07/07/20
Russ was awesome to work with! He was friendly and professional and took the time to explain what he was doing. We needed an old leaky spigot replaced and some other items addressed around the bathrooms and kitchens. He did the work quickly and then left a detai...
(View More)
Russ was awesome to work with! He was friendly and professional and took the time to explain what he was doing. We needed an old leaky spigot replaced and some other items addressed around the bathrooms and kitchens. He did the work quickly and then left a detailed estimate for the rest of the work. Great experience, would hire them again in a heart beat.
(View Less)

By Rick D. on 07/07/20
This was our first experience with the Approved Plumbing Company and we could not be more pleased. It started with Sharon in scheduling who could not have been more empathetic to our issue. She worked diligently to get us scheduled and when an earlier time slot o...
(View More)
This was our first experience with the Approved Plumbing Company and we could not be more pleased. It started with Sharon in scheduling who could not have been more empathetic to our issue. She worked diligently to get us scheduled and when an earlier time slot opened she was on the phone immediately to let us know of the better time slot. Service Tech Carl was prompt and right on time. Conscious of COVID issues he was masked, booted and appropriately social distant. His explanation of the work throughout the process was very professional. The work was completed in a timely manner and looks and functions great! Without question we will be calling the Approved Plumbing Company for future plumbing needs and highly recommend the company highly for anyone with plumbing needs.
(View Less)

By Steven S. on 07/02/20
Looking for a plumber? Look no further. Russ was early for our appointment and exceeded our expectations each step of the way. If I could have given 10 stars I would have.

By West, D. on 06/30/20
Excellent! Very good communication, identified and fixed the problem fast, professional, careful and clean, reasonable prices. Nice people.

By Wronski, E. on 06/19/20
We waited almost two weeks for this company to email an estimate for a partial bathroom remodel, removing old vanity, fixtures and tub in first floor bath and replacing with new vanity. fixtures and tub. No toilet, no floor work, no moving pipes around. When the $6...
(View More)
We waited almost two weeks for this company to email an estimate for a partial bathroom remodel, removing old vanity, fixtures and tub in first floor bath and replacing with new vanity. fixtures and tub. No toilet, no floor work, no moving pipes around. When the $69 (cash upfront) estimate finally arrived in our email the job amount was $26,000. When I called to ask if there was some mistake, and why they didn't itemize anything including labor costs and material cost their secretary said :"we just don't do it that way"........this was a complete waste of time, no itemization or breakdown of any costs in the estimate. Just one total price listed. No links or item serial numbers referenced? Maybe this is the new way that things are done in the plumbing remodel world but not for us. Cosmo Castorini would be proud, sometimes it costs money to save money. Keep the $69, worth every penny because you saved us a ton. They may be great plumbers, but we are not going to spend 26k to find out. Will probably hire our handyman uncle with materials cost of 2,k and labor cost of 2k. Ballpark spent 4 - 5k and a six pack.
(View Less)

By Mary N. on 06/18/20
Carl C. arrived on time, and he was very professional, polite, and thorough. When I explained the problem, he was attentive and he provided options. Laura G. was very nice and accommodating to my requests regarding scheduling and the appointment in general. I'm alw...
(View More)
Carl C. arrived on time, and he was very professional, polite, and thorough. When I explained the problem, he was attentive and he provided options. Laura G. was very nice and accommodating to my requests regarding scheduling and the appointment in general. I'm always pleased with the service I receive from Approved Plumbing.
(View Less)

By Molly Castillo K. on 06/11/20
Very pleased with the service we received. Will look to have future projects done by Approved Plumbing. Honest, professional, and followed COVID 19 safety measures at all times.

By Tim R. on 05/21/20
Called and asked to come a day early. No problem. Got the estimate and started and finished the job quicker than expected. Professional.

By Mary G. on 05/18/20
Quick, reliable service! Friendly and knowledgeable.

By Cliff C. on 05/18/20
Excellent job and price.

By Rob S. on 05/15/20
The response was prompt. The arrival was the time as planned by Sharon. Luke and John were professional, informative, and got to work.

By Alex D. on 05/14/20
Had Carl help us out with some mystery leaking and clogged drain. He diagnosed the problem, explained it to us, and fixed it in under 2 hours.

By Scala, E. on 05/12/20
I needed a new hot water tank. The company came when I was available to install it. They were nice, professional and at a fair price. 18 months later. Lowe's was putting in a washer and dryer. We could not find the shut off valve for the hot water. We called approv...
(View More)
I needed a new hot water tank. The company came when I was available to install it. They were nice, professional and at a fair price. 18 months later. Lowe's was putting in a washer and dryer. We could not find the shut off valve for the hot water. We called approved Plumbing and said they'd be there in 10 minutes. I have never had such a fast response from any company. While en route, we figured out how to turn the water off. I will use them for all my plumbing needs. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Simply the very best and a reasonable price. This is unheard of in this day and age.
(View Less)

By Joe T. on 05/11/20
Great service. Carl explained all details of replacing on/off ball valves and quick shut off of water pipes in case of a leak in the future or if a faucet needs replaced. Jason made several trips to the truck parked outside for supplies but all in all work area was...
(View More)
Great service. Carl explained all details of replacing on/off ball valves and quick shut off of water pipes in case of a leak in the future or if a faucet needs replaced. Jason made several trips to the truck parked outside for supplies but all in all work area was kept clean and no water areas on the floor. Workmanship was professional and timely.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
440-526-2905

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Carl C
16 Years
Rating:
249 total reviews!
Luke M
4 Years
Rating:
176 total reviews!
Sharon R
Customer Service Rep.
23 Years
Rating:
(286 total reviews)
Laura G
Customer Service Rep.
3 Years
Rating:
(197 total reviews)
Russ F
4 Years
Rating:
(152 total reviews)
Mike R
29 Years
Rating:
(127 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Approved Plumbing Co. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
440-526-2905

Customer service is always a top priority at Approved Plumbing Co.. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
440-526-2905
Mike R has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
127 total reviews
I am the field supervisor at Approved Plumbing Co. and am a Licensed Plumber. I am D.O.T. Certified, a Certified Backflow Tester, a Certified Trac Pipe Installer, and Certified in Confined Space Entry. I enjoy helping people and like to spend time with my two sons. He love the outdoors.
By Nick F. on 07/24/20
Mike was very professional and knowledgeable. This is was our second year using Approved Plumbing and the experience was great all around. Highly recommend!

By Dave S. on 07/21/20
Luke and Mike did a terrific job in installing two new toilets for us. Very professional and efficient!

By Wronski, E. on 06/19/20
We waited almost two weeks for this company to email an estimate for a partial bathroom remodel, removing old vanity, fixtures and tub in first floor bath and replacing with new vanity. fixtures and tub. No toilet, no floor work, no moving pipes around. When the $6...
(View More)
We waited almost two weeks for this company to email an estimate for a partial bathroom remodel, removing old vanity, fixtures and tub in first floor bath and replacing with new vanity. fixtures and tub. No toilet, no floor work, no moving pipes around. When the $69 (cash upfront) estimate finally arrived in our email the job amount was $26,000. When I called to ask if there was some mistake, and why they didn't itemize anything including labor costs and material cost their secretary said :"we just don't do it that way"........this was a complete waste of time, no itemization or breakdown of any costs in the estimate. Just one total price listed. No links or item serial numbers referenced? Maybe this is the new way that things are done in the plumbing remodel world but not for us. Cosmo Castorini would be proud, sometimes it costs money to save money. Keep the $69, worth every penny because you saved us a ton. They may be great plumbers, but we are not going to spend 26k to find out. Will probably hire our handyman uncle with materials cost of 2,k and labor cost of 2k. Ballpark spent 4 - 5k and a six pack.
(View Less)

By Patricia P. on 04/07/20
The team was friendly and professional. Offered ideas to resolve the issue I called about.

By Tom P. on 03/25/20
The people at Approved Plumbing did a great job with my sewers. They were honest and helpful. Thanks again. They will be the first ones I call with any future plumbing problems.

By Gus K. on 02/28/20
no comment

By Dan L. on 01/21/20
We own a few rental properties in the area and Approved Plumbing is the only company we use. They are professional, knowledgable, and quick to respond. We've used them for everything from replacing pipes and plumbing systems in century homes, to installing all our ...
(View More)
We own a few rental properties in the area and Approved Plumbing is the only company we use. They are professional, knowledgable, and quick to respond. We've used them for everything from replacing pipes and plumbing systems in century homes, to installing all our plumbing in a new construction project. Mike, Luke, Jeff, and Russ are GREAT. They can always diagnose the problem and we know once its completed it will last for quite some time. Can not recommend this company enough!
(View Less)

By Larsen, D. on 01/14/20
We own a few rental properties in the area and Approved Plumbing is the only company we use. They are professional, knowledgable, and quick to respond. We've used them for everything from replacing pipes and plumbing systems in century homes, to installing all our ...
(View More)
We own a few rental properties in the area and Approved Plumbing is the only company we use. They are professional, knowledgable, and quick to respond. We've used them for everything from replacing pipes and plumbing systems in century homes, to installing all our plumbing in a new construction project. Mike, Luke, Jeff, and Russ are GREAT. They can always diagnose the problem and we know once its completed it will last for quite some time. Can not recommend this company enough!
(View Less)

By Carrie M V. on 01/10/20
Mike was great!! He evaluated our slow draining situation with our parking lot sewer, fixed the issue, and gave us tips on how to help the sewer run more efficiently in the future. He was honest and up front right from the start. Highly recommend Approved Plumbing!!

By Lucia J. on 01/06/20
We had a new 50 gallon water heater and Halo water treatment system installed in December. Mike and Russ arrived on time and finished in 1day. Despite discovering a part was missing for the Halo. Mike called the supplier and sure enough they had the missing box. We...
(View More)
We had a new 50 gallon water heater and Halo water treatment system installed in December. Mike and Russ arrived on time and finished in 1day. Despite discovering a part was missing for the Halo. Mike called the supplier and sure enough they had the missing box. We love the Halo, our water tastes so much better everywhere in the house and I never run out of hot water with the bigger tank and mixing valve. Great job.
(View Less)

By Mahendra Holiday I. on 12/23/19
-

By Jack B. on 11/15/19
one of the most excellent contractors I have worked with. They are attentive to the problems i explained and their field crew are very fair and thorough.

By Kelly J. on 11/07/19
Wonderful service. I had a gas leak near my water heater. Mike R was friendly and professional. He worked quickly and gave an easy to understand explanation of the issue. I will definitely use Approved Plumbing Co. in the future.

By Judy B. on 10/21/19
I have worked with Approved Plumbing for several years to have all of my plumbing updated and have recommended to friends. All of the staff is great to work with and very patient with any questions.

By Marty S. on 10/18/19
Have used Approved in the past and with a new project in the future look forward to their quality workmanship

By Marcia & Joe R. on 09/23/19
Approved Plumbing continues their amazing work. Mike R and Laura scheduled and planned the work, Mike arrived when promised, and installed a new faucet with great care and expertise. Approved is absolutely the best.

By jean J. on 09/12/19
Approved Plumbing has been my go to plumber for years. This time Mike was right on time, and went over the job I wanted done thoroughly. I decided I didn't want to go through with it, but if I have jobs in the future, I will certainly go with Approved Plumbing.

By Don H. on 06/25/19
Had Mike R come out to check my automatic backup sump. Very professional and prompt, as always. Thanks!

By Bill and Gail H. on 06/17/19
Approved Plumbing completed our 3 bathroom remodel. Design, planning, communication and work done was exceptional and always professional, as performed by their caring team members: Sharon, Laura, Mike, Russ F., Russ B., Luke and John. We appreciate the high leve...
(View More)
Approved Plumbing completed our 3 bathroom remodel. Design, planning, communication and work done was exceptional and always professional, as performed by their caring team members: Sharon, Laura, Mike, Russ F., Russ B., Luke and John. We appreciate the high level of customer commitment of the entire team.
(View Less)

By Bill and Gail H. on 06/17/19
Approved Plumbing completed our 3 bathroom remodel. Design, planning, communication and work done was exceptional and always professional, as performed by their caring team members: Sharon, Laura, Mike, Russ F., Russ B., Luke and John. We appreciate the high leve...
(View More)
Approved Plumbing completed our 3 bathroom remodel. Design, planning, communication and work done was exceptional and always professional, as performed by their caring team members: Sharon, Laura, Mike, Russ F., Russ B., Luke and John. We appreciate the high level of customer commitment of the entire team.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.