CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By DWAINE G. on 02/08/19
Romaldo was a knowledgeable sales person. No high pressure and promptly returned my calls. American Water installer did a nice job.

By DON J. on 02/08/19
(no comment)

By RAY B. on 02/07/19
My wife and I purchased a Kenetico 4040 water softener system w/ chlorine removal and a K5 - RO water purification system from American Water. Brittney our sales representative was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation crew, led by Cody, came and wa...
(View More)
My wife and I purchased a Kenetico 4040 water softener system w/ chlorine removal and a K5 - RO water purification system from American Water. Brittney our sales representative was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation crew, led by Cody, came and was equally well informed and professional. They were fast and CLEAN and in and out in 3 hours. There was no mess!! The unit has worked well and delivered the performance we were looking for. We highly recommend American Water and Kenetico for your water management needs.
(View Less)

By BRAD E. on 02/01/19
(no comment)

By JOE L. on 01/21/19
Excellent Service. Tech called and provided time of arrival. Showed up on time and did and excellent job installing my new system. Definitely will continue to use American as my choice vendor. I've been a customer for 20 years and always receive excellent Customer Service!

By SUZY C. on 01/12/19
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never ...
(View More)
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
(View Less)

By SIMEON T. on 01/04/19
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He ...
(View More)
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
(View Less)

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By ELAINE T. on 01/02/19
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.

By JOHN T. on 12/23/18
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.

By BOB B. on 12/21/18
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.

By LINDA B. on 12/19/18
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.

By GARY B. on 12/10/18
We now can drink the water and use the ice machine. Water does not dry our skin out anymore.

By RICHARD G. on 11/29/18
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explai...
(View More)
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
(View Less)

By BOBBY L. on 11/29/18
Very knowledgeable!

By RONALD R. on 11/21/18
(no comment)

By BILL T. on 11/12/18
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.

By SANTIAGO G. on 11/12/18
(no comment)

By JESSE M. on 11/09/18
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions s...
(View More)
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Kevin A
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:Just Launched

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.