CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022
By MIKE V. on 09/10/18
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend Ame...
(View More)
American Water was efficient and very courteous during the installation of our softening system. Our installer was both knowledgeable and efficient during his work. He explained how the system worked and how to use the system. I am impressed and would recommend American Water to any homeowner looking for a softening system.
(View Less)

By GREGG P. on 09/07/18
Everyone at American Water did a great job with the purchase and installation of our water treatment system. Thank you!

By TERRELL J. on 08/29/18
Charles did a great job explaining the process and showing us how the system will benefit our household. I feel like the price is a little high, but I hope it is worth it.

By ANNA B. on 08/19/18
My brother was right to refer us to Charles at American Water! The entire process from scheduling an assessment to installation was simple, thorough, and hassle free. Being a substantial financial investment we were so pleased to taste and feel a tremendous diff...
(View More)
My brother was right to refer us to Charles at American Water! The entire process from scheduling an assessment to installation was simple, thorough, and hassle free. Being a substantial financial investment we were so pleased to taste and feel a tremendous difference in our water right away. We feel confident in our investment.
(View Less)

By BYRON K. on 08/19/18
Romaldo was awesome and so friendly and helpful. We are enjoying our new system. We are noticing a difference already and it was installed last Wed. Water tastes and feels so different.

By DAVID G. on 08/14/18
Great service good job on explaining the process of Kinetico water system love or new k5 system water taste great they installed it fast without any problems Great technicians all around pleased thank you

By JAMES D. on 08/09/18
The product itself would get a 4. The company who installs and services gets a 2. The tech listed on this review did not do any of the installation, he is a manager at American.. The tech they sent out was very new and should have had more help available for h...
(View More)
The product itself would get a 4. The company who installs and services gets a 2. The tech listed on this review did not do any of the installation, he is a manager at American.. The tech they sent out was very new and should have had more help available for him as he did not understand or know some of the technical things related to the system. He did a perfect job on installing per his instructions. The system itself is great but as all things, some of the parts are cheap. A part in the brine tank broke after the 4th day. They sent a tech to repair the next day. Follow through on the company hasn't been the best when asking for answers to the questions the tech could not answer. American Water does not follow the recommended installation steps that Kinetico does put in the installation guide. The only responses received were that they historically don't do some of the steps as they haven't had problems in the past. Not a great answer when contradicting the manufacturers guidelines.
(View Less)

By Borbala B. on 08/09/18
Great service caring very helpful staff

By Borbala B. on 08/09/18
(no comment)

By JIMMY L. on 07/26/18
Quick and quality service, very knowledgeable and professional

By FRANSISCO M. on 07/20/18
From the very beginning, everyone was totally professional and courteous. Jason did s great job explaining the systems and giving us options as to what we needed for our home. I did my research and would enthusiastically recommend American Water.

By CANDICE K. on 07/17/18
Romaldo was excellent. I asked a lot of questions and he was so informational. The water testing was fascinating to me and after meeting with him I knew so much more about water quality (hardness, chlorine, particles, ph levels). He even compared the tap to the ...
(View More)
Romaldo was excellent. I asked a lot of questions and he was so informational. The water testing was fascinating to me and after meeting with him I knew so much more about water quality (hardness, chlorine, particles, ph levels). He even compared the tap to the filtered water from my fridge to explain what that filter was doing for me. Overall, he was extremely helpful throughout the entire process.
(View Less)

By MIRIAM B. on 07/15/18
(no comment)

By ROBN B. on 07/12/18
After Donny’s explanation of the system, we signed on the dotted line. He was most informative and not pushy at all. I love the fact our system has such a great warranty—none of the others did. The office staff were very warm and helpful. Overall, a very well run operation.

By RON G. on 07/08/18
From the estimate to the installation, it was a great experience. It is always nice when you have people who know what they are doing, act professionally, and are friendly. I would highly recommend American Water anytime.

By CATHERINE H. on 07/07/18
Thank you to American Water and in particular Jason for installing this system. The installation looks very neat, and the product meets my preferences. I definitely recommend this company

By BOB K. on 06/26/18
Too hard to post. I don't have the time to figure it out.

By ONECIMO GARCIA J. on 06/22/18
We purchased our first home in Buda, Tx and have never had a water softener system installed. After speaking with other home owners in the community we knew we would need a water softener installed. We called around and got multiple quotes from other water softener...
(View More)
We purchased our first home in Buda, Tx and have never had a water softener system installed. After speaking with other home owners in the community we knew we would need a water softener installed. We called around and got multiple quotes from other water softener companies not to mention the slew of door to door salesman from water companies we have never heard of but Donny with American Water sealed the deal for us. Donny explained both electric and non electric systems to us and provided all the information to our questions in a clear and concise manner. There was no pressure to sign up which we really enjoyed. We had offers for a lower price system but ultimately went with our experience and interaction with American Water. The installation went very smoothly as well, technician showed up on time and installed the system within 2 hours, explained how our system would work and any maintenance items we would need. We have lived in the City of Austin most of our lives and never thought about water softeners before. After feeling the huge difference with non chlorine water we will never go back to plain ole city water. It makes a huge difference on your skin, hair, clothes, washer and everything else! Thank you so much American Water and Donny for making our investment in a water softener the best experience possible!
(View Less)

By LINDA P. on 06/21/18
Great experience!

By CYNTHIA C. on 06/20/18
American water was very professional. They explained the process. There was no hard pitch to take their product over another product. The install went well.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
512-388-0022

Customer service is always a top priority at American Water. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.