Alpine Refrigeration Co
CALL TO SCHEDULE
732-238-9300
By Warren B. on 03/31/18
Alpine performed a complete overhaul of the HVAC systems in our 40 year old home, including a new air conditioner, furnace and hot water heater, and the conversion from oil to gas. Their knowledge of the extensive conversion process and our home (they have served ...
(View More)
Alpine performed a complete overhaul of the HVAC systems in our 40 year old home, including a new air conditioner, furnace and hot water heater, and the conversion from oil to gas. Their knowledge of the extensive conversion process and our home (they have served many in our development) was second to none; this allowed them to present a proposal that included high efficiency equipment at reasonable prices (literally thousands below some other bids). And, while other contractors who submitted proposals would not remove our dated and non-functioning hot water solar system or oil tank (telling us to hire someone else for that work), Alpine took care of everything. It was truly one-stop shopping. Arthur and Robin were always quick to respond to questions or issues, whether by phone or email. They guided us to obtain special financing thru our utility provider, tax credits and substantial rebates from Lennox. Most importantly, the system they installed has made our older home much more comfortable and energy efficient. I highly recommend Alpine.
(View Less)

By Bernie S. on 03/29/18
Alpine has been our HVAC company for 35+ years. We have never had any problems with new installation or maintenance. All of the service people are knowledgeable and friendly. When service has been needed over the years they have been there in a very timely mann...
(View More)
Alpine has been our HVAC company for 35+ years. We have never had any problems with new installation or maintenance. All of the service people are knowledgeable and friendly. When service has been needed over the years they have been there in a very timely manner. Why go anywhere else when Alpine is here!
(View Less)

By Jeff K. on 03/02/18
Excellent company, very professional. Highly recommended, would use again.

By Bruce m. on 03/02/18
First rate work done in a very professional manner. Experienced workers making a complicated job look simple!

By Joseph H. on 02/14/18
We needed to replace our furnaces and air conditioners. Alpine came to our house quickly, identified a number of areas where we could improve the ductwork and gain efficiency in heating the house. They were in line with all other bids we got from other companies ...
(View More)
We needed to replace our furnaces and air conditioners. Alpine came to our house quickly, identified a number of areas where we could improve the ductwork and gain efficiency in heating the house. They were in line with all other bids we got from other companies and came fully prepared to answer all questions and make recommendations for alternate equipment. All quotes were fully detailed and in writing. They came to begin installation the next day and finished the following week. This was a large residential job and Alpine had a full crew of very professional installers who protected all the floors the entire time they were working here and left our home spotless when they were done. After installation we received follow-up emails and calls to ensure everything was working properly, we understood how to operate the system and were happy with the results. Alpine filed for all rebates and permits. We could not be happier with Art, Robin and the entire Alpine team.
(View Less)

By Reina S. on 01/24/18
So far the heat is working great. It is not warm enough to test the Air Conditioning but I am sure it will be great also.

By Mary Ann F. on 01/11/18
The technicians were on time. They did a neat job in removing the old furnace and replacing it with the Lennox. Afterwards they explained everything to me, answering all my questions. The next day there was an issue. Promptly they returned to adjust the main...
(View More)
The technicians were on time. They did a neat job in removing the old furnace and replacing it with the Lennox. Afterwards they explained everything to me, answering all my questions. The next day there was an issue. Promptly they returned to adjust the main dampers. Problem solved!!! Shortly thereafter, I received an e-mail asking if everything was ok. Terrific service all around!!!
(View Less)

By Steve g. on 01/10/18
Alpine was great from start to finish. They gave me a very good price, showed up on time, replaced my furnace and cleaned up all in a very professional manner. I definitely recommend Alpine.

By SANJAI T. on 01/06/18
Excellent service at very reasonable prices. They installed the new Air Conditioner and Furnace over 2 days and did an excellent job.

By Leslie s. on 12/22/17
They did a great job. Job completed in a few days. No hassles. However, I am disappointed that alpine did not use galvanized pipes outside. Now they have to be painted so they don’t rust. Failed the final plumbing inspection by the township because of this.

By Rochelle S. on 12/21/17
Alpine is the best. Professional and honest. Two qualities that are hard to find, but these guys do it. I have recommended them many times.

By Janine M. on 12/21/17
Great customer service, great price and perfect install!

By Rabbi Eli B. P. on 10/05/17
They employ only the best people, use the best products, and charge very fair prices. There is not much more to say. Great company.

By Manoj W. on 09/22/17
The AC & Furnace servicing was performed very professionally. Replacement filter was to be ordered from Lennox which took some time. When I received the replacement filter kit, I broke the bulb / tube by accident. Alpine replaced it promptly at no cost to my surpri...
(View More)
The AC & Furnace servicing was performed very professionally. Replacement filter was to be ordered from Lennox which took some time. When I received the replacement filter kit, I broke the bulb / tube by accident. Alpine replaced it promptly at no cost to my surprise. Our furnace was installed in May 2016 with good quality. We are very happy with Alpine.
(View Less)

By Susan on 09/11/17
I have been using Alpine for a few years. Friendly. They come when you need them!!

By Grant G. on 09/05/17
The team at Alpine came out to survey the work needed and walked me through a comprehensive review of options and optimal equipment for our house size and existing duct work. They clearly explained financing options, extended service warranties, rebates offered fro...
(View More)
The team at Alpine came out to survey the work needed and walked me through a comprehensive review of options and optimal equipment for our house size and existing duct work. They clearly explained financing options, extended service warranties, rebates offered from utility companies and the manufacturers. Their quote was literally half the price of large, well known company we had just gotten a quote from. They explained the difference in price and how the other company was selling in work with in their opinion, was not required. When we moved forward with the work, it was scheduled within a week and completed over 2 days. The team left zero mess, and gave a point by point walk through on everything they had done and how it was an improvement from the previous units and installing. I would highly recommend Alpine to anyone looking to use any of the services they provide.
(View Less)

By Hector Luis V. on 09/05/17
The installation of the HVAC system went well and on time. The crew was cordial and professional. They did a good job and cleaned up afterwards. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank You.

By David R. on 08/24/17
I have been an Alpine customer for over 30 years and have consistently found the company to be professional, responsible, and customer service oriented. I would feel comfortable referring Alpine to anyone requiring the services they offer.

By John M. B. on 07/29/17
On time, all business yet personable. Cleaned up and removed all replaced equipment. Excellent experience.

By Nancy S. on 07/28/17
It was a pleasure doing business with the people from Alpine Refrigeration. They were courteous and very helpful. Robin did her best to give us an appointment to have our air-conditioning unit installed as quickly as possible. We are highly satisfied with the work that was done.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
732-238-9300

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Alpine R
Customer Service Rep.
45 Years
Rating:
(244 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Alpine Refrigeration Co has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
732-238-9300

Customer service is always a top priority at Alpine Refrigeration Co. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.