CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Kathy M. on 02/24/20
Thomas Hulse did a great job. Very professional and we are very pleased. Love Affordable!

By George W. on 02/23/20
Tony and his apprentice Chris did an outstanding professional job and left the job site a lot cleaner than before they started. Well done and thank you.

By Benjamin T. on 02/23/20
Kevin, was very nice and helpful He made sure that my furnace would be thoroughly checked out, so I wouldn't have to worry. He reset the flame sensor and did a full safety check, checked for carbon monoxide I felt very relived that he did that I told Kevin I will ...
(View More)
Kevin, was very nice and helpful He made sure that my furnace would be thoroughly checked out, so I wouldn't have to worry. He reset the flame sensor and did a full safety check, checked for carbon monoxide I felt very relived that he did that I told Kevin I will be calling Affordable Service if I ever have any problems with my furnace again Thanks again
(View Less)

By Donald C. on 02/20/20
Job was accomplished in good time, cleanup was good. Altogether a good experience.

By Joseph on 02/20/20
Tony was courteous, professional, and efficient.

By Charles M. on 02/16/20
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had...
(View More)
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had to cut an opening in our inside wall to access the piping because there was a clamp that was holding the piping that secured the facet and it couldn’t be removed from the outside. Anyway he did an excellent job. Every time we call Affordable they come right away and get the job done at a reasonable cost.
(View Less)

By Charles M. on 02/16/20
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had...
(View More)
We contacted Affordable because our outside faucet had a slow leak. This was caused by our not disconnecting our hose from the faucet in the wintertime we learned. They sent Chris who had to remove the faucet and replaced it with a new one. This meant that he had to cut an opening in our inside wall to access the piping because there was a clamp that was holding the piping that secured the facet and it couldn’t be removed from the outside. Anyway he did an excellent job. Every time we call Affordable they come right away and get the job done at a reasonable cost.
(View Less)

By David H. C. on 02/13/20
Thomas H. checked our heating. It is working well. We are reassured. Great service. Thanks.

By Barbara j. on 02/10/20
Excellent work, friendly and informative

By Howard H. on 02/09/20
Chris K. was punctual, personable, professional, knowledgable, and did a good job assessing the plumbing issues. He has done work for us previously and we are very satisfied with his work every time he comes.

By Diana E. on 02/08/20
Chris was very polite. Although I didn’t like what he said, he did everything he could to make it easier

By Diana E. on 02/07/20
Chris was very polite. Although I didn’t like what he said, he did everything he could to make it easier

By Rozella L. on 02/07/20
Daniel Garcia was extremely professional, knowledgeable and capable. Our heater went out in the coldest night. Affordable Service sent Mr. Garcia promptly at 8:00 am even though the scheduled time was between 8-10:00. Our panel was replaced per his recommendation...
(View More)
Daniel Garcia was extremely professional, knowledgeable and capable. Our heater went out in the coldest night. Affordable Service sent Mr. Garcia promptly at 8:00 am even though the scheduled time was between 8-10:00. Our panel was replaced per his recommendation to a more universal, appropriate design to fit our needs. He recognized the problem and skillfully and quickly corrected, resolving the issue. Mr Garcia took the time to explain, instructing us patiently and in detail as to how to use the new unit. We highly recommend Affordable and Mr. Garcia.
(View Less)

By Karen E. on 02/05/20
Had a frozen line. Their response was less than 30 min. The tech very clearly explained where our problem was and the solution so that it was easy to understand. He was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend their service.

By Janice K. on 02/04/20
Chris was thoroughly professional. Will certainly call Affordable again when help is needed.

By Hugo S. on 02/03/20
Tony Sena was excellent explaining and fixing our water heater problem. We are very impressed and we definitely will keep calling Affordable Service for all of our plumbing needs in the future.

By Patti M. on 01/29/20
no comment

By Mary K. on 01/28/20
Prompt, professional and personable. Explained in layman’s terms and answered all my questions. I will definitely use Affordable again...if Chris is available.

By Patricia L. on 01/23/20
Been using Affordable Service Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning for many years now. They have great customer service. This last visit was about my hot water heater and Tony and his assistant were very professional, thorough, and respectful. Thank you!

By Esther B. on 01/22/20
Thank you Affordable Service once again for your continued great service! I especially would like to thank Thomas H. for his informative and expert advice he provided me. He was professional, friendly and a pleasure to meet!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(274 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(66 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(39 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(37 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(35 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Kurt H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 44 total reviews
44 total reviews
With his feet on the ground, if not on a shovel, Kurt's dedication to the job is evident in how each detail is given the attention it is due. Combining a big heart, patience and plumbing, Kurt is frequently tasked with training apprentices, and given tasks that require a true work ethic.
By Hillary V. on 01/01/20
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I...
(View More)
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I will use them any time I need their type of service.
(View Less)

By Donna T. on 12/23/19
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's ver...
(View More)
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's very professional, personable, and put us at ease about future needs we may have. That's important to us.
(View Less)

By Heather M. on 12/19/19
Kurt was very knowledgeable and answered all inquiries we had. Quite respectable and we are relieved he and his staff will be doing the task at hand!

By Daniel R. on 12/04/19
Best company to call if you need some kind of repair for heating, air, cooling, plumbing. Reasonable pricing, honest, quick, they call before coming over and keeps you updated throughout the process of repair. I highly recommend them to everybody.

By Felicia H. on 11/08/19
The plumber who came today Kurt H. was beyond fantastic, he found the problem and fixed it right away. He was professional, knowledgeable and willing to help. He is who I will call for help from now on.

By Claretta G. on 11/08/19
I arranged an appointment for 8 a.m. in the morning, the plumber was on time and completely organized. He was extremely informative and helpful. His customers skills on a scale of 1 to 10 were 10. I would recommend Kurt or ask for him if I need plumbing problems fixed again.

By margaret r. on 10/25/19
Kurt is professional in every way. He is friendly and attentive to concerns. I always request him when I need service.

By Thomas G. on 09/30/19
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending ...
(View More)
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending Kurt to anyone needing such repairs.
(View Less)

By Lorraine A. on 09/19/19
This company is awesome

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
Kurt was sincere, kind, personal and professional relating to fixing the situation. Mentioned lots of insight tips and suggestions as a family member would! Thank you for your quick and efficient service!

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
no comment

By Roy E. T. on 09/05/19
I had an emergency and Affordable came to my rescue in good time. Both men who responded were polite and very efficient. The work was done well and expeditiously. I really appreciate their efforts.

By Charlotte K. on 08/21/19
Good honest people. Did a great job trouble shooting and full explanations of the work.

By Dan L. on 07/30/19
I received excellent and courteous service at a fair price. I appreciate your coming out on a Sunday and quickly taking care of my problem. I highly recommend this company.

By Murray H. on 07/29/19
He has done a great job from the time he helped replumb our whole house to the last job, we would like him for all our plumbing jobs. Murray Hill

By Joe M. on 06/26/19
Affordable Service is a good outfit to do business with. I have had the opportunity to use their services today and I was extremely pleased with the results. Kurt was dispatched to my home to correct a low water pressure flow in my kitchen. He assessed the situatio...
(View More)
Affordable Service is a good outfit to do business with. I have had the opportunity to use their services today and I was extremely pleased with the results. Kurt was dispatched to my home to correct a low water pressure flow in my kitchen. He assessed the situation upon arrival and corrected it promptly. Overall this company lives up to its name as their price for the service was fair and reasonable; there were no upsells or addons for time or travel. Just a straight price relative to the job that was done. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a plumber. This is a professionally run outfit and I am happy I have had the opportunity to use them today. I will call on them from now on for all my plumbing concerns because they are honest people who do good work at a reasonable price. Simply put the name of their company says it all!
(View Less)

By JohnDavid N. on 06/26/19
Gave a call after hours needing help with a tankless water heater. The dispatch was extremely helpful and quickly had the on-call technician contact me within 10 minutes. Kurt arrived within 30 minutes. He was very knowledgeable of the brand of water heater and id...
(View More)
Gave a call after hours needing help with a tankless water heater. The dispatch was extremely helpful and quickly had the on-call technician contact me within 10 minutes. Kurt arrived within 30 minutes. He was very knowledgeable of the brand of water heater and identified the problem quickly. Had me up and running in no time! They are definitely worth the cost as they remedy the issues correctly. You pay for what you get, and what you get is quality service. I have depended on Affordable Service for all my plumbing and heating needs for years without fail. Very professional and knowledgeable of their craft!
(View Less)

By John G. on 04/10/19
Kurt was awesome he showed up on time like he said he would and did an outstanding job I will use him again if need be on a scale of 1 to 10 and 10 being the highest I would give Kurt a 12

By Esmy R. on 04/10/19
Awesome service! Kurt has great skills, knowledge, and above all great customer service. Kind and humble!

By Gail T. on 03/09/19
As always, Kurt along with Nick did a great job. I was called when they were on their way. The installation of the gas valve shutoff was completed quickly. Both were professional, courteous, and very helpful. I have been using Affordable Service Plumbing for ma...
(View More)
As always, Kurt along with Nick did a great job. I was called when they were on their way. The installation of the gas valve shutoff was completed quickly. Both were professional, courteous, and very helpful. I have been using Affordable Service Plumbing for many years now and I don't even consider any other company.
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.