CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
By Valentin B. on 06/02/20
I like to recommend Affordable service INC. I was very satisfied with the AC service they provided Kevin Lenkowski. was my tecnitian very professional man who can show good knowledge of his job.

By Shawn M. on 06/01/20
Kevin the tech is always very helpful and very knowledgeable. Has never let me down Will keep doing business because of him.

By PATRICIA S. on 05/28/20
no comment

By Kathy M. on 05/27/20
Kevin is an excellent technician. He professional, very nice, thorough, and very honest.

By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By Normand D. on 05/27/20
I have been using Affordable Service for the past eight years and have yet to be critical of the performance, All who came to my residence as employees of Affordable were(are) polite, professional and knowledgable. I have and will continue to recommend Affordable Service to anyone.

By Sandra K K. on 05/26/20
I received very good customer service, from the time I called in the request to fixing my problem . All employees were courteous and punctual. I have had several problems corrected over the last two years, by Affordable, and each service call has been very satisfactory.

By Nancy B. on 05/21/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By Nancy B. on 05/20/20
great service. Chris and his partner arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. They cleaned up after finishing the repairs.They were pleasant and polite.

By margaret r. on 05/13/20
no comment

By Reyes C. on 05/13/20
We told our family and friends about wanting to get an HVAC system for our home. The majority recommended Affordable Service. We chose this company because of their inputs as well as reviews on the web. We also favored them because they belong to the BBB.

By Charles P. on 05/13/20
prompt knowledgeable service. great people do a good job.

By Charlene B. on 05/06/20
They are very professional. I am very pleased with the work they do.

By jesus b. on 05/02/20
great work, great people. very satisfied

By Eva D. on 04/28/20
Quick. On time. Friendly and knowledgeable service!

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By Diana R. on 04/26/20
polite,quick,and efficient.Tony and his apprentice on the job took care of the job at hand. Explained the start up and condition of the unit, life expectancy,and possible future costs of maintenance. Would recommend to other Patrons. Thanks Mike R.

By Johnny C. on 04/25/20
Our water heater was old and leaking so we called Affordable Service. Tony Sena was the technician who came to our home. After a long conversation with him we decided to install a new water heater because our current unit was old, leaking and not performing very w...
(View More)
Our water heater was old and leaking so we called Affordable Service. Tony Sena was the technician who came to our home. After a long conversation with him we decided to install a new water heater because our current unit was old, leaking and not performing very well. We received the quote and had the unit installed. Tony did an excellent job. He is very professional ,knowledgeable and courteous. I would defiantly recommend Affordable Service for your plumbing issues. P.S. Ask for Tony Sena.
(View Less)

By Michael A. on 04/23/20
Kevin came out on 4/22/20 to inspect our AC units and get us ready for summer. One unit tested fine, the other was found to be completely empty of nitrogen. Kevin spent about 2 hours here at our home literally disecting everything too try and figure out the probl...
(View More)
Kevin came out on 4/22/20 to inspect our AC units and get us ready for summer. One unit tested fine, the other was found to be completely empty of nitrogen. Kevin spent about 2 hours here at our home literally disecting everything too try and figure out the problem. He placed nitrogen in the unit and could not find a leak anywhere within the unit. He tested everything there was to test. He spent time afterwards fully explaining how our units work. I have never in my life had AC units really had no idea of the inner workings. Thanks to Kevin, I now have a little knowledge of my units and their workings. Kevin also explained Hard Start Kits and how they work and what they will do for us. Providing there are no problems with the one unit that did not have any nitrogen in it, we expressed to Kevin that we would like for him (personally) to come back next year and install a Bronze Start Kit in both of our units. Kevin is truly a very professional technician and highly knowledgeable in his trade. It was truly a pleasure having him here. Thank you Kevin for everything!
(View Less)
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tony S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(282 total reviews)
Daniel G
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(71 total reviews)
Kurt H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(51 total reviews)
Thomas H
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(44 total reviews)
Kevin L
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(42 total reviews)
Bob S
Customer Service Rep.
Rating:
(37 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Affordable Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907

Customer service is always a top priority at Affordable Service. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(505) 891-8907
Kurt H has a 5-Star average rating and a total of 51 total reviews
51 total reviews
With his feet on the ground, if not on a shovel, Kurt's dedication to the job is evident in how each detail is given the attention it is due. Combining a big heart, patience and plumbing, Kurt is frequently tasked with training apprentices, and given tasks that require a true work ethic.
By George R S. on 05/27/20
Kurt was our service person. He had a helper. They were both very professional and courteous . We have used this company on several occasions and every time the service is great. We would recommend this company to anyone.

By margaret r. on 05/13/20
no comment

By Charlene B. on 05/06/20
They are very professional. I am very pleased with the work they do.

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By LARRY E. on 04/26/20
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as sch...
(View More)
I have used Affordable Service for plumbing and HVAC services for many years. The service has always been outstanding. The recent visit to shut down my furnace and start up my cooler was no exception. Kurt H*** called to let me know when he would be arriving as scheduled. He and his assistant were wearing face masks and they maintained social distant during the job. The changeover went smooth with no problems. I have used Kurt for other services over the years. He recently did an outstanding job in replacing my kitchen sink, faucet and garbage disposal. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing services.
(View Less)

By Susan C. on 04/21/20
Excellent service all the way through. Quick response, handled necessary repair the same day! Thank you!

By Jim K. on 03/12/20
I awoke early one morning this week to prepare for the day and found I had no hot water. I figured the recycling motor had failed. I went to the garage to inspect and found a pool of water in the pan beneath the hot water heater. I assumed the water heater was shot...
(View More)
I awoke early one morning this week to prepare for the day and found I had no hot water. I figured the recycling motor had failed. I went to the garage to inspect and found a pool of water in the pan beneath the hot water heater. I assumed the water heater was shot and so I came in and searched plumbing companies in Rio Rancho. Affordable promptly came up and I saw the ratings and read the comments. I compared companies for a minute and immediately called Affordable. The response was quick and they made an appointment. Kurt Hill and Cory came promptly at 10AM and examined the water heater and found a leak in the piping above the water heater. He corrected the problem quickly. I shared some other concerns with toilets and sinks which they fixed. I felt the dishwasher might have a small leak so they checked it out and found it did have a leak and the supply line was swollen twice its size and was vulnerable for a break. He disconnected the dishwasher at our request because he said the motor was shot. He made a video of it leaking to assure us. This lead to a question about what our water pressure was set at. It was 100 plus. That explained a lot about problems we were having with sinks, toilets, and appliances. They searched out the supply lines to the house and placed a water pressure regulator by our main water supply to the home. I thought that the bill would be extremely high because of the hours they spent at our home. To my surprise they were extremely fair and reasonable. My wife and I are so grateful for these two men and their friendship and trusting nature. We would recommend Affordable Service, Kurt and Cory for any of your heating, plumbing, and air conditioning needs. Jim and Donna
(View Less)

By Hillary V. on 01/01/20
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I...
(View More)
Kurt was so amazing! He was polite and wasn’t grumpy because I intruded on his holiday for New Years 2020. He knew his stuff and was patient with me (a first time home owner) asking tons of questions. Even talking to them on the phone was a pleasant experience. I will use them any time I need their type of service.
(View Less)

By Donna T. on 12/23/19
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's ver...
(View More)
We were relieved to have Kurt Hill from Affordable Service Plumbing come check our hot water heater. Although we didnt require any service after all, other than relighting the pilot, we will definitely call on him the next time we have any plumbing needs. He's very professional, personable, and put us at ease about future needs we may have. That's important to us.
(View Less)

By Heather M. on 12/19/19
Kurt was very knowledgeable and answered all inquiries we had. Quite respectable and we are relieved he and his staff will be doing the task at hand!

By Daniel R. on 12/04/19
Best company to call if you need some kind of repair for heating, air, cooling, plumbing. Reasonable pricing, honest, quick, they call before coming over and keeps you updated throughout the process of repair. I highly recommend them to everybody.

By Felicia H. on 11/08/19
The plumber who came today Kurt H. was beyond fantastic, he found the problem and fixed it right away. He was professional, knowledgeable and willing to help. He is who I will call for help from now on.

By Claretta G. on 11/08/19
I arranged an appointment for 8 a.m. in the morning, the plumber was on time and completely organized. He was extremely informative and helpful. His customers skills on a scale of 1 to 10 were 10. I would recommend Kurt or ask for him if I need plumbing problems fixed again.

By margaret r. on 10/25/19
Kurt is professional in every way. He is friendly and attentive to concerns. I always request him when I need service.

By Thomas G. on 09/30/19
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending ...
(View More)
The terrific crew from Affordable Service led by Kurt Hill did a great job replacing our ancient water heater, bringing the plumbing up to code, inspecting the boiler and replacing needed parts (and none that were not needed). I feel very comfortable recommending Kurt to anyone needing such repairs.
(View Less)

By Lorraine A. on 09/19/19
This company is awesome

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
Kurt was sincere, kind, personal and professional relating to fixing the situation. Mentioned lots of insight tips and suggestions as a family member would! Thank you for your quick and efficient service!

By Joe h. on 09/17/19
no comment

By Roy E. T. on 09/05/19
I had an emergency and Affordable came to my rescue in good time. Both men who responded were polite and very efficient. The work was done well and expeditiously. I really appreciate their efforts.

By Charlotte K. on 08/21/19
Good honest people. Did a great job trouble shooting and full explanations of the work.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.