CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644
By Michael C. on 06/01/20
Christian arrived on time and did an excellent job!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and perform the repair quickly. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. I also must say that I have used Action Air for over 15 years in two different houses and they h...
(View More)
Christian arrived on time and did an excellent job!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and perform the repair quickly. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. I also must say that I have used Action Air for over 15 years in two different houses and they have always provided excellent service! (:
(View Less)

By Diana A. on 05/28/20
Thank you action air for getting out here so quickly. Excellent service as usual. Christian fixed my problem in no time! Recommend to all

By Marilyn R. on 05/13/20
I just want to commend Joandy & partner (I'm sorry I cant remember his name & dont want to offend him), but they were very polite, informative, personable, timely & all by maintaining safe distancing. They did a wonderful job!

By Thomas B. on 05/05/20
Annual maintenance and minor heating system repair. Extremely knowledgeable, efficient, thorough, professional and personable. None better!

By Peter L. on 04/30/20
Well, once again I received excellent service from Christian of Action Air Conditioning. I had a clogged drain line, Christian didn’t wast a minute know my A/C was shut down. In less than 5 minutes had my system up and running. He cleaned up everything and che...
(View More)
Well, once again I received excellent service from Christian of Action Air Conditioning. I had a clogged drain line, Christian didn’t wast a minute know my A/C was shut down. In less than 5 minutes had my system up and running. He cleaned up everything and checked everything over so I wouldn’t have to worry about anything else. I love it when a professional takes pride in his work and he does it with a smile.
(View Less)

By Kathy T. on 04/23/20
Christian was very thorough and professional. He explained the need for the UV cleaner. As a result, I purchased one. Your staff is always a delight! Kathy Taylor

By Barbara T. on 04/14/20
Joandy did a fantastic job installing our a/c. Professional, polite and knowledgeable. Had the new unit up and running within 4 and 1/2 or 5 hours. Glad we have finally found a good air conditioning company. We appreciate your honesty.

By Marilyn on 03/27/20
Christian Lugo was very professional during this time of coronavirus. He fixed the problem and explained everything to me. So very, very glad my neighbor recommended this company to me last year.

By Tammie P. on 03/26/20
Joandy was right on time, informative and knowledgeable. He told me what was going on every step of the way. I appreciate his expertise. I've found my A/C company!

By Carmen B. on 03/16/20
Ricky and Dylan were very professional. They were on time, they worked as a team, explained to me before and aftet. I even interupted them and with patience and kindness they explained to me questions that i would ask that was important to me. Ricky is pleasant to...
(View More)
Ricky and Dylan were very professional. They were on time, they worked as a team, explained to me before and aftet. I even interupted them and with patience and kindness they explained to me questions that i would ask that was important to me. Ricky is pleasant to talk to, people person and hard worker. Dylan is very polite, and hard worker. I am very happy to have two great workers and knowledgeable individuals from Action Air install my new ac. Also, give me great feedback to maintenance the unit so it can last for years to come. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT COMPANY. THANK YOU!!
(View Less)

By P S. on 03/11/20
Ricky and Dylan installed a new unit. They were very courteous and polite, and kept me informed throughout the process. They cleaned up all the debris. I was happy with the whole process from start to finish.

By P S. on 03/11/20
I was pleased with the service and information Joandy provided. He is professional and courteous.

By Jamie c. on 03/06/20
Parker was very pleasant and professional. I will continue to use Action Air.

By TIM on 03/06/20
FABULOUS JOB. GOT RIGHT TO THE HEART OF THE PROBLEM. CHANGED OUT BROKEN PART AND AIR HANDLER IS BETTER THAN NEW. GREAT HAVING SOMEONE WITH WHO IS HONEST AND HIGHLY SKILLED.

By Bob F. on 03/05/20
Had our annual service today and Joandy did a great job. He is very personable and took the time to explain what he was going to do. He was very efficient and all in all, a very pleasant & knowledgeable young man

By Fran T. on 01/30/20
Prompt, knowledgeable, and personable. He answered all our questions and explained all that he did. Thank you!

By Dale C H. on 01/26/20
I had my HVAC system replaced yesterday. The entire crew was very respectful and professional. They keep their work areas clean and cleaned as they moved forward with the install. I made a change mid-stream which caused them a little extra work. They prepared f...
(View More)
I had my HVAC system replaced yesterday. The entire crew was very respectful and professional. They keep their work areas clean and cleaned as they moved forward with the install. I made a change mid-stream which caused them a little extra work. They prepared for it as I worked with Dave and Jan to make the change. (DAVE AND JAN WERE EXCELLENT ALSO). I think I am going to love my new ACX system. Of course, time will tell. A lot of reviews are written while the customer is still in the honeymoon with the install. This is not my first install with Action Air. I used to use them at my old house years ago. I did some apartment living for several years before I bought my current house. I literally called Action Air the day I was moving in to my new house and got them on board for all of my AC needs. I have to admit, on this particular installation, I had another company quote it. Action still had the best pricing. In addition, they offer other services. I also had them add junction boxes in my ceilings so that I could wire up my ceiling fans.
(View Less)

By Dale C H. on 01/26/20
I had my HVAC system replaced over the weekend. In addition, I learned that Action Air also does electrical service. I've wanted for a long time to add outlets in my ceiling so I could install ceiling fans. CJ Did an outstanding job with the junction boxes and w...
(View More)
I had my HVAC system replaced over the weekend. In addition, I learned that Action Air also does electrical service. I've wanted for a long time to add outlets in my ceiling so I could install ceiling fans. CJ Did an outstanding job with the junction boxes and wiring. I've got my first fan up and the box is strongwomen and sturdy the way he installed it. He took his time to do it right!
(View Less)

By Katie on 01/23/20
Mike was amazing! He was thorough and explained things completely. He had a positive attitude and is an asset to the company. I hope we don’t need any more done on our AC soon, but if we do, we will be calling Action Air!

By Lisa W. on 01/22/20
Chris did an amazing job. Very professional and highly recommended!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Christian L
14 Years
Rating:
384 total reviews!
Joandy G
Rating:
293 total reviews!
Parker B
Rating:
(240 total reviews)
Steve F
14 Years
Rating:
(87 total reviews)
Mike K
24 Years
Rating:
(80 total reviews)
CJ M
18 Years
Rating:
(53 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644

Customer service is always a top priority at Action Air Conditioning. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
813-935-6644
Mike K has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
80 total reviews
Mike was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and moved to warmer Tampa at the age of 20. He started in the HVAC business at a young age working for his father in the family owned business. Mike has 35 years worth of experience and has been working for Action Air Conditioning for 24 years. When not working in HVAC you can find Mike on the water boating and jet skiing.
By TIM on 03/06/20
FABULOUS JOB. GOT RIGHT TO THE HEART OF THE PROBLEM. CHANGED OUT BROKEN PART AND AIR HANDLER IS BETTER THAN NEW. GREAT HAVING SOMEONE WITH WHO IS HONEST AND HIGHLY SKILLED.

By Katie on 01/23/20
Mike was amazing! He was thorough and explained things completely. He had a positive attitude and is an asset to the company. I hope we don’t need any more done on our AC soon, but if we do, we will be calling Action Air!

By James E P. on 01/08/20
We recently had a new system installed, we thought the fan wasn't working properly. We called Action Air and they were able to send Mike out to make sure there were no problems. After introducing himself he went to work checking out things. In a short period of tim...
(View More)
We recently had a new system installed, we thought the fan wasn't working properly. We called Action Air and they were able to send Mike out to make sure there were no problems. After introducing himself he went to work checking out things. In a short period of time and finding no problems, Mike went over our new thermostat and educated us on the settings. His patience was appreciated greatly. Thank you for your help Mike. Our system works just fine.
(View Less)

By Steve B. on 12/17/19
Mike came out and fixed our problem immediately. He was very professional, efficient and friendly. Customer Service is exceptional, and you can tell that the company believes this as all of the employees we have met from the initial consultation until Mike. Mike is...
(View More)
Mike came out and fixed our problem immediately. He was very professional, efficient and friendly. Customer Service is exceptional, and you can tell that the company believes this as all of the employees we have met from the initial consultation until Mike. Mike is exceptionally "customer service" oriented - he made sure we got what we needed and showed us how to use our new thermostat. Thank you to all at Action Air and their great product and services and we wish you all Happy Holidays! ***** and *****
(View Less)

By Alan A. on 12/04/19
December 3, 2019 Dear Dave, Ever since you and I first met about ten years ago I had a strong gut feeling that you and your company would be my best bet for a new Trane air conditioning unit. Over the last ten years I found that my gut feeling about Action Air w...
(View More)
December 3, 2019 Dear Dave, Ever since you and I first met about ten years ago I had a strong gut feeling that you and your company would be my best bet for a new Trane air conditioning unit. Over the last ten years I found that my gut feeling about Action Air was absolutely correct. Over the last ten years you and your team have never failed to be anything short of completely wonderful with your servicing of my Trane unit. That is why I have gotten several of my friends and neighbors to use Action Air over the last ten years. Now, however, I am writing to you on another note: Today, I have the distinct pleasure of writing to you with utter praise of your company’s technician Mike Killian. Here's what happened: For the very first time since last winter I turned on the heat cycle last night. Although the air conditioning unit seemed to work, I noticed an "error" message on my thermostat this morning. I immediately called Action Air and arranged for one of your service technicians to come out and take a look at the problem. Later that day, in walked your technician Mike Killian. Although this was the first time I have ever met Mike, I immediately had a gut feeling that this, once again, was going to be a pleasant experience with him at the helm to solve the problem. In my initial conversation with him I found that Mike was not only very personable, concerned and caring, but he ultimately was also extremely air conditioning savvy with his 20+ years of Action Air experience behind him. Once I explained the error code problem, Mike immediately went right to the source of what could be causing the problem and within a few minutes gave me the "thumbs-up" sign that all was now working properly with no more errors showing up on my thermostat. I am not only grateful that Mike was my technician, but I was also thankful that I had a yearly "gold maintenance contract" with Action Air. Thus, my cost to have Mike come out and have the air conditioning problem solved was a big, fat ZERO. I am writing this to you not because the problem was solved quickly and at no cost to me, but because I found Mike Killian to be a caring, capable and most importantly honest individual, all of which made me feel, once again, very comfortable with the service Action Air has provided to me. Mike Killian is the epitome of what all air conditioning service technicians should be. I must also add that all of your technicians who I have met over the years have certainly been a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for hiring and retaining wonderful people like Mike over all these years. It is because of Mike Killian's and Action Air's caring attitude and abilities that made me decide to write this to you, as it further reminds me of the difference your company makes... a unique difference that keeps my enjoyable relationship with your company a cherished one for over ten fabulous years. All of your continued wonderful service with service technicians like Mike gives me even more of a reason to continue to highly recommend Action Air to all my friends and family. My hat is off to your company and I extend to you my sincere gratitude for sending Mr. Mike Killian to my home. Sincerely, Alan A.
(View Less)

By Ed T. on 09/17/19
I contacted Action Air this afternoon around 4pm via internet. Within 15 mins, I received a phone call. Sorry, I didn't write her name down but she was awesome, professional and scheduled Mike K. for my service. A/C was not keeping up with heat. We bought our ho...
(View More)
I contacted Action Air this afternoon around 4pm via internet. Within 15 mins, I received a phone call. Sorry, I didn't write her name down but she was awesome, professional and scheduled Mike K. for my service. A/C was not keeping up with heat. We bought our home in May and have never had a cool, comfortable night since moving in. Mike K. arrived and went right to work. He asked many questions and then checked everything-even the attic for leaking air ducts. Turns out the blower motor was running in reverse. Mike K. quickly found that capacitor was wired wrong. A/C is finally keeping us comfortable. Thanx, Mike K. and Action Air Conditioning. Ed and Tammy Torres September 17, 2019
(View Less)

By Larry S. on 05/29/19
I cannot say enough good about the way our call and repair was handled. Mike was exceptional. He answered all our questions and was very friendly.

By Melody J. on 05/23/19
Called at 4 o'clock and had someone at my home by 6. Found the problem right away and discussed a solution. We decided to have it repaired and it is working great. When it comes time to replace this unit we will be calling Action Air Conditioning.

By Ronald S. on 05/04/19
Mike is a very qualified service technician that always gets the job done and always willing to answer any questions you ask....very patient....thanks Mike for the great job on our two Trane units 5/3/2019.. all are working great....***

By Howard M. on 03/18/19
Couldn't open the review window. I'll try again later.

By Karen S. on 02/15/19
Mike was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to check the A/C unit inside and out and I was very pleased with the quick service. Thank you.

By William B M. on 02/14/19
Mike was a real gentlemen, he was well spoken and explained the very thing he was doing. He was very down to earth and was on time as well! Mike is a real asset to your company and your lucky to have him, next time I have a problem I will be calling and asking spec...
(View More)
Mike was a real gentlemen, he was well spoken and explained the very thing he was doing. He was very down to earth and was on time as well! Mike is a real asset to your company and your lucky to have him, next time I have a problem I will be calling and asking specifically for Mike! Thx!!!!!!!
(View Less)

By James D. on 02/13/19
Mike K. Was fanastic, as well as the entire office crew. Called about 1pm and told me a tech would call before coming. Mike called to say it was by the Amalie Areana, I told him I needed to go to the bank which is 5 minutes away, driving back he called to say he wa...
(View More)
Mike K. Was fanastic, as well as the entire office crew. Called about 1pm and told me a tech would call before coming. Mike called to say it was by the Amalie Areana, I told him I needed to go to the bank which is 5 minutes away, driving back he called to say he was at my house. Once I got there, I said did you use a helicopter? Anyway, he quickly diagnosed 3 different problems and fixed them ASAP. THANKS MIKE !!
(View Less)

By James D. on 02/11/19
Mike Kilian was fantastic! Called @3pm, he called back from Tampa and before you know it, he was here (I thought he had a helicopter to make it that quick). Mike quickly diagnosed the problems, 3 and quickly took care of all of them. THANKS MIKE!

By H Edward Q. on 12/03/18
5 stars to both Mike and Joandy excellent service

By Clayton C C. on 11/28/18
The best! Put in new system this year and follow-up services were great.

By Thomas S. on 11/19/18
Mike K. Was very dependable and made the needed repairs. He called to let me know he was coming and showed up on time. I have been an Action Air customer for over 20 years and they have always done a good job at a very competitive price. I highly recommend them.

By robert w. on 10/08/18
From my two techs, Parker B and Mike K to the helpful office girls we had outstanding service from Action Air and I highly recommend them.

By Chuck B. on 09/21/18
Had problem with the AC unit breaker switch shutting off leaving the bedroom area at 80. Mike came out and with in a short time it was fixed. The day prior a young man came out but didn't get the job done correctly. Mike had been at our house about 6 mo ago to c...
(View More)
Had problem with the AC unit breaker switch shutting off leaving the bedroom area at 80. Mike came out and with in a short time it was fixed. The day prior a young man came out but didn't get the job done correctly. Mike had been at our house about 6 mo ago to check the unit during a bathroom remodel. He remembered and asked to see the bathroom now that it was done. Great customer guy.
(View Less)

By Leah W. on 08/21/18
I had a panic attack because the roof started leaking on a Saturday. I called Action Air and Mike was at my house 30 minutes later. He calmed me down, took care of the issue without any stress. It was done quickly and friendly. I couldn’t be happier with the service!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.