CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-371-0494
By Cathy M. on 10/10/18
BBB only has prompt for complaints. I DO NOT HAVE A COMPLAINT BUT A WELL DESERVED THANKS FOR A GREAT JOB!

By Elise M. on 10/10/18
Columbus Ward is a talented, personable, and professional person. He arrived promptly, after phoning prior to the appointment, and was fast and efficient with our installation and removal of old equipment. I give this man my highest endorsement.

By Lori Ann B. on 10/04/18
Columbus, from A-fordable Plumbing & Mechanical, Inc. came out today to do a camera view and snaking of my drains. He was superb... extremely timely, polite, professional and very knowledgeable. I have used A-fordable for many years now and all of their service t...
(View More)
Columbus, from A-fordable Plumbing & Mechanical, Inc. came out today to do a camera view and snaking of my drains. He was superb... extremely timely, polite, professional and very knowledgeable. I have used A-fordable for many years now and all of their service techs are so professional and really know their subject matter. Thanks, Columbus, for all of your great suggestions to keep my drains clear and the water flowing as it should! Thumbs up. I would highly recommend A-fordable and ask for Columbus!
(View Less)

By Joel D. on 09/26/18
Great Job! On time, very component, great clean-up.

By Jim H. on 09/25/18
Technician John did a fantastic Hot Water Tank installation for us. We have used A-Fordable on many occasions and will continue to do so in the future. We would fully recommend A-Fordable for your any Plumbing requirements you may have.

By Everett S. on 09/13/18
Unbelievable service, and charge. Never would have guess there are Excellent plumbing companies in this day of Capitalism. Gary was superb in his repairs at my home, and cost's were affordable. I will never use another company. You are the Kings of Excellence, and ...
(View More)
Unbelievable service, and charge. Never would have guess there are Excellent plumbing companies in this day of Capitalism. Gary was superb in his repairs at my home, and cost's were affordable. I will never use another company. You are the Kings of Excellence, and the young lady who answers your phone is the best. Thanks, A-FORDABLE
(View Less)

By Wendy J. on 08/28/18
"A-fordable" Plumber Jon installed a new laundry tub next to my washing machine in my basement and also installed an "Insta-hot" and water purification water tank under my kitchen sink. For both items that he installed, he answered my questions clearly and thorough...
(View More)
"A-fordable" Plumber Jon installed a new laundry tub next to my washing machine in my basement and also installed an "Insta-hot" and water purification water tank under my kitchen sink. For both items that he installed, he answered my questions clearly and thoroughly, in a courteous and pleasant manner. He tested what he installed by "running cycles" to make sure everything was working properly. ................ Jon went "beyond the call of duty" by checking the PVC piping around my new laundry tub, looking for potential problems. He found some PVC piping that required some adhesive to keep it connected, and he applied adhesive. Jon spared me a future leak from that piping, which was preventive maintenance not required, but accomplished just the same. .........I feel grateful to have Jon work in my home because he routinely checks things beyond the job he is doing to spare me future problems.
(View Less)

By Richard J. on 08/14/18
Under A-fordable Plumbing Ticket 106214, Tech 1-Jon, did an excellent job of removing cast iron water pipes (dated 1955) from my basement and replacing them with 3" PVC water pipes. Jon had to change a pipe that went through my basement wall to the underground of ...
(View More)
Under A-fordable Plumbing Ticket 106214, Tech 1-Jon, did an excellent job of removing cast iron water pipes (dated 1955) from my basement and replacing them with 3" PVC water pipes. Jon had to change a pipe that went through my basement wall to the underground of my back yard. Jon tested for leaks in the new line after he installed the replacement pipes and found no leaks. Jon did notice a deficiency in my laundry tub which would eventually lead to a catastrophe. He explained to me why I need a new laundry tub before the connection between the laundry tub & the clothes washing machine would break and the room would flood with water. I appreciated that Jon noticed the deficiency in my laundry tub and ordered me a new tub to avert a disaster. Jon's diligence has spared me future damage, and I am very grateful for his expertise and top-notch service.
(View Less)

By Debbie C. on 08/14/18
Mike was on time and very professional. He explained everything so it would be easy for me to maintain the new backup sub pump and prevent future service calls. I would definitely recommend this company and will continue to use them.

By Elena G. on 08/09/18
I have had this company come to my house on 3 or 4 occasions over the years. I've never had a problem with their work. They show up when expected are are very pleasant to deal with.

By Patricia K. on 06/06/18
Outstanding service by technician Mike D. He arrived on time, after calling to say he was on his way. Mike replaced the copper gas line with the code-appropriate gas line in a very short time. Clean-up was very good and price was reasonable. I will definitely ...
(View More)
Outstanding service by technician Mike D. He arrived on time, after calling to say he was on his way. Mike replaced the copper gas line with the code-appropriate gas line in a very short time. Clean-up was very good and price was reasonable. I will definitely work with this company again. Highly recommended.
(View Less)

By Tim A. on 05/29/18
On time - good work - reasonable price

By Jana F. on 05/25/18
Positive, our service man Mike D. Was very knowledgeable and fixed our current problem and also diagnosed a plumbing problem we have had for years that no one else could solve. Will ask for him in the future.

By Michelle T. on 05/24/18
Our tech Mike D arrived on time, efficient and explained every step before and after - This is my third time using A-Fordable plumbing

By Richard H H. on 05/19/18
We had a blockage in our sump pump drain to the storm sewer system. Matt was our technician. He called before he arrived to let us know when he was coming. He arrived on time. We talked through the issue. He respectfully answered my questions and went to work ...
(View More)
We had a blockage in our sump pump drain to the storm sewer system. Matt was our technician. He called before he arrived to let us know when he was coming. He arrived on time. We talked through the issue. He respectfully answered my questions and went to work and solved the problem. He fixed the problems and we were very pleased with his work and have no problem recommending him or your business to other possible customers.
(View Less)

By Steve C. on 05/04/18
Great job replacing lawn sprinkler shutoff valve

By Cecil C. on 05/02/18
Chris came out and did my repair (Blocked Drain)and he was very prompt called before arriving, went right to work and fixed the problem, inside and outside in the monsoon that was going on at the time. Very Happy with everything.

By Kay B. on 04/30/18
Mike installed a back up sump pump. He was on time, explained what he was doing, cleaned up, and showed us how to maintain the pump. Very efficient and personable. We would use them again.

By Frank K. on 04/26/18
Gary and Kathy were wonderful to deal with at A-Fordable Plumbing. Friendly to chat with and completely professional. Thanks.

By Grant & Cecelia J. on 04/18/18
Great job by Mike!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-371-0494

Select any employee to see all their reviews.


* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A-fordable Plumbing and Mechanical, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
248-371-0494

Customer service is always a top priority at A-fordable Plumbing and Mechanical, Inc.. Our BBB Membership rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.