Wm. Henderson
500 A Abbott Dr, Broomall, PA 19008
Phone: 610-544-7999
Website: www.wmhendersoninc.com

Wm. Henderson has been providing quality plumbing, heating & cooling services to Delaware County and the Main Line since 1977.
We're there when you need us! Prompt, Professional Service

Wm. Henderson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5114 star rating
(1030 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2086 star rating (421 Reviews)
Google
1112 star rating (223 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
380 star rating (76 Reviews)
Facebook
555 star rating (111 Reviews)
Judy's Book
274 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
588 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wm. Henderson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


In the crisis of my sewer backing up, and an urgent fix by the Henderson team on the weekend, Dan was able to arrive first thing on Monday to provide an estimate and get the works on the books. Given the sense of urgency, they were able to book this very quickly. This job was lead by Cody with an entire team behind him. This work was perfectly executed. I would not have any other team perform this work. Extremely pleased.
Dan M.
03/06/19
 
Chris, Steve and Tec recently completed install of a perimeter drain in my basement. They were timely, efficient and very knowledgable. The job was not a clean process, however when they left here, there was not one sign they were here as the place was spotless. They were very professional and took the time to answer all my questions.
Chris M.
03/06/19
 
(no comment)
Tony F.
03/05/19
 
We simply would not use any other company but Wm. Henderson. From start to finish, from the office to sales to the techs, one word. Perfect. We cannot say enough!!!

03/02/19
 
We just had our second heater installed by Wm. Henderson techs Joe S. and Brian O. The first one installed lasted 15 years!! We would never use anyone else. Techs Joe S. and Brian O. were terrific and the company should be proud to have them. Their work eithic, cleanliness, and attention to detail is impeccable. Also, Joe S. instructions on using our new thermostat were thorough. You will not get better service anywhere!!!!! A Million Thanks!!!! From Pete and Irene Vitarelli
Brian O., Joe S.
03/02/19
 
Tony F., Courteous, clean, professional, knowledgeable. Took time to explain requested work and answer my questions regarding job. Made good suggestions regarding future service on some older systems in the house. Very good experience.
Tony F.
02/27/19
 
Quick response to emergency situation, courteous, professional, compassionate, efficient, stayed on the job until it was finished, called restoration company who also arrived in a timely manner. I went to a situation where I had 8 inches of water in my basement, no water supply or heat to having utilities restored within 36 hours of the emergency. In addition, Joe offered additional services and help if i needed more help. I could not have asked for better service.
Joe V.
02/22/19
 
Tony did the best job of anyone who has ever serviced my oil boiler. He spent hours doing it right, and answered all my questions along the way. Nothing was rushed, nothing was skipped, and my system has never been more efficient. I had neglected it, and he had a lot to deal with, but despite the heavy buildup, he left the place cleaner than he found it. I will always request him by name. A
Tony F.
02/20/19
 
I got the same day service when I call the company for my leaking oil burner. The service guy Tony was very nice and professional, he gave me detailed info and multiple options to deal the issue. And he did a great job more then I expected. Really appreciate it!
Tony F.
02/19/19
 
Joe V. came out this cold Sunday when I notified Henderson Plumbin that the system stopped working. Joe called me back within 10 minutes and was here within the hour. As with all my experiences with Henderson plumbers, Joe was also 5 star in all areas. Courteous, knowledgeable and an over the top hvac guy. Worth his weight in gold stars!
Joe V.
02/17/19
 
Professional, did everything estimate said and more. Very friendly
Steve H., Chris M.
02/17/19
 
Eric M was very informative and did a great job servicing our system.
Erik M.
02/14/19
 
Tom Hunt did an incredible job. He was informative and kind and thorough and so professional. He went through the whole house answering my questions and telling me how to make the most heat efficient choices etc. I was very impressed with his skills and warmth. With a standing ovation !!!

02/14/19
 
Courteous and willing to spend time to address problem.
Aaron M.
02/13/19
 
Let the superlatives begin! Just finished 8 days of bathroom re-do. Everything was so smooth. Plumber, carpenter, tile man all well-synchronized so that not a moment wasted. Real professionals. So neat and clean. So helpful and good with explanations. Bob Crass oversaw it all. Steve Bruno, Pat, and Tony were masters of their trades. We use Henderson for all our plumbing, heating, and a/c. Even had a Christmas Eve emergency that they handled without blinking an eye. Whoever said that you get what you pay for is right......some people think of them as a bit more expensive, but for such perfection, why not?
Steve B.
02/13/19
 
I found Tony Falcone to be very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He took time to understand my short and long term heating and plumbing projects. Will definitely use service again!
Tony F.
02/12/19
 
Tony came for my annual heating inspection. Was very professional, answered all my questions, and did a thorough job. I have been using Henderson for years, and will continue to do so. Tony even came out in snow/sleet!
Tony F.
02/12/19
 
I had Tom Hunt come over for a routine heating check. He was so professional and thoroughly checked everything and advised me on how to best and most efficiently manage our system. Tom was well-informed and told me things I had not thought of before to best operate our unit. I would definitely say he is the best person we have had come out to our house and well represents everything your company stands for! Not to mention he was incredibly kind and considerate! With a standing ovation, Emily!
Tom H.
02/11/19
 
Rich Nance was very professional and what is more important, he knew what he was talking about. He diagnosed the problem with our furnace very quickly. He was also polite and friendly. You have a good employee in Mr. Nance.
Rich N.
02/09/19
 
Tony F. was awesome! He arrived right on time, diagnosed the problem with our furnace immediately, explained everything in a way non-experts could easily understand, and fixed it -- all within less than an hour. And he was extremely nice to boot!
Tony F.
02/08/19
 
Jim fixed a heating problem we've had since we moved into our home 10 years ago. multiple HVAC technicians have tried to address this problem, to no avail. He is truly the "radiator whisperer." I highly recommend Jim and Wm. Henderson for HVAC work.
Jim G.
02/07/19
 
Steve H. was great. Responsive, professional and effective. A pleasure to have him respond to my emergency call.
Steve H.
02/04/19
 
This was the second visit on separate plumbing problems we have had over the past few years that Paul Dunleavy was our service person. Paul was extremely considerate (using shoe covers and throw cloths) to protect our floors. Paul was very knowledgeable in diagnosing what needed to be fixed and kept us apprised through out. All and all Paul represented himself and Wm Henderson very professionally.
Paul D.
02/03/19
 
Arranging an appointment with Wm. Henderson plumbing and heating was perfect. Lindsay was exceptionally helpful and a technician was available the morning that I called during the cold winter snap. Eric was extremely professional, courteous and efficient. He identified the problem, explained it in detail and offered future suggestions. Thrilled that I called Wm. Henderson for my heating problem.
Erik M.
02/02/19
 
Water started dripping from my kitchen ceiling which lead me to a broken shower drain this morning. Called Wm Henderson Plumbing, spoke to a very pleasant person at the office, and scheduled an appointment for that afternoon. Steve Bruno was the plumber that came to help. It was obvious that he was an experienced plumber, dealt with this issue before, and I instantly had confidence that this horrible experience I was dealing with was no big deal at all and this gentleman was going to make it all better. Short period later, my shower was fixed, the work area was clean, and life was back to normal. Wow! Thank you Steve and team Wm. Henderson! Thank you, thank you!
Steve B.
01/30/19
 
Water started dripping from my kitchen ceiling which lead me to a broken shower drain this morning. Called Wm Henderson Plumbing, spoke to a very pleasant person at the office, and scheduled an appointment for that afternoon. Steve Bruno was the plumber that came to help. It was obvious that he was an experienced plumber, dealt with this issue before, and I instantly had confidence that this horrible experience I was dealing with was no big deal at all and this gentleman was going to make it all better. Short period later, my shower was fixed, the work area was clean, and life was back to normal. Wow! Thank you Steve and team Wm. Henderson! Thank you, thank you!
Steve B.
01/30/19
 
Eric S******* did a great job. He was here for two visits. He showed me the problem that would have led to our heater breaking down, and he came the next day to repair it. I was very pleased that he was the technician who came to repair the issue. He was courteous, prompt, and efficient, and he was constantly putting on and taking off red shoe coverings as he came into and left our house -- and he provided a coupon to reduce our bill. I feel very confident that we received expert service and advice. Eric is the kind of worker/representative who will make me want to use Wm. Henderson again, and I would definitely recommend his services.
Eric Stinglen S.
01/30/19
 
Tony F. was amazing! He arrived promptly at 8 and spent several hours providing the annual maintenance to our HVAC system. He also went above and beyond in speaking to a chimney company I called about issues he noticed while here, as well as explaining to me what they were. I trust him and would definitely recommend him!
Tony F.
01/30/19
 
Used WM. Henderson for the first time. Andy B was the technician. He inspected, tested and cleaned the heater. He was very knowledgeable and very polite. Did a great job and hope to get him next year for the annual checkup. Thanks again Andy.
Andy B.
01/29/19
 
Thanks for the great service

01/28/19
 
(no comment)
Tony F.
01/27/19
 
(no comment)
Tony F.
01/26/19
 
Tom H*** did a good job.
Tom H.
01/25/19
 
Professional, courteous, and prompt!
Tony F.
01/24/19
 
Tony came out to do a routine check on our heater. He was on-time and performed a very detail check. Tony was very informative and made sure he explained everything that we needed to know. Thanks Tony
Tony F.
01/24/19
 
Henderson was able to get a tech out the same day, offer a reasonable estimate with a thorough review of possible caveats, and was able to complete the work on the same day. I have an older boiler system, but it was no problem for my tech. I could not have asked for a better outcome, and their knowledge, professionalism, and courteousness are unparalleled in my experience.
Tony F.
01/24/19
 
Recently my steam heater stopped working . Rich Nance, a William Henderson master plumber quickly reviewed the furnace , and had it working, returning our needed heat. I have previously had work done by the William Henderson Plumber’s and they have all been excellent .
Rich N.
01/24/19
 
Had a gas heater and central air installed two years ago. Works great. Henderson comes out and inspects to make sure all is right with the world! The tech Tony Falcone was great. Came on time, very pleasant, professional and completed the task. If I didn't let him in I wouldn't have known he was there. All the people I have had interaction with from the Wm. Henderson Company have been great. BTW, I am not related to anyone at the company, just a home owner that appreciates quality products and service! As we all know that can be hard to come by.
Tony F.
01/22/19
 
Having the heater go out on one of the coldest days of the year is very stressful .Thank you for making a stressful situation easy to deal with. It's also great when we call for service after hours and two hours later, we have heat!
Tony F.
01/21/19
 
I called Henderson Plumbing in a panic Sunday since my sump pump connection was blocked and backing up. Paul contacted me and continued to keep me updated on his status until he arrived. He took the time to understand and review the complicated situation and offer a couple solutions. Paul and this company are top notch as they listen to you as a customer, empathetic, provide all the details up front and are FANTASTIC at the technical skills. This company is a reflection from the top down.
Paul D.
01/21/19
 
Great boiler service from Andy B. While Henderson is not cheap, they do good work, and provide very professional service and good communication.
Andy B.
01/18/19
 
On Dec 11, Jim G. was service associate for PM at both my daughter's house at 937 Greenbriar Lane in Springfield and my house at 108 Heatherwood Road, Havertown. Jim was the ultimate professional - arriving on time, being friendly, performing his work efficiently and working so quietly we did not know he was there. When completed, Jim explained the work done, no problems were found. He left the area totally clean and neat. Extremely satisfied.

01/18/19
 
Henderson is clearly a family business and each technician who has serviced our equipment has treated us as an extended family member. They are prompt, professional and personable -- both on the phone and in person. Brandon was my tech this time and he was all of the above. I am so glad that Henderson is there for my plumbing and HVAC needs.
brandon m.
01/18/19
 
Jim G. Was the technician who performed furnace preventative maintenance on Dec. 11, 2018 at both my Home and my daughter's home. I was there at both places. Jim arrived on time. He was very professional. Jim proceded to do his work and you did not even know he was there. When completed, Jim explained that both units were totally ok and provided the paperwork .After Jim left, you would not know he was ever there .Everything was clean and neat .Kudos to Jim and for Henderson for having Jim on staff .Jim is the perfect example of the professional, courteous, and friendly technician one would want to do business with.
Jim G.
01/17/19
 
I would highly recommend Rich Nance to service my heater and air conditioner. He found and corrected my problem. Very personable man.
Rich N.
01/17/19
 
Mr. Flynn provided excellent emergency service. H was thorough and competent in his diagnosis of the issues and his identification of plausible solutions. He was professional in his approach,and served as an excellent representative of the company.
Matt F.
01/15/19
 
I can go on and on about Wm.Henderson's employees! They are absolutely wonderful - extremely knowledgeable, informative, and super friendly. Whenever I call for an appointment, I am quickly scheduled and I always receive 5-star service! I would recommend to absolutely anyone, in fact I have!
Andy B., Tony F., Brian Z.
01/15/19
 
Rich Nance is a fantastic technician! Very quick to diagnose the problem and a sweet guy. Wm. Henderson provides great service for our plumbing, heating, and air conditioning. They always have a technician out fast.
Rich N.
01/14/19
 
We have used Henderson Plumbing for over 30 years. I have never had a bad experience with the service or the technicians. This time, Eric M. was one of the nicest and courteous techs we've had. I would definitely recommend Henderson Plumbing to anyone.

01/14/19
 
Service was very prompt. Eric M. was wonderful and explained our problem in a way we could understand. He was very friendly and made sure the area was clean before he left. So happy to have our heater up and running again. Thanks Eric and Wm. Henderson!
Erik M.
01/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.