Wm. Henderson
500 A Abbott Dr, Broomall, PA 19008
Phone: 610-544-7999
Website: www.wmhendersoninc.com

Wm. Henderson has been providing quality plumbing, heating & cooling services to Delaware County and the Main Line since 1977.
We're there when you need us! Prompt, Professional Service

Wm. Henderson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4520 star rating
(911 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1912 star rating (386 Reviews)
Google
887 star rating (178 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
280 star rating (56 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (48 Reviews)
Facebook
495 star rating (99 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
588 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wm. Henderson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Josh is an asset to your company!! He is so polite, friendly, knowledgeable and dependable! He has helped me out so many times! I was so thankful he could rearrange his schedule to help me on November 12th. Great job!
Josh G.
11/16/18
 
Tony did a excellent job and very friendly.
Tony F.
11/14/18
 
Service Tech Anthony Falcone did an exceptional job explaining the troubleshooting process he accomplished while correcting the problems pertaining to our home furnace... Job well done!
Tony F.
11/12/18
 
I only gave a 9 (as opposed to a 10) for how likely I would be to recommend Henderson. That is only because at times the prices seem high.

11/09/18
 
Andy B. from Wm. Henderson was great today! Examined our boilers and gave me an easy to understand explanation of the issues and options. I also enjoyed his pleasant personality and our brief discussion about our cats (he is a cat lover too).
Andy B.
11/09/18
 
Steve was very knowledgeable and solved my plumbing issue very quickly and professionally. I will request him for future service calls.
Steve K.
11/09/18
 
(no comment)
Matt F.
11/07/18
 
Joe was informative, & responsive to my questions. I complimented him on the work, and we had a brief pleasant talk when he finished. Louise Christopher
Joe V.
11/07/18
 
Andy B. did an awesome job assessing and caring for our heating unit. Very professional. Very personable. So happy we use Henderson.
Andy B.
11/06/18
 
Matt Flynn was one of the most thorough techs that we have ever had for our annual winter check up. That is why we wouldn't use anyone but Henderson for all of our plumbing, heating & cooling needs.
Matt F.
11/02/18
 
Andy called prior to arrival and showed up right on time. He reviewed all the work that was done. I thoroughly enjoyed my conversation with him, he was very personable.
Andy B.
11/02/18
 
Paul McGettigan was great. Not only was he on-time but he was very respectful and personable to me and my family. I had two plumbing issues and he took his time to do the repairs correctly and throughly tested everything. He showed me the crack in the shower valve which was the source of the failure. He replaced the valve and actually noticed another small leak behind the shower valve housing and applied some silicone to prevent that from leaking any further. Paul McG is part of a great team at Henderson Plumbing and they are the only plumbers that I use and have been using for the last 17 years.
Paul M.
11/02/18
 
(no comment)
Paul M.
11/02/18
 
Gave outstanding ratings for tony F from Wm. Henderson. After writing a long review, it was not clear how to be able to send it
Tony F.
11/01/18
 
Great service as usual from Wm Henderson. We had our annual boiler service today and a minor repair to a sensor under warranty. Tony was punctual, extremely courteous and happy to answer several questions I had. We’ve now used Henderson’s for a new boiler and central air systems and couldn’t be happier with the service provided Keep up the good work!
Tony F.
10/31/18
 
Quick and efficient service. If you have a maintenance agreement it helps with the repair cost. Friendly and trustworthy!
Eric Stinglen S.
10/31/18
 
From arranging the appointment with Lindsey to the actual work completion by Andy B., it is clear to me that Wm. Henderson hires "All Stars" that lend peace of mind & ultimately a "job well done" as promised. I could not be more pleased with my Wm. Henderson Heating & Cooling experience(s) over several years. Keep up the great work & thank you for your professionalism from start to finish.

10/30/18
 
Andy B. was an absolute pleasure to have in my home for the annual heater tune-up. So professional, courteous, neat & attentive to every detail of my heater inspection. Patiently answered questions I had regarding my heater in terms I could understand. Andy's knowledge & can-do spirit instilled "trust" in the service provided. Without any hesitation, I will continue to recommend Wm. Henderson to family & friends. Thank you Andy for a job well done!
Andy B.
10/30/18
 
10 out of 10! Great customer service, at 8:30pm. Scheduled my water heater replacement for 1pm the next day. Nice, friendly, skilled technicians (Tim T and Kevin) performed the work. Very respectable, very professional. And they did a great job. All around impressive effort by these folks. It's rare that I find someone who has the same customer service quality as I do! I was impressed.
Tim T.
10/30/18
 
Joe V. & Stefan did an awesome job. Feel confident we made the right decision in choosing Wm. Henderson as our HVAC contractore
Joe V.
10/29/18
 
I have used Wm Henderson for both my plumbing and heating/cooling needs for the past 5 years and would highly recommend them. They've done major work, (replaced my heating and cooling system and replaced an up flow pump for a basement toilet) as well as my annual check ups. Always on time, professional, efficient and pleasant.

10/29/18
 
I have had 4 toilet mechanisms replaced in the last 4 months and Aaron did the last one. He did a great job, he was knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant. I would highly recommend Wm. Henderson Plumbing for any jobs you have and you can feel comfortable if Aaron is the tech that shows up.
Aaron M.
10/29/18
 
Tony did my annual furnace check up this year. He was prompt, efficient and very friendly. I always rely on Henderson and he was an excellent representative for your company.
Tony F.
10/29/18
 
Joe and the Henderson team were responsive to requests and updates by email, gave a solid expectation of what the job would take, provided a breakdown of the costs of each part of the job, and got the job done on schedule. We started with four companies to choose from the quote process and went with Henderson because of their responsiveness and flexibility.
Bob C.
10/27/18
 
Andy B. From WM Henderson serviced our heater today as part of routine maintenance. He clearly showed pride in his work and took care and thuroughness in his work. He easily explained to me the condition of my heater and steps we could and should take to get the most years out of our heater. I was very happy with the service and continue to be impressed by the professionalism and dedication WM Henderson's techs.
Andy B.
10/27/18
 
Friendly and efficient! Fixed our kitchen sink pipe in no time.
Frank W.
10/25/18
 
Brandon M was my service technician and he is very qualified and a gentleman He had to deal with my puppy who is crazy and he did it with grace He is always welcome in our house Brandon is qualified, kind, and a hard worker with a great sense of humor Thank you very much Brandon
brandon m.
10/25/18
 
matt was very courteous and professional and I would not hesitate to ask for him again
Matt F.
10/25/18
 
I have used Wm Henderson Plumbing for years and am very happy with them. On a recent visit, Josh was very friendly and knowledgeable, and explained everything clearly.. We will continue to call on Henderson for our plumbing and air conditioning needs.
Josh G.
10/24/18
 
Technician arrived at the time I was told he would, wore protective footwear while in the house, assessed my plumbing issue, explained to me what happened why and how and resolved the issue during the service call.
Bob C.
10/24/18
 
We use these guys every year for our heating and cooling tune-ups. They are always on time and do an excellent job for a fair price.
Tony F.
10/23/18
 
This was our second experience with Brandon and we have nothing but great things to say! He is honest, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Thank you Brandon and we will definitely be requesting you for the future! We highly recommend Wm. Henderson and Brandon!
brandon m.
10/23/18
 
Josh, Dan and the Wm. Henderson plumbing team did an excellent job repairing a water service line break in our front yard. Courteous, responsive and quality work. They even came a day earlier than expected! Highly recommended.
Josh G.
10/23/18
 
I had an issue with our oil boiler. Tony came out from Henderson and expertly fixed the problem. He diagnosed the problem and explained in detail what needed to get done. It was not an easy fix so his expertise really came through. Thanks to Tony we have heat! He was very professional and thorough. I can't recommend Tony and Henderson enough.
Tony F.
10/22/18
 
Paul M did a great job and explained everything that he was going to do to complete the job. He was very courteous and I would hire Wm. Henderson again.
Paul M.
10/22/18
 
Tony Falcone came out and fixed my boiler. I can't recommend him and Henderson enough! Tony thoroughly explained the issue and fixed the problem. Thanks to Tony we have heat! A very professional job!
Tony F.
10/22/18
 
Excellent, clean and courteous service by Aaron. No complaints. Fair price. Dan M.

10/16/18
 
Aaron is a excellent Henderson plumber. He came to the my house to correct the toilet vent problem. He tested the toilets and could tell we had a clog somewhere in the pipes. He gave me an estimate and told me how he could repair the problems for a fair price. He and another employee came back a few days later and went to the roof with there equipment. They were able to correct the jam with their auger and also put a lid on the vent pipe on the roof. Next they went to the basement and put the auger in the sewer pipe out to the street. They did a very good and clean job. I would definitely use their company again. Thanks for the prompt service. Dan M.
Aaron M.
10/16/18
 
Many thanks to Paul and the Henderson team for our recent bathroom renovation. Paul was always courteous and professional and explained things each step of the way. He put in some long days and our bathroom was back in business exactly as planned. Very grateful to have such a skilled and knowledgeable tech for this job.
Paul M.
10/15/18
 
Steve was the third person that consulted with us on our situation but the first to give us a clue as to exactly what the problem was and a definitive solution. He was at our home late on Saturday night and was professional and courteous and solved the immediate problem of water leaking into the living room. A real life saver! Many thanks to Steve and the Henderson Team for our recent bathroom renovation. From start to finish everything went exactly as planned.
Steve K.
10/15/18
 
Always pleased with work done by Henderson.

10/13/18
 
I would like to recommend each tech that came to service my central air, plumbing and furnace. Each one that came out explained in detail what they were going to do. This last tech Mr. Tony F. was very professional and explained everything he was going to do and recommended what I need to keep my house safe. Thank you very much.
Tony F.
10/09/18
 
Always happy with Wm.Henderson services. Matt F was our Technician for routine Heater maintenance. He not only did routine preventative maintenance but took the time to clean a condensate pump that was extremely clogged. He is meticulous, courteous and knowledgeable. He had to return to address an A/C issue a short time later and explained the problem and the work that needed to be done in clear terms. We would not hesitate to have him do future work at our home. He is superb !!!
Matt F.
10/08/18
 
We have been using Henderson for years and would highly recommend them. Josh came out today to do a small plumbing job for us today. He was on time and did some great work. I am very pleased with his quality of work.
Josh G.
10/08/18
 
Brandon was on time, polite, and neat. Would like to keep him for my HVAC Tech
brandon m.
10/08/18
 
I called Wm. Henderson for the first time recently for a plumbing emergency. They sent someone out the same day. The plumbing tech, Paul M., found the problem right away and fixed it. The price was reasonable. He did not try to talk me into getting any additional, unnecessary work done. I would use them again.
Paul M.
10/07/18
 
JOE S AND BRIAN INSTALLED A NEW AIR CONDITIONING UNIT TODAY AND THEY WERE BOTH FANTASTIC. WORKED HARD ALL DAY, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WENT OVER EVERY DETAIL . ALWAYS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH WM HENDERSON
Joe S.
10/05/18
 
Eric S. is super friendly and helpful. He provides excellent service and does what he needs to in an efficient manner. Would highly recommend him!
Eric Stinglen S.
10/05/18
 
Great service. The team at Wm Henderson is always professional and qualified. The emergency service has been a life-saver in several occasions. I would recommend them to everyone.
Josh G.
10/04/18
 
I want to provide a 5 star review to Brandon Manko, HVAC technician representing Wm. Henderson. He came to my home to do a gas furnace and humidifier service. He was on time. He thoroughly explained what he was going to do. He promptly completed the inspection and provided several suggestions for ongoing operation. His final explanation was easy to understand and professional. I plan to specifically request Brandon for further work.
brandon m.
10/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.