Wm. Henderson
500 A Abbott Dr, Broomall, PA 19008
Phone: 610-544-7999
Website: www.wmhendersoninc.com

Wm. Henderson has been providing quality plumbing, heating & cooling services to Delaware County and the Main Line since 1977.
We're there when you need us! Prompt, Professional Service

Wm. Henderson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3354 star rating
(677 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1514 star rating (306 Reviews)
Google
538 star rating (108 Reviews)
Facebook
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
588 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wm. Henderson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Aaron was tremendous. He diagnosed the problem at our home and saved use from a major issue. Absolutely tremendous.
Aaron M.
05/25/18
 
Matt is awesome! He’s really friendly and helpful and knowledgeable!! Would always choose to have him come to help with an issue or service required.
Matt C.
05/24/18
 
Josh was excellent, honest and trustworthy. Great company, fast service and I will continue to use Wm. Henderson
Josh G.
05/22/18
 
Eric is not only professional and knowledgeable, but also very kind and informative. We are glad he is a familiar face that services both our air-conditioning and heating units
Eric Stinglen S.
05/22/18
 
Dave S. performed the annual maintenance on my central air unit. He was on time, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He performed the required maintenance efficiently and even gave me some maintenance advice for a Mitsubishi mini split that Henderson installed several years ago. I would highly recommend Wm Henderson.
Dave S.
05/21/18
 
Tony Falcone serviced my AC system and he was very thorough and a good communicator. It can't get better than this. I also noted his quality teaching to the young trainee Matt. Keep Tony as my service provider.
Tony F.
05/20/18
 
We had a major issue with our sewer line and Wm. Henderson was able to come out immediately and fixed the problem in a day. They were friendly and professional and made sure the problem was fixed.
Chris M.
05/19/18
 
I am a new customer and the technician Joe V. Was excellent. He was very professional and informative. Joe V. Explained everything that he was going to do from servicing my furnace to checking my a/c unit. He also explained costs and answered all of my questions . I would like him to be my personal technician because he was that good. Thanks Joe V.
Joe V.
05/17/18
 
Very professional and efficient for the WH replacement.

05/17/18
 
WM Henderson Co. Is the most professional and responsive organization I have encountered when in need of plumbing assistance. Employees are sincere, dedicated, and completely customer oriented.

05/16/18
 
Henderson should be honored to have such excellent Tech's as Joe V and Bryan . From start to finish they were extremely professional, courteous and explained things as they did them . They were on time, clean, friendly and completely competent. They installed a new air conditioning unit and heater . I would highly recommend Wm Henderson for any future needs.....
Joe V.
05/15/18
 
Bob C. took his time, made sure everything was fixed before he left. Did an awesome job. Would recommend him and Henderson for ANYTHING. Prompt, professional and courteous.
Bob C.
05/13/18
 
My master bath toilet, Gerber Viper, backed up on Monday May 7 2018. i have a heavy duty plunger, however, something was causing the water not to drain out of the bowl and then to go back into the bowl when bailing water out of the bowl and lever pushed down. Therefore, after many attempts, I called Henderson Plumbing on Tuesday morning and Paul came out Tuesday afternoon. Paul was cheerful and explained exactly how he was going to test the toilet. He used an auger and the offending hair clog removed. He is professional and very knowledgeable. Paul also check my shower drain since the shower and the toilet are next to each other. My toilets never needed an auger before,however, there is a first time for everything. Paul was honest enough to try the small steps first. And the toilet is now working better than ever. He also gave me some tips for the Gerber Viper toilet. He is great for residential plumbing work! He is very supportive of homeowners. Thank you, Paul!!!
Paul M.
05/12/18
 
(no comment)
Josh G.
05/12/18
 
Henderson company and its installers did not disappoint me. They know what they are doing and go about their work in a professional manner. They are always a pleasure to have in you home. Thank you, again!

05/12/18
 
Thank you, Mike Jones, for your diligent work yesterday installing our gas heater. You and your assistant were prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and very professional. You were happy to explain answers to my questions and worked through the day using your level to make the job exactly the way you wanted it to be - neat and perfect. Thank you, again, to each and every person at Henderson who had anything to do with our install. You have installed our generator a few weeks ago and both times you proved to be an excellent representative of your company. Kudos to you and everyone at Henderson!
Mike J.
05/12/18
 
I'm grateful to my friend Joan Clayton for recommending her husbands, Bob's company, Wm Henderson back when I was having heater problems! They do a great job!

05/12/18
 
Josh is a very responsive, knowledgeable, courteous plumbing technician/supervisor. This gentleman’s knowledge base is impressive!! During his visit to resolve a plumbing issue, “he left no stone unturned”, persued his work with detailed workmanship. Henderson plumbing is a responsive company; this includes the responsive & courtesy of the office staff. Oversite, involvement & monitoring by the president who was on site is beyond expectation, most impressive!! A. Myers Col., ret.
Josh G.
05/11/18
 
Josh, the Tech on the job, did a great job. He did some complicated plumbing changes to my system. He was knowledgeable, efficient and courteous in his performance. He left the property spotless.
Josh G.
05/10/18
 
This is the third time I've used Wm Henderson and the third time they've done a great job! They sent out Brandon M. for my service call this time around! He was professional, personable and patient while explaining what needed to be done! I even signed up for the maintenance plan, which saved me an additional 10 percent on parts! Sweet! Call them if you need your heater looked at! You won't be sorry!
brandon m.
05/10/18
 
top-notch service. Came when promised, dealt with the problem (sewer line backup) efficiently, explained ongoing options. Josh, the service technician, was excellent.
Josh G.
05/10/18
 
Tom H. was my service pro for this season's a/c and generator maintenance. Couldn't be more pleased. Friendly, knowledgeable and just an overall excellent tech. Henderson Plumbing has handled all my plumbing and heating needs and have no hesitation at all to recommend them to anyone who is looking for quality service.
Tom H.
05/09/18
 
From sales to installation every was excellent!
Tim H., Mike J.
05/09/18
 
I needed to replace my HVAC system and the whole team at Wm Henderson was courteous and patient with my many questions. I am very pleased that I chose Wm. Henderson over the many other installers in the area.

05/08/18
 
We love Wm. Henderson- they always do a great job and are very helpful. Eric, our HVAC technician, was fabulous!
Eric Stinglen S.
05/08/18
 
Replaced a sump pump. Knowledgeable, explained everything and was very efficient. Tested everything and checked twice. Price was fair and reasonable.
Josh G.
05/07/18
 
(no comment)
Rich N.
05/07/18
 
(no comment)
Bob C.
05/07/18
 
From the initial phone call to the end of the repair, I found Wm. Henderson Plumbing to be friendly, professional and skilled at the repair I needed. I give this company my highest recommendation and thank my technician, Paul M. for all of his excellent help.

05/07/18
 
Paul was very courteous and efficient. He came as soon as he could, even though it was a Sunday, and fixed the problem immediately. He is the reason I will call Henderson for any future service. It was a pleasure dealing with Henderson Plumbing and their excellent technician.
Paul M.
05/06/18
 
Excellent quality work. Very respectful and polite; conscious of their surroundings and very careful with moving equipment. Work done on time and on budget.
Rich N.
05/05/18
 
After login on facebook, the site was lost.
Rich N.
05/05/18
 
We recently had a new air conditioning and heating system installed. It was schedule to take 2 days. They arrived on the 1st day by 8AM and completed the entire job by 5:30 PM on the 1st day! Everything looked great, they left no mess behind and everything works perfectly! Hoping to enjoy this new system for the next 15 years or hopefully more!
Tim H., Mike J.
05/04/18
 
In March, 2018, after being without power for 2 days, I realized after it came back on that I had no hot water. I went down to the basement to discover that my basement had flooded and because there was no electricity, the sump pump did not come on. The pilot light on the water heater was out. This was at 9:00 p.m. After calling two other companies, and getting answering services that had no idea if someone could come out, etc., I called Wm. Henderson. Ten minutes later, I got a call back from Wm. Henderson and the on-call tech, Steve, came and my hot water heater pilot was lit. I had hot water again by 10:30 p.m. Huge relief!! I again Wm. Henderson to fix a problem with my toilet not filling up. They told me what time someone would be here and he was. Paul was very nice and explained everything to me and had the problem fixed in no time!! I would definitely call them again! They are professional, polite, and answer their phones!!
Paul D.
05/02/18
 
Josh G. just finished the install of a french drain in our basement today. It was a pretty complicated job thanks to water heater and boiler being right near the trench. Josh, Pat and Chris did a great job with everything, including all the plastic sheeting to keep the rest of the basement dust-free. The work looks great, the cleanup was perfect. Josh put in some extra time to trouble-shoot a faucet. Everyone involved, from quoting and scheduling, to the installation and cleanup, was helpful, friendly, and really knew what they were doing. Many thanks to Josh and the rest of the team.
Josh G.
05/01/18
 
very proffesional work
Tim H.
05/01/18
 
Tony F. was thorough and professional when he did the routine maintenance on our air conditioning unit. He explained what he did and made recommendations for the future life of the unit. Thanks so very much.
Tony F.
05/01/18
 
Tony was prompt and friendly. Gave me some useful hints and recommendations and it was a pleasure to meet him. Thank you.
Tony F.
05/01/18
 
Chris and Pat spent a long hard day installing a French drain in our basement. Both were seasoned professionals who operated with the highest degree of courtesy and promptness. They appeared at exactly 8:00 AM and immediately got to work. What was very impressive was the care that they took in preparing to do what is a very messy job. They carefully set up plastic curtains to contain the dust from jack hammering the floor edge. They were extremely thorough with this, even taking time to plug every space between the floor joists and then doubling the protection by laying plastic over everything behind the plastic curtain. They worked continuously and made it almost all the way through the two day job the first day! Part of the project involved temporarily relocating the water heater. They did this first and fully piped the unit in the temporary location so we had almost no interruption in hot water service. This is messy work and they were very conscious of cleaning up as they went along, so that by the end of day 1, the work site was in great shape. They only glitch was that the water heater was not operable when they left, but a call to the Henderson hot line had a repair person at our house within 15 minutes and the issue was immediately addressed. All of these folks are well trained. I would not hesitate to recommend the Henderson team for this kind of work.
Chris M.
05/01/18
 
WE HAD A PLUMBING ISSUE WITH THE FAWCET IN OUR KITCHEN SINK LEAKING WATER. MR. PAUL DUNLEAVY (PLUMBER) Wm. HENDERSON CO. .. INSTALLED FOR US A NEW FAWCET AND WATER TRAP. WE SELECTED OUR PRODUCT FROM A NUMBER OF OPTIONS HE PROVIDED ; HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE , ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS , NEAT AND VERY COURTEOUS. PERFORMED EXCELLANT WORK IN A TIMELY MANNER ... WE WOULD CALL UPON HIM FOR FUTURE WORK IN A HEART BEAT !!! THANK YOU.
Paul D.
04/30/18
 
Rich was just great. He made sure to go over everything in detail and was very helpful. Henderson is a great organization and Rich is a good asset.
Rich N.
04/30/18
 
Tim H. and Mike J. did a great job replacing our hot water tank. The way the old one was installed required turning off the water and gas to the whole house to service. They installed valves to isolate the new one so it could be serviced in the future without shutting anything else off. There was no mess when they were done.
Tim H.
04/28/18
 
Excellent, professional service call. Clearly explained everything to me. Took fabulous care of the unit and left everything spotless.
Eric Stinglen S.
04/28/18
 
(No Comment)
Chris M.
04/27/18
 
Henderson has helped us with so many issues over the past 3 years. Courteous, professional, prompt A service. Very pleased
Bob C.
04/26/18
 
Eric Stinglen saw her today for our spring tuneup. As always, a delight to work with. Explained everything, very professional, and has all four systems in peak form for the summer.
Eric Stinglen S.
04/26/18
 
Chris was extraordinarily professional as well as personable. He quickly assessed the situation provided options and completed the repair quickly. Well done and highly recommended.
Chris M.
04/26/18
 
Tony was knowledgeable, informative and courteous. He offered advice on how to keep our A/C performing at optimum level.
Tony F.
04/26/18
 
Mike J and Dave S worked together to do a very professional job.
Dave S., Mike J.
04/25/18
 
Bob C. did a great job on our work. He was professional and efficient. He took the time to explain what he was doing and was very considerate of our home and keeping things clean. Thank you.
Bob C.
04/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.