Wm. Henderson
500 A Abbott Dr, Broomall, PA 19008
Phone: 610-544-7999
Website: www.wmhendersoninc.com

Wm. Henderson has been providing quality plumbing, heating & cooling services to Delaware County and the Main Line since 1977.
We're there when you need us! Prompt, Professional Service

Wm. Henderson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3780 star rating
(763 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1622 star rating (328 Reviews)
Google
672 star rating (135 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
205 star rating (41 Reviews)
Facebook
410 star rating (82 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
588 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wm. Henderson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had to have Henderson come out to my house 3 times in the past 2 weeks for my very old AC unit. Today was the third time... needless to say I was slightly aggravated, but when Rich Nance showed up he was able to assure me that he would get my AC unit working properly. He was soooo right. He knew exactly what to look for and immediately corrected the situation. Rich was kind, pleasant and very knowledgeable. He explained to me what was happening and where and why. I was very impressed with Rich. Thanks so much!!! Donna D One Cool Customer
Rich N.
07/11/18
 
Just used Wm. Henderson Plumbing for broken sewer trap. Fantastic job by Josh G. and crew. Quick, efficient, and reasonably priced . My front yard looks better than I expected after a job this bid. I recommend Wm Henderson services
Josh G.
07/11/18
 
Rich was highly professional and likeable. Glad we chose Henderson.
Rich N.
07/11/18
 
Great experience with this company. They are professional and show up as scheduled while doing a great job.
Matt C.
07/11/18
 
Paul explained everything was very efficient, careful and courteous

07/10/18
 
Polite and efficient service
Paul M.
07/10/18
 
The issues related to an upstairs lead-pipe leak were resolved perfectly. The old bathroom floor was removed; the lead pipes were replaced by PVC and were tied in together (the original plumbing was not the best design); a new tile floor was set; the bathroom fixtures were restored with new connections. It was all done efficiently, with full explanations along the way, and the house was left without a trace of dust. Bob C. turned a complicated fix into a smooth one. I cannot overstate the professionalism and high level of skill that I observed.
Bob C.
07/09/18
 
Very satisfied customer

07/06/18
 
As I said before, I appreciated all the kindness and knowledge that Tony provided. He was very thorough, and didn’t try to rush like so many others I’ve had in the past . I would give him 10 stars ️ ️️️️️️️️️, If I could. Thank you very much, Iam very grateful. You have truly have really great guys working for your company.

07/05/18
 
Matt C. recently serviced routine yearly service on my home AC unit. He did a great job , found a bad capacitor that needed to be replaced and he explained why . He was very polite and reviewed all work he performed .
Matt C.
07/05/18
 
Tony was very professional, explaining in detail what was happening with my AC unit. He even put covers over his shoes to protect my house. I felt so bad because it was probably 100 degrees outside and he worked out there for over 3 hours, never complaining and always had a smile on his face. He cleaned the work area thoroughly leaving nothing behind. Great job Tony. Thanks
Tony F.
07/02/18
 
Excellent Service. We had an AC emergency and Brandon came to help in good time. He was able to fix the problem promptly and also advise us on the cause and future prevention of the issue our AC unit had. A+ friendly service from Brandon, thanks guys!
brandon m.
07/02/18
 
Matt was very informative and answered all of my questions. When he found a problem with my air handler (frozen coil), he explained it to me with a photo and possible causes. Matt returned the next day after letting it thaw out to determine the cause (clogged air filter). He suggested a new drain for my pan with a new trap, and after I declined this, he explained why it would be important to consider in the future. I would request Matt to be my HVAC tech for future service.
Matt C.
07/01/18
 
At 4:45 PM on Friday I got home and quickly realized something was very very wrong. My house was 84 degrees and climbing. My air-conditioning was not working!
Adam J.
06/30/18
 
Tony did a wonderful job when he came out to check my furnace and Air Conditioner Unit.He was very patient and knowledgeable, He just did a terrific job doing everything.He a very nice gentleman, and did a perfect job. If I could give him 10 stars I would. I am very grateful for all the wonderful workers in your company.
Tony F.
06/28/18
 
As always our experience was excellent. Matt C. explained our service and was very professional. We have been customers of Henderson Plumbing for many years and have always had a positive outcome. Staff is always professional.
Matt C.
06/28/18
 
Tony F. was polite and professional. He took the time to answer all questions while performing the annual AC maintenance. Wm. Henderson is not pushy in trying to sell unnecessary repairs or other products. Honest and fair pricing from a reputably company.
Tony F.
06/28/18
 
the work that Josh did was excellent and he was very helpful explain what the expansion tank does and why it was needed.
Josh G.
06/28/18
 
Ed Johnson (Comfort Specialist) and Erik M (HVAC) were courteous, professional and efficient in their work. The entire team was outstanding and I highly recommend Wm. Henderson to take care of your home. Thanks for your help Wm. Henderson!!
Erik M.
06/28/18
 
Eric M. from Wm. Henderson came out to our home to finish the install on Infinity's latest and greatest new WiFi thermostat. Eric was extremely knowledgeable,professional and patient. Setting up the next generation of thermostats for remote access and iphone connectivity is not as straightforward as one would hope. Eric made the process painless and was really helpful at walking through all of the new system's capabilities. The team at Wm. Henderson does a really amazing job of supporting the client from quick turn around service calls to advanced programming. Nice job Eric!
Erik M.
06/27/18
 
Our technician Joe V. Was very professional and kind. He was prompt and explained what he was doing .

06/26/18
 
Joe V. Came to service our air conditioning system and was very polite and helpful. He explained what he was doing and was very kind. I just lost my dad last week so having someone who was very professional in my home was great.. Thanks again Joe V.
Joe V.
06/26/18
 
The thermostat ceased to work when I changed security system and therefore there was no way to access the AC. Tony assessed the issue and was professional and completed the work efficiently.
Tony F.
06/25/18
 
Aaron was very courteous and professional.
Aaron M.
06/22/18
 
Service was exceptional from scheduling to diagnosing then completing work!

06/20/18
 
Henderson always comes through with professional (though expensive) service. Josh G. has been the plumber on multiple jobs in my home. His work is excellent and his personality is warm, articulate, and easy going.
Josh G.
06/20/18
 
When my attempt to put in a new thermostat stopped our heat pump on a boiling hot day, Henderson quickly sent Tony, who quickly diagnosed it as a simple blown fuse and saved me money by giving me the option of replacing it myself, which was easy. Great service from great people!
Tony F.
06/19/18
 
I highly recommend Wm. Henderson for any plumbing needs. We have used them for several projects in the house. The technicians are knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. Recently Paul M. came out and quickly diagnosed the problem we were having and fixed what was wrong. Good people and great service.
Paul M.
06/19/18
 
Kevin and Bill came out to install our new Mitsubishi mini-split 5 head unit they performed the installation over the course of 4 days. Kevin and Bill were very professional and cleaned up the work area at the end of every day. They explained the process and answered all my question. We are very happy with the installation. We have used William Henderson for plumbing problems in the past and were always happy with their work. So when it came time for new AC system we new who to call.
Bill B.
06/18/18
 
Kevin and Bill came out to install our new Mitsubishi mini-split 5 head unit they performed the installation over the course of 4 days. Kevin and Bill were very professional and cleaned up the work area at the end of every day. They explained the process and answered all my question. We are very happy with the installation. We have used William Henderson for plumbing problems in the past and were always happy with their work. So when it came time for new AC system we new who to call.
Kevin L.
06/18/18
 
Eric Stinglen couldn’t have been any better. He was right on time, cheerful and knowledgeable. I was very impressed at how quickly he diagnosed the issue. I would highly recommend this company . They took my call at 7am and was here by 8am. Service was great and price was fair!
Eric Stinglen S.
06/18/18
 
Chris and Steve were amazing for my plumbing needs. Very thorough and neat. Also knowledgeable and honest. Will be asking for them again!
Chris M.
06/16/18
 
Paul was a great guy who was extremely thorough and very professional. We were happy with his work and would recommend him for all plumbing issues. William Henderson is a great company. We are always pleased with their work.
Paul M.
06/15/18
 
Mike J. came by to check out and fix our air conditioning system. He was professional, courteous, and informative. It was great service.
Mike J.
06/15/18
 
excellent service, friendly people, I have been using them for 25 years
Joe S.
06/14/18
 
Matt was very professional. He explained what he was doing and told me what was getting a little old. He was very friendly. He would be welcome back as my hvac technician any time,
Matt C.
06/14/18
 
Excellent service! Eric is great - thorough, honest and upfront about our service and spending!
Eric Stinglen S.
06/12/18
 
Wm. Henderson Plumbing is such a great company. They following are areas put them above the the rest: knowledge, technical capabilities, reliable, trustworthy and organized. I will never use anyone else. They have performed general HVAC work, plumbing, sump pump and water power back up sump pump install. They always come on time and put on booties to walk through your house. They have generous work guarantees and email you reports after their visits.
Eric Stinglen S.
06/11/18
 
I worked with Tony F. and he was fantastic! I highly recommend using this service and ask for Tony F.!
Tony F.
06/11/18
 
Matt C. came to perform routine maintenance on our air conditioning units. In addition to doing his job both efficiently and professionally, Matt went above and beyond by letting my mechanically obsessed 3-year-old help him with the work. He sat down on the ground with him and explained every single switch and wire, showed him all the tools, and even gave him one of his own screwdrivers to keep. It totally made his day!
Matt C.
06/10/18
 
Came on time, finished job cleanly, and communicated options and progress clearly.
Aaron M.
06/10/18
 
Steve Bruno did an outstanding job for us at the new construction home that we built at 331 Sagamore Rd. in Havertown. He was very friendly, informative, and professional. He did a great job on both the rough in and finish plumbing install at the house. I would highly recommend Steve and would be glad to work with him again. Thank you to Steve and everyone else at Wm. Henderson Plumbing, Heating & Cooling Inc. for a job well done!
Steve B.
06/10/18
 
Tony F. Was excellent , arrived on time , was very knowlegeable and explained everything that he was doing!
Tony F.
06/09/18
 
As stated above, Rich desires every one of those 5 stars. He's professional, friendly and has a great work ethic.
Rich N.
06/08/18
 
We had an issue with our AC unit and Henderson was able to help us out right away. Because we use Henderson's AC and heater maintenance plan, we were able to save a great deal of money on our repair. Our AC unit is 17 years old, and we feared it had to be replaced, but we were back up and running- better than it ever was. Our tech, Brandon, has been to our house before and he is very professional and has always been able to get the job done right and any repairs are for a reasonable amount. He also does a great job explaining what he will be doing and any costs that could be involved so you can make an informed decision. We have had similar experiences with the other service and repair people as well. We have found the quality of work to be consistently good from this company.
brandon m.
06/08/18
 
Paul and Jimmy were terrific. Their work was quick and mostly quiet, and this job was pretty extensive. We had to replace all of the CPVC pipes in our addition due to break-down over time. Paul and Jimmy kept their work areas very clean, and were very courteous when speaking with me. Paul went beyond what I expected and I definitely will be calling on WM Henderson in the future for all of my plumbing needs.
Paul M.
06/08/18
 
Very nice, accommodating people. Arrived early, got right to work, did an excellent job.
Steve H., Bob C.
06/08/18
 
We were having issues with an air conditioning unit in our office for a few weeks. Mike Jones and Tim H. came out over a two day period and replaced the entire unit in a prompt and professional manner. They went above and beyond to not interrupt our business, and made sure that everything worked the way it was supposed to. Mike and Tim were both professional and courteous. Mike even helped our staff move items out of a conference room and to their cars. I would highly recommend Wm. Henderson to anyone that needs their services.
Tim H., Mike J.
06/08/18
 
Great repair service! Josh found the problem with our leaky toilet immediately, gave me a price on the spot, repaired the problem with supplies from his truck and was finished within the hour. He was friendly, neat, thorough and fast. I wish all service providers worked like this!
Josh G.
06/07/18
 
We have been a long time customer and appreciate the excellence of work and timely scheduling of services.
Josh G.
06/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.