Wm. Henderson
500 A Abbott Dr, Broomall, PA 19008
Phone: 610-544-7999
Website: www.wmhendersoninc.com

Wm. Henderson has been providing quality plumbing, heating & cooling services to Delaware County and the Main Line since 1977.
We're there when you need us! Prompt, Professional Service

Wm. Henderson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4914 star rating
(990 Reviews)
Google
1047 star rating (210 Reviews)
Judy's Book
269 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
530 star rating (106 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2021 star rating (408 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
340 star rating (68 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
69 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
588 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Wm. Henderson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had a gas heater and central air installed two years ago. Works great. Henderson comes out and inspects to make sure all is right with the world! The tech Tony Falcone was great. Came on time, very pleasant, professional and completed the task. If I didn't let him in I wouldn't have known he was there. All the people I have had interaction with from the Wm. Henderson Company have been great. BTW, I am not related to anyone at the company, just a home owner that appreciates quality products and service! As we all know that can be hard to come by.
Tony F.
01/22/19
 
Having the heater go out on one of the coldest days of the year is very stressful .Thank you for making a stressful situation easy to deal with. It's also great when we call for service after hours and two hours later, we have heat!
Tony F.
01/21/19
 
I called Henderson Plumbing in a panic Sunday since my sump pump connection was blocked and backing up. Paul contacted me and continued to keep me updated on his status until he arrived. He took the time to understand and review the complicated situation and offer a couple solutions. Paul and this company are top notch as they listen to you as a customer, empathetic, provide all the details up front and are FANTASTIC at the technical skills. This company is a reflection from the top down.
Paul D.
01/21/19
 
Great boiler service from Andy B. While Henderson is not cheap, they do good work, and provide very professional service and good communication.
Andy B.
01/18/19
 
On Dec 11, Jim G. was service associate for PM at both my daughter's house at 937 Greenbriar Lane in Springfield and my house at 108 Heatherwood Road, Havertown. Jim was the ultimate professional - arriving on time, being friendly, performing his work efficiently and working so quietly we did not know he was there. When completed, Jim explained the work done, no problems were found. He left the area totally clean and neat. Extremely satisfied.

01/18/19
 
Henderson is clearly a family business and each technician who has serviced our equipment has treated us as an extended family member. They are prompt, professional and personable -- both on the phone and in person. Brandon was my tech this time and he was all of the above. I am so glad that Henderson is there for my plumbing and HVAC needs.
brandon m.
01/18/19
 
Jim G. Was the technician who performed furnace preventative maintenance on Dec. 11, 2018 at both my Home and my daughter's home. I was there at both places. Jim arrived on time. He was very professional. Jim proceded to do his work and you did not even know he was there. When completed, Jim explained that both units were totally ok and provided the paperwork .After Jim left, you would not know he was ever there .Everything was clean and neat .Kudos to Jim and for Henderson for having Jim on staff .Jim is the perfect example of the professional, courteous, and friendly technician one would want to do business with.
Jim G.
01/17/19
 
I would highly recommend Rich Nance to service my heater and air conditioner. He found and corrected my problem. Very personable man.
Rich N.
01/17/19
 
Mr. Flynn provided excellent emergency service. H was thorough and competent in his diagnosis of the issues and his identification of plausible solutions. He was professional in his approach,and served as an excellent representative of the company.
Matt F.
01/15/19
 
I can go on and on about Wm.Henderson's employees! They are absolutely wonderful - extremely knowledgeable, informative, and super friendly. Whenever I call for an appointment, I am quickly scheduled and I always receive 5-star service! I would recommend to absolutely anyone, in fact I have!
Andy B., Tony F., Brian Z.
01/15/19
 
Rich Nance is a fantastic technician! Very quick to diagnose the problem and a sweet guy. Wm. Henderson provides great service for our plumbing, heating, and air conditioning. They always have a technician out fast.
Rich N.
01/14/19
 
We have used Henderson Plumbing for over 30 years. I have never had a bad experience with the service or the technicians. This time, Eric M. was one of the nicest and courteous techs we've had. I would definitely recommend Henderson Plumbing to anyone.

01/14/19
 
Service was very prompt. Eric M. was wonderful and explained our problem in a way we could understand. He was very friendly and made sure the area was clean before he left. So happy to have our heater up and running again. Thanks Eric and Wm. Henderson!
Erik M.
01/12/19
 
Excellent Service, very trustworthy and efficient. Thanks.
Rich N.
01/10/19
 
Excellent service. Rich was efficient and very helpful. Very knowledgeable mechanic that did good work on our heater. We are very satisfied.
Rich N.
01/09/19
 
(no comment)
brandon m.
01/09/19
 
Very happy with the service from this company. They call to confirm, arrive promptly and take care of my boiler without any fuss.
Tony F.
01/08/19
 
After a lengthy whole house renovation project, once we started to move in we found one plumbing leak after another. We were in the process of trying to get the contractor to take care of the multitude of issues when we made the ultimate mistake of doing a load of laundry for the first time late on a Sunday afternoon. Sure enough the water backed up into the shallow shower pan in the master next door. I called the contractor, he had no solution. I called another plumber, no call back. Then I called Wm. Henderson. Someone answered the phone right away and told me a plumber would call me back. Sure enough, Josh called me back in 5 min. I explained we had a washer full of water and it was backing up and even started to explain some of the other problems we were having. Josh said he was on his way to another call and would be at our house in 2-3 hours. He arrived 3 hours later at 7pm. He was very confident and calmed us by saying he would take care of our issues as he put booties over his shoes before entering. He followed us from one bath to the next and into the basement assessing the situation. First and most important was to unclog the drain. He determined where he thought the clog was and explained that he would have to remove our new toilet and snake from that point. He gave us a breakdown of all he needed to do and what all the costs would be. He gave us time to move things out of the way and cover the vanity. He was very careful entering through the rooms of the house to get to the bathroom with his machine and used a tarp on the floor. Once the clog was gone, we let the washer go through the rest of the cycle while he was there and while he moved on the the leaky valve in the other bathroom. Not only did he change the valve but he neatened things up where the original plumber had just cut the lines for the old washer and left them there even though the washer was moved to a different spot. We had another major issue with a leaky drain in the master shower pan, but since it was after 11pm by this time, we were going to have to reschedule that for another day. I was just so relieved that he accomplished what he did and he was so patient answering all our questions through it all. He said someone would call me the next day to schedule the other repair and sure enough they did! We had so many bad experiences through this renovation but I have to say Josh made this difficult situation easier for us because of his experience, knowledge and the comforting way he got us through it. After having had such a good experience with Josh we decided to schedule the remaining repair of our master bath drain with Josh as well. Once again he came prepared and treated our house with respect, covering the area he would be working in with a tarp. The issue we had was that the shower drain was leaking into the newly finished basement. Josh found that the original plumber had attached the drain on the bottom of the shower pan without using any silicone or plumber's putty and the piece was cracked. He installed a better grade of drain and moved on to an issue with the valve trim handle. It seems that the original plumber crossed the hot and cold water so the hot water comes out where it says "Cold" and cold water comes out where it says "Hot". That will have to stay like that but at least we are getting hotter water now and he put silicone to seal things up around the trim. Once again, Josh did such a competent, neat job cleaning up someone else's mistakes. I can't say how grateful we are that we found him.
Josh G.
01/06/19
 
Had a great experience with Tony F for our heating checkup. He was thorough and explained things for us and didn't try to oversell us. Would recommend.
Tony F.
01/06/19
 
Bob C from Henderson Plumbing was a very nice man and had the job done quickly and did a great job!!!!
Bob C.
01/05/19
 
Wm Henderson has always been amazing to deal with - professional, always on time, and thoroughly knowledgeable. Tony Falcone was the most recent technician for my HVAC system and fixed an issue that other companies had failed to resolve for years. I am so grateful for his attention to detail, thoroughness, and for keeping my home spotless while work was being done. Wm Henderson operates a first class, trustworthy business that should be a blueprint for all others.
Tony F.
01/04/19
 
This was my first time using Wm.Henderson to tune up my oil fired boiler and I couldn't be more satisfied. The technician, Eric Stinglen, was knowledgeable and courteous. Eric listened to everything I told him about my system and bad experience last year with different company that serviced my boiler. Eric went right to work, corrected the previous companies errors and was glad to answer all my questions. I'd recommend Eric S. @ WmHenderson any day of the week.
Eric Stinglen S.
01/04/19
 
Great company. Have had several jobs done by Henderson...heating and plumbing. Their employees are freindly and competent. You won't be disappointed!

01/04/19
 
Professional and freindly, Tim T got the job done. I have only positive things to say about Henderson and their employees.
Tim T.
01/03/19
 
All good

01/03/19
 
Prompt response to service. Eric S was friendly, efficient and thorough. Problem solved to get heat back up and running.
Eric Stinglen S.
01/02/19
 
Wm Henderson is awesome every time - the fix it all , show up when they say they will - even late hours on weekends. prices are good and they get the job done. Paul Mc******** was our technican and he was amazing. Diagnosed our problem, fixed it - really interesting to talk to both for me and my son about what he was doing. All on a sunday evening during an eagle game - Awesome job Tony
Paul M.
12/31/18
 
We've been using Wm. Henderson for about 3 years now and I have never had a bad experience with them. Prior to Henderson, we'd used another company that we really liked. Then we had a heating emergency and Wm. Henderson were the only one's who would come out. They fixed us up super quick and for less than they originally quoted. We've used them ever since and honestly can't imagine ever switching to another vendor. I can't express enough how satisfied we've been with them over the years.
Andy B.
12/29/18
 
Our sump pump was seriously on the blink and, Josh G was there right on time. He quickly analyzed our problem and took immediate steps to solve it while clearly explaining all available options. We have worked extensively with this company for many years and have always been more than satisfied with the service provided.
Josh G.
12/28/18
 
I think my ratings speak for themselves. I was impressed and am completely satisfied with the work performed.

12/28/18
 
I've been a customer of Wm. Henderson Plumbing & HVAC for more than 10 years. I also have an annual service contract with them. We use them for all of our plumbing, heating and cooling work. Outstanding service and reliability. Reasonable prices. As for more my recent visit, Tony Falcone performed our annual winter check-up. Tony was prompt, very professional, and thorough. He took the time to explain everything he was doing. Very pleased with how the appointment went and our heating service, which Henderson installed, is working great!
Tony F.
12/27/18
 
Tim H. and Bill B. installed a furnace in my home recently. Both men were friendly and well-mannered. They introduced themselves and told me exactly what was going to be done. They were extremely neat in the execution of the job and professional. It was completed ahead of time and the quality of their work was excellent.
Tim H.
12/27/18
 
It's Christmas Eve and we noticed our sewage drain overflowing outside. Knowing we would be having company the next day, we called Wm. Henderson Plumbing and Heating. Luckily Josh was available and came out quickly. He didn' t rush the repair and assured us we would be good to go for the Holidays! Thanks, Josh.
Josh G.
12/26/18
 
Tony was great! Very helpful and took time to explain what the problem was. Fixed every quickly and we now have heat again! Thanks Tony!
Tony F.
12/26/18
 
Excellent service! Josh was up-front & honest with the cost and procedures to fix our plumbing issue.
Josh G.
12/21/18
 
Paul M. did a fantastic job. He was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. Paul went above and beyond and was finished before I knew it. Would recommend both Henderson and Paul
Paul M.
12/19/18
 
We cannot thank you enough for finally diagnosing our issue after other plumbing companies failed to do so. Josh went over and beyond to find the root of the problem and figured out a way to stay and engage the right team members to finish the job within hours. This issue has been going on for months and now we finally have our house back. THANK YOU!
Josh G.
12/19/18
 
We have a maintenance contract with Wm. Henderson. Their technician, Tony Falcone, provided excellent and timely service. He was knowledgeable and skilled, making sure our heating was in good working order. He also checked our CO monitor and basement dehumidifier as a courtesy. We are very pleased.
Tony F.
12/18/18
 
Andy B was so very nice, knowledgeable and he explained so clearly what he thought and what would fix the issue. I will now always use them.
Andy B.
12/17/18
 
Excellent customer service focused to ensuring customer satisfaction.

12/16/18
 
Our technician Eric Stinglen arrived precisely on time He performed our checkup procedure in a reasonable amount of time. He left things in a very orderly condition. He also took the time to provide me with some information and an estimate for the additional installation of a Humidifier to our furnace system, which we will take into consideration. We have found that all the HVAC technicians we have encountered since the initial installation have been friendly and knowledgeable and Eric was no exception.
Eric Stinglen S.
12/14/18
 
Steve and Chris did a great job and moved quickly to get our leaking water heater drained and out of the way. He took great care to make sure the carpets were covered.
Steve B.
12/14/18
 
Professional and courteous service. Assessed primary and pointed out additional suggestions. Timely and efficient service by Tom Hunt!
Tom H.
12/13/18
 
Always professional and fair. Fiendlyd helpful, clean and courteous.

12/12/18
 
Andy B mentioned that there was some signs of rust in our heater. I would like to have been shown what he was talking about. Otherwise, he was great!! We were disappointed that, as premium/gold members, we were not called for maintenance earlier in the season. We would like to schedule for September next year or as soon as you start scheduling heater inspections. Thank you!!

12/12/18
 
Andy B was prompt, professional, and did a great job servicing our heater. Thanks! Janis Richards
Andy B.
12/12/18
 
These guys were excellent ... a huge thanks to Ed J, Tim H and Mike J. I called to have my boiler replaced and the sales rep was there the next day to give a hard estimate and layout the service plan. The techs were there the following 2 days for the install ... they were prompt, maintained a clean work space and completed the job on schedule. These guys are professional, knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend!
Tim H., Mike J., Ed J.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Tony F.
12/11/18
 
Tony F from Henderson HVAC did a great job. Waited for me while I was caught in traffic and was courteous and efficient when he serviced my HVAC units for the winter.
Tony F.
12/08/18
 
This recent experience with Matt F**** was very positive. He was helpful explaining my system to me and how to control my humidifier.
Matt F.
12/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.