Tuckey Restoration, Inc
12 Stover Drive, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone: (717) 249-7052
Website: https://www.tuckey.com/



Tuckey Restoration, Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

299 star rating
(60 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Google
39 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tuckey Restoration, Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nathan dud a get job.
Nathan C.
07/25/19
 
Brandon and Sam came out this morning to finish a roof repair on our house. We live in a spot where strong winds blow against the front of the house. A few weeks ago I noticed some loose shingles in one spot on the roof that faces the wind. Tuckey came out and did an initial spot glueing of the shingles until final work could be done. Brandon and Sam were well prepared this morning with materials and an extension ladder long enough to get all the way to the peak of the roof in a single climb. After some further testing of the shingles they determined exactly how many need replaced and quickly removed the shingles that had to go and installed replacements in short order. The remainder of the shingle pack is now in storage at my house in case any future work is identified. The two gentlemen were were curtious and explained exactly what they were going to do to get my roof as good as new. They were clean and quick in their work and showed great concern for working safely. One thing that impressed me was how they placed towels in the space between the ladder and the roof of the front porch to ensure that the ladder would not leave any marks on the gutter should it flex while they went up and down the extension ladder and if flexed. They took the waste shingles with them and were on their way to the next job for the day....
Sam G., Brandon I.
07/19/19
 
Arrived on time for exterior repair to home. Kept us advised of progress and cleaned up after finished.
Brandon I.
07/11/19
 
Worked closely with Derek dealing with a customer complaint today. He did a fantastic job of navigating the situation and was able to get everything resolved in a timely and efficient way. He was extremely personable and effective! Thanks so much for your help!
Derek V.
06/28/19
 
Derek has been so great to work with. His work is so professional and he is a true expert in his field. Derek has also displayed great organizational skill with second and third crews that came into paint and remove wallpaper. I have always felt that I knew exactly what was going on with the job at hand. Derek is an amazing representative of Tuckey and I give him the highest review possible. Necia Dardick
Derek V.
06/28/19
 
Derek added texture and paint to our living room and kitchen ceilings. He was careful to protect our furniture and there were no drips on our custom painted walls. Derek is a skilled painter, and I would recommend him for texture and paint.
Derek V.
05/30/19
 
The service may take up the day, but the results are totally worth it! They did work on my living room ceiling that had had water damage. it looks great now, it looks like it never happened.
Derek V.
05/29/19
 
Jared and Zach performed duct cleaning for us in a professional, courteous and timely manner, significantly improving air quality in our house. They are excellent representatives for Tuckey and we have recommend them to our neighbors and friends
Jared D., Zach L.
03/25/19
 
Jared D. and Ken R. were great technicians. I had no idea how complicated it was to clean the ventilation in an older home. It took the whole day but they had excellent attention to detail and did an amazing job. The before and after pictures were quite different. They did all this work and stayed positive the entire day in spite of the house being so cold. I will definitely call them again for any work I need.
Jared D., Kenneth R.
03/18/19
 
every employee that I spoke to by phone or dealt with in person was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. The technicians always showed up on time and kept me informed about the process of our restoration job.

03/02/19
 
Highly recommend this company! They just completed a restoration job and I couldn't be happier with the results. Derek V. went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the end result. Jared, Zach, John, Michael and Maddie also were great to work with. Tuckey provided wonderful customer service, reliability and excellent quality!
Derek V.
02/28/19
 
I highly recommend Tuckey Restoration! They just completed a restoration job at my home and I couldn't be happier with the results. Derek V. went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the end result. Jared, Zach, John, Michael and Maddie were also great to work with. Tuckey provided wonderful customer service, reliability and excellent quality work!
Derek V.
02/28/19
 
I highly recommend Tuckey Restoration! They just completed a restoration job at my home and I couldn't be happier with the results. Derek V. went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the end result. Jared, Zach, John, Michael and Maddie were also great to work with. Tuckey provided wonderful customer service, reliability and excellent quality work!
Derek V.
02/28/19
 
Tuckey Restoration was very professional and their work was really well done. We had drywall and trim done in our basement by them, and are very pleased with all the work they did.
Brandon I.
02/20/19
 
Zach, great guy and very good at his job. Super nice guy and very pleasent. Love everyone from Tuckey.
Zach L.
01/25/19
 
These guys from Tuckey did a super job. They were very responsive in providing an estimate and scheduling the work. Once I gave them the go-ahead, they were quick to get on site to start the project and kept at it until it was done. Jake did a super job on the drywalling; Zach L did a great job on the painting and did a perfect match with existing paint. I don't remember the name of the guys that removed the damaged stuff and did a lot of the insulation but they too did a great job. At every step they would all ask me to review their work and made sure that I was totally satisfied. I certainly would use these folks if I ever need these kinds of services in the future!
Jacob M.
01/19/19
 
Zack and the team who restored my dining room floor were absolutely outstanding. Considerate, polite and did an excellent job. Couldn't have been more pleased with their workmanship.
Zach L.
01/13/19
 
These are experts and very concerned about their customers. Work is outstanding and they make sure the job is done right. Great people like Mindy H. ,Sam G, Matt B and others.
Mindy H.
12/08/18
 
Great worker, worked long days. Very polite and considerate.
Zach L.
11/21/18
 
I would highly recommend Derek for painting. He was professional, courteous and did an outstanding job.
Derek V.
11/19/18
 
Zach, Aaron, and Ben went above and beyond expectations! They were friendly, helpful, and stayed to complete the job in the middle of a snowstorm! I would highly recommend their work!
Zach L., Ben S.
11/16/18
 
Derek does very fine work and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for being courteous, professional, punctual and neat!
Derek V.
11/13/18
 
This fella Ben is a perfectionist, we are really pleased with his work. And, Nathan… he was very good too.
Nathan C., Ben S.
11/12/18
 
Derrick did an excellent job painting my bathroom and hallway after a major renovation. I would highly recommend Derrick for painting!
Derek V.
11/03/18
 
Brandon, Sam and Jacob were really friendly and professional. Plus they did an excellent job with a minimum of fuss or mess! Love the fact they cleaned up really well when the jobs were completed. Have used Tuckey before and will do so again if needed!
Brandon I.
10/20/18
 
Working with Ben S. and Jeff M. was a great experience! The house was completely destroyed by water damage and not liveable. Jeff worked diligently on getting us back into the house. Ben did an absolutely amazing job on everything! Honestly, I was expecting "bare minimum" work because it was restoration. I would use Tuckey for anything! Trust me, we were nightmare Clients - always changing things around. They were patient and understanding. I would have completely understood if they threw the Change Order back at us after the 2nd one. Our Insurance Company, USAA - spoke highly of Tuckey. When we told them we were working with Tuckey, they said they loved working with them as an insurance company. The Administrative Staff (Madison) was so patient when we called her every 15 minutes for an update. Great job!
Ben S.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
Ben S.
10/04/18
 
I just wanted to thank you all for coming to our house so quickly…, the entire staff has been so courteous and professional. I do appreciate the work being done.
Brandon I., Ben S., Derek V.
09/13/18
 
I am very happy with all the work that was done thus far and appreciate that we can use our front door and can see the end of this unfortunate nightmare. Thank you again!
Ben S.
09/13/18
 
Derek, Dave, and Ben, all worked on a water leak issue from the master bath that affected our kitchen ceiling. All three were curtious and went above and beyond to make sure they weren't an inconvience to me and my two toddlers. (This was a week long project.) The work that they did was very well done and I am very pleased with the results. I would recommend Ticket for any restoration need.
Ben S.
09/07/18
 
Derek, Dave, and Ben, all worked on a water leak issue from the master bath that affected our kitchen ceiling. All three were curtious and went above and beyond to make sure they weren't an inconvience to me and my two toddlers. (This was a week long project.) The work that they did was very well done and I am very pleased with the results. I would recommend Ticket for any restoration need.
Derek V.
09/07/18
 
I am very thankful for your responsiveness in helping me with this mess. Your team has been great.
Nathan C., Jared D., Mindy H., Ben S.
09/05/18
 
My wife and I are very happy with the services Tuckey provided. We had a water leak that caused a lot of damage with subsiquent mold issues. Tuckey did a great job resolving the issue and keeping us informed through the whole process. All the workers were very professional and would make sure to answer any questions and address any concern we had. We arw very happy with the service they provided!

09/05/18
 
My wife and I are very happy with the services Tuckey provided. We had a water leak that caused a lot of damage with subsiquent mold issues. Tuckey did a great job resolving the issue and keeping us informed through the whole process. All the workers were very professional and would make sure to answer any questions and address any concern we had. We arw very happy with the service they provided!
Team Tuckey.
09/04/18
 
My wife and I are very happy with the services Tuckey provided. We had a water leak that caused a lot of damage with subsiquent mold issues. Tuckey did a great job resolving the issue and keeping us informed through the whole process. All the workers were very professional and would make sure to answer any questions and address any concern we had. We arw very happy with the service they provided!
Zach L.
09/04/18
 
We had contacted Tuckey's to create an outdoor space that we could enjoy with our family. Ben headed up a team of guys who created our outdoor oasis. They created a beautiful cathedral ceiling outdoor roof with custom planters where we can relax or entertain. Thanks for your care to detail and creative carpentry that made this space one of a kind! Ben's team communicated well and kept the workspace clean and the outcome is gorgeous! Thanks!
Ben S.
08/30/18
 
Great job!
Derek V.
08/29/18
 
Thank you guys so much! It’s been a very confusing and stressful process and we very much appreciate all your help! Thank you again!
Zach L., Joe V.
08/21/18
 
Ben S. was assigned to mitigate our flooded basement at a time when hundreds of people in this area were experiencing similar problems and Tuckey Co. was slammed. Ben was professional and courteous and worked hard to complete the job in half the time he estimated. Very happy with his work!
Ben S.
07/27/18
 
i finally found a company that is honest. my wife and i work hard for our money. we felt the folks at tucky were true to their word. thank you again sincerely Thomas and Sara Gundry !!!

07/17/18
 
we recently had some water damage. the insurance company provided the tucky company to us. the young man that came to my home was Derek V. we went over what he was going to do to repair our home. since I've done this type of work in my younger years i knew what had to be done. Derek v. was spot on. he is a gentleman that i would trust on any job. he is very knowledgeable on the proper installation and is very knowledgeable about the paint. if i was younger i would enjoy working with this young man. i feel he has a great future with your company as an asset to the future of your company. i thank you again Derek for the wonderful job you did to restore my home to its original settings. Kudos to you young man. thank you tucky for sending him. P.S. i would also like to give kudos to your staff in the office for handling my case in a timely manner. thank you again sincerely Thomas and Sara Gundry !!!!!!
Derek V.
07/17/18
 
Brandon and Colton arrived on time and did an excellent job with the repairs I required. I would recommend them to others.
Brandon I.
07/16/18
 
We recently experienced a major house fire. Wendy and the Tuckey team did an amazing job cleaning up the debris and packing items for restoration. The team responded with great compassion, a sense of urgency and attention to detail. We can't thank them enough for their guidance and care! We would highly recommend this Company!
Mindy H.
07/16/18
 
The service was great. Derek V was very professional and did a wonderful job. The receptionist was extremely helpful and professional as well. We are very pleased with our finished product. Thanks Tuckey Restoration!

07/06/18
 
Derek V. was here this week to fix our ceiling and paint. He was very personable and professional. We are extremely pleased with the end results.
Derek V.
06/29/18
 
Brandon I., from Tuckey Restorations came out to repair drywall in my ceiling due to a pipe leaking. He arrived on time, and was pleasant and professional. He returned the following morning to sand and apply final coat of mud. Repair looks great, he cleaned up the site after each day, wouldn't even know he had worked there. Very pleased, Thank you Brandon!
Brandon I.
06/08/18
 
Ben S paid great attention to detail, and his skill level is notable! We're very happy and grateful to work with Ben S. on this Tuckey project.
Ben S.
06/07/18
 
Very professional company Friendly and understanding staff Ben S was in charge of our work He was very skilled and explained what was being done Work was completed in a time manner Work was done well Very happy with the results
Ben S.
06/07/18
 
Great experience with BRANDON I from Tuckey Restoration. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. Did great work and also worked fast.
Brandon I.
05/21/18
 
I had a major water leak in my kitchen. Sam G came in and took over. He was very polite and very knowledgeable about what needed to be done and did it. I can’t say enough about the professionalism this company has shown.
Sam G.
05/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.