Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47791 star rating
(9696 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19902 star rating (4048 Reviews)
Google
8551 star rating (1737 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6888 star rating (1382 Reviews)
Facebook
7284 star rating (1478 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My guy was Chris...Don't know his last name. He was so awesome and ran cameras to find the problem. Fixed the problem in no time and made me very happy. He was very knowledgeable of his job and these 2 guys (I guess his supervisor) were very kind and seemed to really care about doing a great job and he did. I will call you all again and request Chris (LOL) if I ever have a drain problem. You should never let him go. He's gold to your company. Very nice and kind. I just loved him
Dylan F.
10/06/19
 
Jeremy and Jonathon did a fantastic job on our water heater replacement! We called early on Thursday morning and Jeremy was out to our house within 2 hours. The water heater was replaced by the next morning! He was friendly and explained everything we needed to know in detail.
Jeremy U.
10/04/19
 
Jeremy repaired damaged pipes in our garage, crawl space, and kitchen. He was professional and skilled and did a great job. I originally thought my plumbing problem was confined to the kitchen but after inspecting the house he discovered other, more pressing plumbing issuers, which he also fixed. I would definitely recommend Jeremy!
Jeremy U.
10/02/19
 
Donnie Missildine and partner were very professional and courteous. I was satisfied with the job they did and feel that they represented your company well.
Donnie M.
09/26/19
 
Excellent job throughout. Wes was professional and kept us up to date with the whole process. Would highly recommend him for any bathroom work.
Wes C.
09/25/19
 
I was so impressed with the service and the Tech. named Chris, with Tom Drexler Plumbing. Chris did a professional job and found the problem. This is the second time I have used this company and will not hesitate to call again.
Chris W.
09/25/19
 
Brandon C. of Tom Drexler and his partner Jeramy did a great job on my installation of the furnace and air conditioner. Very friendly and courteous. Kept me posted throughout the day about their progress and completed the job timely and very happy with the quality of service. Would use them again and will definitely ask for Brandon and Jeramy again for my furnace needs.
Brandon C.
09/24/19
 
I wanted to take the time to acknowledge the work and professionalism of your employee Terry Hoyt. What a great asset to your company. We were expecting the worst when a leak was discovered in our master bathroom and it was initially thought to be an all day task to get to a very small area in a crawl space. Using his ingenuity Terry came up with an alternative fix that saved us a great deal of money. His positive attitude and people skills are excellent and need to be recognized. I can assure you that whenever we need a plumber we'll be requesting Terry. Tom , you've got a PRO!
Terry H.
09/24/19
 
Devan did an amazing job clearing the clog in my kitchen sink! I appreciate the prompt and courteous service, but was blown away at the job he did cleaning up once he was done. I highly recommend Devan B with Tom Drexler Plumbing!!
Devan B.
09/20/19
 
Mike Murphy
Michael M.
09/19/19
 
The plumbing service provided by Jeremy U. and Joe A. yesterday was excellent. They replaced pipes under my house, installed a new kitchen faucet, and did some re-caulking in my shower. They were both extremely courteous and answered any questions I had.
Jeremy U.
09/19/19
 
We were very pleased with the two man team that Tom Drexler sent to do our conversion from shower/tub to walk-in shower. Wes C, and his assistant were very professional and prompt. They answered all our questions during the demolition. They were very courteous in keeping all our floors and walls safe from scratches, etc. All in all, they did an excellent job. I would also like to say thank you to Pete, our sales person. He made things happen. We would be happy to recommend Tom Drexler to anyone who asks.
Wes C.
09/19/19
 
This review is for the plumbing technician Lauren, She was friendly and professional upon introducing herself. She explained clearly the procedure of checking main pipes in crawl space prior to checking our clogged drain. She was even patient with our very friendly dog and didn't mind petting him. She was courteous, smart and on point with everything. Glad to see a female plumber! She knows her stuff! Thank you for wonderful service! Lauren is most definitely an asset to your company!
Team Tom Drexler.
09/18/19
 
Very pleasant. Fast arrival. great pricing
Adam K.
09/13/19
 
First technician that came by the name of Tiffany did not really try to fix our problem, said it was the main line. But eventually a second tech came out, Devan B., and he cleared our drains quickly and professionally. He has great customer service and he really seems to know his job. Thanks again to him for all his help.
Devan B.
09/10/19
 
Mike Murphy was professional, personable, and very good at his trade. Our experience with him through Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air, & Electric was very good. Mike tested to ascertain the exact issue and place in our system where a problem existed. Then thoroughly expland the problem, and what he needed to do to remediate it. He showed up at the time he said he would, perform an excellent job in fixing the issue within the timeframe he thought it would take. Additionally, he coordinated with another part of his company to assist in his repair in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to recommend Mike for gas line and/or pumbing needs.
Michael M.
09/07/19
 
I desperately needed a plumber because it was on a Saturday. Company Tom Drexler did a good job, except the old remnants of sewer line that was left mixed in with the dirt in my front yard. I would think since I had to pay $15,000 for having the plumbing from my commode to the sewer line that the work would be left in immaculate condition. The two people that took care of me were nice, but the cost for the plumbing was awful. The finance company Tom Drexler uses also charges way much in finance charge. I had a huge hill in my yard that was very hard and I couldn't get it to level with my yard. I had to call the company repeatedly to help level my yard. I am hoping since I have a lifetime warranty, I do not have to call them to take care of a problem that may occur, like I did when I needed the yard leveled out.
Mike H.
08/30/19
 
Jeremy U has always done me good. He is quick and good.
Jeremy U.
08/30/19
 
Devan did a great job. Was fast efficient and explained everything he was doing. He also suggested some things we could do to avoid future issues with our drains.
Devan B.
08/30/19
 
Great sservice
Jeremy U.
08/28/19
 
Chris arrived on time. He listened to what I had to say, and responded with quick, best price service. He was in and out in less than 1/2 hour. Clean, proper service and repair
Chris W.
08/28/19
 
We had our HVAC serviced by TECHNICIAN, Mike Hall. Mike was very informative and did a great job getting our system working efficiently. He is friendly and a really nice guy. Job well done!
Michael H.
08/27/19
 
Jeremy Upton service tech was very helpful, knowledgeable and did what he explained he would be doing in a timely fashion. We would refer/request him again.
Jeremy U.
08/26/19
 
Jeremy U did an excellent job with my plumbing repair! He arrived on time and was very efficient. I will definitely use him in the future for any plumbing needs.
Jeremy U.
08/26/19
 
Jeremy was a great help solved my problem and informative on another issue. would request him back anytime I had an issue. Also timely on arrival.
Jeremy U.
08/23/19
 
Ryan was more than a knowledgeable plumber. He didnt charge for his time and service in resolving what we feared were major leaks from 2 valves. He was personable and patient, answering many of our other questions and explaining what we can do to better maintain our interior water lines and drains. Thanks, Ryan. We will request you the very next time we have a plumbing issue.The customer service we received from Ryan was the kind that will make us call Tom Drexler in the future.
Jeremy M.
08/23/19
 
Jeremy arrived on time. He listened to what I had to say, and responded with quick, best price service. He was in and out in less than 1/2 hour. Clean, proper service and repair
Jeremy U.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
Mitch S.
08/21/19
 
I PURCHASED A HOME & HAD DREXLER INSPECT IT. NEW FURNACE REPLACED BEFORE CLOSING 7/25/19 ON 8/19/19 THE UNIT STOPPED THEY REFUSED TO RECK IT! DEMANDING 69$ PLUS LABOR. I EXPLAINED KIDS HAVE BREATHING ISSUES. TOLD I HAVE NO WARRANTY ON A BRAND NEW FURNACE? & I WAS NOT THE OWNER WHO PURCHASED IT ALTHOUGH I JUST PURCHASED THE HOME & PAID THEM TO INSPECT THE AC & FURNANCE CHECKED OUT FINE BEFORE THE NEW 1 WAS PUT IN! DONT TRUST THEM$$$$ THEY COULD CARE LESS!!! BAD INSPECTION & OR PLACEMENT YET PAY AGAIN?????????????? RUN YALL
Taylor H.
08/20/19
 
08/16/2019 Great service! Their guys are dependable, affordable and do quality work. I will recommend them to family and friends.
Jeremy U.
08/16/19
 
Did a amazing job on my sump pump, thanks again.
Jeremy U.
08/16/19
 
He was super nice and you need more people like him, wife said next time we call drexler we will ask for him .thank you for good job. Very nice and helpful person.
Adam K.
08/16/19
 
We had Jeremy Uptain. from Tom Drexler come by our house today. We needed a new water heater. He was fantastic, his work was excellent. He was on time, did a complete job, supported us with other plumbing issues. He went the extra mile and wet vac'd our basement floor where the water heater drained. Jeremy is very knowledgeable, lots of experience and did a great job. We will definitely call Tom Drexler back and ask for Jeremy if he is available. So grateful!
Jeremy U.
08/14/19
 
My husband called Tom Drexler because we had an insanely high water bill and just wanted to take precautions to make sure there were no leaks at our house. They sent out Jeremy Uptain and he was wonderful! He was on time, very nice, and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We did have a few minor issues so we scheduled a day for him to come back and he fixed it all and was done in less than 2 hours time. We now have the comfort in knowing these issues are fixed. I highly recommend Tom Drexler and ask for Jeremy! He’s been in the business for 20 years and knows his stuff!
Jeremy U.
08/12/19
 
Great experience! Just had a kitchen faucet installed by service professional Mike M. He arrived on time, called before arriving to make sure I was home, and was overall very nice and professional. The work was done quickly and at a reasonable rate. Would definitely use Tom Drexler again for plumbing needs.
Michael M.
08/12/19
 
Mike M did a great job installing my kitchen faucet. He was friendly, helpful, and took the time to explain what needed to be done and how much it would cost beforehand. Great experience!
Michael M.
08/12/19
 
Danny P provided exceptional service! He has expert plumbing knowledge, competent and professional. Thank you!
Danny P.
08/09/19
 
no comment
Jeremy U.
08/08/19
 
New furnace and AC. Technicians are very professional. We highly recommend Drexler. Update: Today they installed a new faucet on my kitchen sink. Friendly and professional. Showed up on time and worked till he was done. Fair price. Still highly recommend Tom Drexler.
Michael M.
08/08/19
 
Plumber was friendly, knowledgeable and went over everything with me. Did great job. Will use again.
Michael M.
08/08/19
 
Darren was just wonderful, he did everything possible to take care of all my problems. He not only did the job but he went above and beyond to be just excellent. Give this man a big raise! He really cares about doing a good job and making a customer happy with the results.
Darren S.
08/08/19
 
Mike was very knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job of fixing a problem cause by another technician.
Michael M.
08/07/19
 
Jeremy U. had to go above and beyond the call of duty. We had water from the upstairs unit flowing into the lower unit in our four plex in the Highlands. Not only did he repair the problem, but had to tolerate the alcoholic bipolar tenant in a filthy environment. The owner just found out how bad it was up there and is in the process of eviction. Jeremy should not have been subjected to the arguments, filthy conditions, law enforcement being called, and this tenants drunken behavior. (Oh, and the smell of that place.) Jeremy completed his work in a professional manner albeit in the midst of chaos. (He was here 3-4 hours in this insanity!) The owner, myself (I am the lower unit occupant for 38 years now.) the insane tenant, some of her family, and the police were in a 'heightened emotional sense' to say the least. He did his work and seemingly slid through all of this chaos letting it not bother him or the tasks at hand. I give major kudos to Jeremy and his employer Drexler Plumbing HVAC!! The filth and stench alone, I personally would have went running. This entire day was....insane, but Jeremy let it all go like water off of a duck's back. Once again, it was a day from hell that he should not have been subjected to, and he was cool as a cucumber. Thanks Jeremy and Tom Drexler and Company !! JOB WELL DONE !!
Jeremy U.
08/07/19
 
Jeremy U. had to go above and beyond the call of duty. We had water from the upstairs unit flowing into the lower unit in our four plex in the Highlands. Not only did he repair the problem, but had to tolerate the alcoholic bipolar tenant in a filthy environment. The owner just found out how bad it was up there and is in the process of eviction. Jeremy should not have been subjected to the arguments, filthy conditions, law enforcement being called, and this tenants drunken behavior. (Oh, and the smell of that place.) Jeremy completed his work in a professional manner albeit in the midst of chaos. (He was here 3-4 hours in this insanity!) The owner, myself (I am the lower unit occupant for 38 years now.) the insane tenant, some of her family, and the police were in a 'heightened emotional sense' to say the least. He did his work and seemingly slid through all of this chaos letting it not bother him or the tasks at hand. I give major kudos to Jeremy and his employer Drexler Plumbing HVAC!! The filth and stench alone, I personally would have went running. This entire day was....insane, but Jeremy let it all go like water off of a duck's back. Once again, it was a day from hell that he should not have been subjected to, and he was cool as a cucumber. Thanks Jeremy and Tom Drexler and Company !! JOB WELL DONE !!
Jeremy U.
08/07/19
 
Stan C. was very knowledgeable and professional and did a great job for us!
Stan C.
08/06/19
 
Tech Mike Murphy not on list. Price was way too high. Could not find independent contractor to do job, so I went with Drexler. I will not use or recomend Drexler ever again. No stars.
Devan B.
08/05/19
 
Tony P. arrived during the designated time period, assessed the problem with my toilet tank, and quickly replaced the floater tank mechanism. He was done in about 20 minutes. He was very friendly, efficient, and did a good job. I can always count on Tom Drexler to address my plumbing needs. Thanks!
Tony P.
08/01/19
 
Fast, professional. Best attitude. Great experience. Will use this service again
Devan B.
07/27/19
 
Terry H was awesome! He was very informative and very thorough. He also taught us how to fix some problems ourselves instead of just fixing it and charging us an arm and a leg. Very happy with our second experience with Tom Drexler
Terry H.
07/26/19
 
Travis McPherson completed the AC service run quickly, professionally, was friendly and informative. Excellent job! Thank you so much!
Travis M.
07/26/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.