Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson
320 Sterling Street, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-423-1910
Website: timfergusonplumbing.com/



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2464 star rating
(495 Reviews)
Google
559 star rating (113 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
283 star rating (57 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1012 star rating (203 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
110 star rating (22 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very worried about having my air repaired when it went out overnight on Labor Day. I knew a lot of places were not open because of it being a major holiday, but when I called Tim Ferguson someone answered the phone quickly and helped me get the ball rolling to have cool air back in my house once again. Justin came out and was extremely efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable about what was going on with my unit. He had my air back up and running in a very short time and easily answered all the questions that I had for him. I will definitely be using them again for some upcoming repairs that I need to have taken care of.

09/24/18
 
The technician was right on time. He worked hard and steadily with no breaks till he got Our air conditioner working again. He was kind, helpful, and courteous.
Justin M.
09/22/18
 
The service technician was real informative and he was very knowledgeable .
Stephen E.
09/20/18
 
I have knowm Tim for 30yrs. He and his employees do a excellent job. Very professional and send to be up to date on their technical skills. I would highly recommend Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric. Dan Cathey

09/20/18
 
we had a new central unit and hot water heater installed. The unit went out and they were here within a couple of hours to assess the problem. we knew that the unit and hot water heater were both old and ready to go out. we had both replaced . They installed the hot water heater that day. and came back the next morning , before 8 am and started on the heat/air unit, they were completed by 3pm. All of the guys that did the work were very professional and polite. Did amazing work. we are extremely pleased with the work and the cool air and hot water. Would definitely recommend Tim Ferguson. We have used them several times in the past and will use them in the future.Thank you ,Zack, Jeffery,Murphy, Cody, Justin for your professionalism and great work!!
Zach E., Murphy H., Justin M., Jeffrey R., Cody T.
09/20/18
 
I had Jeff and Cody come out last Friday to install a 3 ton package system since my old one was 20 years old and not going to last long. Both were super nice, got right to work, explained everything they were doing, kept me informed, and made my day a little cooler..lol. I am very happy with Tim Ferguson Plumbing and air and recommend them highly.

09/19/18
 
Stephen Eaton came and did my yearly tune up on my heat pump. Stephen is very professional, friendly, and understanding. He told me my heatpump isnt going to last much longer, which I figured since it was 20 years old, and he offered to have someone come out and give me an estimate. Stephen is an asset to the Ferguson family. I highly recommend him to do the heating and air servicing. Thank you.
Jeffrey R.
09/19/18
 
Justin Murphy made a careful evaluation of our situation and answered all our questions. His explanations were knowledgable and articulate and he took all the time that was needed, even though it was late in the day. While he was here, I remember thinking: “This is real customer service! I wish his supervisors could see him and know what a valuable employee he is.” Thank you, Justin!
Justin M.
09/18/18
 
Justin is very professional.I appreciate the way that he extensively explains the problem and what it will take to get it fixed and every available option.He's very knowledgeable; there's no question I can ask that he doesn't have the answer for.
Justin M.
09/18/18
 
Thanks great service and very respectful

09/17/18
 
Service Pro, Stephen Eaton, was very courteous, polite, and professional. After completion of the service, he explained everything that he had done. He also inquired about in-house C02 detectors.

09/13/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
09/13/18
 
Stephen E. was early and completed my service quickly.
Stephen E.
09/12/18
 
Justin was great. I called and within 30 mins he was at my house and already knew what the likely problem was. Justin with Tim Ferguson was very professional and would recommend him to anyone with and HVAC issue.
Justin M.
09/08/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
09/04/18
 
Stephen Eaton was the technician who did my semi-annual HVAC maintenance visit today. He arrived on-time, was courteous, professional and thorough. Very good job and I am pleased with his service.
Stephen E.
08/30/18
 
Justin M. is a SERVICE PRO! Very polite, professional, informative, and efficient at completing his task at the Dermatology Clinic of Jackson. He never once complained about working in this blazing heat! I would highly recommend Tim Ferguson and suggest you ask for Justin as he is excellent!
Justin M.
08/29/18
 
very professional, very good.
Stephen E.
08/25/18
 
Great service : Every man was very nice. They replaced all of the old water pipes in house. Reasonable priced, would use again!

08/23/18
 
Eric was awesome. felt like I had known him for years. easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about his field. I will request him by name if we need any more help.

08/21/18
 
Jeremiah L. was professional, courteous, and did a fantastic job. He took special care to make sure everything was done correctly! Thanks for great work!
Jeremiah L.
08/21/18
 
Stephen Eaton came by to check the heating unit for fall. He was very polite, professional, and efficient. I'm so glad to know everything is in working order when the weather gets cooler!

08/17/18
 
Great work. Friendly
Larry Z.
08/17/18
 
Jeremiah and Jordan were very courteous and professional in their assessment and resolution of my home's plumbing issues. They worked quickly and were very thorough.
Jeremiah L.
08/17/18
 
Jeremiah and Jordan were very knowledgeable and fixed by clogged drain quick! Thanks so much!

08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
08/15/18
 
Tim Ferguson Professional Technicians, work to take care of the problems and they explain what they did to fix the problem

08/15/18
 
Justin called twice before he came to tell me he was on another call and how soon he could be here. He arrived sometime around 10 PM on Saturday night. He checked both the motor in the attic and the outside unit. After giving options for repair he followed through, just barely missing finishing before a two-hour storm.
Justin M.
08/13/18
 
Fantastic Service late Sunday Afternoon. Life saver.
Justin M.
08/13/18
 
Everything was just Awesome.

08/11/18
 
Murphy was very informative, very good and very thorough. I will always use Tim Ferguson Plumbing and request Murphy.

08/10/18
 
I call because my unit would not come on. Stephen Eaton arrived on time and solved the problem. He was very courteous and professional.
Stephen E.
08/09/18
 
JJ and Cody was very knowledge and very helpful. They explain what they were doing Very clean . I would recommed them to all my friends.

08/03/18
 
Very respectful, informative, and well mannered. Made the customer comfortable and part of the exntire experience. Highly recommend.
Justin M.
08/03/18
 
Stephen Eaton was very respectful of my situation. I told him I had spent close to $1000 on their last two visits. I was told to put a concrete block on top of the AC Unit and that would quiet my new motor down. It did not. I wanted them to return and complete their work and that I was not paying another penny ! I'm paying $25 / month for AC care which normally has a fee for house calls. However the last tech did not complete his work. I'm pleased with what Tim did to quieten my unit down. Thanks for accommodating my request.

08/03/18
 
Stephen E. did a great job servicing our A/C today. Check-up and capacitor replacement. Very polite. Thanks!
Stephen E.
07/31/18
 
J.J. did an outstanding job on installing our units. Kept me informed during the entire process and left the job site in good order.
Jeffrey R.
07/30/18
 
Very pleased. Good people. Good company
Stephen E.
07/30/18
 
The repair man, Brandon, was here only an hour after I called the office, he fixed our air unit, got us set up for annual maintenance, and the price was way more affordable and reasonable than I anticipated! I highly recommend this company. Excellent service, very friendly, professional, and clean staff.
Brandon C.
07/23/18
 
Justin M***** did an outstanding job.
Justin M.
07/20/18
 
Justin came out on Sunday afternoon and tested our AC system to discover why it was not cooling. He found a frayed wire from the work by a previous technician from another company that caused our AC transformer to blow. Justin replaced the damaged parts and filled our system with freon to the specified level. Our system then cooled our house from 81 to 72 in a matter of 3 hours. Our AC System has been operating very efficiently ever since! Thank you, Justin Murphy, for a one time does-it visit ! We look forward to your follow up visit !
Justin M.
07/17/18
 
Nick Sanders and the people at Tim Ferguson Plumbing went above and beyond to help my family at a time it was really needed. There are no words I can say to them except may God bless them. This company is one that cares for its customers.
Nick S.
07/16/18
 
In 2014 I had a tank less hot water heater system installed. Tim Ferguson did the install and now does the annual drain and flush on the system. Not a stranger to the great customer service Tim Ferguson professionals provide on the regular. Enjoy it so much we became gold club members for our plumbing needs and have not regretted it a day since. I tell you this to say we just recently experienced another homeowner tragedy. Was not pleased to learn my upstairs air conditioning unit crapped the bed, making matters worse it happened on what felt like the hottest week we have experienced thus far and on Independence Day 2018 (just my luck)...was dreading the need for an on-call professional to trouble shoot and remedy the issue because of the overwhelming cost associated with it, especially since it was a holiday, but we have children and the needs of our family outweigh financial turmoil any day of the week! Called Tim Ferguson and after a tech examined the units, learned that that the compressor had died...an expensive fix to say the least. The next day I sat down with comfort adviser Zach Edwards who provided me with quotes and all the information I needed for my wife and I to make a timely, meaningful, and informed decision on how to proceed. After careful but hasty consideration we decided to make the long term investment in our home and have two new units installed, as the old units were aged and both serviced with R22, which is now obsolete. Both units were purchased, delivered from Memphis, and installed by July 9, 2018. Jeffrey R. or JJ as he is called was instrumental in the installation of the new units. He was cordial, knowledgeable, and very professional. He took the time to make sure the job was done right, I was very impressed with the quality of his work. He took great pride in making sure it was done correctly. I feel he and others at Tim Ferguson understand the meaning of customer service, something that is lost among other businesses these days. As a consumer, these are the kind of people you want to be in business with. We have a follow up appointment with Zach Edwards today in reference to the install and our satisfaction with the units thus far. They are still very new but we are not regretting our decision to have both units replaced with more energy efficient units that will save us money in the long haul by cutting utility bill costs. Additional benefits now include the fact that the units are updated, top of the line, and thus are serviced with 410A which replaced R22. Despite the excessive cost on the front side, I can personally say that this terrible experience has been so much easier to cope with because of the timely, knowledgeable, courteous, professional care and assistance provided by Tim Ferguson professionals. I am looking forward to becoming a heating/cooling gold club member now to ensure I keep this great group of professionals entrusted to the care and maintenance of my heating/cooling units throughout the duration of their service life! Thank you all so very much for your dedicated service to my family in this time of need, you have made a considerably unbearable situation so much easier to deal with. I can't thank you enough.
Jeffrey R.
07/10/18
 
Jeremiah came to fix my two busted pipes. He was very nice, let me know when he was on his way, & explained the problem & the price before he began his work. Very kind, did his work, cleaned up after he was done, explained where & how he fixed the problem. Very pleased.
Jeremiah L.
07/05/18
 
Great prompt service when I called and from the young man who did the repairs. Couldn’t Have asked for better.

07/03/18
 
Patricia H. did the air maintenance at our house. She took her time. Was very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. She also gave recommendations to improve the life of our unit. I enjoyed having her around. Very professional. Tim Ferguson never disappoints.

06/21/18
 
Stephen E. did the repair in our house. He is very professional, patience and took the time to explain everything he did or was going to do. Tim Ferguson always has the best people out there.

06/21/18
 
Zach came out today to check my new installation. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all of my questions. He adjusted my thermostat and everything is working just fine. I reccomend the Tim Ferguson for all you heating and air needs.
Zachary A.
06/19/18
 
Patricia was awesome. I felt like she really cared and prioritized my problem. She was competent, ethical, and also pleasant. I would love to see her the next time I have an HVAC issue.
Patricia H.
06/18/18
 
Had to have someone come out on Father's Day because air unit stopped working. Justin M. was very nice and fixed it quickly. Very pleased!
Justin M.
06/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.