Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson
320 Sterling Street, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-423-1910
Website: timfergusonplumbing.com/



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2264 star rating
(455 Reviews)
Facebook
295 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
479 star rating (97 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
942 star rating (189 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
110 star rating (22 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Justin came out on Sunday afternoon and tested our AC system to discover why it was not cooling. He found a frayed wire from the work by a previous technician from another company that caused our AC transformer to blow. Justin replaced the damaged parts and filled our system with freon to the specified level. Our system then cooled our house from 81 to 72 in a matter of 3 hours. Our AC System has been operating very efficiently ever since! Thank you, Justin Murphy, for a one time does-it visit ! We look forward to your follow up visit !
Justin M.
07/17/18
 
Nick Sanders and the people at Tim Ferguson Plumbing went above and beyond to help my family at a time it was really needed. There are no words I can say to them except may God bless them. This company is one that cares for its customers.
Nick S.
07/16/18
 
In 2014 I had a tank less hot water heater system installed. Tim Ferguson did the install and now does the annual drain and flush on the system. Not a stranger to the great customer service Tim Ferguson professionals provide on the regular. Enjoy it so much we became gold club members for our plumbing needs and have not regretted it a day since. I tell you this to say we just recently experienced another homeowner tragedy. Was not pleased to learn my upstairs air conditioning unit crapped the bed, making matters worse it happened on what felt like the hottest week we have experienced thus far and on Independence Day 2018 (just my luck)...was dreading the need for an on-call professional to trouble shoot and remedy the issue because of the overwhelming cost associated with it, especially since it was a holiday, but we have children and the needs of our family outweigh financial turmoil any day of the week! Called Tim Ferguson and after a tech examined the units, learned that that the compressor had died...an expensive fix to say the least. The next day I sat down with comfort adviser Zach Edwards who provided me with quotes and all the information I needed for my wife and I to make a timely, meaningful, and informed decision on how to proceed. After careful but hasty consideration we decided to make the long term investment in our home and have two new units installed, as the old units were aged and both serviced with R22, which is now obsolete. Both units were purchased, delivered from Memphis, and installed by July 9, 2018. Jeffrey R. or JJ as he is called was instrumental in the installation of the new units. He was cordial, knowledgeable, and very professional. He took the time to make sure the job was done right, I was very impressed with the quality of his work. He took great pride in making sure it was done correctly. I feel he and others at Tim Ferguson understand the meaning of customer service, something that is lost among other businesses these days. As a consumer, these are the kind of people you want to be in business with. We have a follow up appointment with Zach Edwards today in reference to the install and our satisfaction with the units thus far. They are still very new but we are not regretting our decision to have both units replaced with more energy efficient units that will save us money in the long haul by cutting utility bill costs. Additional benefits now include the fact that the units are updated, top of the line, and thus are serviced with 410A which replaced R22. Despite the excessive cost on the front side, I can personally say that this terrible experience has been so much easier to cope with because of the timely, knowledgeable, courteous, professional care and assistance provided by Tim Ferguson professionals. I am looking forward to becoming a heating/cooling gold club member now to ensure I keep this great group of professionals entrusted to the care and maintenance of my heating/cooling units throughout the duration of their service life! Thank you all so very much for your dedicated service to my family in this time of need, you have made a considerably unbearable situation so much easier to deal with. I can't thank you enough.
Jeffrey R.
07/10/18
 
Jeremiah came to fix my two busted pipes. He was very nice, let me know when he was on his way, & explained the problem & the price before he began his work. Very kind, did his work, cleaned up after he was done, explained where & how he fixed the problem. Very pleased.
Jeremiah L.
07/05/18
 
Great prompt service when I called and from the young man who did the repairs. Couldn’t Have asked for better.

07/03/18
 
Patricia H. did the air maintenance at our house. She took her time. Was very polite and explained everything that needed to be done. She also gave recommendations to improve the life of our unit. I enjoyed having her around. Very professional. Tim Ferguson never disappoints.

06/21/18
 
Stephen E. did the repair in our house. He is very professional, patience and took the time to explain everything he did or was going to do. Tim Ferguson always has the best people out there.

06/21/18
 
Zach came out today to check my new installation. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all of my questions. He adjusted my thermostat and everything is working just fine. I reccomend the Tim Ferguson for all you heating and air needs.
Zachary A.
06/19/18
 
Patricia was awesome. I felt like she really cared and prioritized my problem. She was competent, ethical, and also pleasant. I would love to see her the next time I have an HVAC issue.
Patricia H.
06/18/18
 
Had to have someone come out on Father's Day because air unit stopped working. Justin M. was very nice and fixed it quickly. Very pleased!
Justin M.
06/17/18
 
Justin Murphy was a great technician, very professional.
Justin M.
06/16/18
 
Justin R was very courteous and professional. I would recommend him and Tim Ferguson Plumbing to anyone without hesitation.

06/16/18
 
Patricia came to check my unit (yearly service) she was very helpful and super kind. When I asked her a question she explained it thoroughly.

06/15/18
 
(No Comment)
Patricia H.
06/14/18
 
Steven was outstanding in service and professionalism

06/13/18
 
Brandon did an awesome job. Very professional

06/12/18
 
Brandon was nice and efficient,a big help to me.

06/12/18
 
The technician was right on time. He worked hard and steadily with no breaks till he got Our air conditioner working again. He was kind, helpful, and courteous.
Stephen E.
06/12/18
 
Friendly,knowledge, efficient.

06/12/18
 
Great job Brandon

06/12/18
 
JJ and his young helper (his second day on the job) were wonderful. They even cleaned up the debris from a bush they had to trim. Just as in the past, we received great service.
Jeffrey R.
06/12/18
 
Brandon was great.

06/12/18
 
Patricia came to do annual check of A/C. She called and was on time. Patricia was knowledgeable, efficient and kind. We needed a new part and she explained all options. She deserves 5 stars.
Patricia H.
06/11/18
 
Stephen E. from Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson called before he arrived to let us know when he would be there. He worked to find the problem and save us money! We really appreciate that!! Unit is working great now!!
Stephen E.
06/09/18
 
Again I was really impressed with the dedication and customer care displayed by all Tim Ferguson employees. This is the second A/C and heating unit installed by Tim Ferguson. I observed both J.J. Reynolds, Stephen Eaton and Zach A. to be extremely knowledgeable, talented and resourceful in overcoming several obstacles during this installation. I am completely satisfied with both my new units. I also wish to acknowledge the contribution of Zach Edwards who went out of his way to resolve supplier delivery issues with the furnace. I certainly appreciate his efforts and the skill and dedication of the entire Tim Ferguson team.

06/09/18
 
Justin was in charge from the moment he arrived. Very professional and precise

06/09/18
 
Knowledgeable and professional technicians

06/07/18
 
Brandon did an awesome job

06/07/18
 
Stephen Eaton arrived to service HVAC unit at exactly the time that he said he would. Stephen was quick, helpful, and very professional. I couldn't be more impressed. Fantastic job.
Stephen E.
06/07/18
 
Brandon did a great job and got the job done quickly.

06/06/18
 
Jeremiah and Steven were amazing today. They came out and cleared a drain line that I was afraid wouldn’t be able to be cleared. Otherwise, it would have cost a lot of money to dig up. They were professional, courteous, and didn’t mind me watching over as they worked. Jeremiah was walking Steven through the process as he was training him, and they work very well together. I look forward to future business with Tim Ferguson Plumbing. I definitely would recommend them to anyone that has plumbing problems.
Jeremiah L.
06/05/18
 
Brandon did an awesome job repairing our fireplace

06/05/18
 
Brandon fix our issue we were having with our fireplace. Great job

06/05/18
 
Brandon did an awesome job very professional.

06/05/18
 
Zack A Outstanding very professional very knowledgeable very courteous he explained all details while taking care of the problem. Zack is a wonderful person.
Zachary A.
06/04/18
 
Michael was great!!! He fixed my Plumbing problem with great professionalism and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this plumber.
Michael K.
06/02/18
 
Zach A. Super smart, super customer service, all around great guy.
Zachary A.
06/01/18
 
I have been very impressed with the dedication, professionalism, and customer care I've observed with both Justin Murphy and Stephen Eaton. They both worked long and hard against several obstacles to get the job completed as quickly and completely as possible.
Justin M.
06/01/18
 
Very courteous and explained everything in detail of what was happening. Diagnosed and fixed the problem swiftly to get my air running.

06/01/18
 
Brandon's I'd a great!

05/31/18
 
Jeremiah L. come out and took care of our plumbing problems. I was concerned that we would have problems with a faucet issue we had but he got the problem resolved in a professional manner. I will definitely recommend Jeremiah for my future plumbing problems and will call Tim Ferguson in the future.
Jeremiah L.
05/30/18
 
Jeremiah and his helper did amd excellent job redoing my plumbing after my kitchen remodeling. Very professional and courteous. I will recommend Jeremiah for my plumbing needs I'm the future

05/30/18
 
Jeremiah L. come out and took care of our plumbing problems. I was concerned that we would have problems with a faucet issue we had but he got the problem resolved in a professional manner. I will definitely recommend Jeremiah for my future plumbing problems and will call Tim Ferguson in the future.
Jeremiah L.
05/30/18
 
Brandon is always on time and takes care of our problems fast and is very knowledgeable.

05/30/18
 
Stephen E started working right away got job done. Told me the problem and how much it would to repair.

05/30/18
 
Brandon was nice and professional very knowledgeable

05/28/18
 
Miss Patricia was very professional, courteous and preformed her job in a timely manner which I greatly appreciate. She was kind enough to give me a call when she would probably arrive. I appreciated that because I had forgotten that someone was coming out to perform the service
Patricia H.
05/25/18
 
Wonderful service
Patricia H.
05/25/18
 
Stephen E was very friendly , went right to getting the job done. He told me what the problem was and how much it would be to repair.Tim Ferguson is a great company to do business with.

05/25/18
 
Brandon is knowledgeable and very polite.

05/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.