Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4022 star rating
(824 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1188 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
1542 star rating (317 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time (sharp!), Courteous, professional, serviced quickly but thoroughly. Added a little something to the coolant (no charge). Advised on best operating approach as home owner. No fuss, great work, pleasant good bye. THAT'S what I have learned to expect with STRONGBUILT (and Zac).
Zac S.
06/28/18
 
(No Comment)
Donavan G.
06/26/18
 
During a residential renovation project, my previous HVAC contractor had labor problems and was unable to complete a whole house ducting replacement. Strongbuilt was called in and rapidly engineered and installed the major ducting project in two days. Completion timing was critical because drywallers were scheduled to start installing ceilings. Strongbuilt showed that they had the expertise and resources to get the job done right and done fast. I also had Strongbuilt check the furnace installation done by my previous contractor, and they made several corrections. I definitely will use Strongbuilt in the future for my HVAC needs.
Donavan G.
06/25/18
 
These guys are the best. I will never call anyone else for my plumbing and/or HVAC needs. Superior!
Zac S.
06/21/18
 
Zac is a terrific technician! He completed the job in a timely and professional manner. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field, and explained everything fully and completely. We are certain we will enjoy our new environmental system for many years to come. Great company!
Zac S.
06/21/18
 
Great. Installers were courteous and knowledgeable. Did a great job with cleanup. Worked straight through installing HVAC.
Brent L.
06/21/18
 
Prompt, professional, & polite everytime!!
Brent L., Jorge X.
06/21/18
 
Zac is always professional, knowledgeable, and has awesome skills!!!
Zac S.
06/20/18
 
Very knowledgeable and helpful
John M.
06/18/18
 
I was very pleased with the service. Zac was very professional & efficient. He was honest about
Zac S.
06/18/18
 
We had an issue with our a/c unit. Zac came out and fixed the issue quickly and educated us about the problem. Zac was courteous and professional.
Zac S.
06/16/18
 
Fantastic company - John and Zack today (two different jobs) left us very happy! What more could you ask!
John M.
06/15/18
 
Strongbuilt is a very professional and trustworthy company and I am always impressed by their technician’s knowledge.
Zac S.
06/14/18
 
This is the second time I have used Strong Built, The 1st was for a water heater and now for a new air conditioning unit. The service is Outstanding, you could not ask for any better. The staff right from John and Mike on down to the guys who do the installing, you could not get any better. The company as a whole is great, they are service minded and show extra thought and appreciation to those who have served their country. From this point forward I will go where other then Strong Built. Thank You Guys, Robert J. Vitolo Jr.
Wes J.
06/11/18
 
(no comment)
Zac S.
06/11/18
 
I had a leaking faucet in my bath tub. When Josiah left, the drip was better, but I had absolutely no cold water from the faucet. Apparently he shut off my cold water . I EXPECT A RETURN VISIT TO CORRECT THE MESS HE LEFT IN MY BATH TUB FAUCET. Josiah was only to give me a a cost estimate for fixing the problem and he made my problem worse than it was before his visit to my home.
Josiah H.
06/09/18
 
(no comment)
Brandon S., Jorge X., Donavan G.
06/08/18
 
Very happy with the customer service and professionalism
Brent L.
06/06/18
 
(no comment)
Donavan G.
06/05/18
 
Donavan did an outstanding job checking my two air-conditioned. Prevented a potential problem and corrected a problem from when the units were installed by another company. His knowledgeable and very polite.
Donavan G.
06/04/18
 
Excellent very knowlegdable techs
Brent L.
06/04/18
 
Excellent service. On time, polite, competent and communicative. Serviced several issues with one visit. Everything was done right. Waiting for a follow up visit to make certain a new toilet install is not leaking underneath at the wax seal. This is there normal follow up.
Ralph M.
06/03/18
 
5/30/15: John Mancini , manager of plumbing services and co-owner, quoted the cost of the various jobs that needed to be performed. He was timely, pleasant and knowledgeable. His quote was most fair. 6/1/18: Josia Harjo, plumber, arrived in AM and proceeded to perform the tasks needed to complete some of the jobs. He was personable and skilled. One of the jobs took longer because of some complications, but he handled it with aplomb. We expect to see him next week to finish the job(s).
John M.
06/01/18
 
Highly recommended.
Brandon S., Zac S., Jorge X.
06/01/18
 
I'll be using Strongbuilt and Ralph M. from now on. Ralph diagnosed the problem, confirmed it using a scope and found the problem part of which was a missing drain plug which was covered by drywall. I have since used my clothes washer and no leaks! He checked the insulation which was dry and removed as little drywall as possible to get to the drain which should have had a cap but was left open and covered over.
Ralph M.
05/30/18
 
****** the technician was very thorough. In addition to the usual pressure and electrical checks he also inspected the condenser and blower squirrel cage for cleanliness and condition. It was interesting that in addition to noting the pressure and electrical measurements on the service form ***** took photographs of the readings. For some reason I unfortunately didn't receive a copy of the service form on which ***** noted three services he suggested being performed during the pre-heating season checkup.
Brent L.
05/28/18
 
****** the technician was very thorough. In addition to the usual pressure and electrical checks he also inspected the condenser and blower squirrel cage for cleanliness and condition. It was interesting that in addition to noting the pressure and electrical measurements on the service form ***** took photographs of the readings. For some reason I unfortunately didn't receive a copy of the service form on which ***** noted three services he suggested being performed during the pre-heating season checkup.
Brent L.
05/28/18
 
Very reliable company. Gen. Manager gave bids that were easy to understand and fair-priced. Photo sent of first technician being sent to replace my water heater with time arriving. That Tech was personable and he did the work in an efficient, timely manner. Excellent pricing for each of the 4 separate services, products and installations necessary for all of the required work.
Josiah H.
05/26/18
 
Strongbuilt installed a new package unit, roof top A/C-Gas Heat system on my home - replacing the old unit. They were cost effective, professional, on-time, and did quality work. Completely satisfied.
Brent L., Brandon S., Jorge X.
05/25/18
 
They were on time and courteous. They did the job well
Brent L.
05/24/18
 
Love this company for all my home repair needs. Totally professional, friendly and answered all my questions and concerns. Great service, and warranties. Have used them for 7 years. Best in every respect from beginning to end. They go above and beyond the average company!!! Thanks for your wonderful customer service too!
Brent L., Brandon S., Jorge X.
05/23/18
 
Ralph with Strongbuilt plumbing was amazing. He checked out my plumbing trouble, asked questions and recommended I call back the company who worked on it last, reminded me there is a warranty on the work and offered to come back if the other company disagrees. And He didn't charge me. Really awesome.
Ralph M.
05/23/18
 
Everyone associated with Strongbuil pluming and AC IS VERY Professional. Zac did the ac did a great job. Javier cleaned the main line. He explained every step. I am glad I responded to their ad in the homeowners magazine. Plus they give discounts to vets which is just another reason to hire them.
Josiah H.
05/23/18
 
I would like to say, starting with Donovan Graves and continuing with Eddie, Jorge and Brandon, I received excellent service. From the moment Donovan came to my house on a service call till your employees did the final check to ensure everything was working as it is supposed to, I got professional, courteous and respectful services. I think if Brandon and Jorge had not gotten to the job, they were held up on an on another assignment, and Eddie had everything he needed to complete the job he could have done so without a second thought. And they came the very next day and I had to only endure the Arizona heat for a few hours! Thank you again for the efficiency, professionalism and courteous personnel you employ and the speed and quality of your services, Sincerely Benito Whatley.
Donavan G.
05/22/18
 
The team is very helpful and informative. I would refer them to friends & family. Thank you.
Donavan G.
05/21/18
 
Had a party and our A/C stopped working. Called Strongbuilt the next day and got an immediate response. Zac came out to my home, diagnosed the problem, explained everything and fixed the issue in minutes.Zac provided very polite, honest service. My wife an I are very impressed and happy with Strongbuilt and will be using them should any problems arise in the future.
Zac S.
05/20/18
 
John provided us with information and understanding of how the Enviro system would work through our home and it’s benefits . We are pleased to have this system!
John M.
05/18/18
 
Strongbuilt sent a tech out quickly to evaluate AC problems; Zac came out when promised, called when close, gave us info on repair vs replace so we could make our decision. Went for replace and he set it up quickly and left a loaner AC unit. Excellent and professional service all around - replacement went smoothly and we are cool!
Zac S.
05/18/18
 
JOSIAH ARRIVED ON TIME. AND AFTER FINALLY LOCATING THE MAIN SEWER LINE WAS ABLE TO ADVISE GETTING A HYDRO SCRUB. AFTER DEDUCTING FOR MILITARY DISCOUNT, i FELT THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE. WE GOT A PHONE CALL IN A FEW HOURS TO SCHEDULE IN TWO DAYS. VERY PROFESSIONAL. HAD THE AC CHECKED YESTERDAY BY ZAC WHO WAS VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL ALSO. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND STRONGBUILT PLUMBING AND AIR.
Josiah H.
05/15/18
 
Strongbuilt's technician ***** is great, he was ready to drop everything and come take a look at issues that arise. The installation crew leaves a bit to be desired, they left some mess, knocked over and broke a couple things, and did not inform us that the unit they received for the install was faulty and needed to be replaced a few days later. Im unsure if we didnt say anything that it would have actually been replaced
Brent L., Brandon S., Jorge X.
05/15/18
 
Strongbuilt's technician ***** is great, he was ready to drop everything and come take a look at issues that arise. The installation crew leaves a bit to be desired, they left some mess, knocked over and broke a couple things, and did not inform us that the unit they received for the install was faulty and needed to be replaced a few days later. Im unsure if we didnt say anything that it would have actually been replaced
Brent L.
05/15/18
 
Zac was especially cordial and knowledgeable as was Tonya the dispatcher. Diagnosed my AC problem . I had a great experience an recommend.
Zac S.
05/12/18
 
Zac was very proficient and professional. He did the job and was done in no time.
Zac S.
05/11/18
 
Bottom-Line: Brent Lush and Jake did an excellent job and hand things resolved quickly. Background: Called to make appointment with Strongbuilt. The person I spoke to on the phone was nice, cordial, knowledgeable, and had our appointment set-up quickly. The next day, we received a text - (as a reminder) that the technicians would be at our home - (which was nice). We also received a phone call about 20 minutes before the Technicians arrived to give time to make sure we would be at home for the service visit - (again, nice). Brent and Jake arrived on-time from Strongbuilt. They were very cordial and professional. They gave a brief overview of the 'notes' I had provided when I set-up the appointment. They then asked if I wanted to share additional details, which I did. They then shared their gameplan regarding how they would check the health of our HVAC units - (which we requested) as well as how they would go about determining the issue.. After getting to work ... they established the "baseline" health of both of our HVAC units - (to compare back to during this visit and for the future) by measuring the current draw at start-up and while running. They also measured the voltage at the breaker box. Back at the HVAC units, they were able to determine literally within a few minutes what was causing our HVAC unit to "Kick" the breaker off. The set screws which hold the aluminum wires from the HVAC units to the small fuse boxes on our home were extremely loose. So, they tightened the set screws at the fuse box at our home and on the backs of the HVAC units outside. Next, they went to the breaker box on our home and found that the set screws securing the wires to the breakers were extremely loose as well. After this, the re-checked the current draw and voltage and found the numbers to be better than baseline. After checking over the HVAC units, everything else looked good to them. They did point out that 50A breakers had been installed for the HVAC units when they should have been 35A. They recommended we submit a warranty claim with D.R. Horton to have Chaz Roberts HVAC company come out and replace the breakers, which we plan to do - (since our home is less than a year old). Now, our HVAC units are working great ... and the unit that was kicking the breaker is doing just fine and is no longer a problem. Nice job Brent and Jake!
Brent L.
05/11/18
 
Friendly & knowledgeable technicians that take the time to explain what's goin on & give you helpful tips to keep your system running great
Zac S.
05/10/18
 
Friendly & knowledgeable technicians that take the time to explain what's goin on & give you helpful tips to keep your system running great
Zac S.
05/10/18
 
Donavan was here onetime and he was really knowledgeable and courteous. He explained what our options were and what we received with each option. I appreciate the office calling to say Donavan may be late, even though he came within the time frame. Thanks Donavan and Strong Built.
Donavan G.
05/10/18
 
I would strongly recommend strongbuilt plumbing. **** was very professional and nice and did his job well.
Brent L.
05/10/18
 
Very well. See above
Zac S.
05/09/18
 
The technicians sent were excellent, they worked quickly and answered all of our questions. If this is typical os theiur work, they will be back anytime we need plumbing or heating/cooling help.
Jesse W., John M.
05/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.