Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4022 star rating
(824 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1188 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
1542 star rating (317 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mitch did a great job, courteous , took time explained what he was going to do and did . Thanks
Mitch B.
06/06/19
 
Service tech arrived ahead of appointed time after notifying by phone. Went straight to work on two Gaspacs on roof. Very knowledgeable and informed on different makes. Personable demeanor and answered questions directly.
Brandon S.
05/23/19
 
No comments
Brandon S., Chachi R.
05/23/19
 
We called Strongbuilt to check our AC System. We have never been happier with a service. Adam was very polite, honest and thorough. He went over and explained every detail and never once tried to sell us something we didn't need. We look forward to using him again when needed. The Hillmanns
Adam W., Tania B.
05/23/19
 
we wish to thank Adam, Josef, TJ, Jeff, Eddie for a excellent job they did on the unit they installed. Very professional and curtious way in the way they worked. We are very pleased with the end results. thankyou very very much. MikeY and DD
Jeff W., Adam W., Brett H.
05/22/19
 
Had sewer blockage on a Sunday, was covered under panda care thru previous service. They responded within 45 minutes and took care of the problem guickly. Best part was it did not cost me anything due to panda coverage. Mitch was great and knew exactly what the problem was. Everyone of their employees are top notch.
Mitch B.
05/22/19
 
I lived in Seattle where ac units for the most part are not necessary. Having said that I was impressed by Brandons knowledge and recommendations. He did a thorough inspection and made some suggestions that could further the life of our ac unit. I would recommend him and his company to anyone. Quite a learning curve for me.
Brandon S.
05/22/19
 
Technician was knowledgeable and professional. He explained the process and noted past work that was not within code and would need to be fixed.
John M., Tania B.
05/22/19
 
Brandon was Very professional and polite. Great job; will call again!
Brandon S., Chachi R.
05/22/19
 
Brandon showed up on time, showed me the things he found an sent a detailed report so I could decide what to fix and what to wait on.
Brandon S.
05/22/19
 
Brandon showed up on time, showed me the things he found an sent a detailed report so I could decide what to fix and what to wait on.
Brandon S.
05/22/19
 
Mitch did a great job for me. They sent him out the same day and he got the work done in a very short time. Hats off to these people!
Mitch B.
05/21/19
 
Eddie was easy to work with, honest and got right to work . His work was clean and swift. I got 2 other quotes form 2 local Co. and Eddies was right in the middle of both prices. I would recommend to friends and family. ; )
Eddie C.
05/21/19
 
Would highly recommend Mitch. He explained what needed to be done, gave a fair estimate, and was able to fix the problem in the same visit. He was both personable and professional.
Mitch B.
05/21/19
 
Great service by company and technician Brandon S. Would recommend 10/10
Brandon S.
05/21/19
 
Had a wonderful and efficient tech come take care of our problems. Polite, respectful young man. Nice to talk too. Will surly ask for him to come back if needed. He explained what he was doing. Gave us good suggestions. Thank you Reggie again..
Reggie C.
05/20/19
 
Every time Brent comes out any issues We are having are dealt with in the most professional manner. He always answers all of our questions, even if we have asked them before, never making it feel as though we are rushed. He is excellent at explaining every step of the process you are dealing with and offering up the alternative solutions. We have never felt so much confidence in a tradesman as we do in Brent. He’s a gem!!
Brent L.
05/16/19
 
Brandon is a great tech. Very nice guy.
Brandon S.
05/16/19
 
No comments
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
05/15/19
 
Excellent service. Extremely happy. I am a single woman and worry about getting ripped off. I didn't feel that way at all. Brandon went over everything in detail. I totally trust him and will be calling Brandon @ Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air again and again. I recommend him for any air conditioning service. He gets a 10 as far as I'm concerned. Thank you! It's great to have peace of mind especially with the air conditioner. Thank you again!
Brandon S.
05/14/19
 
On Monday, May 13, Joe Boitano and TJ came to install a new complete system for our home. They arrived when they said they would, their work was the most professional I have ever experienced. They completely gutted the space where the old system was, even though they may not have had to, and put in a whole new platform and walls to hold the new system, all in a very small, tight space. They changed the outside equipment to make it less noticeable, moving planters and old cement bases. They worked until everything was completed, which took almost 12 hours. When they left, there was no evidence they had ever been there except we had a wonderful cool home again. We are so pleased we finally found a company who is so professional and to easy to work with.
Joshua C.
05/14/19
 
On Monday, May 13, Joe Boitano and TJ came to install a new complete system for our home. They arrived when they said they would, their work was the most professional I have ever experienced. They completely gutted the space where the old system was, even though they may not have had to, and put in a whole new platform and walls to hold the new system, all in a very small, tight space. They changed the outside equipment to make it less noticeable, moving planters and old cement bases. They worked until everything was completed, which took almost 12 hours. When they left, there was no evidence they had ever been there except we had a wonderful cool home again. We are so pleased we finally found a company who is so professional and to easy to work with.
Joshua C.
05/14/19
 
Brent called prior to arrival, on time, clean and neat appearance. Very personable. Conducted business in a professional manner.
Brent L.
05/13/19
 
Great service, and great people to work with. Very professional.
Brandon S.
05/13/19
 
excellent
Jeff W.
05/12/19
 
Very knowledgeable and very professional
Adam W.
05/12/19
 
No Comment
Adam W.
05/11/19
 
Adam came to our home to perform a check out on our AC unit. He found a couple of issues that could have led to some big and expensive problems , and he corrected them. He also explained what to expect in the future and how to help preserve the life of our air conditioner. He was honest and straight forward. I feel like I can trust StrongBuilt with all my service issues.
Adam W., Tania B.
05/11/19
 
Mitch Brown cave from Strongbuilt Plumbing and he was, by far, the best plumber we have ever encountered. He was on time, professional, friendly and highly intelligent. He immediately knew what to do and also identified a serious problem with each of our two toilets, which we had been suspicious about. He explained in detail what needed to be done and we gladly agreed with his evaluation and estimation. He fixed everything perfectly and left the work spaces spotless. We could not be more pleased with his service and strongly recommend Mitch. You should be so lucky to have him sent to your home. A for Mitch Brown. Give the man a raise! He deserves it. Hooray! Jim Cave
Mitch B.
05/09/19
 
One word comes to mind after my service appointment with Adam Waite at Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air . . . IMPRESSIVE.
Adam W.
05/09/19
 
The technicians that handled our installation were beyond professional, they were friendly, explained everything and even brought in my empty trash can from the street!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing air conditioning or plumbing needs!
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
05/08/19
 
John: was very professional. He explained everything in detail including the installation. We chose the Strongbuilt whole home filtration system for its low/no maintenance.
John M., Tania B.
05/08/19
 
John and Gilbert from Strongbuilt Plumbing were professional and delivered the product that met our needs. We are happy with the results. The drywaller who finished up the job was also professional. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is that we had miscommunications with scheduling. If we had known that it was going to take more than one day, we would have arranged the install differently. It took 4 visits for the installation to be completed over a 3 week period because of the miscommunication. We would however recommend them to others.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
05/04/19
 
as a prior business owner, with several grocery stores and a restaurant, I have had trouble finding qualified refrigeration and plumbing personnel to service my compressors and cooling systems. Now as a retired disabled veteran, budgeting our income, my wife and I depend on our heat pumps to maintain our residence and guest quarters for health and comfort. WE have used several Tucson air companies in the past, but have NEVER found the professional service, followup, and pricing that has been our experience with Strongbuilt plumbing and air, and their team of consummate, polite professionals and office staff. From detailed history text introduction, of their service men, to detailed notes and photographs of the work done, it is a pleasure to pay the bill. I will support any team that goes to the length of quality that this company does, if you want it done right, with quality work at distinctively reasonable pricing, this is the one to call.
Adam W.
05/02/19
 
Adam is a great tech. Professional and thorough. He does a wonderful job explaining what, how and why. The issue I have stems from the disconnect between office and tech. When I set up our appointment, after getting the $39 check up and inspection, I spoke specifically to the office gal Chachi. Gave her the job number, and confirmed the work on the job number with her. Set up a date and time and verified that Adam would do the work. Everything seemed okay. On the scheduled date, I received notifications that Adam was on the way and he arrived on time. Upon coming into the house, he asked about the work to be done and questioned why we were repeating the $39 check up. No clue as to the hard start kit he was supposed to install on the outside unit or the larger ductwork and collar on the air handler inside. Both were items he recommended doing and were clearly spelled out on the job order. Thankfully, he had the hard start kit on the truck and it was an easy install. But he did not have the length of larger flex duct he needed nor the 2 collars. He explained that the schedule he had from the office only showed the $39 checkup. Very disappointing. We have to reschedule that work for another day. This is a relatively new company (I believe 3 years since start up) and should not be making a poor impression like this. There are so many HVAC companies in Tucson you can stand on any corner and throw a rock in any direction and hit one. I'm reluctant to give this company a rating above an average score at this point. But the tech is really good.
Adam W., Chachi R.
05/01/19
 
no comment
Brandon S.
04/29/19
 
Adam from Strongbuilt Plumbing explained everything he was doing and let us know if any repairs were needed. He was very accurate and precise in his explanations. We feel very confident in his expertise.
Adam W.
04/29/19
 
Brent arrived to check our AC before the summer season. I know him from previous work that he's done for me. What a nice personable man he is and he knows his stuff. What more could you ask,
Brent L.
04/27/19
 
Brent was very professional, but the pricing on the estimate was not competitive with the estimates of 2 other equally rated companies. Plus, I'm just not impressed with the Amana brand that Strongbuilt seems to be promoting.
Brent L., Tania B.
04/24/19
 
A young man by the name of Reggie came out to my home a few weeks ago and did repairs to my toilet. He was courteous, professional and the job was completed the same day and done right!. Very much unlike the person who came out from Rite-Way plumbing who snarled at me, gave me an approximate cost and said he had to order the part and then never came back. As a result, StrongBuilt is now my plumbing company. I don't need to look around any more. Thank you for hiring such awesome people in your office and out in the field! Everyone was wonderful and made me feel really comfortable!
StrongBuilt T.
04/20/19
 
Best service I've received in 9 years in Tucson. Service tech was not only knowledgeable (found problem with old A/C in about 3 minutes), but gave me tips that will aid in the future. Very helpful, friendly. Will always call these folks for service.
Adam W., Chachi R.
04/19/19
 
Brent was on time, thorough, and friendly. He honored his estimate quoted over the phone. Looking forward to working with Strongbuilt.
Brent L.
04/19/19
 
Both John Mancini and Mario Z. were responsive and professional with the installation. Big thanks to Mario for being understanding and walking us through the process of installation and maintenance.
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
04/16/19
 
Brandon was very professional, quick respnse time, explained any area I had a question about. He was very thorough about cleaning up his work area. Would definetly have Brandon as a repair person in our home.
Brandon S.
04/15/19
 
Tanya from the office was very helpful in scheduling the appointment to get an estimate for a new water heater. John arrived right on time and after an inspection of the area where the water heater would go explained in detail what would need to be done as far as bringing everything up to code and answered our questions regarding why he would recommend and uses a specific brand. We asked a lot of questions and John was for lack of a better phrase "johnny on the spot" with the answers which was great. Needless to say we were impressed with his presentation and await the last estimate coming in before we make a decision on which plumber to use. As I mentioned in a previous review of another company we base our decision not only on price but information provided. Thank You Tanya for scheduling John to do the estimate.
John M., Tania B.
04/15/19
 
Very pleased with the service and information provided
Brandon S., Tania B.
04/13/19
 
Quick and competent service. I am pleased.
Brandon S.
04/12/19
 
No comments
Jeff W., Brandon S., Brett H.
04/12/19
 
Brent Lush came out today to look over my AC system with Josh to evaluate what what would be needed for a full heating and cooling replacement and to also determine exactly how it would be accomplished. I had some odd obstacles to overcome and also had a couple of wishlist items. Well, before I could ask about my wish items, Brent determined my new system would be installed in a way that matched my wishlist. I was very impressed. I have a 20 yr background in facilities management. Brent and Josh welcomed my input and listened to my concerns. They had solutions for everything that I wanted to do. In true StrongBuilt style, they were polite, friendly and spent the time needed to be sure I was going to get the best system for the money. I'm excited to get the project going. I have all the confidence that Brent has designed an awesome system that will last (MY) lifetime.
Brent L.
04/10/19
 
Brandon did a good job putting in a nest thermostat for us , he set us up with the nest app and explained how to use it. He also did a maintenance service on our air conditioner. we also had a leak in our water softener and he arranged to have a plumber check it.
Brandon S.
04/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.