Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4296 star rating
(872 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1903 star rating (390 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
Facebook
467 star rating (94 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Personable, professional, and knowledgable people who provide a great product and superior customer service.

10/10/18
 
This crew is awesome. Personable, knowledgable, professional, and timely. Would use again and will definitely recommend.
Jerry C., Tracy F., Allen P.
10/10/18
 
Great service, knowledgeable and courteous team!
Jerry C., Breanna H., Allen P.
10/09/18
 
Fred A. and the team at Streamline Services are awesome. Fred A was very professional, punctual, straightforward and honest in answering questions. I will always call Streamline and ask for Fred A. for further plumbing needs.
Fred A.
09/30/18
 
Very responsive— quick service! Highly competent!
Matthew V.
09/30/18
 
Allen is quick, through, and very helpful
Breanna H., Allen P.
09/13/18
 
***** ******* was here to check my electrical connections to see if I need to add anything to be able to have a couple ceiling fan/lights installed in two different rooms as well as ensuring the whole house surge suppression unit was still A-OK (it is). (***** has installed a fair number of different LED replacement fixtures in my house over the past two years). As always he was on-time and got right to the job(s) at hand. I asked for estimate(s) on the fan/light installs and replacement of several outlets and was given those via email literally before he'd left my house. Everyone I've dealt with at Streamline (office staff, electricians and plumbers) have always been courteous, willing to go into depth on answers and never pushing a lot of "extras". I have been using them for three years so far and intend to continue using them without hesitation. (I've also recommended them to a couple co-workers and those folks have also had positive experiences). Go Streamline!
Jerry C.
09/09/18
 
Easy to interact with. Efficient, on time, answered all my questions, explained everything. It is great to have professionals work on your house.
Matt B.
09/07/18
 
Danny came out, we provided him the scope of work that we would like an estimate for. He did a thorough job of reviewing the house and what we were asking. He was ale to provide us estimates to several options in a reasonable time before he left. Very Impressive! We are waiting on one more estimate (big one..lol) that will take a bit longer to put together. Very good experience!
Daniel C.
09/06/18
 
Our tech Allen and the office staff at streamline were amazing! Allen really took the time to sit and answer all our questions and provide us feedback on the best systems for our house! No pressure to buy anything but really gave us knowledge to make an informed decision. The guys at streamline even took the time to call me back late on a Friday night before the holiday weekend to answer my last minute questions! Look forward to working with streamline services for all my future plumbing needs.
Allen P.
09/01/18
 
This was the BEST experience I have ever had with an in-home repair service. The immediate response to my inquiry, the professionalism and consideration of the office staff paired with the knowledge and service received by the technician was A+

09/01/18
 
This is my first experience using Streamline Services and I am blown away by their professionalism and service! 1. The response to my online inquiry was immediate (I believe they have 24/7 coverage) 2. The knowledge of the office staff (Carrie!) and consideration to send a technician who specialized in my particular plumbing issue and equipment was impressive. 3. The technician (Matthew V.!) was extremely knowledgeable, patient and explained my reverse osmosis filtration system in a way that I understand and can maintain moving forward. He also tested my water (at my request) to determine the cause of it being "rusty" and offered several affordable options/solutions and emailed me quotes before he left. With his obvious expertise in the area of filtration, I feel confident in moving forward with one of his suggestions. If you are looking for a fairly priced and highly knowledgeable and professional plumbing service, I highly recommend Streamline Services.
Matthew V.
09/01/18
 
The person from Streamline was very thorough and seemed knowledgable. He gave us a quote to run a 220/ 40 amp line in our townhouse. It get complicated with a townhouse. He sent us the quote. We paid for the call. We have decided to NOT do the job at all with anyone as the electrical cost is more than the appliance we wanted to buy. We would use them if we were having the work done at all.
Jerry C.
08/23/18
 
Always excellent service with streamline
Matt B., Breanna H.
08/23/18
 
Streamline is the best and Matt is fantastic.

08/22/18
 
Streamline is the VERY BEST. Matt our service man was absolutely fantastic. If I ever have another problem (which I hope we don't) I would want Matt to do the work. Very professional and a wonderful person. Streamline--keep Matt around as he is an asset to your fantastic company. Anne and Bob Stempler
Matt B.
08/22/18
 
Daniel is an honest and very helpful service provider. He is a credit to your company. As I said in an earlier survey, I would just like better prices.

08/13/18
 
Service is great. Since you want a suggestion, I would suggest you improve your pricing for large jobs to be more competitive.
Daniel C., Tracy F.
08/13/18
 
Matthew was friendly , helpful, did a good job diagnosing our issues
Matthew V.
08/07/18
 
Fred, was great. Professional and efficient. Will use this company again.
Fred A.
08/03/18
 
Chad has addressed a few plumbing issues at my home over the past few years. He is extremely professional. Chad not only fixed the problems but explained very well what went wrong and suggested how to avoid issues in the future. He and Streamline get my strong vote of convidence!
Chad W.
08/03/18
 
We are very happy with the job done by Streamline Electric and Plumbing. We needed to check our electric system in the house and contacted Streamline for this purpose. Setting up the appointment was easy. Their technicians are very knowledgeable and professional.
Jerry C.
08/02/18
 
****, our Streamline tech, each time is excellent for all our needs. I rate him and Streamline, a solid 10
Fred A.
07/22/18
 
Fred was the best

07/16/18
 
Fred was great. Tracy was very efficient and quick
Fred A., Tracy F.
07/16/18
 
I called due to extremely (unlivable) low water pressure. The technician at first said I didn’t have a water pressure valve and should just call the city. I insisted I do have one, and he took a closer look, found it, and supposedly adjusted the water pressure. It did not help at all. My water pressure is as bad now as pre visit. Also, he never bothered to test any pressure inside the house, before or after adjusting the pressure valve. I feel like I completely wasted $85, and that the technician had no concern with actually helping me. Also, scheduling was not easy at all. I would not recommend Streamline based on how unhelpful they were, and a seeming lack of knowledge or concern for my situation.
Matthew V.
07/02/18
 
Very pleased with results of service. Technician was on time, prepared and easy to work with. Explained options and was quick and efficient. Good day!

06/29/18
 
Could not get back to screen to enter phone number.
Chad W.
06/29/18
 
On time, reasonably priced, positive attitude, informative, quality work in a cramped crawlspace. Jerry was great.
Jerry C.
06/29/18
 
Always exceptional service. I would not consider any others for my plumbing,electrical,hvac work. Thank you streamline
Jerry C., Tracy F., Matthew V.
06/15/18
 
Very good service
Allen P.
06/11/18
 
Jerry is the absolute best; on time, fully professional, very knowledgeable, always willing to help out in any way possible - couldn't ask for more!
Jerry C.
05/23/18
 
Wonderful service! We have been using this company for years. Scheduling is quick and simple. You are updated on an ETA. Every person that comes out goes above and beyond!!
Russell R.
05/10/18
 
I DEFINITELY THINK YOUR COMPANY IS A 5-STAR RATING IN EVERY WAY & I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED YOU & THEY FEEL THE SAME. THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH A GREAT COMPANY & BEING HONEST & APPRECIATIVE OF YOUR CUSTOMERS.

05/06/18
 
NICEST & BEST COMPANY I HAVE DELT WITH. MATTHEW IS SO NICE & PROFESSIONAL & WORKS LIKE IT IS HIS OWN PROBLEM & DOES A VERY GOOD JOB. EVERYONE I HAVE DEALT WITH EVEN WHEN MAKING APPTS HAVE BEEN VERY NICE & EAGER TO HELP.
Breanna H., Matthew V.
05/06/18
 
Matthew was great!!! Had the work done in no time. Answer all my other questions I needed answering. Will definitely call Streamline Services again!!! Matthew is also very professional, kind, polite and knowledgeable!!

05/05/18
 
I had an outdoor spigot that was cracked and needed to be replaced. Spoke w/Tracy in the office, she was so kind and polite. Matthew came out to repair the spigot and had it done in about 30 minutes. He asked if I had any other questions and I did, he answered everything I asksed, very professional, polite and very knowledgeable. Will definitely call on them again!!
Tracy F., Matthew V.
05/04/18
 
Efficient and polite. Well done
Jerry C., Breanna H.
05/02/18
 
Chad is extremely professional and knowledgable. He explains my options very well and is not at all pushy. Always on time and does great work. I highly recoommend Chad and the Streamline team.
Chad W.
05/01/18
 
I was pleasantly surprised with quickness, availabilities, professionalism, skills Matthew and Forrest presented today. They arrived ahead of time, prepared and ready to go! I will highly recommended your service and very much likely to become return customer. Thank you for providing outstanding service. Katarina
Forrest A., Matthew V.
04/28/18
 
****** from Streamline could not have been more pleasant and professional. I question the process. We needed basic electrical service. While ****** provided useful information, he was expected to sell more than what we needed. My request to have an outlet moved and potentially install 3 outlets, resulted in a 70 minute wait while ****** was in his truck speaking to his manager, who advised that we needed extensive work in order to perform my request. Quote was $2300 and for this I paid $84 for the travel/estimate fee. Now, maybe ****** misunderstood our request, but he needed to spend more time in conversation with us than speaking to his boss with his assumptions. Then, I was asked to sign in three places after paying the bill. There was no information on the IPAD, so I asked ****** to send me the document so I could see what I signed. I expressed my concern over the practice to ask people to sign for what they could not see/read. Based upon this experience, it is highly unlikely that I would refer this company.
Daniel C.
04/24/18
 
Great customer service and tech Hadil R. was terrific. Would always recommend Streamlined
Tracy F., Hadil R.
04/23/18
 
Streamline was great to work with. Jeff, Forrest, and Brandon were all professional & helpful. I will recommend them to anyone!
Forrest A., Tracy F., Brandon S.
04/23/18
 
With having a big renovation project, it's often a challenge to find honest and reliable trades. Working with Jerry was a breath of fresh air. He was extremely knowledgeable and offered solutions with urgency. We were so grateful!

04/11/18
 
Jerry and his team provided a thorough assessment and delivered a timely solution. We were impressed with their professionalism and expertise. They will be our first call if there's ever a plumbing/electrical need again. Phenomenal job!
Jerry C., Trevor H.
04/11/18
 
Needed a hot water heater replacement, and Allen arrived, diagnosed and completed the replacement all within about 4 hours.
Allen P.
03/31/18
 
Could not ask for better service. Emergency situation which they handled from start to finish. Someone answered the phone at 1:00 am on a Saturday and had a plumber to our home by 7:30 that morning. When it was discovered that there needed to be more extensive work, they kept us informed through the whole process, worked with all utility companies and town services and completed the work seamlessly. They were as careful as possible when digging up the yard, and even "potted" two rosebushes that had to be dug up. Could not ask for better service in a tough situation.
Matthew V., Chad W.
03/31/18
 
Daniel and Allen were prompt, friendly and professional. Daniel was very thorough in his checking of the electrical system and Allen was also very thorough in his checking of our plumbing system. Both of them are very knowledgeable as well. We were impressed.
Daniel C.
03/30/18
 
Daniel came to check on a question brought up by a home inspector who said we didn't have necessary ground connection for our tankless water heater for which I was positive had been installed in 2010. He arrived promptly at the appointed hour and was very business like and found the connection. He took photos to prove it was legal and promised an email to show job was completed. All dealings that we have had with Streamline have been extremely professional.We recommend them Highly.
Daniel C.
03/29/18
 
Tough to beat the service these guys provide. Knowledgeable, polite, and thorough. They even remembered my son from the last time they were out a year ago. They installed a tankless hot water heater and made a big job like that look EASY. I barely knew they were here.
Daniel C., Russell R., Matthew V.
03/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.