Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4000 star rating
(811 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1682 star rating (344 Reviews)
Facebook
442 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Google
736 star rating (148 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Awesome service! Chad arrived on time, explained every step of the process, answered my beginner questions, and exceeded my expectations. I started the day thinking I would find out if I needed a new water heater and by noon we had worked out the right plan for me and gotten a new one installed - no fuss, no waiting, no problem.

02/22/18
 
Chad was great! He arrived on time, I received a text with his photo before so I knew who to expect. He explained that I needed a new water heater and took the time to price out several options. I was ready to choose one immediately, so he took out the old one and put in the new one right away. The whole process took only around 4 hours from looking around the house, pricing everything out, removal, and install. It worked wonderfully with no problems from the very start.
Chad W.
02/22/18
 
On time and great job.
Allen P.
02/18/18
 
They were prompt and courteous. Their prices were fair. Russell R. Was very knowledgeable, competent, and did excellent work.
Russell R.
02/17/18
 
Did not fix leak in our sink. In fact made it much worse. Also tried to get my wife to sign up for some filtration system by telling her the chlorine content was high when in fact it was low.

02/10/18
 
Fred always does an excellent job! Streamline in general is great to work with, responds quickly and stays on the job until all is complete and satisfactory to the customer.
Fred A.
02/09/18
 
Excellent service, professional and clean workers
Fred A., Russell R.
02/07/18
 
Not really talked,

02/01/18
 
Fred came out to replace a water leak under the house. While here, he also replaced 2 leaking outdoor spigots. He was very professional, and took the time to answer all of my questions in a genuinely friendly and helpful manner. I thought that the price was fair for a weekend emergency call. I have used Streamline once in the past when we had an issue with our well pump. I was equally satisfied with that technician as well. I would not hesitate to contact this company again in the future and I highly recommend them to anyone else
Fred A.
01/27/18
 
No hot water! This happened late evening last night. We used Streamline last year and was very impressed with their service. Called last night and they returned my call within 30 minutes. Had an appointment the next day and Allen showed up promptly and was very thorough. Streamline sends you a text letting you know who will be servicing your home. Allen called before his arrival to make sure we were available. Great service and company. Very professional.
Allen P.
01/26/18
 
Great experience with Tracy and Matt. They were able to help us on short notice and really went above and beyond. Thank you Streamline!
Matthew V.
01/26/18
 
Streamline Services provided outstanding service to repair the wiring for a dishwasher and garbage disposal. ***** in the main office communicated with several people regarding former work that had been done on this issue. Supervisor ***** ** visited himself to assess and repair the wiring. He installed a new separate circuit, switch and breaker for the dishwasher, which was the safest option and beyond what was required. Thank you for providing accurate, safe and prompt work that enabled my house sale to stay on schedule
Jerry C.
01/26/18
 
Allen is the best employee i worked with from Streamline. I hope you guys value how good of a job he does.

01/25/18
 
Allen came to my home to reconnect plumbing after installation of new countertops. He also reconnected the disposal and installed a new faucet. He was extremely courteous and did a great job. Very thorough. I would highly recommend the services that Streamline provides
Allen P.
01/25/18
 
Allen did a great job and is one of the more honest and easy to work with craftsmen i have met. I really knows his craft and has all the soft skills required, which is refreshing in this day and age. Highly recommended and i'll be calling and asking for him next time i need plumbing work done.
Allen P.
01/24/18
 
Arrived on short notice to fix a broken water line. Explained exactly what they were going to do, gave us a reasonable estimate, and took care of it when they said they would. Will definitely use them again.
Jerry C., Chad W.
01/22/18
 
Fred was awesome!! I highly recommend Fred and Streamline Plumbing and Electric!
Fred A.
01/22/18
 
I found out I had a gas and plumbing problem the day before it snowed 8 inches. Everyone else was shut down already or couldn’t commit to showing up to get something done in my timeframe. Streamline answered the phone and addressed the issues in a timely fashion. And they were helpful with all of my questions about potential frozen pipes and lack of heat throughout the process.
Matthew V.
01/21/18
 
Chad saved the day, our Apollo water heater gave up on a friday night, cold front moving in Chad was back the next morning with a replacement and had the work done in a few hours. I will use streamline in the future and certainly request Chad as our tech! Thanks Chad
Chad W.
01/16/18
 
Two days after your service rep came to my house, I still have a non functioning toilet. At the recommendation Mathew, I called and PAID for a septic tank service to empty the supposed full tank. The tanks were not emptied as they were not full and were functioning normally. Two of our toilets are also functioning properly which they would not be if the tank was full. I am hoping this will be resolved soon.

01/13/18
 
Excellent service!! Will use again.
Daniel C.
12/27/17
 
outstanding as usual highly recommend
Chad W.
12/26/17
 
I already have a co-worker wanting your info.

12/23/17
 
Excellent service and repair. Work was completed efficiently. Technician was very courteous.

12/22/17
 
Trevor was great. Booked Streamline for our electrical work.
Trevor H.
12/22/17
 
Was courteous from the 1st phone call down to the last detail. Services team was respectful, and on time. I appreciate the prompt communication and the notice of who was coming along with photo. Thank you Streamline. Karen C.

12/22/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Karen C.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
We called to have a leaky valve replaced on our main line to our house. The appointment was made with little delay. Our technician, Chad, was extremely professional and very skilled. And the price was reasonable. We would not hesitate recommend Streamline for plumbing, electric, and HVAC needs.
Chad W.
12/21/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
(no comment)
Fred A.
12/21/17
 
Streamline followed through with everything which is rare these days. I was only having a small job done and expected they would not be as responsive as they were. ****** came on time was extremely nice and professional. I was most pleased with him and the company.
Daniel C.
12/19/17
 
Terrific Technician.Very efficient.Back up and running.Thanks Owen Moore
Allen P.
12/11/17
 
We are choosing to get the tankless water heater and have him do it. I would recommend him for anything that he does. What a great person. He will come back tomorrow to actually take out the old and install the new water heater. I expect that will be great, but you may want to ask after the job is really finished.
Matthew V.
12/06/17
 
Service was overall excellent. Technician was on time, polite, responsive to my questions and concerns, and made every attempt to describe all options available to solve our hot water heater/plumbing problem.
Fred A.
12/05/17
 
Chad was extremely knowledge and it is clear he is a highly skilled professional. We systematically reviewed several plumbing issues in the house and he made concrete suggestions for their solution. I will hire when ready to proceed.
Chad W.
12/05/17
 
Daniel C. did a great job! He was very thorough and courteous. He answered my questions and was very nice. Fixed the problem that we were having quickly.

12/05/17
 
Daniel C. did any excellent and thorough job. He was very courteous and fixed our problem quickly. Another excellent job by Streamline Plumbing and Electric!
Daniel C.
12/04/17
 
Problem was with the power company but Streamline did a great job.
Jerry C.
11/30/17
 
Matthew is very professional every time he comes out to help our community. I would like him to take care of all my plumbing needs. thank you Matthew
Matthew V.
11/30/17
 
Excellent and professional service.
Matthew V.
11/29/17
 

Fred A.
11/17/17
 
I called Streamline after discovering that a leak from the 2nd floor washing machine valve in my rental property had flooded my dining room ceiling. I was in a panic as my new tenant was on his way with his moving truck. Streamline had a plumber (Chad) on the scene very quickly and also recommended a water and fire emergency company (After Disaster) who came out immediately to assess and repair the damage. Chad was very professional, explained the different options and costs to repair the leak, and took care of the problem quickly. Streamline did a great job, and I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.
Chad W.
11/16/17
 
I had an urgent water heater issue. I spoke with several plumbing companies who just said “sorry, we are booked solid.” I also had an installer from Lowe’s not show up at all. Streamline rearranged in order to get out to me given the circumstances, had Chad and Jason at my home within the hour, and provided quality work and transparency in terms of pricing. They had the whole job done far faster than I expected. I couldn’t be happier with the work.
Jerry C., Chad W.
11/16/17
 
This is the second time I've used streamline and they will be my go to for both plumbing and electrical from here on. As most know it is very difficult to find trade services that are backed with both the qualified skill set and the kind of integrity that promotes trust. For me streamline does this in spades. Both Trevor (electrical) & Fred(Plumbing) were great techs. Personable...extremely knowledgeable...prompt..clean! Also the communications by phone,email...very cordial, fast, thorough. Price competitive...right there in the sweet spot. This is a very well run organization! I'm glad I ran across them!
Fred A.
11/10/17
 
Chad came out for the second time.(two different houses and problems) He is fair, very courteous and does the job right the first time. Their guarantee is also probably one of the best in the business. Can you get a plumber for cheaper ? Sure but he will probably be back for the same problem. You also have to remember all the expenses owning a business entails. I'm very satisfied with the company and Chad But we all wish we could get things done cheaper. Like the saying goes you get what you pay for.
Chad W.
11/08/17
 
Allen came to look at our well pump and pressure tank. There is a small pipe that runs from the pressure switch to the tank that he found was clogged. He cleaned and put it back in, and it was good. They do charge a $79 fee to come out, even if they don't do anything. I guess that's worth it to get someone who is honest.
Allen P.
11/05/17
 
Matt was fantastic and VERY professional. Will ask for him IF we need services again. Thanks, Matt

11/03/17
 

Matthew V.
11/03/17
 
(no comment)
Allen P.
11/03/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page