South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17000 star rating
(3443 Reviews)
Google
3808 star rating (769 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1282 star rating (261 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8565 star rating (1733 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Plumber was right on time, very professional and informative. Installed a faucet, disposal and all the drainage to the wall for my new sink. He walked me through the entire process ahead of the installation. During the installation, he gave me tips on how to keep my disposal running like it should and answered my random plumbing questions. Upon completion, he stepped me through the solution, thoroughly verified that there was no leaks and made sure I had all my warranty paperwork and accessories. Couldn't be happier with the service. Much appreciated.
Drew E.
09/19/19
 
Todd Bates and his exceptional helper Trey were par excellence in promptness in addressing the problem with professionalism and expertise. They provided high quality services with respect to ensure customer satisfaction. This type of service will keep them on my contact list for life!
Todd B.
09/19/19
 
I had a surprise sewer line break on a Saturday. I called a number of plumbers, but South West was the only one that came out quickly. Abel and Sam were incredibly efficient and capable, and kept me informed of my options and the scope of the work. Jason also provided technical help and advice. They put together a temporary fix very quickly...and coordinated a number of workers to get a major job done in a short amount of time. They left the yard looking great and replace pavers, etc. Really enjoyed working with them. I just wish that for a job this big that there were better financing options!
Abel P.
09/19/19
 
Audie and Edison, came and fix the problem, it took some time, because they had to make sure the system was balance. The initial fix had a vibration problem, they went around to make it was balanced! So far I'm pleased with the fix....
Audie L.
09/18/19
 
I could not express my opinion any better than my Buzz Review.

09/17/19
 
Excellent Customer Service. Both Kirk and Conner were professional. Took time to explain what was needed. Also provided us with suggestions for future plumbing needs. Explained the costs, broke out the costs and provided discounts where appropriate. Excellent Customer Experience. Thank you for the great job!
Kirk T.
09/17/19
 
I use South West Plumbing exclusively!! My experience has always been one of exceptional customer service. On 09/16/19 we needed a shower faucet repaired. Dustin W. came to the rescue. It is no fun without water. Dustin is extremely knowledgeable and is well placed in customer service. This young man does your organization proud and I will ask for him in the future.
Dustin W.
09/17/19
 
Farmer and Helper Zak were very efficient. They installed a new kitchen faucet, new turnoff values and new trap piping. Hopefully the work that they did will take care of the septic odor in the kitchen sink. They were polite and respectful. We will call them again if we need help. We would recommend Farmer and Zak for great service.
Farmer.
09/14/19
 
I called SW Plumbing 9/5/19 around 4:15 pm; Dustin and Adam were at my house by 5 pm. They called Richard who came shortly after their call to further assess our plumbing problem. Dustin and Adam worked until 10 pm that night to put in place a temporary fix for our blocked sewer line. They showed up on Friday at the time they said they would. They brought 2 other staff who operated the high pressure snake to clear the blockage. Richard came again when called and a new plan to permanently fix our problem was outlined. My husband was out of town visiting his sister, he was able to participate in the planning by phone. Dustin and Adam returned on Monday and Tuesday, worked very hard to re-route our outgoing line to the sewer line underneath our driveway that goes to the street. Dustin called me on Wed. to let me know when the Shoreline City inspector would come on Thursday; Dustin and Adam came well before the inspector showed up to remove plywood boards covering the open trenches. Inspector passed the project with zero objections. Dustin & Adam finished backfilling that day and finished on Friday with pouring new cement over the trenches. At all times, Dustin and Adam were professional, worked as a team, communicated clearly with both my husband and me at each stage of the project. Every time materials were needed, they called and those materials were delivered in a timely way. They made sure everything was put away, cleaned up. I'm glad our neighbors who have used SW Plumbing before recommended you to me! Job well done, thank you.
Dustin W.
09/14/19
 
Good
Bob B.
09/14/19
 
Abel and Sam were very professional and did a great job. They were on time, assessed the problem, and offered a viable solution. They quickly went to work, clear the drain line, and cleaned up the area. I would recommend Abel and South West Plumbing for your plumbing needs.
Abel P.
09/12/19
 
Andrew and his apprentice Jose were great. Friendly and did a great job. Thanks.
Andrew C.
09/11/19
 
First class all the way. Everyone who has ever played team sports can recognize a good team. Audie and Edison are a good team. It is usually about the experience. This was a great experience. Quality work, attention to detail and no mess to clean up.
Audie L.
09/11/19
 
Andrew and Jose did an excellent job of servicing my furnace today. They were very efficient and thorough in their work. I was very pleased with the quality of their work.
Andrew C.
09/10/19
 
Our sewer line backed up the evening before labor day and can't thank Abel and Matt enough from SW Plumbing!!! I called a few plumbers for quotes and they came first thing the morning of labor day and provided a fair quote for the work. Also, after completing the final inspection they were able to find additional repairs needed on the sewer line, requiring them to dig an additional 6ft to repair the line at no additional charge! You guys have certainly earned my business and would highly recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work done!! Thank you again!!!
Abel P.
09/10/19
 
We just had a fantastic experience with Joseph Romero from South West Plumbing in Seattle! Joseph came over mid-afternoon, and it turned out we had a particularly difficult drain problem in the basement bathroom that was not easily solved. Joseph stayed with it past the dinner hour, trying several things, and finally found the problem in the main sewer line from the house. He was very polite and professional all the way, and went above and beyond what I expected! With a busy house of 5 active people, we really needed his help today. My sincere thanks to Joseph, and I will keep his card if we should need plumbing services again.
Joseph R.
09/10/19
 
Exceptional service on an urgent hot water heater install. Drew was knowledgeable, professional, and timely. To have a positive plumbing experience on a Sunday after your garage has been flooded by a 17 year old water heater--awesome. Thank you Drew and the family-owned business you work for. My neighbors will know who to call. Thanks. Greg M.
Drew E.
09/08/19
 
Exceptional service from South West plumbing. More specifically, Drew Everett was personable, knowledgeable and timely. His attention to detail in the installation of our new hot water heater was exceptional. Who perfectly coils the garden hose that I used to drain our soon to be replaced hot water heater? I've worked in retail management for 30 years and know when a company's got it right. **** ******
Drew E.
09/08/19
 
James did a good job. Worked hard to get the drain line free. But we still have issues. Think the line will need to be replaced.
James B.
09/07/19
 
A very excellent professional, who carefully diagnosed the problem (an overflow drain that was leaking between floors), explained the problem clearly, and then provided me with options on how to best to fix it (i.e. a less expensive quick but temporary fix vs. a more expensive but thorough and warrantied fix). I chose the better quality option. Jay then applied the fix per the quote for time and materials. He was also conscientious about doing so without leaving anything that I had to clean up afterwards. I highly recommend working with Jay and South West Plumbing!
Jay B.
09/06/19
 
Very courteous, helpful, friendly, professional n knowledgeable staff specially your employee Troy H n Thang ‍‍

09/06/19
 
South West Plumbing is one of the most thoughtful and caring businesses I have worked with in a long time. I was beyond impressed with their communication, promptness, and the expertise of their employee (Evan Pauls),

09/05/19
 
South West Plumbing is an amazing business. Even though it was a holiday they were able to provide same-day service. I received two calls telling me when the service provider would arrive. Evan Pauls was very thorough in checking out which pipes were flowing and soon narrowed down the problem area. He removed the clog and gave me advice on how to prevent future clogs. His cleanup was spotless. I highly recommend South West Plumbing!
Evan P.
09/05/19
 
Troy n Thang did the work done excellent they were very good asset in your company very courteous,friendly n helpful
Troy H.
09/04/19
 
Andrew C. and Jose came for an annual inspection and cleaning of my gas furnace. They arrived on time, explained what they were doing and why, were very clean in my home, and extremely courteous. Thanks for the great service! Dale
Andrew C.
09/04/19
 
Abel and Sam were VERY neat, good, and professional.
Abel P.
09/02/19
 
Both experts from SW plumbing Eric and Dom were friendly, courteous, explained what needed to be done and had suggestions for what to watch for in the future! They were neat and cleaned up after they were done. I wish all plumbers were this honest and trustworthy. You have two treasures in your employ. Do everything you can to please them, as they reflect upon your company!

09/01/19
 
Dom U. and Eric his apprentice were on time-within estimate and reviewed our other potential plumbing fixtures for problems. They were nice, honest, quick but through and cleaned up any garbage. We feel like we got 2 new bathrooms, but they just did what we agreed upon. I would recommend this company to anybody!!!! Great work both of you!
Dom U.
08/31/19
 
Michael M. and Emory were professional, motivated, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. They answered all our questions about the work to be performed in a clear and concise manner easy for a lay person to understand. I also believe that the cost of the job was competitive and that quality parts were used. I highly recommend South West Plumbing.

08/31/19
 
Michael M. and Emory from South West Plumbing were professional, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. They answered every question we had about the work performed in a clear and concise manner that was easy for a lay person to understand. I have no reservations about highly recommending South West Plumbing based on the competence of Michael and Emory, the competitive cost of the work and the fact that both of them seem very satisfied with their employer. That indicates to me that if I need a plumber in the future; South West Plumbing will send out knowledgeable, well trained and motivated individuals.
Michael M.
08/31/19
 
Kirk and Conner were very professional and friendly. I was completely comfortable with the decision I made to replace 2 toilets with information they provided. They took their time explaining all my options and costs. The work Kirk and Conner did was fast and efficient and my two bathrooms looked better than when they arrived.
Kirk T.
08/31/19
 
No comment
Dom U.
08/30/19
 
South West Plumbing got a plumber out within a day even though it wasn't an emergency. Mike was very professional and did an excellent job. Quickly came back for a minor issue and question I had. Excellent customer service. Will gladly refer them to others.
Michael M.
08/28/19
 
No comment
John S.
08/26/19
 
excellent
Audie L.
08/26/19
 
Very helpful and professional, gave gread advice to prevent future problems
Dom U.
08/25/19
 
Mr. Bob and Mr. Fernando provided excellent service. They came on time and went through step by step instructions with me. All in all, very well provided service.
Bob B.
08/24/19
 
Bob B. and Fernando were helpful, knowledgeable and efficient.

08/23/19
 
Fernando helped Bob B. with the service - they were helpful, knowledgeable and efficient.
Bob B.
08/23/19
 
Leo is the best. I would recommend him for any plumbing projects.

08/22/19
 
Leo came out to help with a water heater replacement. He came up with a solution that not only replaced the existing unit but also brought my condo up to the new code standards. This was a hard project because of limited space in my condo. I would recommend Leo for any plumbing projects.
Leo P.
08/22/19
 
Troy and thang showed up very fast got the job done we're very clean neat and professional will use them again
Eddie R., Raul P., Troy H.
08/22/19
 
Abel and Sam were very professional, explained everything in detail and did a great job as a team during the entire time on my project at my home. I would recommend South West Plumbing , Abel and Sam to anyone for any plumbing needs. Again Great Job !
Abel P.
08/21/19
 
I have used South West plumbing on several occasions now. They have never left me hanging with an issue, like I experienced with another popular Seattle-based company. They have always completed the work, did an inspection of the work and everything they did, and made sure that I was happy with the work, before they left. They quote everything before the work is started and their prices are reflect the quality and service that you can expect from a top-notch plumbing service. I can't recommend them enough.

08/21/19
 
Art was very helpful in explaining the situation with our hot water heater. He was polite and professional, and efficient at his job. We would certainly use him again.
Art M.
08/21/19
 
Abel and Sam were very professional. They explained in detail what was needed and as a result they installed a new hot water heater as well as corrected the water pressure for the house.
Abel P.
08/20/19
 
Thank you to Nate and Joey from Southwest Plumbing for fixing up the pipes under my sinks. All shiny metal and no more drips. Shameless promo as well, if you need plumbing done give them a call. Nate does great work and will do it for a fair price.
Nate B.
08/20/19
 
Abel and Sam came to my house today and did a snake clean out under my kitchen sink. They were prompt, informative, patient with my many questions and got it cleared out. Gave me clear information for costs up front. Will definitely call them again if I need help. Thank you!
Abel P.
08/19/19
 
Abel came to my residence to clean up my "do-it-yourself" mess. He and his assistant, Sam, were highly professional yet very personable. They took care of business and fixed the problem. If the rest of the South West Plumbing staff is even half as good as these guys, this company is unquestionably the place to call for plumbing needs. I got GREAT SERVICE!!!!! I am very grateful for their help.
Abel P.
08/19/19
 
Troy H. and his assistant, Thanh, were great and courteous. They did their job well and quickly.

08/17/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.