South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14827 star rating
(3004 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7541 star rating (1527 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (591 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1008 star rating (206 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dom and his apprentice Eric came and inspected my leaking water heater. After the inspection they gave me some options for what to do next. They replaced my water heater quickly and gave me credit for the existing warranty. They also gave me a new water heater stand to replace my old one. They were very personable and thorough and did an excellent job on the installation. I will certainly contact South West Plumbing again for any future plumbing needs.
Dom U.
11/14/18
 
Vincent and Jake arrived at the scheduled time and did a great job installing a new kitchen faucet and a new water heater. Vincent explained everything as the work progressed and both the kitchen and the garage where the water heater is located were left very clean.
Vincent W.
11/14/18
 
Leo and his apprentice were exceptional If more work is needed I will request Leo

11/14/18
 
Bob was very knowledgable, friendly and rapidly fixed our furnish problem. I would highly recommend him.
Bob B.
11/13/18
 
Here’s a copy of a text I sent to James that I wanted to share here: “By the way, my cousin the contractor from Malibu [who has since saved his property and home by fighting the Woolsey fire with his son and a friend], said you did a fantastic job on the install, from the venting to the dialed-in plenum to the extra drip piping at the tail end of the gas pipe so that the debris collects there and not inside the furnace. Thank you. No wonder your partner called you the furnace guru. Maybe you're actually the furnace whisperer.” James also went out of his way to mail a replacement of the thermostat instructions that we inadvertantly misplaced.
James V.
11/13/18
 
Great job to both Andrew and Jose! Arrived when expected, patiently explained the necessary repairs, quickly swapped out the old part that had failed, tested the furnace system through a couple cycles - all while being friendly and professional.
Andrew C.
11/13/18
 
Great work!
Andrew C.
11/12/18
 
Jeff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend.
Jeff D.
11/12/18
 
Andrew and Jose were professional, friendly and efficient. I definitely recommend them.
Andrew C.
11/12/18
 
(no comment)
Leo P.
11/12/18
 
All of the contacts I have had with Southwest Plumbing, from the person taking the initial call, to the dispatchers, to the amazing professionals that took care of my plumbing issues (Andrew C. and Jose), have been outstanding. All of my business will go to Southwest Plumbing!

11/10/18
 
Great service and good work. But WAY, WAY overpriced. Should have been half what they charged me.
Farmer.
11/10/18
 
Jeff Dacus and Anthony were true professionals. Our original problem appeared to be simple. We had a kitchen sink that would not drain. Jeff and Anthony arrived as scheduled, assest the situation, provided a range of solutions and took action based on our decisions. It became apparant that our clogged sink was the result of numerous prior installations from other companies. They repaired the "crappy" work, installed parts that brought our system into "Code". They both were very neat, used mates to keep the kitchen floor clean and dry, and set to the task at hand with energy and no non-sense manneer. They had the parts they needed to effect the repairs in the truck. I am very pleased with their work, attitudes and professionalism. A note to the South West Plumbing Supervisors....as Grandpa always said...these guys are keepers". Yhanks for sending them to fix our problem.
Jeff D.
11/09/18
 
Great service from both Kirk and his helper Conner. They were knowledgeable and helpful, and solved a difficult problem with our kitchen drain that has been nagging us for years.
Kirk T.
11/09/18
 
I had a furnace replaced and a toilet repaired by Andrew and Juan. I'm very pleased by their knowledge, professionalism and impressed by the hard work it took to replace my attic furnace. They would not leave until they knew everything was perfect, including the online registration and set up of my new hi-tech thermostat. The price was fair and came in as quoted. They showed up on time and kept me informed along the way. I am definitely a South West plumbing customer from now on!
Andrew C.
11/09/18
 
excellent service and very professional
Leo P.
11/09/18
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues. UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again yesterday to my home to repair a new problem, my leaking faucet. As always, they were professional, kind and extremely thorough, looking at all possible causes for the issue, along with providing advice and even examining their previous work to be sure it was all functioning well. I am so grateful for their continued excellent service! They quickly and helpfully made the repair. I am, as always, so grateful for their excellent service! THANK YOU!
Andrew C.
11/08/18
 
Bob B was great at explaining the repairs needed, and repaired the problem. Great service.
Bob B.
11/08/18
 
Leo was a true professional I have had the same experience with other SW plumbers as well

11/08/18
 
say what you want but every time i work with southwest plumbing, they get it right. Leo is another in a long line of plumbers from SW I have worked with and they are true professionals!
Leo P.
11/08/18
 
Prompt scheduling and arrival. Bob B. worked so hard and solved our drainage problem . He played attention to keeping our house clean with rugs and cleanup. So grateful for Bob and South West Plumbing. THANK YOU!!! SINCERELY ,,Bonnie

11/07/18
 
Dom and Eric did a great job for us this afternoon. We are very happy with their service and the results. Thanks.
Dom U.
11/06/18
 
Dom U. and Eric came out to replace my water heater. Their service was great. They were thorough and professional. Dom explained what I was paying for, how to perform future maintenance and described key safety features. I will definitely call them for my future plumbing needs.
Dom U.
11/05/18
 
Bob B. Was so very helpful. We had stopped up drains and Bob didn't give up till everything was running smoothly. He was hardworking and very friendly. He didn't mind having our 2 and 4 year old grandchildren and our 3 dogs watching and barking. We are grateful for Bob's professionalism and persistence. THANK YOU BOB FOR YOUR HARDWORK!!! SINCERELY ,,BONNIE
Bob B.
11/04/18
 
Bob B. was my service technician today. He was everything a customer hopes for...he was friendly, punctual, thorough and took great pride in a job. Despite many calls for his service while he was doing my project, he focused and did a great job for me. He communicated clearly what was happening and I would absolutely recommend him and your company again..to anyone.....

11/03/18
 
Bob is exactly what a customer hopes for when they need professional expertise in their home. He was friendly, communicated clearly every aspect of the work he completed, was considerate of cleanliness, and it was clear he took great pride in doing his job well. I am grateful and would recommend him to any one. 11.3.18
Bob B.
11/03/18
 
Audie and Aaron were just amazing. Very Professional and Courteous. They replaced our Water Heaters in a jiffy and patiently answered all of our questions. Very Pleased with the overall experience and would definitely recommend!
Audie L.
11/02/18
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues.
Andrew C.
11/02/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
11/02/18
 
Audie and Aaron were here quickly, got my old broken water heater out and a new one ordered and installed in less than 4 hours. They were professional and left things cleaner than when they arrived. I would definitely have them back for any plumbing problem! Carol A.
Audie L.
11/01/18
 
I think I did this already. I have nothing but hood to say about any Barron's service I have had. Always curious and professional.

11/01/18
 
John and Eddie were amazing- they arrived at my house within an hour of my call and did a wonderful job, beyond the call of duty, with a very messy sewer backup into my downstairs bathroom. They kept me closely posted as the project unfolded- I'm a big fan of them and will call SW Plumbing going forward!
John S.
11/01/18
 
Kirk and Conner took care of our problems with patience and professionalism. They were fast and conscientious. Couldn't have asked for better service!
Kirk T.
10/30/18
 
Great business ,Great employees, Kind ,helpful, get the job done and will always use Southwest Plumbing for all my plumbing needs

10/29/18
 
Service was great but over $500 for less than 2 hours work seems outrageous. I had another company come out to fix my AC and it was less than $100 for a similar length task. For this reason i would not recommend you. I will be exploring other companies for future service needs.

10/26/18
 
Fast and Professional service with Jeff and Joey, however seemed way overpriced. Over $500 for less than two hours work? Will be trying other alternatives in the future
Jeff D.
10/26/18
 
Bob was awesome , figured out the problem and fixed it , He is very professional, kind and explains what went wrong .Thank A lot Bob B
Bob B.
10/25/18
 
Abel and Tom were courteous and professional, their work and the way they presented themselves was knowledgeable, and helpful I would highly recommend them
Abel P.
10/25/18
 
great job

10/25/18
 
John was very knowledgeable and he arrived on time and completed my job in record time. He and his assistant were very helpful
John S.
10/25/18
 
you guys are a pretty solid bunch. From the first call, to the handshake goodbye after work completed.

10/24/18
 
Both of your plumbers were very courteous and explained what was needed clearly. I can't remember the second plumber's name. The work was done very well and they cleaned up afterwards.
Jeff D.
10/24/18
 
very nice guy and knows what he is doing for sure. I will ask for him in the future
Bob B.
10/24/18
 
Dom and Eric did an excellent job for us. They were very professional and nice to deal with.

10/19/18
 
I would highly recommend South West Plumbing. They did a great job and very professional. Plus it was great to have a quick response when one has a plumbing problem. Abel P and Sam was the service specialist that work to get our kitchen sink and guest toilet working again.
Abel P.
10/19/18
 
Dom and Eric did an excellent job for us. They were very professional and nice. They were knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Because of the great job they did, we will call South West Plumbing if we need Plumbing work done in the future.
Dom U.
10/18/18
 
Once Michael and James B. arrived they got right to work fixed the problem and cleaned up. They gave me a total before they started, I gave them the ok and they were done in about an hour. Very nice and professional. Knew what they were doing and I left them to it. Thanks guys!
Michael J.
10/16/18
 
Job well done

10/15/18
 
Dan and Trent had a "can do" attitude and were very professional - would recommend and use again. Thank you for a job well done. Phil
Dan S.
10/15/18
 
Outstanding Service! Arrived on time and when I needed service. Professional and quality repairs.
Jeff D.
10/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.