South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15954 star rating
(3231 Reviews)
Google
3298 star rating (665 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8149 star rating (1649 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (237 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John S. and Daniel are great! I called at 9:02 this morning, dispatch got back to me within 15 minutes to say they could have someone out within the hour. I was already expecting to have to replace my 20 year old water heater. John S. and Daniel got right on it and in under 2 hours I have a new hot water heater working great! These people are fantastic. Professional, prompt, courteous!
John S.
05/10/19
 
I asked for Bob as he had done work for me before about 15 years ago. I knew I would have a professional, neat, and complete leak repair.

05/09/19
 
He showed up within the time, he fixed my leaking kitchen faucet. No mess no fuss and I no longer have a dishpan to catch the water.
Bob B.
05/08/19
 
Kirk T. was friendly, professional and did excellent work. Connor also was friendly, professional and did excellent work. I am very satisfied.
Kirk T.
05/08/19
 
Last night I called South West Plumbing as I had a clogged kitchen sink. I was put on their schedule and Abel and Sam came out the next morning before noon. I've been in my house 47 years and this was the first time I needed to call a plumber so I was dreading all the possibilities of what could be an expensive service for me. Abel explained all my options and I prayed all would end well. Abel and Sam worked very well together, were quite knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor as well. I felt right off that I was in good hands with Abel, and in no time they had my sink running clear again. Would highly recommend South West Plumbing and Thank you Abel and Sam.
Abel P.
05/08/19
 
Abel & Sam installed a new water heater for me. They are awesome!! Professional, clean and very nice gentlemen. They’re a great team!
Abel P.
05/08/19
 
Audie & Edison were knowledgeable and took time to explain the situation at hand.

05/08/19
 
Audie & Edison did a excellent job. They were polite and professional.
Audie L.
05/07/19
 
Audie & Edison did an excellent job. 5 star rating.
Audie L.
05/06/19
 
Abel's an easy guy to work with -- explains the problem, 'gets' what I try to explain (with my 'cave man' understanding), is friendly, quick, efficient. A great rep for South West. The whole package!

05/06/19
 
Ryan S. was awesome! He knew immediately and addressed what some of our water pressure issues were, and this above and beyond the work we originally called South West Plumbing for (connecting two bathroom sinks). Very pleased with the result of his work and further convinces us that South West Plumbing is the right choice!
Ryan S.
05/06/19
 
I had an earlier review on -- Google didn't seem to allow me to add a current one for different service and different technician.
Abel P.
05/04/19
 
Today I had Carlos Hernandez as my plumbing technician. I had been told that I had delivery valve problem would have to cut into my tile work to get the problem solved. Very costly needless to say so I wanted a second opinion from a plumbing expert. Well it turns out that in fact is the case. Carlos and his apprentice Emory tried everything to troubleshoot and fix the problem but to no avail. I will need to spend the money if I want it fixed however I am still exploring other options with the part vendor Kholer. They both were very considerate, understanding and professional. I was not charged for their time or the service fee. South West Plumbing the one I will call in the future.
Carlos H.
05/03/19
 
Excellent service and service providers (Audie and Edison).

05/03/19
 
Emergency! Water leaks in two bathrooms dripping downstairs. Audie L. and his apprentice, Edison, arrived and looked at the situation. Audie explained what needed to be done. We agreed to the estimate, and the work began. A part had to be found, which they did quickly. We were repaired within 3 hours of calling! Excellence service from Audie and Edison, both very courteous and friendly. Will surely recommend this company, and Audie and Edwin.
Audie L.
05/03/19
 
Noticed a leaking hot water heater at 6pm on a Thursday and by 9:30pm the same night I had a new one in its place, cranking out hot water! No "overtime" or "emergency call" fees... just honest people from the initial call into HQ, then talking to dispatchers, then dealing with the plumber Abel P. and his helper Sam. Can't thank them enough. Abel & Sam were professional and informative, and stuck around to make sure the new tank was putting out hot water. I'd definitely call SouthWest again. Top notch service!
Abel P.
05/03/19
 
I called South West Plumbing for some toilet and faucet issues. They were very timely, neat, organized, and professional. The first quote was more than I could afford at that time, and the plumber worked with me on what my priorities were for this work, and made a quote I could manage. We all know plumbing is an expensive adventure, but worth every penny when the job is done right with excellent customer service.
Audie L.
05/02/19
 
Simply a wonderful experience.

05/01/19
 
Abel was able to help us in a pinch after our toddler shoved something down the toliet! He was timely, communicative and didn't even charge us for the visit since he knows how toddlers are (and has one of his own!).
Abel P.
04/30/19
 
John S was simply amazing. The dispatcher was at Southwest plumbing was nice but a Johns service was perfect. If all of SW Plumbing’s plumbers are as good/nice as John they have done a remakes job. I will request John every time we have a plumbing need.
John S.
04/30/19
 
Efficient and professional. Audie & Edison left the work area clean. Pricing might have been a little expensive but did good work.
Audie L.
04/29/19
 
Excellent service. Very personable, knowledgeable and helpful.
Bob B.
04/27/19
 
Raul Pacheco Ardon and Jeffrey Freeman were professional, friendly and prompt in completing our job. We had an emergency leak and they quickly assessed the situation, found the source and completed the repair in less than an hour. This is our second time using South West and we will continue to be repeat customers because of team members like Raul and Jeff.
Raul P.
04/27/19
 
I appreciated that John's that the time to explain what was wrong and answered all my questions.
John S.
04/26/19
 
Under kitchen sink broken drain pipe > needed replacement. We were sent two efficient plumbers, Jay & Trey, who diagnosed our leaking situation promptly and handled repair & clean up admirably. At last I have South West Plumbing to call with plumbing issues in a 100 yr. old house, and I would of course request with confidence the Jay & Trey team - really swell people!
Jay B.
04/26/19
 
Abel P and Sam worked so hard today. Abel is one of the kindest and most thorough people I have ever worked with. He explained step by step, went above and beyond in everything and even called and had the inspector come and sign off before he was finished. Really professional but most of all just a really nice guy.

04/24/19
 
This was the most professional, helpful beyond what he had to do, and thorough service we have ever experienced. Not only did he do a great job, and then cleanup (there was mud everywhere from dug trenches) he called the utility company and arranged for an inspector to come sign off, who came while he was still there. This is the only company I will ever use and I will always insist that Abel P. come to the job. He also had a helper named Sam who worked so hard digging ditches for hours. Both just great guys. Gave me a quote and finished the job in time also.
Abel P.
04/24/19
 
excellent service. I call them first. Audie and Edison were here and completed the job faster than I thought they would. I hope they come back next time.
Audie L.
04/24/19
 
Efficient and helpful service
Andrew C.
04/23/19
 
The crew was courteous and efficient. They completed the work on time and cleaned up in a proper manner. Abel, the lead man, explained in detail how things worked and were adjusted. Good job!

04/21/19
 
The plumbers were spot on with efficiency courtesy. They explained their work and left a clean area! Abel was very good at explaining how the water heater was operated and adjusted.
Abel P.
04/21/19
 
Farmer and Emory saved the day when they came by just one hour after I called South West Plumbing ... not only did they fix my immediate problem with my disposal backing up, they also solved a slow leak we’d been putting up with for years. They were kind, professional and really great at their jobs. Kudos to the office staff as well for being so friendly and responsive.
Farmer.
04/19/19
 
South West Plumbing completed a very large, complicated & difficult job for us. Throughout the process Abel was knowledgeable, professional and kept me informed and updated from start to finish. Abel was very easy to work with and was kind enough to “hold my hand” and stop and answer any questions I had about the project. I would most definitely call SWP for any and all my plumbing needs in the future. A special shoutout to Sam for all the hard work and effort that was done with a smile & positive attitude!
Abel P.
04/18/19
 
I got excellent service in every way today., from your office staff and the two plumbers (Todd and Anthony) who did my repairs as well. I have already recommended South West Plumbing to my next door neighbor!

04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
Kirk and Conner handled my issue quickly and extremely professionally. I was very impressed with their service, and will definitely call South West and ask for him by name next time I have a plumbing issue.
Kirk T.
04/18/19
 
Very impressed with Bob. Personable, professional, neat/clean, efficient, explained things (not that I understood!). Thorough, did a great job, I would definately call this company again.....and ask for him!
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
Bob, was great! He was competent, friendly, and quick. I will have him come back, and do more work in the future for me. Best service I have had in a long time.
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
I met the nicest professional gentlemen with South West Plumbing today, Ricardo D. and Edwin. Ricardo provided my estimate which was clearly shown on his laptop. He was precise in explaining my plumbing leaks and issues. He offered suggestions and answered all my questions. I felt confidence to move forward to replace our toilet and shower facets. A slight arrival time confusion so he offered an extra 5% off....so cool! I was unaware of the water pressure is controlled by the city you reside, 50 PSI is to low, in my opinion. When the guys, were complete, my bathroom was cleaned very well and back to normal. I appreciate you both.
Ricardo D.
04/13/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.

04/12/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.
Michael M.
04/11/19
 
Mike was awesome, highly recommend! While we hope to not have to call a plumber again we would definitely want Mike to come out and help us again if we had an issue. Thank you!
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
John Smith not only rescued us from our plumbing emergency, but did so in a very professional and amiable manner. We've been calling South West for many years now whenever we have plumbing needs, and will continue to do so in the future.
John S.
04/11/19
 
Vincent and Joseph gave me just what I hoped for when calling SW Plumbing; professional service, straight forward communication, and a solid sale pitch as to why I should use SW . I now have switched to your company from a competitor for any plumbing needs.
Vincent W.
04/10/19
 
Kirk and Conner were courteous, professional and respectful of my house and property. Kirk walked me through the standard process before we began and made sure to check if I had questions before, during and after the work they did for me. They made sure I knew what my options were, because I did have some decisions to make about the work I had done. They worked quickly and efficiently and did exactly the job that was described at the beginning of the process. I would definitely call South West Plumbing for my future needs and Kirk left me his card, so I can request him for future work on my house. Conner will make a great plumber once he finishes his training! Sincerely, Kelly Heffernan
Kirk T.
04/09/19
 
Vincent and Joseph came to my rescue this morning when I found a crack in the tank of my toilet and water everywhere. I used every towel in the house. They also found the turn off valve to the toilet was broken so I was unable to turn the water off. Both of these gentlemen were professional and kind. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so as long as they continue to employ people like Vincent and Joseph.
Vincent W.
04/09/19
 
South West Plumbing is always amazing in their response, scheduling, and the professional work they do. Leo fixed our do-it-yourself project, now our vanity has no leaks and new water lines. Looks and works Great!

04/07/19
 
We are so impressed with South West Plumbing. We called yesterday for help with installing our new vanity in the bathroom, and were so pleased that they sent Leo out that same day. Leo Pelayo was professional, organized and fixed our vanity and installed a new toilet. Leo and his helper were courteous and considerate. We have used South West Plumbing in the past and have always been impressed with their professionalism. Thank you Leo and South West Plumbing! Ann and Earl Roetemeyer
Leo P.
04/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.