South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our water heater went out on a Saturday morning and was gushing water from the bottom. Abel and Thang came to our home as quickly as possible and replaced our water heater with ease. They were friendly and professional. We would be happy to use their services again and highly recommend them!
Abel P.
03/31/18
 
Prompt, professional, friendly and helpful; Sharif quickly replaced the necessary part of my under warranty TOTO toilet. The office CSRs were equally great to work with.
Michael M.
03/30/18
 
Bob B. gave us expert service, completing the work requested in a timely manner. He was friendly and caring, ensuring we were satisfied with his work. We would recommend both Bob B. and South West Plumbing!
Bob B.
03/27/18
 
Great service. Very professional and friendly. Kirk and Connor saw what was wrong with our sink and quickly fixed it. They offered to check our other plumbing to see if they could see any potiential issues. Thank you Kirk and Connor.
Kirk T.
03/27/18
 
Very friendly and professional service.

03/27/18
 
I was doing a crossword puzzle and felt a drip on my head, looked up and told my husband, Kevin, we've got a problem! He called South West Plumbing and they were here in a relatively short period of time. Sharif was professional, informative, supportive, efficient, and friendly. This is the second time we've used South West Plumbing, the last time, about 9 months ago, when we were retiling our master bath. I would recommend them highly. Thank you Sharif!
Michael M.
03/26/18
 
I live in a town home and our HOA gave us notice to replace our hot water heaters. Dustin and Joey came to my house to inspect my hot water heater. They were on time, professional and courteous. They did a water test and found some rust in my piping. Dustin was great at explaining my options. He said it was in his professional opinion I was living on borrowed time and should replace it. in fact, they replaced it that night! They were very quiet and made sure everything was clean when they left. i would highly recommend Dustin and Joey. If fact, I told my HOA to put them in the pool when people are looking for plumbers. Jodi O
Dustin W.
03/26/18
 
Ricardo was great! My faucet was loose, I bought a basin wrench to fix it myself, but couldn't get the wrench into the space. Ricardo was able to wrangle the limited space and secure the faucet! Super fast and very professional. I highly recommend him.
Ricardo D.
03/26/18
 
Dave came to the house first and tried to clear sink with 25 feet of snake, but still had issues and was told that someone else would be coming out to possibly cut holes in wall to find clog. So we left for a quick bite not knowing when someone new would show up. Todd and Nick came to the house around 5:30 on friday and were early so they had to wait for 15-20 minutes until we arrived back. Thank you so much for waiting! Everyone was very courteous and professional and respected my house as if were there own. Once Todd and Nick started they assessed the problem and tried again with a different auger tool. They were able to get my sink to drain and work properly with out having to cut into any walls. Thanks so much for all of your help with my sink. I would gladly recommend your company and its services to anyone needing plumbing work done. Thank you so much Todd B**** and Nick D***** for your superior work ethic! Keep up the great work! ***** *********
Todd B.
03/25/18
 
I am very happy with the workers and customer service I had contact with while they repaired my leaking pipes in my kitchen !. I am passing this along to my family, friends and neighbors. Dave S**** was the best you can get to do a job !
Dave S.
03/23/18
 
You can see the pride in the man by the work he does. Abel communicates and informs you of what needs to be done; then he goes about doing the work. He has always been prompt, courteous and neat in his work. Could not ask for a better person in time of need. Thang, his helper, does an excellent job working with Abel. When Abel needs a part from the truck, Thang doesn’t shuffle to get it but hurries safely to get it. A great team to have working at your house or business.
Abel P.
03/23/18
 
I wrote a review on Google last night and that is still my comment. Farmer and Eric did everything beautifully.

03/22/18
 
Farmer and Eric arrived yesterday to check out our leaking hot water heater. Knowing that it would take many hours to complete the job, they decided to come this morning instead of working through the night. They were polite, and explained exactly what they had to do and the cost. They worked quickly and finished earlier than expected, and then took the time to show us everything that had been done. They cleaned up after they finished and we are completely satisfied with their work. I will call them again, and I would recommend them to you.
Farmer.
03/21/18
 
Bob was awsome
Bob B.
03/21/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
03/21/18
 
As always, company is on time and does good work. They do come back if it does not work the first time and makes sure it is done well. I recommend!
Leo P.
03/19/18
 
I always feel secure when I bring South West Plumbing to my home. I know the work will be done right and I will be dealing with someone who's very pleasant with a good work ethic.

03/17/18
 
Leo P. was a pleasure to work with and he exceeded my expectations. Leo came to only reinstall my toilet. A few years ago I had to replace my linoleum around my toilet because of mold growing under the tile. No obvious leak was observed and a new floor was installed. When Leo came to reset my toilet he observed that the PVC piping that ran from my toilet to the Sewer was detached and totally moving up and down in the bathroom floor. It was at least 4 inch pipe and when it movesd I could see underneath my home. I have no doubt that this caused the original damage to my first linoleum floor. The contractor I hired to put in a new floor was assigned to me from a box store where I purchase linoleum. Thanks Leo this is not going to be a problem again.
Leo P.
03/16/18
 
John and Eddie from SW Plumbing did a wonderful job diagnosing the issue with my sink and getting the work done quickly. Would love to work with them again if there's ever a need. Thank you!
John S.
03/14/18
 
Dave did an outstanding job replacing my pipe from the meter to the house. He is pleasant and willing to answer questions. After he was finished I had neighbors ask me when the work was going to start. He replace the sod and all in such a manner you couldn't tell he had been there. Thank you.
Dave S.
03/13/18
 
We had a utility sink (critical to doing laundry) stop draining David came in at 4:00pm and worked every trick in the book until 8:30 in the evening trying to get that stubborn sink to drain. Not a man who gives up easily! David was extremely professional, polite and fastidious about cleaning up after he left and made sure we had help coming the next morning. We appreciated all his hard work with that miserable drain. He got everything prepped for the next day which made it go smoothly for the next team. He’s a tp Tate professional!
Michael J.
03/10/18
 
raul and other man were awesome

03/09/18
 
I keep going back to Southwest Plumbing, because they do the job right the first time. They're quick to respond, accessing the problem giving options and detail pricing information. I worked with Abel P., Leo P.,Thang and Troy. All of them did a fantastic job doing the work and understanding my needs.

03/06/18
 
Abel P. arrived on time and set about to repair or replace our sinkerator (disposal) and the water hoses on our washing machine. He and his work partner, Thang, worked quietly and did not waste a moment. I was at my kitchen desk working about 15 feet for each task. Abel discussed with my husband the options and then they began their work quietly and efficiently. They had all of the correct equipment to complete the tasks. We are very pleased with their workmanship and will request them again should we need future plumbing work. Be sure to get his business card.
Abel P.
03/04/18
 
To whom it my concern: Thank you Abel and your helper for your quick and through service we received when our hot water heater failed and helped us with other items that we needed replaced. It cost more than we thought it would, But he replaced items with more quality items and gave us what discounts he could. They worked late into the evening so they could finish and not have to return. Abel and his partner were very polite and carful doing all the work. ***l And *****
Abel P.
03/03/18
 
Fast friendly and work was perfect!
Farmer.
03/03/18
 
This is my second time doing a considerable amount of work with South West Plumbing. Abel P. and Thang did an excellent job for me. Able explained the pricing in depth and information regarding a water heater. He advised me on what he had done to repair my Plumbing. They both worked quickly, quietly and cleaned up behind themselves leaving me with nothing to worry about. My experience has been when this company does the repair your work is done correctly.
Abel P.
03/03/18
 
Repair guys were the best, fixed all our plumbing problems, both very nice friendly and professional, will definitely call southwest plumbing again Thanks again Keith and Robin shanko
Raul P.
03/02/18
 
I‘ve been using couple plumping/heating company's service in the last 35 years. And I found that the South West Plumbing's service through Evan and his assistant M. are the best one. Off course, I'd happy to refer the South West Plumbing to my friends and relatives.

02/28/18
 
I called to make a 10-12 appointment and was promised no later than 12. Evan Pauls with south west plumbing arrived is an Excellent technician. he came to my home and fixed my heating problem easily. afterwards I talk to him about my kitchen faucet and I decided to have him and Michael Muller install a new one. They also helped me to understand the maintenance procedures and when water heater and furnace should be replaced. I will recommend him any time.
Evan P.
02/28/18
 
Ryan is amazing, came in to fix our water heater hoses and found a pretty severe carbon monoxide leak (thank the gods there was a hole in the door right next to it) on top of the water leaking and flooding part of our basement. He was able to replace our water heater, fix my grandmother's bidet and give us a carbon monoxide detector all within a couple of hours. Thank you Ryan! We'd either be dead or a lot sicker than we were already getting if it wasn't for you, and going the extra mile in giving us a carbon monoxide detector makes you a superhero. We are incredibly grateful and will be asking for you personally if we have any additional plumbing needs.
Ryan S.
02/27/18
 
Abel and Hrang did an excellent job replacing my hot water heater and faucet. They answered my questions, provided a quote for the work and completed it in a couple hours while keeping the work area clean. Getting the work done quickly and correctly the first time was worth a slightly higher cost compared to their competitors.
Abel P.
02/27/18
 
Feb. 23rd we discovered main water line to our house broke at 12:30 AM , called SW Plumbing and they advise us to get fire dept to turn off water. 7:00 the next morning they called and had Abel and Thang there in 30 mins. They estimated it may take 2 days to complete but we would have running water the first day. It was totally completed in one and our front yard did not look too bad afterwards. Abel was so nice and explained everything that needed to be done to fix and prevent future problems. Both Abel and Thang worked so hard all day and always friendly and pleasant. They provided us with 5 star service. They are my go to plumbers from now on and they have my highest recommendation !
Abel P.
02/26/18
 
South West Plumbing really is the one to call!

02/23/18
 
We had to replace a hose for our kitchen sink faucet. I ordered the hose from the manufacturer but found I couldn’t install it myself. Southwest Plumbing had sent us a Christmas card signed by their whole shop; so, we called them. They sent Bob B. who had some difficulty himself, but got the replacement hose installed, only to find out that hose had a slightly different end. I got a new hose, called another plumber who couldn’t replace this new hose. I called for Bob B personally. He came out and installed the new, fully correct hose. Bob pointed out a concern with a drain. Sure enough, a few days went by and that drain started to leak. I called SW Plumbing and asked for Bob. He came out and fixed that problem too. After a week or so, I wanted to explore a permanent fix for that sink. Again, I called SW Plumbing, asked for Bob. Bob discovered a leaky valve. He fixed that, tightened up and inspected the drains and all else. He gave my sink system a clean bill of health. So not only is he the only plumber who could finish the job, he’s the guy who finally did. Bob was patient, careful, showed and explained what he was doing and why, he was careful with my house and my pets, and he was clean with everything he did. He was a true gentleman throughout. I said he is my plumber for life and he earned it. Thank You South West Plumbing and Thank You Bob B!
Bob B.
02/22/18
 
Bob was on time and got the new furnace completed in short order. He was extremely clean during the entire installation. I would highly recommend this South West Plumbing and ask for Bob
Bob B.
02/21/18
 
Dave and his trainee were great. Great work, great attitude, very upfront about costs.
Dave S.
02/20/18
 
Abel P. (and his apprentice Thang) replaced half a dozen taps in our townhouse plus the emergency valves. He came to see us the same day as my call to South West Plumbing. I was a surprised it was so quick. Unfortunately, the taps were very old and the emergency shutoff valves were too. One of the valves leaked as soon as he tried to turn it off. Because he could not get parts for the old taps, he came back the next day with replacements for all 6 of them (plus the shutoff valves). Despite difficulties due to the way the taps had originally been installed (with no regard to future maintenance), the work was done promptly and professionally. I would certainly use him again.
Abel P.
02/16/18
 
Bob Betcher was completely honest, personable and informative as well as knowledgeable in what he was doing and completed the job in a timely manner.
Bob B.
02/16/18
 
Feb 15, 2018 Had a great experience with South West Plumbing and wanted to advocate their services!! Raul P. And Yimming came over to work on kitchen and bathroom sink pipes. These gentlemen were clean, respectful of ownership and home, efficient, articulate, and gave me the confidence to call upon them in the future if needed. Thank you especially Raul P. for your care and attentiveness to extra details that were above and beyond your responsibility! Your work is much appreciated!! Cheers! Natasha M
Raul P.
02/15/18
 
South West is the best plumbing service we have ever encountered! Thank you so much!

02/14/18
 
Service was good. the guy's were polite and worked fast and got the job done...
Tyler O.
02/14/18
 
Tyler O and Corey arrived at our home this afternoon to fix our kitchen faucet which would not shut off. They were highly professional. Tyler quickly diagnosed the problem as a small stone that had become wedged in the gasket. He explained how the city water supply could cause this to happen and why. We felt very comfortable with both Tyler and Corey and enjoyed having them in our home. The fix was quick and efficient and they were very friendly throughout. They included us in the process and treated us with great respect. We were very impressed by the whole experience and feel relieved that we now know who to call for any future needs. It is a relief also to know who to recommend to our friends and our church. We can't thank you enough for this experience!! Ed and Terry Fackler 2/13/2018
Tyler O.
02/13/18
 
Farmer and Eric did a great job, fast and efficient! We especially liked the brief "Show & Tell" at the end of the job, and Farmers willingness to answer all of our questions.
Farmer.
02/13/18
 
Bob gets 5 stars from me. He pointed out the need for necessary replacement of three toilets and a water heater, worked skillfully and speedily, saving me cost and difficulty in the future. He is a great professional, a great plumber!
Bob B.
02/09/18
 
Quick, efficient and comfortable in home. Will use again, for sure

02/08/18
 
Due to a combination of age and substandard workmanship, we had constant problems with our drain in our shower. After some initial scheduling issues, Tyler arrived, gave us a detailed explanation of all the possible causes, and outlined the potential solutions. After discussing these with us thoroughly, he set to work. It was a pretty involved fix, but he kept us well informed, and went above and beyond to give us the best fix at the best price. This is our second call to South West and they continue to provide value. Thanks, Tyler!
Tyler O.
02/07/18
 
South West Plumbing sent Todd B. and Nick D. out to get my 'slow' [not draining in a day] kitchen drain operational again. I asked for an estimate on straightening out the maze of piping left by a former owner's DIY project. The guys solved the problem with an elegantly simple structure that is what plumbing should look like. I'm tempted to leave the cabinet doors off of the under the sink cabinet to show the work. I have been living with the former mess since we bought the house four years ago. Great solution oriented thinking guys... one of the reasons I call Southwest to begin with.
Todd B.
02/07/18
 
Audie and Dustin came to the same conclusion we did, that the toilet could not be saved. Had the new one in , all cleaned up in under 2 hours. Easy workmen to have in the house. We will return to SW Plumbing again when the need arises. Thanks again, love our new toilet!
Audie L.
02/06/18
 
Recently my older home experienced serious plumbing issues as tree roots had clogged and broken the clay pipes. South West Plumbing was recommended as they have a variety of equipment to address any job, plus their plumbers are top-notch. Dave & Thorne arrived right on time and took care to protect my floors before getting to work. After assessing the situation Dave explained my options thoroughly and stepped me through what he was going to do. The magnitude of the job was huge, as it required replacing the old broken clay pipes and installing a clean-out as my home did not have one. To reach the damaged pipes they had to remove most of the pavers on my front porch and then dig a 6’ hole. Once the new pipe was installed, Rick from South West Plumbing came to inspect the work and he also ran a camera down the line to insure it was done right. They had Junior from South West Plumbing come to run a Hydro Jet through the pipes, which flushed out any remaining roots and washed everything. After the work was inspected and approved by the City of Kirkland, Dave filled in the hole and carefully put my front porch back together, including expertly relaying all the pavers so the porch looks as good as it did before. This job entailed working outside in cold wet Seattle weather for 3 days. (The first day they worked from 9am until 9pm to insure I had running water again before they left.) I was impressed by their professionalism and expertise plus they provide a life-time guarantee for their work. But I also want to thank them for their kindness, as they understood how upsetting the situation was for me and took care to provide reassurance that the issue would be fixed without any additional damage to my home during the process. One other thing that really impressed me was how proud they are to represent South West Plumbing and how they feel it is a great company to work for. Most everyone will recognize their jingle- South West Plumbing- The 1 To Call! - but it’s true, they are the one to call.
Dave S.
02/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.