South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Raul P.
08/30/18
 
Today Dom and Dan worked at my parents house locating and fixing a leak in their basement that appeared to be a shower issue. They were able to locate and repair a leak in the upstairs shower head. Afterwards there was still water leaking which was too much to be residual, even from the saturated wood and insulation. After cutting into some drywall, it became evident there was additional leaks in the upstairs shower drain and surrounding pipes. My parents house is over 55 years old so the pipes failing isn't a surprise but it was refreshing that we got them to come out the day after we called, and once the first visible leak was fixed they didn't try to rush off and get out of there. After the second visible leak was repaired they did a great job of cleaning up after themselves! I'm hopeful this is the extent of the issue and we are on the road to recovery. Special thanks to Dom and Dan for their friendly customer service and for answering all my questions!
Dom U.
08/29/18
 
I've used South West twice now and both times have been very pleased. The first time was years ago when they quickly came to our rescue for a broken water heater; the second time just recently when they came out to give me an estimate on a couple of broken outside faucets. Michael and James came out, and took quite a bit of time to really understand what was needed to make the repairs, then gave me an estimate that was considerably less than an estimate I'd gotten from another plumber. I told them I'd like to hire them, and asked when they could make the repairs. They said they could get started right now (this was around 7:00 p.m.). They worked until close to 11 p.m. and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Michael J.
08/29/18
 
first I would like to thank Dom and Eric for the wonderful job they did repairing my broken water pipe they both were very conscientious about there surroundings and made sure everything was returned to the way it was and then cleaned up all around the hole the had to dig Eric is going to be a great plumber when he is done with his apprenticeship
Dom U.
08/28/18
 
Excellent service by Ricardo D. of South West Plumbing.
Ricardo D.
08/24/18
 
Kris was great -
Kris K.
08/19/18
 
Michael J and James B were outstanding. Michael did a great job of explaining my options and providing recommendations. Their work and repair was excellent. They went above and beyond having to return twice to my house once they were able to diagnose the problem and secure the parts needed to make the repair. While nobody looks forward to having to call a plumber, if you need one I would strongly recommend both Michael and James and South West Plumbing.
Michael J.
08/18/18
 
Ricardo is very knowledgeable and provide outstanding service and explanation of why he recommended the various options. No pressure on making decisions and left it up to me. He provided an excellent product and service. I will tell you after being in a leadership role for over 45 years, Ricardo is a great asset to your company and I would be happy to have more people like Ricardo working for me. Great employee and in my opinion, a real asset to South West Plumbing. Great job and great person.

08/17/18
 
Ricardo and Vicente did an amazing job on installing my new hot water tank. Ricardo shared what was needed and more important why things were needed. I would recommend Ricardo and South West Plumbing to anyone who would want an honest and professional company to provide outstanding service and have great knowledge about what they are doing. Great experience.
Ricardo D.
08/16/18
 
SUPERB service EVERY time!!

08/16/18
 
Awesome service
Bob B.
08/16/18
 
Bob B. Was actually super helpful and respectful,I'd honestly would call again if I need any more repairs done in the future. Thank you.
Bob B.
08/15/18
 
We had a leaking water pipe outside our home leading to water accumulating in our driveway. The person handling my initial phone call at Southwest Plumbing was informative and great to deal with. I felt confident right from the start that I had made the right choice. Within an hour I received a follow-up call saying a plumber would be dispatched, and they sent Andrew out that same day. I believe we were extremely fortunate to have Andrew C. take care of the problem so carefully and so well. He was professional, efficient, wise, and kind. I felt completely confident in the approaches he took. He informed me at every step exactly what was happening and what my options were. Throughout each of the repairs, he kept me updated even providing pictures of certain steps in the repair. After taking care of the outside repair, while making sure everything was working properly, he helpfully uncovered an additional issue in the home and offered a range of possible solutions including preventative solutions and was flexible in helping me choose the appropriate path forward. Upon completion of that repair, in checking once again that everything was working properly, an additional issue was revealed. He was extremely kind and patient in helping me decide when and how to go ahead with that final repair. He went the extra mile at each step, making sure everything was taken care of perfectly. He could have easily compromised at any of the steps, but instead chose to be sure each issue was fully resolved. The products installed were top of the line. He was careful and thorough, and I was fully satisfied. After each of the repairs, Southwest Plumbing called to follow up to be sure everything was working and that I was satisfied with the work. I will definitely call Southwest Plumbing for any plumbing issues in my home.
Andrew C.
08/15/18
 
SW Plumbing was so professional and friendly throughout the whole process. Darrell was a gem and so helpful getting me a rough estimate and setting me up with John to come out and look at the job. They walked me through the whole process and exactly what they were going to do, notified the neighbors of some street disruption which they covered each night while working on the line, and kept me updated as the initial project was smaller than first anticipated. The job was done faster than initially projected and under budget and all my old galvinized pipes throughout the house and to the street were replaced. If you're looking for professional, fast, neat, and extremely friendly service, SW Plumbing is the place to go. I will definitely be using them on any future projects and highly recommend them. Thank you Darrell and John!
John S.
08/13/18
 
SWP exceeds our expectations every time we use their services. Potential customers should not hesitate to call SWP!

08/13/18
 
Kris Kellogg was our guy. He did a great job explaining and completing the work requested. We had been looking at replacing our hot water tank. Kris gave us a quote that was competitive with our initial shopping. They had a tank that matched our needs in the truck and installed on the spot. All done from a call to South West Plumbing on a Sunday am with the work done the same afternoon. Great service to say the least. This is the fifth time we have used SWP. They have exceeded our expectations every time.
Kris K.
08/13/18
 
Helpful, and was able to see us on a Sunday. Fixed our problem and cleaned up nicely afterwards.
Dom U.
08/12/18
 
Complete no show. I took off from work early to wait for their plumber to arrive within the four hour window they quoted me, only to learn at 8:30pm that nobody was coming because they overbooked. Use someone else!
Dom U.
08/12/18
 
Michael and James did a great job; prompt, quick, friendly
Michael J.
08/11/18
 
The team was very efficient and polite. They worked together really good. They found the problem and explained and showed me what they were doing and found the problem I was having. They were on time and worked really hard.

08/10/18
 
Following the unfortunate break in our sewer mainline in May 2018, South West Plumbing was hired on for the repair. This turned out to be a larger job than imaginable, and the greater South West Plumbing team did a top notch job. Particular credit needs to be given to Sharif M. who oversaw the job from beginning to end, provided detailed description of what was being done, showing me the repaired damage, and most impressive of all took a lot of pride in the finished work both unseen (below ground) and above ground. When some children had grafitti'd on his finished concrete work on the poured sidewalk, he returned to our home in the evening to repair the damage. He is a very professional plumber and craftsman.
Michael M.
08/09/18
 
I had a very stressful experience with an extremely dirty AirBnb guest. When your plumbers entered my unit and put booties over their shoes I was thrilled. They were very courteous and very thoughtfully diagnosed my plumbing problem. They also cleaned up everything very carefully. Being careful and respectful of my little very messy house made a huge impression

08/08/18
 
Dustin and Joey were so great to work with. Fixing a really old and broken drainage system and leaving our laundry room even cleaner than when they arrived. Thank you for your hard work!

08/08/18
 
Great service from Dustin and Joey! Dustin came out the day before to assess the drainage problem in our 1950’s house. Was able to figure out a way to fix an old problem without having to do major demolition in our laundry/mud room. Arrived this morning and finished the job in a day! Very professional, explained every step that he was going to do and then they got it done. I would highly recommend Dustin and Joey and South West Plumbing to any of my friends and family in the area! Thank you guys for a great job!
Dustin W.
08/07/18
 
Jeff and Anthony were great! They had great manners entering the home and were willing to work with us around communicating with the owner of the home via face time. They provided multiple options to resolve the problem and worked around the limitations of the situation. They were clean and left the area better than when they arrived. I would also like to recognize Andrew Gordon, who booked the apptment from the main office. He identified a need for a form to be filled out in advance that saved us a lot of time and frusration so his team could do the work necessary when they arrived.
Jeff D.
08/07/18
 
Dave was wonderfully helpful when fixing a last minute plumbing emergency. We called at about 8:30pm and he came about 9:45am the next morning. Very courteous and professional. We will definitely use South West Plumbing and Heating again
Dave S.
08/07/18
 
Michael and his helper James were here within 30 minutes of the call and did a excellent job replacing the hot water line to the sink. Thanks to both of them.
Michael J.
08/07/18
 
Your team did an awesome job of finding out the problem and fixing it. It wasn't an easy job and they seem to do it without complaining while doing it. They seem to be able to work together with a good attitude and kept me informed as they were finding the problem by actually going outside and seeing what they were up again. I have use South West Plumbing several times and if needed will call you again. Thank you to them for the hard job they did.
Troy H.
08/07/18
 
Outstanding company. I spent days trying to find someone with time in their schedule and gave them a call. They found room in their busy schedule and Abel P (and Sam) were awesome. Professional - got the job done efficiently. They kept me informed of what potential problems might be and - fortunately - they completed the job without issue. I recommended them to mom sister-in-law last night. She needs work done.
Abel P.
08/06/18
 
John S. was very helpful and provided good information throughout the job even though I had to travel while the work was going on. He was responsive and good at communicating progress.
John S.
08/06/18
 
Want to Thank Vincent W. and the entire South West Plumbing team for their help with our Plumbing Repair problem. Very accurate and Helpful in explaining what it would take to fix our burst pipe. Vincent W. and his apprentice were very professional and courteous in making all the necessary repairs and clean up.
Vincent W.
08/05/18
 
Kudo's to the professionalism of Jeff and his associate today. I was very impressed and I would highly recommend them both to my friends.

08/03/18
 
Evan was a stud. He fixed my leaking toilet intake line without any trouble. The job was a bit pricy at 390$ but it was exactly what I figured it would cost. It looks excellent, he used quality equipment and was very skilled with the installation. Best of all no more leaking and worrying about damage The job even has a one year parts and labor warranty. Peace of mind after a job well done.
Evan P.
08/03/18
 
Jeff Dacus and his associate responded to a water leak service call this am at my home. Jeff and his associate were very professional, knowledgable, and kind. I was confident in their knowledge of the subject matter and would highly recommend them as well as call on their professional services in the future. I apologize that I did not list Jeff's associates name as I did not write his name down but I believe it started with an "A" (sorry).
Jeff D.
08/03/18
 
Although expensive, Abel and Sam did an excellent job. Love my new plumbing.

08/01/18
 
Bob did a great job in real tight conditions everything is working great. We liked Bob a lot he will be the only Plumber we call. thanks again. Corey Branson
Bob B.
08/01/18
 
Abel and Sam were excellent. So efficient and professional. Keep my husband and I abreast of all that was happening and what steps they were taking to fix our home. Started early and worked late. Let us know when water would be turned off so we were prepared. Brought beautiful fixtures to replace the old ones. When they were done they cleaned everything up and even put back the paneling. I couldn't have asked for two nicer men to do our work. I have their card and know who to call if I need anything else. I hope Sam stays in this field. He seemed very eager to learn and Abel was a great teacher.
Abel P.
08/01/18
 
Abel was personable, professional, and very knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem quickly and explained what was wrong and what needed to be fixed. While he worked he was also training an apprentice and he exhibited excellent mentoring skills. We were very pleased to have him come to our house.
Abel P.
07/31/18
 
Jeff and Anthony were the very best! friendly and easy to talk to,and I could tell they truly care about giving a good name to south west plumbing with the great work that they do...wish I could give them both 10 stars!
Jeff D.
07/30/18
 
I have used South West plumbing quite a few times but the young men who came out today were exceptional. Michael J and James B were great. Polite. Did the job in an efficient manner, listened to my stories and they even put up with my barky dogs! Thanks you guys. You made my day!
Michael J.
07/28/18
 
I bought an older house with a lot of unknown sewer and plumbing problems. Both Dustin and Ricardo came to my rescue, most currently Dustin and Joey. They are so reassuring, professional and truly caring individuals. They had our toilet and shower working in a clean and speedy fashion. Here's how bad it was, one bath decommissioned for a remodel and one not working for four people. Two of which are elderly. We literally were using a bucket with a handicap seat...NOT PRETTY! Because of these individuals I'm a South West Plumbing life time customer. You can not do better than this...Thank You!
Dustin W., Ricardo D.
07/28/18
 
Jeff Dacus and Anthony did an excellent job fixing and replacing the leaky hose to my refrigerator. They were very personable, professional, and worked in a very timely manner. Thank you Dave & Sandee
Jeff D.
07/27/18
 
Vincent came to my house on June 25th to take care of some tree roots clogging my pipes. He and his partner had some trouble getting all the way through to the main sewer line so the called Jason Carlton to come and take a look at it. They returned the next morning with a huge machine that blew out the clog. I've used Southwest plumbing the last number of year's when I need work done. Your employees are very helpful and professional and let me know up front what they need to do. When ever people ask me about needing a plumber I always tell them to call Southwest plumbing they are the best. Thank You Karen McLaren
Vincent W.
07/27/18
 
(no comment)
Leo P.
07/26/18
 
I would give South West Plumbing my highest recommendation; I had a cracked kitchen pipe which was leaking water under my house into my crawlspace, and called them yesterday to see if I could get a plumber out to my home. I got excellent service on the phone, and this morning one of their plumbers (Dom) was at my door with his trainee (Blake). They were fast, thorough and very polite, and I was very impressed with their work. I have Dom's card in my file now,and will not hesitate to call and request him again if I have another job for a plumber in my home. Very high quality work! I'm very pleased.
Dom U.
07/25/18
 
Excellent and professional - provided estimate and cleaned up after job was complete
Dom U.
07/24/18
 
Jeff and his assistant Anthony did a great job and were very professional and answered all of our questions. Thanks Guys.
Jeff D.
07/23/18
 
(no comment)
Dom U.
07/19/18
 
Trevor and his apprentice Adam came well after normal business hours and replaced a broken garbage disposal for us. They explained all options to us clearly, worked efficiently and quietly and were very polite in answering our questions. Highly recommend this team.
Trevor R.
07/19/18
 
Once south west showed up, Dom was the bomb! Fair pricing! him and his assistant where on the job and got it done. Excellent!
Dom U.
07/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.