South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14827 star rating
(3004 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7541 star rating (1527 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (591 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1008 star rating (206 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had Kris Kelloge and his apprentice out the other day to look at our leaking faucet. After he evaluated the issue he was very prepared to not only fix the leak he also inspected the rest of the house. We were very inpressed with his work and his professional mannerism.
Kris K.
05/30/19
 
I was able to make an appointment for the next day. They came when they said they would and got right to work. Bob fixed the leak in the bathroom faucet better than it was originally installed. He also went above and beyond to cut the bottom out of the cupboard to let it dry. This saved me hundreds of dollars in replacing the vanity. So grateful!
Bob B.
05/29/19
 
Trevor Riendeau arrived at my house ready to get to the issue right away on 28 May, 2019. I had a substantial leak in my crawl space. Trevor attended to it right away. He explained all of my options and after a short discussion, we decided on the best option. South West Plumbing should be grateful to have an employee like Trevor. Great guy!! Respectful, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Trevor deserves to be compensated and recognized for such a great job. He had my issue repaired quickly and explained everything to me from beginning to end. As a fellow veteran, I am proud of the way Trevor conducted himself. It was a great experience for me, and good to know there are guys like Trevor representing his generation and the South West Plumbing Company. Now go give him a raise.

05/29/19
 
Trevor Riendeau arrived at my house on 28 May '19. Very professional and very knowledgeable. He got right to the heart of the matter and did a great job. I am so glad I called South West Plumbing and got the opportunity to meet Trevor. He deserves some kind of recognition from his bosses. South West Plumbing should be grateful to have Trevor as an employee. What a great experience all around. Thank you Trevor!!!
Trevor R.
05/29/19
 
Keep doing what you're doing! You've always done a perfect job for me. Your plumbers and apprentices are the best I've ever used: Professional, knowledgeable and quick. They always keep me posted on rates and what they're doing. Your receptionist, Theresa, was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly when I first called in this morning and immediately got me scheduled that same morning. Well done, all!

05/28/19
 
On May 28th, 2019 I called South West Plumbing to have my toilet replaced. They quickly sent Dom U. and his apprentice, Eric. What fantastic service! They were quick, efficient, very professional and got the job done in no time. Dom happily answered several other questions I had about future service needs. I've used South West several times and they have always provided the best possible service at very reasonable rates. Dom and Eric were the perfect team. Their work was outstanding! I'll always use South West Plumbing. Keep up the great work!
Dom U.
05/28/19
 
Bob did a great job in fixing our water leak.
Bob B.
05/27/19
 
Abel and Sam were friendly, clean and efficient. Very Knowledgeable and on time.
Abel P.
05/25/19
 
Arrived within 1 hour of calling. Amazing!
Dom U.
05/24/19
 
Great job,you can always count on Bob to get the job done.
Bob B.
05/24/19
 
I had a problem with garbage disposal and water leaking. Kris Kellogg was the one who checked what needs to be done, explained why it's happened. He was very professional, showed his expertise and knowledge fixing the problem. Thank you so much for your work, much appreciated!
Kris K.
05/23/19
 
First time experience with a plumber. Evan gave us 5 options for what we needed done and was very thorough when explaining them. Was very comfortable to be around with absolutely no pressure. He will be welcome in our home should we need a plumber again.
Evan P.
05/23/19
 
The person I talked to on the phone was very courteous and understanding also helpful. Also the person doing the work was very thoughtful in respect to telling me what he was going to do next and when he was complete the rooms were as clean as if he had not been so busy.

05/22/19
 
Bob did a very good job and kept me informed as to what he was finding and would do next. When he left there was no way of knowing a service man had been here the rooms were spotless. Also the person who took my call was very cordial and helpful. Thank you all so very much.
Bob B.
05/21/19
 
We've had Dom and Eric (working together) fix several problems we've had with leaky pipes, including a couple of jobs that were pretty involved (drilling into the concrete subfloor to get to pipes, replacing piping in walls and into the ceiling, etc.). After their work the first time, we requested them again, and will continue to. Real Pros -- both of them.
Dom U.
05/21/19
 
I thought that Drew Everett with South West Plumbing did a wonderful job. He was friendly putting us at ease. Very knowledgeable, explained everything he was doing. Fixed our problem efficiently. We would recommend him to others and have him do work for us again if we needed it.
Office S.
05/19/19
 
Dom U. Eric and Jason could not have done a better job! I have a septic that a filter had clogged and backed up the entire house. We called around 2 and had been told our appointment was at 8 the next morning...SWP called back as said they could have someone out the same day instead. Dom and his team where VERY nice, professional and prompt. They even called to let me know right where they were and what time to be expected. They did an amazing job! They gave me a quote prior to starting and explained EVERYTHING. WOW is all I can say about this team. I will recommend to everyone. Great job Dom, Eric and Jason.
Dom U.
05/17/19
 
Dom and Erik came to our home, were extremely helpful and made sure the job was done right. Very pleased with the work of Southwest Plumbing.
Dom U.
05/16/19
 
Raul Pacheco Ardon and Jeffrey Freemen were prompt, professional, and thorough. They found the issue and corrected it in a very timely manner.
Raul P.
05/15/19
 
Prompt/Friendly/Courteous/Concise/Clean-Good Service w/Good-Clean follow-thru. Yiming was 2 service man-good partner. Both worked efficiently together. Job was reasonably priced.- Will recommend SouthWest Plumbing to family, friends and neighbors. Thank you. Helen Andrews
Reed E.
05/14/19
 
Bob B. with South West Plumbing is the Best! He was informed about my plumbing issues before he came through the door. Friendly, fast, and got the job done quickly! Thanks so much!
Bob B.
05/14/19
 
Couldn't be more impressed with the service I received. Todd quickly found the cause of our plumbing problems. He not only got us back up and running but our system is better than it has ever been. I would definitely recommend South West Plumbing to anyone in need of a plumber. Thank you Todd & Zavid for a job well done!!!!
Todd B.
05/14/19
 
Everything was fantastic. I placed my call and was greeted with professionalism and courtesy. That professionalism and courtesy continued with the call I received from dispatch and the guys who came out to identify my problem, a solution, and perform the work. In almost no time I received a call back from dispatch and I was scheduled. John and Daniel arrived and we agreed on what needed to be done. They went right to work and in no time the job was completed. Everyone was great!

05/11/19
 
John S. and Daniel are great! I called at 9:02 this morning, dispatch got back to me within 15 minutes to say they could have someone out within the hour. I was already expecting to have to replace my 20 year old water heater. John S. and Daniel got right on it and in under 2 hours I have a new hot water heater working great! These people are fantastic. Professional, prompt, courteous!
John S.
05/10/19
 
I asked for Bob as he had done work for me before about 15 years ago. I knew I would have a professional, neat, and complete leak repair.

05/09/19
 
He showed up within the time, he fixed my leaking kitchen faucet. No mess no fuss and I no longer have a dishpan to catch the water.
Bob B.
05/08/19
 
Kirk T. was friendly, professional and did excellent work. Connor also was friendly, professional and did excellent work. I am very satisfied.
Kirk T.
05/08/19
 
Last night I called South West Plumbing as I had a clogged kitchen sink. I was put on their schedule and Abel and Sam came out the next morning before noon. I've been in my house 47 years and this was the first time I needed to call a plumber so I was dreading all the possibilities of what could be an expensive service for me. Abel explained all my options and I prayed all would end well. Abel and Sam worked very well together, were quite knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor as well. I felt right off that I was in good hands with Abel, and in no time they had my sink running clear again. Would highly recommend South West Plumbing and Thank you Abel and Sam.
Abel P.
05/08/19
 
Abel & Sam installed a new water heater for me. They are awesome!! Professional, clean and very nice gentlemen. They’re a great team!
Abel P.
05/08/19
 
Audie & Edison were knowledgeable and took time to explain the situation at hand.

05/08/19
 
Audie & Edison did a excellent job. They were polite and professional.
Audie L.
05/07/19
 
Audie & Edison did an excellent job. 5 star rating.
Audie L.
05/06/19
 
Abel's an easy guy to work with -- explains the problem, 'gets' what I try to explain (with my 'cave man' understanding), is friendly, quick, efficient. A great rep for South West. The whole package!

05/06/19
 
Ryan S. was awesome! He knew immediately and addressed what some of our water pressure issues were, and this above and beyond the work we originally called South West Plumbing for (connecting two bathroom sinks). Very pleased with the result of his work and further convinces us that South West Plumbing is the right choice!
Ryan S.
05/06/19
 
I had an earlier review on -- Google didn't seem to allow me to add a current one for different service and different technician.
Abel P.
05/04/19
 
Today I had Carlos Hernandez as my plumbing technician. I had been told that I had delivery valve problem would have to cut into my tile work to get the problem solved. Very costly needless to say so I wanted a second opinion from a plumbing expert. Well it turns out that in fact is the case. Carlos and his apprentice Emory tried everything to troubleshoot and fix the problem but to no avail. I will need to spend the money if I want it fixed however I am still exploring other options with the part vendor Kholer. They both were very considerate, understanding and professional. I was not charged for their time or the service fee. South West Plumbing the one I will call in the future.
Carlos H.
05/03/19
 
Excellent service and service providers (Audie and Edison).

05/03/19
 
Emergency! Water leaks in two bathrooms dripping downstairs. Audie L. and his apprentice, Edison, arrived and looked at the situation. Audie explained what needed to be done. We agreed to the estimate, and the work began. A part had to be found, which they did quickly. We were repaired within 3 hours of calling! Excellence service from Audie and Edison, both very courteous and friendly. Will surely recommend this company, and Audie and Edwin.
Audie L.
05/03/19
 
Noticed a leaking hot water heater at 6pm on a Thursday and by 9:30pm the same night I had a new one in its place, cranking out hot water! No "overtime" or "emergency call" fees... just honest people from the initial call into HQ, then talking to dispatchers, then dealing with the plumber Abel P. and his helper Sam. Can't thank them enough. Abel & Sam were professional and informative, and stuck around to make sure the new tank was putting out hot water. I'd definitely call SouthWest again. Top notch service!
Abel P.
05/03/19
 
I called South West Plumbing for some toilet and faucet issues. They were very timely, neat, organized, and professional. The first quote was more than I could afford at that time, and the plumber worked with me on what my priorities were for this work, and made a quote I could manage. We all know plumbing is an expensive adventure, but worth every penny when the job is done right with excellent customer service.
Audie L.
05/02/19
 
Simply a wonderful experience.

05/01/19
 
Abel was able to help us in a pinch after our toddler shoved something down the toliet! He was timely, communicative and didn't even charge us for the visit since he knows how toddlers are (and has one of his own!).
Abel P.
04/30/19
 
John S was simply amazing. The dispatcher was at Southwest plumbing was nice but a Johns service was perfect. If all of SW Plumbing’s plumbers are as good/nice as John they have done a remakes job. I will request John every time we have a plumbing need.
John S.
04/30/19
 
Efficient and professional. Audie & Edison left the work area clean. Pricing might have been a little expensive but did good work.
Audie L.
04/29/19
 
Excellent service. Very personable, knowledgeable and helpful.
Bob B.
04/27/19
 
Raul Pacheco Ardon and Jeffrey Freeman were professional, friendly and prompt in completing our job. We had an emergency leak and they quickly assessed the situation, found the source and completed the repair in less than an hour. This is our second time using South West and we will continue to be repeat customers because of team members like Raul and Jeff.
Raul P.
04/27/19
 
I appreciated that John's that the time to explain what was wrong and answered all my questions.
John S.
04/26/19
 
Under kitchen sink broken drain pipe > needed replacement. We were sent two efficient plumbers, Jay & Trey, who diagnosed our leaking situation promptly and handled repair & clean up admirably. At last I have South West Plumbing to call with plumbing issues in a 100 yr. old house, and I would of course request with confidence the Jay & Trey team - really swell people!
Jay B.
04/26/19
 
Abel P and Sam worked so hard today. Abel is one of the kindest and most thorough people I have ever worked with. He explained step by step, went above and beyond in everything and even called and had the inspector come and sign off before he was finished. Really professional but most of all just a really nice guy.

04/24/19
 
This was the most professional, helpful beyond what he had to do, and thorough service we have ever experienced. Not only did he do a great job, and then cleanup (there was mud everywhere from dug trenches) he called the utility company and arranged for an inspector to come sign off, who came while he was still there. This is the only company I will ever use and I will always insist that Abel P. come to the job. He also had a helper named Sam who worked so hard digging ditches for hours. Both just great guys. Gave me a quote and finished the job in time also.
Abel P.
04/24/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.