South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17000 star rating
(3443 Reviews)
Google
3808 star rating (769 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1282 star rating (261 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8565 star rating (1733 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Audie and Edison were fast, professional and did a great job! Would highly recommend South West!
Audie L.
04/15/20
 
John S fixed a critical sewer issue in the middle of a viral pandemic, and was completely professional throughout the whole process. I'd gone away from south west due to a previous bad experience, but I spoke with the boss for this quote and I'm back on board as a repeat customer now. The group we had complete our work are excellent and highly recommended.
John S.
04/14/20
 
Raul was always on time, very professional, thorough in communicating about the job and conscientious about leaving the work site clean after every visit. We are very thankful for his services and skillful work.
Raul P.
04/13/20
 
Farmer and his partner Tony arrived on time and went right to work. They were tidy, quick and fixed the problem. I will call them anytime I have need for plumbing help.
Farmer.
04/10/20
 
South West Plumbing did an awesome job fixing my sewer and the neighbors. They also found that someone was tied in illegal to our sewer line. Audie had a great crew of very nice gentleman Edison, Jordan, Tony and Richard. Someone from the crew noticed that my front door was open and they knew I was out of town. They call me and was able to get my door locked. I arrived back and my home was intact. It could have been a very bad situation I don't live in the best of neighborhoods. Totally honest and good workers. I would highly recommend this company.
Audie L.
04/06/20
 
no comment
Art M.
04/06/20
 
I was very pleased with the results of your service. Thank you!

04/06/20
 
I'm very pleased with the job Leo Pelayo & Michael performed. I never thought I would be so satisfied over a toilet! Not only did they arrived at a timely basis. They were very professional, but friendly. I received good honest advise. I was given options in regards to resolving my issue, I was served with excellent product. Oh yes, I did not have clean or discard anything after the job was completed!!! They are a great team and I will keep them in mind for future plumbing issues.
Leo P.
04/06/20
 
Company personnel were respectful, explained all aspects of service needed, completed the job quickly and left the area as neat as possible. Jose, Xavier, and Brandon were wonderful workers and made the whole experience less stressful. Thank you!
Jose G.
04/01/20
 
Due to my husband's (lack of) home plumbing skills, we've had to call South West Plumbing for help numerous times. They have always been very responsive, and showed up quickly. Their prices are fair and clear (no hidden fees or charges), and their plumbers have done an excellent job every time. I'm glad that we found them, and we will continue to use them.
Audie L.
04/01/20
 
Blake P. helped us during a very stressful situation - with quarantine looming, we were extremely concerned with beneath sink flooding (the previous owner of our condo tried to perform fixes herself, which has resulted in some unexpected house repairs). Not only did Blake show up during a challenging time, but he alleviated so many of our concerns with suggestions and calm, warm expertise. Aside from merely fixing the immediate problem, he identified another issue with a pinched valve that had been ongoing but we had never been able to troubleshoot! Above and beyond just fixing our disposal and finding the unit that was right for our needs, he identified another fix with skill. We felt truly cared for, especially in light of the way he helped us at every step - South West Plumbing is our go-to service; as repeat customers, it is likely we will never take our business elsewhere. Such friendly, responsive, knowledgeable staff - thanks so much!
Blake P.
03/31/20
 
5 star service from appointment scheduling all the way through assessing the problem, providing alternatives, quotes, and service. I had been dealing with very poor pressure from the old pipes in my house at both the kitchen sink and a shower. Ryan stopped by, assessed the problem, provided a quote, and was equipped to manage both problems. He completed the work to solve all of the issues in less than a full day. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and the value as compared to other quotes I received. I will certainly consider South West Plumbing for future work. -A. Roche, Beacon Hill

03/29/20
 
5 star service from appointment scheduling all the way through assessing the problem, providing alternatives, quotes, and service. I had been dealing with very poor pressure from the old pipes in my house at both the kitchen sink and a shower. Ryan stopped by, assessed the problem, provided a quote, and was equipped to manage both problems. He completed the work to solve all of the issues in less than a full day. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and the value as compared to other quotes I received. I will certainly consider South West Plumbing for future work. -*. *****, Beacon Hill
Ryan S.
03/29/20
 
5 star service from appointment scheduling all the way through assessing the problem, providing alternatives, quotes, and service. I had been dealing with very poor pressure from the old pipes in my house at both the kitchen sink and a shower. Ryan stopped by, assessed the problem, provided a quote, and was equipped to manage both problems. He completed the work to solve all of the issues in less than a full day. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and the value as compared to other quotes I received. I will certainly consider South West Plumbing for future work. -A. Roche, Beacon Hill
Ryan S.
03/29/20
 
5 star service from appointment scheduling all the way through assessing the problem, providing alternatives, quotes, and service. I had been dealing with very poor pressure from the old pipes in my house at both the kitchen sink and a shower. Ryan stopped by, assessed the problem, provided a quote, and was equipped to manage both problems. He completed the work to solve all of the issues in less than a full day. I am very pleased with the quality of the work and the value as compared to other quotes I received. I will certainly consider South West Plumbing for future work. -A. Roche, Beacon Hill
Ryan S.
03/29/20
 
very professional , yet humorous enough to help put us at ease and minimize our stress level to make the experience and related financial expense easier to swallow.
Eddie R.
03/28/20
 
Can't say enough good things about the dispatch team and our plumber Eric A. who installed our water heater and made time to replace our garbage disposal during the same visit. Very professional and great follow through with any concerns I had.
Eric A.
03/27/20
 
I used South West plumbing for a plugged toilet, installation of a new toilet and new faucet for my sink. Audie and his apprentice , Edison, did a fabulous job! They came with all the protective gear needed in this time of virus worries. They were polite, listened to what I wanted and I am very pleased with the finished product. I have used SW Plumbing in the past and can alway count on them!
Audie L.
03/24/20
 
The work was done quickly and efficiently. The workers were professionally. I would definitely contact this company again.
Audie L.
03/23/20
 
I had a water leak due to a nail in an interior wall on a half inch copper pipe. The technican, Blake P, did an very quick and quality job; less than 30 minutes. He soldered a 6 inch replacement piece in the wall. I was led to believe the price would be $360 if an easy solution or $930 if significant portion of piping was to be replaced. As I mentioned he replaced a 6 inch cooper section but I was charged $930. I was told by the office that this is their standard charge for the service. $930 for 30 minutes work during the day and non-emergency? If so, I will not use them again. This was extremely excessive. Be aware.
Office S.
03/23/20
 
Troy H and his assistant, Tony, went far and above the service we expected. He was professional and courteous as well as efficient. His knowledge of possible causes of our problem saved us close to $600. They took extra time to explain options and clean up after the job was completed was great. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing and Troy H.
Troy H.
03/22/20
 
Job well done in every. Punctual arrival, accurate estimate of what need to be done, along with explanation of possible complications. Did the work in a neat, efficient way. Explained what he did offered suggestions for improvements that might be made later on. We're very satisfied.
Abel P.
03/21/20
 
I have had South West out for several jobs, they are always professional, they provide excellent service for a great price. They are also friendly and quick.
John S.
03/20/20
 
Audie was a pleasure to deal with in a difficult time.
Audie L.
03/20/20
 
The Audie Lucery and Billy Edison team were amazing! While trying to clean under our fridge, we broke the old and too short water line for the ice cube maker :( I was scheduled very quickly by the office staff when calling in, and these guys were prompt to arrive at the scheduled time. They went right to work, taking precautions to protect my home, and finished quickly and cleanly! Now we can move the fridge as required for cleaning without worry of breaking the water line again! THANK YOU so much for your service!
Audie L.
03/18/20
 
Vince & Trey were the most professional workmen I've ever had in my home. They were professional, courteous, explained what they needed to do, and no chitter-chatter while working except as related to what they were doing. Also very courteous about making sure they didn't track anything in/out and put down "work mats" to absorb any work material that might have gotten on floors and counters.

03/17/20
 
Audie and Edison were professional, personable and very easy to work with. They explained everything, showed me the problem and then showed me how they fixed it. They made me comfortable. I highly recommend South West Plumbing. I have used them for years and they have always done a great job for our family.
Audie L.
03/16/20
 
Todd and Jordan did a great job. Very professional. Todd explained the situation and what he and Jordon would do to correct the problem. This is the third time we’ve used South West Plumbing and each time the service has been great. We’ll definitely use them again if needed!
Todd B.
03/16/20
 
Vince and Trey repaired my kitchen sink, including new piping and coordination of the dishwasher. I've never had such wonderful, professional workers in my home. They were quick, efficient, quiet. They spoke quietly and with efficiency as they did their work. There was no "visiting" among them as they worked except as it related to the job. I am very pleased with the outcome and especially pleased with these two fine and professional workmen. I would recommend your company without hesitation.
Vincent W.
03/16/20
 
"No worries, we'll make it happen." That was the main plumber Dominique's and his apprentice Andrew's great attitude throughout the entire process, despite so many unforeseen hiccups. Here's the situation-- the water tank broke. My water pan was full and there was no way to empty it besides copious amounts of towels and then, I kid you not, a turkey baster (courtesy of my buddy's mom's brain). Most of the people recommended through Fbook friends (thanks anyway) were pretty expensive. Those that were seemingly inexpensive like Home Dep, who uses a third party plumbing service called Fast-something, had a caveat to the inexpensive price: "This is just an estimate, depending on your layout you may incur extra charges." I asked, "so like $50, $100?" Response: "It's impossible to say without seeing your layout." I asked, "Well whats the average extra incurred charges".. he said "Well I usually see anywhere from $300 - $600 depending on the circumstances." "...so you're saying I wait until tomorrow when the crew arrives ready to go, that it will likely be $300-$600 more than what you're quoting me right now?" --- "Yes, it could be." Maybe some people are fine with that, but I don't go for that kind of thing. It puts you in a position where it's easy to say "Ok whatever, I'll pay it." regardless of the cost, basically cause you just want it done. I resume searching. Southwest Plumbing didn't initially come up cause of their distance, but that didn't slow anything down. Turns out I don't have to use a service that's within my 5 mile radius to have an amazing experience. I called as soon as I hung up with HD and spoke with a super kind lady at SW, her names escaping me, but really understanding of my situation and contacted the plumber Dominique, who then contacted me, and said because of the area he was in, he could be at my place after his current job in a little over 2 hours. He called to update me an hour later and said he could be there even sooner. After explaining the layout (amount of steps, width, location of water heater, etc, etc) he was able to give me a final cost, which was in fact my final cost... which to me shows transparency and clearly no intention of up-charging on the spot when you're 3/4's of the way committed and don't want to keep basting your drain pan. Anyway-- Dominque and his apprentice Andrew arrived, both in good spirits and were enjoying their work. I was over the shoulder a lot, asking questions, and even though we ran into several unanticipated issues (e.g. there isn't a main water shut off for each unit, it's located on the street and the city needs to be notified as well as all of the residents in the complex... a long drawn out process that could take days to weeks) -- they managed to make it happen. It took some critical thinking and an obvious wealth of knowledge about plumbing to make everything go so smoothly.. but it did. I clearly can't say you'll get a crazy fast response time like I did, or a final price without seeing the layout of your home.. I may have gotten lucky with timing and circumstance.. but I CAN say given the efficiency, positive attitude, respect, transparency, and final result I got from these two.. you won't be swindled, up-charged, or dissatisfied with their work. I could tell they enjoyed doing what they did, and appreciated the calm demeanor and reassurance to curb my heightened stress levels. lol That was my experience. For reference, I was on the second floor of a condo (10-12 steps up total) with a water heater in a small closet, about 8 feet from the front door. It was a 50 gallon tank that had an external drain hose that went outside, however the pan did not have any sort of drain system in place-- still wasn't a problem to empty the tank. My times: Call to SW Plumbing dispatch: 09:39 AM Call from Plumber: 09:55 AM Updated call from Plumber on time: 10:38 AM Arrival time: 11:32 AM Departure time: 2:27 PM A nightmare situation before they arrived, lots of unanticipated issues, but they definitely saved the day. Thanks guys if you're reading this.
Dom U.
03/15/20
 
Kris K. and his crew were excellent! He arrived the early the same morning we called in our broken water pipe. He surveyed the situation, talked to us about our options for re-piping our house and gave us what we felt was a fair price. Kris and his crew started in immediately that same morning and didn't leave that day until he had at least provided us with available cold water. They worked hard every day stopping only to answer our questions and explain what they were doing. We also appreciated that Kris and his crew respected our house and our situation. For example, putting "booties" on their shoes, covering the flooring with tarps, covering furniture to protect from dust, not opening the walls more than needed to be, etc.
Kris K.
03/13/20
 
The people at South West Plumbing know what they are doing. They have experienced employees who guide and train newer workers on the job. I actually enjoyed watching them replace my sewer! They were very professional, and excellent communicators. They made the process much less inconvenient than it might have been.

03/13/20
 
My 1940 house's original cement sewer pipe finally stopped working after 80 years. It needed to be replaced. I called South West Plumbing because several years ago they removed a clog for me. But things had gotten worse since then. Jose was dispatched to investigate the situation. He was just finishing a job and came directly from there. Jose is great. From beginning to the end, he kept me informed about the job. He let me know when he needed to suspend my service and when it was renewed, and kept those moments as short as possible. He made the experience as pleasant as anybody possibly could. He and his crew arrived on time, worked hard, maintained very professional attitudes, and I felt I could depend on them to do the job right. Jose went way beyond the ordinary in providing excellent customer service. He was there from the start to the finish, making sure things were done right. Watching him work was an education. It was a big job, and I am totally satisfied with the results! I posted a short video on YouTube. It makes the job look like fun. And now that it's done, it kinda was. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEqxgenHpI8&t=6s
Jose G.
03/13/20
 
I was so thankful that Audie was available to fix a leaky bathtub faucet within an hour or two of when I called. He and his partner were very professional. They explained their company's process and did everything very quickly. They left everything clean. I would call South West Plumbing again.
Audie L.
03/11/20
 
Eddie and Justin showed up smiling with a friendly attitude. Both took their time in explaining the process after we told them what we needed. They not only explained the process in detail, they even explain the prices of the work to be done. They also gave us several alternatives that we could take and gave us the best advice. I will be calling on South West Plumbing for future plumbing projects.
Eddie R.
03/11/20
 
Dom was awesome. He fixed two faucets in my house; one of which I had not scheduled for. He was professional, knowledgeable and I would have him again any time !
Dom U.
03/11/20
 
My wife and I would like to thank again James B. for being so pleasant and professionalism . James would be a asset to any company. I am sorry I posted this a little late. also James doing this work on a Friday night again Thank you James B.
James B.
03/11/20
 
Abel and Andrew are true experts.

03/11/20
 
The plumbers who came to my house were professional and very kind. They made clear what was involved, what were my options, and what potential cost was associated with each option. Their work was thorough, clean, and entirely satisfactory. And they came to my house within fifteen minutes of my call to the company at 5 p.m. (And I am so impressed with their work -- i.e., with Dustin W. and his apprentice Patrick -- that I am writing this review fifteen minutes after they left my house.) These are fine young men who work for what apparently a fine company. My thanks to all.
Dustin W.
03/10/20
 
Abel P. and his partner Andrew did an excellent job 3/9 installing a new kitchen sink and all new related plumbing. I would call them again in a heartbeat!
Abel P.
03/10/20
 
Great courteous service. James called ahead to say he would be running late but finished up the scheduled job quickly and was able to advise on other matters. Will definitely utilize again!
James B.
03/10/20
 
Abel was excellent. He was friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable. He has over 20 years experience and it showed. No issues sorting out my problems. Made great recommendations and did a great job. He was clean, thorough, and profressional.
Abel P.
03/10/20
 
Since we had used South West Plumbing in the past for an outdoor sprinkler repair, we called South West Plumbing originally to unclog and repair the pipe on our kitchen sink. When they got the sink disassembled, and we saw the amount of corrosion and plugged pipes, rather than keep the old black sink that was hunky and old, we wanted to get the sink upgraded. Abel and Andrew told us about one that sounded perfect for us AND we were able to get all of it installed in the same day! We got they got us the model they had suggested, changed everything out to a new, beautiful stainless steel double sink, faucet and soap dispenser. They were thorough, and really exceeded our expectations. Thank you! In the future, we will definitely use South West Plumbing for our plumbing needs. Wendy & Charles Larson, Edmonds, WA
Abel P.
03/09/20
 
Since we had used South West Plumbing in the past for an outdoor sprinkler repair, we called South West Plumbing originally to unclog and repair the pipe on our kitchen sink. When they got the sink disassembled, and we saw the amount of corrosion and plugged pipes, rather than keep the old black sink that was hunky and old, we wanted to get the sink upgraded. Abel and Andrew told us about one that sounded perfect for us AND we were able to get all of it installed in the same day! We got they got us the model they had suggested, changed everything out to a new, beautiful stainless steel double sink, faucet and soap dispenser. They were thorough, and really exceeded our expectations. Thank you! In the future, we will definitely use South West Plumbing for our plumbing needs. Wendy & Charles Larson, Edmonds, WA
Abel P., Andrew C.
03/09/20
 
Prompt, clean work, problems fixed. Not cheap, but gets the job done.
Audie L.
03/09/20
 
Called South West Plumbing (SWP) after noticing our Hot Water Heater leaking; received confirmation call from SWP dispatch that Audie L. was on his way. Audie and apprentice, Edison, arrived at 0900, and proceeded to setup and get to work! Audie provided excellent insight and clarification regarding the installation and hot water heaters! Both Audie and Edison completed the removal and installation in about 1.5 hrs; cleaned up after themselves and demoed the lighting/re-lighting of the pilot-light! Our since appreciation for SWP for their prompt response and the professional, timely, and courteous installation of Audie and Edison!
Audie L.
03/09/20
 
My daughter had received a bad service from another company. I called South West to ask if they could help. I was told " I couldn't get a call back unless I scheduled an appointment" by a rude receptionist. Good luck getting any help from this company!
Office S.
03/07/20
 
Eddie R and his team were exceptional with the service provided earlier this week. He was very knowledgeable, patient and courteous. He took time to explain everything and give us options. SWP saved the day!

03/07/20
 
South West Plumbing did a fantastic job with an emergency we had in our home this week. Eddie R, in particular was extremely knowledgable, helpful to answer questions throughout the process (and therefore patient as well!), and was extremely professional and thorough as they tackled our plumbing problem. They were helpful to share best and worst case scenarios so there were no surprises. Huge thank you to Eddie as well as other team members on the job, Justin and Richard! Our home is back in order thanks to their efforts to get everything back in order in a quick fashion!
Eddie R.
03/05/20
 
Quick response and issue resolved on initial visit.
Abel P.
03/05/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.