South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17000 star rating
(3443 Reviews)
Google
3808 star rating (769 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1282 star rating (261 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8565 star rating (1733 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


South West Plumbing replaced/repaired our sewer line in two installments. The first repair was an emergency, when we flushed our toilet it came up in our bathtub. We did not have time to get "quotes". When we called South West was able to send a crew. At that time they fixed half our line. We could not afford to have it all replaced. They did a fabulous job with the plumbing and just as important with the clean up. They even re-seeded our grass. When we had a similar problem a couple of weeks ago, we called South West to finish the job. Once again they were great. John, the head plumber, remembered our last job. He even noticed that we had moved one of our trees out of a pot and into the ground. They came when they said the would come, they finished the job on time and on budget and the once again even re-seeded our grass. I highly recommend South West and I will use them again.
John S.
05/25/20
 
Eric replaced our existing kitchen faucet which was leaking. He was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Nice job, thanks!
Eric H.
05/20/20
 
Audie L***** and his partner Edison came to my house today to replace the housing in the shower fixture. They did an excellent job chasing down the problem, making sure a replacement part was available, and installing the new component. Shower works great! We also use Audie and Edison in our commercial facility in Everett. Audie and Edison are on time, courteous, and always professional.
Audie L.
05/19/20
 
I highly recommend South West Plumbing. When my sink backed up, James B. came that evening, when I was home from work, and figured out the problem, cleared the line, replaced my disposal, and even did an unrelated job of replacing the shower head in my bathroom. He was courteous, knowledgeable, hard-working, and did an excellent job! Thanks so much, James!
James B.
05/19/20
 
This service was professional, timely, and courteous. The immediate issue was fixed, and we received information on how to prevent future plumbing problems. Extremely helpful!

05/18/20
 
Nathan and Troy were prompt and efficient. They followed all Covid 19 safety protocols and were done quickly. Will call again.
Troy H.
05/18/20
 
The SW Plumber team was great. Very thoughtful and explained everything clearly and respectfully. Kris was very professional and friendly and you could tell both men worked well together and liked their jobs. Thank you for your great service and clean up and using masks, gloves and shoe covers. Job well done, Cynthia and Michael Hertel.
Kris K.
05/18/20
 
South West Plumbing was extremely professional and timely in their help. Special thanks to Eric H., who took into account special precautions and wore a mask during the home visit. Not only did he fix the immediate problem with our sink, but also let the household know how we can prevent such an issue in the future. Incredibly helpful and wonderful customer service! I would absolutely recommend this company!
Eric H.
05/15/20
 
It cost much more than I had anticipated, but they got the job done quickly and efficiently.

05/15/20
 
The price was more than I anticipated, but it sounds like that's just the going rate now. They did a great job and cleared the clog quickly.
Troy H.
05/14/20
 
Troy's expertise and extensive knowledge made an otherwise overwhelming and uncomfortable process remarkably pleasant. Each step was explained in detail so even the bill was painless. Nate also did wonderful work his and pleasant disposition went well with Troys'. Wonderful job, as always, from south west plumbing.
Troy H.
05/14/20
 
colton todd provided me with courteous professional service both times i have called to have work performed he is very skilled in his craft i will be calling colton todd for all of my plumbing needs

05/14/20
 
colton todd was a great help with my kitchen sink installation and was able to clean out a terribly clogged drain for this sink i have used colton on an earlier hot water tank install he has a great work ethic and freely shares his expertise no doubt he is a extremely valuable asset to the south west plumbing team he will be called for all of my plumbing needs thanks dan smithson
Colton T.
05/13/20
 
The two plumbers (one was an intern) arrived right on time and got to work immediately. They were friendly, professional, explained what they were doing and what problems they were finding and fixed them quickly! They observed social distancing, and emailed my invoice right away. I will have South West Plumbing again when needs arise. Thank you!

05/13/20
 
Troy and Nathan were very helpful and informative. They used gloves and masks which is very important to me. We now have some great faucets, a disposal and toilet. Very fast and convenient.
Troy H.
05/13/20
 
Abel installed a new kitchen sink, faucet and pipes for me today. He did an amazing job! He was professional and friendly. The finished product looks great. Would definitely hire him again for other plumbing jobs.
Abel P.
05/12/20
 
Troy and Nathan were prompt, observed covid rules of face masks and hygiene. They were professional and really knew what they were doing. Good value for great service!
Troy H.
05/12/20
 
from the initial phone call i made on sunday at around 5:00pm i was so relieved dealing with my intial contact person they instilled confidence and a willingness to expedite a solution upon arrival colton todd was courteous and assured me that he was willing and very capable he explained things well he was professional personable and exhibited a high level of expertise in his craft south west plumbings customer service is sterling their high level of professionalism seen throughout the company and their urgency made me very happy i made the phone call i will be calling south west plumbing and requesting colton todd for any/all of my future plumbing opportunities
Colton T.
05/12/20
 
Eric and Ryan were fast, friendly, and super informative! Glad I called certified professionals, thanks
Eric H.
05/11/20
 
Another plumber came in and gave an estimate, and talked about removing cabinets. Eric came in and quickly, efficiently took care of the problem. No destruction of cabinets needed. So grateful!
Eric H.
05/10/20
 
Very happy with the job Farmer did replacing my toilets. Farmer was courteous and was quick and efficient in getting the work done. He caused little disruption while I was on a number of work calls.
Farmer.
05/09/20
 
I was very impressed with James.B's work!! He was very knowledgeable, courteous, and pr ofessional. He thought through the problem and explained our options. I will definitely use South West Plumbing again. Especially, if I can request James B. as the plumber. I am definitely going to refer them to my friends.
James B.
05/09/20
 
Very, very professional and thorough AND knowledgeable.

05/05/20
 
Jose is just astoundingly professional and thorough. I will gladly use this company and Jose in the future.
Jose G.
05/05/20
 
Dom and Andrew showed up on a Sunday to remove and install a new water heater( in less than 2 hours) after my 18 year old tank finally let go. Just an overall great experience, I highly recommend them!!
Dom U.
05/05/20
 
Vincent & Jonah did a fantastic job for us today! They were very professional and thorough. My mom is high-risk right now for COVID and the guys were awesome with wearing masks and gloves while in the house. They went above and beyond for us today!
Vincent W.
05/04/20
 
Eddie R and Justin were very professional. You should be very proud to have them work for your company.

05/02/20
 
Eddie and Justin were on time and very professional. The explained everything that they were doing and keeping us informed. They made sure to wear their boot coveres al the time. Outstanding young men.
Eddie R.
05/02/20
 
John and his apprentice were on point great job guys last minute thanks a bunch
John S.
05/01/20
 
Great Service

04/30/20
 
Great Pearson and great help in installing new disposal. Very efficient. Like to have him come from South West, the next time we neat plumbing problems fixed. Wore protective mask while in our home. Thanks Again, Mr. Randolph
Eric A.
04/30/20
 
We needed help! Leo and Michael from South West were out within 2 hours of my call. They diagnosed the problem quickly, explained the situation in terms I understood, and FIXED THE PROBLEM! They were upfront on possible cost for repair and kept me in the loop as they worked. They have exceeded my expectations for service and would absolutely recommend!!
Leo P.
04/28/20
 
Had a leak in a sewage line. South West was able to send someone out the next morning. Don was professional and found the leak and fixed the problem all in an hour. I will certainly be using these guys again!
Dom U.
04/28/20
 
Audie and Edison came to my condo and were polite, professional, and efficient. They explained the problem, made the repairs, and cleaned up in less than an hour!
Audie L.
04/27/20
 
I would like to thank Todd Bates and his apprentice Jordan Hill on a great job they did for me ... these gentlemen went above and beyond on the call of duty... I would DEFINITELY recommend these PROFESSIONALS to work on plumbing projects in the future.... these gentlemen were respectful and down to earth... these guys are DEFINITELY the DYNAMIC DUOS....thank you SOUTH WEST PLUMBING for having these 2 DYNAMIC duo's on your TEAM .... Satisfied and pleased customer: Napoleon Power....
Todd B.
04/26/20
 
Abel, Andrew John, and Andrey saved my family today. They were kind, diligent and professional. During this COVID-19 crisis it is essential to have plumbing. My sewer line had significant damage and I was unable to shower and flush my toilets. I have been in tears all week trying to secure the funding to fix the problem. As soon as I had the funding they came from another job late in the evening to start digging up my yard. They were able to get my family back to functioning and sheltering in place and being healthy in one day. I will always be loyal to South West Plumbing for life. Thank you for helping my family. Brandie Flood---Rainier Beach Community
John S.
04/25/20
 
Abel and his team saved our family today. During this COVID-19 crisis plumbing is essential to staying healthy. All week we have had to go other places to shower use the toilet. It has been a major struggle. Abel wanted to make sure we were o.k. He came to our home after finishing up another big job and began digging our yard until about 7pm. In order for us to have our plumbing work properly the next day. As, a single mom this was such a relief. I am in tears writing this comment. I will be with Southwest Plumbing for the rest of my life. Brandie Flood--Rainier Beach.
Abel P.
04/25/20
 
i just gave Abel and Andrey a five star rating on review buzz...Abel is just like his name says.."able" to communicate, problem solve, teach and demonstrate the skills of his profession all with patience, listening, focus, and great care....i am grateful for his skills, and he is a great mentor to Andrey.

04/24/20
 
Abel P. and his apprentice Andrey spent several hours addressing the plumbing requests I had on Friday 4.24.20 Abel is just the right person to mentor someone. He is a great communicator, patient, organized, problem solver, responsive to questions and you can tell he cares very much about doing the kind of work for the customer that he can take pride in......i am grateful for his professionalism, advice and skills.....I am thrilled to rate him a 5 + and am grateful for the work he did today.....Colleen
Abel P.
04/24/20
 
Audie and Edison replaced an old faucet in bathroom in the basement. They were very knowledgeable and professional. They told me what was needed and did a fantastic job. Will recommend them to anyone who needs a plumber. They did an excellent job. Five stars.
Audie L.
04/23/20
 
Audie and Edison were both professional yet personable. They snaked two sinks in great time with efficiency and were very clean with their work. I would recommend them to anyone.
Audie L.
04/23/20
 
The OS were flexible in working in a service call that matched our need and were very professional. Audie made the service call and was very patient with the 97 yo client, listening and explaining until he understood! His work was organized, thorough, professional and well done. We are pleased with the work. Dad was a bit shocked with the cost, and thankful for the Veteran's discount. He will use you again.
Audie L.
04/22/20
 
James was knowledgeable and provided great service.
James B.
04/20/20
 
Jose was extremely prompt, knowledgeable and respectful. He explained the problem and offered options. His work is thorough and expedient. He even cleaned the area. Just wonderful.
Jose G.
04/20/20
 
Jose made a value to try on Saturday afternoon but had to come back with Dan W to assist on Sunday. Together they replaced the stack from the kitchen sink that was installed by an unknown plumber several years ago. They were prompt and professional We are really pleased with the quality of the service. Thank you.
Jose G.
04/20/20
 
Ricardo was informative, gave me options and made sure that I had a working toilet before he left. I have used another company for many years. They did not respond for whatever reasons. This company provided reasonable prices (on a Saturday) and a pleasant experience all around. I would highly recommend them and will certainly use them in future.
Ricardo D.
04/19/20
 
I was communicated with Chris, who I assume was managing the logistics/dispatch, twice before the plumber even showed up to my house, A . Reed and his co-worker from South West Plumbing were fantastic to work with, A . Reed explained every option to my wife and I and his recommendations based on what we wanted to achieve. He was even patient and waited for my ridiculous "home warranty"company to confirm that this would be covered. This was our first experience with this company, and if the other plumbers are like Reed than we will certainly continue to use them over the competitors. Thanks Reed and Team.
Reed E.
04/19/20
 
Great customer service from start to finish. I called a little after 7AM as my one-and-only bathroom was out of commission. The woman who answered the phone was pleasant and said she would put the order in right away. An hour later I get a call from Amber at the shop telling me she was dispatching Troy H. to my house, who should be there within the hour. Troy and Nathen show up a little after 9AM, listen to the details I could provide, assess the problem, offer solutions and then got the work done. They didn't just offer a band-aid, they offered a more long term solution, which I appreciated. Both Troy and Nathen were pleasant, respectful of me and my home and got the job done. They cleaned up after themselves and even cleaned the wall behind the toilet tank when they replaced the toilet!
Troy H.
04/16/20
 
Amazing job by James B. He is professional, prompt, has good customer service and an expert on his trade. He found the water leak and fixed it. He delivered! I am happy with the quality of service. Great to do business with you South West Plumbing and I will pass the good word around. Thank you.
James B.
04/16/20
 
Kirk and Hamid did an amazing job. They responded quickly and addressed the problem in no time.
Kirk T.
04/15/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.