Sedgwick Heating
1408 Northland Dr. , St. Paul, MN 55120
Phone: 952.881.9000
Website: www.sedgwickheating.com/



Sedgwick Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1122 star rating
(247 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1122 star rating (247 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sedgwick Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Geremy provided a check up of both my AC and Furnace on 6/19/2018. He arrived on time, was very friendly and personable and was dressed in his company uniform including covers for his shoes. He got to work right away and kept me advised on his progress when I asked how it was going. He gave me enough detail that that gave me confidence in his skills. After he finished his work he gave me a complete written summary of what he had accomplished and status of my system. I really appreciated his thourghness and professionalism. He was a great representative of his company.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
07/21/18
 
I recently replaced my furnace/ac and used Sedgwick. I had the pleasure of working with Chris Buchanen and his team of installers. Chris informed me of all my options and helped me come up with the best system for my home. They completed the project in a timely manner and addressed any questions regarding the install. The team cleaned up after themselves and walked me through my snazzy new smart WiFi thermostat, which I love by the way! Sedgwick also serviced my old furnace, and alway came out within hours to take a look at the problem. I feel comfort in knowing that they are only a phone call away. If you are looking for a dependable, qualified , and trustworthy company to do business with, Sedgwick is the way to go.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
04/18/18
 
After losing heat for several weeks and trying everything to get the furnace fixed, we called in Sedgwick. I can't say enough about their service, patience, and willingness to give us advice. We now have heat!! Your service guys were wonderful! And I loved that you sent us emails to update us on time frames and when to expect you. Great service, people! you have gained a customer for life.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
01/26/18
 
Service to install new furnace was great. Service folks were hepful and clean up after ward.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
12/27/16
 
Sedgwick had professional, prompt service that was honest and straightforward. I am very happy with the AC they installed!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
08/10/16
 
Had to replaced our old A/C with a new one. Found Sedgwick in the paper and before we knew it... we had a new brand new, top of the line, Eco-friendly A/C up and running. & we saved money as well!! Thank you Sedgwick!! Now bring on summer!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
07/31/16
 
Everything went well! The techs were very helpful and resolved a few issues they found,
Sedgwick Heating Team.
04/21/16
 
I'm very pleased with the service and quality I've received from everyone at Sedgwick. I know I've made the right decision.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
03/07/16
 
I had them replace my Aprilaire in January and had them do a furnace inspection at the same time on my 15+ year old furnace, which was cracked. They were able to get everything done in one day.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
03/02/16
 
needed furnace replacement on new year's eve & all was taken care of within a few hours.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
02/03/16
 
Was a great experience. From the service tech to installers. All were awesome
Sedgwick Heating Team.
01/11/16
 
Courteous, clean, informative, timely Everything I have come to expect from Sedgwick after all these years
Sedgwick Heating Team.
12/10/15
 
I had Sedgwick help with replacing a 23 year-old HVAC. The salesperson helped educate me about the available choices. The installation people did a great job. It was a very good experience overall.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
12/02/15
 
I used Sedgwick to initially have them tune-up my furnace as it was making some funny noises. Come to find out my furnace was leaking way too much Carbon Monoxide. They were completely honest and caring of my issues and helped me get the best bang for my buck. They completed everything in a timely manner. The people were so great to work with!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
12/02/15
 
We had to purchase a new a/c unit for a commercial property. Sedgwick was good to deal with and installed the new unit promptly.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
11/16/15
 
Hottest days of the summer and we have no A/C. Chris got back to me over the weekend and within 2-3 days we're cool and happy
Sedgwick Heating Team.
09/24/15
 
My experience with Sedgwick Heating and Air began with a service call because my central air was no longer running. I called mid-morning on a Thursday and a service tech was on-site two hours later. He quickly determined that there was significant electrical/wiring damage to the unit outside(mouse condo) and the unit inside was suffering major corrosion due to its age(30 years). We determined together that the repair would be cost prohibitive, the unit being 30 years old had "seen its day" and my best option was to replace it with a new unit. The service tech immediately made an appointment for the sales rep to come out at 1 pm the next day(Friday) to explain my options. Chris showed up at 1 o'clock sharp and wasted no time assessing the situation, educating me about my existing heating and air equipment and explaining my options and pricing accordingly. Chris was great to deal with because he was down to earth, informative, answered all of my questions, and NO PRESSURE to buy anything. The decision was mine to make. I opted to replace everything (furnace and air) with new Lennox equipment. Chris then made an appointment to install the new equipment for first thing Monday morning. Terry(installer) was at my front door at 7 am sharp. I was already impressed with him after talking for 2 minutes and I had a strong feeling that the installation would go smoothly. Terry did an outstanding job. He took the time to explain everything I need to know about my new equipment, he showed me the reasons for failure of my old equipment, and when he left the house the only evidence I had that he was there was that I had new furnace and air conditioning units in my utility room. Absolutely no mess left behind. My overall experience with Segdwick was outstanding and I highly recommend their services.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
09/23/15
 
I was very happy with how quickly they installed my new AC unit. Everyone I spoke to was very professional and polite.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
09/01/15
 
Our air conditioner failed on one of the hottest days of the summer and we are selling our house and had to have the unit repaired right away. Thanks to Sedgwick they found our air conditioner unit needed to be replaced and did the job the next day. Great service!!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
09/01/15
 
Got a brand new furnace, air conditioner, humidifier, water heater, water softener, and bath fan. Bought a home with equipment that needed to be replaced. They came out and recommended products based on what I was looking for. Great service and honest people! Would recommend them to anyone!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
07/16/15
 
Sedgwick provided a helpful salesperson upfront who was knowledgeable on the products and who understood what we were looking for in a furnace. Service during installation seemed fine, and follow-up on a thermostat programming issue was relatively hassle-free.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/15/14
 
Sedgwick installed the orginal furnace & A/C for the house in 1991. The furnace needed replacement. We worked with the sales rep and decided on a higher efficiency furnace and air conditioner as well as hot water heater. The workman removed the existing equipment and installed the new furnace, A/C, & water heater in an efficient and careful manner. The sales rep and installers were helpful and courteous in addressing our various questions. They exhibited quality workmanship and professionalism in their installation.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/15/14
 
The sales representative was great from the beginning to end taking care of any details that needed attention. The installers were knowledgeable, respectful and willing to provide value added service. The equipment, furnace and AC, were installed in a day and work marvelously. The new equipment replaced 30+ year old equipment - makes one wonder why we didn't do it sooner. Happy we chose Sedgwick!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
They were great on the furnace. We still are not up and running on the AC.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
Install on AC not complete yet. Stay tuned. Have a great day.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
The salesman worked w/my schedule to fit me in quickly for a quote and then scheduled the install soon after. He took a lot of time w/us as we tried to figure out which model air conditioner we wanted. We greatly appreciated their amazing customer service!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
Sedgwick has been maintaining our air conditioner and our furnace system for several years now. I have no complaints about the service. The people with whom I've dealt have always been professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. I'm glad to have them on my home maintenance team.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
From the moment I met with the rep, to the moment the installation team left the house, I was completely impressed with Sedgwick. Our rep was patient, helpful, took the time to explain all the nuances of each system, and, most important, we didn't feel he was trying to pressure us by trying to upsell. The only flaw in the whole process was the fact that, when the installation team removed our old, rusting furnace, they let it drip on our den carpet, leaving a trail of dark brown spots from where the condensation had dried. I was able to remove the spots with a Rug Doctor, and since the carpet needed cleaning anyway, I wasn't too upset.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
Sedgwick was great when it furnace went out overnight during the winter. They even matched the price of a competitive bid and installed the furnace right away.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
I have been using this dealer for years. They perform periodic maintenance on both my furnace and air conditioner. I purchased a new lennox furnace from them years ago too. I was a little amazed how much the price had gone up since the last time. Part of the difference was that I got an updated electronic thermostat and some a top of the line furnace. I looked at the rusty part that was considered faulty and it didn't look all that bad to me but talked to the one who inspected it and he pointed out a slight rust spot inside the burner
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
Good job of giving best options and getting us warm again. thank you.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
I have relied on this dealer for a new furnace and a new air conditioner. Sales did an outstanding job explaining options to me to help me navigate my purchases. Installations have always been prompt and thorough. Services calls always have quick response time. I am now a lifelong customer!
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 
Went through the quoting process with multiple dealers and brands. Sedgwick had the highest quality options and knew each level of HVAC systems pros and cons. They made the overall process very easy and the quality of installation was very high.
Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/13/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

Sedgwick Heating Team.
10/09/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.