Roth Heating & Cooling
6990 S. Anderson Rd., Aurora, OR 97002
Phone: 503-266-1249
Website: www.roth-heat.com



Roth Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6759 star rating
(1366 Reviews)
Google
1785 star rating (362 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2068 star rating (419 Reviews)
Facebook
1013 star rating (204 Reviews)
Judy's Book
658 star rating (132 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
759 star rating (153 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
361 star rating (73 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Roth Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have been using Roth HVAC for years. Our tech this time,Aug 2018, was Austin B. He was efficient, focused on doing a great job. This job was a yearly checkup and tune the whole system. And clean the dryer vent. Austin did a great job, cleaned up any messes and he was on his way.
Austin B..
08/18/18
 
very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.....represents roth very well...your best advertisement.......thanks!
Jason B..
08/17/18
 
Very professional, thank you.
Tracy O..
08/17/18
 
Brandan did a fantastic job discovering that we had a refrigerant leak. He was friendly and competent. He took the time to explain what he was going to do and how long it would take. After adding some refrigerant to and dye to allow the unit to cool the house he explained it would take some time for the dye to identify the leak. Ten days later he returned and fixed the leak and we are back to cooling. Thank you Brandan
Brandan H..
08/16/18
 
(no comment)
Brandan H..
08/16/18
 
The technician Mike G who came and installed the new Heating and Cooling unit was very professional and very helpful. He explained everything to me so I could understand all of the workings of this new unit. When he left I felt like I knew everything I needed to know about this unit and I would feel very comfortable dealing with him again.
Mike G..
08/16/18
 
Aaron was right on time, very through and knowledgeable.
Aaron K..
08/15/18
 
Timothy R did a great job today - very professional
Timothy R..
08/14/18
 
Helpful information and courteous service. Garth explained our options for a new heat pump and answered all our questions. Chris A, the electrician, fixed our bathroom fans plus wiring the our new variable speed heat pump. Sam L. Did a great job keeping us informed of the installation progress and spent extra time getting Wi-fi and app set up. 5 stars and highly recommended.
Chris A..
08/14/18
 
Helpful information and courteous service. Garth explained our options for a new heat pump and answered all our questions. Chris A, the electrician, fixed our bathroom fans plus wiring the our new variable speed heat pump. Sam L. Did a great job keeping us informed of the installation progress and spent extra time getting Wi-fi and app set up. 5 stars and highly recommended.
Bruce R..
08/14/18
 
Excellent professional service by Mitch B and new guy Bob. On time, professional, couterous, answered all our questions (even the dumb ones) patiently. We were so grateful they did the AC install first since the temp in our area was going to be around 96 degrees. We and our kitties didn't have to suffer at all. Will most likely be looking to install a new tankless water heater in the future and will call Roth for info and estimate. Thanks!!!
Mitch B..
08/14/18
 
Tech was a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and friendly.
Timothy R..
08/14/18
 
Mike G provided us with excellent service at our installation appt, taking the time to make sure everything was done well. When we had an issue with our AC unit later on, he came out to our residence clear across town, after working a job all day, and fixed the problem quickly for us. He is a man of integrity and we could not be happier with the service he has provided us. I would recommend Roth and, in particular, Mike G, to anyone I know.
Mike G..
08/13/18
 
Mike G provided us with excellent service at our installation appt, taking the time to make sure everything was done well. When we had an issue with our AC unit later on, he came out to our residence clear across town, after working a job all day, and fixed the problem quickly for us. He is a man of integrity and we could not be happier with the service he has provided us. I would recommend Roth and, in particular, Mike G, to anyone I know.
Mike G..
08/13/18
 
John H. has been to my home for plumbing repairs twice. On both occasions he has provided excellent service. I would feel comfortable having him in my home should any future plumbing problems arise.
John H..
08/13/18
 
(no comment)
Brett D..
08/13/18
 
Zan was very professional and answered all my questions. He installed a Nest doorbell and outdoor camera. If I need anymore Electrical work done I will keep Roth in mind.
Zan A..
08/11/18
 
Zan arrived as scheduled. Discussed electrical issues we were having, did testing, estimated costs, and was given OK to proceed with fixes. All work done to my satisfaction including clean up. Zan was polite and professional. Great job.
Zan A..
08/11/18
 
Zan arrived as scheduled. Discussed electrical issues we were having, did testing, estimated costs, and was given OK to proceed with fixes. All work done to my satisfaction including clean up. Zan was polite and professional. Great job.
Zan A..
08/11/18
 
(June 2018) Joel Jackson and Josh Tibbets of Roth Heating and Cooling were two of the best contractors that ever worked in my home. They were punctual, courteous, and very informative. They answered all my questions with professionalism. If all Roth's employees are like them, I wouldn't mind hiring them for other services. They are a great asset to Roth Heating and Cooling Company. They rendered an outstanding and impeccable service overall. (August 2018) The following review is a follow-up to my original review above. Because of the professional service I received from Joel and Josh, I decided to try Roth's other services: plumbing and electrical for my bathroom renovations. Plumbing: Ryan K. and Stan S. came to my rescue after the original contractor's work I hired to do the plumbing failed miserably during the city's inspection. Ryan and Stan were able to figure out a way to get the plumbing to code within a reasonable amount of time. Needless to say, their work passed the city's inspection. Electrical: Ken W. could not impress me more when it comes to electrical work. He is honest, punctual, very detailed, and very imformative. Ken originally assisted with my AC and furnace project. His work passed the county's inspection. I then hired him to do the electrical work in my dining room and duct work in my bathroom renovation. When the bath fan would not work, he graciously came back to check and found out that my original contractor broke the swtich during the demolition enough that it created a sweet spot on the switch. It is now fixed.The duct work also passed the mechanical inspection with the city. I trust Ken to do the electrical work in my home. I will not hire anyone else. He is coming back to do the electrical work in my other bathroom renovation and outside lighting. I have worked with numerous contractors and I can honestly say that I trust Roth with all my plumbing, electrical, AC, and furnace needs. It is hard to find a service company that can provide the caliber that Roth provides. I have recommended them to my friends and family. They provided us with the superior quality their customers deserve. I am forever grateful for the kind of service and peace of mind they have rendered me and my family.
Stan S..
08/10/18
 
(no comment)
Chris A..
08/10/18
 
Dan S. arrived at the time scheduled. He was very helpful explaining the problem and getting straight to work. We had recently purchased the home and had been told by our inspector our furnace and a/c unit were 20 years old. You can imagine how happy I when Dan told me it was only about 5 yrs. He was able to provide an economical and updated solution. I was very grateful for his help today and the time he took to explain a few bits about our system. Thank you!
Dan S..
08/09/18
 
Jeff arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the issue affecting the operation of our A/C. He worked to resolve it and explained what had transpired. Once he effected the repair he fully explained Roth's ongoing maintenance program, the potential savings we'd receive on future repairs and the fact that we'd also get priority service if problems arise in the future. He was hard working and efficient and friendly when explaining the value of the maintenance plan. There never was any pressure. Roth's superior service is the reason they have done our heating/air conditioning, plumbing and electrical work.
Jeff B..
08/09/18
 
Brett was really helpful and super personable!! He made everything easy to understand and left us knowing we chose the right service company.
Brett D..
08/09/18
 
On time and up front and honest about the issues with the A.C. I Highly recommend Rick B. as a technician, A.C. back up and running in less than an hour.
Rick B..
08/09/18
 
Very prompt, professional & efficient. Wonderful service- would definitely recommend
Chris A..
08/08/18
 
Bret D. Was honest, personable, professional, and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone with heating or cooling needs! Five stars
Brett A.., Brett D..
08/08/18
 
Brett D. Was honest, personable, professional, and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone with heating or cooling needs! Five stars
Brett D..
08/08/18
 
Josh S. did a fabulous job for us recently. He arrived promptly to clean out our dryer vent. When he arrived, he asked me how things were going overall with our HVAC system (installed by Roth about 4 years ago) and I informed him that our AC was not cooling down effectively. We had had a Roth technician out earlier--about one week prior--who had checked the AC equipment and done the readings at the vents, informing me that the problem was most likely something going on in the crawlspace with venting. Josh volunteered to go under the house and look things over, making sure the vents were connected. Since I was recovering from a concussion due to an accident I had recently been in on my bicycle, I expressed how grateful I was that he would do that. After cleaning the dryer duct, I turned the AC on and Josh, having returned to the crawlspace to inspect an issue with the dryer duct connection, noticed that the AC/heating vent had become unattached at the "Y-joint." After calling Roth and seeing that I was still under warranty for the equipment and vent work, he made a repair and also tied up some copper tubing for us. We really appreciated how Josh S. went the extra mile and did so much under the house, in the lovely environment of the crawlspace. Hats off to a technician who really went the extra mile and served us well!
Josh S..
08/08/18
 
Chris did a great job, he was courteous, helpful and expedient, I would definitely use Roth again!
Chris A..
08/07/18
 
(no comment)
Tommy H..
08/07/18
 
Just had our Heating and Air Conditioner serviced by Bruce R. I was very happy with his promptness. He showed up at the exact time he was scheduled for. I hate it when I have to wait, my time is valuable. He was very professional, and explained exactly what he was doing. Thank you Roth Heating for employing quality people.
Bruce R..
08/06/18
 
Tracy & John Harrison were above and beyond the best reps for Roth I have ever experienced. They did an outstanding job and I thank you and them for helping us with our problem. If I ever have a problem again, please send them! Carl Goodspeed
Tracy O..
08/05/18
 
Brett Durban came to install my new Nest thermostat. He was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He installed the thermostat and checked all my system in a short time. A true professional, thank you Brett!
Brett D..
08/03/18
 
Rick did a great job. Very professional and courteous. Heat Pump is working again!
Rick B..
08/03/18
 
We had a leak in our heat pump on the second floor that caused the ceiling to fall . I called Roth and they sent Brett D. the same day. He worked at it in the 95 degree heat. The leak was stopped. He was very pleasant, informative and explained things so I could understand them. We ended up having to replace the nit. The rep was here the next day and installment 2 days later.
Brett D..
08/03/18
 
We had a leak in our heat pump on the second floor that caused the ceiling to fall . I called Roth and they sent Brett D. the same day. He worked at it in the 95 degree heat. The leak was stopped. He was very pleasant, informative and explained things so I could understand them. We ended up having to replace the nit. The rep was here the next day and installment 2 days later.
Brett D..
08/03/18
 
Very friendly, professional and knew what he was doing. I was very happy with this service.
Rick B..
08/03/18
 
awesome job by technician!
Stan S..
08/02/18
 
I can't say how happy we are with the service Brett provided! He went above and beyond, and it's wonderful to have our air conditioner working again!! Plus a bonus, it was a lot less expensive than we had anticipated it being. Thank you Brett D!
Brett D..
08/02/18
 
Brandon has the greatest costumer survice
Brandan H..
08/02/18
 
Dude was pretty chill. Didn't try to sell me on an expensive upgrade that I didn't need. Good honest guy. I'd recommend him.
Chris A..
08/02/18
 
Professional, courteous, quality and craftsmanship are all of the words to describe Roth. We had a splitter installed in our commercial dental office and Sam was a professional from beginning to end. From customer service to the installation, Sam was top notch. Don’t hesitate to use Roth for your heating and cooling needs, I know we won’t hesitate.
Sam L..
08/01/18
 
Always outstanding service. They arrive on time and fully explain everything they do. Kyler could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
Kyler C..
08/01/18
 
Brett D you rock! Thank you so much for answering all of our detailed questions and taking a phone call from my hubby while you were looking over our problem. Although the system wasn't failing when you were here, you steered us in the right direction and educated us in the process. I really appreciate the extra time you gave us. You are the best!
Brett D..
08/01/18
 
Aaron was outstanding, he took his time to go over everything but got to work to fix the problem quickly. We could not be happier with Aaron and Roth from start to finish.
Aaron K..
07/31/18
 
Brett is an outstanding technician. He found the a/c problem quickly and made the necessary repairs. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend him.
Brett D..
07/31/18
 
I appreciate Roth for coming to my aid when my 25 year old air conditioner failed at the beginning of a week of expected high temperatures. After some considerable effort they managed to get it running. I was so impressed with their effort and consideration, I chose them to replace my air conditioner. In less a week I have a new air conditioner. I am a happy customer.
Timothy R..
07/31/18
 
Dan did a great job, diagnosed the problem and got to work. He is a very effective communicator and kept me advised of what he was doing and why. He was polite and professional and not intimidating. I don't think I paid for anything that was not needed and he explained everything well. I will ask for him by name next time I need service.
Dan S..
07/30/18
 
Sam L and Bob S were great to work with. They arrived time, gave me a 101-5 minutes heads up they were on their way. They kept my wife and informed of the progress that was being made while installing our new A/C unit. Ryan M. was great to work with as well. I'd definitely recommend utilizing Roth Heating & Cooling! EXCELLENCE seems to be the companies motto!
Sam L..
07/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.