Robbins Heating & AC
1001 Farmington Ave, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone: 505-564-2746
Website: www.robbinshvaconline.com/

We pride ourselves on our team of experts who deliver exceptional experience and customer service. Whether you need air conditioning or heating repair, replacement, install or maintenance, you can be assured that Robbins Heating and Air Conditioning will be there to make your home or office a comfortable space for you. Our mission is 100% customer satisfaction!
At Your Service.

Robbins Heating & AC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1610 star rating
(324 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
408 star rating (83 Reviews)
Google
414 star rating (83 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Happy Call
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Angie's List
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Home Advisor
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
113 star rating (23 Reviews)
Judy's Book
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Houzz
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Robbins Heating & AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have been pleased with the response when I call this company. The people are friendly and helpful. The house where the work is done is owned by me but I have it rented but according to my renter, she too is pleased with the responses to her requests and the work that is done.
Dee S., Ray J., Steve R.
10/20/18
 
They were great.
Dee S., Ray J., Steve R.
10/19/18
 
Great group of guys installed my coil unit and condensor in only 5 hours. Did a great job and explained everthing to me.
Derek H., McKay T., Skyler H.
10/18/18
 
did a outstanding job needs more pay
Josh E.
10/17/18
 
Prompt, professional, knowledgeable service agents! I have already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so.
Drew A.
10/13/18
 
Thank You!
Lance S.
10/12/18
 
Robbins is always there when you need them and go beyond by checking to make sure everything is working correctly and fix whateveer needs fixing. They are the best!!!
Lance S.
10/10/18
 
(no comment)
McKay T., Steve R.
10/08/18
 
Prompt, courteous and great service. Great plan and they take care of setting up and winterize in the changing seasons.
Lance S.
10/07/18
 
Lance was service tech, he did an excellent job, answered all my questions & made recommendations to keep unit running.
Lance S.
09/27/18
 
(no comment)
Lance S.
09/25/18
 
Derek and Skyler were prompt on time and did a top notch job
Derek H., Skyler H.
09/20/18
 
Skyler and Derek were awesome! Very polite, very informative and did a great job installing our new HVAC system. They were respectful and accomdating while here working in our home. Both were sure to do a thorough clean up and final walk through, as well as ensure our system was setup to our liking and that we fully understood the setup.
Derek H., Skyler H.
09/13/18
 
I have called 3 different companies in the area for an estimate for a new heater, Robbins got right back to me, came to do the estimate and even offered other suggestions (it's been more than a months since I called the other two and I still haven't heard back). I am waiting for my estimate now, but so far the service has gone above and beyond!
Richard W.
08/29/18
 
I have called 3 different companies in the area for an estimate for a new heater, Robbins got right back to me, came to do the estimate and even offered other suggestions (it's been more than a months since I called the other two and I still haven't heard back). I am waiting for my estimate now, but so far the service has gone above and beyond!
Richard W.
08/28/18
 
I called in to schedule and appointment and the lady in the office set the expectation perfectly and Mckay our sales guy was great. Provided an on site quote and was very patient with all our questions. The installers were very nice and got our coolers installed quickly and cleaned up after themselves. Very much enjoyed dealing with this company and we love our coolers
McKay T.
08/26/18
 
(no comment)
McKay T.
08/23/18
 
Josh came to service my unit and he was very professional and thorough. He did a fine job.
Josh E.
08/17/18
 
Skyler and Derek did a great job on our ac installation very professional and helpful.
Derek H., Skyler H.
08/05/18
 
Great work Very experienced professional crew. will recommend to any one. Great unit, couldn't have been better.
Richard W.
07/15/18
 
Robbins H and AC did a good job for us. Prompt, courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. We would use them again.
McKay T.
06/29/18
 
The customer service is excellent! Drew is very knowledgeable and describes everything well. I highly recommend this company for any of your heating and air needs!!!!
Drew A.
06/26/18
 
I cannot say enough about the outstanding customer service we have received from Robbins Heating & Air Conditioning. Drew, Brenda, Ryan,Lance and the entire staff have gone above and beyond for us every time we have called.
Drew A., Lance S., Brenda F., Ryan T.
06/25/18
 
Lance was very professional and nice. I got flustered over a situation that arised, but him staying calm annnd professional actually calmed me down. I will ask for Lance specifically when I use your service next.
Lance S.
06/23/18
 
Very professional, polite and knowledgible as has been every employee of Robbins Heating and AC that my wife and I have had contact with.
Lance S.
06/20/18
 
This is one of the best businesses we have dealt with. We have had several of their people to our home and most recently had Drew. He came on the hottest day we have had so far this year and got our HVAC system up and running for us. Brenda is always a joy to deal with. She's very professional, takes care of your concerns and goes the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. We are so glad to have found a company that has such great people working there. Not only do they do their job well, but have a great work ethic and always a smile on their face. Thanks so much for several jobs well done!
Brenda F., Drew A.
06/17/18
 
Lance was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He got our AC cooling in no time after another company told us it would be a 4-8 hour job. Highly recommend!
Lance S.
06/14/18
 
I would like to give Robbins Heating & Air Conditioning a great big shout out! You have been amazing! My HVAC didn't like the configuration of my mother-in-law suite. Brenda called to check up on me to see how it was going and sent Shaun to give it a check. They kept coming, working on it, again and again. This company has been determined to make my HVAC behave! Thank you!
Brenda F., Lance S.
06/14/18
 
We have been using Robbins for a cpl of years now. They kept a swamp cooler unit running that was probably the original unit to the home. And replaced it today, after squeezing us in and not making us wait weeks. We were spoken to respectfully and given options for various budgets by Richard. Richard went above and beyond to work us into his schedule and even met with us later to solidify the details. Our furnace also is original and needs replacing for efficiency reasons. —Never— do I feel pressured, I am only ever provided with helpful info and their help to keep us running. Brenda is always the poor lady that gets stuck with me on the phone in my moments of panic. She got us on schedule when we were due to have people in our home for graduation. And she knows what our schedule is so they can best service us when we need it and is best for us. Probably the best customer service phone person I have spoken to since I have lived in New Mexico. I have had a cpl of the guys at our home for swamp cooler and furnace starts and stops. Sorry guys I don’t remember all your names. But they are always polite respectful and clean. They talk to me so -I- can understand what is happening and what the options are. They also are very understanding and tolerant of barking dogs and curious kitties who try to inspect their tools. Dee and Thijs were my techs today. And both were well spoken and polite. And fast!!!! They took the time at every point to make sure I knew what was happening. This is a business to be proud of with great employees. And I would recommend them to anyone who asks me.
Dee S., Richard W., Brenda F., Thijs T.
06/14/18
 
We have been using Robbins for a cpl of years now. They kept a swamp cooler unit running that was probably the original unit to the home. And replaced it today, after squeezing us in and not making us wait weeks. We were spoken to respectfully and given options for various budgets by Richard. Richard went above and beyond to work us into his schedule and even met with us later to solidify the details. Our furnace also is original and needs replacing for efficiency reasons. —Never— do I feel pressured, I am only ever provided with helpful info and their help to keep us running. Brenda is always the poor lady that gets stuck with me on the phone in my moments of panic. She got us on schedule when we were due to have people in our home for graduation. And she knows what our schedule is so they can best service us when we need it and is best for us. Probably the best customer service phone person I have spoken to since I have lived in New Mexico. I have had a cpl of the guys at our home for swamp cooler and furnace starts and stops. Sorry guys I don’t remember all your names. But they are always polite respectful and clean. They talk to me so -I- can understand what is happening and what the options are. They also are very understanding and tolerant of barking dogs and curious kitties who try to inspect their tools. Dee and Thijs were my techs today. And both were well spoken and polite. And fast!!!! They took the time at every point to make sure I knew what was happening. This is a business to be proud of with great employees. And I would recommend them to anyone who asks me.
Thijs T., Brenda F., Dee S., Richard W.
06/14/18
 
Lance was awesome! He made sure to do a very thorough checkup on our mini-split system. Super courteous and professional. I highly recommend Robbins A/C, they really back up their product with outstanding service.
Lance S.
06/13/18
 
To start with we got on the schedule rather quickly which was a real plus . Skyler and Derek showed up and had the old leaking cooler off quite fast. in no time we were checking the operation of the new Aerocool out and getting it set up. We are very happy with the new cooler and it seems to be very efficient because it does not run near as much as the old cooler did. You are right about trying to post a review and failing. I could not get on the reviewbuzz but I was able to get on Google. It used my Google name, Snalligaster. Please thank everyone involved with this installation for me, Brenda, Skyler, Derek and The Boss who got us on the schedule.
Skyler H.
06/12/18
 
First off we received a phone call to see if we could be ready to have our cooler installed. This was much earlier than expected. What good fortune. Skyler and Derek arrived very quickly and went to work. In no time at all they had my old junky cooler down and the nice new Aerocool up on the roof. A little fabrication of the duct work and we were in business. Robbins is a very professional organization and easy to deal with. I especially liked the website so I could investigate all the cooler options to find which one we wanted. The site also showed some of their training. As someone who worked closely with OSHA and the EPA in the past I know that training is very important. As a business the appearance of their vehicles and uniforms is very professional. Thank you to all the staff who were so helpful, Brenda, Richard, Skylar and Derek.
Richard W., Brenda F., Skyler H., Derek H.
06/11/18
 
Not only was it same day service but they showed up in the morning instead of the afternoon and he's fixing my AC leak will definitely call them again and recommend them to anyone. Drew is awesome. Thanks guys
Drew A.
05/15/18
 
Professional service at affordable prices
Josh E., McKay T., Skyler H., Steve R.
04/20/18
 
Robbins just installed a new HVAC system on our home. Richard, Skylar, and Josh were all a great team. They were very professional, worked hard, cleaned up after themselves everyday, and did a great job! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Richard W., Josh E., Skyler H.
04/04/18
 
We are so pleased to have found this company and it's people. Our Carrier hvac system has never run properly and Lance told us we needed new duct work. Richard came over and gave us a bid and Dee, Skylar and Josh came over and installed it, cleaned up and everything runs great. Richard and McKay did a walk through to make sure everything was taken care of. Brenda is always great to deal with for scheduling! Great company, great people, great job!
Richard W., Lance S., Brenda F., McKay T.
03/19/18
 
We were so pleased that we found your company. Our HVAC system has never worked right and the original installer told us our duct work was fine. NOT! When Lance came to do the service work he told us it probably needed replaced. Richard came over and gave us a reasonable bid. Dee, Skylar, and Josh came and tore the old duct work out and installed the new, cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to work with. Brenda is always a pleasure to schedule with and Richard and McKay did the final walk through to make sure we were pleased with the work. And everything works great now! This company has a really good work ethic and so do it's people. I recommend them to everyone I talk to. Great company, great people, great job! Thanks so much for taking good care of us!
Brenda F., Dee S., Josh E., Lance S., McKay T., Richard W., Skyler H.
03/14/18
 
This was the Best Customer Service from start to finish I have ever had from a contract company. Skyler, Dee and Josh did a grat job putting in my HVAC, professional, courteous and accommodating. Thank you Robbins. Richard thank you for selling me your service.
Dee S., Josh E., McKay T., Richard W., Skyler H.
03/13/18
 
Ryan did an excellent job and thanks to everyone for the rapid response.
Ryan T.
02/23/18
 
Wow. Our old furnace quit working and we gave Robbins a call based on all of the 5 reviews. I am so glad we did! We were treated with respect, everything was explained to us, and the work that was done was outstanding. Our old furnace is working better than it has since we moved into this house. When we get ready to purchase a new one, I know where we're going: Robbins!
Ryan T.
02/19/18
 
Great service and the installation process was done in the time frame as promised. Allen
Dee S.
02/09/18
 
Shout out to Richard, Skyler, and Josh. They all went above and beyond! I bought a fixer upper and have had other contractors over that ended horribly. After that experience I was hesitant to have more contractors over. I should not have worried. It was nice to hear their friendly words towards each other over the course of the week the were here. I enjoyed their laughter. The heating unit that I have is great. With Richards help we were able to find the best location for the heater (it had to be relocated) and the best possible ducting placement for each of the rooms. In the spring they will be back to set up the AC for us.
Richard W., Josh E., Skyler H.
01/30/18
 
best company to work with ever!
Josh E.
01/30/18
 
Shout out to Richard, Skyler, and Josh. They all went above and beyond! I bought a fixer upper and have had other contractors over that ended horribly. After that experience I was hesitant to have more contractors over. I should not have worried. It was nice to hear their friendly words towards each other over the course of the week the were here. I enjoyed their laughter. The heating unit that I have is great. With Richards help we were able to find the best location for the heater (it had to be relocated) and the best possible ducting placement for each of the rooms. In the spring they will be back to set up the AC for us.
Skyler H.
01/30/18
 
(No Comment)
Holly P.
01/27/18
 
We called in with a dead furnace at 8:00 AM and Ryan was at our home by 11:00 AM. He was able to make all of the repairs (even including a second trip with another part) by 5:00 PM. He was competent, polite and showed a genuine concern to get us back up and running. Robbins HVAC has us as customers for the long haul as they have a commitment to excellence that shows. They recently also did a major project for us installing a new system for our guest quarters. Richard, Ryan and the rest of the staff are absolutely top notch!
Dee S., Richard W., Josh E., McKay T., Ryan T.
01/26/18
 
We called in with a dead furnace at 8:00 AM and Ryan was at our home by 11:00 AM. He was able to make all of the repairs (even including a second trip with another part) by 5:00 PM. He was competent, polite and showed a genuine concern to get us back up and running. Robbins HVAC has us as customers for the long haul as they have a commitment to excellence that shows. They recently also did a major project for us installing a new system for our guest quarters. Richard, Ryan and the rest of the staff are absolutely top notch!
Ryan T.
01/25/18
 
Very polite tech.
Ryan T.
01/22/18
 
Brenda & Lance were awesome! Lance spent all day & into the night to fix our HVAC system. Lance was extremely pleasant the during the entire process. Thank you!
Brenda F., Lance S.
01/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.