Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7010 star rating
(1412 Reviews)
Facebook
933 star rating (190 Reviews)
Google
504 star rating (102 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4327 star rating (868 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Superpages
545 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


No one likes to be cold in your own home. Our heating unit had a part fail. Larry made two trips up and down the mountain to get a part and install it in a matter of hours. He and Reliable were terrific getting us back up and running quickly. Great company, great service!
Larry G.
02/18/19
 
Thank you for quickly and professionally diagnosing our problem, following up with the manufacturer regarding the warrantied part, and following back up with us to schedule the repair!
Daniel G.
02/14/19
 
Cameron Scogg the technician assigned to my PM did an outstanding job. He was very thorough and explained the status of both the upstairs and downstairs units. He informed me that the heat exchanger on the downstairs unit would probably need to be replaced at the time of my next PM. The unit is still under warranty but if not, it would have given me plenty of time to get ready for the work to be done.

02/14/19
 
I have always had excellent service from Reliable.

02/14/19
 
Daniel was fabulous!

02/08/19
 
Reliable Heating and Air are fantastic.... also on time, professional, get in and get out with the problem FIXED....
Daniel G.
02/07/19
 
Within a few hours of my calling about a problem with our furnace DanielG was here to fix it. He quickly assessed the problem and fixed it. The company’s name says it all RELIABLE !!!
Daniel G.
02/05/19
 
Handled quickly and efficiently as promised to gold plan customers.

02/04/19
 
System was checked and everything good. Good service!
Fred B.
02/01/19
 
Exceptional response -- issue was not repeatable, though tech checked system out to ensure no further problems

02/01/19
 
Very prompt service during a cold snap. We have the unit serviced annually by Reliable. The problem was a faulty circuit breaker.

02/01/19
 
I have been very pleased with the service provided by Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning through many years. The tech, Fred, is very knowledgeable, polite, & friendly. A good rep for the company. The office workers have always been able to answer any operating questions I've had. This is a RELIABLE COMPANY!

01/31/19
 
dependable and provide needed information about problem.
Cameron S.
01/31/19
 
Wonderful service!! I’m so appreciative of Reliable’s timeliness on their service calls. Jeraime was professional and very helpful. I will definitely use Reliable for any future service needs!
Jeraime F.
01/31/19
 
Great service as always! Curteous, efficient and effective!
Daniel G.
01/30/19
 
The service man corrected the problem in a timely manner. However; I thought he told me the price of the filter was $60 and when I received my invoice (receipt) it was $75, which is correct? When your service is needed again, I will be a repeat customer. Thanks Judith Coleman
Jeraime F.
01/30/19
 
Professional service. Very polite and informative. Would highly recommend.
Billy C.
01/29/19
 
Fred Bowman is one of the most helpful and knowledgeable technicians that I have experienced.

01/29/19
 
VERY PLEASED with LARRY. Request that he return as my service person.;

01/29/19
 
The young man was friendly and seemed to know his job
Jonathan S.
01/28/19
 
We use Reliable at 2 homes we own. The office is always available to be in contact. The techs are considerate of the homes; they are clean, helpful and “reliable” . They have service contracts if you want —we do— they also service our generator. We’re happy to supply a great 5 star review.
Jeraime F.
01/24/19
 
Jeraime is the best! He was so knowledgeable and fixed a previous company’s mistakes (which almost burned down our house), fixed it right the first time, and needless to say we will be using Reliable from now on!
Jeraime F.
01/22/19
 
Very professional from the first call through scheduling and follow-up. Billy C performed service on our Generator as well as answering a number of questions that I had on the switching system—extremely knowledgeable. I’ll definitely use these guys again.
Billy C.
01/21/19
 
The technician was very good. My issue is we had someone out less than a week before this service because our heat was out and they fixed that, but then a few days later a different technician comes out for just the service of our unit and finds another part that needed to be repaced. Why was this not found the first time? I am grateful it was found and replaced just a little confused why it wasn’t brought a few days prior.

01/20/19
 
The serviceman was prompt and efficient. He did give a good explanation of what he saw.

01/20/19
 
Always very efficient.
Teddy S.
01/19/19
 
Dependable. I have been a customer for many years and always have the assurance my heat and air systems are operating efficiently.

01/19/19
 
This company is TrueLy wonderful. I cannot offer any reason for anyone to not be satisfied, with the service your customers receive.

01/19/19
 
Y’all make it so easy to keep my HVAC running effeciently. The technician,Teddy, was knowledgeable and gave me some great advise about not running the fan during humid days of summer! I really appreciate i his interest interest!

01/18/19
 
Mike S. was very thorough with the inspection of our heat & air unit. He was also very courteous.
Mike S.
01/18/19
 
Jeremy was top notch! Always friendly, polite, and respectful, he goes about his work in a professional and timely manner yet always takes the time to explain what he is doing and answer any questions we may have. He is an excellent representative and example of what Reliable should be!

01/18/19
 
Their name says it all.... Reliable! We’ve used them for years for all of our heating and air conditioning needs and/or problems! They’ve never let us down!! Reliable AND awesome, fits very well

01/18/19
 
Mike was very courteous and obviously knew what he was doing. He serviced both of our units and recommended a replacement part on an older unit which we agreed needed to be replaced. Enjoyed having him on site.

01/13/19
 
Reliable has been servicing my heat and A/C units for many years. In fact they installed my A/C unit a number of years ago. Jeremy has done my last couple of inspections. He is always very professional and more importantly friendly. The inspections are well worth the money. It helps to keep thing from breaking down at the wrong time - the middle of winter or the middle of summer.
Jeraime F.
01/13/19
 
thank

01/12/19
 
Larry G. arrived on schedule, immediately began testing and found problems of the Heating and Air unit. Ordered all necessary parts, returned and completed repairs. I'm very satisfied with his excellent service and look for his return for future service! William J. Johnson.

01/11/19
 
As always, great service from the Reliable technician. That's one reason I've stayed with Reliable since I bought my house almost 20 years ago! I can always count on them for prompt, courteous, efficient service.

01/11/19
 
Teddy was polite and efficient. I could not have asked for a better service pro! Thanks for keeping my generator going!
Teddy S.
01/11/19
 
Mike is absolutely great!!!!
Mike S.
01/10/19
 
Billy was great!!!!
Billy C.
01/10/19
 
Dealt with reliable for years and have had joe come out several times. Always pleased with the service, no complaints

01/10/19
 
Professional, courteous, and efficient.

01/09/19
 
Great service, gives me a real peace of mind.

01/09/19
 
We love Teddy- he is always great!

01/08/19
 
As usual your employees are responsive and efficient.

01/08/19
 
I had a very good experience with Larry G. He was on time and did a good job. I was pleased with the Service Call.
Larry G.
01/07/19
 
he did a very good job and he nice and clean with what he did,
Jeraime F.
12/28/18
 
I have used Reliable for years now and they are always knowledgeable and courteous and arrive very quickly and fix the problem. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

12/27/18
 
Cameron provides excellent service.

12/22/18
 
AN EXCELLENT JOB!
Mike S.
12/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.