Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning
404 Spears Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Phone: (423) 266-2424
Website: www.reliable-online.com



Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8719 star rating
(1755 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5491 star rating (1102 Reviews)
Happy Call
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
495 star rating (99 Reviews)
Facebook
1203 star rating (244 Reviews)
Google
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Superpages
550 star rating (112 Reviews)
Yelp
54 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
63 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technician called before he came. He wore a face mask and was very professional in performing his assigned task. Afterwards, he explain the extra charge and why the part was replaced.

10/29/20
 
Jeraime called prior to his on-time arrival, and immediately went to work with my Fall Inspection. He discovered a problem, discussed it with me and replaced the needed part while on this trip, saving me a service call when it failed. Great job!
Jeraime F.
10/29/20
 
was on time did his job cleaned up was very efficient
Larry G.
10/28/20
 
Excellent service.

10/26/20
 
Matt was professional, polite and knows his “stuff!” He discovered that our water panel last year was installed incorrectly and made sure our new one for this Winter was put in correctly.

10/24/20
 
Joe always does a great job. He is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He has earned my trust and I request him each time I call Reliable. Fortunately, all I have needed is my regular maintenance service twice a year.

10/22/20
 
Larry is the consummate professional. He is clearly knowledgeable and very skilled. He also is a pleasure to talk with. When Larry leaves, I know my system has been fixed! May I also make a comment about Jan, the answering service. I have never, ever had such kind, concerned, and considerate experience with an answering service as I enjoyed when I called after hours and she answered! She is very special.

10/21/20
 
Excellent service over the years with super good technicians
Joe R.
10/19/20
 
Dependable and on time. I have always been pleased with Reliable service. Joe is friendly and does a good check-up on my heating and air unit. Hope Joe will continue to be my rep.
Joe R.
10/16/20
 
Would have thought he would have worn a mask due to COVID-19.

10/16/20
 
Always great service from Reliable.

10/15/20
 
I have used Reliable for years, keeping an annual service contract on heating/ac unit that I purchased from them. The maintenance calls are thorough and regular, initiated by them to ensure these take place. The few times that I have experienced an issue, they have been prompt in addressing it. I am an extremely satisfied customer and highly recommend them.
Joe R.
10/14/20
 
Good and reliable service

10/13/20
 
They are what they say they are—Reliable.
Joe R.
10/10/20
 
Larry was very professional, understanding, and answered all my questions. He’s quite an asset to your organization.
Larry G.
10/09/20
 
We have used Reliable for years and their service is, as the company name indicates. reliable. The technicians are knowledgeable and courteous. I/we recommend them highly for installation, repairs and service..
Matt C.
10/07/20
 
Great Job as always. Thanks Matt!
Matt C.
10/07/20
 
Brandon was wonderful! He accurately diagnosed the real problem and got it fixed

10/04/20
 
Reliable has always been helpful, prompt, and forward with issues and preventative maintenance.

10/01/20
 
Cameron is solid gold!

10/01/20
 
Matt was fantastic!

09/24/20
 
Billy did a great job. Like Reliable
Billy C.
09/21/20
 
Cameron was professional, courteous, and efficient. He arrived at the start of the expected service window, quickly diagnosed the problem with our AC unit and put us in working order. We would be very happy to have him provide our HVAC service going forward.
Cameron S.
09/15/20
 
I was out of state when my A/C at home finally gave out after 20 years (Reliable also installed it 20 years ago), and with family members and pets inside, they sent someone quickly to determine the trouble. After talking to the initial repair rep, Jeraime , over the phone, he then had someone at the office call to provide all options with specific costs. When I explained my situation, Dave worked to rearrange schedules to lessen the wait for the new system installation. While I was not present during Robbie & team's installation, they arrived on time, my family had no complaints during their time working, and they left everything neat. I appreciate the efforts of everyone at Reliable, as they were extremely helpful, professional, and gave me peace of mind by taking care of things while I was away. I will most certainly continue doing business with them in the future.
Robbie C.
09/10/20
 
Well done in every way!

09/09/20
 
They are very professional & do great quality work. Everyone there is super nice and they are always on time. Their customer service is amazing, always there to the rescue! I will always recommend reliable to everyone!
Larry G.
09/09/20
 
I am happy to provide feedback on our recent repairs which came out of the blue and wasn't an 'easy to find' fix. This after-hours tech,who came out on Labor Day weekend did come up with a fix for our problem. We have no complaints and 'rave reviews' for his work. He was an asset for your company when our system/thermostat just shut down. Hopefully we won't need him any more on an emergency basis, but would feel very comfortable to have him working on our system.
Jeraime F.
09/05/20
 
The technician from Reliable Heating and Air Conditioning came to my home to perform a annual service of my Generac whole house generator. He change the oil, air filter and spark plugs. He also checked the transfer switch to make sure everything was working properly. He was very professional knowledgeable while working on my system.
Cameron S.
09/03/20
 
Always 'reliable!'

08/29/20
 
Service Tech Chris was very professional and also Service Tech Mike who serviced my unit in January.

08/28/20
 
Work was done quickly. Brandon explained what the problem was, how to correct it and got the job done in a professional manner. He cleaned up after completing and explained the charges BEFORE he began

08/25/20
 
Tech was efficient , professional, courteous & prompt! Very good company to work with from scheduling to service!

08/21/20
 
This was another good appointment. Chris was a great rep for you.

08/20/20
 
Jonathan is the best

08/20/20
 
I will Not use anyone else

08/18/20
 
Brandon was prompt, friendly, and answered all our questions readily. The service was efficient. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Brandon D.
08/18/20
 
Most efficient, cleanest, and personable service I have ever had. Stan Sanders, MD

08/17/20
 
Extremely thorough troubleshooting of an emergent problem...continued until he found the solution.
Cameron S.
08/10/20
 
Cameron was on time for the service call. He was very courteous. He was able to diagnose our problem quickly and had the necessary equipment (blower motor) in his van. He had the AC unit running smoothly in less that an hour. Reliable Heat and Air have always been very prompt for all service calls. We have been using Reliable over 10 years and we are very satisfied with them.
Cameron S.
08/07/20
 
Reliable Heating has given me superior, quality service. Highly recommend them.
Matt C.
08/06/20
 
Cameron did a great job on short notice. Excellent service and very professional.
Cameron S.
08/05/20
 
Best repair service. Very professional and the best service I've ever seen! Reasonably and fairly priced. Serviceman answered all questions... and I had lots. I give them the highest rating possible.
Cameron S.
07/31/20
 
Happy with Mikes service.

07/29/20
 
good
Jonathan S.
07/28/20
 
Larry G. is sharp, interesting, and efficient. Looking forward to having him back for servicing.
Larry G.
07/24/20
 
I have used Reliabke numerous times and each time the work and employees are more than exception. I'll always use Reliable

07/23/20
 
GREAT
Larry G.
07/20/20
 
I have been a customer since 2001 and the service has been consistently stellar. Quick return on calls, excellent service team, and more than once they have come ahead of schedule. I trust the team completely and they have never let me down! I also love the follow-up to make sure the problem has been solved. Thanks, Reliable!
Kevin B.
07/16/20
 
Great service

07/16/20
 
Everyone at every level of RELIABLE is great to work with. The service techs are all excellent, knowledgeable, and courteous. We have bought 7 different whole house units from them over the past 13 years and have always been pleased with the initial installation and also the routine service.
Jonathan S.
07/14/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.