Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2270 star rating
(457 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
697 star rating (141 Reviews)
Google
714 star rating (143 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Facebook
509 star rating (103 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent work...Gus was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Gus.
06/21/19
 
No comment
Joe b., Gus.
06/20/19
 
They were a pleasure to work with. Patrick was able to respond to my request quickly and they were very reasonable with costs. Thorough job.
Patrick R.
06/20/19
 
We've been using Reed and Sons for all of our plumbing needs for the last 6 years and couldn't be happier. Most recently, Gus came out to fix a leaking shut-off valve under our sink and investigate a problem we've been having with drain flies. He did an excellent job of repairing the valve, performed a very thorough inspection of our plumbing system regarding the drain fly problem, and provided us with options for the way ahead. He was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Reed and Sons for any of your plumbing needs. We plan to continue using them for as long as possible!
Gus.
06/20/19
 
Very pleased with the service that Mark and Hunter provided. They were very courteous and made sure their work was done 100% before they left. We unfortunately had more that was wrong than they thought when they came out for an estimate, but it was something that could not be seen before taking it all apart. Thanks for your prompt response and fixing our shower properly. Definitely would recommend them 100%.
PHunter., Mark.
06/19/19
 
Excellent in all aspects of responsibility.
Kris C., Patrick R.
06/14/19
 
Top notch crew. Professional , honest and courteous. Will be using them from now on!
Kris C., Nick., Patrick R., Mark.
06/12/19
 
no comment
Frank.
06/10/19
 
Friendly, knowledgeable and great communication
Joe b., Gus.
06/08/19
 
Reed and Son Services timely responded to do an estimate for installation and re-connection new pipes for our kitchen faucet/sink since we are getting new quartzite countertops installed tomorrow. Very pleased with Gus who explained everything they would do, and disconnected the pipes, as well as our gas stove today for the prep work. Would highly recommend.
Gus.
06/07/19
 
very professional, great idea/options to solve the issue. as always was very satisfied with work done.
Gus.
06/05/19
 
A FIVE STAR RATING!!!!!!!! I called Reed & Son around 11:00 AM. to have my hot water tank replaced. Frank and Hunter arrive in a very timely fashion and had a new tank delivered to my home while they removed the old one. By 03:45 the installation was complete and we shortly had hot water. GREAT JOB GUYS.
Frank., PHunter.
05/31/19
 
Great service and friendly people
Gus.
05/30/19
 
We've used them for a few years now. They do good work and the prices have been reasonable. We feel like it is a company that we can trust.
Frank.
05/28/19
 
These guys are the best plumbers I have ever dealt with and I've dealt with a lot of plumbers over the years. Frank and Patrick spent several hours on my site trying to diagnose an underground leak. They came up with a plan and didn't even charge me for the their time. Called it a "Consultation". If you want service, this is the company to call.
Frank., Patrick R.
05/24/19
 
Gus came out to work on several small services that were listed on our home inspection and to replace a few dated faucets. He was punctual and polite. His work was top notch and he explained everything he did. He worked efficiently and left the house clean. The prices were reasonable. I will call Reed and Sons for all my future plumbing needs!
Gus.
05/18/19
 
Excellent service and results. I would highly recommend and say that my experience was a 10 out of 10.
Gus., Vince.
05/17/19
 
I had a leak in my bathroom and called Reed and Sons for plumbing services. They sent Gus (an employee) out to check out the problem. He was VERY professional and explained what was required. He performed the repair quickly and efficiently and explained exactly what he was doing the whole time. I would DEFINITELY recommend Reed and Sons for plumbing services.
Gus.
05/15/19
 
They were great. You could tell they really care about their customers and doing a good job
Kris C., Frank.
05/09/19
 
Vince and his assistant were on time, got right to work fixing leak in pipe. They were neat and worked well together. They did an excellent job of cleaning up after completing the job. While there they gave us an estimate on a future job we want to have done.
Vince.
04/18/19
 
no comment
Frank.
04/15/19
 
Absolutely stellar service. They helped us with a complex blocked toilet situation. They were prompt, clean, and experts at their craft. More importantly they had awesome customer service. Stick with Reed and Sons and you can’t go wrong. Like
Mark.
04/12/19
 
Great service--same day, within an hour of calling about water pouring out of a pipe in the basement. Thanks so much, Reed and Son! We will use your services again for sure.
Mark.
04/08/19
 
Gus and Joe were very professional and efficient. I recommend Reed and Sons for all of your plumbing needs.
Gus.
04/04/19
 
Reed & Sons has been most efficient in servicing our many needs (trips) through out our kitchen renovation. Their staff Vince, Gus and Hunter were always on time (or early) and provided excellent service and advice. I highly recommend them! more
Gus., PHunter.
04/02/19
 
Very kind, patient and helpful in explaining their estimates for work requested.
Patrick R.
04/01/19
 
Great Service. Called with an emergency water pipe break and You all responded ASAP and repaired it. It don't get much better then that!!!
Patrick R.
03/31/19
 
Reed & Son updated our bathroom shower. Frank is an asset to the company ... he is an expert plumber who is courteous and friendly. I will use Reed & Son again for my plumbing needs. 5 Stars!
Frank.
03/29/19
 
Always on time! Always does a great job!
Joe b., Frank.
03/28/19
 
They showed up on time , cleaned up, and did excellent work.What more can you ask ?
Joe b., Frank.
03/27/19
 
Reed and Son just installed a new water filtration and softener at my home in Frederick. Investment was more than fair using quality equipment. Vince and Joe were great! Got here when they said they'd be, worked clean and confirmed everything with me. Vince actually surveyed and quoted this work in addition to installing the system. He made the decision to work with Reed and Son very easy for me. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience.
Joe b., Vince.
03/26/19
 
Reed and Son just installed a new water filtration and softener at my home in Frederick. Investment was more than fair using quality equipment. Vince and Joe were great! Got here when they said they'd be, worked clean and confirmed everything with me. Vince actually surveyed and quoted this work in addition to installing the system. He made the decision to work with Reed and Son very easy for me. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience.
Joe b., Vince.
03/26/19
 
No comment.
Gus.
03/26/19
 
Guss was knowledgeable and respectful and a great job of correcting the issue while also providing constructive feedback for how to avoid issues in the future. Would highly recommend.
Gus.
03/22/19
 
Gus and Joe arrived promptly and were professional, courteous, and knew how to fix my issue. They thoroughly explained the issue, their approach, and provided upfront pricing estimates. I was very happy with the service and their professional approach
Gus.
03/21/19
 
We had an issue installing our patio when they were digging and found a sewer pipe. Work had to stop until we determined if this could be recovered to move ahead with the patio. We called Reed and Son and someone was here in less than 30 minutes, gave us excellent, practical advice and didn't charge a penny for the consultation. There aren't many companies out there who still do that. We are delighted and will recommend on our neighborhood website.
Frank.
03/21/19
 
I highly recommend Reed and Sons Plumbing. Gus and Joe were on time , courteous and friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. We were very pleased!
Joe b., Gus.
03/20/19
 
Gus is great! He came in and explained everything and made sure we understood pricing. He was very efficient and did a great job!
Gus.
03/18/19
 
Friendly. Very informative. Answered all of my questions.
Patrick R.
03/18/19
 
Excellent service and affordable prices. Tech's Vince and Nick , would highly recommend them.
Nick., Vince.
03/12/19
 
Rating is for Reed & Son. BBB failed to accept my review, which is 5-star. Technician promptly identified problem; part is under warranty, secured the part, and installed it - saving several dollars
Gus.
03/08/19
 
Vince from Reed and Sons provided a prompt estimate, fast installation, and courteous customer service. He also explained clearly about the changes to my plumbing.
PHunter., Vince.
03/01/19
 
Professional, fast, friendly, would highly recomend.
Frank.
02/22/19
 
I needed my grinder pump replaced and I called several places and no one can come out right away, some were able to give me a ball park figure but nothing definite and some charge a fee to come out. When I called Reed & Son in Mt Airy they were able to come out on my next day off which is today. They provide complimentary quote for the job. Their price was less than some of the the quotes I received and they even had the equipment and supplies needed right in their truck and within 1.5 hours later the job was done!! Awesome service! Thank you Gus and your helper!
Joe b., Gus.
02/21/19
 
No need to call any one else. Reliable, knowledgeable and tidy. They do it right the first time.
Vince.
02/10/19
 
Prompt and professional service that was truly appreciated
PHunter., Patrick R.
02/07/19
 
Quick service
Frank.
02/06/19
 
Second time I have used Reed and Son Services. Perfect from beginning to end. Show up on time and pricing is fair. Gus was very professional and did an excellent job.
Gus.
02/06/19
 
Very responsive to no water issue and knew just where to start when explained the issue over-the-phone. Pricing was within the norm and had what was needed on the truck. Couldn't say anything negative. Added to my contacts list for sure. Thank you so much.
Patrick R.
02/05/19
 
Gus: prompt, efficient, friendly. Reasonable charges.
Gus.
02/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.