Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2687 star rating
(541 Reviews)
Google
918 star rating (184 Reviews)
Facebook
584 star rating (118 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
800 star rating (162 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nick and Jeff and the rest of the Reed and Son Team always do great work at our home. They are on-time every time and complete whatever the task is in a timely manner. I can't recommend them enough great work and thank you for always taking care of us!
Nick.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Gus.
01/09/20
 
Had Frank stop by our home today for an estimate (Free) for a fireplace install he will be doing the gas hook up on and he was very friendly, right on time, made some phone calls and within minutes gave us an estimate and scheduled the work to be done. Never used this company but definitely would in the future and highly recommend them. Office coordinator was friendly too!
Frank.
01/08/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
Joe b., Frank.
01/03/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
Kris C.
01/02/20
 
We had an after hours plumbing problem that was easily fixed by Vince. He came in right away and new exactly what the problem was with the plumbing. Within 2 minutes he knew exactly what was wrong. Thank you so much for your help!!! Helped us with our remodel!
Patrick R.
12/31/19
 
Excellent service! I can't imagine calling another plumbing company now that I've met Vince!
Vince.
12/23/19
 
I chose Reed and son for their excellent online reviews, I was not disappointed; excellent service, very knowledgeable, and Gus the technician who fixed my water heater problem took the time to explain me the different options I had. He also Suggested the best option for my house problem( the best water heater for well water). I am completely satisfied with every single aspect of their operation from the people who work at the office to the technicians they hire, They will be my choice for any plumbing work. Highly recommended. Thank you guys.
Gus.
12/20/19
 
Kris and Hunter were a fantastic duo that took care of replacing my old water heater. They reviewed my current setup, gave me a list of options, and helped me make the right choice. Their work was clean, and we were back in business in no time. I've already begun referring them to anyone who asks me about plumbing services. If you're gathering quotes for any of the jobs they do, I'd definitely recommend calling Reed and Son. Thank you again!
Kris C., PHunter.
12/18/19
 
Frank and Joe were very professional, efficient, and friendly. The job was done in a swift and professional manner. I will recommend Reed and Son Services to all my friends and family.
Joe b., Frank.
12/11/19
 
We have used Reed and Son more than once and have been happy with their work. Frank came out last time and fixed our leak efficiently and effectively. They were on time, responsive and great to work with. Frank even changed a filter we had been neglecting. Will use them again.
Joe b., Frank.
12/10/19
 
Vince is very personable and does a very neat and professional job. This was the second visit to the house for our new whole house sediment filter and reverse osmosis system. It was the first time to change the filters, and one seemed a little difficult, so I thought it best to observe it done for the first time. Vince came to change out the filters. I had purchased one of my own for the sediment filter, but they provided the ones for the reverse osmosis system. The work was great, and absolutely no complaints with the quality. It looks like I can purchase the filters online for about $40, so the labor cost did seem a little high at over $200, (including the reverse osmosis filters), for less than an hour to change out all of the filters. I felt that they did an excellent job with the original installation, but I believe that I will replace the filters myself in the future, barring any complications. It's worth $150 in savings to me for about 30 - 45 minutes of work.
Vince.
11/28/19
 
Frank did a great job. Was very informative and quick.
Frank.
11/26/19
 
(no comment)
Kris C.
11/22/19
 
A very good and honest company to deal with. They changed my well motor and changed the electrical wire, and always seek to only do the needed repair.
Patrick R.
11/19/19
 
Everyone did a great job Frank and Vinny service was great price is very reasonable I would recommend them to anyone.
Joe b., Frank., Vince.
11/19/19
 
Reed & Son, LLC is a 5 star + Plumbing company to get all your plumbing done. I have been using Reed & Son for about 2 years and their representative Vince who has been doing an outstanding job every time I need plumbing. As soon as I call Reed & Son for plumbing problem(s) (backup sewerage) they are out at your home immediately or as early the next the morning to resolve the problem. Their representative Vince is courtesy, professional, friendly, and would take the time to explain to you what the existent problem and what would be the best course of action(s) to resolve the problem. Thanks-A-Million Reed and Son (specially Vince) for making my Life worry Free for Plumbing Service(s). I wish your Family and Staff 2019 Happy Holiday Seasons. Candy, Walkersville, MD
Vince.
11/14/19
 
Frank and team did a awesome job very friendly and knowledgeable
Frank.
11/13/19
 
(no comment)
Vince.
11/12/19
 
Frank and his team were the most knowledgeable, professional plumbers I have very encountered. Very fair pricing and men of integrity. Thank you!!
Frank.
11/05/19
 
Frank and his team were the most knowledgeable, professional plumbers I have very encountered. Very fair pricing and men of integrity. Thank you!!
Frank.
11/05/19
 
Great service, was on time and very thorough
Gus., Nick.
11/03/19
 
Very professional and always resolve problems quickly!
Kris C.
10/30/19
 
Great guys, fast and good honest service. Thanks
Kris C., Frank.
10/29/19
 
This is not our first time working with Reed and Son Services, and it will not be our last. This team is excellent in every respect. They will continue to be our "go to" team for all our plumbing needs.
Vince.
10/25/19
 
No comment
Kris C.
10/25/19
 
Honest and knowledgeable service from our technician. He helped us to understand our problem. Highly recommended!!!!
Joe b., Frank.
10/24/19
 
Professional and on time.
Joe b., Frank.
10/23/19
 
The men at Reed &Son are polite,professional,fast,and always available at a moment's notice.Frank and Joe came out to our home and knew exactly how to fix the "problem".We are thoroughly satisfied with the service,the price,and our new bathroom toilet!What great men!Wow, just Wow!
Joe b., Frank.
10/21/19
 
Kris and Nick came out for an estimate to run a gas line. They were very helpful in answering all my questions about the line and various other plumbing questions I had. A+++
Kris C., Nick.
10/18/19
 
no comment
PHunter., Mark.
10/17/19
 
Great service with excellent explanations and options available.
Vince.
10/17/19
 
Mark and his team recently installed a backwater flow valve to prevent the city's wastewater from backing into my basement through my floor drain. It required breaking up the concrete floor so they could get to the pipes. They were prompt, courteous, installed the valve expertly, replaced a portion of the pipe that was worn and cleaned up so well you wouldn't know I had work done.
Nick., PHunter., Mark.
10/17/19
 
Frank was a true professional , knowledgeable and thorough . I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends .
Frank.
10/16/19
 
Frank and Joe were both very thorough and provided several recommendations for issues/future projects. Will definitely be calling Reed and Son for all future plumbing needs.
Joe b., Frank.
10/15/19
 
Frank and Joe were very knowledgeable, efficient and very nice people. They did a clean job and I would be glad to have them do all my plumbing.
Joe b., Frank.
10/11/19
 
Great customer service. Frank was very thorough and found a solution for our shower issue. Highly recommend this company.
Frank.
10/10/19
 
Most efficient and knowledgeable plumbers in the area!! Thanks so much for fixing my bathroom problem and checking on our water softener!! You’re the best!!!
Patrick R., Mark.
10/10/19
 
Gus arrived on time, was friendly, assessed and fixed the plumbing problem quickly and efficiently. I was very satisfied with the service provided.
Gus.
10/09/19
 
Great service and go the extra mile to help you. Good communication and would definitely recommend Reed & Son and use them again when I need help.
Frank.
10/08/19
 
Frank and Joe were quite pleasant and professional. Frank (the leader) took the time to answer my questions and explain the maintenance of my acid neutralizer system. I do have a high regard for companies who hire and train respectable people for they are few and far between in this day and age.
Joe b., Frank.
10/04/19
 
Highly recommend Reed and Son Services LLC. After listening to our concerns about how to proceed, they gave us options to minimize further damage caused by a leak in our main water line. Gus came out when the town turned our water back on to determine location of the leak and gave a plan of action. The owner Patrick, even came back to tweak our pressure when it was lower than we would have liked. Thank you for the great service!
Gus., PHunter., Patrick R., Mark.
10/02/19
 
This team was awesome. Arrived on time, very knowledgeable, explained and advised me on what to look for on a properly working new water heater and the signs of the air pump when going bad and its importance to be replaced. Will call them again for next project. Thank you guys!
Kris C., Nick.
09/25/19
 
Reed and Sons (Patrick and Gus) are extremely professional and knowledgeable. They double check their work and provide excellent advice/counsel. I would not hesitate to use them again and refer them to family. In a word, Both gentlemen are very patient and answered all questions thoroughly. I would call this business “extraordinary.” RC
Gus., Patrick R.
09/16/19
 
Timely, professional, and we love Frank!! All the work we have had done has been well done!
Frank.
09/15/19
 
Frank was very professional, fast, and took time to explain what he was doing. I will definitely keep this provider as my ‘go to’.
Frank.
09/09/19
 
kcwas here. i have never had a bad experience with anyone in your company. That's why i use you and refer you to everybody.
Kris C.
09/08/19
 
Technician (Vince) was on time, courteous, professional, and focused on my needs. Work was done quickly and I felt comfortable not having to look over his shoulder all the time.
Vince.
09/05/19
 
Talented, Efficient and very Pleasant!
Gus.
08/30/19
 
Frank and Joe of Reed & Sons plumping arrived on time and were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They assessed our problem quickly and efficiently and had our hot water heater replaced and up and running in minimal time. I would absolutely recommend them and their company to anyone!
Joe b., Frank.
08/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.