Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2797 star rating
(563 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
830 star rating (168 Reviews)
Google
973 star rating (195 Reviews)
Judy's Book
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Facebook
594 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My technician was on time, polite & explained everything to me in detail. He gave me options, but didn’t try to “upsell” me on something that I didn’t need. Would definitely call Reed again.
Gus.
02/20/20
 
Excellent service. We were very pleased with this company.
KC.
02/20/20
 
Great service and expertise!! Very prompt and friendly!
Patrick R.
02/19/20
 
no comment
KC.
02/17/20
 
Jeff was very courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Was very happy with his work.
Jeff.
02/14/20
 
Frank is very knowledgeable and professional and answered all of my questions.
Joe b., Frank.
02/13/20
 
Reed & Son is our plumber of choice. They're professional, friendly, reliable, on time, and always accommodating
Frank.
02/13/20
 
Gus and Frank were wonderful! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services. They were on time, polite, and both extremely knowledgeable in their fields. I’m so grateful to have found them being new to the area. Thank you!
Gus., Frank.
02/12/20
 
Vince from Reed & Sons has fixed several plumbing problems for me over the past few months. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes the time to explain how he will fix a problem and answer any questions. He takes time to review completed work, and answer any questions at that time also. I have full faith and confidence in his ability! I also appreciate that scheduling is a breeze, estimates are given instantly, and follow up is standard practice!
Vince.
02/11/20
 
I can't do better than to give him (Vince) an excellent rating. He was very curteous, patient, very knowlegable, and polite. Earle L Browning
Vince.
02/10/20
 
no comment
Gus., Frank.
02/05/20
 
Needed help with a half-bath remodel. I couldn't get the faucet connections to stop leaking. Finally decided to call in the experts. Gus took care of everything. He also took the time to explain what I was doing wrong although my plumbing days are over. I feel like I can trust Patrick Reed and his staff to do the right thing.
Gus.
02/05/20
 
Mark, Jeff, and the rest of the team did an amazing job. They were on time, very polite and very thorough with not only the quality of the work but cleaning up as well. I felt the price was also very fair. I will only be using Reid and Son in the future!
Mark.
02/04/20
 
Excellent job. Arrived on time. Finished quickly Work neatly done Cleaned up and pur things back
Vince.
02/03/20
 
no comment
Gus., Vince.
02/03/20
 
Reed and Son is an excellent company with which to do business. Also, someone actually answers the phone when you call for service. They promptly scheduled a service visit to see what we would need for a whole house filtration system to replace our existing system that no longer worked. The day of the service they called to see if the technician could come earlier than scheduled. That worked out even better for us. The technician, Kris C, really did an excellent job explaining our options. We decided that we would like him to install his recommended system, which he was able to complete that same day, including removing the old system. Kris did a great job of the installation and removal of the old system. We were back up and operational in no time. While there, Kris noticed a leak in a pipe at our hot water heater. He fixed that as well. I have one recommendation; Kris could have used some help handling the new and old system components. I would definitely recommend Reed and Son.
KC.
01/30/20
 
Always on time, professional and courteous. Technicians are very thorough in research and diagnostics of the problem. Reasonably priced. Very happy with Reed & Son!
PHunter., Mark.
01/17/20
 
no comment
Frank.
01/17/20
 
Water quit while we were washing vehicles. I called, and less than 2 hrs later they were here. Needed a new well pump. Estimates were provided. Work was completed quickly. Highly recommend!
Vince., Patrick R.
01/13/20
 
Frank was punctual, friendly and fast. Made some useful recommendations. Will call Reed again when needed.
Frank.
01/13/20
 
Nick and Jeff and the rest of the Reed and Son Team always do great work at our home. They are on-time every time and complete whatever the task is in a timely manner. I can't recommend them enough great work and thank you for always taking care of us!
Nick.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Gus.
01/09/20
 
Had Frank stop by our home today for an estimate (Free) for a fireplace install he will be doing the gas hook up on and he was very friendly, right on time, made some phone calls and within minutes gave us an estimate and scheduled the work to be done. Never used this company but definitely would in the future and highly recommend them. Office coordinator was friendly too!
Frank.
01/08/20
 
thank you for the great earlier than expected visit and info today.
KC.
01/06/20
 
no comment
Gus.
01/06/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
Joe b., Frank.
01/03/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
KC.
01/02/20
 
We had an after hours plumbing problem that was easily fixed by Vince. He came in right away and new exactly what the problem was with the plumbing. Within 2 minutes he knew exactly what was wrong. Thank you so much for your help!!! Helped us with our remodel!
Patrick R.
12/31/19
 
Excellent service! I can't imagine calling another plumbing company now that I've met Vince!
Vince.
12/23/19
 
I chose Reed and son for their excellent online reviews, I was not disappointed; excellent service, very knowledgeable, and Gus the technician who fixed my water heater problem took the time to explain me the different options I had. He also Suggested the best option for my house problem( the best water heater for well water). I am completely satisfied with every single aspect of their operation from the people who work at the office to the technicians they hire, They will be my choice for any plumbing work. Highly recommended. Thank you guys.
Gus.
12/20/19
 
Kris and Hunter were a fantastic duo that took care of replacing my old water heater. They reviewed my current setup, gave me a list of options, and helped me make the right choice. Their work was clean, and we were back in business in no time. I've already begun referring them to anyone who asks me about plumbing services. If you're gathering quotes for any of the jobs they do, I'd definitely recommend calling Reed and Son. Thank you again!
KC., PHunter.
12/18/19
 
Frank and Joe were very professional, efficient, and friendly. The job was done in a swift and professional manner. I will recommend Reed and Son Services to all my friends and family.
Joe b., Frank.
12/11/19
 
We have used Reed and Son more than once and have been happy with their work. Frank came out last time and fixed our leak efficiently and effectively. They were on time, responsive and great to work with. Frank even changed a filter we had been neglecting. Will use them again.
Joe b., Frank.
12/10/19
 
Vince is very personable and does a very neat and professional job. This was the second visit to the house for our new whole house sediment filter and reverse osmosis system. It was the first time to change the filters, and one seemed a little difficult, so I thought it best to observe it done for the first time. Vince came to change out the filters. I had purchased one of my own for the sediment filter, but they provided the ones for the reverse osmosis system. The work was great, and absolutely no complaints with the quality. It looks like I can purchase the filters online for about $40, so the labor cost did seem a little high at over $200, (including the reverse osmosis filters), for less than an hour to change out all of the filters. I felt that they did an excellent job with the original installation, but I believe that I will replace the filters myself in the future, barring any complications. It's worth $150 in savings to me for about 30 - 45 minutes of work.
Vince.
11/28/19
 
Frank did a great job. Was very informative and quick.
Frank.
11/26/19
 
(no comment)
KC.
11/22/19
 
A very good and honest company to deal with. They changed my well motor and changed the electrical wire, and always seek to only do the needed repair.
Patrick R.
11/19/19
 
Everyone did a great job Frank and Vinny service was great price is very reasonable I would recommend them to anyone.
Joe b., Frank., Vince.
11/19/19
 
Reed & Son, LLC is a 5 star + Plumbing company to get all your plumbing done. I have been using Reed & Son for about 2 years and their representative Vince who has been doing an outstanding job every time I need plumbing. As soon as I call Reed & Son for plumbing problem(s) (backup sewerage) they are out at your home immediately or as early the next the morning to resolve the problem. Their representative Vince is courtesy, professional, friendly, and would take the time to explain to you what the existent problem and what would be the best course of action(s) to resolve the problem. Thanks-A-Million Reed and Son (specially Vince) for making my Life worry Free for Plumbing Service(s). I wish your Family and Staff 2019 Happy Holiday Seasons. Candy, Walkersville, MD
Vince.
11/14/19
 
Frank and team did a awesome job very friendly and knowledgeable
Frank.
11/13/19
 
(no comment)
Vince.
11/12/19
 
Frank and his team were the most knowledgeable, professional plumbers I have very encountered. Very fair pricing and men of integrity. Thank you!!
Frank.
11/05/19
 
Frank and his team were the most knowledgeable, professional plumbers I have very encountered. Very fair pricing and men of integrity. Thank you!!
Frank.
11/05/19
 
Great service, was on time and very thorough
Gus., Nick.
11/03/19
 
Very professional and always resolve problems quickly!
KC.
10/30/19
 
Great guys, fast and good honest service. Thanks
KC., Frank.
10/29/19
 
This is not our first time working with Reed and Son Services, and it will not be our last. This team is excellent in every respect. They will continue to be our "go to" team for all our plumbing needs.
Vince.
10/25/19
 
No comment
KC.
10/25/19
 
Honest and knowledgeable service from our technician. He helped us to understand our problem. Highly recommended!!!!
Joe b., Frank.
10/24/19
 
Professional and on time.
Joe b., Frank.
10/23/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.