Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2892 star rating
(582 Reviews)
Facebook
609 star rating (123 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
865 star rating (175 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
Google
998 star rating (200 Reviews)
Judy's Book
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very pleasant and knowledgeable, they came the very next day and took care of install without any hesitation.
Joe b., Nick., Frank.
05/23/20
 
Highly recommend these guys! They were quick, efficient and affordable very friendly gentleman.
KC., Nick.
05/08/20
 
Thank you very much for your prompt, efficient, professional service, I will refer your service to my associate
KC.
05/06/20
 
Reed & Son Services, LLC has been servicing my plumbing needs for years now. I recommend them highly for all of your needs! Vince has been to my home several times now. He explains the details in a manner that the typical homeowner can understand, and provides options that fit my budget. Reed's service techs are professional and courteous. Thanks for another great job!!
Vince.
05/05/20
 
Frank was very helpful with info when I was trying to decide on what to do about repairing my acid neutralizer. They were on time and even sent Mark over to start install the next day as Frank was hung up on another project. They did a great job and cleaned up before they left. They were the lowest of three estimates but that was not a major reason for using their service. Glad I found them and could give the project to a local company.
Joe b., Frank., Mark.
04/30/20
 
Both KC and Vince have been out to my home on multiple occasions and they are always on time, professional and they get the job done right the first time. Reed and Son Services are who you call when you want a trusted plumber, with fair prices and who does quality work!
Vince.
04/27/20
 
KC is awesome! I didn't get his assistant's name, but they were both terrific. I would highly recommend Reed and Son for your plumbing needs.
KC.
04/08/20
 
Great company to use. Had a 1/2 bath rough in relocated and installed in my basement. Full staff was outstanding, professional, clean and responsive. Thanks guys.
KC., Hunter., Mark.
04/06/20
 
I called Reed & Sons Monday 3/16 for a 10 am Tuesday appt. & their tech Gus was right on time . I showed Gus the 3 items we had issues with - to reset a toilet , top off our neutralizer and to replace our 36 year old hot water heater . Yes 36 years old and still working although we were pushing our time I'm sure . He did an reasonable estimate which we accepted . He returned to his shop for materials and returned quickly . By himself he completed all 3 items , made some recommendations , did an estimate to install a free standing ice maker & double checked all his work . Could not be happier with the job Gus did . Will certainly use Reed & Sons for all future work . Gus is very efficient and friendly .
Gus.
03/18/20
 
From the initial call to the completed job, the **** and Sons associates were professional, personable, and proficient. Sarah who took my call, and Jeff who completed the job were awesome. Great experience!
Jeff.
03/13/20
 
VINCE DELIVERED FAST AND EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY PLEASED
Vince.
03/12/20
 
Frank was excellent! We need a new water heater and were considering switching to tankless. He showed up exactly on time for the appointment, did a careful inspection of the existing system, and gave us estimates for several different options. He took the time to educate us on the systems we have, so we can get the longest possible life out of them, and then he emailed us the estimates and gave us time to think it over. He seemed knowledgeable and personable; we're looking forward to having him back for the installation.
Frank.
03/10/20
 
Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Gus.
03/09/20
 
no comment
KC.
03/05/20
 
Just wow. Gus was absolutely wonderful! He showed up promptly and was beyond kind. Not only did he attend to the issue at hand but also took the time to explain our water system to me. He went above and beyond what was needed or even requested. Absolutely will use Reed and Sons again and will recommend to any and everyone who needs assistance with any plumbing needs. Truly a wonderful and exceptional experience.
Gus.
03/05/20
 
Called at 0900..problem fixed by 1100...Great , knowledgable Service!!!
KC.
03/05/20
 
With Reed and Son Services they do what they say they are going to do for the price they quote you. Prompt and courteous.
KC., Vince.
03/04/20
 
Vince came out to my house to maintenance my acid neutralizer tanks. He was on time, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He didn’t try to sell me in anything i didn’t need. He informed me on possible upgrade I may want/need down the road. Things to watch for. I usually am the type to do things on my own but his professionalism and ways of talking to me will definitely make me call Reed and Sons for future plumbing needs. I highly recommended this company.
Vince.
03/03/20
 
Fast response time, identified problem quickly, provided an acceptable estimate and finished work in a timely manner.
Gus., Mark.
02/24/20
 
My technician was on time, polite & explained everything to me in detail. He gave me options, but didn’t try to “upsell” me on something that I didn’t need. Would definitely call Reed again.
Gus.
02/20/20
 
Excellent service. We were very pleased with this company.
KC.
02/20/20
 
Great service and expertise!! Very prompt and friendly!
Patrick R.
02/19/20
 
no comment
KC.
02/17/20
 
Jeff was very courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Was very happy with his work.
Jeff.
02/14/20
 
Frank is very knowledgeable and professional and answered all of my questions.
Joe b., Frank.
02/13/20
 
Reed & Son is our plumber of choice. They're professional, friendly, reliable, on time, and always accommodating
Frank.
02/13/20
 
Gus and Frank were wonderful! I highly recommend them to anyone who needs their services. They were on time, polite, and both extremely knowledgeable in their fields. I’m so grateful to have found them being new to the area. Thank you!
Gus., Frank.
02/12/20
 
Vince from Reed & Sons has fixed several plumbing problems for me over the past few months. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes the time to explain how he will fix a problem and answer any questions. He takes time to review completed work, and answer any questions at that time also. I have full faith and confidence in his ability! I also appreciate that scheduling is a breeze, estimates are given instantly, and follow up is standard practice!
Vince.
02/11/20
 
I can't do better than to give him (Vince) an excellent rating. He was very curteous, patient, very knowlegable, and polite. Earle L Browning
Vince.
02/10/20
 
no comment
Gus., Frank.
02/05/20
 
Needed help with a half-bath remodel. I couldn't get the faucet connections to stop leaking. Finally decided to call in the experts. Gus took care of everything. He also took the time to explain what I was doing wrong although my plumbing days are over. I feel like I can trust Patrick Reed and his staff to do the right thing.
Gus.
02/05/20
 
Mark, Jeff, and the rest of the team did an amazing job. They were on time, very polite and very thorough with not only the quality of the work but cleaning up as well. I felt the price was also very fair. I will only be using Reid and Son in the future!
Mark.
02/04/20
 
Excellent job. Arrived on time. Finished quickly Work neatly done Cleaned up and pur things back
Vince.
02/03/20
 
no comment
Gus., Vince.
02/03/20
 
Reed and Son is an excellent company with which to do business. Also, someone actually answers the phone when you call for service. They promptly scheduled a service visit to see what we would need for a whole house filtration system to replace our existing system that no longer worked. The day of the service they called to see if the technician could come earlier than scheduled. That worked out even better for us. The technician, Kris C, really did an excellent job explaining our options. We decided that we would like him to install his recommended system, which he was able to complete that same day, including removing the old system. Kris did a great job of the installation and removal of the old system. We were back up and operational in no time. While there, Kris noticed a leak in a pipe at our hot water heater. He fixed that as well. I have one recommendation; Kris could have used some help handling the new and old system components. I would definitely recommend Reed and Son.
KC.
01/30/20
 
Always on time, professional and courteous. Technicians are very thorough in research and diagnostics of the problem. Reasonably priced. Very happy with Reed & Son!
Hunter., Mark.
01/17/20
 
no comment
Frank.
01/17/20
 
Water quit while we were washing vehicles. I called, and less than 2 hrs later they were here. Needed a new well pump. Estimates were provided. Work was completed quickly. Highly recommend!
Vince., Patrick R.
01/13/20
 
Frank was punctual, friendly and fast. Made some useful recommendations. Will call Reed again when needed.
Frank.
01/13/20
 
Nick and Jeff and the rest of the Reed and Son Team always do great work at our home. They are on-time every time and complete whatever the task is in a timely manner. I can't recommend them enough great work and thank you for always taking care of us!
Nick.
01/10/20
 
no comment
Gus.
01/09/20
 
Had Frank stop by our home today for an estimate (Free) for a fireplace install he will be doing the gas hook up on and he was very friendly, right on time, made some phone calls and within minutes gave us an estimate and scheduled the work to be done. Never used this company but definitely would in the future and highly recommend them. Office coordinator was friendly too!
Frank.
01/08/20
 
thank you for the great earlier than expected visit and info today.
KC.
01/06/20
 
no comment
Gus.
01/06/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
Joe b., Frank.
01/03/20
 
Would highly recommend Reed & Sons. KC and Joe were extremely professional and were able to quickly diagnose the problem and had it repaired for a very reasonable price.
KC.
01/02/20
 
We had an after hours plumbing problem that was easily fixed by Vince. He came in right away and new exactly what the problem was with the plumbing. Within 2 minutes he knew exactly what was wrong. Thank you so much for your help!!! Helped us with our remodel!
Patrick R.
12/31/19
 
Excellent service! I can't imagine calling another plumbing company now that I've met Vince!
Vince.
12/23/19
 
I chose Reed and son for their excellent online reviews, I was not disappointed; excellent service, very knowledgeable, and Gus the technician who fixed my water heater problem took the time to explain me the different options I had. He also Suggested the best option for my house problem( the best water heater for well water). I am completely satisfied with every single aspect of their operation from the people who work at the office to the technicians they hire, They will be my choice for any plumbing work. Highly recommended. Thank you guys.
Gus.
12/20/19
 
Kris and Hunter were a fantastic duo that took care of replacing my old water heater. They reviewed my current setup, gave me a list of options, and helped me make the right choice. Their work was clean, and we were back in business in no time. I've already begun referring them to anyone who asks me about plumbing services. If you're gathering quotes for any of the jobs they do, I'd definitely recommend calling Reed and Son. Thank you again!
KC., Hunter.
12/18/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.