Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2050 star rating
(413 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
637 star rating (129 Reviews)
Google
594 star rating (119 Reviews)
Facebook
484 star rating (98 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Judy's Book
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


No need to call any one else. Reliable, knowledgeable and tidy. They do it right the first time.
Vince.
02/10/19
 
Prompt and professional service that was truly appreciated
Hunter., Patrick R.
02/07/19
 
Quick service
Frank.
02/06/19
 
Second time I have used Reed and Son Services. Perfect from beginning to end. Show up on time and pricing is fair. Gus was very professional and did an excellent job.
Gus.
02/06/19
 
Very responsive to no water issue and knew just where to start when explained the issue over-the-phone. Pricing was within the norm and had what was needed on the truck. Couldn't say anything negative. Added to my contacts list for sure. Thank you so much.
Patrick R.
02/05/19
 
Gus: prompt, efficient, friendly. Reasonable charges.
Gus.
02/04/19
 
Patrick Reed has been my plumber for a long time. He and his employees are extremely knowledgeable and do excellent work. A
Patrick R.
02/01/19
 
Your company has alway's been fast and prompt in taking care of our plumbing problems. The people you send are great. Most recently Gus came and repaired a gauge on our water pipe and its working just fine. All of your guy's are pleasant and polite and i commend you on your choice of employees. Can't add any more your company is great!! . Bud and Carol Eader
Gus.
01/26/19
 
Very fast response and service.
Hunter., Patrick R.
01/20/19
 
Great company, great employees! Timely, efficient and cordial! Gus even offered to help me carry in my groceries! Highly recommend.
Gus.
01/19/19
 
Crew, manager, and staff have been extremely kind helpful and well informed in so many perhaps if not all aspects of plumbing. Have been very pleased with their work, conduct speed and efficiency and I thank them all. This was not the first time I have needed their services and plan to continue to call them for any future plumbing dilemmas.
Vince.
01/18/19
 
A great staff, performed great work, excellent technicians, highly recommend company, price compatible.
Nick., Frank.
01/11/19
 
Excellent, very fast response. Very careful of mess, cleaned up everywhere. Frank was very pleasant.
Frank.
01/10/19
 
Great service. Honest and reliable; reasonably priced. Will definitely call them the next time I need a plumber.
Nick., Frank.
01/09/19
 
Replacement water heater. Friendly and efficient, and the best quote of the four I reviewed. All round great experience. No hesitation to recommend.
Nick., Frank.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Vince.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Hunter., Patrick R., Mark.
01/04/19
 
Frank came out and installed a new hot water heater for me in less than two hours(start to finish). He spent some time making additional suggestions for areas of improvement. I really appreciate his knowledge and professionalism. Reed and Sons is my first and only call for any plumbing needs.
Frank.
12/19/18
 
(no comment)
Nick., Vince.
12/19/18
 
Outstanding service as usual.
Hunter., Mark.
12/18/18
 
Great service. Prices very reasonable
Gus.
12/15/18
 
Vince
Vince.
12/14/18
 
Great group of people (lady on phone was so pleasant, Vince, Nick, and owner Patrick)! I will call this company again for my plumbing needs.
Nick., Vince.
12/13/18
 
Vince and Nick were great. They got my confusing dishwasher install done same day. Thank you guys. We will be calling you next time we need any plumbing work done.
Nick., Vince.
12/13/18
 
Gus was friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately my plumbing problem is not yet resolved.
Gus.
12/11/18
 
We had an after hours plumbing problem that was easily fixed by Vince. He came in right away and new exactly what the problem was with the plumbing. Within 2 minutes he knew exactly what was wrong. Thank you so much for your help!!!
Vince.
12/10/18
 
Truly great in every regard.
Vince.
12/06/18
 
Great service, nice technician (Gus), and only a few days to schedule an appointment and arrived when promised. Only negative would be price- 5 min to change a bathtub cartridge and it was 200 bucks!
Gus.
12/05/18
 
Gus and Frank were punctual and professional. They gave me honest feedback on my service needs and when they determined we should get services from a competitor, due to the nature of the issue,Frank was super helpful. He called, got me a number and gave the other company a heads up that I would be calling and the nature of my call. Reed and Sons were fantastic and i would not hesitate to use them again and refer them with complete confidence!
Gus., Frank.
12/04/18
 
We had a challenging drain cleaning problem and they did not give up until the drain was as clean as possible. They were careful to protect our basement by covering the area of the drain and the floor, and they made sure that we were satisfied, answering all questions and giving options for permanent repair when that becomes necessary. They showed up on time, were courteous and professional, and showed obvious concern about doing the job right.
Nick., Steve., Vince.
12/03/18
 
(no comment)
Nick., Vince.
12/03/18
 
My experience with Mark, Patrick and Hunter was exceptional. Contracting can be challenging for the average home owner and often results in a feeling of being either fleeced or short-changed in one way or another. Not so with this crew. It's not that they are so "professional", although their work certainly was, but they just came across as people who cared about doing a good job and about my satisfaction. In hindsight, I believe they approached the project with a plan to minimize the cost of the work and disruption to the property (I had an outside water leak that started in the middle of my driveway...). As the work progressed, they kept me informed about their progress and the developing plan of attack. They also went the extra mile and brought in another contractor who was particularly skilled in one part of the work, which then went flawlessly. And did I mention that it was in the 30s with 50mph wind gusts? It's rare to be around a group of workers who are both confident and personable, almost like they were neighbors getting together to help me out with a problem. As a local, family-owned business, I guess that's sort of what they are. I would highly recommend them.
Hunter., Patrick R., Mark.
11/29/18
 
Very knowledgeable. Reliable. Extremely helpful and takes the time to explain. Way better than any others we’ve tried to use. Highly recommended!!
Vince.
11/27/18
 
Gus and Nick came today and were professional, kind, and very helpful. They explained what they were doing and why, and explained the problem. They were prompt--in fact early-- and did a great job. I called them this morning and they were here this afternoon. I would call them again. They also tried to give us the best deal they could since one thing led to another and all of a sudden the bill was nearly $1000. I appreciated that they were able to do that without a million calls to the boss.
Gus.
11/26/18
 
Gus and Nick came today and were professional, kind, and very helpful. They explained what they were doing and why, and explained the problem. They were prompt--in fact early-- and did a great job. I called them this morning and they were here this afternoon. I would call them again. They also tried to give us the best deal they could since one thing led to another and all of a sudden the bill was nearly $1000. I appreciated that they were able to do that without a million calls to the boss.
Gus.
11/26/18
 
I had an emergency, needed a gas range connected safely and Reed and Son responded immediately on a holiday week. Outstanding response and work by the onsite technician. Called mid-afternoon and no one else could respond until tomorrow. Price was reasonable.
Gus.
11/20/18
 
Very quick and well done. Good to have plumbing service you can depend on.
Gus.
11/19/18
 
(no comment)
Nick., Frank.
11/17/18
 
Very, very happy. Work was done when promised. Worksite left in a clean condition. Professional, competent and friendly technicians. Highly recommend Reed and Son Services.
Hunter., Patrick R., Mark.
11/16/18
 
Gus did a great job!
Gus.
11/15/18
 
Reed & Son has been fantastic to work with. They have been patient with me, thorough with my water problems, prompt and professional. I can not say any of those things about my previous plumber. Thank you Frank, Mark, Nick and Steve for taking such good care of my new house and it's water supply!!!
Nick., Frank.
11/14/18
 
Great team! They came out, had to crawl through an attic and found the cause of a leak and told us exactly what we need to do to fix it and repair the damage done by the water pooling. Very knowledgeable and informative! Thank you so much for helping us!!
Nick., Frank.
11/13/18
 
I was very pleased with Gus. He arrived very quickly. He took his time and explained the different options I have to fix my toilet. He made sure I understood the choices. He even helped me out on my computer to print out the options. I will be getting back to you after I have a chance to think about what I want to do. I am hoping that when I call back, you will send Gus again to do the work!!
Gus.
11/12/18
 
Prompt, curteous, GREAT Explanation of leak cause & job completion !! Even wiped up water from leak !!
Hunter., Mark.
11/02/18
 
This family-owned plumbing company are excellent! Professional, courteous, and reliable. When we call them the first time, are water heater broke and my wife reached out to them the early next morning and they came the same day! The owner himself Patrick came out and replace our water heater and he did a fantastic job. I recently had them come out again and one of Patrick's employees mark came out and replaced our water spicket that was leaking and he was also able to get the hose off of the old spicket that had been rusted and it was stuck on there for about a year. Marc didn't excellent job and was very professional. We especially like the fact that they're accommodating and they were shoe covers when in the house. I have definitely found a plumber that I will be sticking with for the rest of my life hopefully. We're also excited to know that they do kitchen and bathroom Renovations which we will be very interested in having them do a consult and estimate for us.
Mark.
10/26/18
 
Excellent company very professional & very knowledgeable worked efficiently. All personnel were very kind. They replaced all of our pipes in our condo in less than 2 days with copper piping along with replacing several faucets. Did a great job & would recommend them to everyone.
Gus., Frank., Hunter., Patrick R., Mark.
10/25/18
 
I had the best experience this past week with Reed & Son Services. I had two teams re-piping the house, new well tank, new filter tank, all new fixtures. Gus, Mark, Frank, Steve, and crew are the best! They got the whole job done in one day!
Gus., Steve.
10/19/18
 
(no comment)
Vince.
10/17/18
 
Reed and Sons showed up timely and professionally. They did the job requested and even did an extra one while there that I had forgotten to ask about!! It was clear they are experienced and knowledeable and they are a pleasure to work with. Their pricing was also fair and as expected. I would absolutely recommend them again
Patrick R.
10/17/18
 
Great job by Frank today and excellent service. I would recommend Reed & Son for any of your plumbing problems. I had them at my house twice and both times they were early and professional. Great job guys!
Frank.
10/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.