Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2165 star rating
(436 Reviews)
Google
669 star rating (134 Reviews)
Facebook
499 star rating (101 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
657 star rating (133 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Vince and his assistant were on time, got right to work fixing leak in pipe. They were neat and worked well together. They did an excellent job of cleaning up after completing the job. While there they gave us an estimate on a future job we want to have done.
Vince.
04/18/19
 
no comment
Frank.
04/15/19
 
Absolutely stellar service. They helped us with a complex blocked toilet situation. They were prompt, clean, and experts at their craft. More importantly they had awesome customer service. Stick with Reed and Sons and you can’t go wrong. Like
Mark.
04/12/19
 
Great service--same day, within an hour of calling about water pouring out of a pipe in the basement. Thanks so much, Reed and Son! We will use your services again for sure.
Mark.
04/08/19
 
Gus and Joe were very professional and efficient. I recommend Reed and Sons for all of your plumbing needs.
Gus.
04/04/19
 
Reed & Sons has been most efficient in servicing our many needs (trips) through out our kitchen renovation. Their staff Vince, Gus and Hunter were always on time (or early) and provided excellent service and advice. I highly recommend them! more
Gus., PHunter.
04/02/19
 
Very kind, patient and helpful in explaining their estimates for work requested.
Patrick R.
04/01/19
 
Great Service. Called with an emergency water pipe break and You all responded ASAP and repaired it. It don't get much better then that!!!
Patrick R.
03/31/19
 
Reed & Son updated our bathroom shower. Frank is an asset to the company ... he is an expert plumber who is courteous and friendly. I will use Reed & Son again for my plumbing needs. 5 Stars!
Frank.
03/29/19
 
Always on time! Always does a great job!
Joe b., Frank.
03/28/19
 
They showed up on time , cleaned up, and did excellent work.What more can you ask ?
Joe b., Frank.
03/27/19
 
Reed and Son just installed a new water filtration and softener at my home in Frederick. Investment was more than fair using quality equipment. Vince and Joe were great! Got here when they said they'd be, worked clean and confirmed everything with me. Vince actually surveyed and quoted this work in addition to installing the system. He made the decision to work with Reed and Son very easy for me. I couldn't be happier with the entire experience.
Joe b., Vince.
03/26/19
 
No comment.
Gus.
03/26/19
 
Guss was knowledgeable and respectful and a great job of correcting the issue while also providing constructive feedback for how to avoid issues in the future. Would highly recommend.
Gus.
03/22/19
 
Gus and Joe arrived promptly and were professional, courteous, and knew how to fix my issue. They thoroughly explained the issue, their approach, and provided upfront pricing estimates. I was very happy with the service and their professional approach
Gus.
03/21/19
 
I highly recommend Reed and Sons Plumbing. Gus and Joe were on time , courteous and friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. We were very pleased!
Joe b., Gus.
03/20/19
 
Gus is great! He came in and explained everything and made sure we understood pricing. He was very efficient and did a great job!
Gus.
03/18/19
 
Friendly. Very informative. Answered all of my questions.
Patrick R.
03/18/19
 
Excellent service and affordable prices. Tech's Vince and Nick , would highly recommend them.
Nick., Vince.
03/12/19
 
Rating is for Reed & Son. BBB failed to accept my review, which is 5-star. Technician promptly identified problem; part is under warranty, secured the part, and installed it - saving several dollars
Gus.
03/08/19
 
Vince from Reed and Sons provided a prompt estimate, fast installation, and courteous customer service. He also explained clearly about the changes to my plumbing.
PHunter., Vince.
03/01/19
 
Professional, fast, friendly, would highly recomend.
Frank.
02/22/19
 
I needed my grinder pump replaced and I called several places and no one can come out right away, some were able to give me a ball park figure but nothing definite and some charge a fee to come out. When I called Reed & Son in Mt Airy they were able to come out on my next day off which is today. They provide complimentary quote for the job. Their price was less than some of the the quotes I received and they even had the equipment and supplies needed right in their truck and within 1.5 hours later the job was done!! Awesome service! Thank you Gus and your helper!
Joe b., Gus.
02/21/19
 
No need to call any one else. Reliable, knowledgeable and tidy. They do it right the first time.
Vince.
02/10/19
 
Prompt and professional service that was truly appreciated
PHunter., Patrick R.
02/07/19
 
Quick service
Frank.
02/06/19
 
Second time I have used Reed and Son Services. Perfect from beginning to end. Show up on time and pricing is fair. Gus was very professional and did an excellent job.
Gus.
02/06/19
 
Very responsive to no water issue and knew just where to start when explained the issue over-the-phone. Pricing was within the norm and had what was needed on the truck. Couldn't say anything negative. Added to my contacts list for sure. Thank you so much.
Patrick R.
02/05/19
 
Gus: prompt, efficient, friendly. Reasonable charges.
Gus.
02/04/19
 
Patrick Reed has been my plumber for a long time. He and his employees are extremely knowledgeable and do excellent work. A
Patrick R.
02/01/19
 
Your company has alway's been fast and prompt in taking care of our plumbing problems. The people you send are great. Most recently Gus came and repaired a gauge on our water pipe and its working just fine. All of your guy's are pleasant and polite and i commend you on your choice of employees. Can't add any more your company is great!! . Bud and Carol Eader
Gus.
01/26/19
 
Very fast response and service.
PHunter., Patrick R.
01/20/19
 
Great company, great employees! Timely, efficient and cordial! Gus even offered to help me carry in my groceries! Highly recommend.
Gus.
01/19/19
 
Crew, manager, and staff have been extremely kind helpful and well informed in so many perhaps if not all aspects of plumbing. Have been very pleased with their work, conduct speed and efficiency and I thank them all. This was not the first time I have needed their services and plan to continue to call them for any future plumbing dilemmas.
Vince.
01/18/19
 
A great staff, performed great work, excellent technicians, highly recommend company, price compatible.
Nick., Frank.
01/11/19
 
Excellent, very fast response. Very careful of mess, cleaned up everywhere. Frank was very pleasant.
Frank.
01/10/19
 
Great service. Honest and reliable; reasonably priced. Will definitely call them the next time I need a plumber.
Nick., Frank.
01/09/19
 
Replacement water heater. Friendly and efficient, and the best quote of the four I reviewed. All round great experience. No hesitation to recommend.
Nick., Frank.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
Vince.
01/07/19
 
(no comment)
PHunter., Patrick R., Mark.
01/04/19
 
Frank came out and installed a new hot water heater for me in less than two hours(start to finish). He spent some time making additional suggestions for areas of improvement. I really appreciate his knowledge and professionalism. Reed and Sons is my first and only call for any plumbing needs.
Frank.
12/19/18
 
(no comment)
Nick., Vince.
12/19/18
 
Outstanding service as usual.
PHunter., Mark.
12/18/18
 
Great service. Prices very reasonable
Gus.
12/15/18
 
Vince
Vince.
12/14/18
 
Great group of people (lady on phone was so pleasant, Vince, Nick, and owner Patrick)! I will call this company again for my plumbing needs.
Nick., Vince.
12/13/18
 
Vince and Nick were great. They got my confusing dishwasher install done same day. Thank you guys. We will be calling you next time we need any plumbing work done.
Nick., Vince.
12/13/18
 
Gus was friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately my plumbing problem is not yet resolved.
Gus.
12/11/18
 
We had an after hours plumbing problem that was easily fixed by Vince. He came in right away and new exactly what the problem was with the plumbing. Within 2 minutes he knew exactly what was wrong. Thank you so much for your help!!!
Vince.
12/10/18
 
Truly great in every regard.
Vince.
12/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.