Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2423 star rating
(488 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
750 star rating (152 Reviews)
Google
764 star rating (153 Reviews)
Facebook
554 star rating (112 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We couldn’t say enough good things about the quality of service your company provided. Frank and Joe were excellent!!! They showed up on time, worked in a timely and professional manner to get the job done at my home.
Joe b., Frank.
08/09/19
 
Excellent customer service. Explained all of the services an why the copper drain pipes needed to be replaced. Great pricing an very efficient and cleaned up after all the work was done.
Gus.
08/09/19
 
I could not be happier with my experience using Reed and Son. I've been putting off dealing with a really tough clog in my kitchen sink for some time but finally decided to research a good, local company. After reading great reviews I decided to go with Reed and Son, and I'm so glad I did. Setting up my appointment was easy and fast. Before my appointment window, I received an email introducing me to the team coming to help me, including a picture so I'd know who to be looking for. Kris C and Nick showed up early on in the time window, covered their shoes to keep my house clean, assessed/gave me a fair quote, and got right to work. It took some extra work to get through my difficult clog and the pair worked diligently through it. Both were polite, courteous, and friendly. Kris offered advice on how to prevent future problems, made a couple of recommendations for future work without being pushy in the slightest, and went above and beyond the work required. They cleaned up after themselves and left me a Reed and Son customer for all my future plumbing needs.
Kris C.
08/07/19
 
Frank is awesome. Super friendly. Technically savvy and passionate about his craft. Cleans up after the job. Highly recommend.
Joe b., Frank.
07/31/19
 
Gus came to my house and found the problem had somehow fixed itself. Nevertheless, he explained it and educated me; didn't charge me; and didn't make me feel like an idiot. If the problem recurs or I create another one, I'll call Gus immediately. THANKS GUS!!! Great job!
Gus.
07/30/19
 
Nice job!
PHunter., Vince.
07/27/19
 
We are so impressed with Reed and Son for our plumbing needs! They are fantastic, prompt, thorough and get he job done with confidence. There prices are also reasonable for the high quality of work that they do. Don't hesitate to call Reed and Sons!
Vince.
07/19/19
 
Gus was extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I have used Reed and Son Services twice now and have been beyond satisfied both times. They not only fixed the problem, but showed me what they were doing and gave me some knowledge for if something similar happens in the future and to help me better understand everything they are doing. Very conversational and overall great personality!
Gus.
07/19/19
 
Courteous and responsible workers. Responded quickly, with a trainee in tow. stayed on the job to make sure their repairs were ok before moving on. Thank you for your help Mr. Reed
Kris C.
07/18/19
 
The guys that came out to replace our water heater were top notch. I highly would recommend them to anyone.
Kris C., PHunter.
07/17/19
 
Reed and Son helped me on short notice after we noticed a plumbing issue that needed addressing right away. Since I didn't know any plumbers in the area, I called and they arranged a service call for the afternoon. But since they knew I was on a tight schedule, they sent out a plumber within the hour! The plumber, K.C. was prompt and courteous and very knowledgeable; I couldn't be happier! I will tell all my friends and neighbors who to use whenever they need plumbing work done! I"m thrilled to have found a reliable plumber right in town!
Kris C.
07/16/19
 
Quick response to our home after losing well water overnight. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Was able to troubleshoot the issue quickly and get us back online. Highly recommend!
Patrick R., Mark.
07/16/19
 
We use Reed and Son Services for all of our plumbing needs. They have done the plumbing for us when we finished our basement, fixed our water heater issues, replaced our sump pump, what ever plumbing issue we have, we never call anyone else. The service is always prompt and courteous. Great job, keep up the good work.
Vince.
07/15/19
 
Great customer service excellent work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
excellent customer service. great work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough.
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
excellent customer service. great work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough.
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
Great folks...KC and Nick were awesome, kept me in the loop about what was happening, cleaned up after they were done...Great job!!
Kris C., Nick.
07/12/19
 
Reed and Son provided a great service The Technician KC was friendly and punctual
Kris C.
07/10/19
 
Very responsive to an urgent need. Offered suggestion to eliminate future problems and excessive costs! Patrick and Hunter responded to an urgent request with professional workmanship in a surprisingly timely manner!
PHunter., Patrick R.
07/06/19
 
Technicians were great but estimate of job was more than double what other local plumbers were charging for same work.
Gus., Nick.
07/04/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Kris was very professional and informative when he came to look at a plumbing issue in our house. He was a pleasure to talk to and very knowledgeable!
Kris C.
07/02/19
 
Mark and Hunter arrived a little ahead of schedule. Very professional. Diagnosed my problem and came up with options. We chose the best one for me and the work was done very efficiently. I will definitely call them again.
PHunter., Mark.
07/01/19
 
Mark and Hunter arrived a little ahead of schedule. Very professional. Diagnosed my problem and came up with options. We chose the best one for me and the work was done very efficiently. I will definitely call them again.
PHunter., Mark.
07/01/19
 
Both Frank and Gus did a great job. Replaced 2 toilets, 1 in powder room and 1 in master bath. We had a question on color but everything was perfect. Frank and Gus cleaned everything while working and did a masterful job. I was very pleased and only would use Reed and Son for all my plumbing needs.
Gus., Frank.
06/27/19
 
Mark was very professional and knowledgible.
Mark.
06/24/19
 
Excellent work...Gus was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Gus.
06/21/19
 
No comment
Joe b., Gus.
06/20/19
 
They were a pleasure to work with. Patrick was able to respond to my request quickly and they were very reasonable with costs. Thorough job.
Patrick R.
06/20/19
 
We've been using Reed and Sons for all of our plumbing needs for the last 6 years and couldn't be happier. Most recently, Gus came out to fix a leaking shut-off valve under our sink and investigate a problem we've been having with drain flies. He did an excellent job of repairing the valve, performed a very thorough inspection of our plumbing system regarding the drain fly problem, and provided us with options for the way ahead. He was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Reed and Sons for any of your plumbing needs. We plan to continue using them for as long as possible!
Gus.
06/20/19
 
Very pleased with the service that Mark and Hunter provided. They were very courteous and made sure their work was done 100% before they left. We unfortunately had more that was wrong than they thought when they came out for an estimate, but it was something that could not be seen before taking it all apart. Thanks for your prompt response and fixing our shower properly. Definitely would recommend them 100%.
PHunter., Mark.
06/19/19
 
Excellent in all aspects of responsibility.
Kris C., Patrick R.
06/14/19
 
Top notch crew. Professional , honest and courteous. Will be using them from now on!
Kris C., Nick., Patrick R., Mark.
06/12/19
 
Gus and Jon were awesome. They spoke with me, took a look at the issues, provided an estimate, and did the repairs all in one visit. The job was completed in no time, and they left my house nice and clean. I highly recommend them and this company.
Gus.
06/11/19
 
no comment
Frank.
06/10/19
 
Friendly, knowledgeable and great communication
Joe b., Gus.
06/08/19
 
Reed and Son Services timely responded to do an estimate for installation and re-connection new pipes for our kitchen faucet/sink since we are getting new quartzite countertops installed tomorrow. Very pleased with Gus who explained everything they would do, and disconnected the pipes, as well as our gas stove today for the prep work. Would highly recommend.
Gus.
06/07/19
 
very professional, great idea/options to solve the issue. as always was very satisfied with work done.
Gus.
06/05/19
 
A FIVE STAR RATING!!!!!!!! I called Reed & Son around 11:00 AM. to have my hot water tank replaced. Frank and Hunter arrive in a very timely fashion and had a new tank delivered to my home while they removed the old one. By 03:45 the installation was complete and we shortly had hot water. GREAT JOB GUYS.
Frank., PHunter.
05/31/19
 
Great service and friendly people
Gus.
05/30/19
 
We've used them for a few years now. They do good work and the prices have been reasonable. We feel like it is a company that we can trust.
Frank.
05/28/19
 
These guys are the best plumbers I have ever dealt with and I've dealt with a lot of plumbers over the years. Frank and Patrick spent several hours on my site trying to diagnose an underground leak. They came up with a plan and didn't even charge me for the their time. Called it a "Consultation". If you want service, this is the company to call.
Frank., Patrick R.
05/24/19
 
Gus came out to work on several small services that were listed on our home inspection and to replace a few dated faucets. He was punctual and polite. His work was top notch and he explained everything he did. He worked efficiently and left the house clean. The prices were reasonable. I will call Reed and Sons for all my future plumbing needs!
Gus.
05/18/19
 
Excellent service and results. I would highly recommend and say that my experience was a 10 out of 10.
Gus., Vince.
05/17/19
 
Excellent service and results. I would highly recommend and say that my experience was a 10 out of 10.
Gus., Vince.
05/17/19
 
Excellent service and results. I would highly recommend and say that my experience was a 10 out of 10.
Gus., Vince.
05/17/19
 
I had a leak in my bathroom and called Reed and Sons for plumbing services. They sent Gus (an employee) out to check out the problem. He was VERY professional and explained what was required. He performed the repair quickly and efficiently and explained exactly what he was doing the whole time. I would DEFINITELY recommend Reed and Sons for plumbing services.
Gus.
05/15/19
 
They were great. You could tell they really care about their customers and doing a good job
Kris C., Frank.
05/09/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.