Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2538 star rating
(511 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
790 star rating (160 Reviews)
Google
814 star rating (163 Reviews)
Facebook
569 star rating (115 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kris and Nick came out for an estimate to run a gas line. They were very helpful in answering all my questions about the line and various other plumbing questions I had. A+++
Kris C., Nick.
10/18/19
 
no comment
PHunter., Mark.
10/17/19
 
Great service with excellent explanations and options available.
Vince.
10/17/19
 
Mark and his team recently installed a backwater flow valve to prevent the city's wastewater from backing into my basement through my floor drain. It required breaking up the concrete floor so they could get to the pipes. They were prompt, courteous, installed the valve expertly, replaced a portion of the pipe that was worn and cleaned up so well you wouldn't know I had work done.
Nick., PHunter., Mark.
10/17/19
 
Frank was a true professional , knowledgeable and thorough . I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends .
Frank.
10/16/19
 
Frank and Joe were both very thorough and provided several recommendations for issues/future projects. Will definitely be calling Reed and Son for all future plumbing needs.
Joe b., Frank.
10/15/19
 
Frank and Joe were very knowledgeable, efficient and very nice people. They did a clean job and I would be glad to have them do all my plumbing.
Joe b., Frank.
10/11/19
 
Great customer service. Frank was very thorough and found a solution for our shower issue. Highly recommend this company.
Frank.
10/10/19
 
Most efficient and knowledgeable plumbers in the area!! Thanks so much for fixing my bathroom problem and checking on our water softener!! You’re the best!!!
Patrick R., Mark.
10/10/19
 
Gus arrived on time, was friendly, assessed and fixed the plumbing problem quickly and efficiently. I was very satisfied with the service provided.
Gus.
10/09/19
 
Frank and Joe were quite pleasant and professional. Frank (the leader) took the time to answer my questions and explain the maintenance of my acid neutralizer system. I do have a high regard for companies who hire and train respectable people for they are few and far between in this day and age.
Joe b., Frank.
10/04/19
 
Highly recommend Reed and Son Services LLC. After listening to our concerns about how to proceed, they gave us options to minimize further damage caused by a leak in our main water line. Gus came out when the town turned our water back on to determine location of the leak and gave a plan of action. The owner Patrick, even came back to tweak our pressure when it was lower than we would have liked. Thank you for the great service!
Gus., PHunter., Patrick R., Mark.
10/02/19
 
This team was awesome. Arrived on time, very knowledgeable, explained and advised me on what to look for on a properly working new water heater and the signs of the air pump when going bad and its importance to be replaced. Will call them again for next project. Thank you guys!
Kris C., Nick.
09/25/19
 
Reed and Sons (Patrick and Gus) are extremely professional and knowledgeable. They double check their work and provide excellent advice/counsel. I would not hesitate to use them again and refer them to family. In a word, Both gentlemen are very patient and answered all questions thoroughly. I would call this business “extraordinary.” RC
Gus., Patrick R.
09/16/19
 
Timely, professional, and we love Frank!! All the work we have had done has been well done!
Frank.
09/15/19
 
Frank was very professional, fast, and took time to explain what he was doing. I will definitely keep this provider as my ‘go to’.
Frank.
09/09/19
 
kcwas here. i have never had a bad experience with anyone in your company. That's why i use you and refer you to everybody.
Kris C.
09/08/19
 
Technician (Vince) was on time, courteous, professional, and focused on my needs. Work was done quickly and I felt comfortable not having to look over his shoulder all the time.
Vince.
09/05/19
 
Talented, Efficient and very Pleasant!
Gus.
08/30/19
 
Frank and Joe of Reed & Sons plumping arrived on time and were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. They assessed our problem quickly and efficiently and had our hot water heater replaced and up and running in minimal time. I would absolutely recommend them and their company to anyone!
Joe b., Frank.
08/16/19
 
Very professional and informative. Took time to look at other plumbing needs during the service call and provide efficient and quality service on the spot. Couldn't be more pleased!
Vince.
08/12/19
 
We couldn’t say enough good things about the quality of service your company provided. Frank and Joe were excellent!!! They showed up on time, worked in a timely and professional manner to get the job done at my home.
Joe b., Frank.
08/09/19
 
Excellent customer service. Explained all of the services an why the copper drain pipes needed to be replaced. Great pricing an very efficient and cleaned up after all the work was done.
Gus.
08/09/19
 
Excellent customer service. Explained all of the services an why the copper drain pipes needed to be replaced. Great pricing an very efficient and cleaned up after all the work was done.
Gus.
08/09/19
 
I could not be happier with my experience using Reed and Son. I've been putting off dealing with a really tough clog in my kitchen sink for some time but finally decided to research a good, local company. After reading great reviews I decided to go with Reed and Son, and I'm so glad I did. Setting up my appointment was easy and fast. Before my appointment window, I received an email introducing me to the team coming to help me, including a picture so I'd know who to be looking for. Kris C and Nick showed up early on in the time window, covered their shoes to keep my house clean, assessed/gave me a fair quote, and got right to work. It took some extra work to get through my difficult clog and the pair worked diligently through it. Both were polite, courteous, and friendly. Kris offered advice on how to prevent future problems, made a couple of recommendations for future work without being pushy in the slightest, and went above and beyond the work required. They cleaned up after themselves and left me a Reed and Son customer for all my future plumbing needs.
Kris C.
08/07/19
 
Frank is awesome. Super friendly. Technically savvy and passionate about his craft. Cleans up after the job. Highly recommend.
Joe b., Frank.
07/31/19
 
Gus came to my house and found the problem had somehow fixed itself. Nevertheless, he explained it and educated me; didn't charge me; and didn't make me feel like an idiot. If the problem recurs or I create another one, I'll call Gus immediately. THANKS GUS!!! Great job!
Gus.
07/30/19
 
Nice job!
PHunter., Vince.
07/27/19
 
We are so impressed with Reed and Son for our plumbing needs! They are fantastic, prompt, thorough and get he job done with confidence. There prices are also reasonable for the high quality of work that they do. Don't hesitate to call Reed and Sons!
Vince.
07/19/19
 
Gus was extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I have used Reed and Son Services twice now and have been beyond satisfied both times. They not only fixed the problem, but showed me what they were doing and gave me some knowledge for if something similar happens in the future and to help me better understand everything they are doing. Very conversational and overall great personality!
Gus.
07/19/19
 
Courteous and responsible workers. Responded quickly, with a trainee in tow. stayed on the job to make sure their repairs were ok before moving on. Thank you for your help Mr. Reed
Kris C.
07/18/19
 
The guys that came out to replace our water heater were top notch. I highly would recommend them to anyone.
Kris C., PHunter.
07/17/19
 
Had our water heater leak in our basement.. Fortunately, I caught it before it ruined the walls and floors. They sent out a team who arrived in under an hour and had a new water heater tank installed in a few hours. Very professional throughout.
Kris C., PHunter.
07/17/19
 
Reed and Son helped me on short notice after we noticed a plumbing issue that needed addressing right away. Since I didn't know any plumbers in the area, I called and they arranged a service call for the afternoon. But since they knew I was on a tight schedule, they sent out a plumber within the hour! The plumber, K.C. was prompt and courteous and very knowledgeable; I couldn't be happier! I will tell all my friends and neighbors who to use whenever they need plumbing work done! I"m thrilled to have found a reliable plumber right in town!
Kris C.
07/16/19
 
Quick response to our home after losing well water overnight. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Was able to troubleshoot the issue quickly and get us back online. Highly recommend!
Patrick R., Mark.
07/16/19
 
We use Reed and Son Services for all of our plumbing needs. They have done the plumbing for us when we finished our basement, fixed our water heater issues, replaced our sump pump, what ever plumbing issue we have, we never call anyone else. The service is always prompt and courteous. Great job, keep up the good work.
Vince.
07/15/19
 
Great customer service excellent work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
excellent customer service. great work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough.
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
excellent customer service. great work. They went out of there way to help me when I had an emergency. I can not thank them enough.
Joe b., Frank.
07/12/19
 
Great folks...KC and Nick were awesome, kept me in the loop about what was happening, cleaned up after they were done...Great job!!
Kris C., Nick.
07/12/19
 
Reed and Son provided a great service The Technician KC was friendly and punctual
Kris C.
07/10/19
 
Very responsive to an urgent need. Offered suggestion to eliminate future problems and excessive costs! Patrick and Hunter responded to an urgent request with professional workmanship in a surprisingly timely manner!
PHunter., Patrick R.
07/06/19
 
Technicians were great but estimate of job was more than double what other local plumbers were charging for same work.
Gus., Nick.
07/04/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Patrick and Joe were exceptionally polite and the work was done quickly. The mess was cleaned and taken away and made me very happy.
Patrick R.
07/03/19
 
Kris was very professional and informative when he came to look at a plumbing issue in our house. He was a pleasure to talk to and very knowledgeable!
Kris C.
07/02/19
 
Mark and Hunter arrived a little ahead of schedule. Very professional. Diagnosed my problem and came up with options. We chose the best one for me and the work was done very efficiently. I will definitely call them again.
PHunter., Mark.
07/01/19
 
Mark and Hunter arrived a little ahead of schedule. Very professional. Diagnosed my problem and came up with options. We chose the best one for me and the work was done very efficiently. I will definitely call them again.
PHunter., Mark.
07/01/19
 
Both Frank and Gus did a great job. Replaced 2 toilets, 1 in powder room and 1 in master bath. We had a question on color but everything was perfect. Frank and Gus cleaned everything while working and did a masterful job. I was very pleased and only would use Reed and Son for all my plumbing needs.
Gus., Frank.
06/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.