Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3454 star rating
(696 Reviews)
Google
1305 star rating (262 Reviews)
Facebook
684 star rating (138 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
960 star rating (194 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Judy's Book
145 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brandon was courteous and quick. Reed and Son quoted reasonable prices for the work performed. I will be using them in the future, and I would recommend them to my friends.
Brandon A.
10/23/20
 
The two men, Mark and Nix replaced our food disposal unit 7-23-20 and did the job very professionally in a timely manner following the Covid-19 safety concerns.
KC.
10/22/20
 
no comment
Brandon A.
10/21/20
 
Vince and Brendan we great! They showed up early and were very friendly and professional. Each took the time to make sure I knew what was happening and felt comfortable with process. I am very glad we called Reed and Son Services. Will be a repeat customer!
Vince.
10/20/20
 
Brandon was the tech who replaced my hot water heater. Prompt, courteous and did a fantastic job! Excellent service and I highly recommend Reed and Sons!
Brandon A.
10/19/20
 
Frank provided me the upmost service and knew exactly what was wrong. He was able to provide me a quote and get the service done that same day. I look forward to using Reed and Sons for all our plumbing concerns.
Frank.
10/15/20
 
Frank was very helpful and honest in his assessment of the issue and the price offered to fix it! We have a very old house and he was honest about expectations and explained everything in a way a very nervous and out-of-their element college student could understand. It was both faster and cheaper than I anticipated and, though I hope we do not need any other repairs in the near future, I know who to call if another emergency arises.
Frank.
10/14/20
 
Very professional, clean and quality work.
Mark.
10/13/20
 
Vince, and especially, Nick, were prompt, efficient, and thorough. Would recommend this team to anyone.
Nick., Vince.
10/09/20
 
Called Reed and Son to replace my well pump on that died on Thursday night and they arrived early on Friday morning. They did a great job and were well prepared for the job. They replaced my Well Pump and Pressure tank and couldn't be happier... Thanks Pat and team for taking care of us and getting it done so quickly,...Greatly appreciated - The Healy's
Patrick R., Mark.
10/09/20
 
Honest plumbers! How refreshing! My kitchen sink had a leak and I initially got a quote from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing who said I needed a new faucet to the tune of $750. I called Reed and Sons instead. They said I didn’t need a new faucet, just tightened some things and fixed my leak for way less. I definitely recommend Reed and Sons. I’ll call them first next time!
Brandon., KC.
10/08/20
 
Frank is fantastic. Arrived on time and finished job expeditiously. Very knowledgable and efficient. Frank is top notch. I highly recommend him
Frank., Hunter.
10/06/20
 
no comment
Brandon., KC.
10/06/20
 
no comment
Vince.
10/02/20
 
Frank went above and beyond to find the noice coming out of my wall. After calling an electrician and then Reed and sons it turned out to be a cat toy in the wall from a previous owner.
Frank.
10/01/20
 
Ihave used them twice, both times very professional, diagnosed problem and fixed it quickly. Will use them again if needed.
Patrick R.
09/30/20
 
Very fast and friendly. They explained everything that they needed to do. Then gave cost up front which included labor and parts.
Joe b., Frank.
09/25/20
 
Patrick was respectful and helpful as he evaluated our needs, and the price quote was fair. KC and Brandon were very professional and kind when they came out to do the actual job. Very efficient, arrived on time and took care of everything quickly. They took COVID protocols seriously as well, which made me feel comfortable having them in my home. They also took a few moments to talk through some other concerns. I look forward to calling on Reed and Son for all my future plumbing needs.
Brandon., KC.
09/25/20
 
no comment
Joe b., Frank.
09/25/20
 
They were very informative and found the solution to my problem. Looking forward to them working on my issue with the outside faucet.
Hunter., Vince.
09/23/20
 
no comment
Frank., Patrick R.
09/23/20
 
Reed and Sons are prompt, knowledgable, and courteous. If you have an emergency they try to work you in day or night. I have used them several times of the last few years both on and off hours. Absolutely recommend them.
Vince.
09/21/20
 
Reed and Sons were excellent. They were super friendly, very helpful and most of all explained what the problem was and best way to fix it. We would recommend them to anyone who is in need of plumbing services. Thanks very much for your help.
KC.
09/18/20
 
no comment
KC.
09/18/20
 
Reed and Son Services came out to do a thorough investigation of the problem with our pipes before starting the job. They gave us a plan and an estimate and returned on time to do the work. We have a complicated older home, and the plumbers stayed the whole day and completed the job including an additional item. They were very knowledgeable and the work was well done. They took photos to use for future reference of how the pipes were done. They were thorough about cleanup and completed the work in the time frame they said. We have worked with other plumbing companies, and I would definitely recommend Reed and Son.
Brandon., KC., Hunter., Vince.
09/16/20
 
I am very please with the work Patrick did. Everyone I have talked to seems very concerned about my problem. I would definitely recommend this plumbing company.
Patrick R.
09/16/20
 
I've been working with Reed and Son Services since 2013. They always do an excellent job! Always arrive on time. Easy to work with. I highly recommend them.
Patrick R.
09/14/20
 
Reed and Sons installed a new water heater for me September 8, 2020. I was very happy with the experience from start to finish. Matt and Nick arrived right on time and did everything right. In addition to doing a proper install, they gave me a good price, respected my home, and answered all my questions. I heartily recommend them.
Nick., Mark.
09/11/20
 
I found the young man who was sent by Reed and Son Service to be knowledgeable, polite, and friendly. He serviced our system with out incident and conducted himself in a very professional manner. This is the third time I need Reed and Son Services to service a system or make a repair over the last couple of years. I have been very pleased with the results and highly recommend them.
KC.
09/10/20
 
Excellent quality from Frank & Joe B. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Joe b., Frank.
09/09/20
 
Professional Prompt Courteous Very Reasonably priced. I would highly recommend and would definitely use them again for future projects and or emergencies
Vince.
09/08/20
 
Frank and Joe arrived on-time to investigate a failing pressure reduction valve. They confirmed it was bad and replaced it in about 30 minutes. Frank took the time to answer several plumbing questions in easy to understand detail. I was very pleased with the whole process.
Joe b., Frank.
09/07/20
 
Fast and professional. We have never had a septic and they were very informative in helping us understand the best way to treat the system. Thank you!
KC.
09/04/20
 
Called this morning, they gave me a time and they were here right on time. Both plumbers were knowledgeable and solved my problem quickly and according to the quote provided. Very happy with Reed and Son.
KC.
09/03/20
 
Vince was efficient, effective, informative and successful. Thanks.
Vince.
09/01/20
 
no comment
Frank.
08/29/20
 
(no comment)
Mark.
08/28/20
 
They did a great job. highly recommend them.
Nick., Vince.
08/28/20
 
Called Reed and Son Services around 1:30pm because we had a leak in basement, had a brand new water pressure tank installed by 3:30pm. Great service, very responsive.
Nick., Mark.
08/27/20
 
no comment
Nick., Mark.
08/27/20
 
Excellent job!! Turned out better than imagined. Would recommend very highly. Will use again if need plumbing work in the future.
Frank.
08/25/20
 
The techs came within 20 minutes of my call. They thoroughly checked the shower for plumbing issues. Discovered that the problem was not an issue from plumbing fixtures, but rather from deterioration of caulk in one lower corner of the shower causing the leak. I was impressed with their professionalism and honesty in their assessment. Will use Reed and Son for future plumbing needs.
Brandon., KC.
08/23/20
 
Frank and Nick did an excellent job. They were very prompt and professional. I would definitely recommend Reed and son to others
Nick., Frank.
08/19/20
 
SUPER SERVICE THANK YOU
Hunter., Patrick R.
08/19/20
 
Very professional and knowledgeable
Joe b., Frank.
08/18/20
 
From the initial email request to completed services and everything in between, was quick, simple and professional. Sara was extremely quick with the responses in scheduling! Vince and Brandon showed up to the house on time, in their professional uniforms and walked me easily through the diagnosis and process for available services. On the spot, they were able to fix the issue, simple & fast payment and was happy to be able to leave a positive review. What I loved also is a few days later I received a thank you card in the mail. It was a nice touch from the customer service side of things. Will definitely use Reed & Son in the future!
Brandon., Vince.
08/13/20
 
Frank and Joe were out today to repair the drain under our kitchen sink. It may sound simple enough except the house is 100 years old and accessing this drainpipe is difficult. To access the area requires an army crawl from the cellar on the opposite side of the house through a dirt crawl space that has become wet from the leaking pipe. Equipping himself in a protective suite Joe met that challenge and had the drain fixed in less than an hour. Great work guys!!
Joe b., Frank.
08/12/20
 
Mark and Nick were excellent. They told us what our problems were, provided options and costs. The job was done in what seem liked minutes! Prices are good. The customer service from the first phone call to the time Mark and Nick left was superb. Reed and Son Service is our go-to plumber from now on.
Nick., Vince., Mark.
08/10/20
 
Well done
Joe b., Frank.
08/10/20
 
I needed professional advice about a leak in the basement snd they recommended a landscaper to change the contour of the ground outside the area where the water could be coming in. This was very much appreciated.
Patrick R.
08/10/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.