Reed and Son Services, LLC
401 Center Street , Mt Airy, MD 21771
Phone: 240-315-6023
Website: reedandsonplumbing.com/



Reed and Son Services, LLC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4067 star rating
(821 Reviews)
Google
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Judy's Book
175 star rating (36 Reviews)
Facebook
759 star rating (153 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1145 star rating (231 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
322 star rating (66 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reed and Son Services, LLC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


KC and Nick were awesome! I would recommend Reed & Son Services for all you plumbing needs!!
KC., Nick.
08/31/21
 
Hired Reed & Son to diagnose a difficult leak for me. Brandom was quiet, respectful & very knowledgeable. He figured out the problem, explained the solutions & quickly went about resolving the problems. We definitely would hire him again, It was a joy!
Brandon A.
08/29/21
 
Hired during a real estate transaction for a client, very pleased with service, knowledge and professionalism
Brandon A., Frank.
08/25/21
 
Wow. This is an amazing company. Top notch service. Vince was extremely knowledgeable. His work was amazing. His installation of our water treatment system looked like what you would see in the sales brochure. Thank you for your professionalism.
Vince.
08/25/21
 
Frank dealt with my plumbing issues with a washing machine and several malfunctioning faucets in quick fashion. He explained what the problems were and how he remedied them. Frank represented Reed and Son Services with his professional and pleasant manner. For plumbing needs, please consider Reed and Son Services.
Frank.
07/07/21
 
Reed and Sons always does a GREAT job for us! Frank, our usual technician, is on time (a big deal for us), always friendly (even when hes had to crawl into the attic for repairs!), and efficient. He always remembers our house and asks how previous work is holding up. They always wear foot coverings and now masks too! (which has been an issue with other contractors we've had out recently so thank you!) We receive an estimate on the spot and it is quick and easy to get the work going! I never feel as though they try to sell me services or upgrades that aren't necessary. Frank is honest and answers all my questions patiently, despite quite a few of them being elementary and redundant as I attempt to understand plumbing.
KC.
06/30/21
 
I was very pleased with Reed and Sons service, from scheduling through the actual service call. Frank was extremely thorough in searching for possible sources of water leaks. He answered all of my questions and left me estimates for work that I might need to have done in the future. I will definitely call on this company again.
Frank.
06/25/21
 
Super responsive, on-time, provided suggestions (not as an up-sell) and repaired my issue.
Vince.
06/23/21
 
Fast and prompt service everything was fixed that previously was not repaired correctly by other companies.
Brandon A.
06/22/21
 
Reed and Son Services are just fantastic. Mark and Joe were so professional, nice and efficient. They fixed problems easily that other companies had been unable to address at all. We are beyond impressed with them and can't recommend them highly enough.
Joe., Mark.
06/22/21
 
Service was excellent, the guys were professional and friendly. They arrived right at 8:00 am and completed opening the tub drain and sink drain( that had been clogged for a very long time, and did not expect it would be opened) by 9:15, without any expected pipe replacement. Very surprised and pleased, thank you!
Frank.
06/18/21
 
I read the prior reviews to make a choice for my repair work. The reviews were spot on. They did not disappoint. Very courteous, professional and punctual. I highly recommend Vince and the Reed and son company.
Vince.
06/16/21
 
Patrick came out and repaired my faucet in a few minutes. He is a super nice guy. Reed and sons has always been there for my plumbing needs. I highly recommend this company as they take care of their customers.
Patrick R.
06/16/21
 
Showed up on time and diagnosed and started repair immediately. Made good recommendations for changes to the layout for future maintenance
Brandon A.
06/15/21
 
Vince went above and beyond to install fridge and dishwasher that were supposed to be installed by best buy. Friendly professional great customer service. Came two days for different things. Great company.
Brandon., Vince.
06/14/21
 
no comment
Frank.
06/10/21
 
Great service. Very dependable and honest!
Joe., Mark.
06/10/21
 
We had a bathtub issue that we couldn't fix ourselves, so I called Reed and Son who are my favorite plumbers in the area. They showed up within a few hours, took about 20 minutes to fix the issue. KC and his partner were both extremely nice and friendly and did their work efficiently and well. Plus with my CorporatePlus card from Dan Hozhabri's Group, I got 10% off! Can't complain about that! Thanks guys.
KC.
06/10/21
 
Vince was great! Our water heater broke and was leaking on Sunday night, when we called Reed and Son on Monday Morning they were able to come right over within an hour, and by 11:00 our new water heater was installed and ready to go. Great service, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Vince.
06/07/21
 
I've used Reed & Son for a couple of jobs over the last couple of years. They always fix the problem quickly, very appreciated. I definitely recommend them for your plumbing needs.
Brandon., Mark.
06/05/21
 
I could not be happier with the service I received from Reed and Sons Services today. I had a gas line leak running to my pool heater and Patrick knew exactly what to do to fix it. He and Frank were very professional and knowledgeable and did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend them for any of your plumbing needs!
Frank., Patrick R.
06/04/21
 
Repair service was provided promptly and efficiently.
Frank.
05/28/21
 
Wow! Nobody really thinks about how much we use our water until the well pump stops working, right? It’s so comforting to know the Reed group is always near and ready to help. Mark identified the problem that happened after a heavy electrical storm last night and fixed it quickly and properly. Always great to know these folks are there for us!!
Joe., Mark.
05/27/21
 
The guy’s who came out to replace my well pump system were great! Used quality products and did a quality job! Give those guy’s a raise
Brandon., Joe., Patrick R., Mark.
05/25/21
 
Brandon was not only prompt, but arrived early. He was very personable and patient with all of my questions. He was very informative as I dragged him around my house asking about different plumbing issues and for advice. He told me up front EXACTLY what was wrong, how to fix it, how much it would cost, and how to prevent things from going wrong in the future. The re-piping under my kitchen sink was done quickly, and he left the area that he had to work in clean and tidy. Thank you. I will definitely invite Brandon and company back when I encounter my next plumbing problem or find out I have more pipes that are not quite right and need to be replaced.
Brandon A.
05/20/21
 
Initial visit worker mentioned reverse osmosis system was very old and likely needed replacing..I mentioned that I believe that the system was under 5 yrs old However I'd need to look closer at my paperwork as I had only lived in home 1 yr. Worker went on to say that they likely lied to me and just gave me false info to sell home ..provided paperwork after uncomfortable discussion that confirmed system was not old and in fact 5 yrs old..worker did not further discuss and walked away to truck..won't use again due to confrontational manner and poor communication. I work in customer service and understand that there is a way to have a discussion without belittling and talking over the customer I felt as though they wanted to convince me to replace entire system due to the "age"
KC., Nick.
05/20/21
 
Connected a replacement gas fireplace.
KC., Mark.
05/18/21
 
Vince and Dakota are good communicators and very skilled at their trade. I have plumbing that is vintage to my 1958 home and would always appreciate it being repaired in a manner that preserves both the function and appearance of the original. Vince used a source for the exact matches for my shower/tub stems and diverter. These parts restored my fixtures to their original glory. The result is most satisfying. I have more plumbing restoration needs going forward and would not hesitate to call Reed & Sons for any future plumbing repairs.
Vince.
05/18/21
 
Installed gas line for gas fireplace. Very professional and efficient..
Joe., Mark.
05/13/21
 
Replaced my sump pump. Gave me a price and performed work quickly and efficiently.
Vince.
05/12/21
 
no comment
Vince.
05/06/21
 
Excellent service! I called about a leak and Vince showed up within an hour. He was very professional and informative. He completed the repair quickly and efficiently. Rates were very reasonable considering it was an emergency call. I will definitely be using Reed and Son again.
Brandon A.
05/05/21
 
Mark was great both times he was out here. He was punctual. considerate and professional. Great company.
Frank.
05/04/21
 
no comment
Joe., Mark.
05/04/21
 
Great service and knowledgeable!
Brandon A.
05/04/21
 
I needed to have gas lines rerouted to accommodate a new range that I purchased. Vince and his assistant took a look at the situation and quickly came up with a few options with varying price points and explained them clearly to me. Once a decision was reached, they knocked the job out quickly and without any issues. They also converted the stove burners to LP and made sure the range was working to my satisfaction before they left. A job well done in a very professional manner!!
Vince.
05/03/21
 
They came and fully replaced the water treatment chemical in my tank and disconnected the tank and cleaned out all the sediment from years of use. They were very professional and cleaned up after work completed.
Frank., Vince.
04/28/21
 
Fast, responsive, and professional. Replaced a gate valve with a much superior ball valve.
KC., Nick.
04/23/21
 
Mark and assistant were excellent. Mark also gave me an estimate for new water heater which they will install on Friday. We're clients for life. Thanks!
Mark.
04/19/21
 
Mark and his assistant were professional courteous and I am very satisfied with the repair of my toilet. Also got an estimate for a new water heater which they will be installing on Friday. We are Reed and son clients for life. Thank you!
Mark.
04/19/21
 
very satisfied with Mark and assistant. We are clients for life.
Mark.
04/19/21
 
KC and Nick were very helpful and I believe, fixed our issue. KC also did a quick check of our pressure tank because he noticed a change in water pressure at the sink. He gave us a good run down in what could cause that and gave us some things to think about for the future. Very helpful.
KC.
04/16/21
 
Brandon is very professional and efficient. Highly recommend Reed and Son.
Brandon A.
04/15/21
 
Vince and Dakota did an excellent job of explaining and showing us the problem with our well tank. We have always been very satisfied with the response time, results, expertise and professionalism from Reed and Son. Thank you Vince and Dakota!
Joe., Mark.
04/14/21
 
Excellent
Brandon A.
04/13/21
 
no comment
KC., Nick.
04/09/21
 
Fast and professional install. Polite, friendly. Excellent work.
Vince.
04/07/21
 
Brandon fixed our sink, answered my questions and took a look at a few other issues for me. Reed and Sons are always professional. Honest, quality work. Highly recommend.
Brandon A.
04/05/21
 
Brandon was very respectful and knowledgeable and courteous. Explained in detail concerning my kitchen sink leak and what was the problem. Highly recommend Reed and Son. Called other places but they wanted a Consultation fee , just to tell me i have a leak!. i definatly will use their services again.
Brandon A.
04/02/21
 
Staff is always friendly and knowledgable. Reed & Sons fees are very reason able for the great service they provide.
Brandon A., KC.
04/02/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.