Raymark Plumbing & Sewer
10710 Lake City Way NE, Seattle, WA 98125
Phone: (206) 440-9077
Website: www.raymarkplumbing.com/



Raymark Plumbing & Sewer - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

382 star rating
(79 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
69 star rating (16 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Facebook
54 star rating (11 Reviews)
Google
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Raymark Plumbing & Sewer has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I found this company to be disorganized, not transparent on their cost, and potentially dishonest on their quotes. I sent this company video of our plumbing problems and they gave me a quote for $7,200. When I explain to them that I would be doing some of the manual labor they then sent out another person to look at the job. The quote more than doubled to $15,000. When I went to the office to ask for a breakdown of the quote they refused to break down the quote. They had no problem ignoring my phone calls, my requests for transparency on the quote. I recommend using a company that cares about you as a customer and not just a blank check they hope to write and cash.
Jose A., Brittany B., Gabby S.
03/13/19
 
Dion did a great job, as was professional and friendly.
Dion C.
09/21/18
 
Ty and his assistant did a great job replacing old pipes under the kitchen sink and attaching earthquake straps. We got new plastic pipes that don't corrode. Ty was very patient explaining how the straps were suppose to be placed on the hot water tank. We would ask for him again. Raymark Plumbing was recommended by the maintenance supervisor at the condominiums where we live.
Ty H.
09/05/18
 
Raymark was flexible in scheduling. Jose and Brandon showed up on time every day. It was a total replumb (water and drains) of the house and replacement of water heater. The job was done with care and completed when estimated. Various other (known) plumbing issues were fixed along the way -- leaky faucet, leaky toilet, broken drain stopper. Jose kept me fully informed on progress throughout. My mid-century house is like new from a plumbing perspective.
Jose A., Brittany B., Brandon G., Gabby S.
05/28/18
 
Raymark was flexible in scheduling. Jose and Brandon showed up on time every day. It was a total replumb (water and drains) of the house and replacement of water heater. The job was done with care and completed when estimated. Various other (known) plumbing issues were fixed along the way -- leaky faucet, leaky toilet, broken drain stopper. Jose kept me fully informed on progress throughout. My mid-century house is like new from a plumbing perspective.
Jose A., Brittany B., Brandon G., Gabby S.
05/28/18
 
They did an excellent job. Work was completed on time at the price quoted. We were kept up to date at each step of the way.
Brittany B., Joe G., John K., Gabby S.
04/17/18
 
We had a clog in our side sewer. Ty and his helper came by and fixed it very fast then re-installed my toilet. I was very happy with Ty's personality and the way he handled the issue. He also gave me an estimate for other recommended fixes.
Brittany B., Ty H., Mario M., Gabby S.
04/02/18
 
Excellent!
Brittany B., Joe G., John K., Gabby S.
04/02/18
 
Hayden and his team were fantastic. Fast, high-quality work at an affordable price. They have a lot of experience dealing with older buildings, and I would highly recommend Raymark for anyone living in a building or home with older pipes.
Brittany B., Hayden B., Brandon G., Gabby S.
03/23/18
 
(No Comment)
Ty H., John K.
03/16/18
 
We would like to say how very pleased we were with the way the project was undertaken at our house in March of this year. Our first contact was with Dion who performed the sewer scope; he was pleasant, professional and did a thorough job. Kevin Flynn then came to our home with Dion and undertook a complete survey of our entire sewer system. We were very impressed with the time and care Kevin took to make certain that all aspects of the proposed project were covered to ensure the best outcome. Kevin's detailed analysis enabled us to save an aged, unique and VERY expensive Black Pine. Kevin also made several visits to oversee the project. Juan was in charge of the day-to-day construction. He was always cheerful, hard working and the quality of his work was quite outstanding. We were grateful that the job site was always left secure and neat at the end of each workday. At different times Ermilo, Ollie, Sergio, Taylor and Will were here working with Juan. They were also most pleasant and very hardworking. I speak from experience having insured many utility contractors over my extended career in the insurance business and consequently have been happy to recommend your firm to various friends and neighbors.
Juan A., Ermilo A., Dion C., Kevin F., Taylor K., Ollie K., Will S., Sergio V.
03/15/18
 
When we had a serious, unanticipated problem with our houseboat dock's waterline, Dan, who had worked with us before, came right away to give us a temporary fix. Subsequent challenges brought more work, which Joe found a way to fit into Raymark's schedule, and Jose provided very good service onsite. In the office, Sonu and Desiree were cheerful and helpful, and Desiree went out of her way to help us understand the many Raymark invoices that we found so confusing. We appreciated being able to reach Joe and others when we needed their help, and Betty, the business manager, even came out of her office to help us wrestle with the billing paperwork.
Jose A., Joe G.
10/13/17
 
We thought you were extremely fair to us and were delighted with you service and for repairing the faucet that you installed at no cost to us. No one could beat that!! Thanks so very much.
Brittany B., Hayden B., Sonu H.
09/14/17
 
Raymark is an excellent company, we highly recommend them. Over the last 10 years they have completed several jobs at our home ranging from minor toilet replacement, to our recent sewer and water line installations. Each job has been done right, the first time. The most recent teams to work at our home replaced the water line and sewer. These teams were courteous, efficient, and communicated well along the way. We always knew what to expect. A for Raymark.
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Hayden B., Dion C., Kevin F., Joe G., Sonu H., Ollie K., Sergio V.
09/01/17
 
Raymark was excellent. I called them early this week, they came 2 days later (based on my urgent nature of the request). Jose did an excellent job at our house. He was friendly, very competent and got the job done quickly. The only reason I haven't given them a 5 star is that they are a tad expensive like other reviewers stated... but this has been my experience with other plumbers too.
Jose A., Brittany B., Sonu H.
08/25/17
 
We were impressed with the Raymark team. The workers at our home were thorough, competent and courteous. We have already recommended them to neighbors who are already in their project pipeline!
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Dion C., Kevin F., Trent H., Ollie K., Taylor K., Val L., Sergio V.
06/19/17
 
This is the second time I have used Raymark plumbing, and both times I have been very pleased with their work, their professionalism, and their prompt replies. Jose did some work yesterday and was patient, kind and super competent. He explained the problems, the different options I had, and answered all my questions in a way that made sense to me, a non-plumber. I dealt with Brittany on the phone, and she was great! So professional and helpful. I get a bit anxious when I have to call a plumber, but Raymark and their team make it so easy. I appreciate that. I will call Raymark again for my next plumbing need!
Brittany B.
05/27/17
 
This is the second time I have used Raymark plumbing, and both times I have been very pleased with their work, their professionalism, and their prompt replies. Jose did some work yesterday and was patient, kind and super competent. He explained the problems, the different options I had, and answered all my questions in a way that made sense to me, a non-plumber. I dealt with Brittany on the phone, and she was great! So professional and helpful. I get a bit anxious when I have to call a plumber, but Raymark and their team make it so easy. I appreciate that. I will call Raymark again for my next plumbing need!
Jose A.
05/27/17
 
Marvin and Trent did a superb job of fixing our sewer line clog yesterday. They were courteous, and fun to work with, and Trent was very efficient clearing out what turned out to be a hand towel, as well as removing roots, spotting a defect in the connector at the sewer main, and taking a video for us to present to the city. All of this in just an hour and a half at a charge much less than I expected. Those two gents are keepers for Raymark for sure!
Brittany B., Sonu H., Trent H., Marvin Y.
05/16/17
 
Thank you Ty for fixing the leaking water supply line that was under our house! Ty was great, polite and experienced. He even took off his shoes when entering my house.... I didn't even have to ask him! It's such a relief to have this problem fixed!!
Jose A., Brittany B., Hayden B., Joe G., Ty H., Phil S.
05/04/17
 
Ray did an outstanding job in every respect. Compared with another firm we had asked he was knowledgeable, did a thorough assessment and gave a fair quote for the job. He kept us informed all along the process and did the job with an excellent result. I can recommend highly.
Dan G.
05/03/17
 
I highly recommend Raymark Plumbing. They are a small-ish, lean company who remember work they did for me years ago. You will get a high quality job at a much lower price than if you call a company with fancy TV ads and famous athletes. Remember: someone pays the cost of those TV ads featuring celebrity athletes: you do! Raymark gets their work through referrals from satisfied customers like me. I have been using Raymark Plumbing since my first house, back in mid 1980's and they always do a fine job, even better than expected. I only used Raymark when I was a contractor because I knew they would do it right the first time (and they did.) Their plumbers have decades of experience, their trucks are well stocked and the office staff knows how to talk plumbing. So don't hesitate to call them and make an appointment. Then do what I do: explain what you want and quietly stay out of the way so they can do their job. They know how to make things right for you.
Dan G., Joe G., Phil S.
04/28/17
 
Ty and his assistant did a great job replacing a broken pipe which had split in several places during the winter.. It is now a new plastic insulated pipe that will never split again. He also was very in patient in explaining how to turn off the water during the cold months of the year. He was prompt and very likable.
Ty H.
04/27/17
 
Raymark plumbing was by far the best of the four companies I contacted - they were the most knowledgeable, best equipped , and quickest to assess my sewer problems. Trent was very experienced and was able to scope and inspect the sewer where others could not. Brittany was great at getting the assessment started and scheduling.
Trent H.
04/24/17
 
Dan was excellent! Responded quickly Helpful, fixed it. Thanks
Brittany B., Dan G., Phil S.
04/19/17
 
I've relied on Raymark since 1979 and never been disappointed. Throughout decades of service and generations of management they've always employed superior plumbers who are polite as well as extremely knowledgeable.
Hayden B., Phil S.
04/13/17
 
The faucet is fixed.
Dan G., Phil S.
04/12/17
 
Prompt, fair price and good job. Will call them whenever I have a plumbing problem.
Jose A., Phil S.
04/11/17
 
Great service, on time and fair rates. I go back to Raymark every time I need plumbing work done.
Trent H., Phil S.
03/28/17
 
Raymark was recommended by a friend, and I was not disappointed. The appointment was scheduled promptly, Trent and Dion arrived on time. We got lucky in that they were able to solve our issue despite the house being old with original sewer lines. I would highly recommend using Raymark.
Dion C., Trent H., Sonu H.
03/22/17
 
Jose, Phil, and Dallas were awesome. Every part of the process was impressive. I recommend this company 100%
Jose A., Sonu H., Phil S.
03/22/17
 
All the people involved with our service call were professional, polite, thorough, and competent. Our repair required them to make a second trip after researching our uncommon faucet. Thanks everyone.
Juan A., Ty H., Mario M., Phil S.
03/17/17
 
Today, Dan G from Raymark arrived promptly to change out one vessel sink for another and install a new drain. There were complications with the drain which required that we use a part from the old sink as well, but it all worked out fine. Dan was friendly, informative, and skilled. I love the way my new sink looks in my bathroom.
Dan G.
03/14/17
 
Dan was fast and efficient! A job really well done.
Dan G., Phil S.
03/07/17
 
(no comment)
Dan G., Joe G., Phil S.
03/06/17
 
I have used Raymark for both of the houses I've owned over the past ten years. They are always responsive, patient, and willing to work with and for me. The technicians are respectful and competent and have never let me down. I always call Raymark when I need help with plumbing.
Jose A., Sonu H., Mario M.
03/01/17
 
Quick same day service for a clogged drain.
Ermilo A., Sonu H.
02/16/17
 
Jose spent the morning installing new kitchen and bathroom faucets, water filters, etc. He was very courteous and made every effort to answer all my questions. Excellent work and all done in a timely manner.
Jose A., Phil S.
02/15/17
 
The tech really knew what he was doing and fixed things up quickly. I was impressed.
Brittany B., Trent H., Phil S.
02/14/17
 
We had a complete replacement of all of our outside sewer drains and a replacement of the main supply line to our house. Raymark came up with excellent solutions including a new catch basin and drain for the bottom of our downward sloping driveway. Although a lot of our front and side yard was dug up, I was very impressed with the technology used to install the new drain lines and the new water main supply line which minimized the amount of digging. Raymark kept everything safe and tidy at the end of each day and did a good job in filling everything in and restoring our yard. Ollie and Emilio were very helpful and kept us informed of their progress. Kevin did a great job in managing our project and making sure we had everything we needed. The grass just needs to grow back and restore itself and it will look like nothing was ever torn up. Thank you Raymark for a job well done!
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Hayden B., Dion C., Kevin F., Trent H., Ty H., Ollie K., Taylor K., Mario M., Sergio V., Marvin Y.
02/03/17
 
I can't say enough great things about Raymark! Wonderful, friendly service. And they just replaced my business' hot water heater on a Friday evening. Thank you!!
Jose A., Joe G., Phil S.
01/30/17
 
We have called on Raymark for over 20 years of plumbing needs and have never been disappointed. Last week Jose and Joe came out and replaced our water heater in the crawl space under our house. They were as happy to help and had not a comment about where the thing was located! They were fast and neat and took care to make sure there was no air in the lines. Scheduling was fast and effecient. Thanks, Raymark!
Jose A., Joe G., Mario M., Phil S.
12/29/16
 
We've used Raymark a few times over the past 15 years. From our first phone call to the office, to the actual service, every employee was kind and helpful. Thank you, Brittany and Trent!!
Brittany B., Dion C., Trent H.
12/15/16
 
We had an excellent experience with Raymark and their workers. I think they left my yard better than they found it. Every evening they left things in good shape. I work from home so they let me know when I could and couldn't use the water...and with plenty of warning. Hopefully they never have to come back, but if I'm in need, I will be giving them a call.
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Kevin F., Taylor K., Sergio V.
12/08/16
 
Personnel were very warm and professional , and plumbers did a great job with both explaining and showing what they were doing. They addressed all concerns and were prompt in getting back to me. It was a big job, new sewer pipe put in from the house to the street.
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Kevin F., Ollie K., Taylor K., Sergio V., Marvin Y.
11/18/16
 
We have used Raymark several times and will do so again, however their after sales support needs improvement. For example we had a side sewer repair several years ago that involved a camera sent down the sewer. I asked to for a copy of the video and was assured that they would send me one. Well it never came. Then on another re_plumbing job I asked them to fix a dripping facet as part of the job. They said they would get back to me on that. I'm still waiting to hear from Joe.
Jose A., Hayden B., Melissa G., Joe G.
11/17/16
 
Raymark developed a great plan to resolve my drainage problems and then executed it to perfection. Everyone I contacted was quick to resolve any concerns I had! Thank you!!
Ermilo A., Juan A., Brittany B., Kevin F., Taylor K., Sergio V.
10/26/16
 
We had an excellent experience with Raymark Plumbing & Sewer company, repairing and replacing broken side sewers at our 65 year old house in Seattle. The technician who first investigated the problem did a very thorough job of documenting the the situation. Raymark's proposal was thorough and understandable. They used up-to-date methods and equipment and the team knew what they were doing and were very efficient. We were very pleased that it was done so cleanly.
Ermilo A., Brittany B., Kevin F., Taylor K., Sergio V.
10/11/16
 
Had a problem with a leak in the kitchen sink. Dan came over and was really great. Very professional, and appreciated his patience. Found the problem and got it fixed quickly. Was respectful of the home. Answered all my questions and explained things well. I would highly recommend going with Dan at Raymark again.
Dan G.
10/04/16
 
Trent and Marvin came to our home late in the afternoon 9/29/16 to cut tree roots out of the sewer line. The bathroom sinks, showers and toilets were backing up due to the obstruction. Trent knew exactly what to do. He swiftly assembled his machinery (we have a clear-out pipe), and cut the roots out of the pipe down to the street. We're aware this maintenance must occur each year, but Mother Nature surprised us this time by sending down super fast-growing roots down from the mature Magnolia. Trent checked all our water inlets and outlets, additionally snaked a slow-draining bathtub drain, and the team were on their way in good time. We are happy that Raymark Plumbing and Sewer are so responsive to our neighborhood. I will always call them for trouble shooting or renovation.
Trent H.
10/02/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.