Phillips Heating & Air Conditioning
1100 East Warrington Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15210
Phone: 412-431-6563



Phillips Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

214 star rating
(43 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Google
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Facebook
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Phillips Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    Phillips heating is my go to company for heating and ac needs. They are always professional and easy to work with. Last autumn they replaced my old heating system with a new fuel efficient Carrier. Everything is working great one year later. Wes just did the annual inspection and maintenance. Wes arrived during the appointment window, was set up quickly and was done about an hour later.
    Wes S.
    11/13/18
     
    Happy with the service. Tech explained everything and answered questions. Price was reasonable also. Thanks Philip Heating and air conditioning
    Bob V.
    10/26/18
     
    I have been a happy and satisfied customer for many years. Phillips Heating and Air Conditioning provides excellent service from their very knowledgeable technicians. They are reliable, clean, efficient and friendly. I really trust them to take care of my heating and AC needs.
    Bob V.
    09/19/18
     
    Bob performed a yearly service check on my furnace and A/C. I’ve been using Phillips Heating over 25 years and have always received excellent service. Bob provided the same excellent service that I’m used to getting. He was very polite and professional and answered all of my questions.
    Bob V.
    08/23/18
     
    Bob came to our house to inspect our air conditioning system and give an estimate on flue pipe repair. He arrived promptly, was very personable and explained everything thoroughly. We are very appreciative of his knowledge and professional and friendly demeanor.
    Bob V.
    08/11/18
     
    Bob was punctual, explained what he was doing and completed the work in timely manner. Definitely will use Phillips again.
    Bob V.
    08/09/18
     
    I've always had great confidants in Phillps Heating & Cooling. After calling for a issue with my A.C. unit, Bob V. was outstanding Tech. He was very thorough explaining to me what was happening with my system. From start to finish I am more than happy with the service I received. Thanks, Bob V.
    Bob V.
    08/01/18
     
    Phillips Heating & AC Company responded to our need for a air conditioning check and a furance check in a extremely timely manner. I was very impressed by the professional expertise of Bob who repaired the problem and gave us alot of information. I will continue to use Phillips Heating & AC for all my future needs. Thank you. ***** * ****** ******
    Bob V.
    08/01/18
     
    great company wouldn't use anyone else

    07/26/18
     
    been using them for years wouldn't go anywhere else always prompt and very efficiant and very pleasant to deal with
    Bob V.
    07/26/18
     
    I thought Bob was great! Thank you for honest service and a fair price.

    07/23/18
     
    Great service! Quick, honest and fair. We had our air conditioner fixed. Bob explained the process of inspection every step. He was knowledgeable and polite. I would highly recommend Phillips Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone in need of service.
    Bob V.
    07/23/18
     
    The only company in the area that I'll use or recommend!

    07/09/18
     
    Prompt, friendly, honest, and professional! Saved us from the heat when our AC went down faster than I thought was possible and at a reasonable price! Thank you Wes!!!
    Wes S.
    07/04/18
     
    Prompt and courteous service. I've using Phillips for years and have never been disappointed.
    Wes S.
    06/23/18
     
    BZ for service from Wes

    06/08/18
     
    Wes, did an annual heating and a/c this morning BZ to him for this service and support. System ready for summer.
    Wes S.
    06/08/18
     
    Wes as excellent Thankyou Phillips for Bing prompt and so very professional.
    Wes S.
    06/01/18
     
    Bob was very professional and completed the work in a timely manner. He explained everything that was done. Reviewed the service agreement and answered all of my questions. Would definitely recommend Phillip’s heating
    Bob V.
    05/25/18
     
    Wes did a good Job and Philips gave us good and prompt service

    05/24/18
     
    Bob is a very good technician, very patient and explains things in detail to you!
    Bob V.
    05/24/18
     
    Wes did a good Job and will tell friends about your company
    Wes S.
    05/24/18
     
    (no comment)
    Bob V.
    05/14/18
     
    (no comment)
    Bob V.
    05/14/18
     
    Bob V is great!! Very honest and friendly service!
    Bob V.
    05/06/18
     
    Excellent Service. Very quick and efficient.
    Bob V.
    05/04/18
     
    He was very good at answering all our questions and explaining his findings in layman’s terms so it was understandable. He was also very friendly.

    05/03/18
     
    Very knowledgeable and friendly!
    Bob V.
    05/03/18
     
    Bob V. provided excellant service. He explained everything everything before and after the job. He also took time to look at another problem I was having that wasn't on his work order. I would definitely recommend Bob to others.
    Bob V.
    05/03/18
     
    Competent and Professional.

    04/19/18
     
    Very Professional.
    Wes S.
    04/19/18
     
    I can't say enough good things about this company. They come when there is an emergency. They are careful and thoughtful on install. They are skilled in doing maintenance.. They have kept my old boiler chugging along (I am planning to upgrade, but need some time) and they installed new furnaces in two apartment units. They also have done numerous service calls for me. They are polite. They explain their processes, and they clean up after their work.
    Matt C.
    04/18/18
     
    (no comment)
    Wes S.
    04/16/18
     
    Phillips Heating and AC is the best HVAC company I've ever dealt with; I own my own home as well as several rental properties and have used many different companies over the years. Phillips always provides great service and stands by their products. They are my first choice whenever I need to replace a heating system because I know they'll do a great job with the installation and maintenance of the system, as well as be available anytime issues arise.
    Bob V.
    04/14/18
     
    They were great!!! Very professional.
    Wes S.
    03/30/18
     
    I like the way the pricing was explained to me up front. I also like the knowledge level of your employees. Heating and cooling is a big investment and experience to a homeowner. Thank you for the reassurance.

    03/30/18
     
    I want to thank Lisa for her outstanding Customer Service. She is very sweet. I called Phillips on a Saturday during January when my furnace went out and they talked me thru the issue via the telephone and it worked. Because of the great service I received, I then signed up to extend my warranty with them. They followed up with a service call, ordered my part and installed it in such a timely fashion. I would recommend them to ALL OF YOU. John and Kevin are great as well. Both are very friendly and professional. Keep up the GREAT WORK.
    Phillips Heating Air Conditioning Team., John P., Kevin P., Lisa P.
    03/29/18
     
    I want to thank Lisa for her outstanding Customer Service. She is very sweet. I called Phillips on a Saturday during January when my furnace went out and they talked me thru the issue via the telephone and it worked. Because of the great service I received, I then signed up to extend my warranty with them. They followed up with a service call, ordered my part and installed it in such a timely fashion. I would recommend them to ALL OF YOU. John and Kevin are great as well. Both are very friendly and professional. Keep up the GREAT WORK.
    Phillips Heating Air Conditioning Team., John P., Kevin P., Lisa P.
    03/29/18
     
    The guys; Ed and Shane did a great job; they even fixed some things that were not installed correctly from the last time I had a furnace replaced. I highly recommend them and thanks to Wes for his recommendations on what products to buy.
    Phillips Heating Air Conditioning Team.
    03/16/18
     
    Thanks for being flexible enough to allow us to do the work under your guidance and specifications. You've won us over--we'll definitely recommend Phillips!

    03/13/18
     
    Phillips Heating, in particular John and Matt, were a huge help in a pinch. They figured out a complex problem with my boiler and treated me great and kept me updated throughout the process. Highly recommending Phillips Heating!
    Phillips Heating Air Conditioning Team., Matt C., John P.
    03/13/18
     
    Highly recommend. Phillips HVAC was terrific in helping us out with re-routing ductwork after we removed a wall. They specified a design for us, gave us a list of parts that we needed and answered all questions ourselves--while allowing us to save money by doing the installation work ourselves. We'll definitely be calling them again when we need HVAC service!
    Phillips Heating Air Conditioning Team.
    03/12/18
     
    I would like to recommend Phillips Heating and Air conditioning. My next door neighbor had used Phillips for 20 plus years and she recommended them to me. When I needed a new furnace/ AC John P******* came to the house and looked over my existing system and made recommendations. He gave me a choice and three different units and thoroughly explained the pro's and cons of each. There was no pressure and he answered all of my questions completely. His crew arrived on time and did everything exactly how John explained it would be done down to the triple checking of the AC unit charging. They were professional and completely cleaned up everything before leaving. Phillips followed up with a phone call to schedule a technician to stop by and explain all the features of the high tech thermostat that was installed. I highly recommend Phillips Heating and Air Conditioning. They are a first class business and deserving of the highest possible rating. Thank you,**** ** Pleasant Hills, Pa
    John P.
    03/10/18
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.