Penguin Air & Plumbing
2850 South 36th Street , Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 480-747-6803
Website: www.penguinair.com



Penguin Air & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7075 star rating
(1424 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2333 star rating (468 Reviews)
Google
1588 star rating (320 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1286 star rating (258 Reviews)
Facebook
841 star rating (170 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
774 star rating (157 Reviews)
Judy's Book
233 star rating (47 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Penguin Air & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thank you
Matthew N.
04/19/18
 
It’s nice to have a technician with integrity show me how my AC is performing
Matthew N.
04/19/18
 
Best!
Mike E.
04/19/18
 
We enjoy having Matthew service our multiple restaurant locations
Matthew N.
04/19/18
 
Mike was great. He was very thorough and explained everything in a way we could understand.
Mike E.
04/18/18
 
Francisco was great! Very polite, knowledgeable, and very professional.
Francisco N.
04/18/18
 
As always it is not the company so much as it is the service man who comes out to maintane my A/C. I will have only one man, Noel come out to service my A/C. He is always cautious Of when entering my home to protect my floors and the house in general. He goes abut his work quietly and makes sure my equipment is read for the Suumer about to arrive. In the end Noel is the one that represents Penguin and that is why I keep calling them for maintenance.
Noel M.
04/18/18
 
Nathan was a huge help. Being in the field service industry myself I really appreciated his expertise and willingness to help.
Nathan W.
04/17/18
 
Nathan White was super professional, knowledgeable, friendly and a joy to work with.
Nathan W.
04/16/18
 
Anthony was excellent! Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. As Canadians who just purchased a vacation home in Arizona we wanted to have our a/c checked out and Anthony suggested a couple of things and installed them on the spot, and the price was reasonable too. Highly recommend Anthony, and Penguin Air for having the sense to employ him!
Anthony H.
04/16/18
 
Ralph was excellent as was Penguin Air
Ralph V.
04/13/18
 
Awesome
Matthew N.
04/12/18
 
Thank you for taking the time to explain everything in detail so we could understand
Matthew N.
04/12/18
 
Matthew always takes great care of us
Matthew N.
04/12/18
 
I have had other Penguin Air pro's that I felt were good but SKY L. is awesome
Sky L.
04/12/18
 
Thanks for coming back again to make sure my system is good for the summer!
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
Thank you Matthew for all of your hard work! We will definitely have you back
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
Matthew was very helpful, patient and professional. He took a lot of time explaining our options. He is a very polite and knowledgeable technician.
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
Nathan was great! Very informative and was able to get us a pretty great deal on parts. Very nice, would recommend asking for Nathan for your A/C and Plumbing needs!
Nathan W.
04/11/18
 
Matthew was prompt, courteous, explained everything well, & is highly professional!
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
Thank you for making my family & I a priority!
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
I will definitely have Matthew as my technician servicing all of the properties that I own & rent out!
Matthew N.
04/11/18
 
Francisco was very kind and helpful. Penguin Air dispatch and customer service were also excellent. Thank you!!
Francisco N.
04/10/18
 
Nathan is a professional airco guy who informed me what was going on with my unit, gave me options and did not pressure me which I liked. Great company, great guy, thanks.
Nathan W.
04/10/18
 
Matthew was great!
Matthew N.
04/10/18
 
This company is awesome! I love that they send you a picture and info about your tech before they arrive. When Nathan arrived, he was super nice and fully explained the entire process. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we understood our options. He seemed to genuinely care about helping us with our cooling needs.
Nathan W.
04/10/18
 
I travel a lot for work and leave my wife and 2 small children at home, with this company I don’t have to worry about some scumbag showing up to my house if any problems occur. They are super knowledgeable and very personable and won’t give you the run around. They are upfront with what they do and if any problems do occur they give you multiple options to help you out. I will defiantly refer them to all of my friends and family
Nathan W.
04/10/18
 
Larry was very knowlegable,courteous, efficient, friendly. Did the job quickly and neatly. Would recommend Penguin.
Larry K.
04/09/18
 
Jimmy went above and beyond to investigate all possible causes of the issue we were having with our A/C. He explained everything along the way. He was at our house for 3 hours and left well into the evening. Not once did he act put out. Nice guy too!
Jimmy B.
04/07/18
 
Penguin Air came out to fix some issues with my AC. Nathan was awesome. Very professional, knowledgeable, and quick. He was awesome. I would recommend Penguin Air!
Nathan W.
04/06/18
 
Matthew offered great service & was very knowledgeable!
Matthew N.
04/06/18
 
Matthew was my technician & from my first impression I knew I had a technician that would be very thorough, honest, & take care of all of my needs. I will be sure to tell my friends & family of the quality service I received! Thank you again Matthew.
Matthew N.
04/06/18
 
Due to the outstanding customer service I received, I have already referred Matthew to many of my clients & friends!
Matthew N.
04/06/18
 
Jimmy B was our Lead A/C install technician with a team of two others for our entire home split system install. He and his team were simply outstanding. He found that our old A/C units were hooked up backwards for cooling. Which was from initial install from building contractors. He and his team took the time to explain everything throughout the install process to completion. I highly recommend Penguin Air! Outstanding unparalleled customer service!!! Ask for Jimmy B by name. You will not be disappointed!
Jimmy B.
04/06/18
 
(no comment)
Ryan F.
04/05/18
 
I wish I could give this company and its staff 100 stars. I happened to find them online after another company with terrible customer service blew off my appointment to unclog a drain. Penguin was superbly professional from the moment they answered the phone (I believe the gentleman's name was Dax) until their three infinitely patient staff left my house, having been there far longer than they'd planned. In clearing out the clog - which they did quickly - they determined a major issue with roots having burst through the pipes. As a renter, I contacted the property management company and they requested an estimate to clear the roots. Even though it was later in the day, the two techs who were here - Armando and Ernesto - didn't hesitate to stay longer to run a camera down the line and prepare an estimate. When they did run the camera, they discovered the issue was even more severe and summoned a supervisor, Oscar. Oscar fought through rush hour traffic to get here as Armando and Ernesto patiently waited, all the while exhibiting a courteous demeanor. Now here's where this company earns major bonus points for customer service - as fate would have it, while I was outside with the Penguin team, my dog turned the lock on the backdoor, locking us out of the house. By this time, the team had already been here several hours and were just finishing up and gathering their gear to leave. They could have easily said, "Oh, that's too bad. Hope you can find a locksmith. Have a great night!" But they didn't do that. Oscar, Armando and Ernesto stayed and got me back into my house - and I won't say exactly how, but I can tell you it required a lot of above and beyond effort on their part. It wasn't an easy task by any measurement. I'll add that in addition to the incredible customer service provided by their team - and I really can't emphasize enough how cordial and gracious and professional these guys were - there were other little things I appreciated about this company, as well. These are: 1) Amazing flat rate for the drain unclogging - $49 2) They were on time for the appointment (seems obvious, but we all know how many companies don't honor appointment times) 3) Even before the tech was on the way, I received both a text and an email with a photo of the lead tech and some info about him. As a female, that put me at ease. 4) When the tech was on his way, he called me, just like they said he would. (Again, seems like an obvious move, but I've had companies promise to do this and then show up unannounced) In a day and age when customer service seems to be an afterthought for many companies, I can say that it is obviously a core value of Penguin Air and Plumbing. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Just call them - now - if you need plumbing or HVAC assistance.
Oscar R., Armando R., Nathan W.
04/05/18
 
Jose B was our Plumbing technician for our initial evaluation and he was simply outstanding. He found problems associated with initial install from previous contractors. Took the time to explain each problem area and corrections up to replacement. I highly recommend Penguin Air! Outstanding unparalleled customer service!!! Just have to get drywall and paint done and the job is 100 percent complete.
Jose C.
04/05/18
 
I’m happy to have such a well rounded technician take care of all of our valley locations!
Matthew N.
04/05/18
 
Even though Matthew was unable to do his job because of other companies mishaps, he was very helpful in figuring out the true issue.
Matthew N.
04/05/18
 
We have used Penguin Air & Plumbing for the last two years--the service, knowledge, professionalism, expertise is excellent. We had Anthony Hawil as our technician. Fantastic. I would rate Anthony A and I rarely give that kind of rating to anyone.
Anthony H.
04/05/18
 
Once again we had an amazing experience with Penguin. Jose C was professional and courteous, and his explanation of our plumbing issues was detailed but easy for a layman to understand. We would highly recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing or air conditioning services.
Jose C.
04/04/18
 
(no comment)
Terrill J.
04/04/18
 
Nathan was great to work with and very informative.
Nathan W.
04/04/18
 
Nathan came out to do an inspection on our A/C units today, and we have never felt better about how we feel after an Air Company has come to our home. Nathan was very knowledgeable and was very thorough in his work on our systems. He was able to explain to me exactly what we were looking at and identify items we needed to keep an eye on. I would strongly recommend this company and especially Nathan as a service tech. Job well done
Nathan W.
04/04/18
 
Jonathan was great
Jonathan B.
04/04/18
 
Fernando and Dylan worked very hard to get a new air handler in a small space and to add a new active return. The men were pleasant, knowledgeable and cleaned up after themselves.
Fernando A.
04/02/18
 
Very thorough and professional. Very knowledgeable.
Matthew N.
04/02/18
 
The associates that installed our new air conditioner were professional, friendly, and courteous. Jay took the time to teach me how to program the thermostat and explained some of the key features of the new unit to me. Update 1 year later: Anthony serviced my AC this week and was great to work with. He spent time troubleshooting a stuck condensation drip line and offered multiple options for resolving the issue.
Anthony H.
04/01/18
 
Jimmy and Nate both came to the house to complete our AC repair. The repair took several hours, and both techs were very professional and congenial. Jimmy was a newer tech, but knew the business. I highly recommend this tech! Thank you!
Jimmy B.
03/31/18
 
Nate came out to help us with our AC. He tested the system, and we found out that we had put a hole in our line. He reviewed all the options, and we figured out one that would work for us. He did everything in his power to save us money, while not sacrificing quality. I highly recommend this tech! Thank you!
Nathan W.
03/31/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.