Penguin Air & Plumbing
2850 South 36th Street , Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 480-747-6803
Website: www.penguinair.com



Penguin Air & Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7444 star rating
(1498 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2537 star rating (509 Reviews)
Google
1708 star rating (344 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1321 star rating (265 Reviews)
Facebook
851 star rating (172 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
774 star rating (157 Reviews)
Judy's Book
233 star rating (47 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Penguin Air & Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Matthew found the problem & repairs it in a very efficient manner! 5 stars for him
Matthew N.
06/16/18
 
Thank you for being so quick to come out & efficient in solving the issue!
Matthew N.
06/14/18
 
EXCELLENT TECH AND EXCELLENT COMPANY. SHOWED UP ON TIME AND CALLED FIRST. GOT THE UNIT UP AND RUNNING SAME DAY, VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY. WILL DEFINITELY USE PENGUIN AGAIN AND REQUEST NOEL.
Noel M.
06/14/18
 
Sky was great. He was on time, courteous and fast. I could not ask for anything more. Definitely will stay with Sky and Penquin.
Sky L.
06/14/18
 
Daniel S. was polite and friendly. He was also knowledgeable and explained exactly what he was doing. He cleaned up everything. I would definitely recommend him and plan on requesting him the next time we have a plumbing issue.
Daniel S.
06/11/18
 
5 stars!!
Matthew N.
06/11/18
 
He’s very efficient & trustworthy
Matthew N.
06/11/18
 
I was extremely happy with the service I received from Penguine’s installation team. It was as if the team cared about every detail while always keeping the site clean of all debris. They were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Jim
Fernando G.
06/10/18
 
My a.c. started blowing warm air last night. I went on the website to request service and I got a call back this morning. The person on the phone was very helpful and scheduled my appointment for today. Noel came and diagnosed and fixed my a.c. in about 20 minutes. Thank you so much Noel and Penguin Air!
Noel M.
06/08/18
 
Today Jimmy B came out for a maintenance check-up. He was friendly, informative, and thorough. Jimmy worked hard to make sure that our AC unit is in working order for the summer. Most importantly, he took his time to do the job correctly even though it was late in the day. I highly recommend Jimmy B to anyone looking for quality service!
Jimmy B.
06/08/18
 
Sky was freaking on point and squared away. He was totally a phenomenal representative of your company. My 85 year old mother was impressed with his professionalism and friendly attitude and demeanor.
Sky L.
06/07/18
 
This company is Top Notch, especially thier customer service. After trouble with Choice Home Warranty company would not not help me out I made a few phone calls and came across these guys and have never been treated better by a A/C company Alonso was Awesome, got me fixed up for the summer I have one thing I don't have to worry about. Everyone I worked with or talked to was Awesome. Thanks
Alonso M.
06/07/18
 
As members of the annual plan, we had our annual plumbing inspection, and the tech (Ron S.) encountered a problem with the anode rod. As a result, Penguin replaced our water heater at no additional charge to us. The job was completed very professionally, and the level of service was excellent.
Ron S.
06/07/18
 
(no comment)
Anthony H.
06/06/18
 
He really was able to explain how my system works so I could understand it......
Matthew N.
06/06/18
 
I will definitely be requesting Matthew to come back & service our units. From the very beginning he told me what to expect by his quality of work/customer service & invited me out to explain what he was doing & how my units were operating. He’s a very thorough, detail oriented, & professional guy!
Matthew N.
06/06/18
 
Showed up early. Very knowledgeable, and professional. Great service.
Jimmy B.
06/06/18
 
Penguin was great to work with - office and service person Ryan F. both. The company worked with me on an issue and made it a smooth process to get my AC fixed. Ryan F. was very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. He answered all of my questions and explained everything to me. I will definitely be using Penguin again - although I hope its not very soon! LOL!
Ryan F.
06/05/18
 
Thank you very much for being honest about my unit
Matthew N.
05/31/18
 
(no comment)
Francisco N.
05/30/18
 
Very knowledgeable and courteous!! Great tech!!
Zeburiah S.
05/30/18
 
From the first call to Ryans departure from my house, it was professionalism at its finest. Everything was done as said and the work was completed without the 'upgrade' thing a lot of companies in this business do. Call Penguin. They are the best!
Ryan F.
05/26/18
 
Nathan was professional, knowledgeable and explained what he did in a manner that I could understand. I couldn't ask for better customer service and communication.
Nathan W.
05/26/18
 
Thanks for making an option that works for me & my mother! I’ll make sure to have you do the rest of the system upgrades next time
Matthew N.
05/24/18
 
I’ve had a lot of Penguin Air technicians come out over the years & they have all pretty much been good technicians. However, the other day I had Matthew come to my home. He will be servicing my home as well as my rental property from now on! Thanks again Matthew for taking care of me!
Matthew N.
05/24/18
 
Matthew is great! He did his job & knows what he’s doing! I recommend for him to come out & do it for me.
Matthew N.
05/22/18
 
Great informative visit. A thorough service visit & replacement of bad part. Thorough explanation of all. Thank you p/a and mike.
Mike E.
05/22/18
 
Penguin is a great company & I’ve had a handful of different technicians come out. None of them have been as thorough & actually sat me down to explain what was going on, so that I could understand
Matthew N.
05/22/18
 
Very professional, did a great job. Would call again if I ever needed service !
Jimmy B.
05/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Larry M.
05/18/18
 
Jimmy B.'s 'da man'. I'd had a really rough day & it was almost as if I'd had a wonderfully kind, nice, patient, professional, caring, understanding, knowledgeable, humorous, sweet, & young prince ride up on his white steed to rescue me & take care of both our HVAC & Evaporative Cooler service needs. He's probably young enough to be my grandson but, if that were the case, this would be one proud "Gamma". Thanks, Jimmy. Oh, & love your picture on the site! Confident but not arrogant - you got it!
Jimmy B.
05/18/18
 
This was the first time that I used Penguin Air & Plumbing to service my AC unit and I am really happy with the service provided. I highly recommend giving them a shot. If you do, you won’t be disappointed. The company sent over Nathan & Jay to provide me with an AC tune up. They both did an awesome job while they were here. They were friendly, very informative, had great customer service skills, and never where they pushy to sell me extra stuff. Based on the service provided, I will without a doubt be using them again in the future.
Nathan W.
05/17/18
 
Nathan and Jay from penguin air and plumbing was out at our house. They provided amazing customer service. Very friendly and took the time to explain exactly what was going on and what my best options were. They also took the time to answer questions I had about future work I wanted to get done. Very fast and friendly service.
Nathan W.
05/17/18
 
Nathan was training a new tech named Jay. Very professional service. they fixed my ac problem quick and have me tips on how to keep it running smoothly.
Nathan W.
05/17/18
 
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate my issues
Matthew N.
05/16/18
 
Fast and efficient
Nathan W.
05/16/18
 
If I need any more service from Penguin Air, I will definitely make a special request for Anthony H. He was professional, clean (any time he entered my residence, he ALWAYS put on protective shoe covers), polite, and knowledgeable. He always used photos and/or videos to support his recommendations for repair/replacement. I would not hesitate to refer Penguin Air because of my positive experience with Anthony.
Anthony H.
05/15/18
 
Friendly, clean, explains findings
Mike E.
05/14/18
 
Matthew was very personable and informed me about my AC units in a way that I could understand. He definitely will have referrals coming from me. Thank you again Matthew!
Matthew N.
05/14/18
 
Mike was very polite and congenial. He was thorough and explained the problems to us clearly.
Mike E.
05/12/18
 
Nathan was very professional and through. He explained everything in detail, asking if I was clear on everything as he went along.
Nathan W.
05/11/18
 
Zeb is a very knowledgeable technician & explained everything to me so that I could understand it. He took the time to make me feel important!! Thanks Zeb
Zeburiah S.
05/11/18
 
Great tech
Mike E.
05/09/18
 
I have had nothing but the best service from Penguin air and plumbing their technicians are very knowledgeable and easy to talk to, they answer all of your questions and explain what is wrong and what is needed to fix the problem.
Terrill J.
05/09/18
 
The Penguin service rep (Sky ********) was on time, courteous, efficient and honest! I couldn't ask for better service! I would highly recommend Penguin Air as well as Sky ********!
Sky L.
05/09/18
 
This was my first experience with Penguin Air and Plumbing. They were called out on a Sunday, and arrived within an hour of my call. My A/C was repaired and a quote was provided for a new replacement unit. My current system is about 12 years old and I was dreading the quote. Noel explained what he was checking for and was extremely helpful in answering my questions. I would definitely recommend the company and technician to my friends and family. Great Job!
Noel M.
05/07/18
 
Matthew does great work just wish I could afford it
Matthew N.
05/07/18
 
I’m glad I did my research & requested Matthew as our technician! I would highly recommend him to all of my family & friends!!
Matthew N.
05/07/18
 
We will definitely have Matthew come out to fix our AC as soon as we’re able to!
Matthew N.
05/07/18
 
Very nice and helpful
Nathan W.
05/05/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.