PaveScapes Inc
1340 E Pamona St., Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 581-5931
Website: www.Uglyconcrete.com



PaveScapes Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

207 star rating
(42 Reviews)
Judy's Book
38 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
49 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Google
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Thumbtack
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Trustlink - BBB
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period PaveScapes Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    Pavers get a 5, they are the nicest looking driveway pavers in the neighborhood. Professional service. They really know what they are doing and were very friendly. Only problem was we received a bill for an additional $3800 over their quote on the last day which we were not informed of previously. The owner said it took longer to repair an area, even though the salesman inspected it and knew of the work involved.
    Pavescapes.
    09/30/18
     
    I would not hesitate to use Pavescapes again, they are professional, friendly and affordable. The finished job was of high quality. Shout out to Albert, he was fantastic ! Thanks
    Pavescapes.
    09/06/18
     
    Final product was good. Workers were great. Seemed the job started late according to the contract, The payment schedule on the contract was also not followed. The 3 color combination on our contract was not followed as we were told it was no longer offered even though it was in the pamphlet and on our contract. Once the bumps got ironed out the job was completed in the allotted time. We even added on to the original job scope. I would recommend them.
    Pavescapes.
    09/05/18
     
    Pavescapes did a fantastic job on our entrance and back yard. The customer service and professional attitude were exceptional. Albert was the crew chief and we could not ask for more attention to detail. We will certainly recommend Pavescapes to anyone. As a matter of fact we will now have the driveway done.
    Pavescapes.
    08/06/18
     
    Good service, very professional. Everything was done as planned.
    Pavescapes.
    08/03/18
     
    The transformation of my backyard was phenomenal. The process was free of stress as workers were considerate, courteous and did a great. job cleaning up after each. Fray,s work. My recommendation is without any reservation. Well worth the cost!
    Pavescapes.
    07/27/18
     
    The transformation of my backyard was phenomenal. The process was free of stress as workers were considerate, courteous and did a great. job cleaning up after each. Fray,s work. My recommendation is without any reservation. Well worth the cost!
    Pavescapes.
    07/27/18
     
    (no comment)
    Pavescapes.
    07/08/18
     
    My husband and I decided to have one inch pavers completed by pavescapes. We are very happy we went with this local family owned business. The job was nicely done. Joshua, did a great job explaining the process and working out our proposal. Albert, the lead project manager was very attentive and the workmanship of the pavers top notch. Thank you to all the team at pavescapes for doing such a great job. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and neighbors. Gratefully, The Martinez family
    Pavescapes., Josh C.
    12/10/17
     
    Pavescapes did a beautiful job on our patio deck. Such a professional team. Thank you for all of your attentiveness. The customer service was exceptional. Special thanks to Albert and Joshua. We appreciate all your hard work and attention to our project. We will be recommending pavescapes to our friends and neighbors. Thanks a million!
    Pavescapes.
    11/14/17
     
    Our experience with PaveScapes was exceptional and both Pat and I are very pleased with the finished project. The care and accuracy of the plan and layout provided by Josh was detailed and complete and followed closely by Albert and his crew.We were also impressed with Albert and his crew who worked very well as a team,always on time, willing to answer our questions, very careful with leveling, measurements etc, and respectful of our property. Your organization may use us as a positive endorsement of your product and craftsmanship. Sincerely,Pat and Donald McKnight,very satisfied customers.
    Pavescapes., Josh C.
    10/30/17
     
    For the longest time, my husband and I had planned to spruce up our backyard. We love the overgrown "park like" oasis that we have created after many years in our home, but the concrete looked so boring. Having a specific budget, we interviewed FOUR companies and three insisted that the only way to put interlocking stones in the yard was to take out the existing concrete and repour. Our concrete was in relatively good shape minus a few areas and we didn't understand why we had to go through the expense and hassle of pouring new concrete that would only be covered with the beautiful interlocking stones. We liked Josh's presentation and the fact that he followed-up with phone calls. Not to be pushy, but to help us make a decision. The price was within our budget, the work was started and completed on time, the workers were professional, and the backyard is now beautiful!
    Pavescapes., Josh C.
    09/11/17
     
    For the longest time, my husband and I had planned to spruce up our backyard. We love the overgrown "park like" oasis that we have created after many years in our home, but the concrete looked so boring. Having a specific budget, we interviewed FOUR companies and three insisted that the only way to put interlocking stones in the yard was to take out the existing concrete and repour. Our concrete was in relatively good shape minus a few areas and we didn't understand why we had to go through the expense and hassle of pouring new concrete that would only be covered with the beautiful interlocking stones. We liked Josh's presentation and the fact that he followed-up with phone calls. Not to be pushy, but to help us make a decision. The price was within our budget, the work was started and completed on time, the workers were professional, and the backyard is now beautiful!
    Pavescapes., Josh C.
    09/11/17
     
    Great job, couldn't be better. It only took about a week, every day the place was cleaned up and organized before they left. I have had no trouble with anything that you did since the installation about six months ago. We use this company because I didn't want the mess of tearing my old concrete patio. Everyone that has seen this has commented on how great it works. An plus job. Jerry and Noreen, Mission Viejo.
    Pavescapes.
    09/09/17
     
    Wow, and wow again! After 45 years of a broken down concrete driveway and back yard patio the change is very Mary Poppins like, practically perfect in every way. PaveScapes was true to their promise of a job well done with quality materials. No problems, and done on the time schedule agreed to. Albert, the work site foreman, was pleasant and easy to discuss all aspects of the work as it was being done. He was there every day with a friendly ear and very happy to share the progress details. It could not have been completed better. I now have neighbors walking up and telling me how nice it looks. I recommend this company to all who have cracked concrete driveways, walkways, etc. and feel the need to improve the look of their home. Put them at the top of your list for a first call.
    Pavescapes.
    06/04/17
     
    Very professional, quality work.
    Pavescapes.
    04/20/17
     
    The guys did a good job. Only thing I did not find satisfactory was the clean up on the window and sliding glass door tracks. The grout was very difficult to remove. Gino Savio
    Pavescapes.
    02/02/17
     
    We had some broken concrete in our back patio and sidewalk but liked the general design. We found Pavescapes after studying their flyer, since we were remodeling the front and wanted to spruce up the back a little too. We even ended up using Millennium, their related company, for our front remodel. The process worked seamlessly. A team was here each day working tirelessly, sometimes even in the rain! they had to replace part of the patio and laid thin pavers over everything. The result is beautiful and and color matches the traditional pavers used in the front. Everyone was professional and responsive to our needs. A special shout-out to Albert, Jesse, and Eddie for a pleasant experience with and a great result.
    Pavescapes.
    01/31/17
     
    The pavers in our backyard are fabulous. All the crews were extremely friendly, professional and showed a concern to the detail of the job - we are extremely happy with the outcome.
    Pavescapes.
    10/23/16
     
    PaveScapes did an awesome job on our deck. For years, we've wanted to get rid of the stained, cracked and patched cement deck on our house, but demolition of 2100 square feet of cement deck was cost prohibitive. We found PaveScapes in a mailer that came to the house. We called them and set up an appointment with their sales rep, Jim. He came out promptly, listened to our requirements and provided a quote and time frame for the job. The PaveScape crew were outstanding in all aspects of the project. Miguel was the lead and has a work ethic not seen very often now days. He, Albert and the crew were quick, flexible, and most professional throughout the project. We recommend PaveScapes to anyone and will gladly show off our deck to anyone interested. Thanks for a great job. It's beautiful. Michele and Jim
    Pavescapes.
    04/15/16
     
    I learned of the Pavescape product on a weekly mailer that came in the mail, and i was immediately interested in the idea of a product that could cover my existing concrete, without unnecessary demolition. The product did just what the company said it would do, it gave my home a beautiful new look, and covered my cracks and uneven surfaces, and ensured i will not have issues going forward, as the pavers will move un noticed, unlike just concrete. I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to cover their existing concrete for cosmetic as well as structural benefits. Regarding the actual work done, we used the company to not just do the paver work in back, front, sidewalks and driveway, but also they completely redid our pool, tile work, as well as some equipment replacement. The company and its workers are highly professional, and pay high attention to detail, once i agreed on the job, it was automatic and they knew what to do. Any little issues i had, was taken care of immediately, and i am more than pleased with the job, and the price for the work that was done.
    Pavescapes.
    03/03/16
     
    Everything went very smoothly. Best crew I ever had, they were amazing especially Carlos. Arrived on time every day and did a Beautiful job on our yard. I certainly will use you again and would recommend your company
    Pavescapes.
    10/27/15
     
    Always on time . Excellent workmanship . Very respectful .workers amazing . Highly impressed by their workmanship .

    09/21/15
     
    Very good workmanship attention to details ,finished in a timely manner
    Pavescapes., Ruben G.
    09/20/15
     
    I have a very large circular driveway that was very cracked up and looked horrible. I put off doing anything about it because of the cost. I got a quote for a regular concrete driveway and regular pavers both in the range of $40,000-$50,000. I called Pavescape from an ad and was leery of the procedure but decided to give them a call. Their quote was half the price and I have to say it came out beautiful. Also, less concrete to fill the landfills. The workers were very professional and super hard workers. They also added some concrete to make my driveway slightly even bigger to make one more parking place and I'm super happy about that also. Time will tell how it holds up but for now I'm happy with the results of how it looks and the savings. I now have the budget to re-landscape my front yard also. I would highly recommend them.
    Pavescapes.
    09/11/15
     
    Excellent customer service, excellent professional craftsmanship. Could NOT be happier with my walkway and porch! Thank you for making my vision a reality.

    08/07/15
     
    I love my front walkway and porch. The whole team are top notch professionals. Great work at a fair price and exceptional customer service. I smile every time I open my front door. Totally recommend PaveScapes!
    Ruben G.
    08/05/15
     
    They were on time and finished as promised. They were polite, cooperative, and did everything we asked them.
    Pavescapes.
    08/05/15
     
    The team did all that was expected and more...They were on time and did cleanup every night..The only recommendstion would be to have better coverage to protect grass area when mixing cement.Job turned out better the expected
    Pavescapes.
    08/05/15
     
    PaveScapes completed a first class job on my porch, driveway and walkway. Every employee working on the job appeared to take personal pride in the work they were doing. And each crew member responded professionally and respectfully to my requests. The completed job was actually better than I had expected. Neighbors are also impressed. I would definitely recommend PaveScape to even the most discriminating consumer.
    Pavescapes.
    07/02/15
     
    Pavescapes did a beautiful job on our driveway, entryway, side & back yards. Very little demo involved, courteous employees, daily clean-up and quality communication skills. We are very pleased and highly recommend their services.
    Pavescapes.
    06/27/15
     
    We were thrilled with the job PaveScapes did on our driveway and front porch. It looks beautiful and the entire staff was professional and attentive. They finished on time and kept our property looking tidy at the end of each work day. We would highly recommend their services!
    Pavescapes.
    06/23/15
     
    What a Professional company! PaveScapes was on-time, communicated with me every step of the way. My driveway looks fabulous!
    Pavescapes.
    03/13/15
     
    What a Professional company! PaveScapes was on-time, communicated with me every step of the way. My driveway looks fabulous!
    Pavescapes.
    03/13/15
     
    PaveScapes were wonderful. They delivered more than they promised. Miguel lead our project and he is patient and pays great attention to detail. They were clean and organized and willing to answer all our questions. We have had awful experiences with contractors in the past and this was better than we could have ever hoped. These guys are A++++!
    Pavescapes.
    01/17/15
     
    I LOVE my new paving system by PaveScapes! My patio slab was an eyesore for many years and I was reluctant to have it re-poured because of the cost I knew I would incur, until I found PaveScapes. The price was much more affordable than the traditional break out the old cracked white ugly cement slab and send out a cement truck to re-pour the slab. My new paving system looks awesome!(I went with Catalina Color). I highly recommend having this paving system done and have gotten so many complements from my neighbors. This company is very professional and extremely efficient, competent and very pleasant to deal with! Please feel free to use this review of satisfaction in securing other re-paving assignments for your company. You deserve the patronage. Thank you PaveScapes! Kevin Lang, Lake Forest.
    Pavescapes.
    11/19/14
     
    Love the driveway makeover by Pavescapes My concrete driveway was an eyesore, with broken patches, fractures and uplifted areas caused by tree roots. Pavescapes came in, repaired the driveway without demolishing it, and overlaid it with their thin pavers. It totally transformed the look into something sensational to look at and enjoy.
    Pavescapes.
    09/10/14
     
    Thank you PaveScapes Thanks to PaveScapes his is the way our backyard should have always been. For the last 5 years we were unhappy with our backyard cement work, we just held off on remodeling because we did not want to have the cement removed and disrupt the household again with the dust, mess and noise. Needless to say were apprehensive to attempt to remodel again. We tried to rectify it by having someone apply an epoxy coating, we were told that the epoxy material was so hard a bowling ball could fall on it and nothing would happen. This was not true and we were disappointed with the outcome, in less than two months the coating was cracking and peeling up. We called PaveScapes, the owner Eddie Guerro came out to give us a quote. He answered all the questions we had, brought samples of the pavers and had helpful suggestions for us. He also was able to get the colors that we wanted, which were special ordered to match our roof. Between Eddie and Jesse the PaveScapes foreman the job was run like clockwork. The materials were delivered exactly on time, his crew showed up on time every day until the job was complete. They cleaned up the work area every evening and had everything put a designated location. The quality of work is outstanding, especially when it came to the odd cuts and angles we had in our landscape. We couldn't be more pleased with our new backyard, it is much cooler, it is not slippery like the coating was, the pavers have a much more subtle soft look as opposed to the glare that the cement had. We wish we didn’t wait so long to have PaveScapes come out and remodel, our backyard now looks like a resort.
    Pavescapes.
    05/03/14
     
    I love, love, love my new driveway I live in a fairly modest neighborhood in Lake Forest, Ca. where all the driveways look the same. (boring two car garage homes) However, when PaveScapes Inc. resurfaced my driveway with their one inch paver overlay system all I can say is WOW! I now have the nicest driveway in the neighboorhood. Eddie and his crew were very professional and finished the job in less then three days. There was no demolition, permitting or mess which is typical of regular pavers. I love it so much and the cost is so economical, I am planning on using PaveScapes to finish around my pool and patio. Thank You Eddie and PaveScapes for giving an ordinary home a custum look at an affordable price.
    Pavescapes.
    01/06/14
     
    We used Pave Scapes INC. last month for adding concrete paving to our driveway. They did a fabulous job and not just this they did some small landscaping at the end of it for no cost at all ! Excellent team and nice pricing as well. I have recommend these guys to my friends as well. I would rate them as one of the best paying contractors in California.
    Pavescapes.
    01/01/14
     
    I LOVE my new paving system by Pavescapes! My patio slab was an eyesore for many years and I was reluctant to have it re poured because of the cost I knew I would incur, until I found Pavescapes! The price was much more affordable than the traditional break out the old cracked white ugly cement slab and send out a cement truck to re-pour the slab. My new paving system looks awesome!(I went with Catalina Color). I highly recommend having this paving system done and have gotten so many complements from my neighbors. This company is very professional and extremely efficient, competent and very pleasant to deal with! Please feel free to use this review of satisfaction in securing other re-paving assignments for your company. You deserve the patronage. Thank you Pavescapes! Kevin Lang Orange County, Lake Forest.
    Pavescapes.
    12/19/13
     
    Loved the Results We recently (Sept, 2013) had our patio resurfaced with concrete pavers by Pavescapes in Newport Beach. Upon our call they promptly sent out a salesman to explain the process and give a quote. We had explored other methods to repair/re-surface our 20+ year old concrete patio but we preferred the Pavescapes product and quickness of installation. We agreed to their competitive price and gave them the go-ahead. The crew was very courteous and neat. They did a prompt and gorgeous installation. We are very pleased with the appearance and workmanship of the finished product. The only problem we had was a delayed start date of about 1-1/2 weeks. But this delay was not the fault of Pavescapes. Eddie, the owner of Pavescapes, had a contract with the Phoenix manufacturer of the concrete pavers. This manufacturer was unable to ship the pavers needed for our job (and others). Eddie explained the problem to us and promptly dropped this manufacturer and went to another one. Eddie kept us informed about the delivery date. He was always available by cell phone and he was at the job site twice during the quick 3 day installation. We can highly recommend Pavescapes and Eddie. We sincerely believe he wants to provide the best finished installation possible. He is very flexible and listens to your desires. His desire is a happy customer...and we are.
    Pavescapes.
    12/08/13
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.