North Central Florida Air Conditioning
PO Box 642, High Springs, FL 32655
Phone: 386-603-1255
Website: www.ncfac.com/



North Central Florida Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

303 star rating
(61 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
108 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Google
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period North Central Florida Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bryan displayed a sense of urgency, coupled with a can do attitude. He is very knowledgeable and technically competent. I would recommend Bryan to my friends if they needed HVAC service.
Bryan C.
12/04/18
 
Mike was excellent! He was courteous, professional, and fixed our problem.He sat down and took the time to explain exactly what was going on with our unit He gave us options, so everything was clear. I would ask for him everytime!
Michael R.
11/06/18
 
Mike awesome I would recommend him to anyone very knowledgeable and don't mind answer my questions. Very Nice
Michael R.
10/09/18
 
Quentin came out today service my AC what a nice man, answer my question and gave a lot of information that I really appreciate. I have had nothing but service NCFAC.
Quentin W.
09/22/18
 
Michael was awesome. I would refer him to friends and family. R.Daniels
Michael R.
08/20/18
 
Quentin * was very professional and workmanship in his skill. An asset to the company
Quentin W.
07/25/18
 
Very thorough and informative
Michael R.
07/17/18
 
Best technician & A/C company we have used in a long time. Office staff was nice, Technician was very nice & on time. Great all around experience. Will use them again.
Michael R.
07/12/18
 
Just had repairman Michael did his job and explained everything about the AC He was very nice
Michael R.
07/05/18
 
Great service. Friendly and knowledgeable. A pleasure to have visit our home. Provided a short term and long term solution.
Mikey R.
06/29/18
 
(No Comment)
Mikey R.
06/28/18
 
Michael did his job on May 24 2018. I asked to get annual maintenance and cleaning. He checked the electrics and sprayed water on the cabinet and charged $149. He did not open the cabinet to clean coils properly on the inside. He did not check refrigerant which I told him was usually a little low annually. He did not have a set of guages with him. The cost was $60 more than last year and the service was lacking. I now must call someone for service since the unit is definitely running low on refrigerant. The new owners will not get me back
Michael R.
06/24/18
 
Mike was awesome!! He waited for me to get to the house, was very professional and fixed everything!! I now have a new AC company to do my maintenance- bye Bertie!!
Michael R.
06/13/18
 
Michael did an excellent job fixing my air conditioner. Thank you for your help! Jennifer
Michael R.
06/09/18
 
THANKS TO MIKE! HE WAS ABLE TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTION ABOUT THE NEW SERVICE CONTRACT. HE ALSO PROVIDED RECOMMENDED ITEMS TO BE INSTALLED OR REPLACED. I THINK GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY MIKE WILL BECOME ONE OF YOUR BEST SERVICE REPS.
Michael R.
05/18/18
 
The technician, Michael, arrived right on time. He asked what the problem was then started his testing. He explained his findings and recommendations then corrected the problem satisfactorily. he was very professional and friendly.
Mikey R.
05/07/18
 
Field technician was extremely patient and took pain to identify the problem. Good work ethic and skills.
Michael R.
05/02/18
 
Michael ****** did a great job servicing my unit. He was on time, polite, clean-cut, and efficient.
Mikey R., Michael R.
04/27/18
 
Polite Professional and friendly. Offered suggestions without being pushy.
Michael R.
04/26/18
 
I highly recommend using N. Central FL A/C for anyone looking for A/C & Heating service. I had an old, non-working A/C unit with gas heat and wanted to replace it with a new unit that would use a heat pump. Jessica came to give me an estimate, Bryan came to check the status of the wiring, Edward and Mikey took out the old unit and installed the new one. This is a great company, they really do want you to be completely satisfied with the work performed!
Bryan C., Jessica K., Mikey R., Edward R., Ashley S.
04/25/18
 
Happy with the service provided keeping this older unit running well. Quentin came out yesterday and I was very pleased with the care he took to explain what was needed to prevent a breakdown as well as providing the service on the spot. Thanks!
Quentin W.
04/24/18
 
Randy is always on time, professional and I trust his recommendations and service.
Randy U.
04/14/18
 
I was completely satisfied with this technician. He was polite, thorough and answered all my questions. Very pleasant.
Quentin W.
04/12/18
 
Michael *. serviced my unit on April 5 He was courteous and efficient, explaining exactly what he did and made a needed repair. I was impressed with his professionalism and efficiency.
Michael R.
04/10/18
 
Mike Rogers was friendly, personable, and professional ; an excellent representative of your company.
Michael R.
04/09/18
 
Friendly service. Arrived on time and did a great job.
Randy U.
04/09/18
 
Excellent service from Quentin at our house and Ashley in the office when we had a question about our system. North Central FL A/C has always provided excellent service for us.
Quentin W.
04/08/18
 
Mr. Randy is very professional and very good at his job, he answer all of my questions concern my Air Conditioner
Randy U.
04/07/18
 
Quentin serviced our air conditioning unit, was very efficient. Offered advise on prolonging the life of the unit.
Quentin W.
04/05/18
 
Quentin was competent, professional and personable. He made some good recommendations to me, but didn't try to sell me unnecessary things.
Quentin W.
04/05/18
 
Today I had my AC maintenance done and am very satisfied with this company and the agent who did the work, Quentin Walker. Mr. Walker was professional, patient, and proficient . He answered my questions, explained what he found when I asked and made suggestions for maintaining my AC unit. I like my maintenance plan and am very satisfied with Quentin Walter's work. Thank you North Central Florida AC!
Quentin W.
04/02/18
 
Randy did an excellent job. He was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything thoroughly.
Randy U.
04/02/18
 
A crew came out to do our protective maintenance. They got right to work and detected a slight problem with a small electrical part. Our options were explained plainly and every question we threw at them was answered in a kind, professional, and understandable manner. They are keeping our unit working at top efficiency. Thanks, guys!
Quentin W.
03/30/18
 
(no comment)
Raymond W.
03/22/18
 
Randy was great, took care of several issues with our AC unit before they became real problems. Great service!
Randy U.
03/15/18
 
Randy was very professional and nice and explained what needed to be done and why. I greatly appreciate his professionalism. We have been with North Central Florida Air Conditioning since moving here and they have called and scheduled their biannual on scheduled and for out in record time. Other companies can take stock in this company and learn how to treat customers. Thank you very much Randy and NCFAC.
Randy U.
03/14/18
 
Will check out the whole unit, find the problem and do all the math to find you the best price!!! Great guy
Randy U.
03/09/18
 
(no comment)
Randy U.
03/09/18
 
Quentin was knowledgeable and polite.
Quentin W.
03/02/18
 
Quentin was prompt, courteous, friendly and competent/knowledgeable. Great guy, fast, quality service.
Quentin W.
03/02/18
 
Response was good. Quentin was very professional. Curious. Would use them again on our air and heat conditioner. I also liked that he explained everything.
Quentin W.
02/07/18
 
Quentin was very professional and helpful in lettting me know what the problem with our system was. He and the office got me worked in so we wouldn't be without heat any longer than necessary. This is a great company to do business with.
Quentin W.
02/01/18
 
Quentin was very helpful and knowledgeable about the service and made recommendations to improve the efficiency of our unit.
Quentin W.
01/31/18
 
Quentin was very professional and knowledgeable. He provided information that I hadn't known to maximize the life span of the air conditioner. Will definitely use him again. Thanks for your help!
Quentin W.
01/26/18
 
Quentin Walker was my service person and did a very good job of explaining all the work that he preformed that day. I would be happy to have him and the North Central Florida team back any time!
Quentin W.
01/23/18
 

Quentin W.
01/07/18
 
******* provided service that was outstanding. He diagnosed the problem quickly, ordered the necessary part and came back the next day and installed the new part. The A/C unit is now operating perfectly. Thanks for the great service *******.
Quentin W.
01/06/18
 
From the scheduler who wanted to "leave me with a smile," to the tech ***** Who correctly diagnosed the problem, had the necessary parts on his truck and competently fixed the problem, I have nothing but good things to say about these folks. They've been servicing my unit for twelve years. (They installed the unit when the house was built.) I've never had a problem. In this case they arrived on the day I called, and came within a couple of hours. Fortunately because we had 4 days of predicted below freezing temperatures. ***** fixed the problem and answered all my many questions. I would recommend these folks for any AC/Heating needs. They've kept me happy. Thanks guys........
Randy U.
01/03/18
 
Arrived earlier than expected. Professional demeanor. Helpful. Gave insight into possible causes for higher than expected electric bill once HVAC system was not identified as the culprit.
Quentin W.
12/28/17
 
Very positive experience, technician was courteous and explained all aspects of the job.
Dan J.
10/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.