Meetze Plumbing
10009 Broad River Rd, Irmo, SC 29063
Phone: 803-399-7798
Website: www.meetzeplumbing.com/



Meetze Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2781 star rating
(563 Reviews)
Facebook
331 star rating (67 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
636 star rating (128 Reviews)
Google
815 star rating (166 Reviews)
Judy's Book
179 star rating (37 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
761 star rating (153 Reviews)
Yelp
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Meetze Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had a drainage problem on Saturday afternoon and did not expect anyone to come out until Monday morning. Corrie W arrived after 5pm. He was pleasant, organized, neat and diligent in resolving problem. He took the time to explain problem, what needed to be done, and what the costs would be.
Corrie W.
03/08/20
 
Lee was a very pleasant person,very efficent he went above and beyond for me. I wish that all service personnel could have his skills and the personality and the desire to give the customer his best. Thanks Lee so much.

03/04/20
 
Pricing is getting way ahead of your competitors. More than twice on the same work & parts.

03/02/20
 
Robert Stevens tech was very focused and knew what he was doing. He was also very polite and explained every thing. I will definitely use them in the future
Robert S.
02/28/20
 
Andy M****** is a customer oriented, extremely professional Master Plumber. He is responsive to customer questions. He is the primary reason we stay with Meetze Plumbing.
Andy M.
02/13/20
 
Had a great experience with Andy McCarty. He clearly answered all my questions, did a great job with the install of our new tankless water heater, and was very accommodating re: scheduling. Highly recommend.
Andy M.
02/12/20
 
Sean K******* and the gentleman with him did outstanding work for us. Very thorough and polite and professional. We have spent lots of money with Meetze over the last year but they do excellent work and we are pleased. Thank you.
Sean K.
02/11/20
 
Kevin was great to work with - excellent communications throughout the process and did an outstanding job with the installation.
Kevin H.
01/30/20
 
Mitch Buzhardt was very professional. He was thorough, honest, and gave us several options for both outdoor plumbing issues, and replacement hot water heater. I would highly recommend Meetze plumbing.
Mitch B.
01/22/20
 
Andy and his partner, Kevin, were prompt and professional. They reviewed our concerns, some old toilets that were running and a leaking valve. Andy and Kevin took some measurements to assure that the elongated seat on the one new toilet would allow enough walking space in one of the bathrooms and the elongated will allow that. One of the existing toilets is almond color. Andy checked the warehouse and found us a colored one to replace it. That toilet could not be replaced today of course, but they got the bathroom ready for the toilet to be installed when it arrives. Before any work was started, Andy gave us an estimate that included all the worst case scenario options. Replacing the flanges ( I think that was what he called them) were not necessary, so the final price was less than the estimate. The cost was within the range I expected to pay. While here, Andy and Kevin performed the annual maintenance on our tankless water heater. I had forgotten about the annual maintenance, so I appreciate Andy bringing it up. Andy and Kevin did a great job. They were conscientious enough to lock all the doors that were unlocked during their stay plus shutting off all the lights behind them These are trivial items, but much appreciated by this homeowner.
Andy M.
01/21/20
 
Robert Steven's was great with everything: knowledge, customer service and interpersonal skills. I highly recommend him and zMeetze Plumbing. I will definitely refer more business to him.
Robert S.
01/17/20
 
Mitch did a great job and took time to answer my questions. We had a leak in an upstairs tub and he replaced the valve and everything is working now. He also discussed the service agreement with me and was able to service our tankless hot water heater the same day. We looked at several other plumbing issues and he helped prioritize what should be fixed first. He does a great job! And he was very nice to our puppy!
Mitch B.
01/14/20
 
Really enjoyed working with Kevin Hamlin. He was very professional and worked with me to explain options for my repairs and did an excellent job.
Kevin H.
01/13/20
 
We needed a new water heater and well tank. Andy McCarty handled it all within a one-day service turnaround. I am very happy with the results.
Andy M.
01/10/20
 
Sean came to our home today to help with the hot water in our shower and to install an new bathroom vanity. He did a terrific job paying close attention to all of the details. He worked straight through lunch until the job was completed. Sean has worked on our home before and we have always been pleased with his service.
Sean K.
01/03/20
 
Our hot water heater went out. Service technician came on time and stayed late (on a Saturday evening) to get the job completed. Very professional.
Sean K.
12/28/19
 
Meetze Plumbing came to inspect my gas fireplace. Kevin H***** and a colleague were my technicians and did an outstanding job. They were professional, knowledgeable and made sure I understood the issue, the cost for repair and what to look for going forward. Can't say enough about how impressed I was with these two young men.
Kevin H.
11/22/19
 
Corrie was extremely professional and thorough with our recent 360 preventive inspection visit.
Corrie W.
11/08/19
 
I am an out of state owner of a condo in SC, I needed to have two toilets re-built with new inner parts. The job is about an hour to hour and a half at the most, their quote was over $900 for a simple job, more than twice the amount I wound up paying with another more highly rated plumbing company. I would not recommend using this company unless you don't mind being bent over a barrel.
Robert S.
10/30/19
 
Very very knowledgable and professional. Kept us informed of what they were doing and worked efficiently until the job was completed. Very satisfied.
Kevin H.
10/15/19
 
I was satisfied with the service.

09/22/19
 
Mitchell B. was my tech and he was very thorough, calm, and helpful in walking through all of my options, answering every question I had. He wasn't able to arrive until the end of his appointment window at 6 pm, but stayed until 11 pm until my new water heater was installed and up-to-code.
Meetze Plumbing T.
09/09/19
 
Sean was very professional and did an excellent job
Sean K.
05/05/19
 
Very pleased with Mr. Sean Kirkland!!

04/28/19
 
Sean Kirkland was extremely polite, he knew what he was doing and talking about. I would give him 10 stars if I could.
Sean K.
04/17/19
 
(no comment)
Sean K.
04/05/19
 
The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and completed the work within a reasonable amount of time.
Corrie W.
03/30/19
 
Arrived on time, diagnosed issues thoroughly and fixed everything that day by 1:00. Very impressed!
Sean K.
03/27/19
 
Sean Kirkland was our technician today, and what a delightful young man who in this day in age, was an exception in every way. He went out of his way to explain the options for repairing our master bath toilet, from total replacement of the unit to a rebuild of some ineternal parts, as well as the cost difference. He also told us the advantage of meetze annual service agreements, so we decided to purchase annual agreement, which we are pleased with the value. Sean was extremely personable and professional. He is an asset to your company in our opinion..plus he liked our baby yorkie Asia! When we need service sgain, will request him. Thanks for great service experience. Rachel and Angelo Scioscia

03/22/19
 
I have no complaint about the quality of work, but what they charged me is ludicrous. I had a garbage disposal removed and a new one, identical to the one removed, that I purchased elsewhere installed. The process took less than 30 minutes and I was charged $265, plus a $49 trip charge. They had a $50 discount promo, which “saved” me the trip charge. The promo is a joke, so don’t fall for it. You will pay it in the long run. I was given the price before work began, (but after he arrived - they would not give an estimate over the phone), and agreed to it, because I would be charged the trip charge and still have to pay someone else to do the work. Home Depot would have charged me $113. My advice is to use Meetze ONLY if you have no other options! Like
Garrett S.
03/14/19
 
We purchased our home two years ago, and last week, we smelled a burning plastic smell. After consulting with the fire department, we found that there had been a small electrical fire in the panel of our old hot water heater. We had worked with Meetze on a quote for another project and, since we'd had a great experience before, decided to give them a call for this job. We were not disappointed. The team at Meetze Plumbing is respectful and professional, and it is obvious that they want to do the work right and with excellence. We quickly had quotes for two options, and they worked with us to help us make the best decision for our home and budget. Thanks Parker & Roy!
Roy J.
03/13/19
 
Corrie was very professional, courteous, and helpful. I will continue to use Meetze Plumbing and ask for Corrie.

03/09/19
 
called in the morning they arrived 45 minutes later. Sean Kirkland was very professional
Sean K.
03/05/19
 
called in the morning they arrived 45 minutes later. Sean Kirkland was very professional
Sean K.
03/05/19
 
Excellent Service and a quick response. Kevin H. and his assistant did a great job. I highly recommend Meetze Plumbing.
Kevin H.
03/02/19
 
Excellent Service and a quick response. Kevin H. and his assistant did a great job. I highly recommend Meetze Plumbing.
Kevin H.
03/02/19
 
Will was extremely courteous, thorough and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend him. I was very pleased with this company.

03/01/19
 
(no comment)
Corrie W.
03/01/19
 
Kevin H was on time, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional!!! Got the job done quickly!! Thanks for sending this great guy!!
Kevin H.
02/27/19
 
We always feel confident that we will be given the best solution and will receive quality work. Corrie is no exception.

02/26/19
 
Corrie was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable with our decisions. He was very friendly and informative. Great job Corrie!
Corrie W.
02/25/19
 
We received prompt and courteous service from Corrie Williams and his colleague Mitch. They attended to details, made helpful suggestions regarding getting our system up to code and worked long and efficiently to assure that all was working well. They left the site very neat and clean, certainly better than they found it. And they answered our questions well and to our understanding. We were quite pleased with their service. They were genuinely interested in their work and our satisfaction.
Corrie W.
02/24/19
 
When the garbage disposal died and the sink wouldn’t drain, Meetze Plumbing was here within the hour. Corrie was pleasant, professional and personable. He explained everything in detail, provided options and allowed us to make the decision based on our needs and finances. How my home passed inspection.....the pipes under the sink were not installed according to code and I am sure, contributed to the continuous offensive odor around the sink area. If I ever need plumbing work again, first, I would call Meetze and second, I would request Corrie.
Corrie W.
02/19/19
 
Sean Kirkland was very helpful and professonal. explained everything that needed to be done. Even found another problem that we hadn't been aware of before in our bathroom. Was very careful not to bring any debris in the house. Wore his booties that I really liked and even complimented him on them. Would recommend them.
Sean K.
02/18/19
 
Sean Kirkland was prompt, curteous, and the most outstanding plumber we've ever had. I will gladly pick this service again for other plumbing services.
Sean K.
02/15/19
 
Sean was quick efficient did good job .

02/11/19
 
Will installed a tankless water heater for us. He is Professional, polite, cleans up his work area and offers options for improvement. I am very pleased with his approach and work. I will ask for him again in future projects.
Will W.
02/09/19
 
I had the pleasure of having a Noritz tankless water heater installed by Kevin Hamlin. From initial assessment to final inspection, Kevin was at all times a consummate professional. His extensive knowledge of the product, materials involved and installation process really made me feel like I made a good informed decision. Kevin is very personable and answered all my questions without hesitation and in a way that someone outside this line of work could easily understand. He is very thorough, meticulous in his work methods and cleaned up the work area so well one could not tell he had been there. I would highly recommend this company for all your plumbing needs. Just a great overall experience. Thank you, Kevin!
Kevin H.
02/06/19
 
Our service contract with Meetze's continues to be a very worthwhile investment! They are quick to schedule appointments, and their plumbers consistently shown up at the beginning of the time frame allotted and are very professional. After fixing our current shower issue quickly and at a very fair price, Corrie took the time to explain options and pricing for several other plumbing jobs we will need done in the future. It is rare to find a service professional who will do so without trying to upsell you or talk you into additional items!
Corrie W.
02/06/19
 
Very nice customer service and very efficient. Work went very well.

02/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.