Meetze Plumbing
10009 Broad River Rd, Irmo, SC 29063
Phone: 803-399-7798
Website: www.meetzeplumbing.com/



Meetze Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2670 star rating
(540 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
611 star rating (123 Reviews)
Google
780 star rating (159 Reviews)
Facebook
296 star rating (60 Reviews)
Judy's Book
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
Yelp
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Meetze Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Sean was very professional and did an excellent job
Sean K.
05/05/19
 
Very pleased with Mr. Sean Kirkland!!

04/28/19
 
Sean Kirkland was extremely polite, he knew what he was doing and talking about. I would give him 10 stars if I could.
Sean K.
04/17/19
 
(no comment)
Sean K.
04/05/19
 
The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and completed the work within a reasonable amount of time.
Corrie W.
03/30/19
 
Arrived on time, diagnosed issues thoroughly and fixed everything that day by 1:00. Very impressed!
Sean K.
03/27/19
 
Sean Kirkland was our technician today, and what a delightful young man who in this day in age, was an exception in every way. He went out of his way to explain the options for repairing our master bath toilet, from total replacement of the unit to a rebuild of some ineternal parts, as well as the cost difference. He also told us the advantage of meetze annual service agreements, so we decided to purchase annual agreement, which we are pleased with the value. Sean was extremely personable and professional. He is an asset to your company in our opinion..plus he liked our baby yorkie Asia! When we need service sgain, will request him. Thanks for great service experience. Rachel and Angelo Scioscia

03/22/19
 
I have no complaint about the quality of work, but what they charged me is ludicrous. I had a garbage disposal removed and a new one, identical to the one removed, that I purchased elsewhere installed. The process took less than 30 minutes and I was charged $265, plus a $49 trip charge. They had a $50 discount promo, which “saved” me the trip charge. The promo is a joke, so don’t fall for it. You will pay it in the long run. I was given the price before work began, (but after he arrived - they would not give an estimate over the phone), and agreed to it, because I would be charged the trip charge and still have to pay someone else to do the work. Home Depot would have charged me $113. My advice is to use Meetze ONLY if you have no other options! Like
Garrett S.
03/14/19
 
We purchased our home two years ago, and last week, we smelled a burning plastic smell. After consulting with the fire department, we found that there had been a small electrical fire in the panel of our old hot water heater. We had worked with Meetze on a quote for another project and, since we'd had a great experience before, decided to give them a call for this job. We were not disappointed. The team at Meetze Plumbing is respectful and professional, and it is obvious that they want to do the work right and with excellence. We quickly had quotes for two options, and they worked with us to help us make the best decision for our home and budget. Thanks Parker & Roy!
Roy J.
03/13/19
 
Corrie was very professional, courteous, and helpful. I will continue to use Meetze Plumbing and ask for Corrie.

03/09/19
 
called in the morning they arrived 45 minutes later. Sean Kirkland was very professional
Sean K.
03/05/19
 
called in the morning they arrived 45 minutes later. Sean Kirkland was very professional
Sean K.
03/05/19
 
Excellent Service and a quick response. Kevin H. and his assistant did a great job. I highly recommend Meetze Plumbing.
Kevin H.
03/02/19
 
Will was extremely courteous, thorough and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend him. I was very pleased with this company.

03/01/19
 
(no comment)
Corrie W.
03/01/19
 
Kevin H was on time, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very professional!!! Got the job done quickly!! Thanks for sending this great guy!!
Kevin H.
02/27/19
 
We always feel confident that we will be given the best solution and will receive quality work. Corrie is no exception.

02/26/19
 
Corrie was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable with our decisions. He was very friendly and informative. Great job Corrie!
Corrie W.
02/25/19
 
We received prompt and courteous service from Corrie Williams and his colleague Mitch. They attended to details, made helpful suggestions regarding getting our system up to code and worked long and efficiently to assure that all was working well. They left the site very neat and clean, certainly better than they found it. And they answered our questions well and to our understanding. We were quite pleased with their service. They were genuinely interested in their work and our satisfaction.
Corrie W.
02/24/19
 
When the garbage disposal died and the sink wouldn’t drain, Meetze Plumbing was here within the hour. Corrie was pleasant, professional and personable. He explained everything in detail, provided options and allowed us to make the decision based on our needs and finances. How my home passed inspection.....the pipes under the sink were not installed according to code and I am sure, contributed to the continuous offensive odor around the sink area. If I ever need plumbing work again, first, I would call Meetze and second, I would request Corrie.
Corrie W.
02/19/19
 
Sean Kirkland was very helpful and professonal. explained everything that needed to be done. Even found another problem that we hadn't been aware of before in our bathroom. Was very careful not to bring any debris in the house. Wore his booties that I really liked and even complimented him on them. Would recommend them.
Sean K.
02/18/19
 
Sean Kirkland was prompt, curteous, and the most outstanding plumber we've ever had. I will gladly pick this service again for other plumbing services.
Sean K.
02/15/19
 
Sean was quick efficient did good job .

02/11/19
 
Will installed a tankless water heater for us. He is Professional, polite, cleans up his work area and offers options for improvement. I am very pleased with his approach and work. I will ask for him again in future projects.
Will W.
02/09/19
 
I had the pleasure of having a Noritz tankless water heater installed by Kevin Hamlin. From initial assessment to final inspection, Kevin was at all times a consummate professional. His extensive knowledge of the product, materials involved and installation process really made me feel like I made a good informed decision. Kevin is very personable and answered all my questions without hesitation and in a way that someone outside this line of work could easily understand. He is very thorough, meticulous in his work methods and cleaned up the work area so well one could not tell he had been there. I would highly recommend this company for all your plumbing needs. Just a great overall experience. Thank you, Kevin!
Kevin H.
02/06/19
 
Our service contract with Meetze's continues to be a very worthwhile investment! They are quick to schedule appointments, and their plumbers consistently shown up at the beginning of the time frame allotted and are very professional. After fixing our current shower issue quickly and at a very fair price, Corrie took the time to explain options and pricing for several other plumbing jobs we will need done in the future. It is rare to find a service professional who will do so without trying to upsell you or talk you into additional items!
Corrie W.
02/06/19
 
Very nice customer service and very efficient. Work went very well.

02/05/19
 
William W. of Meetze Plumbing solved what had become a long-standing mystery concerning high water bills at my home. He was thorough in his work and clear in his explanation of it. I was very pleased and recommend him and the company very highly.
Will W.
01/30/19
 
Called around 4:30pm, and my professional, Sean Kirkland, was here less than an hour later. He performed a full inspection of my household plumbing even though I only had an issue with the kitchen sink. There were a few solutions to my problem...one would have been a quick fix that might have worked but that would have gotten him home on time and then a better/permanent fix that was going to take around 3 hours to complete. He had no issue staying the proper amount of time to complete the job even though it meant he didn’t leave until 9pm. I feel like most people wouldn’t have gone above and beyond like this.
Sean K.
01/29/19
 
The typical experience with a service provider is pretty good. It's rare to have an exceptional experience with a service provider, but that's exactly the kind of experience I enjoyed with Will today. Will was not only polite and professional but very helpful in the recommendations he provided to solve our issue. I look forward to working with Meetze Plumbing in the future for any issues we have. Thanks a lot, Will!
Will W.
01/25/19
 
Very personable and helpful. I'd ask for him again if/when I have any plumbing issues. Thanks so much :)
Will W.
01/25/19
 
Great service, professional and I would highly recommend Meetze for any plumbing problem. Parker fixed issues that my contractor missed since my master bath was recently renovated.

01/24/19
 
I had tried to replace the intake flow valve on a toilet and in the process, the cutoff valve leading to the toilet broke. There was a sizable amount of water leaking onto my bathroom floor. Nick C****** arrived within forty minutes of my call to Meetze Plumbing. He replaced the cutoff valve very quickly. The quality of the work and the fast response were terrific. Nick was highly professional and courteous as well.
Nick C.
01/22/19
 
Parker was very thorough and explained everything he was going to have to do to make the necessary repairs and did it all in a very timely manner.
Parker H.
01/21/19
 
Garbage disposal started leaking on Wednesday afternoon; Meetze Plumbing arranged to send Parker Hennington out early the next morning. Parker arrived about 45 minutes before promised. He quickly addressed the issue, installed the new device, made some additional needed changes underneath the sink, and finished the job very quickly so that I was not very late for work. Very happy with the result!
Parker H.
01/19/19
 
Very personable crew and efficient service.

01/19/19
 
Corrie did an exceptional job. He was professional,knowledgeable, patient, and courteous. He completed his job in a very timely manner and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. I would definitely recommend this company.

01/10/19
 
Cookie Williams was absolutely wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He explained all the options to complete the job and did so in a very timely manner. I would definitely ask for him to complete any job in the future.

01/09/19
 
They always do a professional job. Parker Hennington was exceptional today as he repaired several issues.
Parker H.
01/04/19
 
Roy was prompt at the arrival time, quickly assessed the problem, and provided me options for solutions. Would highly recommend.
Roy J.
12/31/18
 
The team was prompt to arrive and quickly determined the root cause of my plumbing problem. They clearly explained the issue and provided a recommended solution, as well as estimate to do the work. They provided a timeline to do the fix, but finished about an hour early. Everything is working as it should. I had no idea what kind of maintenance I should be doing regularly and they proactively and specifically advised me how to keep the equipment in good working order. Very professional and if needed, I will ask for Sean again.
Sean K.
12/31/18
 
We had 2 service calls in 2 days, and the site review buzz wouldn't take 2 reviews from me, so I would like to give Roy his own review.. Roy put in a new tankless hot water heater in our garage in one day, as we needed it very suddenly. It required a lot of work and technical expertise. Roy was so knowledgeable and polite, and we couldn't have asked for better service!! He is a good listener, answered questions very well and we were delighted with the result. 5 STARS!!!

12/31/18
 
Nice lady on phone said 99$ drain cleaning FLAT ...... when they arrived the ONLY options were 305$ For cleaning it out it or $149 for to clean it out and video scope next week .... This is a SHAM job if I ever heard one NEVER AGAIN!!!!! WRITING ON THE WALLLLLLL
Garrett S., Dalton Z., Bart B., Meetze Plumbing T.
12/27/18
 
Sean Kirkland gets the 4 Stars. He should get 5 but I have an issue with the company he works for so I won't go all the way. Sean is personable, professional, very competent, patient and understanding. I had him out to do various small projects around my house but the prices Meetze's charges (nothing Sean has anything to do with) are insane! I would have Sean in my house anytime but it's my first and last time hiring Meetze Plumbing. So, if the prices don't give you a heart attack, ask for Sean. He's one of the best tradesmen I've ever known.
Sean K.
12/27/18
 
Parker was very prompt and on time. He was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I had. I am very glad I was able to meet Parker and I definitely recommend him and Meetze Plumbing. Thank you for a great experience.
Parker H.
12/21/18
 
Sean was very prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. He quickly diagnosed our problem and efficiently corrected it. He also made us aware of practices we can employ to obtain more complete and effective use of our appliances. His visit was well worth the money. Sean is an asset to Meetze Plumbing and we hope he responds the next time we need service.

12/19/18
 
I panicked when while packing for a birthday trip, I noticed that evening water coming from a light in my garage. I followed it all the way to the 4th floor. After shutting off the water, I quickly called Meeetze Plumbing. Chris was the technician they sent, and he could not have been more consoling and efficient. He found the problem through making a hole in my third floor ceiling. My birthday trip was saved, and I was even able to get a shower that night. I spread the word about the efficiency and quick action I received from Meetze plumbing.

12/18/18
 
came out and solved my issues and made me happy again .
Sean K.
12/17/18
 
Parker was prompt, knowledgeable and tidy!
Parker H.
12/17/18
 
came out and solved my issues and made me happy again .
Sean K.
12/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.