McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3203 star rating
(646 Reviews)
Google
661 star rating (133 Reviews)
Angie's List
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1171 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Facebook
225 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time and great work. Left areas clean.
Robert M.
04/04/16
 
Kyle came by this morning (promptly on time) to do a spring A/C service. He had his hands full as we have three systems, two of which are quite old. From pulling on his "booties" every time he entered our home to answering all my questions on these aging systems Kyle was very professional. I learned a lot about how I can improve these systems' efficiency. Looking forward to seeing him in the fall.
Kyle S.
04/04/16
 
Kyle was prompt, thorough and totally professional. Excellent service!
Kyle S.
04/02/16
 
AC went out during storm. Technician was on-site within 2 hours. Reviewed/verified systems and installed a surge-suppressor just-in-case this happened again.
Kyle S.
04/01/16
 
I am very happy with the visit that Robert M. of McCullough paid to the residence of my former employer Hafez F. Farmayan. He was very thorough in his duties and pleasant in his demeanor. I would personally recommend the company to anyone. I know my former employer was extremely satisfied with the services that McCullough had provided for over 30 years.
Robert M.
03/31/16
 
Christian was on time for the Spring AC maintenance, and explained what he was doing to my satisfaction. He was professional in his approach, but personable. Performed the Spring servicing of the AC units quickly and made several recommendations. I strongly feel that the cost of one pound of refrigerant was EXTREMELY high, especially for someone on their maintenance program, but Christian does not set the prices, that is a corporate decision. Very pleased to have him back in the future.
Christien P.
03/31/16
 
Kyle's visit for spring inspection was exemplary in every respect. He was careful to give feedback several times as he went through the procedure. He also took care of extra details like making sure he'd locked the back door, etc. All in all, a perfect example of an inspection. Thank you, Kyle!
Kyle S.
03/30/16
 
Service that the two jentleman gave me today, it was outstanding, very good work, I appreciate them so much, very recept full and just nice two young men, I would recommend them in a heart beat. Their name is: Zack/Derrick.
Derrick L., Zack P.
03/29/16
 
My service professionals were Zack, Derrick, and Vinny (and Tony did the initial consultation). They were all prompt, knowledgeable, cheerful, and efficient. I had a lot of work done on my A/C system, insulation, etc to get city rebates, and the guys seemed to know their stuff. Looking forward to seeing how the final evaluation goes. Oh, and the people in the office were also very patient and easy to work with regarding financing, even though I had to get a lender they don't usually work with. Really good company.
Zack P., Derrick L., Vinny S.
03/27/16
 
Robert Morales was here on time and started his work immediately. He explained every aspect of what he was doing very thoroughly and completely. Both inside and out, he took the time to to show me exactly what he was doing as he showed me the the various readings on the compressor and explained their significance concerning the operation of the system. As a result of his inspection, Robert recommended replacing the start kit due to its age and current performance. There was never any arm twisting or any pressure to purchase the kit --- he said it was OK to wait if we wanted to. He also demonstrated how to clean the compressor coils to reduce strain on the unit and improve its performance. I would be very happy to have him as our regular service technician. This is the kind of person you should have in your company. Since we purchased our first McCullough unit ( the one we have now), we have had nothing but good service.
Robert M.
03/26/16
 
Always 5 stars to McCullough for their professional, courteous staff and for Adan being my service tech for the annual HVAC check. They installed a complete new unit, along with replacing all my duct work several years ago and have had them service the unit ever since. Adan is efficient and thorough and just a generally nice guy. I think McCullough is one of the most trustworthy companies out there.
Adan G.
03/25/16
 
Great service and answered any questions I had.
Robert M.
03/24/16
 
Kyle delivered a quality service. He knows his stuff. McCullough Heating and Air has been able to service all my needs each and every time. Thanks for a job well done.
Kyle S.
03/24/16
 
My Carrier Infinity heat pump's periodic inspection was performed by Adan Gomez. He arrived on time, knew what he was doing, and worked efficiently. He noticed that when he cranked the A/C to maximum cooling, the outdoor unit's vibration resonated noisily with the platform on which it's mounted. On his own initiative, and at no charge, he installed four isolation pads, solving the noise problem.
Adan G.
03/23/16
 
Kyle preformed a Spring check of our Ac/heating units (2). Excellent job !! I need to change the return filters. Done
Kyle S.
03/23/16
 
Robert did our regular HVAC checkup on the system that McCullough installed for us. Robert and the McCullough crew are thorough and have taken great care of our system for us. They also make us aware of things we can do to help keep our system in top working order.
Robert M.
03/22/16
 
Tech was very good on my annual checkup.
Robert M.
03/18/16
 
Davis was great about setting an appointment time good for my schedule - and he didn't keep me waiting. He outlined all the options and made suggestions without any pressure. He coordinated all permits and inspections - I literally did nothing but open the door. Fantastic customer service!
David R.
03/17/16
 
Ethan came both days of the project and like I mentioned in the other reviews - was amazing. He made certain everything was complete and even texted me to let me know when the project was complete so I could get home to meet them. Great job!
Ethan G.
03/17/16
 
Zack & Sade were the second team that came in with Derrick L & Armando - did an amazing job. They were professional, protected the house, cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, and made certain I knew all that was taking place and instructions to be ready. What I thought was going to be a nightmare they made super easy. Zack walked me thru App installation and tech information. Thank you!
Zack P.
03/17/16
 
Derrick and Armando did an amazing job. I was not worried about leaving them to handle the project while I went to work. They were professional, protected the house, cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, and made certain I knew all that was taking place and instructions to be ready. What I thought was going to be a nightmare they made super easy. Thank you!
Derrick L.
03/17/16
 
Derrick and Viny installed our new heating/air conditioning unit. Great guys! Hard workers, cheerful, very attentive to details, and the place was cleaner when they left! They seem to like their work and take great pride in it. Our installation was 4% efficient, and they were ecstatic! Thanks guys and also to the whole McCullough team.
Derrick L., Vinny S.
03/17/16
 
I cannot express how happy I am with the team, service and installation from McCullough! Zach and Sade were prompt, very friendly and extremely hard workers. They arrived around 8am and finished around 5pm. I probably added 30 minutes to the job during the demo/setup of the thermostat because my mind was blown by everything it could do. Aside from their incredible work ethics, they took the time to thoroughly clean everything before leaving. I'm pretty sure some of the marks on the floor were there before them, but they cleaned them anyway. If anyone asks me, I will highly recommend McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning for future work.
Zack P., Sade R.
03/16/16
 
5 stars. I tried to do the BBB one, but I don't understand why I have to use an additional account. I thought I could just do everything from review buzz
Kyle S.
03/16/16
 
Kyle was very nice and did a great job
Kyle S.
03/16/16
 
adan replaced the return air vent in the ceiling & did an excellent job. he was very careful not to harm the ceiling tiles and as always, he did a wonderful job of cleaning up the area when he completed his work.
Adan G.
03/15/16
 
I just want to express what a pleasure it was to have Robert M as the McCullough Heating & Air technician today. He was friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. He efficiently checked my AC system inside & outside. I would be very happy to have him as my technician in the future.
Robert M.
03/14/16
 
Great Service. Semi Annual check up. Arrived on time. Thorough inspection. Kyle was very professional and courteous. Long time customer. Will continue.
Kyle S.
03/14/16
 
Excellent service across the board. Adan G. is like the AC whisperer.
Adan G.
03/10/16
 
Checked out my system and installed a float switch, thanks.
Kyle S.
03/09/16
 
Ethan and Armando were professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Ethan G., Armando M.
03/08/16
 
Very good.
Adan G.
03/08/16
 
Zack and Vinnie were professional, courteous and knowledgeable!!
Zack P., Vinny S.
03/08/16
 
Robert was awesome
Robert M.
03/05/16
 
Adan worked quickly, quietly and efficiently when performing the preventative maintenance. He found a leak in the cooling coil and after looking at his mini tablet the techs use in the field, he told me it would cost about $2,000 to replace. He asked when we installed the unit and following a hunch, he called the office so they could look up our customer info and we found out we had purchased the extended warranty when we installed the unit, so we had the coil replaced; free parts and labor. Adan returned two days later to install the new coil. Again, he was professional, quick, quiet, efficient and thorough in his job. Eventually, we would have found out we had the ten year warranty, but he took the extra step to call the office and inquire about the warranty.
Adan G.
03/02/16
 
We had an excellent crew of curtious hard working young men installing our new heater/AC unit and attic insulation, duct sealing and weatherizing doors and pipe penetrations. Can't say enough good things about each and everyone involved. David Renault helped us decide among the many equipment options and answered all of my questions quickly and respectfully. All of the installation crew members were timely, curtious, and very careful with our home. I may miss a name or two but Jenson, Zack, Derrick, Vinny, Ethan, and Armondo all did a great job. I recommend McCullough to all of my neighbors, friends and family.
Zack P., Derrick L., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M., David R., Jensen S.
02/19/16
 
We were very glad to have Armando, Derrick, Ethan, and Zack working on our home. (ac/furnace/ducts/insulation) They were eager to answer any questions we had, cleaned up after themselves, didn't seem to mind our barking dog too much, and left our house feeling more like a home. They also let us know, multiple times, that if we had any problems with their work they would send someone to take a look. We've been burned by contractors before so it was nice to get good value for the price we paid. Thanks, guys! p.s. And Zack loved our homemade rat trap :)
Zack P., Derrick L., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/18/16
 
Everything has been smooth sailing with the new HVAC install.
Zack P.
02/15/16
 
Christian was absolutely the kindest, caring person I have run across in ages. I feel he went beyond a service call when he sawed a tree limb because he couldn't get to tbe AC unit .Plus the limb was starting to poke into the eaves of my house.

02/13/16
 
Christian went over and beyond the typical service call. My AC wasnt cooling. He asked me about preventative maintenance. I explained that my husband passed away over 4 years ago and I have no idea what to do. Apparently there is a tree limb blocking part of the AC unit and getting ready to poke into the eaves of the house. Christian offered to saw the limbs for me. Good deeds go un-noticed and I just want to let Christian know how much that meant to me and how much I appreciate it. May God bless you and your family. Deborah Richardson
Christien P.
02/12/16
 
As good as it gets.

02/12/16
 
Needed my ductwork replaced, after I bought the house I found though an energy audit that I had 30% air leakage. Rodents had eaten through some of it and later during the install I found out that the vents were not actually connected to the ducts. One of my friends recommended David, he was very professional and informative when planning things out. After I was ready they sent out Ethan and Armando to do the actual work. Was implemented well and I got my refund from the city, would highly recommend to anyone.
Ethan G., Armando M., David R.
02/11/16
 
Needed my ductwork replaced, after I bought the house I found though an energy audit that I had 30% air leakage. Rodents had eaten through some of it and later during the install I found out that the vents were not actually connected to the ducts. One of my friends recommended David, he was very professional and informative when planning things out. After I was ready they sent out Ethan and Armando to do the actual work. Was implemented well and I got my refund from the city, would highly recommend to anyone.
Ethan G.
02/11/16
 
We have been using McCullough Heating & Air for all our air conditioning needs for many years now. The servicemen are always so professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. It's always nice to see the same familiar faces. I highly recommend McCullough for all heating and air needs.
Zack P., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/09/16
 
We have been using McCullough Heating & Air for all our air conditioning needs for many years now. The servicemen are always so professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. It's always nice to see the same familiar faces. I highly recommend McCullough for all heating and air needs.
Zack P., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/09/16
 
Everyone was so professional and helpful. I'm very pleased and will recommend McCullough to family and friends.

02/03/16
 
Zack and Vinny did a fantastic job replacing our ac/heating unit. Zack was especially helpful explaining the ins and outs of our unit and how to get the most from it. Great guy and great company!
Zack P.
02/03/16
 
McCullough Heating and Air have been servicing all 3 of our units for about 5 years. Zack & Armando did an excellent job on their last visit. I have recemmended McCullough to our neighbors and several the them also use McCullough.
Zack P.
02/02/16
 
Great company, Zach and Derrick were polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. The Comfort Advisor was very helpful as well.
Zack P., Derrick L.
01/31/16
 
McCullough installed my HVAC system several years ago and have always serviced it. All of my dealings with the company have been good experiences. Their technicians show up on time, do the work quickly and efficiently and I've been very pleased. David M came this year and he was great! He worked quickly and told me what he was doing and why when testing my heating unit. Their staff has always been courteous and friendly. I will definitely use them again!
Robert M.
01/27/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page