McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3589 star rating
(727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1290 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
818 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
310 star rating (62 Reviews)
Angie's List
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service technician. Very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful in setting up my wifi access.
Kyle S.
06/30/16
 
We have had McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning service our central air for the past five years. All of their service personnel do a great job. We just had McCullough replace our central air and everyone from Tony at sales, Rhonda in the office, and Zack, Mark, and Vinny who installed the system did a great job. I was amazed at how hard the crew worked, how clean they were, and Zack as the team lead would not leave the job until my wife and I were completely satisfied. They answered all our questions and went above and beyond to make sure the job was done right. If you want a new central air system get a quote from them and then ask for Zack as the lead installer. You will not regret your decision to use McCullough!
Vinny S., Zack P., Tony M.
06/30/16
 
Kyle showed up right at 8am (on time). He was efficient and thorough. Thanks.
Kyle S.
06/29/16
 
It has now been three weeks since Jensen, Sade, and Armondo installed our new Carrier AC system and we are VERY HAPPY with the results of their efforts. We had both the outside unit, the furnace unit and all the plenum duct above the furnace replaced. Some old damaged duct work was also replaced and a new larger duct line was run to the room used as our home office. These three individuals arrived on time first thing in the morning and EFFECIENTLY went about the task at hand. I observed them all day and never saw them take a break for more than a few minutes for a drink or light snack. Each was PROFESSIONAL and SKILLED in their task, very COURTIOUS and patiently answered all my questions. The end results of all their efforts could not be any more EFFECIENT, NEAT and TIDY. They THOROUGHLY CLEANED and picked up at the end of the day, loaded up and hauled off the old equipment and the removed ductwork and other remnants. After his full day of work Jensen PATIENTLY went through the operating procedures for the new thermostat and made sure we had no more questions before leaving. I am very IMPRESSED and SATISFIED with these three professionals and their work. I am EQUALLY IMPRESSED and SATISFIED with David who came out and inspected our old system and gave us three estimates to consider depending on what level of system we chose. He explained all the variables to the choices and it was his suggestion to run the larger duct to our office room which has made it argueably the coolest room in our house.
Armando M., Sade R., Jensen S.
06/29/16
 
Vinny S and Zack P were determined to solve a long term problem with our air. They kept at it for four hours and it has worked perfectly every since. Much Thanks to a supper team. Jack
Vinny S., Zack P.
06/29/16
 
Zack did en outstanding job , clean, efficient, very informative 10 out of 10 , would recommend to any body!
Zack P.
06/28/16
 
on time, very efficient...great communication...already feels cooler... really very pleased.
Armando M., Ethan G.
06/27/16
 
Adan came to our rescue from the first bought of 95 degree days when he found a leak in our a/c coil and refilled the compressor with coolant to keep us cool until the new cil arrived. Zack and Vinny were professional and personable when they came to replace our a/c coil. And they all were attentive and engaging with our 4 year old and his many questions/comments.
Adan G.
06/23/16
 
Adan came to our rescue from the first bought of 95 degree days when he found a leak in our a/c coil and refilled the compressor with coolant to keep us cool until the new cil arrived. Zack and Vinny were professional and personable when they came to replace our a/c coil. And they all were attentive and engaging with our 4 year old and his many questions/comments.
Zack P.
06/23/16
 
We first used McCullough Heating and Air to install our new HVAC system in 2011. I was impressed with their service and the intelligent, informative, respectful way they worked with their customers. We continued on with their yearly service contract and have been very pleased with that as well. Today a young man named Kyle took care of our AC tune up and as expected, provided stellar customer service. I'm very glad we found McCullough through the Austin Energy program and we will continue to look to them for any HVAC needs.
Kyle S.
06/21/16
 
Kyle did a great job of diagnosing the problem and going over options and cost with us. Very professional and he called the manufacturer for us to see if the part we needed was still under warranty since our home is a little over 4 years old. It was and we appreciated his doing that for us. This company was recommended by my son who previously knew of them having worked for Champion Construction Co. He said they have a good reputation. Kyle was professional, courteous and very informative. Also received a call from the company to let me know that they were ordering the part and when to expect a next visit for the install. Great customer service, no complaints here.
Kyle S.
06/20/16
 
Could not have been happier with the friendly professional service provided by the entire McCullough team of Vinny, Mark, Ethan, Tony, Bull, and Mark. Thorough, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and provided a high level of service throughout the entire process. It was noticed and appreciated. Thank you
Armando M., Ethan G., Vinny S., Tony M., Bull.
06/17/16
 
We use McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning to service our home A/C system. They stop by in the Fall/Spring and make sure things run well. They offer a two year warranty on parts and labor. They are honest and stand by their work. When it is time to replace our A/C system we will have them do the work. Ask for service by Zack P. He does a great job!
Zack P.
06/16/16
 
AC Installers did a nice job installing a new system in my home.
Sade R., Derrick L.
06/16/16
 
McCullough always delivers superior service and their technician Adan has been servicing our home for over 11 years and we are very pleased with his diagnostic capability and cheerful attitude.
Adan G., Tevin H.
06/16/16
 
First time to use McCullough A/C services. Problem was diagnosed Saturday but technician did not have the part for the repair -- had to get from A/C manufacturer. Kyle just completed the repair (arrived on time within the window given) and some maintenance work. Awesome job; the house is cooling once again. Much needed on these hot summer days! Thank you, Kyle!
Kyle S.
06/15/16
 
Russell doing a great job.
Russell S.
06/14/16
 
We have used McCullough HVAC for a few years and Adan is prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you for your hard work!!
Adan G.
06/14/16
 
Adan just left my home after diagnosing and resolving my ac unit issue. He was very professional and informative. Thank you Adan
Adan G.
06/14/16
 
ON time, clean, efficient - great service call
Kyle S.
06/14/16
 
Rapid response when a/c compressor fan started failing. Pleasant service pro. Problem fixed with new motor on time. Answered questions.
Kyle S.
06/13/16
 
A.C. went out on us Friday night. Call in for help on Saturday. Robert M. arrived at 4 and did his best to get us going, unfortunately he didn't have the part we needed with him. Kudos to Robert for his efforts. Ended up using my home warranty company for the repair. McCullough never called me back to follow up on the repair. Not very happy with that.
Robert M., Tevin H.
06/13/16
 
The HVAC employee was right on time, very courteous, very thorough, and I was very pleased with him.
Robert M.
06/13/16
 
Very courteous and professional receptionist (Ronda) took my call as I reported my 3 yr old A/C system simply had quit cooling the previous evening (a Thursday). She advised would have a service tech. out to check on things by end of day (Fri.) and the tech. arrived same day by 3:30pm uniformed and in a marked truck following an alert call from Ronda that he was on his way from his previous service call. Service tech was polite, professional and asked a few pertinent questions, quickly did his checks and diagnosed the problem (failed capacitor) and replaced it from parts stock on his truck and had our unit cooling again almost immediately. Tech then tested both inside and outside units for proper operation before departing to his next call. What more could one ask? We went from a miserably hot humid night & day to comfortable, cool air and in very fast response on a very busy hot summer day. Five star experience for me. Recommended.
Adan G.
06/13/16
 
Robert M. came after hours, diagnosed my problem and got us running again. He was diligent, thorough, professional, courteous, and.quick. He did a great job outlining the problem in terms I could understand. Highly recommended.
Robert M.
06/12/16
 
McCullough Heating & Air installed our air condoning system 6 years ago and we've had them to the seasonal checks ever since. We have always been impressed with the professionalism of their service techs. Our most recent service was performed on Thursday, June 9th. Robert was excellent. He explained everything he was going to do and gave us a thorough written and oral explanation of the work that he did.
Robert M.
06/10/16
 
Robert M. did a great job tuning up my A/C system. He was very helpful in resetting my WiFi for the Carrier system. He was polite and thorough. When I need service again, I will request that Robert be the tech. Very happy with my new Carrier system and McCullough Heating and Air. The new Carrier is cooling the house great and my electric bills are lower!
Robert M.
06/10/16
 
Kyle s. was great polite and understanding of his job thumbs UP!!! for Kyle and the McCullough team Thanks a bunch. Dennis and family.
Kyle S., Tevin H.
06/09/16
 
We have had our service contract with more color for three years. They came out to replace our AC unit. It was on and the holiday weekend in the summer. Memorial day weekend. And it was a very hot year. We went down on a Friday. They came out with temporary units to get us through the weekend. Then installed a new air-conditioning and heating unit. They have been very prompt and their servers and very professional. Everything you would want from my heating and AC company.
Kyle S.
06/07/16
 
Kyle s. was great polite and understanding of his job thumbs UP!!! for Kyle and the McCullough team Thanks a bunch. Dennis and family.
Kyle S.
06/07/16
 
I've worked with McCullough for years, and they are always top notch. The service tech that performed my semi-annual warranty service today was Kyle. He was on time, efficient, clean, and informative, just like all the McCullough techs are known for. Don't hesitate to call McCullough for you HVAC needs.
Kyle S.
06/06/16
 
Robert was nice and helpful. Showed me how to flush the drain. Reconnected our electronic filter. Will have McCullough out again.
Robert M.
06/06/16
 
After consulting with several HVAC outfits over the last two years, I finally pulled the trigger on replacing two completed HVAC units with McCullough. From initial consult, to inspection, to installation, this company and its employees are courteous, conscientious and professional. Moreover, the Carrier products are excellent and exceeded my expectations. Great work, top to bottom. Strong recommendation.
Sade R., Ethan G., Tony M.
06/05/16
 
Kyle was thorough, polite, and informative. I am very pleased with his service.
Kyle S.
06/04/16
 
This agent is a member of McCullough's team which is outstanding in all areas of service! Five stars.
Adan G.
06/03/16
 
All the folks I dealt with, Ethan, Zack and Armando, were courteous and professional. Great job all around. Needed a new AC which they installed promptly and did some small energy saving improvements. Also Tony took care of rebate stuff and coordinated with the inspector from Austin Energy so I didn't have to. Very easy to do business with and highly recommended! Prices for all these AC companies run about the same, but good people make a difference.
Zack P.
06/03/16
 
Glad I bought the extended warranty. Kyle caught a capacitor issue and fixed it on the spot - at no charge. Great service!
Kyle S.
06/02/16
 
Great job Ethan and Armando! Quick and easy and friendly.
Ethan G.
06/01/16
 
Great, honest company! I was told by another air conditioning company that I needed to replace my condenser unit for a whopping $5,100!! I called McCullough who will give a free second opinion. They came over and told me that my unit was fine and that it just needed some adjustments. The total came to less than $300. I was so impressed I signed up for their annual program where they come once in the Spring and once in the Fall to check your entire system. They saved me 5K, so yes, I'm very pleased!
Kyle S.
05/31/16
 
Overall I'm very pleased with my experience of buying a new air conditioning system from McCullough. David was great to work with while selecting the right system for us. The installation team of Zack, Sade, & Mark from McCullough showed up exactly on time, worked swiftly, and were very careful when hauling large equipment into and out of the house.
Zack P., Sade R.
05/26/16
 
First, sorry I had trouble getting thru the initial online feedback. Service was very good. Technician patiently and efficiently explained and showed all he was doing. Just an observation with this service call and one previous. Tech finished the job and drove a couple of blocks from the house and parked for about 15-20 minutes. Afterwards they drove off. Both visits had this. Why? Thanks.
Robert M.
05/26/16
 
David came out to do an energy audit. After we talked and he checked the things he needed to, he explained my options and I chose to get a new A/C unit. My old unit was 13 years old and creating a $350/month electric bill for a 1400 sq ft house. When he told me his goal is to have the master bedroom 2 degrees colder than the rest of the house, I knew this was going to be a great improvement. And less then 2 hours after they finished the job, cleaned everything and left, I am quite pleased with the choices I made, especially choosing McCullough and their great team. Just completed the two days to replace the A/C, replace all the ductwork, and add lots of insulation. I have been a McCullough customer for years for maintenance and minor repairs. This was the first large job they have done for me and was more than pleased with every aspect. Many things impress me about these folks, especially their focus to take the time needed to do the job right the first time. Professional and focused while pleasant throughout the project. I continue to be a happy McCullough customer who recommends them with enthusiasm. Great job by a great group of guys!
David R.
05/20/16
 
Zack and Mark did a wonderful job.
Zack P.
05/20/16
 
The McCullough team was punctual, professional and competent. I've used them for many years, and highly recommend their service.
Zack P., Sade R.
05/19/16
 
Excellent. I was kept informed and all was explained.
Adan G.
05/18/16
 
Robert M. was an excellent technician. He gave me a few suggestions regarding eliminating the ants around my outside A/C condenser unit and did a very thorough inspection, both of the outside unit and the unit in my attic. McCullough has always been responsive to keeping my unit (now 8 yrs. old) running at its best.
Robert M.
05/17/16
 
Your Technician, Robert Morales, recently performed an annual inspection of my air conditioning equipment. Robert was very prompt, professional, personable, and efficient in his performance of his duties. Thank you for your continued excellent service! John L
Robert M.
05/16/16
 
Adan G**** has been to our home to service our A/C and heater for several seasons. I ask for him by name. He's extremely knowledgeable, works efficiently, communicates well and is just a nice guy. I would highly recommend him.
Adan G.
05/14/16
 
Kyle from McCullough Heating and Air did an excellent job in diagnosing why my AC stopped working and then installing the appropriate parts to get my AC back up and running in a very short time frame. Kyle was very thorough in checking the entire AC system, both the outside and inside unit. OUTSTANDING TECHNICIAN! Thanks for a job well done!
Kyle S.
05/12/16
 
Adan G*******, the McCullough technician arrived promptly, was very knowledgeable and courteous, and was especially careful not to leave any mess in our house. In our case, a loose wire to the blower fan motor relay of the upper air handler in our attic was causing this unit not to operate. He was able to quickly locate and fix the loose wire, and our unit has been operating perfectly well ever since. Overall, I was extremely pleased with our service call experience with this business.
Adan G.
05/12/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.