McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3589 star rating
(727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1290 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
818 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
310 star rating (62 Reviews)
Angie's List
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time, very professional, and provided a thorough assessment that will be helpful in our move. Many thanks.
Chris F.
07/26/18
 
So y'all came out to look at my AC unit, and your Tech told us we needed to replace the coils due to leaking, but not to worry your company could finance us to fix and it and we were quoted about 2000.00. So we got a second opinion as we are a family of five this is quite a bit of money, and lucky for us it was the end of the day and the approval for your loan to finance hadn't had time to be approved. Our second opinion the next day told me all was needed was freon. He had my unit running in less than 30 minutes. So as you can imagine we do feel cheated by your company. It's been about two months and have no issue at all with my unit, but had to pay about $90.00 to be lied too.
Elvin I.
07/25/18
 
Had a great consultation with Bodie and got a very reasonable list of quotes for several different AC units. Ultimately I picked the one that fit our situation best and he put me at ease that I made a good selection. Mark and Angel just did the install at our house.; they were professional, courteous and did a tremendous job. I would recommend McCullough to anyone.
Angel S., Mark L.
07/11/18
 
We used McCullough to replace both of our ac units and furnace as well as the Austin energy program to get our house more efficient. They were very professional and competitive on prices too. I would definitely recommend working with them
Heidi C.
07/10/18
 
Missed a phone call by 15 minutes to verify I was home. Technician moved on to next call. Going on day two with no A/C. No option for 0 stars
Chris M.
06/30/18
 
I just had a very positive experience the company. Called on Friday morning when upstairs AC failed and needed help immediately since we were going out of town and friends were using our house while we are gone. The technician, Steven V., immediately found the problem (drain pipe plugged and automatic overflow turn off worked). He also inspected the outside unit and cleaned it out. Seems to be working fine now and the cost was reasonable. Very pleased with the entire experience.
Steven V.
06/29/18
 
I called McCullough because my A/C that is about 3 yrs old was running for 8-10 hrs. every day set around 76 degress. Just got some insulation/ductwork done so I was baffled as to why it was working so hard. Shelton came out to inspect it and found that the coil was not working as intended. I mentioned I had experienced this issue for years. Not only did Shelton discover the issue, he kept me in the loop and followed up with me constantly to let me know about pricing on a new coil. He came out to install it and was able to meet my request to have it done at no cost since I had so many previous issues and the fact that he also lives in my hood and is apparently a damn good neighbor. Personable, reliable, and straightforward. Can't recommend enough. Thanks Shelton and McCullough.
Shelton S.
06/27/18
 
I was not notified of the the cost, for 10 minutes repair, and was Not Sent an Invoice, only a Feed Back Page.
Steven V.
06/26/18
 
Called before coming; arrived on time. Did thorough inspection of AC system and pointed out area of concern. Provided explanation of remediation and answered all questions. A great experience as usual from this company.
Chris F.
06/19/18
 
Great Service from Chris F.
Chris F.
06/15/18
 
Serviced my mini-split A/C. Shelton, the technician, was great to deal with. He was on-time, got it up and running quickly, and answered all my questions. Thank you!
Shelton S.
06/13/18
 
Fast efficient service. Personable employees. What's not to like? Highly recommended.
Robert L.
06/13/18
 
I can honestly say this is the best experience I've had in working with an A/C company thus far. Chris was very knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. He took time to explain what was going on with my system and answered all of my questions. I found the company doing a google search in our area and was impressed by the number of good reviews...I can see why they have such a high rating.
Chris M.
06/12/18
 
Jensen S. came after the install of our new AC system to perform the Quailty Check. He was very thorough, professional, and personable, and checked everything to make sure the AC system was installed properly. He gave us great tips and recommendations on the new thermostat operation, which helped us determine the best settings for our house. This was very helpful and much appreciated, as the new thermostat is so much more advanced than our 20 year old previous one!
Jensen S.
06/07/18
 
Chris did a great job of getting my AC back up and running. He quickly assessed the situation fixed problem and got my sweltering house on it’s way to once again being Habitable domicile
Chris M.
06/06/18
 
Once again Chris did a great job. I'd take that guy fishing. Nice fellow.
Chris F.
06/06/18
 
Heidi C. came to my home for a bid - she was professional, prepared and knowledgeable -- I couldn't of asked for a better person to come out. She took the time to answer all of my questions and explained thoroughly the process of installing a new heat pump. Thanks to Heidi !!
Heidi C.
06/05/18
 
Replaced AC unit. Work was done well. Very courteous and explained what work had been done.
Sergio M.
06/05/18
 
Robert performed a yearly inspection for me. Very professional, thorough, and courteous. Would definitely recommend McCullough Heating & Air to others.
Robert L.
06/05/18
 
Arrived on time, communicated well about the problem and fixed quickly.
Steven V.
06/04/18
 
The technician was very professional and thorough. Took his time to explain everything. He pointed out that the part was under warranty which was nice. The bill was reasonable. Would highly recommend McCullough heating and cooling.
Robert L.
06/04/18
 
Angel S. and Sergio M. were the primary techs who installed my new A/C system. Both were hard workers, and in 98 degree heat, that is no small feat. I was totally satisfied with their professionalism, knowledge of what to do, the neat and tidy installation of all the pipes and duct work, their courtesy and politeness. These two represented McCullough Heating and Air very well !!! Another person who went out of his way was David T. He used some creative scheduling to fit my new A/C system in to an already busy schedule. Let me tell you, sleeping in 88 or 89 degree temps. with only a ceiling fan running is doable, but not comfortable. David was able to get our system installed the very next day after we discussed the options. I have been a McCullough customer for the past 10 years now; I have everything good to say about the company, and would recommend them to anyone!!!
Angel S.
06/02/18
 
Excellent service on the weekend..
Shelton S.
06/02/18
 
No follow up. No person who knows what’s going on. Would give ZERO STARS if possible.
Elvin I.
06/01/18
 
(No Comment)
Elvin I.
05/31/18
 
Thanks to Heidi(sales) and Sade,Derrick,Jesse,Angel and Vinny, we are ready for what is shaping up to be a very hot summer!
Heidi C.
05/29/18
 
Elvin is professional and very knowledgeable! Highly recommend him!
Elvin I.
05/29/18
 
(No Comment)
Steven V.
05/24/18
 
These guys have done a really good job. I'm happy and pleased with their professionalism.
Jesse A., Angel S.
05/22/18
 
(no comment)
Chris F.
05/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Bodie F.
05/17/18
 
Service Technician was not very friendly or customer oriented. He never introduced himself by name, explained what he was doing or why he needed to replace the capacitor even though the AC was working. He only wanted to sell the maintenance plan. He never went over the charges in detail. We thought McCullough would be more professional and customer driven. They should train their technicians they are the face of the company. David McCullough contacted us and was very concerned about our service which was very impressive. He wanted to see what he could do to help correct the problem and make sure our issues were resolved and we would be a returning customer. We appreciate his response and look forward to his resolution.
Steven V.
05/16/18
 
Helpful, loyal, courteous, kind, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent.
Chris F.
05/15/18
 
On time! Gave good feed back about the inspection. Courteous. Love doing business with McCullough! They installed my system 8 years ago and have kept it running great! Thanks!
Steven V.
05/12/18
 
Chris from McCullough airconditioning was the person that came and checked my system. I highly recommend him because he was very patient with me with all my questions and he was very well knowledgeable with his craft and very much informative and helpful.
Chris F.
05/10/18
 
Dalton and Armando were terrific. They were professional, friendly, respectful of my home, and made sure to explain everything all the features of the new system. 5 stars all the way around.
Dalton S., Armando T.
05/08/18
 
The team who came to install our new ac system and ducting, was like a finely tuned machine. They took great care in what they were doing and were observant of the cleanliness of the area of the disconnect and installation of the old and new systems.
Jesse A., Angel S., Richard U., Shelton S., Mark L., Bull.
05/05/18
 
The team who came to install our new ac system and ducting, was like a finely tuned machine. They took great care in what they were doing and were observant of the cleanliness of the area of the disconnect and installation of the old and new systems.
Jesse A., Richard U., Mark L., Bull.
05/05/18
 
Routine A/C check up was done on time and professionally, a leak was found and repaired (though cost of refrigerant is totally and outrageously expensive!), and technician was patient enough to review and show me all he'd found, and he shared maintenance tips which I appreciate. Thanks!
Elvin I.
05/02/18
 
Angel S. with McCullough Heating and Air was very professional and efficient and got the job done with no muss, no fuss. I would want Angel here anytime to fix our problems. Thank you, Angel!
Angel S.
05/02/18
 
Jesse A. was so efficient and so professional and I would want him to come back to do any work I needed. Thank you, Jesse, for making my experience with McCullough Heating and Air so pleasant!
Jesse A.
05/02/18
 
great, responsive and no complaints, got the ac back working
Steven V.
04/30/18
 
The furnaces in our 12-year old heating and A/C system (2 zones) needed lots of work. Thinking it did not make sense to spend more on those two systems (and their obsolete R-22 refrigerant), we decided instead to put those funds toward a new system. Everyone we worked with from McCullough has been first rate. David came out to explain the options and prices. Today, Zach and Vinny came out and installed the first system. All were professional and thorough. The next unit goes in tomorrow. Now, for the next 10 years, we don't have to worry about parts or labor -- those are warranteed with the new systems. And, we'll save each month with lower utility bills. We're very happy customers, and highly recommend McCullough. Update April 30, 2018. We've had our system a bit over two years. Chris F. came out and performed our Spring A/C check. This is the second time he's been out, and he's consistently outstanding. We especially appreciate his clear communication. Since spring thunderstorm season is starting, he advised us to get surge protectors for the outdoor units. These prevent surge damage to sensitive circuit boards, which is not covered by the manufacturer's warranty. We have happy customers now for over two years, and Highly recommend Chris F. and McCullough.
Chris F.
04/30/18
 
Elvin did a really nice job, conscientious, very thorough, and timely! One of the best service visits we have had.
Elvin I.
04/26/18
 
I have always been impressed with McCullough Heating and Air over the years. Chris F. did my Fall inspection and was here again for the Spring check up. Chris is very efficient, helpful, pleasant, AND mannerly. He is a credit to your company as an employee. Thank you, Chris, and thank you McCullough for such good service. Pat
Chris F.
04/25/18
 
Prompt courteous service. A true professional! Even re-worked some electrical contacts on my Goodman condenser.
Elvin I.
04/25/18
 
It was great. Bull was the one that worked up the estimate and checked in during the work and installed the screens. He was here during the city inspection. He is very professional and put me at ease.
Derrick L., Bull.
04/23/18
 
Professional, courteous, helpful, and on time.
Shelton S.
04/23/18
 
Chris wS courteous and professional
Chris F.
04/21/18
 
Friendly and efficient
Steven V.
04/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.