Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Matt was very thorough with his estimates and work. Thanks for your help.
Matt P.
12/23/16
 
What a cordial and excellent company to work with! They were on time and so efficient each time they did a project for me and I was so pleased with the end result. I would have no qualms about recommending this company to my acquaintances whenever they need a project done.
Mike P.
12/22/16
 
Thank you Robert M! Very friendly and professional. My husband Lon Beal and I appreciate your help.
Robert M.
12/22/16
 
Matt was very personable and great. Thanks for sending Matt P.
Matt P.
12/22/16
 
Robert M. was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond in replacing outdoor lights on our house. I will definitely recommend him to others and won't hesitate to ask for him for future electrical jobs! Stellar service!
Robert M.
12/22/16
 
I have never worked with a company that was so professional, prompt and courteous. Mainstream Electric and their employees exceeded all of my expectations and went out of their way to make the repairs a positive experience. If you have electrical and or heating problems, Mainstream is definitely the company to go with. Thank you to Robert M. Mike P. and Norm.
Robert M.
12/21/16
 
Jacob was a pleasure to work with. He showed up on time and dove right into the problem with my furnace. He was able to get it running the same afternoon. He went the extra mile to get the part that was needed. Would highly recommend him and Mainstream Electric for any work you might need done.
Jacob D.
12/20/16
 
Thank you for providing my family assistance during an emergency call. The breaker to our heater was not functioning properly. Winter is not the time to lose our heat source. Robert C worked very hard to get us back into a warm house. He replaced our breaker box & switches/outlets to improve the safety of our home as well. I want to thank his coworker as well, unfortunately I didn't catch his name.
Robert C.
12/17/16
 
Cody, you're awesome. You and Corey are a great team. Thank you for all the work you did.
Cody C.
12/08/16
 
Mainstream Electric is a top notch "do the job the right way the first time." type of company. Don R. the electrician that they dispatched to do a rewire on my house was very good at what he did, and worked very efficiently! I'm very happy with his work and the companies!
Don R.
12/08/16
 
Alex did a great job fixing our furnace. He was professional and friendly. He was quick to find the problem and fix it.
Alex J.
12/06/16
 
Super super amazing if I could choose 10 Stars that's what it be.
Matt P.
12/06/16
 
I had a dimmer switch replaced in my kitchen and a general inspection of panels and very happy with Mainstream's professional service! Matt P was informative, friendly and the estimate was good too. If you're looking for a trustworthy business to complete a small or larger electric job, call Mainstream! Ask for Matt P too! Thanks for reading.
Matt P.
11/30/16
 
Jacob D. installed the pure air system for me. He was very professional and polite, as well as knowledgeable about the product and the "how it works" knowledge. He was efficient and very careful not to make a mess. I can highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Jacob D.
11/17/16
 
Mainstream Electric and Corey B. were terrific! They are all about good customer service, and they were excellent. Service was prompt, friendly and superb. Corey's skill level is obviously the best! I would recommend Mainstream Electric and Corey B. any day.
Corey B.
11/17/16
 
Mike M. did a great job of helping me through the process, professional all the way. I am thankful to have been working with the "A Team". The attention to detail made it worth the cost. Don Haverfield
Mike M.
11/10/16
 
Matt did a great job. He was friendly and very informative. You can tell he really knows his stuff. We had a bathroom heat/light/exhaust unit changed out and properly vented.
Matt P.
11/08/16
 
Corrine was diligent in providing an installer for 2 light fixtures in a reasonable amount of time. and she is always very professional and a complete joy to work with. I only wish she could be back out in the field so I could see her pretty face more often. great job Corrine. thanks
Corinne H., Robert M.
11/07/16
 
Thank you to Robert C. and Nick C. for their friendly service. They were very efficient and explained the process and why it was necessary. Thank you to Matt P. for helping to get the service going again and to Corrine H. for dispatching and keeping me updated.
Corinne H., Matt P., Robert C., Nick C.
11/06/16
 
Robert C. was very efficient and let me know what he was doing and why it was necessary. Thank you so much.
Corinne H., Matt P., Robert C., Nick C.
11/06/16
 
We have been very pleased with the way Robert worked! He was very professional with his work and went the extra mile to make sure we understood the process of using our generator. We now feel secure when we have the next power outage.
Robert C.
11/03/16
 
Several employees were involved with our selection/installation of our top of the line furnace and a/c units. All were courteous and knowledgeable. Jacob was the lead on the install and he had to redo the furnace install because of our unique situation. Also when I notified the company that I felt something unusual was going on with the system, Jacob responded immediately and found what was wrong and fixed it.
Jacob D.
11/03/16
 
I needed repairs in my house electrical system. Don R. was on time, courteous, efficient and equipped to do the job. He was very careful not only to provide me with a verbal description of the problem, he also took pictures to show me exactly what the problem was. Don was thorough and provided me with an accurate estimate of the cost before he began work. I would rely on Don R. for any electrical work.
Don R.
11/01/16
 
We needed a major upgrade to our wiring and a new panel. Robert C arrived the day after our call. He did a thorough and excellent job, and he was a pleasure to work with. He is meticulous and conscientious, and his explanations are clear and complete. We will be contacting Mainstream if we ever need electrical work again, and we will be hoping Robert will be available to help us.
Robert C.
10/31/16
 
Matt was very pleasant and took his time with me as we reviewed the issue I called about. He asked if I had any other things he could help with and we discussed a plan to update my electrical and add a generator. This has been on my mind for some time as power outages in winter are pretty common where I live. We will be working together on this plan in the next year. Thank you to Matt for working out these issues for me. I appreciate it.
Matt P.
10/31/16
 
Matt Poncato upgraded our new service panel Mainstream installed in December 2015 due to windstorm damage in November. He added ground fault breakers along with the addition of a power transfer switch and receptacle box for a power generator, also added a surge protection module to the electrical panel. Hard worker, knowledgeable, efficient, timely, clean cut professional appearance, courteous and a pleasure to work with.
Matt P.
10/28/16
 
We had a very bad electrical issue- Matt was our Tech they sent out-he was very kind-respectful-and thorough in his search to root out the problem-when he returned to do the repairs- he was professional- and made us feel safe again in our home. Would request him again if ever the need arises.
Matt P.
10/25/16
 
We recently contracted with Mainstream Electric to upgrade the coaxial cable runs and provide exterior accent lighting. Corinne, from Dispatch was always very accommodating by providing convenient service appointments and answering questions that we had about the process. He phone manners are pleasing and concise. She has been a joy to work with. Corey and Nick were our service techs and performed our requested work in a professional and courteous manner. They were pleasant, conscientious and always on time. They worked hard but never seemed to be rushed or cutting corners. All of the questions that we could think of were answered satisfactorily and we are satisfied with the quality of the work performed. We are enjoying our improved TV and internet signal quality and enjoy the mood and illumination enhancements that their collective work has provided. Without a doubt, we would use Mainstream Electric again when the need and/or desire for repair or home improvement occurs. Thank you so much!
Corinne H., Nick C., Corey B.
10/24/16
 
Matt P was as professional as they come. The install is neat and looks good. Thanks, D. Haverfield
Matt P.
10/18/16
 
We were extremely happy with the time and effort Matt P put out with our need for the installation of a transfer switch on our electrical-service panel. Our situation required a lot of research on Matt's part and he found the method we needed. We also needed replacement of two of our 240W lines and the physical effort it required of both Matt and his partner was impressive as was his planning. Matt was always very professional and competent in his actions leaving us quite satisfied with his work.
Matt P.
10/17/16
 
Don R. of Mainstream Electric was awesome! He provided outstanding customer service and gave me option pricing to fit my budget. No pressures. He did exactly was I ask for in a professional and fast manner. Great employee who lives up to high expectations. I definitely will use this service again.
Don R.
10/14/16
 
Mike M was very professional and helpful. My only complaint was the cost for a couple of feet of wire and two j-boxes. The cost was 1/3 more than what I estimated to be the top price and nearly double what I expected to be the average. Of course, we could have said no, but the guy is there ready to do the job which is what they're counting on.
Mike M.
10/13/16
 
today 12 October 2016 mainstream electric technician matt p came out to my house to fix a problem we were having with kitchen lighting. The problem was taken care of in a knowledgeable and very professional manner, price was fair and upfront While he was here I got quotes on more work we will be having mainstream do in the future.. Matt is a excellent technician, and a hard working person. I would give him 6 stars. Mainstream keep this guy around..
Corinne H.
10/12/16
 
today 12 October 2016 mainstream electric technician matt p came out to my house to fix a problem we were having with kitchen lighting. The problem was taken care of in a knowledgeable and very professional manner, price was fair and upfront While he was here I got quotes on more work we will be having mainstream do in the future.. Matt is a excellent technician, and a hard working person. I would give him 6 stars. Mainstream keep this guy around..
Matt P.
10/12/16
 
Wanted to give a huge shout out to Norm D. He arrived early yesterday and installed my new furnace. He was friendly, kind and very trustworthy! He even mopped up the basement floor after his work was complete and hardly stopped for lunch, let alone a drink of water! So glad to be with Mainstream now!
Norm D.
10/12/16
 
(no comment)
Norm D.
10/12/16
 
Many thanks to Mainstream Electric, both Customer Service staff members (who answered my initial call for an estimate & later scheduled the work) and to Robert M. (the very professional & skillful electrician who completed the work)! For installation of my new Champion Dual-Fuel Generator, I tried calling other highly-rated electricians for bids but had to leave a message & none called me back...guess they were too busy. Mainstream answered my initial call and the Customer Service staff members were very diligent in following-through with job scheduling. Robert M. was very diligent, too, and highly proficient in all aspects of electrical work. In addition to installing the generator & transfer box, Robert M. gave me a thorough demonstration of how to operate the generator, reviewed safety considerations, installed eyebolts in the concrete patio to secure the generator, and completed some miscellaneous electrical work including replacement of damaged wiring to a bedroom light switch & replacement of a noisy transformer for our doorbell (originally installed in 1959). Thanks again & I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric for top-quality electrical work.
Robert M.
10/07/16
 
All of the technicians that were in my home treated me well and did such a good job! Mike is an angel, and it was such a thrill to meet Emma! All of the people that work for Mainstream are polite, nice and so good at what they do! Thank you so much
Robert M., Mike P.
10/04/16
 
Kenneth, Alex, Jacob, Norm, and Corrine were all extremely helpful and great to work with. I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Norm D.
10/02/16
 
Norman D did a wonderful job installing my new furnace. He was very nice and enjoyed my 4 cats. I would have him back in no time when I have a new hotwater heater installed.
Norm D.
09/29/16
 
—I highly recommend Mainstream Electric. The technician they sent out was Mike D he was very professional and more than willing to go the extra mile to get the job done and make sure I was happy with the work,we are wanting to have some more work done this comming spring and I will be a returning customer with them.
Mike D.
09/28/16
 
Matt P. And his partner Emma were amazing. They both were extremely helpful and remained professional the entire time. I am very please with the services I was provided and I will remain uaing Mainstream for any issues in the future. Matt was more than helpful and fully explained everything in a way that we could understand. Thank you so much gor everything.
Matt P.
09/28/16
 
Nick and Corey did all the electrical asked for and required to bring my home to code. They were very professional, friendly and helpful and I would recommend Mainstream to anyone. If all of your technicians have the qualities of these two your company should be be proud and commended.
Nick C.
09/27/16
 
Very good. Corey explained what was needed and why.
Corey B.
09/27/16
 
mike is very professional and nice to talk too. he knew all my questions that I asked. he explained in detail what my options were in getting another heater unit in my home. he is an employer you can trust and depend upon. I would send him to anyone for help with heating and cooling problems.
Mike P.
09/24/16
 
Excellent knowledgeable technicians. Comprehensive service providers.
Jacob D.
09/20/16
 
Jacob D. and Alex were working with my neighbor on his furnace. My neighbor explained to them that I was having a condensation problem beside my furnace so they came over and fixed the problem free of charge. I definitely recommend them.
Jacob D.
09/19/16
 
Jacob D. and Alex were working with my neighbor on his furnace. My neighbor explained to them that I was having a condensation problem beside my furnace so they came over and fixed the problem free of charge. I definitely recommend them.
Jacob D., Robert C.
09/19/16
 
Robert M was professional, thorough and very nice to deal with. He went above and beyond to help me with my project and I am glad I chose to call Mainstream. They will be the company I go to in the future.
Robert M.
09/19/16
 
Our heating system was reviewed by Alex and Jacob - we just have to say ...they are by far the most professional, courteous and informative 2 fellas that we have ever had during our years of home ownership and care of our systems! From the moment they introduced themselves, they were very courteous and "down to earth!" . They showed concern for our problem, talked of options and were extremely "smart" and knew every detail of our system! You must know that your very fortunate to have 2 fine experts as part of your team! We would not hesitate to have them in the future assist us for any system issues and will request and recommend them only!! Thank you for providing Jacob and Alex to our home- we are completely satisfied with their service! They are by far an excellent team of professionals and they represent your company "top notch!" Thank you very much guys!! Sincerely, Christine & Mark Hansen
Jacob D.
09/16/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page