Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3331 star rating
(678 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1498 star rating (306 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Prompt & accurate service. Every contact was friendly, professional & efficient.
Alex J.
06/05/17
 
Alex, Corrine, Norm & Tristan were all GREAT! Thank you!

06/05/17
 
Robert C, and Dan were very professional, efficient and fast at there job. Getting my house up and ready for power again after a semi truck snagged my power line last. I would use them again in the future . Thank you both very much !!
Robert C.
06/02/17
 
Mainstream was very professional. I will highly recommend them to all my friends.

06/02/17
 
Adam and Josh went the extra mile to finish repairing our CAC.
Josh L.
06/02/17
 
Adam and Josh went the extra mile to finish repairing our CAC.
Adam S.
06/02/17
 
Mike assisted Robert C. with work in our home which required a lot of troubleshooting and work. They did an excellent job in solving all the issues and installing some new lights
Mike P.
06/01/17
 
We had Rob out for a lot of messy cleanup from some poorly installed work and to have a light added to my dining area. It was difficult to troubleshoot but Rob stuck with it and resolved all of our issues. While not the least expensive solution, it was great work. I will say the scheduling was a bit of a nightmare and they shifted my appt. several times and almost sent another technician but I insisted on Rob as he had done the original estimate. My followup appt. for a free furnace service was a debacle...they never showed up during the appointed time because I didn't answer my phone. I was off from work for this appt. and so I canceled my free service and paid someone else to do it ... they showed up as scheduled. They have scheduling issues for sure and someone needs to take a good look at their time estimates to complete so appointments don't get bumped or missed.
Robert C.
06/01/17
 
Our church had some serious electrical problems in a rental home and Robert C. was there the next day to check out the situation and gave us 4 options. We selected an option and Maintstream was there the next day with a crew of 4 technicians. They completed all the work in 1 day with a minimum disruption to the renters. They were a very efficient team and good to work with.
Cody C., Robert C., Nick C.
06/01/17
 
Don R did an outstanding job for us. He was very professional. Highly recommend him.
Don R.
05/31/17
 
Robert M., service technician, was wonderful to work with. He kept us informed of all options to correct our problem.
Robert M.
05/31/17
 
I am so happy I called Mainstream Electric. Corey B. was the Expert that came to my house and he was wonderful. He fixed what needed to be fixed, and explained with out pressure what i should do as soon as i was able. I will call them again for sure.
Corey B.
05/30/17
 
I just had Brett and Jacob out to put in a water purifier system for me. They were two of the hardest working guys I've ever had out and highly professional. They did a super job and I will absolutely call them back if I need more plumbing work in the future. They were a great team! Thanks Brett and Jacob your awesome!
Brett P.
05/30/17
 
On Memorial Weekend, Robert C came and assessed what I needed, made suggestions and then gave me 3 different options. After I chose (while he patiently answered my questions) , he changed out a chandelier, fixed a hall ceiling light and identified a problem that could have started a fire if it hadn't been found, moved wall sconce locations and installed new sconces. Apprentice Austin came and helped with that. One of the chandelier cylinders was broken when he opened the box and he gave suggestions as to how I could handle it. I decided to keep the chandelier and wait for a replacement cylinder. I love the new lights and Rob and Austin were extremely pleasant. Rob had suggestions as to improvements I could make later as money allowed. Very positive experience! He even brought back special Edison lights for my new fixture.
Austin G., Robert C.
05/28/17
 
Alex was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, polite and very eager to ensure that I completely understood the repairs he would be making.

05/25/17
 
Brett gave a fair and informative overview of my plumbing. No pressure sale which I appreciate.
Brett P.
05/23/17
 
Thanks Mike for your expertise and for grasping the needs of this household. In addition you provided some needed laughter.
Mike P.
05/23/17
 
Josh L thanks for coming out to my home to inspect my gas furnace and central air unit. I appreciated your opinion on how to proceed with different options without feeling pressure to have do it right away.
Josh L.
05/19/17
 
Took advantage of the A/C service special. Josh was polite, clean and efficient. He was here for about a half hour and gave our A/C a clean bill of health. This is the second positive experience we have had with Mainstream Electric.
Josh L.
05/15/17
 
I had a plumbing problem and everyone I spoke with at Mainstream was remarkably courteous, professional and customer centric. Brett P. was professional, efficient, informative and courteous. This business knows how to do business. I highly recommend them. Thank you Brett!
Brett P.
05/12/17
 
Everyone I worked with was great. You were recommended by the siding company. REVE. I was just surprised at the cost.

05/11/17
 
We have used Mainstream Electric on many occasions and have always been satisfied with their work. If we had not been satisfied we would not have contacted them again. The personnel have always been friendly and it was apparent they knew what they were doing.

05/11/17
 
After experiencing a near lightning strike at our home, that knocked-out power to our garage receptacles and lights, disabled our garage door opener, and fried our cable TV box and internet modem, we phoned Mainstream Electric for help. We never had an electrical problem, so this was the first time we contacted this company. The bottom-line is that they are THE BEST. They are professional and always treated us with respect and courtesy. From the office staff, dispatchers, and especially Robert M. (our Service Pro) who performed all the work. They're amazing. Robert M. was very professional and answered all our questions and provided us great tips to keep us "electrically safe" in our home. Robert M. definitely deserves a pay raise and we thank him very much.
Robert M.
05/11/17
 
Service Tech Robert M. did a great job in installing a new breaker box and putting in a plug for a new stove and installing it.
Robert M.
05/08/17
 
Quite satisfied.

05/06/17
 
We were very happy with the work Mike P. Did for us. It was a hard problem to solve but he got it done! He explained when we had questions, he was neat and tidy. A very pleasant person to work with. We will call this company again if we have to and ask for Mike! Thank you, Linda and Tom
Mike P.
05/04/17
 
We have received the absolute BEST customer service from everyone starting with those who answer the original call to those who install and those after completion of the project. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need of hearing and cooling or electrical needs.

05/04/17
 
It's was are greatest pleasure to have Robert here on the property. He is a very hard worker and stayed way over time on the job to get the job done. Thank you !
Robert C.
05/04/17
 
Thanks for taking such care of our electrical needs.

05/04/17
 
I've delt with Don 3 times now, does a great job real good guy.

05/04/17
 
I was very satisfied with main stream, but they still are not finished, so a little bit unhappy on the thermastat situation. As soon as that is fixed I will be a happy camper. Thank you so much. Great guy you have working for you. Corinne is a sweet heart. Rett , Norm, and Josh all did great.

05/03/17
 
Thank you for the prompt service. I really appreciate your time and expertise.
Corey B.
05/03/17
 
Your service is great and knowledgeable, but your prices are much higher than average charges for similar work.

05/02/17
 
your techs are always very informative and educational.the job skills are very evident.they are committed to great customer service.

05/02/17
 
Adam did a great job with our HVAC system. He was professional in all matters and provided us with all necessary information on our system. He explained our options and performed all maintenance in a very timely manner.

05/02/17
 
I'm very impressed with the ease of conversations we had with your employees. They were very patient and forthcoming with the answers to all of our questions. They were extremely helpful with great results. Thanks again for the great job they did.

05/02/17
 
Needed professional electrical completion of a generator installation given to us by our son who had to return to work in California. Checked telephone yellow pages for electrical contractors, saw Mainstream Electric, called and talked with a most friendly, helpful and understanding lady who assured me of prompt help with our project. VERY IMPRESSED with service and friendliness.

05/02/17
 
Bret did an awesome job of plumbing for me. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I WOULD highly recommend Mainstream Electric.

05/02/17
 
Both Rob C. in electric and Adam S. in heating and cooling were very knowledgeable and courteous.

05/02/17
 
Everyone was fabulous. They went way beyond to be helpful and so pleasant to deal with.

05/02/17
 
Mainstream Electric company high rating, personnel to deal with again high rating...need to use a different financing company, though as GreenSky is not a company I would recommend to anyone....only for people who have LOW credit, which we did not have...we had HIGH /Good credit and should have been given an option to deal with another company who understands how financing actually works!

05/02/17
 
Very quick and pleasant, however, replaced the outside electric box (that was previously discretely in our siding) with a very large and intrusive electric box that cut through our deck. Replaced our porch lights and didn't even ask our opinion on the replacements, so now we have 2 large ball shaped lights with ugly grey tubing visible on the front of our house that looks hideous. When specifically asked how we wanted an outlet for a light and a fan, we specifically stated "one switch for each fan. " we got a separate switch for the light and a separate switch for the fan function so now we have a hideous 4 switch control in our bedroom when asked for 2. The electrician was very nice and courteous as well as respectful, but would not likely recommend because of the above issues.

05/02/17
 
Totally great customer service, support and work done! Recommend them highly!!

05/02/17
 
Mike was very professional and polite and did a very nice job explaining services and options.
Mike P.
05/01/17
 
The only comment I have is that it would have been very convenient for me if the techniciens would have plugged in the outlets after the job had been completed. All of the outlets were left unplugged!

05/01/17
 
Mike P did a HVAC analysis today for me in a small space. He was very professional and knowledgeable and I was impressed and pleased with him.
Mike P., Mike P.
05/01/17
 
Work well done by skilled technicians.

05/01/17
 
I was very happy with both the service and the timely manner in which everything was done. I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.

05/01/17
 
I know I gave a couple low points. First is what I can retain from what they tell me, but you have no problems answering my questions when I call. Thank you. Second, didn't know we were first come first serve, so I appreciate you letting me know when I called after taking the day to stay home waiting for you. I know it's hard even for you to be somewhere when said when you are trying to finish other jobs and a lot of people, like us, have disabilities that take our time away for our own apps. Thanks for working with us. We are paying insurance for upkeep on our furnace, why is it not included also on our new water heater that you installed for us. $300 a year is a lot for old retired disabled veteran customers like us just to keep the maintenance on it in good running order?

05/01/17
 
Very polite staff and workers!

04/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.