Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10028 star rating
(2019 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5430 star rating (1091 Reviews)
Google
1369 star rating (275 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Judy's Book
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(No Comment)
Rich C.
05/09/18
 
Richard was very knowledgeable, very pleasant and did a thorough job troubleshooting our HVAC problem. We enjoyed having him and felt comfortable with his findings. We would be comfortable recommending Richard to our friends. Richard is a TEN in our book!
Rich C.
05/08/18
 
I have to say it was such a pleasant experience to work with Dorene Governale. She is very knowledgeable and made the process of estimating, sizing and purchasing my Mitsubishi ductless air conditioning so easy. Thanks again Dorene.
Dorene W.
05/08/18
 
Duane, what can I say about the newbie. Duane exuded the same courteous & professionalism as all the Jones personnel have done. Duane explained all he did on the generator & even complemented me on how well keep the unit is. Duane keep doing what ur doing &: u'll be with Jones a long time. I truly like dealing with Jones because of the aforementioned & also the truthfullness the company has with its customers. Thx Jones for being there for us. Yes I also recommended ur company to s co-worker as they are interested in purchasing a backup generator.
Duane S.
05/06/18
 
We had Dorene come over and give us some options on converting to a new central air conditioning unit she’s very professional polite answered all of her questions and gave me several options to choose from
Dorene W.
05/06/18
 
You should have my feedback from previous survey

05/06/18
 
Butch was very knowledgeable and responsive to our problems with our A/C. Very friendly and explained clearly how he could help fix our issues.
Butch C.
05/04/18
 
So glad we decided on calling Jones Services. From the initial phone call to the completion of our repair it was a great experience. The office followed up with us with phone calls as to when the technician would arrive. Rich C. was our technician. Found the problem right away. He was very courteous and wore booties in the house and explained everything he was doing along the way. He made us feel that we were in good hands and we were. Great job! We will continue to use Jones Services in the future.
Rich C.
05/04/18
 
Jones hvac gets the job done right the first time. Why go anywhere else. Service tech butch puts a face to a company which says the needs of the customer comes 1st.

05/04/18
 
I had Marshall from Jones Services do the yearly maintenance on my unit and he was very professional. I'm so very pleased with the service that I get from this company. Thank you!
Marshall J.
05/04/18
 
Butch sets the standard of service, professional,respectful, and understanding to the needs of the customer. Treats you like family. What more can you say. You couldn’t get better service from anyone else. So if you decide to go with Jones HVAC request Butch.
Butch C.
05/04/18
 
Marshall did a fantastic job as usual, courteous- professional. Marshall found a small hazard on my oil tank due to sluge in the boiler filter which resulted in me having to get a new oil tank but his findings avoided an environmental hazard. Keep up the great work Marshall, ur always welcomed in my house.
Marshall J.
05/03/18
 
Excellent, exemplary service! Made a tough job look easy. Duane Sapp was knowlegeable and courteous, a true professional.
Duane S.
05/02/18
 
I have used Jones Services for all my household repairs. Today I had a plumbing issue. Matt S******** arrived at my house on time and performed the repairs in a timely and professional manner. He was so cordial and answered all my questions. Jones Services is Not the cheapest company but I am always satisfied. I have never had to have them return to correct a problem. They always get it right the first time.
Matt S.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Matt S.
04/30/18
 
I am very pleased with service from Jones. The electrician Duane was just excellent. He did a great job explaining what I needed and provided great service..
Duane S.
04/27/18
 
Duane S. was prompt, personable, and knowledgeable about our Generac. I had called to have it serviced, and Duane checked and cleaned the generator thoroughly, consulting with me before installing replacement parts.
Duane S.
04/26/18
 
Ignacio was very professional. He did exceptional work.
Ignacio.
04/25/18
 
Duane S. was very polite and very professional. He took great care in protecting my floors and walls. He was able to troubleshoot my issue and fix it in a timely matter.
Duane S.
04/25/18
 
I had an issue with a toilet seal breaking and i also had very hard water in my house. Matt S came to my house. He was very professional and very thorough. He made sure to check all possible problems and let me know my options. When it came to replacing everything, he let me know what was going on and how everything works. He was great as well as the other guys that came to help. They took care to not damage anything, they cleaned up and left house in same condition. Highly recommend. Great work.
Matt S.
04/24/18
 
Quick clean honest service. Likeable technician.
Ignacio.
04/23/18
 
Val S. responded to my request for electrical services. Two issues of concern were discussed and remedied. In addition, a new project has been scheduled and will be addressed in two weeks. My experience with Val S and Jones Services is thoroughly positive.
Val S.
04/20/18
 
Ignacio delivered above and beyond service, fixed major problem that same day.

04/20/18
 
(No Comment)
Ignacio.
04/19/18
 
Highly recommended.

04/19/18
 
Jones is the best around. They keep appointments and always confirm both the day before as well as when the technician is on the way. And those technicians are consistently intelligent, informative, competent and neat. Jones has installed my replacement propane boiler and hot water heater, new stand by whole house generator and split system heat pump for cooling and heating. In between there have been the odd plumbing or electrical repairs, all done with skill and dispatch. Each job was done on schedule and without complication. Before hiring a "bargain contractor" for HVAC or electrical work remember that you truly do get what you pay for.
Val S.
04/18/18
 
Nick was great! He was very professional and honest with the work he was doing.

04/18/18
 
Ignacio was exceptionally courteous and professional. He explained all the options we have dealing with multiple plumbing issues. He was on time and completed the repair in timely fashion. Highly recommended.
Ignacio.
04/18/18
 
Nick P. Is great. Thanks for all of your help with all of our generator questions and needs.
Nick P.
04/18/18
 
Nick was great. He came to service our generator. He was honest and very professional. Thank you for great service.
Nick P.
04/17/18
 
Jaden Rodriguez was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. I would highly recommend Jones to anyone needing service

04/17/18
 
I’ve used Jones before at my house. Today my mother had an appointment for the first time. Jadin Rodriguez was the technician that worked on my my mothers. From the moment he walked in he gave a feeling that he sincerely cared about his clients. He was extremely polite and he was well versed at doing his job. I would recommend Jones to anyone. And, I would recommend they ask for Jadin. My mother was very pleased.
Jadin R.
04/16/18
 
Friendly and proffessional
Ignacio.
04/16/18
 
(No Comment)
Duane S.
04/16/18
 
Working with Jones Services and electrician Duane S. was an excellent 2-day experience. On day one, Duane fixed an outlet outage we had lived with for 20 years, resolved a generator maintenance contract issue with accounting, serviced our generator, and organized the replacement installation of a chandelier in our 17 foot ceiling. He returned the following day and completed the installation without a hitch. As a DIY homeowner (except for most electrical), I followed Duane like a puppy watching his technique and expertise. Outgoing, great sense of humor, seemingly unflappable, Duane never flinched as my wife facetiously requested minor changes to the chandelier installation trying to get a rise out of him. Duane is definitely my "go to" electrician at Jones Services when I'm out of my electrical element.
Duane S.
04/16/18
 
(No Comment)
Ignacio.
04/16/18
 
Friendly and proffessional
Clinton.
04/12/18
 
I have been a customer of Jones Services for more than 7 years and have always been very satisfied w their service. I have recommended them to others. The techs are always courteous and friendly, as well as efficient. Yhey explain what they are doing and answer all my questions.

04/12/18
 
Since using Jones services I have been highly happy with the services that I have received . Plumber Ignacio was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the plumbing problem that I had. After fixing the problem, he was able to give me several options for keeping the problem from reoccurring again. No pressure! He was also very respectful and helpful. Thank you Jones.
Ignacio.
04/10/18
 
I highly recommen Jones services. They arrived within the appointed time. The technician was awesome ! Very professional and respectful . He did a good evaluation of my plumbing needs and explain everything that was needed to be done .No pressures !
Ignacio.
04/10/18
 
Ignacio was knowledgeable, nice and professional!
Ignacio.
04/06/18
 
Mike DiGennaro was terrific. On time and straight forward friendly and professional I'm very pleased with the quality of service Jones provides
Mike D.
04/04/18
 
After 11 days of constant running Duane came and serviced our generator. He is extremely personable, knowledgeable and left our generator looking like the day it was installed.
Duane S.
03/29/18
 
I had a plumbing issue and contacted Jones Tues about 5 p.m. They scheduled Ignacio to come Wed. afternoon. He arrived during the scheduled time window and went straight to work solving the problem. He was very pleasant and answered all my questions, explaining what had failed and how he was fixing it. He cleaned up the area well and then tested everything to ensure my water lines were working properly. I have been a Jones customer for 7 years and have always been pleased with the service I've received by their technicians.
Ignacio.
03/28/18
 
Jadin was the AC tech sent to get my AC ready for the warm weather that will hopefully be here soon. He did a very good job and explained everything he did. Thanks Jadin !
Jadin R.
03/27/18
 
We were very happy with the pleasant and professional service received from making the appointments, the telephone updates on arrival time of the technician who solved our problem. Duane was a personable, courteous and qualified technician who described what he thought to be the problem and his solution. He solved the problem and we are happy with his work. We highly recommend Jones Services !

03/26/18
 
I am a long time customer of Jones Services and have never had a bad experience with them. They installed my furnace years ago and have kept it running smoothly ever since. Marshall cleaned and serviced it last week and I was impressed with how professional and knowledgeable he is. He has a great attitude and answered all my questions with expertise. I would not even consider using another service. I highly recommend them.
Marshall J.
03/26/18
 
Duane S. is a knowledgeable and personable technician. He found an easy solution to the problem we had with our heater fan under the bathroom vanity cabinet, and did a fantastic job fixing the issue after explaining what he thought the problem was. Duane was very courteous and friendly while in our home and we highly recommend him and Jones Services.
Duane S.
03/25/18
 
(no comment)
Duane S.
03/22/18
 
We called Jones on an emergency at 7 am and they initially gave us a time to arrive of between 10-2. We were unable to use anything in our home from sinks to showers to toilets as the septic was backing up into our home. A half hour later a technician called me and said that he had been told of our problem and he would have someone to me within 45 minutes. By 830am Ignacio was at my house. He was very good about explaining the process and informing me of pricing before he began his work. Throughout the process he explained everything he was doing and always made sure we understood everything completely. He was able to clear the problem and put a camera through to insure there were no other issues. He was informative on preventative measures we can take moving forward. My house was fully functional again by 1030 am.
Ignacio.
03/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.