Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Duane is very professional and patient when explaining things. We appreciate his friendly and knowledgeable demeanor. Great service with a smile
Duane S.
09/11/18
 
Ignacio is very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant
Ignacio G.
09/06/18
 
Called this morning and got fast response .. already all set to get work done . Ignacio G was friendly and very willing to listen to my questions and concerns. He gave me many options and suggestions. we planned out the work adn he gave me a fast and clear estimate. .. Looking foreward to Friday when he comes back to do the work . Thank you Ignacio and thank you Jones for having quality staff .
Ignacio G.
09/04/18
 
I am so very pleased not only with the company but with the technician Ignacio. What a pleasant and friendly man, very knowledgeable about his trade. He made me feel very comfortable and at ease and he explained step by step what needed to be done. Ignacio maintained his demeanor when my husband was a little hard on him to which I apologized and still do, throughout that mishap he maintained his cool. I am also pleased with the company as they alerted me when the technician was on his way and also included a photo so I knew he was the real deal. I would highly recommend this company and Ignacio a true gentleman and a scholar!
Ignacio G.
08/30/18
 
(no comment)
Ignacio G.
08/26/18
 
Toilet repair by Ignacio was excellent. Fast and neat. He explained everything and gave me several options. I was shell shocked by the prices but I guess that’s what plumbers charge nowadays.
Ignacio G.
08/22/18
 
I am very pleased with all of the professionals who provided services. Each one was pleasant, knowledgable and responsive to my questions. Nick and Duane each responded very promptly when an issue arose a few days after the work was completed and all was resolved. I fear I may have forgotten one person's name in the review and for that I apologize.
Duane S., Mike D., Nick P., Ryan H.
08/20/18
 
(no comment)
Duane S., Mike D., Nick P., Ryan H.
08/20/18
 
Great job

08/18/18
 
Alex, Bryan and Jay installed new AC system a couple of weeks ago. They did a great job installing and explaining the process. When they were finished you couldn't even tell they had been here.
Alex A., Bryan B., Jermaine L.
08/18/18
 
Mike was awesome at fixing a problem with our ROS ( reverse osmosis system). Thanks Jones Services !!!!
Mike D.
08/18/18
 
Mike D was very personable, professional and listen to my concerns. Thank You, RD Brown
Mike D.
08/17/18
 
Great Job
Val S.
08/17/18
 
Was pleased with technician with his friendliness and knowledge.

08/16/18
 
Excellent prompt service
Duane S.
08/16/18
 
We have used Jones Services for the past five years. They have installed my new furnace, air conditioner, water heater & water softener. We are very satisfied with their work & their employees. F. Tomer

08/14/18
 
Nick P. Did an excellent job installing our Generac generator. He is knowledgeable, proficient & personable. He explained the system to me which was very helpful. I would request Nick to do any future work that may need to be done on this new generator. F. Tomer
Nick P.
08/14/18
 
Rick S. was an excellent tech......knowledgeable,explained everything to us, took pictures to show a concern. A plus to Jones Service.
Rick S.
08/13/18
 
Alex and Bryan did a great job, they were very friendly, courteous and professional. we are very happy with the job they did.
Bryan B.
08/12/18
 
We recently built a new home and, as a result, changed from Central Hudson Electric to NYS Electric and Gas. Unfortunately, NYSEG has been less than stellar in its service (we understand it has been sold to an international company) . We have been experiencing many outages during thunderstorms or other such rain issues, almost weekly. So we needed a generator. The company who installed our Generac in our other home six years ago was booked for a consultation through the end of October. SO I contacted Generac Corp and they referred us to Jones Services. Hence, Duane became our technician and thankfully so. He was timely, professional, knowledgeable, patient (with our tons of questions), and thorough. He knew what we needed within 20 minutes but shared that he would price out a whole house unit as compared to a specific switch capacity. At the end of the review there was no significantt difference in cost and we are much more comforted knowing that our whole house, whether there or not, would be taken care of if the electricity were to go out. As we were extremely tight on time needing to take care of a personal issue, Duane accommodated us by filling out all the papaerwork (and there are many), so that we could sign off and leave him, comfortably in our home to complete his required paperwork. Additionally, my husband asked some questions about the propane connection and the information they needed for the actual “hook-up” to our system. WIthin an hour he called us back and provided my husband with the information he required. I can’t say enough positives about Duane and Jones Services! Highly recommend!!
Duane S.
08/11/18
 
Duane Sapp from Jones Services was amazing. Professional, respectful, knowledgeable, and patient of the many questions he was asked and which he answered. Although we used a different company to install our other Generac six years ago, I found this company and Duane to be so much more professional and communicative. Highly recommend this technician and company!
Duane S.
08/11/18
 
Although we had to wait for two weeks for service, Duane Sapp arrived today. He was very professional. We had both a generator problem and an electric surge protector problem. He diagnosed both problems and has ordered the parts. (The electric company was here previously and found no problem). Thanks to Duane, he has taken away our fears. We highly recommend him and hope he is appreciated by the company.
Duane S.
08/10/18
 
Duane did an outstanding job, he helped us install our appliances and of course did an outstanding job on electrical work. There was a young man who helded him last Saturday, he also did a great job.Thank you.!

08/10/18
 
Excellent Service. Very professional service pro. Very informative. Very thorough and explained every step of the service process on our A.C. unit. Offered service options as well. Highly recommend Jones Services. Thank you Richard C.
Rich C.
08/10/18
 
Duane Sapp did a fantastic job. Very professional and pleasant person. Thank you for all that u did. 5 stars to you for a fantastic job. We have been using Jones since we came up state from NYC 32 years ago!
Duane S.
08/09/18
 
Identified himself even though I had received a message with a photo prior to his arrival.Fully explained to me how the process worked and what would be needed to repair my plumbing problem. Gave me a couple of options. I selected the one that I felt suited my situation and was affordable
Ignacio G.
08/09/18
 
Val and Ryan would be the "A" Team in any company. Thanks guys for a great job and the lessons on the Generac generator operation.
Ryan H.
08/07/18
 
Val and Ryan would be the "A" Team in any company. Thanks guys for a great job and the lessons on the Generac generator operation.
Val S.
08/07/18
 
Jones services is a trust worthy company. They do excellent work

08/07/18
 
Excellent job, courteous and very professional. A pleasure to work with!

08/04/18
 
Nick is a true professional. Was there from the initial quote and until the install was completed! The job site was left very clean. I would definitely do it again. Thx Lou
Nick P.
08/04/18
 
Excellent service and very professional.
Val S.
08/02/18
 
Good worker
Ignacio G.
08/02/18
 
It was a busy day. I had Matt come out to do some plumber stuff for us. Then I had Marshall come out to do some maintenance on our systems and last but not least I had Duane S. Come out to do some Electrical work. All 3 did a great job and informed me of everything that was going on. They all gave me a few different options to pick from that would work best for us.
Duane S.
08/02/18
 
Ignacio did a fantastic job of fixing our water main leak. He also gave us great suggestions for closing down the House seasonally. Today, Ignacio was a true hero!
Ignacio G.
07/26/18
 
Duane Sapp and Ryan came out to install my 9KW Gernerac today. It went as smooth as can be; a very detailed install, clean install, due diligence on the testing, selection of circuits and extension of the gas line to ensure a safe conversion. The placement of the Generator and the leveling of the required platform was fantastic... I don't think actual landscapers could've done a better job of placement using stones, dirt, etc... Duane is also a master electrician who really corrected a few things with this install. This is why I use Jones and will continue to do so...thank you.
Duane S.
07/26/18
 
Nick P. was the technician who did the estimate, and work, at my home. Nick was always on time, ready to work, extremely professional and friendly. Nick did the work quickly, but efficiently, cleaned up all the debris from the job(s) performed and I never felt concerned about leaving him alone while I went out. If I need other electrical work done, by Jones Services, I hope that Nick will be sent again to perform the work!

07/26/18
 
Called Jones Services for some electrical issues at my residence. Nick P. was the Technician sent to look at and do an estimate of the work. Nick P. arrived as scheduled, listened to and reviewed the work I needed and than suggested 3 options and found the best possible savings for all 3 options. The work was scheduled to meet my needs over a three day period.. Nick P. was the Technician who did the work and was on time each day, ready to work and did each job in the estimated time, with results that were better than I expected. Nick P. was exceedingly profession, friendly, did the work in a timely, but thorough manner and stayed in the budget that was quoted. I had no problem, or hesitation in leaving Nick P. alone when I had to run out to do other errands. I would highly recommend Jones Services and Nick P. to anyone needing electrical service and will use them with any further needs.
Nick P.
07/26/18
 
Excellent Customer service and workmanship. Allyson was very informative and curtious.
Allyson B.
07/25/18
 
Jamiane was a very informative and excellent workmanship. Thank you jamaine
Jermaine L.
07/20/18
 
A tech from Sears called out and I was going to have to wait a week after waiting a week before. So I called Jones Services and Richard showed up. He showed me every step that he took to service my central air and was cool to be around. If I was to be trained in HVAC I would definitely chose Richard to train me!!!!! Thank you Richard and Jones Services!!!!
Rich C.
07/19/18
 
Duane S came to the house yesterday to address a couple of minor issues. While here, I asked him to look into why two of my electric outlets don't work. The outlets have been dead since purchase of the house over 30 years ago. Duane ran a thorough diagnostic, found the problem, and came up with an acceptable solution. I now have two more functioning outlets. Duane was professional, courteous, prompt, thorough, helpful. I would recommend him for any of your electrical repair needs
Duane S.
07/18/18
 
Keep up the excellent work. I am very satisfied with the customer service and workmanship.

07/17/18
 
Val was courteous and explained everything to me. He arrived when he said he would.

07/16/18
 
5 stars;knowledgable;easy to speak with;courteous
Duane S.
07/12/18
 
(no comment)
Val S.
07/12/18
 
Very professional customer service. Very friendly. Explained everything and made the process easy.

07/12/18
 
Val was courteous and efficient. He came on time. He explained everything.
Val S.
07/11/18
 
Duane Sapp was great and very professional. explained everything i needed to know about my generator install.
Duane S.
07/11/18
 
I just wanted to say I am very happy with my new mishbhsi units. I want to give a special thanks to Nick B. His work and proffessialism was excellent. Once again please keep up the excellent work. Thank you
Nick B.
07/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.