Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10053 star rating
(2024 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5435 star rating (1092 Reviews)
Google
1384 star rating (278 Reviews)
Judy's Book
308 star rating (62 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional and thorough. Explained clearly what my situation was, and immediately determined an optional plan to suit my needs. Thank you Ignacio. Highly recommend!
Ignacio.
06/19/18
 
Your Service Tech was great, well dressed clean uniform, excellent grooming, very knowledgeable answered all my questions and did not make a mess. Cleaned the whole unit. I do want Duane back for next years service. Thank you. Hank Romero.
Duane S.
06/18/18
 
My experience with Rich C. was a pleasure. He came to the house to repair my Air Conditioner. His approach to the job was straight forward and to the point. His knowledge of the system was impressive. He knew just how and where to disconnect and reconnect each copper line. He took great care in completing the work. He covered all bases and did a Great Professional Job. I recommend Rich C., he knows his stuff.
Rich C.
06/16/18
 
Duane Sapp was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Would definitely call them again
Duane S.
06/15/18
 
Jones Services was very efficient in providing appointment information for an upgrade and changes made on our stand-by generator. Their service technician Val and his assistant Ryan checked everything out and gave us an estimate for the work I requested very quickly and upon approval got the job done in no time. I am more than pleased with the experience these two gentlemen provided today.
Val S.
06/14/18
 
5 stars
Nick P.
06/13/18
 
Excellent Job from start to finish!

06/13/18
 
Had the pleasure of meeting Duane Sapp today. He was wonderful. He kept me informed as to what he was doing what he thought additional costs would be. I had no surprises He cleaned up when he was done there was no trace of him having been there when he left. All around great experience. A very nice gentleman. Jones Services should be grateful for this kind of employee. Your lucky to have him representing your company.
Duane S.
06/11/18
 
Duane the electrician who came out to service our house was courteous, friendly & did an excellent job! We are very satisfied with the work he did & would use him again!

06/11/18
 
Mike D. was Professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Jones Services. Received a call from the company when to expect him.
Mike D.
06/11/18
 
I purchased from Jones Services a Mitsubishi Hyper Heat inverter system to cool and heat my home. The staff at jones was very professional from start to finish; Dorene in sales working on many different options to find the most efficient way to deliver a well-engineered design to best fit the needs of the home for cooling and heating. Joe C. and Bryan the main installation team worked continually all day over 4 days to install the system, I have to say these guys took the time to make all of the equipment fit within the home very neatly and always answered my questions regarding the system. They work very clean putting down drop cloths to shoe covers and at the end of each day the place was like they had never been there. The electrician Val and Elvin did a neat job in running the main power line for the exterior unit. As the job was coming to a close Anthony came to look over the job and review with me the work that was done, this I felt says it all about this company and its commitment to customer service and concern for customer satisfaction. Thanks to all at Jones services for a job well done!
Anthony P., Bryan B., Dorene W., Joseph C., Val S.
06/11/18
 
Very professional

06/09/18
 
From sales rep, Dorene, to the installers, Bryan and Jayden, and electrian, Duane, all were excellent and exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this team

06/08/18
 
The technician--Duane was terrific. Knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.

06/08/18
 
Dorene was very knowledgeable and professional about the unit we purchased (a Mitsubishi ductless A/C). She made us comfortable with our decision and always returned our phone calls, with any questions we had, promptly. We would highly recommend Dorene. She is an asset to your company!
Dorene W.
06/08/18
 
The service guy his name is Jayden Rodrigues he was very knowledgeable very sweet and answered all my questions I would definitely call him back

06/07/18
 
Duane came our house to address a few different issues we had. Not only did he do an excellent job but he was professional, courteous, informative and very nice to talk to. We had a very pleasant experience with him.
Duane S.
06/07/18
 
The service guy that came to my house is Jason Rodriguez love his work very nalagable,sweet I would definitely have him do service at my house again.
Jadin R.
06/07/18
 
Duane is among the best person to have ever done work at our home. Intelligent, well informed and just a great guy!
Duane S.
06/06/18
 
Duane Sapp serviced our generator. Did a great job! Was very professional. Was most impressed with his work! Appreciated the fact he kept me informed while doing the service on the generator.
Duane S.
06/06/18
 
Alex and Sanddy were very professional!!
Alex A., Sanddy V.
06/05/18
 
Jones installed a whole house generator at our home two years ago. They did a great job so we signed up for the annual service agreement . They have provided great support service ever since. Their technician, Duane Sapp found a small problem during our annual visit and he fixed the problem quickly and efficiently.
Duane S.
06/05/18
 
The staff I was dealing with has excellent customer service skills. Their workmanship is fantastic

06/05/18
 
Rich C. was friendly and knowledgeable about cooling system.
Rich C.
06/04/18
 
Jones came to the house on time. Leaky outside faucet was an easy fix and they did not make the problem any bigger than it was.
Ignacio.
06/04/18
 
This is to share with u that Nick B. Jermanie. Devon. Rob F. Mary Elizebeth. Duane Sapp.Alex.They all have been so helpful. Their customer service skills are Fantastic. I want to thank you all for a job well done. Even when things got difficult u all stepped up and helped. The manager and owner of Jones Services should know the names in my review, They are valuable employees and they all should be recognized as such. Thank you and God Bless.
Alex A., Duane S., Jermaine L., Mary-Elizabeth M., Monique Q., Nick B.
06/03/18
 
Jadin R came to perform our yearly A/C maintenance. He was polite, extremely diligent and thorough. Jadin arrived at the scheduled time and was an excellent technician. Thank you, Jadin. Thank you, Jones Services.
Jadin R.
06/02/18
 
I’m not really sure where to start... From the initial phone call to the actual service, I’d never go with anyone else. I called every plumbing company around to get the best repair at the best price and Jones Services hands down supplied me with that. They sent over Mike D and this man could not have been more professional, knowledgeable and clearly just a good person. There’s no doubt in my mind The Jones Company made a very good decision by having Mike on their team. Save yourself the trouble, I did it for you. Just call Jones.
Mike D.
05/31/18
 
Duane S was cheerful, friendly, courteous, meticulous and above all PROFESSIONAL ! Having spent 50 years in field service I can differentiate true service excellence from great. IMHO Duane Sapp defines service excellence ! Expedient without rushing, he listened to even the smallest customer concerns. Then took the extra step to address those concerns. All the time maintaining a polite, pleasant, professional demeanor. A great reflection on his employer. I hope his employer treats Duane as well he treated us. Thank you Duane!
Duane S.
05/31/18
 
These guys are always professional, knowledgeable and top notch. I have nothing but great experiences. They have always solved my problems, given me options and the work is always spot on.
Duane S.
05/30/18
 
Ignacio was very informative and knowledgeable.
Ignacio.
05/30/18
 
Alex,joe,and Sandy completed the job in a clean and timely matter. They were very knowledgeable and professional during the installation and after when they instructed and recommended the settings

05/29/18
 
Great service. Prompt and professional.
Matt S.
05/29/18
 
We had our old Central air system replaced. Alex,Sandy,and Joe worked hard and completed the job with efficiency, profesionalism, and great knowledge. I would highly recommend theme.

05/28/18
 
Completely positive experience from the answering service and the tech, Greg K, who came out on a HOLIDAY WEEKEND to take care of my broken central A/C outside unit. Greg was friendly and professional. He called me within 10 minutes of my making the service call and immediately walked me thru some troubleshooting steps... and when he knew he had to come out, he worked me into his schedule on a Saturday evening... showing up about 60 minutes after I hung up the phone. He explained everything and then had the problem figured-out within 30 minutes. I was so impressed with the service I immediately signed up for a service contract and will DEFINITELY call Jones for other services. I AM A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER. THIS IS WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE. PROFESSIONALISM, FAIR PRICING, FRIENDLY AND POLITE SERVICE TECH.
Greg K.
05/26/18
 
Duane was at my house today. Professional and Courteous.Jones Services called me the day before to confirm appointment and kept me in the loop with phone calls and text messages with picture of the technician coming for the appointment. Answered all the questions and was nice enough to tell me on the one he didn’t know that he was going to research and let me know. Keep up the good work Jones Services.
Duane S.
05/24/18
 
I had 2 problems in my home. My central a.c unit needed to be replaced and I had a very bad leak that started inside my house and finished up leaving a flood in my garage. I got several estimates, but I didn’t feel comfortable with any. We called Jones and spoke to Monica who immediately sent us a great technician named Greg. Greg looked at my a.c unit and leak and gave us 6 different options for our home. Greg was extremely honest and helped us choose the option which was best for us. What I loved about Greg is that there was no pressure in making our decision. He was patient and knowledgeable. Monica also followed up with us and let us know when Clinton who fixed the leak and replaced a broken pipe would be at our home. Clinton showed me the damaged pipe and the work that he completed even offering advice on how to prevent further pipe leaks.All 3 were very professional and I would highly recommending theme. Thank you to Monica,Greg,and Clinton, and also a big thank you to Joe,Alex,and Sandy. Joe Alex and Sandy completed a job in 2 days that I thought would take 4 to 5 days. They removed my old a.c. Unit, air handler, and blower and installed new ones. They also removed all the old and dirty ducts, replaced theme with new and more efficient ducts while rearranging them to improve the airflow and efficiency of the new unit. Alex,Sandy,and Joe also covered all the floors and even wore covers on there shoes. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable and went step by step on how the new unit works and even recommending the ideal settings for my home. They also installed new digital thermostats. Great job by Joe,Sandy,and Alex
Alex A., Joseph C., Sanddy V.
05/23/18
 
I had 2 problems in my home. My central a.c unit needed to be replaced and I had a very bad leak that started inside my house and finished up leaving a flood in my garage. I got several estimates, but I didn’t feel comfortable with any. We called Jones and spoke to Monica who immediately sent us a great technician named Greg. Greg looked at my a.c unit and leak and gave us 6 different options for our home. Greg was extremely honest and helped us choose the option which was best for us. What I loved about Greg is that there was no pressure in making our decision. He was patient and knowledgeable. Monica also followed up with us and let us know when Clinton who fixed the leak and replaced a broken pipe would be at our home. Clinton showed me the damaged pipe and the work that he completed even offering advice on how to prevent further pipe leaks.All 3 were very professional and I would highly recommending theme. Thank you to Monica,Greg,and Clinton, and also a big thank you to Joe,Alex,and Sandy. Joe Alex and Sandy completed a job in 2 days that I thought would take 4 to 5 days. They removed my old a.c. Unit, air handler, and blower and installed new ones. They also removed all the old and dirty ducts, replaced theme with new and more efficient ducts while rearranging them to improve the airflow and efficiency of the new unit. Alex,Sandy,and Joe also covered all the floors and even wore covers on there shoes. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable and went step by step on how the new unit works and even recommending the ideal settings for my home. They also installed new digital thermostats. Great job by Joe,Sandy,and Alex
Alex A., Joseph C., Sanddy V.
05/23/18
 
All the employees at Jones Service are courteous, helpful and professional.

05/23/18
 
Duane Supp - I was very pleased with Duane. He was informative, kind, and professional.
Duane S.
05/23/18
 
Val came to service our electric - very professional, knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing so I was completely informed. He was right on time and got the job done right away. Will request Val if i need service again in the future. THANKS Jones Services for sending us your best!
Val S.
05/21/18
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
05/19/18
 
very happy with my service and your rep Duane Sapp

05/19/18
 
My experience with Duane Sapp was very pleasant. He was very knowledgeable, did the job well and would use again and recommend him to friends. Thank you, Geri
Duane S.
05/19/18
 
Very happy with Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing ! Their A/C technician Rick S. did a great job.
Rick S.
05/19/18
 
From Dorene, our sales representative, to Alex and the installation team, we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of company and the work performed. Very polite, knowledgeable and understanding. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Dorene. And Jones! Thank you again. I know we paid you, but your service meant a great deal to us!

05/19/18
 
My family recently had a central air system installed by Jones. Jones excelled through very aspect of this journey . We met with several local HVAC service companies, but Jones stood out. First off, they easily and conveniently scheduled for a sales representative, Dorene, to come to our home. Dorene arrived and began inspecting the old unit, measuring our home, asking questions and getting to know us. Not only was Dorene extremely knowledgeable about systems, she was a real, genuine person who worked to create a package that would cool our home and meet our needs (comfort wise and financially). Dorene answered ALL our questions. She presented several cooling systems estimates; with slightly varying components on a document that was easy to understand. Frankly, the other companies represented well, but Dorene , backed. by Jones, felt the best. This was a big financial move for us! But we know we made a great choice. Everything Dorene wrote down and told us, occurred. The installation was flawless. The team arrived on time, wore booties, dropped cloths and were extremely polite and professional. They worked and took the time to show us the components. We have never been more impressed by a company than by Jones. Dorene helped make a challenging and nervous transaction into an enjoyable and reassuring occasion . I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Jones to friends and family! Thank you guys! We're cool and comfy! Very, very satisfied!
Dorene W.
05/19/18
 
(No Comment)
Duane S.
05/16/18
 
We had our ductless AC system installed by Jones Services five years ago and they have provided yearly maintenance on the system. Today, we had this service completed by their technician, Jadin Rodriguez. Jadin provided professional and personable service and did an outstanding job. He is clearly a valuable worker and represents Jones Services very well. It was a pleasure having him in our home.
Jadin R.
05/16/18
 
Great job
Rich C.
05/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.