Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10612 star rating
(2136 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5659 star rating (1137 Reviews)
Google
1564 star rating (314 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Judy's Book
373 star rating (75 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Marshall is awesome. Very professional, highly respectful and know his stuff. Thank you!
Marshall J.
11/16/18
 
Clinton went above and beyond this Saturday!!! When a 3'' drain pipe got clogged unexpectedly, it rendering the pluming in the house useless. I try calling my regular plumber but, its " Hunting season" no answer, I totally understand . with the Mrs. on my back I could not take a chance on just anyone else, so I called the "Big Company" . I thought expensive as well? Clinton was facing a difficult job to diagnose and after several fail attempts he did not give up on us . Sometimes things happen with no rime or reasons , 20 minutes after he leaves , with the intent to follow up with additional equipment, the clogged pipe cleared!!! Way to go Clinton "You The Man". You did it...You got a good man there Jones... We thank you Clinton. Sincerely, J.S. from Goshen p.S. Not expensive at all considering the emergency...Thanks Jones
Ignacio G.
11/13/18
 
Very courteous and explained the entire visit to me.
Nick P.
11/08/18
 
Booking appointments several days later when you need service that day. Without a service contract forget it. That’s not explained properly.i will never call Jones again and I’m telling all my friends.
Tyvonn L.
11/06/18
 
-------Original Message------- The company was the third company I met with to discuss an installation of an automatic propane generator. After the receipt of an estimate from both of the previous companies I had pretty much decided I was not going to purchase a generator. I called Jones Service beause my propane company(Blue Flame) recommended it and my kids were nagging me to reconsider and get one more quote. So I did but didn't have high expectations and was fairly certain I would not be purchasing a generator. I received a reminder call yesterday of the appointment and then again today when their representative Nick was on his way.. Thank you. I was very impressed with Nick's knowledge of the product and installation, but even more with his patience in answering all my questions and his "no pressure" demeanor. He is a fantastic representative for the company and I did purchase a generator!!
Nick P.
11/02/18
 
Rick S. did a very good job explaining why our heating was not working. He also recommended we take out a contract so we can receive check ups throughout the year. He did a very good job today.
Rick S.
11/01/18
 
Matt did a very professional maintenance job on my water treatment system.
Matt S.
10/31/18
 
fast, efficient, good-natured service
Ignacio G.
10/29/18
 
Clinton went above and beyond this Saturday!!! When a 3'' drain pipe got clogged unexpectedly, it rendering the pluming in the house useless. I try calling my regular plumber but, its " Hunting season" no answer, I totally understand . with the Mrs. on my back I could not take a chance on just anyone else, so I called the "Big Company" . I thought expensive as well? Clinton was facing a difficult job to diagnose and after several fail attempts he did not give up on us . Sometimes things happen with no rime or reasons , 20 minutes after he leaves , with the intent to follow up with additional equipment, the clogged pipe cleared!!! Way to go Clinton "You The Man". You did it...You got a good man there Jones... We thank you Clinton. Sincerely, J.S. from Goshen p.S. Not expensive at all considering the emergency...Thanks Jones
Clinton L.
10/28/18
 
Val is an extremely pleasant gentleman to have come to your home. He is very good at his job: smart, professional, and neat. Kindly, he gives a thorough explanation of the work that is clear and understandable. We appreciate his expertise and his decorum - a consummate professional and a lovely human being! We hope to have him personally take care of all of our service calls.
Val S.
10/26/18
 
Nick arrived on time, as promised by advance caller, put on his cleanliness booties, which I much appreciated and proceeded to explain what our needs were in order to purchase a generator. He was clear and concise, which made our purchasing easy to understand.
Shawn F.
10/26/18
 
Great experience with Jones Services!! Super friendly staff on the phone and in person, great service, great deals.
Matt S.
10/24/18
 
Nick P and Jones Services are the most professional people I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend them.
Nick P.
10/17/18
 
Jones Services along with Shaun F. & Nick P are the most professional people I have dealt with in Many years. The are on time, clean and professional.
Shawn F.
10/17/18
 
Greg did a fabulous job diagnosing the problem, explaining our options and the work involved. He was friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you!
Greg K.
10/15/18
 
Duane really did a spectacular job fixing my kitchen outlet. I couldn't believe the amount of respect he had for my home. He was such a great help, I definitely will be using this company again!! Will be recommending this company to others as well.
Duane S.
10/10/18
 
Duane was very professional. He did and excellent job while communicating all the work that was performed. Thank you.
Duane S.
10/10/18
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Mike D accompanied Duane and Nick P on a rain-threatened Tuesday, in early October, to install a Generac electric generator. Mike's expertise in plumbing assisted Duane and Nick with this day-long project. The result is phenomenal. I cannot say it often enough: I am very pleased!
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind.
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Nick P accompanied Duane and Mike D on a Generac whole-house electric generator installation at my house on a rain-threatened Tuesday morning. Each spent the better part of that gloomy day meticulously configuring my humble home to be electrically self-sufficient during any potentially, unsafe, all-consuming, inconvenient power outage. I am pleased with the workmanship and expertise. I am pleased with Jones Services, too!
Nick P.
10/04/18
 
Duane, weeks ago, responded to my request for information about a whole- house, electric generator. The experience was very positive and I opted to purchase and ultimately schedule instalation. Approximately three weeks later Duane, Nick and Mike spent a good part of a Tuesday to install a remarkable Generac, multiple kilowatt, generator. Their team work, meticulous application and combined technical expertise is very evident. When the job was complete, Duane took time to familiarize me with operational and care procedure. My house is potentially safer and ready to be self- sufficient during a power crisis. I and my family could not be more at ease. Thank you Jones Services!
Duane S.
10/04/18
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind
Duane S.
10/04/18
 
Richard did an outstanding job. He was professional and polite. He thoroughly explained all options to us and took care to make sure all questions were answered. A pleasure to deal with.
Rich C.
09/29/18
 
Ignacio was the consummate professional. He explained things clearly, was pleasant and nice. Cleaned up after the work was done. It’s not often you see workmanship like this. Marshall was just as nice. Very informative and let know what my options are. Seems like you have a great crew there. Keep up the great work.
Ignacio G.
09/28/18
 
Duane was so so so helpful ! As first time homeowners we were not sure of the protection for our new homw, but we knew we needed a generator. Duane came out and we found a great product and a great price. Duane was A from start to finish !! From the first call to Jones to our install today, we are so happy we had Duane to install and sell us our whole house generator !!! Make sure you ask for the #1 Electrician Duane for all your Happy Home needs !! Now we need another storm to knock out the power so we can use our whole house generator !!! Thank you Duane for you professionalism and knowledge and help !!! Jones Services is our ONLY place for us and our Home !!! Thank you Duane
Duane S.
09/27/18
 
Mike addressed the plumbing problem and fixed it in less than 30minutes to my amazement. Room was left very clean and will recommend Jones Services to family and friends
Mike D.
09/27/18
 
Excellent service, very professional.
Ignacio G.
09/27/18
 
Ignacio was great! Diagnosed the problem and we've got a plan to fix it.
Ignacio G.
09/26/18
 
Ignacio was polite and knowledgeable. Offered me three (3) options to solve my problem. He had to drive an extra hour to pick up a part needed and still was polite and smiling. I have used Jones in the past and always have been satisfied so far.
Ignacio G.
09/26/18
 
Jones staff has always been respectful and professional when completing assigned job in my home.

09/25/18
 
Clinton L. and Elvin D. were in my home (10 September 2018) a full day to install a water filter system. Even before they drilled the first hole in my walls; they walked me through the process stopping to explain and asking if it I had any questions. The were very professional from start to finish. Every space they worked was just as clean when they left. Outstanding Job & Team!!! Thank You, RD Brown
Butch C.
09/23/18
 
As relatively new home owners we've had some plumbing work to be done. We knew that Jones Services had done work in the house before so we called there. Ignacio was assigned to do the work and we feel very fortunate. Ignacio is smart, resourceful, always smiling and courteous. All the work he has done has been top notch and he leaves everything tidy. Jones Services always call day before to remind you about the coming service and yet again about half an hour before technician arrives. Thumbs for this too.
Ignacio G.
09/21/18
 
Val and Nick from Jones Services did a outstanding job. Val was very thorough and explained everything. The area where the generator was put looks like it’s been there for years. Excellent job. I will definitely recommend Jones Services to all my friends

09/21/18
 
I am so happy about he way they did the job and how they where so polite. Nick explain everything so well and was very helpful. My husband was very please with all three guys that came to do the job . Nick, Shawn and sorry he couldn't remember the third person name. They where so clean and pickup everything AND they know their stuff. I will highly recommend Jones Services to anyone who needs their service, they are best!!!! I pray this company and the people who works for them will be bless and grow!!! LOVE THEM!!!!!
Nick P.
09/19/18
 
Val from Jones Services was excellent. He installed our generator giving us peace of mind. The fact that now our granddaughter Saira,who was hit by a car when she was 3, will have power from our new Generx generator whenever the power goes off is great. She is a vent dependent quadriplegic that lives because of the machine that breathes for her. We cannot thank Val and Jones Services enough
Val S.
09/19/18
 
Val S. Did a great job. Very friendly and informative.

09/19/18
 
Val S. Did a great job. Very friendly and informative.
Val S.
09/19/18
 
The Representative (Duane) was very knowledgeable, thorough and open to the questions that I had. He represented the Company and the product well. I would recommend him to other customers that want to learn more about Jones Services.
Duane S.
09/18/18
 
I have been using Jones Services for many years. The service is excellent, always on time, always courteous. Jameson Jean Simon is a great help to me, answers my many questions. He is very patient and a good teacher. (((HUGS))) to Jones Services.
Duane S.
09/15/18
 
Richard was fantastic! He was knowledgable, professional, and super nice. Be lucky you have him working for you! Will recommend Jones and use again based on my experience with Richard

09/15/18
 
Richard was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job explaining everything to us. He did a fantastic job cleaning our wall AC units inside and out. This is one of the best services we have ever received. Richard is a top notch employee and provided great service. Thank you!
Rich C.
09/15/18
 
Dwayne was very knowledgeable and explained all options with the project. He performed the work and checked that all was well. He was very customer service driven and did all he could to satisfy me. This was my first time using Jones and Dwayne's service will bring me back to Jones again.
Duane S.
09/13/18
 
Ignacio did a wonderful job, very professional. He is also very friendly. I highly recommend him and the company. I give him 5 star!
Ignacio G.
09/13/18
 
Duane was prompt, courteous and took the time to answer all my questions. He even went above and beyond in checking the circuit breaker panel box, and pointed out a couple of issues that could become a major problem if not corrected. In my opinion, he is a definite asset to the Jones Service Co.
Duane S.
09/13/18
 
Duane is very professional and patient when explaining things. We appreciate his friendly and knowledgeable demeanor. Great service with a smile
Duane S.
09/11/18
 
Ignacio is very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant
Ignacio G.
09/06/18
 
Called this morning and got fast response .. already all set to get work done . Ignacio G was friendly and very willing to listen to my questions and concerns. He gave me many options and suggestions. we planned out the work adn he gave me a fast and clear estimate. .. Looking foreward to Friday when he comes back to do the work . Thank you Ignacio and thank you Jones for having quality staff .
Ignacio G.
09/04/18
 
I am so very pleased not only with the company but with the technician Ignacio. What a pleasant and friendly man, very knowledgeable about his trade. He made me feel very comfortable and at ease and he explained step by step what needed to be done. Ignacio maintained his demeanor when my husband was a little hard on him to which I apologized and still do, throughout that mishap he maintained his cool. I am also pleased with the company as they alerted me when the technician was on his way and also included a photo so I knew he was the real deal. I would highly recommend this company and Ignacio a true gentleman and a scholar!
Ignacio G.
08/30/18
 
(no comment)
Ignacio G.
08/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.