Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10188 star rating
(2051 Reviews)
Facebook
1335 star rating (268 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5485 star rating (1102 Reviews)
Judy's Book
323 star rating (65 Reviews)
Google
1414 star rating (284 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
146 star rating (30 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


A tech from Sears called out and I was going to have to wait a week after waiting a week before. So I called Jones Services and Richard showed up. He showed me every step that he took to service my central air and was cool to be around. If I was to be trained in HVAC I would definitely chose Richard to train me!!!!! Thank you Richard and Jones Services!!!!
Rich C.
07/19/18
 
Duane S came to the house yesterday to address a couple of minor issues. While here, I asked him to look into why two of my electric outlets don't work. The outlets have been dead since purchase of the house over 30 years ago. Duane ran a thorough diagnostic, found the problem, and came up with an acceptable solution. I now have two more functioning outlets. Duane was professional, courteous, prompt, thorough, helpful. I would recommend him for any of your electrical repair needs
Duane S.
07/18/18
 
Keep up the excellent work. I am very satisfied with the customer service and workmanship.

07/17/18
 
Val was courteous and explained everything to me. He arrived when he said he would.

07/16/18
 
5 stars;knowledgable;easy to speak with;courteous
Duane S.
07/12/18
 
(no comment)
Val S.
07/12/18
 
Very professional customer service. Very friendly. Explained everything and made the process easy.

07/12/18
 
Val was courteous and efficient. He came on time. He explained everything.
Val S.
07/11/18
 
Duane Sapp was great and very professional. explained everything i needed to know about my generator install.
Duane S.
07/11/18
 
I just wanted to say I am very happy with my new mishbhsi units. I want to give a special thanks to Nick B. His work and proffessialism was excellent. Once again please keep up the excellent work. Thank you
Nick B.
07/11/18
 
Plumber Mike D came to our house to help resolve an issue we had. He was very professional and did an excellent job. Problem was fixed quickly. And he was very personable. We hab a nice conversation while he was here. He is definitely an asset to jones services.
Mike D.
07/10/18
 
We had Duane from Jones Services out this morning to fix a malfunctioning Generac Home Generator. Duane was very polite and professional and explained very clearly what steps he would be taking to identify the problem. Once he figured it out, he was very clear about what caused the issue and the cost of repair. We inherited the generator when we bought the house and unfortunately chose to have another company out in the fall to diagnose the problem. That was a mistake as they could not tell us exactly what was wrong with it and wanted to charge us well over a thousand dollars to rebuild the the electric components. Thankfully we passed and called Jones. Our experience today with Duane and Jones Services was refreshingly honest and fairly priced. We will be using Jones Services in the future for generator service and will also be requesting that Duane be sent as the tech. Highly recommend. Dan K. Warwick NY
Duane S.
07/06/18
 
Rick S. serviced our central a/c system. He quickly diagnosed the issue, made the repair and best of all, he educated me how to run the system properly and more efficiently. He also made other suggestions to help our HVAC system run smoothly in our home. The knowledge and suggestions he made were just as valuable than the repair.
Rick S.
07/06/18
 
We had a great experience with Jones Services to fix our central air conditioning system. Greg K. was very knowledgeable, explained the possible issues and various solutions to us very clearly. No pushy sales tactics. Greg made sure our system was working properly after his work was completed and before leaving. This was one of our most positive repair service experiences we've had. I have nothing but complements for Greg and the work he completed.
Rick S.
07/06/18
 
Guest Niclk was prompt, courteous and respectful. He was also stalwart as it started to rain as he began his work. He carried on as if working conditions were ideal. I always appreciate that your service providers wear plastic booties to cover their shoes before they come into the house. Thank for for eight years of impeccable and excellent service !
Nick P.
07/06/18
 
I am very happy with the workmanship and staff of Jones services. Please keep up the good work.

07/05/18
 
I want to share that Jones service gave me excellent workmanship and fantastic customer service. Thank you for a job well done. Please keep up the good work. Special thanks to Alex. Nick B. Mary Elibeth and Duane the electrician. These employees should be recognized as vauluable employees. PLEASE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!! ******.
Nick B.
07/04/18
 
I would like to thank Jones services for a job well done. Duane the electrician was excellent. He should be recognized as a valuable employee. Keep up the good work.
Duane S.
07/04/18
 
Very professional and courteous. I highly recommend them. Duane Sapp and his assistant provided excellent service
Duane S.
06/29/18
 
The technician was very courteous, personable and professional. All suggested repairs were explained and shown to me in detail. I felt very comfortable with the technician in my home and that the repairs would be done properly and efficiently.

06/24/18
 
NickP was helpful, friendly,informative and explained the entire process and taught me how to use my new generator.
Nick P.
06/24/18
 
Had our generator repaired by Duane S. of Jones Services. Very much appreciated his courteous professionalism and personable demeanor. He was very knowledgeable and technically proficient, explaining to me the issues found and suggesting how to repair and resolve. He provided a complete cost estimate of the work to be done. I felt completely comfortable and in capable hands. I will definitely use Jones again for future repairs.
Duane S.
06/22/18
 
Professional and thorough. Explained clearly what my situation was, and immediately determined an optional plan to suit my needs. Thank you Ignacio. Highly recommend!
Ignacio G.
06/19/18
 
When I lost electric due to the macroburst on 5/15, my generator did not kick on. Val and Sean showed up the next day and repaired some electric parts that got fried for some reason or another. Val and Sean were courteous, professional, calmed me down (first time in three years I actually needed my generator), and repaired the problem. Kudos to the service techs who actually work in the field. Thank you Val and Sean for a job well done! Hopefully, I won't run into this problem again.
Val S.
06/18/18
 
Your Service Tech was great, well dressed clean uniform, excellent grooming, very knowledgeable answered all my questions and did not make a mess. Cleaned the whole unit. I do want Duane back for next years service. Thank you. Hank Romero.
Duane S.
06/18/18
 
My experience with Rich C. was a pleasure. He came to the house to repair my Air Conditioner. His approach to the job was straight forward and to the point. His knowledge of the system was impressive. He knew just how and where to disconnect and reconnect each copper line. He took great care in completing the work. He covered all bases and did a Great Professional Job. I recommend Rich C., he knows his stuff.
Rich C.
06/16/18
 
Duane Sapp was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Would definitely call them again
Duane S.
06/15/18
 
Jones Services was very efficient in providing appointment information for an upgrade and changes made on our stand-by generator. Their service technician Val and his assistant Ryan checked everything out and gave us an estimate for the work I requested very quickly and upon approval got the job done in no time. I am more than pleased with the experience these two gentlemen provided today.
Val S.
06/14/18
 
5 stars
Nick P.
06/13/18
 
Excellent Job from start to finish!

06/13/18
 
Excellent service.
Val S.
06/13/18
 
Had the pleasure of meeting Duane Sapp today. He was wonderful. He kept me informed as to what he was doing what he thought additional costs would be. I had no surprises He cleaned up when he was done there was no trace of him having been there when he left. All around great experience. A very nice gentleman. Jones Services should be grateful for this kind of employee. Your lucky to have him representing your company.
Duane S.
06/11/18
 
Duane did an excellent job in my house. I would definitely use him again !!
Duane S.
06/11/18
 
Duane the electrician who came out to service our house was courteous, friendly & did an excellent job! We are very satisfied with the work he did & would use him again!

06/11/18
 
Mike D. was Professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Jones Services. Received a call from the company when to expect him.
Mike D.
06/11/18
 
I purchased from Jones Services a Mitsubishi Hyper Heat inverter system to cool and heat my home. The staff at jones was very professional from start to finish; Dorene in sales working on many different options to find the most efficient way to deliver a well-engineered design to best fit the needs of the home for cooling and heating. Joe C. and Bryan the main installation team worked continually all day over 4 days to install the system, I have to say these guys took the time to make all of the equipment fit within the home very neatly and always answered my questions regarding the system. They work very clean putting down drop cloths to shoe covers and at the end of each day the place was like they had never been there. The electrician Val and Elvin did a neat job in running the main power line for the exterior unit. As the job was coming to a close Anthony came to look over the job and review with me the work that was done, this I felt says it all about this company and its commitment to customer service and concern for customer satisfaction. Thanks to all at Jones services for a job well done!
Anthony P., Bryan B., Dorene W., Joseph C., Val S.
06/11/18
 
Very professional

06/09/18
 
From sales rep, Dorene, to the installers, Bryan and Jayden, and electrian, Duane, all were excellent and exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this team

06/08/18
 
The technician--Duane was terrific. Knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.

06/08/18
 
Dorene was very knowledgeable and professional about the unit we purchased (a Mitsubishi ductless A/C). She made us comfortable with our decision and always returned our phone calls, with any questions we had, promptly. We would highly recommend Dorene. She is an asset to your company!
Dorene W.
06/08/18
 
The service guy his name is Jayden Rodrigues he was very knowledgeable very sweet and answered all my questions I would definitely call him back

06/07/18
 
Duane came our house to address a few different issues we had. Not only did he do an excellent job but he was professional, courteous, informative and very nice to talk to. We had a very pleasant experience with him.
Duane S.
06/07/18
 
The service guy that came to my house is Jason Rodriguez love his work very nalagable,sweet I would definitely have him do service at my house again.
Jadin R.
06/07/18
 
Duane is among the best person to have ever done work at our home. Intelligent, well informed and just a great guy!
Duane S.
06/06/18
 
Duane Sapp serviced our generator. Did a great job! Was very professional. Was most impressed with his work! Appreciated the fact he kept me informed while doing the service on the generator.
Duane S.
06/06/18
 
Alex and Sanddy were very professional!!
Alex A., Sanddy V.
06/05/18
 
Jones installed a whole house generator at our home two years ago. They did a great job so we signed up for the annual service agreement . They have provided great support service ever since. Their technician, Duane Sapp found a small problem during our annual visit and he fixed the problem quickly and efficiently.
Duane S.
06/05/18
 
The staff I was dealing with has excellent customer service skills. Their workmanship is fantastic

06/05/18
 
Rich C. was friendly and knowledgeable about cooling system.
Rich C.
06/04/18
 
Jones came to the house on time. Leaky outside faucet was an easy fix and they did not make the problem any bigger than it was.
Ignacio G.
06/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.