Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10732 star rating
(2160 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5699 star rating (1145 Reviews)
Google
1624 star rating (326 Reviews)
Facebook
1380 star rating (277 Reviews)
Judy's Book
383 star rating (77 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Patrick did a fantastic job, walked us through the issues, temporary solutions and permanent solutions. Also was very nice and professional. Super experience. Thank you Patrick!
Patrick L.
02/13/19
 
Josh did a GREAT job! He serviced the generator noticed a problem and replaced the battery. He was very neat, courteous, and professional. A great overall experience
Joshua M.
02/11/19
 
Val did electric work on my home. Excellent work, great communication and very fair pricing. I will definitely use them again!
Val S.
02/08/19
 
Always a pleasure working with Tim S. He is very knowledgeable and understanding of your heating needs and options. I look forward to the installation of my new boiler. Thanks Tim
Tim S.
01/31/19
 
I've used Jones numerous times, and each and every time their technicians have been excellent. Knowledgeable and professional, they're a superb company. Definitely recommend.
Ignacio G.
01/30/19
 
Nick P. was in my home (11 December 2018) almost a full day to install (Hardwired), four Kidde FIREX Smoke /Carbon Monoxide Alarm and one electrical outlet . He was very professional and understanding of my concerns from start to finish. Thank You, RD Brown
Nick P.
01/24/19
 
I was very impressed with the services provided by Jones Services from setting up the appointment until the service was done. They were accommodating with the appt. and actually called to set it up a few days earlier. The electrician Val was very personal, courteous and did a great job.
Janet K., Val S.
01/14/19
 
Val from Jones Service company serviced my Generac Generator after I called in what I thought was a problem. Instead of charging me for a service call and diagnostics charge he advised me I could save that and have the service done that was due in April. This is the sign of a good company. As usual, the serviceman was pleasant and very capable. I intend to stay with this company. Tom Witter
Val S.
01/14/19
 
Val was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. A joy to work with
Val S.
01/09/19
 
Today the alarm on my sump pump and an additional electric outlet were installed by Val S. He was very professional, courteous and patient. I am happy with all the Jones Representatives and technicians that have worked in my home. Jones Service is EXCELLENT! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Val S.
01/08/19
 
Ignacio G. was very professional and paid attention to all my needs and concerns. Thank You, Ronald D Brown
Ignacio G.
01/07/19
 
Our plumber Clinton was excellent, gave professional service along with great advice for the future. Very personable and we would most definitely hire him again if need be in the future!
Clinton L.
01/05/19
 
Elvin was extremely helpful in cleaning my septic cast iron pipe. Elvin was friendly and very confident and knowledgeable in what he was doing. I would definitely have him back again if I encounter future problems. Great worker!
Elvin D.
01/03/19
 
Rick was professional. He walked my husband and I through each step of the process. He was courteous, polite and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Jones Services and highly recommend Rick.
Rick S.
12/26/18
 
Today my basement was flooding due to the storm we are experiencing I saw that my basement was flooding and called Jones Service for help as my sump pump was not working. Ignacio G was the service technician who helped me today by inspecting the pump, offering several resolutions and after discussing I decided on a new sump pump. Jones,and Ignacio provided timely and excellent service. Very professional as well as patient. Than you so much!
Ignacio G.
12/21/18
 
Duane S and Shawn F installed my new Gnerac generator today. They provided excellent service as well instructions on how the generator works and they were both very patient in answering all my quiestions. I will use Jones Services for all my electrical and plumbing needs because of the impecable service from their representatives beginning with Nick P and today with Duane and Shawn.
Shawn F.
12/20/18
 
We have been clients of Jones for almost a decade and they have never let us down. From the call we make to schedule an appointment to the explanation of what work has been completed--and the Service Pro's handshake on the way out the door, the company ensures we are satisfied. Their representatives are extremely professional and personable. Many service companies say they treat their clients like family--and we'd just as soon not be seated at their Thanksgiving Day table. But Jones ensures every concern is checked off the list by the time the Service Pro is on the way out.

12/20/18
 
Shawn F. was both extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything with nary a patronizing tone to his voice and let us know what to expect from our generator, Jones Services and him. We will continue to recommend this business to everyone.
Shawn F.
12/19/18
 
They are neat, courteous & very efficient They put 100% into the job they are sent out to do
Joseph C.
12/17/18
 
Nick and Val were great! They did an amazing job installing our Generac generator! Work was fast and clean they explained everything along the way. I felt very comfortable with them and will definitely be using them for future services! Thanks guys!!

12/07/18
 
Awesome work and service! Nick P and Val were very professional, worked fast and clean. Very knowledgeable, they took time to explain everything about our new Generac generator as they were installing. I highly recommend them and look forward to future work with them.
Nick P., Val S.
12/06/18
 
Clinton is AMAZING!!!! He told me everything that he was going to do and let me know the other options in case something didn't work out as planned. I am clueless when it comes to plumbing and was relieved when he helped me understand what was going on. Jones Services is extremely lucky to have him on their team. Clinton thank you again so much!
Clinton L.
11/28/18
 
We're very pleased with the service we received from this team. They installed a stand generator for us. The work went quickly, was done professionally and courteously.
Shawn F.
11/25/18
 
Duane from Jones Services ran diagnostic on generator found problem and reset the fuel regulator. Issue looks to be resolved. Duane fully explained what was done and we appreciated his total professionalism. Scott Baldinger
Duane S.
11/19/18
 
Marshall is awesome. Very professional, highly respectful and know his stuff. Thank you!
Marshall J.
11/16/18
 
Clinton went above and beyond this Saturday!!! When a 3'' drain pipe got clogged unexpectedly, it rendering the pluming in the house useless. I try calling my regular plumber but, its " Hunting season" no answer, I totally understand . with the Mrs. on my back I could not take a chance on just anyone else, so I called the "Big Company" . I thought expensive as well? Clinton was facing a difficult job to diagnose and after several fail attempts he did not give up on us . Sometimes things happen with no rime or reasons , 20 minutes after he leaves , with the intent to follow up with additional equipment, the clogged pipe cleared!!! Way to go Clinton "You The Man". You did it...You got a good man there Jones... We thank you Clinton. Sincerely, J.S. from Goshen p.S. Not expensive at all considering the emergency...Thanks Jones
Ignacio G.
11/13/18
 
Very courteous and explained the entire visit to me.
Nick P.
11/08/18
 
Booking appointments several days later when you need service that day. Without a service contract forget it. That’s not explained properly.i will never call Jones again and I’m telling all my friends.
Tyvonn L.
11/06/18
 
-------Original Message------- The company was the third company I met with to discuss an installation of an automatic propane generator. After the receipt of an estimate from both of the previous companies I had pretty much decided I was not going to purchase a generator. I called Jones Service beause my propane company(Blue Flame) recommended it and my kids were nagging me to reconsider and get one more quote. So I did but didn't have high expectations and was fairly certain I would not be purchasing a generator. I received a reminder call yesterday of the appointment and then again today when their representative Nick was on his way.. Thank you. I was very impressed with Nick's knowledge of the product and installation, but even more with his patience in answering all my questions and his "no pressure" demeanor. He is a fantastic representative for the company and I did purchase a generator!!
Nick P.
11/02/18
 
Rick S. did a very good job explaining why our heating was not working. He also recommended we take out a contract so we can receive check ups throughout the year. He did a very good job today.
Rick S.
11/01/18
 
Matt did a very professional maintenance job on my water treatment system.
Matt S.
10/31/18
 
fast, efficient, good-natured service
Ignacio G.
10/29/18
 
Clinton went above and beyond this Saturday!!! When a 3'' drain pipe got clogged unexpectedly, it rendering the pluming in the house useless. I try calling my regular plumber but, its " Hunting season" no answer, I totally understand . with the Mrs. on my back I could not take a chance on just anyone else, so I called the "Big Company" . I thought expensive as well? Clinton was facing a difficult job to diagnose and after several fail attempts he did not give up on us . Sometimes things happen with no rime or reasons , 20 minutes after he leaves , with the intent to follow up with additional equipment, the clogged pipe cleared!!! Way to go Clinton "You The Man". You did it...You got a good man there Jones... We thank you Clinton. Sincerely, J.S. from Goshen p.S. Not expensive at all considering the emergency...Thanks Jones
Clinton L.
10/28/18
 
Val is an extremely pleasant gentleman to have come to your home. He is very good at his job: smart, professional, and neat. Kindly, he gives a thorough explanation of the work that is clear and understandable. We appreciate his expertise and his decorum - a consummate professional and a lovely human being! We hope to have him personally take care of all of our service calls.
Val S.
10/26/18
 
Nick arrived on time, as promised by advance caller, put on his cleanliness booties, which I much appreciated and proceeded to explain what our needs were in order to purchase a generator. He was clear and concise, which made our purchasing easy to understand.
Shawn F.
10/26/18
 
Great experience with Jones Services!! Super friendly staff on the phone and in person, great service, great deals.
Matt S.
10/24/18
 
Nick P and Jones Services are the most professional people I have ever dealt with. I would highly recommend them.
Nick P.
10/17/18
 
Jones Services along with Shaun F. & Nick P are the most professional people I have dealt with in Many years. The are on time, clean and professional.
Shawn F.
10/17/18
 
Greg did a fabulous job diagnosing the problem, explaining our options and the work involved. He was friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you!
Greg K.
10/15/18
 
Duane really did a spectacular job fixing my kitchen outlet. I couldn't believe the amount of respect he had for my home. He was such a great help, I definitely will be using this company again!! Will be recommending this company to others as well.
Duane S.
10/10/18
 
Duane was very professional. He did and excellent job while communicating all the work that was performed. Thank you.
Duane S.
10/10/18
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Mike D accompanied Duane and Nick P on a rain-threatened Tuesday, in early October, to install a Generac electric generator. Mike's expertise in plumbing assisted Duane and Nick with this day-long project. The result is phenomenal. I cannot say it often enough: I am very pleased!
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind.
Mike D.
10/05/18
 
Nick P accompanied Duane and Mike D on a Generac whole-house electric generator installation at my house on a rain-threatened Tuesday morning. Each spent the better part of that gloomy day meticulously configuring my humble home to be electrically self-sufficient during any potentially, unsafe, all-consuming, inconvenient power outage. I am pleased with the workmanship and expertise. I am pleased with Jones Services, too!
Nick P.
10/04/18
 
Duane, weeks ago, responded to my request for information about a whole- house, electric generator. The experience was very positive and I opted to purchase and ultimately schedule instalation. Approximately three weeks later Duane, Nick and Mike spent a good part of a Tuesday to install a remarkable Generac, multiple kilowatt, generator. Their team work, meticulous application and combined technical expertise is very evident. When the job was complete, Duane took time to familiarize me with operational and care procedure. My house is potentially safer and ready to be self- sufficient during a power crisis. I and my family could not be more at ease. Thank you Jones Services!
Duane S.
10/04/18
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind
Duane S.
10/04/18
 
Richard did an outstanding job. He was professional and polite. He thoroughly explained all options to us and took care to make sure all questions were answered. A pleasure to deal with.
Rich C.
09/29/18
 
Ignacio was the consummate professional. He explained things clearly, was pleasant and nice. Cleaned up after the work was done. It’s not often you see workmanship like this. Marshall was just as nice. Very informative and let know what my options are. Seems like you have a great crew there. Keep up the great work.
Ignacio G.
09/28/18
 
Duane was so so so helpful ! As first time homeowners we were not sure of the protection for our new homw, but we knew we needed a generator. Duane came out and we found a great product and a great price. Duane was A from start to finish !! From the first call to Jones to our install today, we are so happy we had Duane to install and sell us our whole house generator !!! Make sure you ask for the #1 Electrician Duane for all your Happy Home needs !! Now we need another storm to knock out the power so we can use our whole house generator !!! Thank you Duane for you professionalism and knowledge and help !!! Jones Services is our ONLY place for us and our Home !!! Thank you Duane
Duane S.
09/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.