John Thielmann Son
1310 E SUMNER ST
Phone: 262-786-2000



John Thielmann Son - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1254 star rating
(268 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1254 star rating (268 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period John Thielmann Son has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Awesome service from Thielman and Sons! Our 20yo Furnace died during that brutal WI cold snap and they were able to get a Tech out to our house within 2 hours despite being so busy. He was able to at least get the furnace running again so we would have heat until our new furnace would be installed. Crew arrived two days later to remove our old furnace and install our new one. Top notch work! They did a very neat and clean install, very impressed. Would highly recommend these guys.
John Thielmann Son Team.
02/27/19
 
The team worked very good together. They protected the carpet. We're efficient, did everything they said, cleaned up, and took away all the old equipment and tested the new equipment.
John Thielmann Son Team.
07/23/18
 
On time , honest and clear. Good follow up checked entire system not just what they installed. Only issue was electrician was a bit sloppy
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/17/18
 
Chose this company to install a furnace. They had excellent customer service and were prompt with phone calls and scheduling. Everyone I dealt with from the estimate to the install were very professional.
John Thielmann Son Team.
11/11/15
 
Half day install. Asked for quote (furnace and ac) one day, installed by noon two days later. Perfect cleanup. Great job. The wifi thermostat worked great from Florida.
John Thielmann Son Team.
11/06/15
 
Our experience with John Theilamann & Son was excellent. The furnace and air conditioner are excellent products; the installation was quick and competent; the customer service with both purchasing needs, as well as follow-up was knowledgeable and friendly!; We were pleased with the entire process and would highly recommend this company and the products it carries!
John Thielmann Son Team.
11/02/15
 
I found them to be very thorough in discussing their product and would recommend them to my family and friends. The installers were polite, efficient and cleaned up when completing the job.r
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/08/15
 
Furnace and AC installed just prior to some hot humid weather. I am very pleased with the work and would recommend to others.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/07/15
 
Theilman & Son provided HVAC service for a 600 sq ft addition to our home with a new furnace and AC unit. As a engineer they didn't just sell me something but discussed the product and how it would preform considering our home and usage. They had a courteous crew, were on time, and clean. Unit looked great. They also have a very responsive office staff.
John Thielmann Son Team.
08/26/15
 
Great service, excellent workmanship. We have used them for years and have never been dissatisfied even if we ran into a problem. They were always great on fixing whatever went wrong.
John Thielmann Son Team.
08/15/15
 
I will use them again when I need a new furnace/AC or service!
John Thielmann Son Team.
08/07/15
 
Thielman & Son replaced our furnace two years ago, and were an easy choice when the air conditioner needed replacement this summer. They recommended an appropriately-sized product, did not attempt to oversell. The installers did another fantastic job. In fact, the city inspector commented on their neat and thorough work in/on our home. Will continue to highly recommend Thielmann & Son.
John Thielmann Son Team.
07/30/15
 
Fast service very kind and professional. Strongly recommended and would not use any other company in the future.
John Thielmann Son Team.
07/15/15
 
The installers were very professional and got the job done very quickly. They let me know what they were doing, showed me how to use the thermostat, and cleaned everything up. I was VERY happy with them!
John Thielmann Son Team.
07/12/15
 
This dealer (John Thielmann & Son) was absolutely fantastic to work with. Consultation, Office staff ( Nancy), Installation Team - were so easy to work with. The best contractor I have ever had do work in or on my house !!!!
John Thielmann Son Team.
06/20/15
 
Our experience with Thielmann and Son was very positive. We got a good deal and some rebates with their help. The installation was fast and professional. We love our new units.
John Thielmann Son Team.
06/11/15
 
I have used Thielmann and Son to maintain my high velocity A/C unit since I moved in to the house, even though they did not install the original unit. They have been honest and fair in taking care of the older unit, so when it came time to replace our A/C system it was an easy decision for us.
John Thielmann Son Team.
05/29/15
 
I worked with Jason Peck. He was able to come out the same day to provide a quote. Jason explained the different models and pricing options for me. I did receive another quote that was less expensive. Due to Jasons informative sales pitch, I decided to go with him. His crew did a great job installing our new furnace. Our home is warm again. thank you......
John Thielmann Son Team.
04/28/15
 
We had a top of the line Lennox furnace and air conditioner installed several weeks ago, and we couldn't be more pleased with the end result. We would also like to stress that we were addionally very pleased with the entire process and with the professionalism we encountered every step of the way, from our initial requested sales call with Brian to scheduling & follow ups with Nancy at the New Berlin office on Calhoun Rd. The crews that were here installing were also great, and very neat. Then just last week we had a different technician here to activate the air conditioning, and while he was here he remedied a very slight noise problem with the furnace humidifier unit--now we never even hear the furnace run! We called the Thielmann compnay based on our daughter's great report after her Lennox furnace was installed in the city of Milwaukee in the fall of 2014, so our whole family is now happy to be part of the "Thielmann" group! We are looking forward to many years of confidence in our heating and air conditioning systems.
John Thielmann Son Team.
04/25/15
 
Dealer told us about additional electric utility rebates and a competitive price. Installed promptly.
John Thielmann Son Team.
03/30/15
 
I call with a broken furnace and in no time Thielmann and son is out to evaluate and repair the problem. I can trust them to give me the options and the choice to repair or replace a unit based on their expert advice.
John Thielmann Son Team.
03/02/15
 
The first below zero cold sap we had took our aging furnace down. The crew at Thielmann came to the rescue and got us on the schedule within 24 hours to have a new, more efficiet Lenox furnace installed. They were fast, efficient and overall very pleasant to deal with. They truely saved the day!
John Thielmann Son Team.
02/23/15
 
I had 2 brand new Lennox units installed in early January 2015. Thielmann did a great and a very professional job. Although one of the units was not working properly due to some manufacturing defects (I was told), they have to come back several times to try to fix before they put another new unit. The installers were very courteous and professional. They covered the track and clean the areas after the work was done. I have been dealing with a couple of other heating companies and this one is the best among all three.
John Thielmann Son Team.
02/20/15
 
I have dealt with John Thielmann & Son for almost 40 yrs. I have always found them to be very knowledgable and professional in every way. A few years ago new owners purchased the company and kept up and in someways improved the business. They know the product line and helped us fit our house with the best system to fit our needs and budget. I strongly recommend them for your heating and cooling needs.
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
From start to finish job well done. Very professional.
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
Dealer was very concerned about my comfort since I had no heat. Two heaters were brought to my house for use until furnace could be installed. When I would call, they were very eager to answer my questions. My new furnace, air conditioner, and humidifier with electrical updates by an electrician were completed in a timely fashion (one day). Everything was cleaned up and old equipment removed. I was instructed on use of new items. I truly enjoy the new Lennox furnace. It is very quiet, keeps the house at an even temperature and the humidifier has eliminated static electricity, dry mouth and nose and lips when you sleep. I have not had a chance to use the air conditioner at this time but I believe I will be please with this also equipment also. Thank You!
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
The dealer and their personnel are knowledgeable and very personal. We enjoy their personal and individual attention to our needs.
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
John Thielmann & Son in Hartford, Wisconsin listened to what we needed and was very helpful in getting us what we needed but not trying to sell us more than necessary.
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
I wanted to have the old furnace removed while I painted the walls and then have them come back to install the new furnace. I also wanted the air conditioner removed so I could install a stand for it. They were very willing to work with me.
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
The folks at John Thielmann & Son did a great job explaining product options, providing me with a competitive bid, keeping me thoroughly informed throughout the process, and sending guys out to do the install who clearly knew what they were doing. Everything was done on time and on budget (under-budget, actually - they found there was something that was originally bid but I actually didn't need. They adjusted the price accordingly).
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
Replaced our 25 year old furnace and had a great experience with John Thielmann & Son. The service representative was knowledgeable and explained all of our options thoroughly. The installation technicians were courteous and prompt. A great experience. We are thrilled with our new energy efficient model and upgraded thermostat! Thanks Lennox!
John Thielmann Son Team.
01/16/15
 
Sales associate offered several options and let us make the right choice for our home. When we sit on our patio we no longer notice when the Air Conditioner is on. Great Customer Service, the installation team made sure we were happy with the install which tells me they care about their customers. Thanks John Thielmann & Sons
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
I needed a new air-conditioner. Salesperson came to my house and LISTENED to my concerns, offered me a detailed bid with three different options, met with me when I had more questions and explained/offered advice on best choice. No pressure just facts. I choose to go with them because they are local and presented me with the best "fit" for my needs. The installation took the better part of a day since they had to pull the old furnace and air unit, run new lines, and such but all in all went well. Only concern is where they hooked up the new humidifier for water but will be contacting dealer to sort that out.... Overall, very pleased.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Very professional and easy to work with. Explained everything very thoroughly.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Professional and explained product options. Helped to identify rebates and the office was great in handling paperwork to make things simple.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Sales person listened to my comments and concerns when I decided to replace my builder installed furnace and air conditioner. After he determined what my home really needed, he recommend a few options and explained the value of each option and the benefits of each based on my situation. Installation was quick, clean and professional. Highly recommend this dealer for anyone considering a Lennox.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Several people at the dealership patiently explained technical aspects I wondered about and provided what seemed to me to be good advice. They have been prompt and reliable both in servicing our old unit and installing the new system. In addition, everyone at the dealership has been pleasant, cheerful and professional. Although I marked most categories as "good," much of the service has been excellent.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
We were able to set up an appointment to get a quote quickly. The technician arrived on time, took a look at we had. He explained what needed to be done. Within 24 hours we had both quotes I requested. The installers were out the next week to do the install. They answered any questions we had about the work they were doing. They were done in about 3 hours, cleaned up and the new AC unit tested. Everything has been running flawlessly. We will definitely be doing business with this Lennox dealer again.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
I was very happy with the quick response and great service that the technician offered.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Customer service was phenomenal. The installers were all professional; made sure all of our questions were answered and the office staff were also very knowledgeable and helpful.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Decided to put in a new furnace. Spoke with Jason Peck at Thielmann's. He is very knowledgeable about the product and spent time explaining the different systems available. We set up an appointment to check our old system and see what needed to be done for a new system. He arrived on time and explained to me what they would do and recommended a btu rating furnace that would fit our needs. We signed a contract and made an install date. The installers were very courteous and did excellent work. We haven't had to run the AC yet but the furnace is much quieter than our old system. I think we will be pleased with the purchase. I recommend them for your furnace and AC needs. I don't think you will be disappointed.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
We had an excellent experience with our sales person. Gave us brochures to compare the different products. Gave us a choice of which product would be suitable for our home. After deciding which air/heat products we wanted, we stopped in to place our order. Installation was scheduled for the same week! The installers were fantastic!! Did a wonderful job, completed job in a few hours and cleaned up after they were done! Would recommend John Thielmann and Son to everyone we know who needs services, repair or replacement
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
John Thielmann & Son submitted a very comprehensive turn-key quote for a new furnace and central air. The installation men were professional and the installation was completed in one day. I was impressed by their ability to fabricate necessary sheetmetal transitions onsite. Thielmann disposed of old equipment and swept basement floor before leaving. I am now emjoying the great benefits of central air conditioning!
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
We had someone from Thielmann come out to look at our A/C unit as it wasn't running. The service person didn't take long to decide we needed a new unit which wasn't exactly what I expected. However, our unit was about 12 years old so we decided to have a new one installed. The company did the paperwork very quickly and the installers seemed very efficient and polite. There was no time wasted in idle work or talk. I would recommend this company.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Very Fast Very Good and Very Nice. I would recommend Very Highly.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Dealer has a very professional and competent staff who did great work, listened to our concerns and met them when possible. If that wasn't possible they took the time to explain why.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
We purchased a new Lennox furnace and have been very pleased so far! It is so quiet and it really keeps the house at a nice even temperature. The staff at Thielmann and Son are always very pleasant to work with. They are also very knowledgeable. When it comes time to replace our a/c unit, we definitely will be going back and are sticking with a Lennox. Thank you!!
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Easy to deal with local dealer. Went above regular customer service to accommodate the health issues of my tenant. I called at the end of the day with a broken blower and old furnace. Promptly installed the necessary parts to get the a/c blowing through the house and finished up the furnace part the next day. Thanks.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
John Thielmann & Son is the reportedly the largest AC/heating installer in the Milwaukee metro area. I figured the market had figured this dealer was the best. At least in my experience, the market was right. Thielmann & Son assessed my home system and offered a replacement AC/heating system at a great price. The technicians who removed the old and installed the new systems were proficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. Not least, they got the work done in a day and cleaned up before leaving, as promised. I highly recommend the firm.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 
Our initial call was to service our air conditioner. The service man came within two days and evaluated our problem. Since our furnace and air conditioner had served us for over 30 years with no problems, the service man suggested we were pushing our luck and we would be wise to replace the units rather than put any money into this equipment. He explained our options and was very knowledgeable. We picked out the units that would best meet our needs and set up a date for the installation. Within two weeks the units were installed by two very proficient & friendly men.
John Thielmann Son Team.
10/06/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.