High Country HVAC Inc
705 N. 1000 W. #16
Phone: 801-296-0477



High Country HVAC Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

184 star rating
(40 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
184 star rating (40 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period High Country HVAC Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    We have used High Country HVAC to service our furnace & A/C units for the past four years. As a company, they are big enough to respond very quickly to needs/demands, but small enough that one feels they have developed a working relationship for the best possible service. We have had the same technician, Mike, for years coming to our home. I trust his opinion and appreciate his hard work. Mike has spent an amazing amount of time explaining to me necessary information regarding HVAC equipment. This has allowed us to more efficiently use and benefit from our system. When a problem with our 12+ year old furnace was identified during one of these maintenance visits, we began the process of replacing our furnace and A/C units. JC presented all our options for replacement equipment and patiently reviewed and answered all my husband's questions and concerns. We did not feel that High Country was trying to sell us the "top of the line" to increase their sales. High Country genuinely wanted us to be comfortable and happy with our choices, but helped guide us and identify our needs. Dillon and Doug worked diligently for two days to take out the old, malfunctioning system and install the new and upgraded system. Dillon and Doug were a pleasure to have in our home. Not only were they very respectful, they were skilled and competent. Dillon and Doug left the house as clean as they found it. JC came back to our home to inspect all the work that was done and review our new thermostat, which is basically an iPad on the wall. I would have had no idea how to manage that thermostat without his instruction. JC also gave us detailed (dummy-proof) instructions on how to fill out all the rebate paperwork for the furnace and A/C from Lennox and the Gas Company. If you want a company that feels family run and has the highest commitment to customer satisfaction, without sacrificing the speed and convenience of a much larger corporation, I would not hesitate to recommend High Country for service and installment of HVAC equipment. The amount of time they spent presenting our options and explaining our newly purchased furnace, A/C, humidifier and thermostat made us feel that we got the BEST deal possible. We paid a very fair price for outstanding service and equipment. We are extremely satisfied and grateful we found High Country HVAC for the comfort of our home. Thank you, High Country.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    12/01/18
     
    I had a fabulous experience getting a new furnace, water heater and A/C unit with High Country. My situation was complicated but they had the expertise to get the job done smart and efficient.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    04/13/18
     
    Used High Country for my new house. JC is the nicest person I've met and very knowledgeable. Our system is amazing and works perfectly. I would not hesitate to use them again
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    01/09/18
     
    Mike was very helpful before, during and after our furnace and water heater were installed. Also Dillin and Eric did great installing the unit hey we're very professional and cared about what they were doing!
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    09/24/17
     
    On Monday Mike came to our home to discuss our failing air conditioner. After seeing and hearing about the options and the cost of repairing vs the cost of replacing, we chose to replace. Everyone was attentive to our request as the temperature was going to be extremely high. The installation of the new air conditioner began on Tuesday and finished on Wednesday. The project was on time and the price was acceptable. High Country has been good in doing what they said they would when they said it would be done. Thank You
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    07/08/17
     
    These gentlemen are prompt, informative, and not pushy. They've answered, and re-explained until I felt confident about my decisions.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    04/11/17
     
    Our furnace died and we were left without heat. JC with High Country HVAC responded quickly to my needs. They inspected the problem and provided two options; both options were reasonably priced. Their team finished the work in two days! Very clean and professional. I highly recommend High Country HVAC.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    04/01/17
     
    My AC died in the fall and they replaced my furnace then and, to help break up the expense, the AC unit this spring. It was great!
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    03/14/17
     
    High Country HVAC is a great company. They are very friendly and they remember you!!!!! I haven't had any problems for several years, but when I called, JC knew who I was right away, And he remembered where I lived! Awesome!!!
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    01/29/17
     
    Came out within few hours over and got old furnace working temporarily, then installed new furnace two days later....
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    01/15/17
     
    I received excellent and professional service. I am very pleased with the HVAC system.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    12/06/16
     
    High Country HVAC installed my new furnace and A/C, and they did an impeccable job. The technicians were friendly and well-informed, and did a great job on the installation. They also prepared all the rebate paperwork for me, and made this process extremely easy. I would highly recommend their services.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/18/16
     
    The High Country HVAC installers who I interacted with were very professional. They had a broad, thorough understanding of my equipment choices and explained everything to me in layman's terms. They were very respectful of me and my property during the installation process. Booties were worn to save my carpet, tarps were laid down on my carpet, and great care was taken to step over and around plants in my landscaping. The installers were friendly and cheerful and explained my new system to me in simple ways. They made sure I knew I could call them anytime I had questions or issues. They truly want me to be 100% satisfied. And I certianly am! I have already recommended them to my neighbors and friends and will continue to do so. Great service, great quality, great price - what more could I ask for?
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    09/03/16
     
    From their first evaluation visit (free of charge) to the very end of their work, they were very good about keeping us informed and making sure we understood what was going on. They seemed very honest in helping us determine the pros and possible cons of different scenarios. They were available over the phone for consultation of questions so that my husband could call and confirm everything. It took a little longer than we originally thought but have been overall very impressed with what they did.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    08/10/16
     
    Showed up on time and with everything needed. Very knowledgeable and efficient.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    09/03/15
     
    I used them to install a new 96% Lennox furnace. They did a great job and the product so far has been much better than the 8 yr old Bryant furnace that was in the house we purchased
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    08/28/15
     
    We have used this HVAC company in the past and they have always been on time, prompt and do a great job! This time was no different. It's hard to nail down one thing they do well because they do it all well!
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    08/19/15
     
    This company was the most superior service, both in knowledge and courtesy that I have ever had the pleasure to do business. I have referred them to several of my closed friends. Their service stands far above any other company..
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    07/16/15
     
    Friendly, knowledgable and respectful of us and our home.
    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/15/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

    High Country HVAC Inc Team.
    10/09/14
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.