George Brazil Air Conditioning & Heating
2655 E Magnolia St., STE 200, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 602-842-0009
Website: georgebrazilhvac.com



George Brazil Air Conditioning & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47256 star rating
(9475 Reviews)
Google
8608 star rating (1726 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
11871 star rating (2375 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
14276 star rating (2868 Reviews)
Facebook
6043 star rating (1212 Reviews)
Happy Call
2714 star rating (543 Reviews)
Houzz
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Porch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
DexKnows
250 star rating (50 Reviews)
Yelp
3335 star rating (669 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period George Brazil Air Conditioning & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Valentino A.
09/14/21
 
******************** from George Brazil was very professional, fun and friendly and immediately determined problem and fixed problem point at air conditioner. I would definitely recommend her to every George Brazil customer and would have her back should another problem arise. ***************
Michelle J.
09/03/21
 
******************** from George Brazil was very professional, fun and friendly and immediately determined problem and fixed problem point at air conditioner. I would definitely recommend her to every George Brazil customer and would have her back should another problem arise. ****************
Michelle J.
09/03/21
 
no comment
Valentino A.
08/27/21
 
I was without air conditioning for four days before Valentino and his assistant installed my new unit efficiently and exactly as expected - e.g. I was told it would take 8-10 hours and that he would arrive at a certain time. He was extremely quiet and courteous and made sure to explain the thermostat and other information I needed. If I could rate him higher than 5 stars I would.
Valentino A.
08/25/21
 
no comment
Michelle J.
08/24/21
 
I was very happy with my service visit. ******** J was a very thorough, friendly, and helpful technician. She helped me understand my issue and walked me through how to prevent it from happening again in the future. I will for sure be calling her when I'm ready to replacement my two AC units.
Michelle J.
08/20/21
 
Derek Hoch
Derek H.
08/19/21
 
Thank you GB and *****. No air on Sunday Scheduled repair Monday morning. Very professional and on time.***
Jose B., Lance D.
08/18/21
 
prompt, efficient, and friendly. cleared an air drain line clog that was causing water accumulation
Michelle J.
08/17/21
 
no comment
Alden G., Valentino A.
08/13/21
 
I'm in the 8th year of my 10 years of VIP coverage and Rose was the most communicative technician I've had yet. In the past, I've assumed I've had a thorough checkup. This time, I am sure as she sent multiple videos of the diagnostics and clearly relayed any concerns (which fortunately only turned out to be an inverse setup of the drain pipe). Thank you Rose for a job well done!
Rose M.
08/06/21
 
no comment
Valentino A.
08/05/21
 
We have routine service done on our A/C unit. This was Nick's first time to our home and he did a professional job with the service but also explaining to us why our maintenance contract was out of date. Thank you Nick for helping us get this all sorted out.
Nicholas R.
07/30/21
 
Rose, our service pro was absolutely amazing…she was knowledgeable, efficient and went above and beyond to get our AC fixed in the 110-120 Phoenix weather! They sent a wrong motor, causing her to go out running around town to get the proper part and reinstall twice! She was fast, kept us informed and very pleasant! This woman deserves a raise, promotion, and acknowledgment for going over and beyond the job! We will not ever go anywhere else, she is proof that G. Brazil has the best staff available!
Rose M.
07/29/21
 
I want to give an amazing thank you to Hank Wesloski for his professionalism and customer care service he has shown us. Me and my husband talked to Hank with George Brazil and different companies before we had a new 5 ton York air conditioner installed on Thursday....previously we had a 4 ton that was not cooling our backrooms which were added on 10 years ago. We thought we were going to have to buy a splitter or another A/C unit for the back of our home but after Hank came out on a Saturday and looked at everything possible he came up with a solution that no other company did that saved us a ton of money and our back rooms are so cool now. Hank made the process so easy and followed up with us every step of the way like measuring everything like the returns, electric panel, and calling us to keep us updated on every step. He even called 3 days prior to let us know the exact date and time and then as a bonus his office called to make sure we knew when the installer would be arriving. When Hank was at our home I mentioned that our youngest daughter just bought a house and that the A/C was running all the time and to my surprise he asked if he could look at it and we gave her Hank's number and she called him and he came out on a Sunday and got her set-up to have the coils and ductwork cleaned. I wish more companies had employees like Hank. The day of the installation we had Tourin C who called ahead of time and let us know he was on his way with the new A/C and crane. Tourin was also very professional and polite from start to finish. He showed us how to use the the new thermostat, replaced 2 new returns, redirected the drip line, just did so many things to mention. My experience has been wonderful beyond words and I highly recommend calling Hank with George Brazil and having Tourin install. If you need to know anything or having doubts about who to call it's worth the phone call to George Brazil but make sure you ask for Hank and Tourin. You can also contact me if you need a real person experience.
Hank W.
07/26/21
 
5 stars for Valentino A, the lead tech, who came this morning to replace a leaking coil my A/C was professional and friendly and looks like good work. A/C is working again!This was, however, the 4th scheduled appt over a 1 month period. George Brazil cancelled the first 3 appts. 1st cancellation on the morning of appt.2nd cancellation was a no show on the day of appt, after tech called to say he was on his way. Found out about this cancellation after I called to find out why tech hadn't showed up yet.3rd cancellation was the night before the appt.
Valentino A.
07/23/21
 
Justin L & Tony H showed up on time. I have to say these guys were on point. They explained what they were going to do and answered any questions that I had. They covered everything that needed to be covered. Installation went well and my new HVAC system ac/heating worked perfectly. When they left you would never know that they were here but the work was done. That’s the way it’s supposed be. I will use George Brazil to replace my bigger unit.
Justin L.
07/23/21
 
Rose M. came out to our house when we had a problem with our units drain pan. She was very friendly, courteous, and acted truly professional. She explained in detail our problem and even sent us a video from the atic to show what was wrong. She fixed it and told us about the VIP Maintenance program which we signed up for. Rose was great and we would recommend George Brazil to anyone that needed AC work. Tim and Deb Wilt.
Rose M.
07/20/21
 
Rose was thorough, knowledgeable and efficient. She performed the usual maintenance and pointed some areas that may need to be addressed in the future.
Rose M.
07/20/21
 
My Service Professional, Michelle J., went above and beyond to find a replacement part during the weekend, so me and my pets, didn’t have to withstand the summer heat until the following week. Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable…Thank you!
Michelle J.
07/18/21
 
no comment
Valentino A.
07/17/21
 
Valentino A. As well as his assistant Nathaniel R. were excellent workers on the new AC Install. The crew made sure everything was done to perfection as well as cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. I would recommend them anytime.
Valentino A.
07/16/21
 
George Brazil and specially Rose were amazing! My AC died over night, I called them and arranged a time. Rose came by at 9:30 AM earlier than scheduled. She diagnosed and found the part needed in 30 mins. Her manager was kind enough to bring the part over and my AC was up and running by 11 AM! Thanks Rose!!!!
Rose M.
07/15/21
 
In a time of need, with a 90 years mother living in the house, George Brazil were responsive, polite and helped us in our time of need. Rose the service tech, fixed the problem and had use back a running in less then a hour. I can't think of a better experience with a company
Rose M.
07/15/21
 
Valentino A. and Nathaniel R. did a good job for replacing the indoor coil. Valentino explain what was done and how bad the coil was. They ran the air conditional for 10 to 15 minutes to make sure there no problems would occur. We both thank them for what they did.
Valentino A.
07/14/21
 
Rose, was very helpful today. I live with my elderly parents and with the extreme heat today, the quick and efficient job was much appreciated.
Rose M.
07/11/21
 
They showed up right on time, and got everything up and running very quickly. The fact it was like 110 degrees made it more impressive. They were also very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Valentino A.
07/10/21
 
********* A and ***** did an excellent job on installing our air unit! They were helpful, efficient & pleasant to work with and cleaned up after the job. Our service pro **** is excellent & trustworthy as well. This is why we choose to continue our relationship with *********************************************!
Valentino A.
07/10/21
 
no comment
Valentino A.
07/10/21
 
Valentino a. Did my install and I couldn't be happier. He was courteous helpful and professional. I always use George Brazil and I am always satisfied
Valentino A.
07/01/21
 
Rose was very professional and very helpful. She showed me the issues I am facing with my unit and set me up with a solution to get it all fixed quickly.
Rose M.
07/01/21
 
We couldn’t be more pleased with George Brazil Company. From the initial phone call to set up the appointment, to completing the business transaction with Ken, to Valentino and crew getting the job completely and perfectly finished. I don’t believe I have ever seen a company crew work so diligent and hard like these men did. It was a hot 104 degrees day and with our ac out, it was hotter in the house and these gentlemen worked their tails off every minute that they were here for 14 hours installing 2 units and installation with No lunch break either. God bless each and every one of them. Valentino was outstanding and explained everything and was very thorough with his explanations and details. Extremely a very hard-working man and just fantastic! I highly, highly recommend George Brazil to everyone and guarantee you will be completely satisfied.
Valentino A.
06/29/21
 
Rose did a great job
Rose M.
06/28/21
 
These ratings are for Rose our service tech. Company is ok overall, but Rose who usually services our units is absolutely the best and the reason I continue to use G Brazil. She has a great customer service approach, very professional and you can trust what she tells you. I cannot say the same for some of the others that I have had to use when she is not available. Rose has worked on our 3 units since 2014. Highest of the possible ratings for her work.
Rose M.
06/26/21
 
My technician Rose was 100% professional, informative and clear in explaining the issues and what was needed to fix the problems. She went above what the initial request for repair was to investigate my entire system (in a hot attic). Complete attention to detail e.g. wearing booties, wiping any touched surfaces and she was really nice to my dog! I will request her for any future A/C calls
Rose M.
06/22/21
 
Valentino and Goodluck did an amazing job!
Valentino A.
06/21/21
 
We are so pleased to have Rose as our service professional. We also find the parts used by Rose to be reliable. We feel the services provided are a good value.

06/21/21
 
Rose is awesome. She is very responsive and cares about her customers. She was on time and able to diagnose the problem very quickly. She had the necessary parts on her truck and completed the repair. Thanks to rose we didn’t have to spend an overnight in a hot home during middle of summer in Phoenix when temperature exceeded 114 degrees earlier in the day.
Rose M.
06/20/21
 
Valantino A and his helpers were very AWESOME! They were very professional and did a great job. It seemed like it was taking a long time, until I realized they were actually doing the work that was promised. Not just doing the fly by night quick brush n blow. V.was very considerate of my wife's needs and "work space"as she was working remotely at the time. His helper didnt get the attic access door closed completely, and they could have cleaned up a little better, but did well for young boys (lol).. Over all though great job! Well done.. My allergies and asthma have been greatly improved since the cleaning and home is much cooler and efficient... Thank YOU Valantino and George Brazil. Highly recommended! Pepi & Tammi LeTourneau
Valentino A.
06/20/21
 
I will definitely refer the services to our friends and family.thanks

06/19/21
 
I would like to take this opportunity to thanks mr chuck wilson jr for a job well done on my a/c,mr wilson wentabove and beyond the call of duty;we could not be happier with service.
Chuck W.
06/19/21
 
Thanks tons to Rose. I feel like I made a friend.

06/19/21
 
Thanks for coming out on very short notice, on the hottest day of the year, and being so very efficient and helpful.
Rose M.
06/19/21
 
Rose was extremely knowledgeable about our HVAC system and was able to diagnose our problem right away. She completed the repair quickly and ensured that we have received the best deal for services and future maintenance. Highly recommend.
Rose M.
06/18/21
 
They are experts and considerate
Rose M.
06/15/21
 
Excellent, personable service
Valentino A.
06/10/21
 
***** diagnosed the A/C issue quickly and was able to fix the problem. Very knowledgeable and explained everything. Was able to get this repair done at less than half the cost of what the competitor company quoted me. Thanks!
Lance D.
06/09/21
 
no comment
Michelle J.
06/08/21
 
Exactly What the advertisement said. Will use them again if needed.

06/04/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.