G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth
4021 Benbrook Hwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: (682) 350-8971
Website: https://www.glhunt.com/



G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1304 star rating
(266 Reviews)
Google
571 star rating (117 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
355 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Home Advisor
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
64 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brian came out to do a consultation with me, and Abby was my office contact. Both of them were very patient in explaining everything to me and did not make me feel pressured in any way,
Brian B., Abby R.
06/08/19
 
Ben was very thorough in the inspection, once finished he was thorough when explaining the problem process of fixing slab. Very nice young man
Ben L.
06/08/19
 
I cannot speak highly enough about Ben Lord and GL Hunt Foundation Repair. Ben Lord came to my house to give me a quote, and he was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He calmed my nerves when I had a crazy number in my head and the number he gave me was substantially lower than expected! He also had some good advice for preventative maintenance, which I appreciated very much! I did a lot of research prior to scheduling any quote, and this company had some of the best reviews. I believe they are an honest company that isn’t trying to make an extra buck off of their clients. I am in agreement with the reviews I’ve read and I would highly recommend this company, and if you’re lucky enough to get Ben, Bravo!
Ben L.
06/06/19
 
Chris was on time, very thorough, honest and professional. I highly recommend!
Chris C.
05/15/19
 
Excellent communication and professionalism. Everything I would expect from a top notch company.
Kole W.
05/15/19
 
We live in a community with an HOA. They noticed an area in our driveway that could have been indication of a foundation problem when they were reviewing the neighborhood to re-do the roads and curbs. They suggested we consult with a foundation expert. We are so glad we chose GL Hunt. Ben Lord came out and from the first hello he felt like a friend and showed genuine concern as well as immediately setting our mind at ease about the work that needed to be done in the driveway. He also took the time to look around the house and point out the good things we had done plus thoroughly checked the inside, even though he did not expect to find anything. He gave us lots of good suggestions, like waiting until our curbs were fixed before replaceing the driveway and garage apron. This means he will not have our business for a few months, but he will definitely be the one we choose to do the work. He is a great credit to his employer and his profession. We are confident we are doing business with a great company that we would highly recommend.
Ben L.
05/14/19
 
Great information without a heavy sales tactic and a great value. The quote was better than any of the other competitors.
Chris C.
05/14/19
 
No Comment
Kole W.
05/14/19
 
I found G L Hunt on the internet. I am a member of The Good Contractors and learned that your company was listed with them, and the BBB, Angie's list etc. Could not be more pleased with G L Hunt, We have set the date for installation of the drainage system for our home. Also hired Ben and Co. to do concrete work and a French Drain for my wife's rental house. You have a 10 rating in my book. The one year warranty on your work is another positive factor.
Ben L.
05/14/19
 
no comment
Brian B.
05/01/19
 
Ben Lord is a really nice man. He came to my home regarding my foundation. Ben told me what things were causing my foundation issue. Also he told me what was needed to correct the problem. He is a man of integrity and honesty. G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair has been well represented.
Ben L.
04/27/19
 
Great. Very professional timely and honest. Could not ask for a better person
Ben L.
04/25/19
 
GL Hunt Foundation Repair is reliable & knowledgeable, plus Katy is a Rock Star for Foundation Information & Service,. A company you can trust.
Katy M.
04/23/19
 
G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair is top-notch. They were punctual, thorough, HONEST, respectful...Really great. They did not try to sell me repairs I didn't need. They recommended have the plumbing checked for leaks which turned out to be there.
Chris C.
04/18/19
 
great company and great employees Brian was very professional
Brian B.
04/17/19
 
Great company, Abby was extremely helpful throughout the warranty transfer process.
Abby R.
04/09/19
 
Extremely friendly, punctual, and honest. I will be using GL Hunt for any foundation issues I may have going forward. Really great people!
Brian B.
04/08/19
 
Our experience with Brian was extremely helpful and informative. His honest assessment of our foundation has saved is money and saved our home. He was an absolute professional and very knowledgeable about his profession. I highly recommend Brian without hesitation and look forward to him as our future foundation specialist. Thank you Brian and thank you G.L. Hunt! Y'all are the best in the business!
Brian B.
04/06/19
 
Above and beyond with exceptional customer service! More concerned about what is right than making a profit. Rates are competitive and the results are excellent.
Brian B.
03/25/19
 
GL Hunt was referred to me by a close friend. While a friend’s thought about service can be different than your own, once Brian B showed up at my door, I knew my friend was spot on. Brian was excellent. Superb manners and was very forthright. He explained things in detail and placed my wife at ease about potential foundation repair. Bottom line, we didn’t need anything more than ensuring proper drainage around the home. Who comes out for free and doesn’t attempt to up-sale? GL Hunt and their employees. From the first phone call to Brian leaving, the experience was simply refreshing. If I ever need foundation repair... GL Hunt is the first company I’m calling.
Brian B.
03/21/19
 
Brian very courteous and professional
Brian B.
03/20/19
 
Called G.L. Hunt to inspect my foundation due to seeing some cracks forming in the drywall of one of my rooms. Ben Lord arrived on time, was extremely professional while also being able to chat, and was completely honest about what he found...which luckily in my case was not a foundation issue. Obviously not everyone will be as lucky, but lets be honest if you have foundation issues and are calling a company for help, you are not an expert (and why you are reading this). He could have easily said there was an issue and with my lack of knowledge I wouldn't have had much to argue with. It's difficult to find a trustworthy contractor to tell you what needs to be done, even harder to find a company with that kind of work ethic. While I am lucky for the time being, I will absolutely be calling them back if I experience any other issues with my foundation and if you are experiencing issues I highly suggest this company be at the top of your list as one to diagnose your issue.
Ben L.
03/18/19
 
Although I was not initially working with Abby, she quickly and efficiently figured out what needed to be done in a very courteous manner. Thank you Abby!
Abby R.
03/18/19
 
Honest and educational
Brian B.
03/15/19
 
Chris was thorough with his inspection of my home's foundation. He also carefully explained thing each step of the way. I'd highly recommend G.L. Hunt and especially Chris!
Chris C.
03/14/19
 
Kohl came and did my estimate and answered all my questions. Made me better understand my foundation. Very reasonable pricing. Abby followed up and was very friendly and courteous. It was a humbling experience dealing with them. They were very understanding.
Abby R.
03/13/19
 
Very Helpful. Explained all concerns. Very courteous and friendly
Kole W.
03/13/19
 
Brian was very helpful and did exactly what he said he would do. The crew foreman Juan was very informative and helpful throughout the whole process. He seemed to care about doing the job correctly. I am pleased with the results
Brian B.
03/01/19
 
We were so nervous going into this. Our foundation was extreme, we were worried it might not be fixable. Spending such a large amount of money not knowing what to expect or how things would turn out is not enjoyable. The foundation repair horror stories can scare you for sure. Every step of the way, from the estimate to the final inspection, every thing was explained to us, our questions were answered and all went just as promised. The end invoice matched the estimate and I really believe they threw in a few extras. The crew was amazing, I have never seen a group of men work harder. They were respectful and kind and everyone did all they could to make sure it was a great experience. If you are considering who to choose, I would highly recommend them. We are extremely pleased.
Brian B.
02/26/19
 
Ben L. was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, explained every detail of his quote provided, and seemed very honest and forthright. I would definitely recommend G.L Hunt Foundation Repair and will use them in the future should the need ever arise again. We are very satisfied..
Ben L.
02/22/19
 
Great experience with G.L. Hunt and Brian Berkstresser! Brian was very kind, personable, and honest. He didn't try to upsell us on anything and in fact told us we didn't need any work done. Instead he told us about several great preventative measures that we can take to avoid future foundation issues. Should we have any future foundation issues, we will be using G.L. Hunt and Brian and will recommend them to everyone we know!
Brian B.
02/15/19
 
Abby is so willing to help us, we appreciate you very much, Thanks
Abby R.
02/07/19
 
Heath at G.L. Hunt appeared knowledgeable, professional, thorough, and forthright about what needed to be done at a rental property. - All you can ask for really.
Heath J.
02/03/19
 
Ben was on time, polite, efficient, and did what he needed to do quickly and with no mess. Have worked with this company for over 25 years and would recommend them without any reservations.
Ben L.
01/11/19
 
Great people! Very prompt, efficient and pleasant. Good pricing as well as knowledgeable. Big thanks to Abby, Judy and Ben
Abby R.
01/11/19
 
Brian was very knowledgeable and thorough. He took his time to explain what he found during the inspection and what was needed to complete the repair to the foundation.
Brian B.
01/07/19
 
The rep was highly professional and knowledgeable. He explained in detail the condition of my home. Although I decided not to complete the repair at this time, I highly recommend this company and will use them once I am ready to move forward with repairs.
Brian B.
01/06/19
 
All good l, Brian explained and offered advice concerning foundation. A wonderful person.
Brian B.
12/22/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/21/18
 
I had never met Chris before he kept his appointment at a pier and beam home I recently purchased. He was on time, personable, knowledgeable and thorough. He was never pushy in his presentation but rather provided specifics steps needed to secure the foundation, both in clear verbal terms as well as via a laptop depiction. Finally, unlike the 3 other estimates I had done by other foundation companies, he actually went into the crawl space to view its condition before offering his evaluation.
Chris C.
12/20/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/16/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Justin S.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/05/18
 
Ben Lord arrived exactly at appointed time. Personally, we really felt like Ben was part of our family by the time he left.
Ben L.
12/04/18
 
I can not review because I missed him. I"m so sorry . I need to reschedule but my back surgery in being scheduled now. Thanks Dave and if I owe you for trip let me know. Will be down for 2 wks ??? Would like to see him for estimate as soon as possible and need to call .
Chris C.
12/04/18
 
Chris was very professional and explained what our problems were. Looking forward to G.L. Hunt beginning our work at the end of the month.
Chris C.
12/03/18
 
I do not want an account!
Ben L.
12/01/18
 
The inspector was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He used a device that dates back to the building of the pyramids in ancient Egypt - a water level. He was able to assess the entire slab to an accuracy of 0.1 inch in just a few minutes.
Heath J.
12/01/18
 
Justin could not have been more professional. He went about doing what he needed to and explained everything to me. I really hope he get the job. ellaprice
Justin S.
11/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.