G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth
4021 Benbrook Hwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: 817-222-9253
Website: https://www.glhunt.com/



G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1229 star rating
(251 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
350 star rating (72 Reviews)
Google
516 star rating (106 Reviews)
Home Advisor
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
64 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


great company and great employees Brian was very professional
Brian B.
04/17/19
 
Great company, Abby was extremely helpful throughout the warranty transfer process.
Abby R.
04/09/19
 
Extremely friendly, punctual, and honest. I will be using GL Hunt for any foundation issues I may have going forward. Really great people!
Brian B.
04/08/19
 
Our experience with Brian was extremely helpful and informative. His honest assessment of our foundation has saved is money and saved our home. He was an absolute professional and very knowledgeable about his profession. I highly recommend Brian without hesitation and look forward to him as our future foundation specialist. Thank you Brian and thank you G.L. Hunt! Y'all are the best in the business!
Brian B.
04/06/19
 
Above and beyond with exceptional customer service! More concerned about what is right than making a profit. Rates are competitive and the results are excellent.
Brian B.
03/25/19
 
Brian very courteous and professional
Brian B.
03/20/19
 
Called G.L. Hunt to inspect my foundation due to seeing some cracks forming in the drywall of one of my rooms. Ben Lord arrived on time, was extremely professional while also being able to chat, and was completely honest about what he found...which luckily in my case was not a foundation issue. Obviously not everyone will be as lucky, but lets be honest if you have foundation issues and are calling a company for help, you are not an expert (and why you are reading this). He could have easily said there was an issue and with my lack of knowledge I wouldn't have had much to argue with. It's difficult to find a trustworthy contractor to tell you what needs to be done, even harder to find a company with that kind of work ethic. While I am lucky for the time being, I will absolutely be calling them back if I experience any other issues with my foundation and if you are experiencing issues I highly suggest this company be at the top of your list as one to diagnose your issue.
Ben L.
03/18/19
 
Although I was not initially working with Abby, she quickly and efficiently figured out what needed to be done in a very courteous manner. Thank you Abby!
Abby R.
03/18/19
 
Honest and educational
Brian B.
03/15/19
 
Chris was thorough with his inspection of my home's foundation. He also carefully explained thing each step of the way. I'd highly recommend G.L. Hunt and especially Chris!
Chris C.
03/14/19
 
Kohl came and did my estimate and answered all my questions. Made me better understand my foundation. Very reasonable pricing. Abby followed up and was very friendly and courteous. It was a humbling experience dealing with them. They were very understanding.
Abby R.
03/13/19
 
Very Helpful. Explained all concerns. Very courteous and friendly
Kole W.
03/13/19
 
Brian was very helpful and did exactly what he said he would do. The crew foreman Juan was very informative and helpful throughout the whole process. He seemed to care about doing the job correctly. I am pleased with the results
Brian B.
03/01/19
 
We were so nervous going into this. Our foundation was extreme, we were worried it might not be fixable. Spending such a large amount of money not knowing what to expect or how things would turn out is not enjoyable. The foundation repair horror stories can scare you for sure. Every step of the way, from the estimate to the final inspection, every thing was explained to us, our questions were answered and all went just as promised. The end invoice matched the estimate and I really believe they threw in a few extras. The crew was amazing, I have never seen a group of men work harder. They were respectful and kind and everyone did all they could to make sure it was a great experience. If you are considering who to choose, I would highly recommend them. We are extremely pleased.
Brian B.
02/26/19
 
Ben L. was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He arrived on time, explained every detail of his quote provided, and seemed very honest and forthright. I would definitely recommend G.L Hunt Foundation Repair and will use them in the future should the need ever arise again. We are very satisfied..
Ben L.
02/22/19
 
Great experience with G.L. Hunt and Brian Berkstresser! Brian was very kind, personable, and honest. He didn't try to upsell us on anything and in fact told us we didn't need any work done. Instead he told us about several great preventative measures that we can take to avoid future foundation issues. Should we have any future foundation issues, we will be using G.L. Hunt and Brian and will recommend them to everyone we know!
Brian B.
02/15/19
 
Abby is so willing to help us, we appreciate you very much, Thanks
Abby R.
02/07/19
 
Heath at G.L. Hunt appeared knowledgeable, professional, thorough, and forthright about what needed to be done at a rental property. - All you can ask for really.
Heath J.
02/03/19
 
Ben was on time, polite, efficient, and did what he needed to do quickly and with no mess. Have worked with this company for over 25 years and would recommend them without any reservations.
Ben L.
01/11/19
 
Great people! Very prompt, efficient and pleasant. Good pricing as well as knowledgeable. Big thanks to Abby, Judy and Ben
Abby R.
01/11/19
 
Brian was very knowledgeable and thorough. He took his time to explain what he found during the inspection and what was needed to complete the repair to the foundation.
Brian B.
01/07/19
 
The rep was highly professional and knowledgeable. He explained in detail the condition of my home. Although I decided not to complete the repair at this time, I highly recommend this company and will use them once I am ready to move forward with repairs.
Brian B.
01/06/19
 
All good l, Brian explained and offered advice concerning foundation. A wonderful person.
Brian B.
12/22/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/21/18
 
I had never met Chris before he kept his appointment at a pier and beam home I recently purchased. He was on time, personable, knowledgeable and thorough. He was never pushy in his presentation but rather provided specifics steps needed to secure the foundation, both in clear verbal terms as well as via a laptop depiction. Finally, unlike the 3 other estimates I had done by other foundation companies, he actually went into the crawl space to view its condition before offering his evaluation.
Chris C.
12/20/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/16/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Justin S.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
12/05/18
 
Ben Lord arrived exactly at appointed time. Personally, we really felt like Ben was part of our family by the time he left.
Ben L.
12/04/18
 
I can not review because I missed him. I"m so sorry . I need to reschedule but my back surgery in being scheduled now. Thanks Dave and if I owe you for trip let me know. Will be down for 2 wks ??? Would like to see him for estimate as soon as possible and need to call .
Chris C.
12/04/18
 
Chris was very professional and explained what our problems were. Looking forward to G.L. Hunt beginning our work at the end of the month.
Chris C.
12/03/18
 
I do not want an account!
Ben L.
12/01/18
 
The inspector was professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He used a device that dates back to the building of the pyramids in ancient Egypt - a water level. He was able to assess the entire slab to an accuracy of 0.1 inch in just a few minutes.
Heath J.
12/01/18
 
Justin could not have been more professional. He went about doing what he needed to and explained everything to me. I really hope he get the job. ellaprice
Justin S.
11/30/18
 
Great guy. Very Professional. On time. detail oriented. answered all my questions. we certainly recommend. Haitham Karim, FloorBLVD in Allen TX
Chris C.
11/29/18
 
If you are in need of foundation repair, I highly recommend this Company. I had an outstanding experience with the company as a whole. But the icing on the cake, was Judy Sisomphone, the Warranty Transfer Specialist! She was so helpful and understanding to my situation! She is an asset to the GL Hunt Foundation Repair Company!!!
Judy B.
11/21/18
 
******* at G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair was beyond helpful. She helped me understand what I needed and made sure that I had the referrals I needed. She is a reflection of this outstanding company! I highly recommend them.
Jessica M.
11/13/18
 
***** was excellent. He arrived on time, was thorough in his inspection and gave a very honest opinion, He explained everything in detail and made no attempt to sell his up sell or over sell his services. If you think you need a foundation inspection get G.L, Hunt on board, you will not be disappointed and be in a position to plan your next steps.
Brian B.
11/13/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
11/09/18
 
I have yet to decide which company out of 4 which have given me the bids I will definitely choose H.L.Hunt because of one reason and one reason only and that is Mr.Ben Lord,
Ben L.
11/03/18
 
rian was very helpful in explaining everything we needed to consider related to our house’s foundation. He walked us through the various problem areas and how we could address them. It turned out that no repairs were needed for our house, but Brian still spent time to explain what we should consider and area we should monitor in case we did need repair.
Brian B.
11/01/18
 
Chris was great. I would recommend him to anyone. He was very personable and trustworthy.
Chris C.
11/01/18
 
Ben is great to work with but we have to postpone work at this time, until we get our account back on track.
Ben L.
10/30/18
 
The project manger was very Knowledgeable about the foundation service that GL Hunt provides and how those product could best be used to repair the foundation of our early 20th century home. Mr Wade was not only knowledgeable but truly friendly. He kept in touch with us though out the process. Explaining not only what products would be used but walked through the paper work and our various financing options. I found the installation crew to be just as informative and friendly as Mr Wade. They made sure that I understood each aspect of the the process, answered all question. In addition they addressed concerns I had about the movement of the fireplace against our metal roof,Mr. Wade and the crew were gracious in letting me call in my roofer to inspect and assure me that the roof was unharmed by the fireplace movement. After the foundation repair was completed all landscaping was retuned to its original location as was all soil. I'm very pleased with the work and the immediate changes in my foundation and would highly recommend the company.
Kole W.
10/26/18
 
Justin was very helpful and was happy to explain everything he was doing and answered all or our questions.
Justin S.
10/26/18
 
We found Justin to be polite, well informed , and honest evaluating our foundations issues.
Justin S.
10/24/18
 
Brian impressed me as being very knowledgeable and was very clear about the work that would be needed to correct my problem. Thanks, Mel
Brian B.
10/23/18
 
Very professional, very knowledgeable
Chris C.
10/22/18
 
Brian came as scheduled. was friendly and courteous in evaluating the need for repairs on the foundation. Enjoyed our time with him and appreciated his knowledge. Very professional in all interactions.
Brian B.
10/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.