G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth
4021 Benbrook Hwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone: 817-222-9253
Website: https://www.glhunt.com/



G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1076 star rating
(220 Reviews)
Google
443 star rating (91 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
310 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Home Advisor
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
64 star rating (13 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period G.L. Hunt - Fort Worth has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Brian B.
12/05/18
 
Ben Lord arrived exactly at appointed time. Personally, we really felt like Ben was part of our family by the time he left.
Ben L.
12/04/18
 
I can not review because I missed him. I"m so sorry . I need to reschedule but my back surgery in being scheduled now. Thanks Dave and if I owe you for trip let me know. Will be down for 2 wks ??? Would like to see him for estimate as soon as possible and need to call .
Chris C.
12/04/18
 
I do not want an account!
Ben L.
12/01/18
 
Great guy. Very Professional. On time. detail oriented. answered all my questions. we certainly recommend. Haitham Karim, FloorBLVD in Allen TX
Chris C.
11/29/18
 
If you are in need of foundation repair, I highly recommend this Company. I had an outstanding experience with the company as a whole. But the icing on the cake, was Judy Sisomphone, the Warranty Transfer Specialist! She was so helpful and understanding to my situation! She is an asset to the GL Hunt Foundation Repair Company!!!
Judy B.
11/21/18
 
******* at G.L. Hunt Foundation Repair was beyond helpful. She helped me understand what I needed and made sure that I had the referrals I needed. She is a reflection of this outstanding company! I highly recommend them.
Jessica M.
11/13/18
 
***** was excellent. He arrived on time, was thorough in his inspection and gave a very honest opinion, He explained everything in detail and made no attempt to sell his up sell or over sell his services. If you think you need a foundation inspection get G.L, Hunt on board, you will not be disappointed and be in a position to plan your next steps.
Brian B.
11/13/18
 
(no comment)
Brian B.
11/09/18
 
I have yet to decide which company out of 4 which have given me the bids I will definitely choose H.L.Hunt because of one reason and one reason only and that is Mr.Ben Lord,
Ben L.
11/03/18
 
rian was very helpful in explaining everything we needed to consider related to our house’s foundation. He walked us through the various problem areas and how we could address them. It turned out that no repairs were needed for our house, but Brian still spent time to explain what we should consider and area we should monitor in case we did need repair.
Brian B.
11/01/18
 
Chris was great. I would recommend him to anyone. He was very personable and trustworthy.
Chris C.
11/01/18
 
Ben is great to work with but we have to postpone work at this time, until we get our account back on track.
Ben L.
10/30/18
 
The project manger was very Knowledgeable about the foundation service that GL Hunt provides and how those product could best be used to repair the foundation of our early 20th century home. Mr Wade was not only knowledgeable but truly friendly. He kept in touch with us though out the process. Explaining not only what products would be used but walked through the paper work and our various financing options. I found the installation crew to be just as informative and friendly as Mr Wade. They made sure that I understood each aspect of the the process, answered all question. In addition they addressed concerns I had about the movement of the fireplace against our metal roof,Mr. Wade and the crew were gracious in letting me call in my roofer to inspect and assure me that the roof was unharmed by the fireplace movement. After the foundation repair was completed all landscaping was retuned to its original location as was all soil. I'm very pleased with the work and the immediate changes in my foundation and would highly recommend the company.
Kole W.
10/26/18
 
Justin was very helpful and was happy to explain everything he was doing and answered all or our questions.
Justin S.
10/26/18
 
We found Justin to be polite, well informed , and honest evaluating our foundations issues.
Justin S.
10/24/18
 
Brian impressed me as being very knowledgeable and was very clear about the work that would be needed to correct my problem. Thanks, Mel
Brian B.
10/23/18
 
Very professional, very knowledgeable
Chris C.
10/22/18
 
Brian came as scheduled. was friendly and courteous in evaluating the need for repairs on the foundation. Enjoyed our time with him and appreciated his knowledge. Very professional in all interactions.
Brian B.
10/19/18
 
We found Justin to be polite, well informed , and honest evaluating our foundations issues.
Justin S.
10/19/18
 
Mr Wade was very informative and helpful in explaining the process but the price was more then I want to pay.
Kole W.
10/19/18
 
Chris Chamberlain was a joy to work with. GL Hunt did an excellent job on the foundation repair for my 1940s home. It was fast and easy to deal with them and I couldn’t believe the difference after they were finished. In addition, the entire work crew was so polite and they even cleaned up their mess when they were finished. I am just getting ready to use them again on another project. They will have a customer for life!
Chris C.
10/19/18
 
I would highly recommend this company, with special thanks to their rep Heath Jennings. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and gave me some great options. He worked with me to find the lowest cost solution to my problem, and didn't try to sell us anything we didn't need. Very professional and trustworthy service.
Heath J.
10/16/18
 
Justin came to our home on 10/13/18 to provide a free estimate for a warranty take over. It was not only a Saturday which he scheduled at our request but it was also storming that day. He was a few minutes early despite weather and did a superb job at looking at every detail room by room to give us the most accurate estimate and information about what was wrong with our foundation. He did not try to hard sell us on anything, just gave us the facts. He was extremely good at His job and I would recommend GL Hunt to anyone based solely on the free estimate customer service experience.
Justin S.
10/15/18
 
Justin was great to work with. He was friendly and helpful and made an appropriate recommendation based on all the measurements he recorded. It was determined that gutters would be most beneficial in our drainage and moisture management of our foundation. I would highly recommend working with Justin and G.L. Hunt foundation repair.
Justin S.
10/08/18
 
(no comment)
Heath J.
10/07/18
 
Brian and Taylor were great to work with. I had 14 piers installed on the front and Sides of my house. The team did a great job working around the landscaping and my neighbors new patio. I plan on recommending them to family and friends in the future!! Thank You! Paul
Brian B., Taylor B.
09/27/18
 
I was very impressed with the service I received from Brian Berkstresser & the entire GL Hunt crew. They were able to install 14 piers for me across the entire front and side of my house and were very careful not to tear up the my landscaping or Neighbors Patio. The team was very courteous and plan on recommending them to friends and family in the future!
Brian B., Taylor B.
09/27/18
 
I met Brian at a friend’s home as he was doing a foundation inspection. After a discussion about my foundation issues, he volunteered to come inspect my house. He came a few days later, making time in his already busy schedule. He did a very thorough inspection of my house, inside and out and gave me an honest assessment of the house and recommended repairs. Brian is very knowledgeable and explained things very well. I give Brian 5 stars!
Brian B.
09/24/18
 
I felt I had a foundation issue in July. I called 4 "top rated" foundation companies. One was G L Hunt. Heath Jennings was their field "rep". He suggested that I obtain a forensic structural engineering report to analyze my perceived problem. the other 3 foundation company rep's came out, spent less than an hour, and each said I needed 11 piers. their prices ranged from $5,500 - $12,000 - $19,000 -- The engineer opined that that I did NOT need a foundation "lift". In fact to do what 3 company rep's said would likely cause serious damage from "lifting" the foundation. I compliment H L Hunt & Heath Jennings for their professionalism and integrity. The other "reps" were simply salesmen. In fact 2 told me it was a waste of time and money to get an engineering report.
Heath J.
09/19/18
 
I thought I had a foundation problem in July. I contacted 4 foundation companies, each of whom sent out a representative. One was G. L. Hunt (rep: Heath Jennings). He suggested i get a forensic structural engineers report to analyze my problem. The other three foundation company "rep's" spent an hour or so, and EACH one said I needed 11 piers to raise and fix my problem. Their pricing was $5,500 - $12,200 - $19,400. The Engineer from Thomas Engineering came out and did a VERY thorough inspection of my Historical vintage home. His opinion was that I did NOT need foundation piers, and in fact opined it could cause more stress. My problem was more due to lots of spring rain and very dry June & July. My hat is off to H. l. Hunt, for their professionalism and honesty. The other foundation "rep's" were nothing more than salesmen in my opinion.
Heath J.
09/19/18
 
Ben Lord is awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient. He spent time to explaine to us that our problem is minor, no need to fix right now. We should monitor, add more soil and water regularly and he would come back to evaluate, free of charge.
Ben L.
09/19/18
 
G. L. Hunt has been great to work with, and they honor their commitment! Chris is honest and knowledgeable, and they stand by their warranty. I highly recommend them.
Chris C.
09/15/18
 
Enjoyed meeting and working with Ben , was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.
Ben L.
09/13/18
 
Abby set up the appointment for Chris Chamberlain to come out. She was very nice and pleasant. I received a reminder call. Chris Chamberlain came today to see if my house needs work. He was very courteous and patiently answered all my questions. He measured all the areas with his gas measurer. Chris gave me the good news that my house needs no work!
Chris C.
09/05/18
 
The most knowledgeable kind person I've met! An excellent professional. Spoke to me not above me, but to me that I could understand not being an Engineer with all the geometry and calculus solutions known. I understood Brian very well and I appreciated his resources.
Brian B.
08/29/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
08/28/18
 
I was worried about some cracks inside the house and I had some other company come look at it and of course they said that I needed foundation work but Ben from G.L Hunt was honest and exceptional! His advice was spot on! He could have easily said that I needed work and I wouldn’t have known better. He saved me time and money. It is difficult to find people with honesty and integrity! I highly recommend Ben and G.L Hunt foundation!
Ben L.
08/23/18
 
Brian represent the company very well professional and easy to talk to --made the issue for comfortable
Brian B.
08/22/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Chris C.
08/15/18
 
Brian was very professional and took time to explain everything in detail. He also recommended things to prevent future problems. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
Brian B.
08/14/18
 
Heath at G.L Hunt was incredibly knowledgable, extraordinarily kind, and perfectly honest. He answered my questions, he showed me what was likely causing the problem, he gave me some ideas and options to fix it, and he did not try to ”scare” me into buying something I didn't need. It was the best experience I could have hoped for!
Heath J.
08/13/18
 
I recently needed an opinion on a property that I manage. We've had other issues in the past with this property, and before we could go forward with some other work we needed the foundation checked out. Your man was very through in checking out the house, and made several helpful suggestions. The property was deemed good at this time, but should we ever need work done I would definitely call your company again.
Chris C.
08/10/18
 
Brian has done an awesome job. He was very detailed during evaluation. He made sure we understood the problem, work process and pricing. Kudos! Keep up the good work.
Brian B.
08/09/18
 
this young man was very nice and knew his stuff He was very professional and I felt as if I had known him a long time.
Heath J.
08/07/18
 
Chris C did an excellent job explaining my problem and when I thought I had a problem he returned to make sure everything was ok
Chris C.
08/06/18
 
(no comment)
Heath J.
08/02/18
 
(no comment)
Heath J.
08/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.