Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2863 star rating
(575 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
866 star rating (174 Reviews)
Facebook
1059 star rating (212 Reviews)
Google
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert "Taz" Hawkins was awesome! He was on time, very efficient, explained everything very well, and was pleasant to visit with. Fowler does a great job and we have been using them for over 5 years now and every time is wonderful! Great Job guys!!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/24/17
 
I really enjoyed having Dave come and do my A/C Service. He was the nicest thing!!! -Dorothy Hilliard
David K.
05/23/17
 
Excellent service! Robbie arrived at my home right on time to service my A/C unit and my generator. Used covers on his shoes whenever he stepped in the house. Explained what he was doing all the time, etc. Very personable.
Robbi K.
05/23/17
 
Excellent workmanship, great person!!
Robert "Taz" H.
05/06/17
 
We have worked with Fowler's for years and never have any issues with them! Everyone from their office workers to service technicians are a pleasure to deal with and highly recommend them for your heating and cooling needs!
Tony H.
05/01/17
 
Great Service very professional
Tyler P.
04/13/17
 
Tyler is very professional. He explains the problem and show you the issue/part when possible. He talks about what broke and wants you to understand the costs you might encounter. He strives for courtesy in your Home by wearing booties to maintain cleanliness. Tyler also always arrives at the appointment time and works diligently. Another great job Tyler!
Tyler P.
03/28/17
 
Tyler is very professional. He explains the problem and show you the issue/part when possible. He talks about what broke and wants you to understand the costs you might encounter. He strives for courtesy in your Home by wearing booties to maintain cleanliness. Tyler also always arrives at the appointment time and works diligently. Another great job Tyler!
Tyler P.
03/27/17
 
When my plumber encountered a problem with a water heater replacement, Fowler was kind enough to send David K. to the rescue! His knowledge of the Fowler-installed furnace allowed him to resolve the problem and saved many unnecessary hours of work on the part of my plumber. Once again, Fowler deserves my highest praise and earned my continued loyalty.
David K.
02/24/17
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling did a wonderful job on getting my fireplace working . The repairman was on time, very knowledgeable in what he was doing and even took the time to explain to me what the issue was. I will definitely be calling Fowlers with any future Heating or Air conditioning issues I have. Thanks for the great service.
David K.
02/21/17
 
What an amazing company. My furnance went out on a Sunday!!!!. God bless this company and Tyler for coming out and finding the problem. They didn't have the part but I got by with space heaters. On monday they called said they found the part locally . I am so grateful. Thank you Fowlers and Tyler.
Tyler P.
01/30/17
 
Fowler keeps my furnace & air conditioner in top shape. They give me good service by maintaining my equipment so that it works properly in every season.
Mike L., Tyler P.
01/26/17
 
Figured out our problem quickly and easily. Fixed our heat so we don't freeze this winter. Was a pleasure.
Tony H.
11/04/16
 
Once again ALL the staff were excellent. I called early afternoon and had someone at the house by 5p. Unfortunately, the pump then malfunctioned and I had to call the after-hour technician. Tyler was ready to come to the house, but it was late and I decided to wait. Emily followed up the next morning and Tony was at the house the next day.
Tony H., Tyson P., Tyler P., Emily A.
08/15/16
 
You will not find a better tech than tony!!! Great guy and does everything perfect!!
Tony H.
07/21/16
 
Appreciated quick response to cooling problem with temp running in the high 90's. Service individual made me feel comfortable having him in my home while doing repair to the cooling unit. Thanks for getting the unit back in working order.
Tyson P.
07/06/16
 
We had an electrical burning smell in our house during the night that woke us up around 2AM. I isolated the smell to something with our air conditioner. I turned it off at the breaker, cleared the air in the house, and called Fowler the next morning. Tyson arrived right on time and discovered our blower motor was going bad and was causing the burning smell. He had the new motor with him on his truck. I opted to purchase it and install it myself. He went out of his way to write down the proper color code for the wires for me and even left his personal cell # for me to call if I had any questions with the install. The install went perfectly and resolved our issue. Tyson was very quick on his diagnosis and extremely helpful. This is not my fist great experience with them and I would recommend him and this company to anyone.
Tyson P.
06/10/16
 
Tyson was absolutely knowledgable in his job. He also explained everything to us. Fixed our problem in no time. Nice and easy to talk to. Very respectable to me and my husband . I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much Tyson!!!!
Tyson P.
05/21/16
 
Terry did an excellent job today. Very professional.
Terry S.
04/13/16
 
On the coldest night of the winter the blower on the furnace stopped working. We called Fowler Heating and Cooling and in 30 minutes Tyson was here and in less than an hour the house was toasty warm again. I am soooo glad we had the maintenance program too! Thank you!
Tyson P.
02/12/16
 
Everyone at Fowler Heating and Cooling is always top notch. From Service Technicians in my home who are always professional, kind, and respectful; to the Office Staff who call to schedule or just to check up on us who always provide great customer service. There really isn't anything more you can ask from them.

01/13/16
 
Always: On time! Respectful of me, my pets, my home! Professional! Thorough! Always. Every time. No matter who helps you. What else could you ask for?
Mike L.
01/13/16
 
Great service, and had a real concern for customer satisfaction and safety. Thanks Mike, and all is well.
Mike L.
01/12/16
 
Mike really knew what he was doing. A real pro.
Mike L.
12/08/15
 
I always know when Mike L. provides service that it will be excellent. It's good to see a familiar face when a service technician arrives. Thank you!
Mike L.
12/03/15
 
Mark was very helpful in getting my furnace for me. Very helpful in getting what I needed and always returned my phone calls in a timely manner. I believe the gentleman who installed my furnace was Brad Tuggle. He did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier. Very well pleased with such an excellent company and service. Thanks
Mark W.
12/01/15
 
Absolutely outstanding service! Tony H. is an amazing technician; thorough, friendly, and explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I definitely recommend Fowler heating and cooling to anyone needing the services they provide!!
Tony H.
12/01/15
 
If you are looking for quality Heating & Cooling service, go to Fowler Heating & Cooling. The service is outstanding, the salesperson who worked with me explained the different types of systems that I could use in my new home. There were no hidden cost. He sent me three different proposal that explain in more detail about the units that I could choose from.
Mark W.
11/22/15
 
I have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for my AC and heating unit service for thirty years and they always give exceptional service. Their technicians are always courteous and very knowledgeable. Mike Lawler (from Fowlers) was just here today. He wore shoe covers inside the house and really cleaned up after his work. I really appreciate the care he took with the service call. Thanks.........RK.
Mike L.
11/18/15
 
Couldn't have ask for better service. Started having a problem yesterday (Monday) with our heat. I called yesterday afternoon and they came out today and the tech knew immediately what the problem was. It was fixed and working within about 30 minutes.
Mike L.
11/17/15
 
Prompt and courteous service. Tyson went above and beyond to take care of my problems.
Tyson P.
10/20/15
 
Tyson did our furnace inspection, cleaned, checked it all out, cleaned drain line, and changed filter. It is a pleasure to have the polite, competent worker come out.
Tyson P.
10/14/15
 
Tyson went over all the furnace, inspected, cleaned, changed filter, cleaned out drain line,, and left the furnace ready to operate! It is a pleasure to have the polite young man to service our furnace.
Tyson P.
10/14/15
 
Would surely recommend Fowler Heating to anyone needing furnace/ac service.

10/14/15
 
Tyson is always very thorough when doing his cleaning and inspection of my unit!! When asking questions to Tyson about my unit he always takes the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend him!!
Tyson P.
10/04/15
 
Mike L. was very informative in explaining the need for a new furnace and the types of furnaces available.
Mike L.
10/02/15
 
I would highly recommend your company to any one looking for heating and air services. Your staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a great experience!

09/25/15
 
Mike is so friendly and efficient. He always does an excellent job for me and I appreciate his service. I am glad he is back at work
Mike L.
09/24/15
 
I really like dealing with Fowler Heating and Air. Both the in store customer service and the field techs provide excellent service and make you feel like your number one!

09/24/15
 
Mike was very thorough, extremely nice, and did a great job. We were very pleased with our service today!
Mike L.
09/23/15
 
Mike L provided excellent customer service. He was very nice and went above and beyond in making sure that our unit is in proper working order. Thanks again Mike and everyone there at Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Mike L.
09/23/15
 
Thank you Fowler Heating & Cooling for excellent service! I just purchased a home and needed my heating and air unit repaired. The technician was very thorough in showing me how my system works. I really appreciated the time he took to get me familiar with the system. I would highly recommend Fowler Heating & Cooling to anyone needing service or new instillation!
Tyson P.
09/23/15
 
Mike Lawler did an excellent job! He even gave some helpful information concerning the humidifier that I was unaware of. So, thanks, Mike, for doing a professional job!!
Mike L.
09/10/15
 
Tyler was prompt and excellent. My pets all liked him and he does a very thorough job.
Tyler P.
09/08/15
 
The AC broke down at 8:30 pm on 9-03-15. It was hot in the house. We called Fowler and Mike Lawler came out ASAP. He battled a nest of red wasps and changed out a bad capacitor in short order. We get to sleep in the cool tonight. I didn't really think that would be possible with a breakdown that late in the evening. We are very satisfied with everything!
Mike L.
09/03/15
 
Tyler did an excellent job. Janet and Gary Hacker
Tyler P.
09/03/15
 
Harvie, Thanks for u'r outstanding skills and information during most recent S. call. U are topps in my book. If I were able to post a rating would have been outstanting and all 10's. It's always a pleasure to have u come to our home. U have great patience and r willing to share u'r vast knowledge of the HAV industry with the customer. That is very important to me, and u always wear booties, Ha! Feel free to foreward this to Steve. I'm sure he knows what an asset u are to Fowler H&C, but it doesn't hurt to hear it from the customer. Best Regards, Bob Vandeveer
Harvie L.
08/31/15
 
Excellent service

08/27/15
 
The service was excellent. Tyler was very professional. I would highly recommend Fowler.
Tyler P.
08/27/15
 
(No comments)
Tyler P.
08/15/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.