Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2723 star rating
(547 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
826 star rating (166 Reviews)
Google
184 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
1024 star rating (205 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, and had a real concern for customer satisfaction and safety. Thanks Mike, and all is well.
Mike L.
01/12/16
 
Mike really knew what he was doing. A real pro.
Mike L.
12/08/15
 
I always know when Mike L. provides service that it will be excellent. It's good to see a familiar face when a service technician arrives. Thank you!
Mike L.
12/03/15
 
Mark was very helpful in getting my furnace for me. Very helpful in getting what I needed and always returned my phone calls in a timely manner. I believe the gentleman who installed my furnace was Brad Tuggle. He did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier. Very well pleased with such an excellent company and service. Thanks
Mark W.
12/01/15
 
Absolutely outstanding service! Tony H. is an amazing technician; thorough, friendly, and explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I definitely recommend Fowler heating and cooling to anyone needing the services they provide!!
Tony H.
12/01/15
 
If you are looking for quality Heating & Cooling service, go to Fowler Heating & Cooling. The service is outstanding, the salesperson who worked with me explained the different types of systems that I could use in my new home. There were no hidden cost. He sent me three different proposal that explain in more detail about the units that I could choose from.
Mark W.
11/22/15
 
I have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for my AC and heating unit service for thirty years and they always give exceptional service. Their technicians are always courteous and very knowledgeable. Mike Lawler (from Fowlers) was just here today. He wore shoe covers inside the house and really cleaned up after his work. I really appreciate the care he took with the service call. Thanks.........RK.
Mike L.
11/18/15
 
Couldn't have ask for better service. Started having a problem yesterday (Monday) with our heat. I called yesterday afternoon and they came out today and the tech knew immediately what the problem was. It was fixed and working within about 30 minutes.
Mike L.
11/17/15
 
Prompt and courteous service. Tyson went above and beyond to take care of my problems.
Tyson P.
10/20/15
 
Tyson did our furnace inspection, cleaned, checked it all out, cleaned drain line, and changed filter. It is a pleasure to have the polite, competent worker come out.
Tyson P.
10/14/15
 
Tyson went over all the furnace, inspected, cleaned, changed filter, cleaned out drain line,, and left the furnace ready to operate! It is a pleasure to have the polite young man to service our furnace.
Tyson P.
10/14/15
 
Would surely recommend Fowler Heating to anyone needing furnace/ac service.

10/14/15
 
Tyson is always very thorough when doing his cleaning and inspection of my unit!! When asking questions to Tyson about my unit he always takes the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend him!!
Tyson P.
10/04/15
 
Mike L. was very informative in explaining the need for a new furnace and the types of furnaces available.
Mike L.
10/02/15
 
I would highly recommend your company to any one looking for heating and air services. Your staff was very kind and helpful. Thank you for a great experience!

09/25/15
 
Mike is so friendly and efficient. He always does an excellent job for me and I appreciate his service. I am glad he is back at work
Mike L.
09/24/15
 
I really like dealing with Fowler Heating and Air. Both the in store customer service and the field techs provide excellent service and make you feel like your number one!

09/24/15
 
Mike was very thorough, extremely nice, and did a great job. We were very pleased with our service today!
Mike L.
09/23/15
 
Mike L provided excellent customer service. He was very nice and went above and beyond in making sure that our unit is in proper working order. Thanks again Mike and everyone there at Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Mike L.
09/23/15
 
Thank you Fowler Heating & Cooling for excellent service! I just purchased a home and needed my heating and air unit repaired. The technician was very thorough in showing me how my system works. I really appreciated the time he took to get me familiar with the system. I would highly recommend Fowler Heating & Cooling to anyone needing service or new instillation!
Tyson P.
09/23/15
 
Mike Lawler did an excellent job! He even gave some helpful information concerning the humidifier that I was unaware of. So, thanks, Mike, for doing a professional job!!
Mike L.
09/10/15
 
Tyler was prompt and excellent. My pets all liked him and he does a very thorough job.
Tyler P.
09/08/15
 
The AC broke down at 8:30 pm on 9-03-15. It was hot in the house. We called Fowler and Mike Lawler came out ASAP. He battled a nest of red wasps and changed out a bad capacitor in short order. We get to sleep in the cool tonight. I didn't really think that would be possible with a breakdown that late in the evening. We are very satisfied with everything!
Mike L.
09/03/15
 
Tyler did an excellent job. Janet and Gary Hacker
Tyler P.
09/03/15
 
Harvie, Thanks for u'r outstanding skills and information during most recent S. call. U are topps in my book. If I were able to post a rating would have been outstanting and all 10's. It's always a pleasure to have u come to our home. U have great patience and r willing to share u'r vast knowledge of the HAV industry with the customer. That is very important to me, and u always wear booties, Ha! Feel free to foreward this to Steve. I'm sure he knows what an asset u are to Fowler H&C, but it doesn't hurt to hear it from the customer. Best Regards, Bob Vandeveer
Harvie L.
08/31/15
 
Excellent service

08/27/15
 
The service was excellent. Tyler was very professional. I would highly recommend Fowler.
Tyler P.
08/27/15
 
(No comments)
Tyler P.
08/15/15
 
Kudos once again to the fine folks at Fowler Heating and Cooling! Shari took my call and I had a tech (Rob Hawkins) on site within 3 hours. Excellent service with a smile...... as usual! Special thanks to Steve for checking in with Rob a few times to make sure everything was going well! YOU WILL NOT FIND A MORE DEDICATED BUNCH OF FOLKS....PERIOD! FROM THE TOP ON DOWN, THEY ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!!!
Robert "Taz" H.
08/10/15
 
Thanks to the nice young man who service our air conditioning las week - just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate the excellent service we always receive from your company!
Tyler P.
08/07/15
 
Tony was great

08/04/15
 
Mike L was the Technician. He did a great job. I feel comfortable knowing the equipment has been checked out to keep things running smoothly.
Mike L.
08/04/15
 
We had a service call with Tyler. Service was awesome, he knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it!
Tyler P.
08/03/15
 
My air stopped working had service done within the hour and all fixed prompt and knowledgeable service
Tony H.
08/02/15
 
My air stopped working had service done within the hour and all fixed prompt and knowledgeable service
Tony H.
08/02/15
 
I have not had dealings with any employee at Fowler Heating and Cooling who has not treated me with consideration, respect and honesty. They always say what they will do and do what they say. This company has my absolute trust. Their standards for knowledge and quality of service have set a high bar for their competition.

07/31/15
 
We are always glad to see Mike respond to our service calls. We have the utmost confidence in his abilities. He is always efficient and knowledgeable. His feedback, attitude and disposition make even bad news sound good. He always gives us alternatives and we rely heavily on his expertise. Mike is a quality employee and a great asset to Fowler Heating & Cooling.
Mike L.
07/29/15
 
Tyler P helped me and he was excellent. I have used Fowler Heating for over 15 yrs. Would not use anyone else. Their whole staff is the best.
Tyler P.
07/28/15
 

Robert "Taz" H.
07/27/15
 
Mike Lawler was the service technician who came to do general maintenance on my air conditioning unit. He was prompt, courteous, and did a thorough job. He found a problem with my AC unit, explained it to me, and together we decided to replace the problem part with a new one. I am well pleased with his visit.
Mike L.
07/27/15
 
I appreciate the consideration given me regarding pricing of the replacement part. Thank you.

07/27/15
 
Mike L was fast friendly and professional
Mike L.
07/26/15
 
Did a great job of coming out on a Sunday afternoon, when I called another company and was told they would make an appointment monday afternoon. Great service, educational he was quick and efficient. I would recommend this company to someone who has a Geo - therm. Thanks Mike
Mike L.
07/26/15
 
All the techs are excellent, and knowledgeable. Mike Lawler has always done an excellent job for us. However, Steve, you should have bought his tool pouch. It was only $200. The maintenance agreement is an excellent investment.
Mike L.
07/25/15
 
Mark was very helpful and answered all questions we had in selecting a furnace and air conditioning. Brad and Nathan really know what they are doing and were so polite and nice. They explained exactly what they were doing. When finished they cleaned up the mess. wonderful people to work with.
Mark W., Brad T., Nathan P.
07/22/15
 
Mike was very efficient. Didn't find any problems. We were pleased with his work.
Mike L.
07/20/15
 
When it's this hot, the last thing you want to feel is the A/C acting up. Taz and Fowler Heating and Cooling to the Rescue!!! As usual, Taz and Fowler Heating and Cooling gave Prompt, Professional and Courteous Service. Is Fowler Heating and Cooling a little bit more expensive?....yah, a little, but if you want Service Now, and it want it done right the first time, if you want confidence in their Honesty and Good work...then The Fowler Family are your people! Bob and I think Taz is the consummate AC Professional and even though an AC problem is no fun, we welcome his Bootie -wearing self into our home, knowing he'll be thorough, honest and get the job done in a timely manner. Thanks Taz!!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/15/15
 
Mark was very helpful and answered all questions we had in selecting a furnace and air conditioning. Brad and Nathan really know what they are doing and were so polite and nice. They explained exactly what they were doing. When finished they cleaned up the mess. wonderful people to work with.
Mark W., Brad T., Nathan P.
07/13/15
 
Special thanks to Steve and Robert for their excellent service in rescuing me from the heat. If anyone finds themselves without heating or air, call these men! Best service out there!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/10/15
 
Robert, did a great job. My family has used Fowler for years and will continue to use them. Thanks Again, Charles DuBose
Robert "Taz" H.
07/02/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page