Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2848 star rating
(572 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
861 star rating (173 Reviews)
Facebook
1054 star rating (211 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our heat shut off during the night while we were sleeping very cool getting ready for work. The Fowler TEAM worked us in repairs were made and we had heat by 4:00 pm. Thank to Mike L. and the Fowler Heating and Cooling team. Awesome service. He found the problem fast, had the part in truck and made repairs wile we swapped fishing stories.
Mike L.
11/15/12
 
I felt very comfortable with Mike as my tech. He was prompt, listened to my concerns, friendly and informative.
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
I couldn't ask for better service from Tony. He got to the problem quick and explained all details. He got on the phone and ordered the part. His kind you need to keep. Thanks for the good service and he will be back to install the part.
Tony H.
11/14/12
 
Mike was informative and honest - he had been out to brush our coils after tornado damage, so it was my second time dealing with him this year. Friendly and helpful.
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
Mike Lawler checked our system for noises when the heat pump goes thru defrost cycle - had not heard the noise prior to this occurance but he explained how this is normal and why there should be no concern. It was great to have a complete explanation for future concern!! Thanks Mike!!
Mike L.
11/14/12
 
I had a great experience with my furnace checkup. Everything was explained in an understandable manner. David Fredman
Tyson P.
11/13/12
 
The job was done professionally and efficiently. We have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for many years and will continue to do so in the future. Mike was truly professional, efficient, polite and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better person to get the job done!
Mike L.
11/13/12
 
Mike Lawler is an excellent Air Conditioning and Heating Technician. Keep up the good work and we at the YMCA of Jefferson County will use you for years to come. Thanks!! Larry Cornett CEO YMCA of Jefferson County
Mike L.
11/12/12
 
Thanks for being there when we need you, I just had my yearly Heating checkup and your technician Tony was very professional and did a very good job, its employes like Tony that make a company. Thanks Edith
Tony H.
11/12/12
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling is a great company to work with. We have purchased annual maintenance with them for over 3 years. The routine checks are detailed, with well trained personnel. We had experienced a break down, in very cold weather, with Fowler sending representatives to resolve the problems in very reasonable response times. Mike L watches over our systems and is a trusted service technician in our home.
Mike L.
11/10/12
 
Great AC Guy!! The Best!!
Mike L.
11/10/12
 
mike was here on time and performed the repair with care and knowledge. He was very courtious. He is a proffesional. Thank you.
Mike L.
11/09/12
 
Tony Hacker was my service tecnician. He was on time, courteous, and efficient. I have a maintenance contract for spring and fall inspection. It is reasonablly priced. I have used Fowler's for several years and am pleased with their service. R. Fojut
Tony H.
11/09/12
 
Mike was Very polite, and did a profiecent in caring for the heatingand air. Mike was very thorough. He was able to get it clean up very quickly. He has always been very honest.
Mike L.
11/09/12
 
Tony was prompt and friendly. He provided all around great service.
Tony H.
11/08/12
 
Mike L. Provided me with excellent service. As always he did all that was expected and more. I am a loyal customer of Fowler Heating and Cooling and it is service technicians like Mike that make all the difference in the world. Thank you!
Mike L.
11/08/12
 
Mike did a fine job informing us of the service agreement, performing our service, and discussing the condition of our system very objectively. He was very pleasant and professional.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Fower Heating & Cooling were professional from the time we contacted until the job was completed. Then, later they called to ensure everything was all right - and it certainly was. The technician, Mike L., was very professional. He arrived on time, completed the task timely, cleaned up the area, explained what he had done. He certainly deserves the "5 star" rating. Also, the staff at the Marion office were courteous and helpful. We certainly would recommend them and will use their services, if and when needed.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling is a great group to work with. We have purchased annual maintenance with them for over 3 years. The routine checks are detailed, with well trained personnel. We had experienced a break down, in very cold weather, with Fowler sending representatives to resolve the problems in very reasonable response times. Mike L watches over our systems and is a trusted service technician in our home.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Mike arrived on time and was very informative. He outlined all of our options for taking care of our problem and ensured that we understood those options before leaving. Thanks again for another great service call.
Mike L.
11/06/12
 
Mike was here and was very friendly and informative. Made sure we had all the options available to take care of the problem. Fowler is an A company. Thanks again guys.
Mike L.
11/06/12
 
Tony was here on time and did a great job. We will use Fowler again. - Steve Howerton
Tony H.
11/04/12
 
Mike did a great job the best service person we have had .I give him a 5 star plus.
Mike L.
11/03/12
 
Great service from Tony. He went the extra mile to clean our furnace and troubleshoot the problem! Thanks.
Tony H.
11/02/12
 
Mike arrived promptly, got right to the issues, and answered all my questions. He is a very good technician and easy to work with.
Mike L.
11/02/12
 
Tony (technician) and office personnel (Jennifer?) were both very professional and helpful. What a breath of fresh air to find a company that takes pride not only in the service they provide, but also in the way they treat their customers. Thank You. Great service, highly trained technician, modern and up to date I.T technologies, but most importantly - honest work - work that can be trusted. Peace of mind - priceless.
Tony H.
11/02/12
 
After calling one of the local heating and A/C companies and not getting a call back after 48 hours, I was tired of waiting. I called Fowler's and they answered on the second ring! Valerie was wonderful, scheduled us promptly, called back to bump the appointment to an EARLIER TIME, Mike arrived ON TIME, quickly found the problem and fixed it just as fast. AMAZING!! I will NEVER call that other answering machine again.
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
local favorite, always available and on time, very plesant to work with
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
There was water in the air flow motor of our Heating unit. The heating would not work as a result. It would try to kick on, so we knew it wasn't the breaker or the thermostat and the filters were new, so that was the end of what we could see or treat on our own. After failing to get a call back from the company we have used for 10 years, I decided it was time to give someone else a try. I am so glad that I did. The call was answered after 2 rings, the representative was nice, the dispatcher was excellent and scheduled an appointment for later in the afternoon. I received a call back within 30 minutes to bump the appointment up due to a recent cancellation!! The technician arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, fixed it swiftly, checked his work by making sure the heating came on and worked properly and was gone. Why didn't I do this before??? It will be Fowler Heating & Cooling from now on!!
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
local favorite, always available and on time, very plesant to work with
Tony H.
11/01/12
 
Great Service-Effective, Efficient and Friendly! Thanks..
Harvie L.
11/01/12
 
tony very effcient and great service
Tony H.
11/01/12
 
Good morning Steve! I wanted to tell you that Tony Hacker is an awesome repairman....I thank Katie for sending him to fix my furnace...he is awesome!!!
Tony H.
10/31/12
 
On time neat and professional
Tony H.
10/30/12
 
Tony is great!!! Couldn't ask for a better technician to service the boiler system at work.
Tony H.
10/29/12
 
Harvie Link, is our serviceman,always look forward to seeing Harvie. Always on time,very pleasent,friendly,& efficient. He has taken care of our system since it was installed,we hope he's around with FH&C for a long time. Frank & Jan Marcan
Harvie L.
10/29/12
 
Mike came out yesterday and quickly found out why our unit wouldn't shut off after reaching the set temperature. Very thorough and did a great job!
Mike L.
10/29/12
 
WE have very good service from Fowler Heating and Cooling. Tyson is an excelent Service Specialiist. Thank You!! Charles Bernardoni
Tyson P.
10/28/12
 
Great Service Tony!!!!
Tony H.
10/26/12
 
Tyson did out semi annual inspection this morning. He is so nice & explains everything he does & is doing. Always goes the extra mile for us. We appreciate Fowler's and their efficiency. We can always depend on them.
Tyson P.
10/26/12
 
Thanx to Harvie Link ,our H&C runs smoothly year around,He is always on time,very efficient,& friendly. We always look forward to his servive call. Frank & Jan Marcan
Harvie L.
10/26/12
 
Fowler provides great service in a timely manner. Well pleased with Fowler Heating & Cooling, they have our business!
Randy H.
10/25/12
 
Service technician was on time and courteous. Fowler Heating & Air service has always been top knotch.
Mike L.
10/25/12
 
Tony Hacker was the serviceman that was sent to check our furnace in preparation for the Winter. He was here on time and introduced himself and proceeded to take care of the furnace and replace the filters. He was courteous, friendly and knew his job. Thanks, K.D
Tony H.
10/24/12
 
Service technician Tony was on time, very thorough, and was personable.
Tony H.
10/23/12
 
Im so sorry my review of Tony didn't come through. Well what can I say but how much we LOVE LOVE LOVE Fowler Heating and Cooling and especially Tony. He is so helpful on our systems, very personal and oh so fun. I hope he has a long career with FH&C because we really want to see Tony come back.
Tony H.
10/23/12
 
Great service. Tony my tech was terrific! On time, pleasant, and took time to answer all my questions. I would recommend Tony at Fowler to anyone who wants great service.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
I had my furnace worked on today. My service tech, Tony, was wonderful! He was on time, pleasant, and neat about his work. He anwered all my questions and did not make me feel rushed. I would recommend Fowler and Tony to anyone.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
We were very appreciative of the service we received from Tony Hacker. He arrived exactly on-time as promised, was very courteous, and clearly was very technically competent.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
I have used Fowler for 4 yrs. and they are great. Randy was excellent.And so were the other techs i had before.Good service and quality work. I highly recommend them .
Randy H.
10/20/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.