Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2778 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Facebook
1034 star rating (207 Reviews)
Google
189 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
836 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tony was prompt and friendly. He provided all around great service.
Tony H.
11/08/12
 
Mike L. Provided me with excellent service. As always he did all that was expected and more. I am a loyal customer of Fowler Heating and Cooling and it is service technicians like Mike that make all the difference in the world. Thank you!
Mike L.
11/08/12
 
Mike did a fine job informing us of the service agreement, performing our service, and discussing the condition of our system very objectively. He was very pleasant and professional.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Fower Heating & Cooling were professional from the time we contacted until the job was completed. Then, later they called to ensure everything was all right - and it certainly was. The technician, Mike L., was very professional. He arrived on time, completed the task timely, cleaned up the area, explained what he had done. He certainly deserves the "5 star" rating. Also, the staff at the Marion office were courteous and helpful. We certainly would recommend them and will use their services, if and when needed.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Fowler Heating & Cooling is a great group to work with. We have purchased annual maintenance with them for over 3 years. The routine checks are detailed, with well trained personnel. We had experienced a break down, in very cold weather, with Fowler sending representatives to resolve the problems in very reasonable response times. Mike L watches over our systems and is a trusted service technician in our home.
Mike L.
11/07/12
 
Mike arrived on time and was very informative. He outlined all of our options for taking care of our problem and ensured that we understood those options before leaving. Thanks again for another great service call.
Mike L.
11/06/12
 
Mike was here and was very friendly and informative. Made sure we had all the options available to take care of the problem. Fowler is an A company. Thanks again guys.
Mike L.
11/06/12
 
Tony was here on time and did a great job. We will use Fowler again. - Steve Howerton
Tony H.
11/04/12
 
Mike did a great job the best service person we have had .I give him a 5 star plus.
Mike L.
11/03/12
 
Great service from Tony. He went the extra mile to clean our furnace and troubleshoot the problem! Thanks.
Tony H.
11/02/12
 
Mike arrived promptly, got right to the issues, and answered all my questions. He is a very good technician and easy to work with.
Mike L.
11/02/12
 
Tony (technician) and office personnel (Jennifer?) were both very professional and helpful. What a breath of fresh air to find a company that takes pride not only in the service they provide, but also in the way they treat their customers. Thank You. Great service, highly trained technician, modern and up to date I.T technologies, but most importantly - honest work - work that can be trusted. Peace of mind - priceless.
Tony H.
11/02/12
 
After calling one of the local heating and A/C companies and not getting a call back after 48 hours, I was tired of waiting. I called Fowler's and they answered on the second ring! Valerie was wonderful, scheduled us promptly, called back to bump the appointment to an EARLIER TIME, Mike arrived ON TIME, quickly found the problem and fixed it just as fast. AMAZING!! I will NEVER call that other answering machine again.
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
local favorite, always available and on time, very plesant to work with
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
There was water in the air flow motor of our Heating unit. The heating would not work as a result. It would try to kick on, so we knew it wasn't the breaker or the thermostat and the filters were new, so that was the end of what we could see or treat on our own. After failing to get a call back from the company we have used for 10 years, I decided it was time to give someone else a try. I am so glad that I did. The call was answered after 2 rings, the representative was nice, the dispatcher was excellent and scheduled an appointment for later in the afternoon. I received a call back within 30 minutes to bump the appointment up due to a recent cancellation!! The technician arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, fixed it swiftly, checked his work by making sure the heating came on and worked properly and was gone. Why didn't I do this before??? It will be Fowler Heating & Cooling from now on!!
Mike L.
11/01/12
 
local favorite, always available and on time, very plesant to work with
Tony H.
11/01/12
 
Great Service-Effective, Efficient and Friendly! Thanks..
Harvie L.
11/01/12
 
tony very effcient and great service
Tony H.
11/01/12
 
Good morning Steve! I wanted to tell you that Tony Hacker is an awesome repairman....I thank Katie for sending him to fix my furnace...he is awesome!!!
Tony H.
10/31/12
 
On time neat and professional
Tony H.
10/30/12
 
Tony is great!!! Couldn't ask for a better technician to service the boiler system at work.
Tony H.
10/29/12
 
Harvie Link, is our serviceman,always look forward to seeing Harvie. Always on time,very pleasent,friendly,& efficient. He has taken care of our system since it was installed,we hope he's around with FH&C for a long time. Frank & Jan Marcan
Harvie L.
10/29/12
 
Mike came out yesterday and quickly found out why our unit wouldn't shut off after reaching the set temperature. Very thorough and did a great job!
Mike L.
10/29/12
 
WE have very good service from Fowler Heating and Cooling. Tyson is an excelent Service Specialiist. Thank You!! Charles Bernardoni
Tyson P.
10/28/12
 
Great Service Tony!!!!
Tony H.
10/26/12
 
Tyson did out semi annual inspection this morning. He is so nice & explains everything he does & is doing. Always goes the extra mile for us. We appreciate Fowler's and their efficiency. We can always depend on them.
Tyson P.
10/26/12
 
Thanx to Harvie Link ,our H&C runs smoothly year around,He is always on time,very efficient,& friendly. We always look forward to his servive call. Frank & Jan Marcan
Harvie L.
10/26/12
 
Fowler provides great service in a timely manner. Well pleased with Fowler Heating & Cooling, they have our business!
Randy H.
10/25/12
 
Service technician was on time and courteous. Fowler Heating & Air service has always been top knotch.
Mike L.
10/25/12
 
Tony Hacker was the serviceman that was sent to check our furnace in preparation for the Winter. He was here on time and introduced himself and proceeded to take care of the furnace and replace the filters. He was courteous, friendly and knew his job. Thanks, K.D
Tony H.
10/24/12
 
Service technician Tony was on time, very thorough, and was personable.
Tony H.
10/23/12
 
Im so sorry my review of Tony didn't come through. Well what can I say but how much we LOVE LOVE LOVE Fowler Heating and Cooling and especially Tony. He is so helpful on our systems, very personal and oh so fun. I hope he has a long career with FH&C because we really want to see Tony come back.
Tony H.
10/23/12
 
Great service. Tony my tech was terrific! On time, pleasant, and took time to answer all my questions. I would recommend Tony at Fowler to anyone who wants great service.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
I had my furnace worked on today. My service tech, Tony, was wonderful! He was on time, pleasant, and neat about his work. He anwered all my questions and did not make me feel rushed. I would recommend Fowler and Tony to anyone.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
We were very appreciative of the service we received from Tony Hacker. He arrived exactly on-time as promised, was very courteous, and clearly was very technically competent.
Tony H.
10/22/12
 
I have used Fowler for 4 yrs. and they are great. Randy was excellent.And so were the other techs i had before.Good service and quality work. I highly recommend them .
Randy H.
10/20/12
 
This is our third year with Fowler Heating and Air Conditioning and I can say only fantastic things about everyone. Tony, our Service Tech is so personable and very helpful. I truly believe that our heating and air conditioning is very important to Fowlers. Steve, wish I had such caring and educated employees here. We thank you from the bottom of our heart
Tony H.
10/19/12
 
Thanks to Harvie for servicing the unit in the house. As always, fast, courteous and professional. He doesn't even mind the cats or giraffes.
Harvie L.
10/19/12
 
We have used Fowler for several years and are very satisfied with their service. Fast, friendly, on time. Quick to come in an emergency. Highly recommended!
Tony H.
10/19/12
 
Mike did a great job making sure I understood what needed to be done.
Mike L.
10/18/12
 
All the staff, whether it by the technicians or the office staff, are friendly and helpful. I have a maintenance agreement, and have been completely satisfied with their service. Keep up the good work!
Mike L.
10/17/12
 
Mike serviced the furnace at my parents home. They found him to be effecient and professional. Thank you.
Mike L.
10/17/12
 
THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL SERVICE YESTERDAY. MIKE IS TERRIFIC--VERY PERSONABLE AND ACCOMMODATING. WE APPRECIATE YOU TOO!
Mike L.
10/17/12
 
Tony did a great job - he got here on time, was very informative, friendly and helpful. He needed a part which was delivered in a timely manner and had the part installed very quickly. Thanks to Tony and the Parts Runner and to Steve - you guys really do a good job.
Tony H.
10/16/12
 
Tony came to the house for a scheduled cleaning and service. He was on time, courteous, friendly, professional, and helpful. I needed a new filter, and he made the call, had one brought over and installed in just a few minutes. (Thanks to the Parts Delivery Guy also.) I also liked the ipad credit card acceptance. It's so convenient for the company, the technician, and the customer.
Tony H.
10/16/12
 
Tony the Service Tech was thorough and detail oriented. He took the time to explain the Maintenance Service and how it related to the efficient operation of my Geo Thermal unit.
Tony H.
10/16/12
 
Tony did a very good job and was very mindful of my needs and request. Explained things in detail. He was considerate when he entered the home. Represents your company well.
Tony H.
10/15/12
 
Our tech mike was on time and very helpful in solving our heating issues. Great job Mike!!!!!!!!!
Mike L.
10/15/12
 
Tony was excellent!! Very professional and kind. As always the service was great!!
Tony H.
10/14/12
 
Tyson did a great job with the service and explanation of our system. Thank you
Tyson P.
10/13/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.