Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2723 star rating
(547 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
826 star rating (166 Reviews)
Google
184 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
1024 star rating (205 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike L. came to our house on a Saturday. Furnance went out Friday night. He was there WHEN he was scheduled to be there....which was very nice....cause of later plans. He slipped on little booties the minute he arrived!! He showed us each problem we had and was very thorough explaining the answers to our questions. You could'nt ask for a nicer tech!! Thank you Fowlers!!
Mike L.
01/11/13
 
This tech makes his visit to my place of employment. He is always friendly and knowledgeable about his products and services. I will call him for my own home repair and service when needed.
Mike L.
01/11/13
 
We have used Fowler for years and they continue to provide great service. Our serviceman, Tony H. was very pleasant and did a great job; he even put covers on his shoes to keep our floors clean!
Tony H.
01/11/13
 
polite, quick and efficient.
Mike L.
01/10/13
 
Mike L did a great job performing routine service at our house today. Thanks Mike!
Mike L.
01/10/13
 
Mike L. came and did a routine check up of my unit and installed a new thermostat that was no longer working correct. Very polite and clean. Thanks so much for doing a Great Job!
Mike L.
01/09/13
 
Tony was the first tech that responded to my furnace going out thursday night. He was very professional and explained what had happened and the next steps. The blower went out and they didnt have one at the shop.He then called Shannon (I believe was his name) and to my surprise, he brought over two space heaters to keep my place warm until they could get the part in. Someone called me the next day and explained that they had tried numerous local places to find the part, but no one stocked it. They overnighted the part and called me today to schedule service. Mike was out today to install the new part. He was also very professional and even wore boot covers when he walked in the house. Thank you, Fowler's for getting my heat fixed and keeping me warm with the use of your space heaters while I was without heat. I will highly recommend your business if asked. Kudos to Tony and Mike....very professional and great personalities! Thanks again!
Tony H.
01/08/13
 
Tony came this mornning to do our clean and check for the winter service. On time for the appointment and very helpful to answer questions. He was very thorough on checking everything and changed every filter in the house which I appreciate. Very pleased with the service visit.
Tony H.
01/08/13
 
Mike just left. He did a regular service check and found three capacitors which were not functioning properly. One was dead. He showed me the readings. He brought additional filters for us to use. He also suggested we might want to go with a single central filter in the basement since one of our filters is 12 feet off the floor in the living room. Thanks for the great service! George Jacobs.
Mike L.
01/08/13
 
Tony was the first tech that responded to my furnace going out thursday night. He was very professional and explained what had happened and the next steps. The blower went out and they didnt have one at the shop.He then called Shannon (I believe was his name) and to my surprise, he brought over two space heaters to keep my place warm until they could get the part in. Someone called me the next day and explained that they had tried numerous local places to find the part, but no one stocked it. They overnighted the part and called me today to schedule service. Mike was out today to install the new part. He was also very professional and even wore boot covers when he walked in the house. Thank you, Fowler's for getting my heat fixed and keeping me warm with the use of your space heaters while I was without heat. I will highly recommend your business if asked. Kudos to Tony and Mike....very professional and great personalities! Thanks again!
Mike L.
01/08/13
 
Tony was on time, very professional and solved the problem in a very timely manner.
Tony H.
01/07/13
 
Fowlers is the FREAKING bomb!!!!! I have heat and the nicest repair man in the world!!!!! Thank you thank you!!!
Mike L.
01/07/13
 
Fantastic service! We woke up this morning to a very chilly house and Mike L. came out and figured out the problem very quickly. He was very professional but at the same time down to earth and explained things very well. He is also going above and beyond to make sure we have heat asap. Thanks a million Mike L!
Mike L.
01/06/13
 
Gotta say that Mike Lawler of Fowler Heating & Cooling is not just a great technician, he's a great guy as well. Gave our Guardian generator a thorough servicing, and repaired the voltage regulator tout de suite (that's French for damn quick). Mike....You da man!! Thanks!!!!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Fantastic service! We woke up this morning to a very chilly house and Mike L. came out and figured out the problem very quickly. He was very professional but at the same time down to earth and explained things very well. He is also going above and beyond to make sure we have heat asap. Thanks a million Mike L!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Mike came to change the oil in our generator and check it out. Great Service!!!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Tony H has been to our house twice now, he has a very good personality to go along with his awsome technology! Hope he can come back next time!!
Tony H.
01/04/13
 
Harvie was a great technician. He was very informative and helpful. We have been a customer with Folwer's for over 30 years. I am very pleased with the service that we have received.
Harvie L.
01/03/13
 
I called in the trouble at about 7:45 AM, received a call from Harvie probably within 10 minutes. He said that it would be about an hour before he could get there (ended up being less than that) and by about 9:15 AM he had problem fixed, cleared ice off outside unit and was on his way. Service was 5 Star and only way it could have been better is if Harvie would have brought donuts and coffee.
Harvie L.
01/03/13
 
Harvie came, dispatched the ice. Now our home is warm and nice! Thank you Fowler.
Harvie L.
01/02/13
 
Harvie did a a great job on a recent repair. He's always on time and is a very capable tech. I don't have an email acct but just wanted to let you know Harvie deserves a pat on the back or maybe a raise!
Harvie L.
01/01/13
 
LOVE TONY HACKER WAS VERY PLEASANT & NICE WHEN HE WAS HERE CHECKING AC UNIT OUT SIDE TONY HACKER IS THE BEST
Tony H.
01/01/13
 
I was pleased with the service.
Mike L.
12/29/12
 
Mike was on time and very pleasant. He explained what he was doing and was thorough. Nice job
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Great service call. Mike was professional and quickly accessed the problem.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
On December 28 Mike came to check our faulty geothermo furnace. He was friendly and curtious.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Yearly furnace check done by Fowlers, Mike was the tech. Quick, friendly, knowledgable and answered all questions. Did a realgood job and I would recommend him as an excellent service tech.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Once again, the folks from Fowler met or exceeded my expectations. These folks are some of the most service-oriented people I have ever worked with and I deeply appriciate my associations with them.
Harvie L.
12/28/12
 
Great Communication and Service! All items were explained and the quality of completed work was excellent!
Harvie L.
12/27/12
 
Mike was very courteous He also put items in the furnace room back where they belonged He was considerate of the inside of the building when he came in He made sure when he was done that we understood everything he had done and asked if there was anything else that we needed. I asked him about other services that Fowler's offered and he explained in detail. I would always recommend him for any service call knowing that it would be done right.
Mike L.
12/27/12
 
Great job, Harvie of Fowler Heating & Cooling. Showed up on time fixed my furnace in no time at all. I'll recomend you to my friends.
Harvie L.
12/26/12
 
Due to the big snowstorm, my furnace would not run, so I called Fowler. I was already supposed to get a seasonal checkup, but this was a serious situation, with no heat, and temps going into the teens. Mike L. came out, and despite the deep snow drifts surrounding my home, was able to navigate my long drive very well, using his own PRIVATE vehicle to do so! He figured out what to do to get my heat functional again, in a relatively short time, with the utmost curtesy and explanation of what he was doing. I highly recommend Fowler Heating for any heating/Air conditioning needs. I am thankful for the excellent service I have received. Pat Walters
Mike L.
12/26/12
 
Tony arrived early and was friendly and explained the problems completely.
Tony H.
12/22/12
 
Mike took the time to check and ease our minds concerning the problem we called about. We want to express pleasure on the attitude and concern he showed us he took the time to explain everything for us.
Mike L.
12/21/12
 
Awesome service! Tyson was professional. He fixed the issue and checked the other parts of the system to make sure it was all in proper working order. Thanks!
Tyson P.
12/21/12
 
Mike arrived early, introduced himself and was thorough and informative. This was a winter check and he did a great job! Explained everything he was doing and what he found. Answered questions thoroughly and was courteous and professional.
Mike L.
12/20/12
 
I am writing about Mike once more. He was our technician last summer with and AC problem and was fantastic in terms of his response. With little to no sleep he still came out right away and quickly resolved the problem. He was a pro all the way. He was courteous and friendly. Also gave us good advice about how to keep it from happening again. Thanks. And now, for today, I wrote an evaluation earlier because we had a double maintenance service scheduled for today at two difference locations. The first one was great and so was the second. He was very professional, checked everything thoroughly, provided good information of the status of things and was very efficient. Every time we have seen you it has been very positive. Thanks for a good job, Mike!
Mike L.
12/20/12
 
This Jaden with Marion Ford Hyundai; we would like to thank Fowler heating and cooling for the great service! Mike Lawler was extremly helpful, he knew the ends and out of the products being serviced and was over all very nice.
Mike L.
12/18/12
 
Very cooperative and informative.
Mike L.
12/17/12
 
Mile was very polite and professional. He wore his boot covers, which I very much appreciated. Fowler H&C is well represented by Mike. Bob V.
Mike L.
12/15/12
 
Tony arrived, introduced himself and went to work on our Geo Thermal unit for a winter check. He was very professional and nice. Thanks Fowler Heating & Cooling and thank you Tony!
Tony H.
12/14/12
 
Mike did a n excellent and efficient job, He is very personable, answers any questions that we have. Fowler is fortunate to have such a super technician.
Mike L.
12/14/12
 
Mike was polite and professional. He also wore his boot covers, which I liked very much. Bob V.
Mike L.
12/13/12
 
Mike did a great job on our winter check-up. He was friendly and courteous.
Mike L.
12/12/12
 
Mike was a great help and fixed all my problems and answered all of my questions. I would recommend him to anyone!!
Mike L.
12/11/12
 
This is a great company. Tony was polite, professional, and seemed like a nice guy. I like that when you schedule a time, they are usually pretty darn close to it, if not right on the dot. Thank you!!!
Tony H.
12/10/12
 
The technician was very informative and helpful. He answered all questions and gave advise to help us to understand our new unit. We would be glad to recommend Mike and the other staff to our friends UN the future.
Mike L.
12/10/12
 
On time, friendly, informative, thorough. Tony was outstanding.
Tony H.
12/07/12
 
Mike came out and was very friendly and helpful. I am happy to do business with you.
Mike L.
12/07/12
 
Mike was very professional and had a great personality.
Mike L.
12/07/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page