Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2863 star rating
(575 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
866 star rating (174 Reviews)
Facebook
1059 star rating (212 Reviews)
Google
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tony did a very nice job today on our routine maintenance. He was friendly and thorough. He also discovered our thermostat was programmed incorrectly and took care of the problem. We are now enjoying our heat pump the way it was intended to be used. Thanks!
Tony H.
01/30/13
 
Tyson was very efficient. He was very helpful in explaining things to me in a language I could understand.
Tyson P.
01/30/13
 
Greetings Fowler Heating and Cooling, Our Serviceman's Name was Tyson P. and when I called Fowler it was due to our Heater, or Thermostat not working properly, to where our unit wouldn't come on half of the time unless we kept dialing down the temperature. Tyson checked the electronic boards in the furnace, it appeared even ran a diagnostic on the boards and wiring to check voltage. He also checked the Thermostat to see if there were any apparent malfunction. I am pleased that there were no serious problems evident, the Furnace Unit at the time he was checking on it, and even until today some 2 days later, has not acted up again. I know it was acting up for a couple weeks, but everything chevked out when he was here. I would have to rate the Serviceman with a Five Star, since he was Prompt, Thorough to the point he waited here for 45 minutes to see if the Unit was going to shut off like I had described, and he was pleasent, in the fact that he did not think I was making up the situation. That is why we go with Fowler Heating & Cooling, Prompt, Excellent Service, and the Serviceman are Professional in their attention. From Joseph Dismore
Tyson P.
01/30/13
 
Tech was professional and knowledgeable
Harvie L.
01/29/13
 
mike was friendly on time and professional in his work
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
Mike did a great job on the routine check. He is very courteous and very professional.
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling is a great company to work with. Tony is great. He is very professional and very helpful. I would recommend them to anybody!
Tony H.
01/28/13
 
mike was friendly on time and professional in his work
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
This company ALWAYS does it the right way the first time, and their technician Tony is among the best I have seen in the home maintenance and repair industry. You can be assured Fowler Heating and Cooling will treat you right!
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Tony, the technician, and Mark, the salesman were very helpful when it came time to replace my old heating system. I have dealt with the Fowlers for many years and I always feel confident I will be treated honestly and fairly. K. Waldrop
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
This company ALWAYS does it the right way the first time, and their technician Tony is among the best I have seen in the home maintenance and repair industry. You can be assured Fowler Heating and Cooling will treat you right!
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Mike was here on time and very informative and efficient.
Mike L.
01/25/13
 
We are always completely happy with their attention to detail and the friendly manner in which they run their business. I highly recommend them for any service or repair.
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Tyson P. did a routine scheduled maintain acne. He did a very thorough inspection. Very nice and personable guy! Thanks Tyson!
Tyson P.
01/23/13
 
Tyson is a great tech. Very helpful and friendly. Office staff kept me informed of schedules and Worked it into my hectic day. Awesome service.
Tyson P.
01/23/13
 
Just want to say thank you for the great service your company provides. During our experience we met Tyson, Tony and Mike, all three were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Thanks again. Betty
Tyson P.
01/19/13
 
Tony did a scheduled, routine check on our unit. He was very professional and friendly. And, all is running smooth with our unit!
Tony H.
01/18/13
 
Highly recommended. Very courteous and on time. Mike took time out to go over both units and told me everything was working perfectly. Very nice to hear honest assessment of the equipment. Will definitely continue using Fowler Heating and Cooling for all my heating and air conditioning needs.
Mike L.
01/16/13
 
Mike L. came to my house for a routine check on my unit. Great job!
Mike L.
01/15/13
 
Tyson P. came to my home to perform an annual routine check and cleaning of my furnace. He was very polite and professional and very helpful in providing information about my unit. He also took the time to review the provisions of my service agrement. I appreciate that.
Tyson P.
01/15/13
 
Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Always get the problem fixed correctly!
Mike L.
01/14/13
 
Thanks Tony for getting us up and running again! Great service.
Tony H.
01/13/13
 
Mike L. came to our house on a Saturday. Furnance went out Friday night. He was there WHEN he was scheduled to be there....which was very nice....cause of later plans. He slipped on little booties the minute he arrived!! He showed us each problem we had and was very thorough explaining the answers to our questions. You could'nt ask for a nicer tech!! Thank you Fowlers!!
Mike L.
01/11/13
 
This tech makes his visit to my place of employment. He is always friendly and knowledgeable about his products and services. I will call him for my own home repair and service when needed.
Mike L.
01/11/13
 
We have used Fowler for years and they continue to provide great service. Our serviceman, Tony H. was very pleasant and did a great job; he even put covers on his shoes to keep our floors clean!
Tony H.
01/11/13
 
polite, quick and efficient.
Mike L.
01/10/13
 
Mike L did a great job performing routine service at our house today. Thanks Mike!
Mike L.
01/10/13
 
Mike L. came and did a routine check up of my unit and installed a new thermostat that was no longer working correct. Very polite and clean. Thanks so much for doing a Great Job!
Mike L.
01/09/13
 
Tony was the first tech that responded to my furnace going out thursday night. He was very professional and explained what had happened and the next steps. The blower went out and they didnt have one at the shop.He then called Shannon (I believe was his name) and to my surprise, he brought over two space heaters to keep my place warm until they could get the part in. Someone called me the next day and explained that they had tried numerous local places to find the part, but no one stocked it. They overnighted the part and called me today to schedule service. Mike was out today to install the new part. He was also very professional and even wore boot covers when he walked in the house. Thank you, Fowler's for getting my heat fixed and keeping me warm with the use of your space heaters while I was without heat. I will highly recommend your business if asked. Kudos to Tony and Mike....very professional and great personalities! Thanks again!
Tony H.
01/08/13
 
Tony came this mornning to do our clean and check for the winter service. On time for the appointment and very helpful to answer questions. He was very thorough on checking everything and changed every filter in the house which I appreciate. Very pleased with the service visit.
Tony H.
01/08/13
 
Mike just left. He did a regular service check and found three capacitors which were not functioning properly. One was dead. He showed me the readings. He brought additional filters for us to use. He also suggested we might want to go with a single central filter in the basement since one of our filters is 12 feet off the floor in the living room. Thanks for the great service! George Jacobs.
Mike L.
01/08/13
 
Tony was the first tech that responded to my furnace going out thursday night. He was very professional and explained what had happened and the next steps. The blower went out and they didnt have one at the shop.He then called Shannon (I believe was his name) and to my surprise, he brought over two space heaters to keep my place warm until they could get the part in. Someone called me the next day and explained that they had tried numerous local places to find the part, but no one stocked it. They overnighted the part and called me today to schedule service. Mike was out today to install the new part. He was also very professional and even wore boot covers when he walked in the house. Thank you, Fowler's for getting my heat fixed and keeping me warm with the use of your space heaters while I was without heat. I will highly recommend your business if asked. Kudos to Tony and Mike....very professional and great personalities! Thanks again!
Mike L.
01/08/13
 
Tony was on time, very professional and solved the problem in a very timely manner.
Tony H.
01/07/13
 
Fowlers is the FREAKING bomb!!!!! I have heat and the nicest repair man in the world!!!!! Thank you thank you!!!
Mike L.
01/07/13
 
Fantastic service! We woke up this morning to a very chilly house and Mike L. came out and figured out the problem very quickly. He was very professional but at the same time down to earth and explained things very well. He is also going above and beyond to make sure we have heat asap. Thanks a million Mike L!
Mike L.
01/06/13
 
Gotta say that Mike Lawler of Fowler Heating & Cooling is not just a great technician, he's a great guy as well. Gave our Guardian generator a thorough servicing, and repaired the voltage regulator tout de suite (that's French for damn quick). Mike....You da man!! Thanks!!!!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Fantastic service! We woke up this morning to a very chilly house and Mike L. came out and figured out the problem very quickly. He was very professional but at the same time down to earth and explained things very well. He is also going above and beyond to make sure we have heat asap. Thanks a million Mike L!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Mike came to change the oil in our generator and check it out. Great Service!!!
Mike L.
01/04/13
 
Tony H has been to our house twice now, he has a very good personality to go along with his awsome technology! Hope he can come back next time!!
Tony H.
01/04/13
 
Harvie was a great technician. He was very informative and helpful. We have been a customer with Folwer's for over 30 years. I am very pleased with the service that we have received.
Harvie L.
01/03/13
 
I called in the trouble at about 7:45 AM, received a call from Harvie probably within 10 minutes. He said that it would be about an hour before he could get there (ended up being less than that) and by about 9:15 AM he had problem fixed, cleared ice off outside unit and was on his way. Service was 5 Star and only way it could have been better is if Harvie would have brought donuts and coffee.
Harvie L.
01/03/13
 
Harvie came, dispatched the ice. Now our home is warm and nice! Thank you Fowler.
Harvie L.
01/02/13
 
Harvie did a a great job on a recent repair. He's always on time and is a very capable tech. I don't have an email acct but just wanted to let you know Harvie deserves a pat on the back or maybe a raise!
Harvie L.
01/01/13
 
LOVE TONY HACKER WAS VERY PLEASANT & NICE WHEN HE WAS HERE CHECKING AC UNIT OUT SIDE TONY HACKER IS THE BEST
Tony H.
01/01/13
 
I was pleased with the service.
Mike L.
12/29/12
 
Mike was on time and very pleasant. He explained what he was doing and was thorough. Nice job
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Great service call. Mike was professional and quickly accessed the problem.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
On December 28 Mike came to check our faulty geothermo furnace. He was friendly and curtious.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Yearly furnace check done by Fowlers, Mike was the tech. Quick, friendly, knowledgable and answered all questions. Did a realgood job and I would recommend him as an excellent service tech.
Mike L.
12/28/12
 
Once again, the folks from Fowler met or exceeded my expectations. These folks are some of the most service-oriented people I have ever worked with and I deeply appriciate my associations with them.
Harvie L.
12/28/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.