Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2778 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Facebook
1034 star rating (207 Reviews)
Google
189 star rating (38 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
836 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


have been very satisfied with Fowler and always appreciate it when Mike comes. My dog trusts and likes him and that makes it much easier.
Mike L.
04/02/13
 
Robert was very pleasant and professional! He asked about the water in the loops and checked both thermostats.
Robert "Taz" H.
03/31/13
 
A big shout out to Fowler's for your excellent customer service. We are so pleased with the way you have taken care of us. Tony and the service tech did a great job of getting our new unit installed. Thank you!
Tony H.
03/30/13
 
he best customer service I've encountered! Always on time and prepared. Did major install at my house and we barely knew they were there! I couldn't be happier with the unit and the service.
Tony H.
03/27/13
 
Tony from Fowlers did a great job inspecting our geo furnace. He was on time and checked the equipment thoroughly.
Tony H.
03/25/13
 
Very Professional. Thanks for all you do!!!
Mike L.
03/23/13
 
Mike did a very good job. Mike was on time and very polite. We are very satisfied with Fowler Heating and Cooling techs.
Mike L.
03/21/13
 
Mike was excellent! Great service.
Mike L.
03/19/13
 
Robert was extremely polite, informative and efficient. He explained the situation and gave me options, which I appreciated. I understand that I will have a 'winter' service call also, and I would like to request Robert. Thanks for the great service!!
Robert "Taz" H.
03/18/13
 
I would like to thank Robert Hawkins for the outstanding work he did on my furnace. It was good having someone do work that you really felt cared about the problem you wre having. I really liked his professionalism and going the extra mile to solve my problem. He is definately ab asset to Fowler's.
Robert "Taz" H.
03/12/13
 
Fowler's has always been fast and professional. Mike fixed our problem quickly and was very professional and courteous.
Mike L.
03/10/13
 
Robert is the Best!...very professional! Fowler heating and AC of Marion, Illinois..A Union shop and one of the Best in southern, Illinois
Robert "Taz" H.
03/10/13
 
Had an issue with our new furnace we purchased from Fowler. Mike came out on a Sunday and had us back in business fast. Professional and courteous as always. Great business.
Mike L.
03/10/13
 
Thank you!!!!!!!!!! Mike was awesome, very professional, and to my house in record time! Super impressed!! He even explained what he was doing and didn't make me feel like a "silly" woman!! It's offical........ I have never met a Fowler or a Fowler crew member that I didn't like!
Mike L.
03/06/13
 
Wonderful service! Arrived on time for a same day service call. They explained all services and costs before initiating any repairs and went ahead and did the clean/check the same day (which was scheduled for another time). Tony was friendly and knowledgeable and completed the service in a reasonable amount of time. I would use Fowler Heating and Cooling again.
Tony H.
03/05/13
 
I recommend Fowler to everyone. They are quick, professional and priced very competitive. Steve always ensures the very best service and I'm one happy customer
Mike L.
03/05/13
 
WOW. I had a problem with my full-house generator and I contacted GenAir. They directed me to their closest service rep which turned out to be Fowler Heating & Air in Marion, IL. So I called Fowler and I cannot believe that a certified service guy, Tony H. was at my house within a couple of hours. I'd never had service like this before. Tony got right to work and immediately found my problem. The battery had exploded and acid went every where. There was a stuck gas valve. He fixed it. In the future, I will call Fowler for all my problems. Tony was a real peach of a person and explained everything to me. Great company.
Tony H.
02/25/13
 
Quick efficent service -took care to close doors because of cats.
Harvie L.
02/17/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling and their Technician, Tony, who services our heat pump system are both top notch five star performers and when the time comes for an upgraded heating and cooling system installation at the Otey house, Fowler will receive more of my business! Sincerely, John and VerDonna Otey
Tony H.
02/15/13
 
Thanks to Tony, my unit is spic-and-span (unlike my home), the water to the humidifier is now turned "on" (DUH ... won't work if no water), and I am warm and cozy! Thanks for taking care of me in my old age ;-). Well done.
Tony H.
02/12/13
 
Robert the technician was friendly, on time, professional, knowledgable and and went above what was expected.
Robert "Taz" H.
02/10/13
 
Mike was there at the appointed time and got to business. He did a very complete and professional job. He found marginal pieces that needed replaced and he had the parts on his vehicle. It was a very good situation and experience.
Mike L.
02/09/13
 
Great Service, customer service A , Robert very mannerly most polite good on ya Steve!!!!!!
Robert "Taz" H.
02/08/13
 
Tyson was our service rep, very personable, professional!! Even the dog liked him :) Excellent service!!! Thank you!
Tyson P.
02/06/13
 
Two Thumbs up for MIKE he was not only ON Time He did a great job.. was friendly and CLEAN and to top it all he gave my Dog a scratch behind the ears and a treat...after all my dog did think Mike was there just for him! Thank you Mike and Fowler Heating and cooling for another of your very professional and timely service visits see you this fall
Mike L.
02/06/13
 
Tyson was either a little early or on time for my scheduled service call on my Geothermal unit. He was very friendly, courteous, thorough and professional . . . Qualities I have come to expect from Fowler. Thanks again from a satisfied customer. Van Travelstead
Tyson P.
02/06/13
 
Mike was AWESOME today! I appreciated his professionalism, honesty, and care during a very stressful time...hearing you need a whole new furnace! We couldn't have asked for better service!
Mike L.
02/05/13
 
Tyson was my service tech. He was very professional but also very knowledgeable about our system. Took the time to explain all my questions and didn't talk down to us. Made us feel comfortable asking anything. Fowler rocks......no need to go anywhere else. Just ask for Tyson :-)
Tyson P.
02/05/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling has been our choice for many years now, thanks to their excellent service and outstanding technicians like Harvie Link. We can't say enough good about Harvie, and Fowler H&C! They're the go-to people.
Harvie L.
02/02/13
 
Mike Lawler is just an Excellent Heating and Cooling Specialist. In my opinion there is no better in Southern Illinois. Thanks for all you do to keep the YMCA of Jefferson County running smoothly. Larry Cornett, CEO
Mike L.
02/01/13
 
Our tech was Tony and he did a great job of taking care of our heating system on the maintenance checkup.
Tony H.
01/31/13
 
Mike was on time and very professional. Excellent service
Mike L.
01/30/13
 
Mike was here to do our winter check and did a great job. He has performed several of our check ups and always does a thorough job. We also like have the same technician who knows us and our system. Thanks.
Mike L.
01/30/13
 
Tony did a very nice job today on our routine maintenance. He was friendly and thorough. He also discovered our thermostat was programmed incorrectly and took care of the problem. We are now enjoying our heat pump the way it was intended to be used. Thanks!
Tony H.
01/30/13
 
Tyson was very efficient. He was very helpful in explaining things to me in a language I could understand.
Tyson P.
01/30/13
 
Greetings Fowler Heating and Cooling, Our Serviceman's Name was Tyson P. and when I called Fowler it was due to our Heater, or Thermostat not working properly, to where our unit wouldn't come on half of the time unless we kept dialing down the temperature. Tyson checked the electronic boards in the furnace, it appeared even ran a diagnostic on the boards and wiring to check voltage. He also checked the Thermostat to see if there were any apparent malfunction. I am pleased that there were no serious problems evident, the Furnace Unit at the time he was checking on it, and even until today some 2 days later, has not acted up again. I know it was acting up for a couple weeks, but everything chevked out when he was here. I would have to rate the Serviceman with a Five Star, since he was Prompt, Thorough to the point he waited here for 45 minutes to see if the Unit was going to shut off like I had described, and he was pleasent, in the fact that he did not think I was making up the situation. That is why we go with Fowler Heating & Cooling, Prompt, Excellent Service, and the Serviceman are Professional in their attention. From Joseph Dismore
Tyson P.
01/30/13
 
Tech was professional and knowledgeable
Harvie L.
01/29/13
 
mike was friendly on time and professional in his work
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
Mike did a great job on the routine check. He is very courteous and very professional.
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling is a great company to work with. Tony is great. He is very professional and very helpful. I would recommend them to anybody!
Tony H.
01/28/13
 
mike was friendly on time and professional in his work
Mike L.
01/28/13
 
This company ALWAYS does it the right way the first time, and their technician Tony is among the best I have seen in the home maintenance and repair industry. You can be assured Fowler Heating and Cooling will treat you right!
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Tony, the technician, and Mark, the salesman were very helpful when it came time to replace my old heating system. I have dealt with the Fowlers for many years and I always feel confident I will be treated honestly and fairly. K. Waldrop
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
This company ALWAYS does it the right way the first time, and their technician Tony is among the best I have seen in the home maintenance and repair industry. You can be assured Fowler Heating and Cooling will treat you right!
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Mike was here on time and very informative and efficient.
Mike L.
01/25/13
 
We are always completely happy with their attention to detail and the friendly manner in which they run their business. I highly recommend them for any service or repair.
Tony H.
01/25/13
 
Tyson P. did a routine scheduled maintain acne. He did a very thorough inspection. Very nice and personable guy! Thanks Tyson!
Tyson P.
01/23/13
 
Tyson is a great tech. Very helpful and friendly. Office staff kept me informed of schedules and Worked it into my hectic day. Awesome service.
Tyson P.
01/23/13
 
Just want to say thank you for the great service your company provides. During our experience we met Tyson, Tony and Mike, all three were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. Thanks again. Betty
Tyson P.
01/19/13
 
Tony did a scheduled, routine check on our unit. He was very professional and friendly. And, all is running smooth with our unit!
Tony H.
01/18/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.