Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2863 star rating
(575 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
866 star rating (174 Reviews)
Facebook
1059 star rating (212 Reviews)
Google
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Taz Hawkins was very courteous and helpful about the workings of our thermostat. He was thorough with his work and very careful not bring dirt into the house.
Robert "Taz" H.
04/29/13
 
Tyson did a great job..Been doing business with Fowler for 5 yrs. I would highly recommend them.
Tyson P.
04/29/13
 
I have used Fowler Heating and Cooling for years and have been very satisfied with their service, technicians and price. My present technician is Tony Hacker. He is always right on time or calls if he will be a little late. Tony is a most pleasant and courteous young man who seems very knowledgeable about what he is doing. He also seems to love and appreciate his job which is not always the case in this day and age. I have never had a bad service person. They have all been very efficient. My 'kudos' to Mr. Fowler for hiring people like Tony. Virginia Kuhn
Tony H.
04/27/13
 
Mike L. Came out to service our A/C. He was on time, and very professional. Very pleased with the service. Thank's Mike, see ya in the fall.
Mike L.
04/26/13
 
Mike was very prompt, courteous,and friendly. He did his job in a very professional manner and performed his work quickly and efficiently. His work quality was excellent!!
Mike L.
04/26/13
 
"Taz" is one dedicated Fowler Heating & Cooling employee. We had a problem with our compressor and he worked for 5 hours in the pouring rain, into the night, way past dinner time, to make things right. When he finished, we had ice-cold air! Thank you "Taz"...we appreciate your professionalism, dedication and "Down-Home" friendly nature. Fowler Heating & Cooling has a real Gem of an employee with this young man!!! Bob and Dr. Yvonne Vosburgh
Robert "Taz" H.
04/23/13
 
technician Mike L. was courteous, polite and efficient. Answered all of our questions without attitude. On time and quick.
Mike L.
04/19/13
 
I thought harvie did an excellent job servicing my outside system.I would recommend highly to any one who needed air conditioning and heating sevicse. Rod Studley
Harvie L.
04/18/13
 
You just can't beat the crew and office staff at Fowler Heating and Cooling. They all are on top of it keeping my heating and cooling their utmost important task for the day. And what can I say about Tony...well he's the best. When he comes for the service of our heating and cooling systems it's like an old friend has come to visit. He knows exactly what he's done the season before and will always suggest what will best suit our needs. He is really such an asset to Fowlers and I hope he is with them for many years to come. GREAT JOB TONY & FOWLER HEATING & COOLING! Sincerely...Trisha Stilley, Stiltmore Kennels
Tony H.
04/17/13
 
Harvie does an excellent job performing maintenance and preventative work on my outside air conditioning and heating unit. He takes time to listen to any concerns and always ensures he has answered any question I may have. I value his work and highly recommend him for any job.
Harvie L.
04/17/13
 
Mike L. was here on time and as always is professional and helpful with any questions I may have. He has been our tec several times and just can't say enough good things about him.
Mike L.
04/17/13
 
Tyson did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and was able to fix our problem. Very polite and friendly.
Tyson P.
04/17/13
 
Mike L. did a good job getting our a/c ready to go this year. We've always been pleased with the service we get from Fowlers.
Mike L.
04/15/13
 
Robert explained in detail problems he found with some of our A.C. units. Excellent customer service. The H Group
Robert "Taz" H.
04/15/13
 
Our service technician for Fowler Heating and Cooling this morning was Robert Hawkins. He was there at the arranged time and was extremely cordial and efficient. He answered my questions and was a great representative for your company
Robert "Taz" H.
04/11/13
 
Mike was on time, very personable and professional. Look forward to him taking care of my equipment!
Mike L.
04/09/13
 
Outstanding service. Tyson gave me a tour of what he was going to do and kept me up to date on his progress. He answered every question I had so I couldn t be more pleased. Thanks again Tyson!
Tyson P.
04/02/13
 
have been very satisfied with Fowler and always appreciate it when Mike comes. My dog trusts and likes him and that makes it much easier.
Mike L.
04/02/13
 
Robert was very pleasant and professional! He asked about the water in the loops and checked both thermostats.
Robert "Taz" H.
03/31/13
 
A big shout out to Fowler's for your excellent customer service. We are so pleased with the way you have taken care of us. Tony and the service tech did a great job of getting our new unit installed. Thank you!
Tony H.
03/30/13
 
he best customer service I've encountered! Always on time and prepared. Did major install at my house and we barely knew they were there! I couldn't be happier with the unit and the service.
Tony H.
03/27/13
 
Tony from Fowlers did a great job inspecting our geo furnace. He was on time and checked the equipment thoroughly.
Tony H.
03/25/13
 
Very Professional. Thanks for all you do!!!
Mike L.
03/23/13
 
Mike did a very good job. Mike was on time and very polite. We are very satisfied with Fowler Heating and Cooling techs.
Mike L.
03/21/13
 
Mike was excellent! Great service.
Mike L.
03/19/13
 
Robert was extremely polite, informative and efficient. He explained the situation and gave me options, which I appreciated. I understand that I will have a 'winter' service call also, and I would like to request Robert. Thanks for the great service!!
Robert "Taz" H.
03/18/13
 
I would like to thank Robert Hawkins for the outstanding work he did on my furnace. It was good having someone do work that you really felt cared about the problem you wre having. I really liked his professionalism and going the extra mile to solve my problem. He is definately ab asset to Fowler's.
Robert "Taz" H.
03/12/13
 
Fowler's has always been fast and professional. Mike fixed our problem quickly and was very professional and courteous.
Mike L.
03/10/13
 
Robert is the Best!...very professional! Fowler heating and AC of Marion, Illinois..A Union shop and one of the Best in southern, Illinois
Robert "Taz" H.
03/10/13
 
Had an issue with our new furnace we purchased from Fowler. Mike came out on a Sunday and had us back in business fast. Professional and courteous as always. Great business.
Mike L.
03/10/13
 
Thank you!!!!!!!!!! Mike was awesome, very professional, and to my house in record time! Super impressed!! He even explained what he was doing and didn't make me feel like a "silly" woman!! It's offical........ I have never met a Fowler or a Fowler crew member that I didn't like!
Mike L.
03/06/13
 
Wonderful service! Arrived on time for a same day service call. They explained all services and costs before initiating any repairs and went ahead and did the clean/check the same day (which was scheduled for another time). Tony was friendly and knowledgeable and completed the service in a reasonable amount of time. I would use Fowler Heating and Cooling again.
Tony H.
03/05/13
 
I recommend Fowler to everyone. They are quick, professional and priced very competitive. Steve always ensures the very best service and I'm one happy customer
Mike L.
03/05/13
 
WOW. I had a problem with my full-house generator and I contacted GenAir. They directed me to their closest service rep which turned out to be Fowler Heating & Air in Marion, IL. So I called Fowler and I cannot believe that a certified service guy, Tony H. was at my house within a couple of hours. I'd never had service like this before. Tony got right to work and immediately found my problem. The battery had exploded and acid went every where. There was a stuck gas valve. He fixed it. In the future, I will call Fowler for all my problems. Tony was a real peach of a person and explained everything to me. Great company.
Tony H.
02/25/13
 
Quick efficent service -took care to close doors because of cats.
Harvie L.
02/17/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling and their Technician, Tony, who services our heat pump system are both top notch five star performers and when the time comes for an upgraded heating and cooling system installation at the Otey house, Fowler will receive more of my business! Sincerely, John and VerDonna Otey
Tony H.
02/15/13
 
Thanks to Tony, my unit is spic-and-span (unlike my home), the water to the humidifier is now turned "on" (DUH ... won't work if no water), and I am warm and cozy! Thanks for taking care of me in my old age ;-). Well done.
Tony H.
02/12/13
 
Robert the technician was friendly, on time, professional, knowledgable and and went above what was expected.
Robert "Taz" H.
02/10/13
 
Mike was there at the appointed time and got to business. He did a very complete and professional job. He found marginal pieces that needed replaced and he had the parts on his vehicle. It was a very good situation and experience.
Mike L.
02/09/13
 
Great Service, customer service A , Robert very mannerly most polite good on ya Steve!!!!!!
Robert "Taz" H.
02/08/13
 
Tyson was our service rep, very personable, professional!! Even the dog liked him :) Excellent service!!! Thank you!
Tyson P.
02/06/13
 
Two Thumbs up for MIKE he was not only ON Time He did a great job.. was friendly and CLEAN and to top it all he gave my Dog a scratch behind the ears and a treat...after all my dog did think Mike was there just for him! Thank you Mike and Fowler Heating and cooling for another of your very professional and timely service visits see you this fall
Mike L.
02/06/13
 
Tyson was either a little early or on time for my scheduled service call on my Geothermal unit. He was very friendly, courteous, thorough and professional . . . Qualities I have come to expect from Fowler. Thanks again from a satisfied customer. Van Travelstead
Tyson P.
02/06/13
 
Mike was AWESOME today! I appreciated his professionalism, honesty, and care during a very stressful time...hearing you need a whole new furnace! We couldn't have asked for better service!
Mike L.
02/05/13
 
Tyson was my service tech. He was very professional but also very knowledgeable about our system. Took the time to explain all my questions and didn't talk down to us. Made us feel comfortable asking anything. Fowler rocks......no need to go anywhere else. Just ask for Tyson :-)
Tyson P.
02/05/13
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling has been our choice for many years now, thanks to their excellent service and outstanding technicians like Harvie Link. We can't say enough good about Harvie, and Fowler H&C! They're the go-to people.
Harvie L.
02/02/13
 
Mike Lawler is just an Excellent Heating and Cooling Specialist. In my opinion there is no better in Southern Illinois. Thanks for all you do to keep the YMCA of Jefferson County running smoothly. Larry Cornett, CEO
Mike L.
02/01/13
 
Our tech was Tony and he did a great job of taking care of our heating system on the maintenance checkup.
Tony H.
01/31/13
 
Mike was on time and very professional. Excellent service
Mike L.
01/30/13
 
Mike was here to do our winter check and did a great job. He has performed several of our check ups and always does a thorough job. We also like have the same technician who knows us and our system. Thanks.
Mike L.
01/30/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.