Fowler Heating and Cooling
423 S Court St. Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 618-997-5288
Website: fowlerheatingandcooling.com

We are family owned and operated service company who services and installs all types of heating and cooling systems, including, GeoComfort, Geothermal systems. We would love to earn your business. Give us a call. We are available 24 hrs a day!
Our name goes on everything we do!

Fowler Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2863 star rating
(575 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
866 star rating (174 Reviews)
Facebook
1059 star rating (212 Reviews)
Google
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Superpages
248 star rating (50 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
137 star rating (28 Reviews)
Angies List
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Fowler Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kudos once again to the fine folks at Fowler Heating and Cooling! Shari took my call and I had a tech (Rob Hawkins) on site within 3 hours. Excellent service with a smile...... as usual! Special thanks to Steve for checking in with Rob a few times to make sure everything was going well! YOU WILL NOT FIND A MORE DEDICATED BUNCH OF FOLKS....PERIOD! FROM THE TOP ON DOWN, THEY ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!!!
Robert "Taz" H.
08/10/15
 
Thanks to the nice young man who service our air conditioning las week - just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate the excellent service we always receive from your company!
Tyler P.
08/07/15
 
Tony was great

08/04/15
 
Mike L was the Technician. He did a great job. I feel comfortable knowing the equipment has been checked out to keep things running smoothly.
Mike L.
08/04/15
 
We had a service call with Tyler. Service was awesome, he knew exactly what was wrong and fixed it!
Tyler P.
08/03/15
 
My air stopped working had service done within the hour and all fixed prompt and knowledgeable service
Tony H.
08/02/15
 
My air stopped working had service done within the hour and all fixed prompt and knowledgeable service
Tony H.
08/02/15
 
I have not had dealings with any employee at Fowler Heating and Cooling who has not treated me with consideration, respect and honesty. They always say what they will do and do what they say. This company has my absolute trust. Their standards for knowledge and quality of service have set a high bar for their competition.

07/31/15
 
We are always glad to see Mike respond to our service calls. We have the utmost confidence in his abilities. He is always efficient and knowledgeable. His feedback, attitude and disposition make even bad news sound good. He always gives us alternatives and we rely heavily on his expertise. Mike is a quality employee and a great asset to Fowler Heating & Cooling.
Mike L.
07/29/15
 
Tyler P helped me and he was excellent. I have used Fowler Heating for over 15 yrs. Would not use anyone else. Their whole staff is the best.
Tyler P.
07/28/15
 

Robert "Taz" H.
07/27/15
 
Mike Lawler was the service technician who came to do general maintenance on my air conditioning unit. He was prompt, courteous, and did a thorough job. He found a problem with my AC unit, explained it to me, and together we decided to replace the problem part with a new one. I am well pleased with his visit.
Mike L.
07/27/15
 
I appreciate the consideration given me regarding pricing of the replacement part. Thank you.

07/27/15
 
Mike L was fast friendly and professional
Mike L.
07/26/15
 
Did a great job of coming out on a Sunday afternoon, when I called another company and was told they would make an appointment monday afternoon. Great service, educational he was quick and efficient. I would recommend this company to someone who has a Geo - therm. Thanks Mike
Mike L.
07/26/15
 
All the techs are excellent, and knowledgeable. Mike Lawler has always done an excellent job for us. However, Steve, you should have bought his tool pouch. It was only $200. The maintenance agreement is an excellent investment.
Mike L.
07/25/15
 
Mark was very helpful and answered all questions we had in selecting a furnace and air conditioning. Brad and Nathan really know what they are doing and were so polite and nice. They explained exactly what they were doing. When finished they cleaned up the mess. wonderful people to work with.
Mark W., Brad T., Nathan P.
07/22/15
 
Mike was very efficient. Didn't find any problems. We were pleased with his work.
Mike L.
07/20/15
 
When it's this hot, the last thing you want to feel is the A/C acting up. Taz and Fowler Heating and Cooling to the Rescue!!! As usual, Taz and Fowler Heating and Cooling gave Prompt, Professional and Courteous Service. Is Fowler Heating and Cooling a little bit more expensive?....yah, a little, but if you want Service Now, and it want it done right the first time, if you want confidence in their Honesty and Good work...then The Fowler Family are your people! Bob and I think Taz is the consummate AC Professional and even though an AC problem is no fun, we welcome his Bootie -wearing self into our home, knowing he'll be thorough, honest and get the job done in a timely manner. Thanks Taz!!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/15/15
 
Mark was very helpful and answered all questions we had in selecting a furnace and air conditioning. Brad and Nathan really know what they are doing and were so polite and nice. They explained exactly what they were doing. When finished they cleaned up the mess. wonderful people to work with.
Mark W., Brad T., Nathan P.
07/13/15
 
Special thanks to Steve and Robert for their excellent service in rescuing me from the heat. If anyone finds themselves without heating or air, call these men! Best service out there!
Robert "Taz" H.
07/10/15
 
Robert, did a great job. My family has used Fowler for years and will continue to use them. Thanks Again, Charles DuBose
Robert "Taz" H.
07/02/15
 
I've used Fowler Heating and Air Conditioning services for over 25 years and counting. I think that says it all. I am very pleased with my experience!

06/09/15
 
Tyler was on time, courteous, efficient, and thoughtful (used shoe covers). I appreciate his work. Fowler has serviced my heating and air conditioning for over 25 years. I have never been disappointed in them. Thank you!
Tyler P.
06/09/15
 
*
Brad T.
05/20/15
 
Tyson was a very personal professional and cared about the issue we were having with our system. Tyson took the time to call to double check what he felt could be causing our problem and then explained 2 different possible options to getting it taken care of. Very pleased with our first experience with Fowler Heating and Cooling.
Tyson P.
04/21/15
 
Excellent service, as always.
Tyler P.
03/16/15
 
Quick response time and had our furnace fixed in no time. Thanks!
Tyson P.
03/15/15
 
On time, efficient and very professional. I will continue to use them as long as I'm in the area.
Tyson P.
03/12/15
 
Tyler p. Was very professional and appeared very knowledgeable about what he was doing. He was very friendly.

03/03/15
 
Tyler P. Was a very professional guy. He cared about putting covers over his shoes. I really like when some one is considerate over your floors. Don't know anyo e rlse that does that. He was very friendly and knew what he was doin.
Tyler P.
03/03/15
 
terry & Lincoln were professional, helpful by explaining the unit, friendly,. and left the workspace clean. good job.
Terry S., Lincoln A.
02/21/15
 
The entire Fowler Team was GREAT!! We had very cold weather conditions and the response could not have been better! It even was the weekend and they got a tech to come to my house determine I had a serious issue and needed a new Geothermal system. Steve and I talked on Monday and by Tuesday afternoon we had a new system installed and a VERY satisfied customer! I would recommend the Fowler team to anyone!! Thank You !! to everyone at Fowlers!! Larry Sherertz
Fowler Heating.
02/21/15
 
5 starTyson installed a new whole house humidifier for us today. He did an excellent job and I am very pleased with his work. He is a very nice fellow and I enjoyed having him around. I also want to commend Fowler for their fast service when I had a problem. I recommend Fowlers highly.
Tyson P.
02/04/15
 
Great service on a cold Saturday morning. Fowler responded quickly to our call and Mike was at the house in less that two hours. He fixed the problem and was professional at every step. He answered all my questions and gave me tips for how to keep our furnace running smoothly for the rest of the winter. I can't recommend this company enough, they're prompt, professional and extremely easy to work with. Thank you.
Mike L.
01/31/15
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling is a top performing company from the tech down to the office ladies. They do what they say, when they said they would,and at the cost quoted at no suprises. Everything works flawlessly,with no call backs. Highest regards from a business owner in Marion.
Fowler Heating.
01/30/15
 
Professional, courteous, knowledgeable.
Tony H.
01/23/15
 
Fowler has been top-notch for me since they performed by conversion from heat pump to geothermal. Every promise they made since the beginning of the process has been fulfilled 100%. My semi-annual service from Harvy has been extraordinary. He is knowledgeable, easy to work with and always on time. Fowler gets 5 stars from me, with pleasure!
Harvie L.
01/22/15
 
Technician went above and beyond what was expected. Very Professional, skilled, helpful and through.
Mike L.
01/20/15
 
Wonderful serviced with prompt arrival. Tech was knowledgeable and had the parts on hand. Was up and running in no time!!
Mike L.
01/16/15
 
Extremely prompt and very professional. More than impressed with his service.
Robert "Taz" H.
01/05/15
 
Tyson is a very knowledgeable Service Technician and provided great routine maintenance service. Pleasant, answered questions, and verified all service completed, before departing to next service call. We have held service contracts with Fowler for over 5 years and have never had to worry about the company being there when needed.
Tyson P.
01/05/15
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling did my semi-annual maintenance this week. Tyson did the usual fine job and I'm good to go for the winter.
Tyson P.
12/17/14
 
got great service from harvie
Harvie L.
11/26/14
 
Mike was on time and did an efficient job for us.
Mike L.
11/26/14
 
It was a very courteous and professional service.
Mike L.
11/14/14
 
Mike Lawler was professional and conducted himself with great knowledge for the service we needed. He was prompt and efficient in finding the problem and ordering the parts needed. He also gave me a time that someone would be back to put the part on (which ended up being him) and he was on time with the time he told me he would be here. Great job and service. Thank you!
Mike L.
11/04/14
 
I found Fowler Heating & Cooling service technician, Mike Lawler, to be very professional. He was on time, friendly, and helpful. He seems to care about treating customers fairly.
Mike L.
10/22/14
 
Fowler Heating and Cooling has always been excellent in service and quality of work. They have always been on time.
Mike L.
10/22/14
 
Both Emily and Mike were a pleasure to work with. Mike, the technician who came to work on our heat pump, did a very impressive job cleaning our inside unit and exterior condenser. I would definitely do business with them in the future. It was well worth doing business with them even just for the peace of mind knowing that our household is all ready for the upcoming winter
Mike L., Emily A.
10/17/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.